Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4 stars

Ditton Road, Windsor, SL3 8PT, United Kingdom

#5 of 10 hotels in Windsor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1627 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Amazing staff except in the pool! Dangerous steps in a dining room !
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No treatments. Pool staff thought they were in a much better position in life than they actually were.

    Use the breakfast in your room option instead of in the dining room - much better breakfast and you wont have to negotiate the uneven steps in the dining room with plates of food. Be very careful, they are a constant issue apparently!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Receptionist didnt speak english very well and we found it hard to understand what she was trying to explain to us at check in.they take an additional 100 pound on top of they payment otherwise ur not allowed to use the facilities is what we where told so basically told u have to pay this extra 100 pound.

    Bar/restaurant staff where amazing!!! Really friendsly with kids kept them happy and entertained really made them feel welcome and enjoy themselves

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    I was very disappointed with Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with Booking.com for giving us better information about charges. The car park was £12 per car this was not made clear to us on booking and on line I booked for breakfast included but this was not on my booking at the hotel I am very disappointed it spoiled the experience and the surprise for my family 😩☹️

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    staff were excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Previously when staying at Marriott hotels there has always been bottled water in the room, not at this one though. Beds could have been bigger

    staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with excellent facilities and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was quite noisy so turned it off just before bed, but the room was too hot without it on, so didn’t have the best nights sleep, but to be fair I never sleep well when I’m somewhere new so not fair to blame it on the beds or room temperature.

    Lovely big room (family deluxe) with two double beds and the cot I requested arrived within 10 mins of asking. Lovely pool, steam room & sauna and the changing rooms were clean and well equipped. We didn’t eat in the restaurant but the hotel is conveniently located with a Toby Carvery just across the road and a Harvester just down the road, so plenty of options if you want to eat out cheaply with children.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Epic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A weekend away with my partner.. thoroughly enjoyed and well looked after by the staff at the hotel.. thumbs up and definitely would advise to stay there x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Can recommend this property, it does what it says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny bathroom, especially for a family room the two double beds in the family room are not king sized but Queen so not big enough for two adults 15GBP per day for parking in an area which is not in a city centre Very busy breakfast room but efficient staff

    Amazing staff, everyone is super friendly and welcoming. Good facilities Decent breakfast spread Up to standard, what is to be expected from a 4-star property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    We had a family room which was clean & spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast & car parking was expensive.

    We had a family room which was clean & spacious. The facilities were good, my sons used the gym & swimming pool which they enjoyed. It was easy to get to Windsor & London from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed needed some plug sockets closer by to charge my phone over night but managed using some at the other end of the room. No other problems really

    Well spoken helpful staff THE pool was useful just a little small but still good with great staff in there. THE bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Beds were comfy with different pillows for a good night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included in the price and parking charge for staying with them

    Beds were comfy with different pillows for a good night. Helpful staff when item was forgotten to pack. Great room overall and quiet. Kids loved it and wanted to stay more than the one night. No food had so I cannot comment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Sound proofing excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sound proofing excellent We were referred from the Marriott Windsor /Slough due to overbooking and compensated £80/room and parking was paid👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    1. The staff was really great, helpful and sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities and rooms mainly need urgent updating. Mold in the tab, bad drainage in sink and tab, water leak in the middle of the corridor (4 days and it wasn't fixed). Poor cleaning overall. The "family room" is a standard double room with two small 1.4m beds. Was too crowded for a family of 4. Why do they charge for parking when the room charge is so high? Anyone who comes there needs parking it should be a part of the package and not extra charge.

    1. The staff was really great, helpful and sweet. 2. Location is good for travelling to many places and coming back to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff throughout, one of the very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan above the shower in our room was absolutely full of dirt, disgusting. The bacon on the buffet breakfast was one big slab all stuck together when you tried to pick a slice up, it was cooked on one side but not the other.

    Very friendly and helpful staff throughout, one of the very best welcomes in a hotel I can remember.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall enjoyable stay good room good staff good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced breakfast

    Room clean and comfortable bathroom clean and good staff polite and friendly. Only downfall breakfast is nearly £17 each too expensive if like me you only have cereal and toast and a tea!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like.

    I found the staff were very helpful and friendly, in particular a lady called Melli. The place was very clean and tidy. I just loved the whole experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were really soft. Didn't know if firmer ones were available. Should have asked.

