Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel 3 stars

Station Road, Bristol, BS10 7QQ, United Kingdom

#17 of 48 hotels in Bristol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Would stay again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be there was some road noise at night. Not something that can be fixed without replacing the windows (or wearing ear plugs!) and to be expected really given the location in Bristol. Just not something i'm used to being from a very rural area.

    Everything else! A lovely location, good facilities, very friendly staff, & excellent food. We'd planned to eat out but after the first night decided to book into the hotel restaurant again instead.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feels a bit like a country hotel in the city. Good breakfast. Spacious room. Comfy bed. Great location for our needs (we got married in nearby Kings Weston House).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    It had everything for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs only to 2nd floor but that did not affect us.

    This is an old fashioned Hotel from the outside (built in the 1730s) but the inside was very modern and right up to date with all the facilities you could require. Staff brilliant and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in what I’m assuming would have been stables. We were on the upper floor. The room was very spacious and had everything you would need in a room. We decided to have a meal on our first night and we were not disappointed. The food was amazing, the menu is small, but I like the fact you’re not having sift through such a large choice. When the food came out it was well presented and tasted amazing and such good value! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road Noise Noise from Bar/Lobby/Breakfast Old noisy bed Not the cleanest / cobwebs in wardrobe.

    Good Mattress Friendly Staff Modern Bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable accommodation but more effort at breakfast-would make all the difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service at breakfast. 1. Tables not fully laid 2. Coffee is brought to you in a cup rather than a coffee pot per table 3. Cooked breakfast brought to the table when the cereal bowls had not been cleared away

    Quiet location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Prefect location. Friendly staff. Lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff were very commodating & friendly. Great room. Lovely ensuite, great shower. Breakfast was very nice. Prefect end of my stay. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent room and friendly staff but food a bit indifferent and over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it niggled a little that the continental breakfast was shown on the menu at £8.50 per person and we were charged £9.00 per person as that was 'the price if you book it', also complimentary coffee etc very basic and breakfast cheap with no warm croissants, meat, cheese etc or fresh fruit.

    Lovely huge room with both single and double bed in it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location for us.. had relaxing nightcap after a party!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints! Maybe a bit of traffic noise.. but we live in Central London so are used to that..

    We were treated v well when our car refused to start after we’d checked out! We were able to wait for 2 hrs for the AA in comfort!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    A nice location, and friendly service, let down by standards of room cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunate smell of cannabis on entry to the room, which was extinguished by a deodrant. Remains of tooth paste stains on the sink, several towels on the ground, which I was unable to tell if they had been used or not - decided to leave them on my floor and both of us make do with the remaining bath towel and hand towel for the duration of our 1 night stay. I left believing the room hadn't been properly cleaned. I also thought the quote for breakfast was on uncompetitive, which I decided not to go ahead with.

    Good sized room, great shower. Friendly helpful manager who informed us of the wifi code and asked if we needed help with our bags.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great room No 7 which is slightly separate from other rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room No 7 which is slightly separate from other rooms and bathroom and power shower were fantastic. Very friendly staff and great garden area. Bus stop right opposite hotel with no.1 and 4 going into Bristol City Centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff very helpful and hotel clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small double bed and the single. I booked a double room but got a triple !

    The shower was very good but I was anoyed there wasn’t a bath and wasn’t told when I booked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Spacious comfortable room, good evening meal and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room location. It was a late booking but would suggest avoiding Room 2. It sits over the office or kitchen and staff chatter (albeit cheerful sounding) at 6:15 was something of an unwelcome wake-up call.

    Spacious comfortable room, good evening meal and friendly/helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and it was a charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turning into the driveway was a little tight, and I did hit my car on the rocks either side.

    The staff were very friendly and it was a charming hotel. They were very accommodating as we needed to have dinner in quite a rush before attending an event! We had a huge twin room, and it was very comfortable. A beautiful view of the little garden with pond too! The full English breakfast was delicious! We will definitely return when in Bristol again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Would return - it was quirky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, downstairs was absolutely freezing. Staff member on Reception had his outdoor coat on!

    Unscheduled stop because of Beast from the East. No deliveries so the restaurant was shut, but lively pub nearby with good food. The staff member on evening and breakfast was brilliant - friendly and helpful. Breakfast fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to ask for coffee twice, also would have been nice to have been offered another one as the breakfast was slow coming. Partner asked for veg sausage, this was mistaken for a vegetarian meal.

    Full breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was beautiful. A lovely large modern bathroom. A nice large TV. Great wi-fi. The staff were all incredibly friendly and welcoming. The location was ideal for meetings I had at Filton.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again now I know what to expect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty parking my van in the car park Breakfast staff was new very pleasant but did not know what to do probably ok by the time this review goes on Not much choice on larger on draft

    Nice clean place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff were helpful and good vegetarian options on the menu
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little tired with extension cables plugged into sockets which stopped working if more than 1 item was plugged in No lift so would be difficult if you have mobility issues

    Staff were helpful and good vegetarian options on the menu

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not control the heat . Room too warm but this maybe because I could not find the controls . As the room was on ground floor I could not open the windows

    Room was spacious and comfortable also well designed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    We had dinner in the restaurant one evening the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had dinner in the restaurant one evening the food was excellent, certainly on a par with some of the best high street restaurants. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was really good and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Evening meal was not good ate there twice the first time I had to send the food back as uncooked in the middle, the second I had braised beef but it was very chewy - would not recommend the restaurant

    Breakfast was really good and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a minor niggle which was at breakfast there was a notice saying chef's homemade marmalade and jam. The marmalade certainly was homemade but the jam was Hartleys little packets, so unless the chef is Mr