    The room was really nice, especially with the reasonably priced upgrade. Breakfast was very good and location was perfect for our weekend break

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff very friendly lovely welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy night as flight cancelled and hotel full to capacity. More staff needed to cope with children's food in foyer.

    Staff very friendly lovely welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Definitely a 4 star hotel....5 stars if you like breakfast, great room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of people stays here so you have to deal with crowds and kids and noise at the lobby...but the rooms are sound proof. do you will still get a great night sleep.

    Location was great...close to the high street and access to a lot of restaurants. Room service has alot of options...best breakfast Hotel. Iam a big Marriott fan and this hotel did not disappoint..except the swimming pool was out of service for a feel hours.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location being so close to Ascot, Windsor and London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service charge on every food/drink you purchase. This is robbery. Stayed here plenty of times and been beautiful but I have noticed it needs a re vamp. Last stayed 3 years ago and it was stunning. Doors have scratches on, marks on walls and breakfast is a crazy price.

    Good location being so close to Ascot, Windsor and London Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    It was a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole look can do with an upgrade . Carpets etc need changing . Banana chips in breakfast smelled of stale oil !

    The breakfast could do with some variety like different cuisines .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, but annoyed about the early check in fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in UK 6am in the morning, filled in time, but still arrived at check in 2 hours early, were charged 20 pound for early check in, we were told our room was ready.... so why the extra charge, seemed ready petty to us

    Excellent staff, convenient location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location to visit the area and to get into London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was showing signs of age, I.e. sagged in the centre.

    Good location to visit the area and to get into London. Facilities are good and the breakfast is excellent, although it should be for £10 per person on the family breakfast deal. Clean and tidy throughout. Popcorn for our children on arrival is a simple gesture but a nice touch 😃

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable stay, staff need training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in poor efficiency. WiFi extra charge?

    Check in staff very very slow and did not have a clue. Poor English meant my surname was followed by “andHelen” (my partner) so they thought my name was Surnameandhelen. I ask you!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Expensive parking rates , dated facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking at hotel £15 aday this was outrageous, we stayed 2 nights, it should be free for guests. Stayed in a Holiday Inn next night and parking was free to guests. Holiday Inn from now on !!! Pool was dirty and falling apart Rubbish under the bed Air conditioner kept coming on every half hour.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Convenient to the airport, great service, quiet rooms, clean, fast wifi. Great property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things were a bit unclear with our server at the bar as to whether we could charge our meal to our room, but everything was handled professionally and quickly by the manager.

    Incredibly helpful front desk associates; they anticipated many of our needs and had quick, accurate answers for questions regarding transportation to Heathrow Airport, which is less than 5 miles away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Good stay and location is good for visiting attractions but very overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of hidden charges ended up paying and extra £200 when arrived £100 for another deposit on the room and £100 for breakfast and parking so a 2 night stay cost over £400 which is not value for money as the hotel needs a lot of updating too over priced

    The staff were friendly and always willing to help

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location and decent size rooms with good bathrooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was busy and appeared under staffed, our room was not serviced and we had to ask for clean towels after a busy day out and about, we also had to ask for replacement tea and coffee making facilities and milk which were dumped on the side in polythene bags with no clean mugs which we had to call down for at midnight after returning from an evening with friends, the room was also still and unserviced, very disappointing for a Marriott won’t be returning

    Good location and decent size rooms with good bathrooms, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the food was very good, a little pricey but the breakfast was outstanding. Parts of hotel slightly dated but very comfortable. Amazing gym for one attached to hotel. Staff were fantastic with our 1 and 4 yr olds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early to be told no room was early but we offered to pay for early check in and then a room miraculously became available ... magic. The restaurant seemed a bit pricey so we didn’t try. Not much for choice outside the hotel, a run down Toby carvery so we ordered a takeaway to the hotel instead and are out in central London for the other night. Which is quite difficult to get to however we used Uber and payed just £33 each way which I thought was pretty reasonable and took half the time of buses, trains and tubes.

    We were offered a complimentary upgrade after originally booking a double room for two adults and 1 child we planned to all share the bed. We were upgraded to a family room free of charge which made a huge difference to our stay. The airport is just 10mins in an Uber and you can access a bus from terminal 5 right outside the hotel. Room was quiet and very comfortable. Very close to Lego land. Friendly staff, all round great stay in a very clean and welcoming hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff were brilliant, the hotel was lovely but It lacked value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough teas / coffees in the room. We had to ask for additional towels. I felt that the additional cost of breakfast made it less value for money. Some cups in the room were not clean.

    The staff made the stay very pleasant and they were very friendly, thoughtful and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A relaxing welcoming experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault the hotel or staff in any way.

    The staff were very helpful, nothing was any trouble. The bed was really comfortable and the room was cleaned exceptionally well every day. Usa and Melissa deserve a special mention as they really made our stay so pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were inexperienced. Gave same room key card to a visitor who end up coming into our kids room and left them terrified.

    Kitchen staff was good. Food was lovely, leisure staff was friendly also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and good access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle was broken in our room and we informed them but no new kettle was brought to our room> but when questioned the following morning they gave us free beverages from the coffee shop. Didn’t realise that there was a £15 car park fee did look back over booking but couldn’t find anything but was told by the hotel that it was on the site> again they did waiver this.

    It was close to Heathrow and reasonably clean, the food was ok and the staff were polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and friendly staff, decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still think that anywhere near to London is grossly overpriced for what you actually get, but that’s a criticism I would level at all hotels in this area not just the one we went to

    Good sized rooms, plenty of facilities within the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous - clean rooms - happy staff -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Took our 4 year old grandaughter for 2 nights stay & legoland. Hotel perfect location. Staff were exceptional exceeded all our expectations. Especially Lauraine who helped make pizza with our grandaughter.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location for an M4 stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant is expensive and there are Not many options nearby.

    Great location for an M4 stop off. Staff were super with children. Great family hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    The staff are very friendly and welcoming, I couldn’t decide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like paying to park in the hotel car park, this was an additional cost I wasn’t expecting £15.00 per night. I think the rooms are overpriced as it is without additional costs. Although breakfast was lovely I feel that at £16.95 each is also over priced. Breakfast should be included for a room at £159.00 per night

    The staff are very friendly and welcoming, I couldn’t decide what to have for breakfast and the chef offered to make me an omelette, it was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Couldn't fault our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tennis court in the pictures online is now used for cars so would be better to take that off the photos.

    Excellent hotel, beautiful spacious bedrooms, brilliant friendly staff, will always stay in a Marriot from now on. Exceeded our excpectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lady at reception made us feel unwelcome, it felt like she was annoyed by us, but only one the others were great. Restaurants overpriced. Booked two rooms with one car and had to pay 15£ a day for parking, that is too much and not commercial. The rooms are really basic and need a refresh, bathroom doors in poor state.

    Swimming pool was nice for the kids. Easy access to the mains roads and Heathrow

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Everything is available on site but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came in we felt like we were bothering the lady at reception, it was not 3pm yet but almost, she said we have to pay 20£ to get in one of our room half an hour before, hotel policy I guess but the way it was delivered was really like she was annoyed. The hotel is expensive and the rooms are really basic and need to be refreshed. We book two rooms and still have to pay for parking for the one car we had, it should be free, 15£ a day is too much.

    Everything is available on site but expensive. Swimming pool was great for the kids. Access to the main roads and Heathrow is really easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    The breakfast was not allergy friendly as.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not allergy friendly as. My daughter is allergic to nuts she couldn’t have anything as all contaminated with Nutella...crunchy nut cornflakes... all the cereal was next to each other in bowls rather than containers. Bedroom had blond hair in the bed and all over the carpet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    Won’t recommend or return
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying £15 for parking. Waiting 20 - 25 to check in. The window from our room was a one way mirror window over looking the gym. Restaurant was akin to a children’s centre and the food was poor, took a long time to arrive and not good value for money.

    Good location is all I can say

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in one of the rooms wasn't the greatest.

    The staff at the hotel were great really friendly and loved the kids. Breakfast was lovely. We also had our evening meal at the hotel. 9.99 for kids buffet and they got to make there own pizza .. it was great value for money. The main menu was a tad pricey but it was good quality food. We went to LEGOLAND the next morning.. it was a 15 minute drive so perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Great healthy club facilities and they have a good size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room keys kept on deactivating and we had to go to reception everyday!!! Ridiculous!!

    Great healthy club facilities and they have a good size swimming pool!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Stay was good as Location excellent for sightseeing & travel access but........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel looked very dated & in need of a revamp. Pool was filthy with very bad visibility & paper tissues floating around underwater. Kids lessons were in the afternoon so you can probably guess where the paper came from. Didn't stay in there for long. Rooms had No Complimentary Water! Really - temp outside was 33C & not much better indoors as AC in need of a recharge. Not what I expected from a Marriott even though they charged Marriott prices.

    Location & Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Weekend visit for a tour of Windsor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food prices were high, especially breakfast.

    Service at reception upon arrival was really good. Also liked the friendliness of the staff in the bar when we went for a meal in there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall its a great Hotel to stay in. I would probably stay here again.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having no car, is the only disadvantage of the hotel. As, location is almost next to nothing.

    Staff were fantastic & friendly. Service is great. Rooms are spacious & house keepers are great in keeping the rooms up to a high standard of cleanness each day. Food was lovely. Buffet for Breakfast was great but, I do think the price at £24.50 for 1 Adult & child is a bit high for Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Happy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great hotel with fantastic staff. We loved our stay there! Sure- the halls could use a revamp, but it didn't affect our stay. Most annoying were the obtuse parents who let their rude children dive and splash in the pool.

    Staff, staff, staff! Just excellent, friendly, helpful people. They really went over and above to make my son's fifth birthday awesome. It felt like they were being friendly because they wanted to make us happy, rather then because it was their job! Really great! Room was good- two big beds, comfy, good a/c. Plenty of space for our room service meal. The huge TV was fine... When it worked. The first night it didn't and it took the engineer over an hour to come and fix it. Once he did, it was fine. Bathroom was fine with good quality toiletries and good size towels. But tall people will feel very cramped- I'm 160cm and when I stood in the bathtub I could put my hand flat on the ceiling. Pool was fine, with nice spacious changing rooms. Some of the other guests spoiled our fun by allowing their children to run wild. Not nice. Breakfast was excellent- lots to choose from and very friendly staff. We took taxi to Windsor and Legoland, so didn't explore the area. I'd recommend the place just for the happy atmosphere!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for Windsor and Heathrow Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not easy to log on to. Air con struggled but it was a very hot day at around 32 degrees C.

    Very convenient location for Windsor and Heathrow Airport. Clean and comfortable. Large car park. 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought we were going to be charged £15 for parking which we thought was a bit steep but they don't seem to have charged us.

    Breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay, we particularly enjoyed breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, booked for close proximity to Legoland, we had an enjoyable stay and chose the hotel based on previous reviews of families traveling using the 2 double beds room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    We stayed here as we were visiting Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here as we were visiting Legoland. It was only a 20 min drive away. Great hotel, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, air con and great facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Stayed with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cot that was supplied was too hard, it was as if they had forgotten the mattress, baby screamed, so he slept in one of the double beds with one adult. The air con didn’t work properly, turned the fan off and it was still blowing cold air all night. Being an airport hotel I would’ve expected it more soundproofed, but the road noise etc didn’t bother us. The position of the children’s play area is in direct sunlight, so the slide was red hot, not usuable, hard to explain to a 1 and 3yr old who are excited to see a slide, but can’t use it ☹️ a shelter could be more appropriate or maybe an indoor soft play area? The beds and pillows are way too soft for us, but that comes down to personal preference I guess, so it was ok for a night.

    We liked it was super clean and hotel staff really friendly and helpful (was supposed to have cot in the room, told the reception it wasn’t there and he immediately had one sent to the room) it’s in the perfect location to Windsor castle and legoland (this was the reason for our stay) we didn’t have dinner here, but had breakfast which was great! No complaints at all. The room was a decent size, and super clean. Tv worked perfectly. Bathroom super too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charge, and noisiness of outdoor area as it is so near the motorway.

    Very nice room, with two huge beds. Unable to book double occupancy on the booking form, but check in lady sorted it out for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The front desk staff was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    USB port for charging my iPhones didn’t work, but only minor disappointment.

    The front desk staff was wonderful! Also appreciated availability of room service 24 hours per day upon arrival from a late flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Typical American style hotel , well run, rooms good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit cheeky to charge 15 pounds a night for parking . I argued a bit and they reduced it to 10 pounds

    Typical American style hotel , well run, rooms good. Service good and breakfast fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The staff especially Ed concierge were excellent friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially Ed concierge were excellent friendly enthusiastic and genuinely wanting to ensure our stay was excellent Thank you staff at Heathrow/Marriot Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    comfy beds, clean room, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no biscuits in room but that wasnt the end of the world!! bit noisy at 3am with rowdy guest right outside our room but was a wedding on and ascot weekend brreakfast was expensive so we went to the toby over the road!

    comfy beds, clean room, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken tv Broken bath Requested family room but then placed next to someone who wanted to sleep and they complained about the family noise?!

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    The restaurant is good, staff is friendly and beds are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a little bit far away from everywhere. So no walking just taxi solutions. It is mainly positioned for transfers to Heathrow. The air conditioning equipment was too noisy.

    The restaurant is good, staff is friendly and beds are very confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay and very comfortable and great quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing I didn’t like except WiFi had to be paid for but it’s free in public areas of the hotel and I had mobile data plus was out the whole two days so didn’t bother me much

    Very corteous staff . Ilana at reception, Vishal Deepak and Lenin especially all made me feel at home and were so fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, particularly the receptionist who upgraded our rooms for us. Great location. Lovely cooked buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff where lovely , hotel was perfect for our family and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was over priced and the breakfast was over priced too .

    Staff where lovely , hotel was perfect for our family and close enough to LEGOland . The hotel was very child friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Would never visit again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty rooms, outdated furniture, poor bathroom (tiny and badly laid out), food terrible - breakfast bacon was green and staff didn't apologise NO FREE WIFI - they are charging GBP12 PER DAY min No minibar - fridge was off and smelt bad No bottled water in the rooms VERY NOISY AIR CON

    The staff were quite friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    The price, customer service and restaurant were all appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were miserable, unhelpful The parking for a nights stay was £15, with no discount for paying guests - I think this is a criminal charge to pay. We invited people to come and join us in the restaurant for dinner and it was a disgrace. The food was exceptional high, they brought out the wrong food and it was disgusting. I was looking forward to staying in a 4 star Marriott but it was extremely disappointed and sad we stayed and ate in it.

    Not much, although my friend said she liked the complimentary bathroom bits and pieces

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Confusing booking [Not sure if this was the fault of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusing booking [Not sure if this was the fault of the hotel or Booking.com] which meant that one room included breakfast and the other didn't. Had to pay an extra £40 which was not expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for what we wanted.... family weekend away !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the breakfast

    Staff great especially with kids ! Excellent location near Heathrow few mins away near Windsor 15 mins, near local fuel stop. Room good clean and beds comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.2
    The room was clean and spatious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were to soft. The Pool is very old, warn and dirty. Tge pool water was cloudy. The pool had a swimming lesson going on at the same time. You have to pay £15 to park a car overnight. This is written in the small print but not made clear when making the booking.

    The room was clean and spatious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Good nights sleep in the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service.

    The Marriott could not find my booking and I was told to wait around. 45 minutes later I then had to approach a manager who had no idea what was going on and his colleagues seemed clueless. They then advised they had my details the whole time and could not explain the hold up. Would not stay here again. :-(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be a little big bigger considering the size of the hotel, plus breakfast could be a bit cheaper. Parking should be included or a little cheaper.

    Very friendly and very clean. Comfy beds. Good location for Windsor village .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive and a little soulless as you’d expect for a Heathrow hotel. Also quite noisy.

    Clean and well-appointed with courteous staff and efficient service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    An excellent value for money hotel, very comfortable, great for bus links to legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in our room was very old and dated, could do with upgrading them...thankfully there were decent hairdryers in the swimming pool changing rooms.

    Beds were really comfy, the blackout curtains meant that we had two decent nights sleep, much appreciated with a 4 year old! Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially the concierge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    We had s lovely time here. The room was lovely just right for my son to have his own space too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it was unfair that parking was applicable as this should be included as you have paid to stay at the Marriott. We have stayed here a few times so that won’t stop us from visiting again but it is annoying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities for disabled guests were limited. The access to outside garden area involved steps. There was only 1 table at breakfast suitable for a wheelchair user and then she was unable to access the hot buffet.

    The rooms were clean and spacious. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    When we were trying to check in, they said they didn’t have...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were trying to check in, they said they didn’t have a room for us and could not locate our reservation. They insisted we go to a different hotel. Our savior was that I had a print out of the booking at which point they all of a sudden found the reservation. The room was very very old and not clean. The AC did not work during the whole stay. We kept telling them and they didn’t do anything about it. Horrible experience and a waste of money.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: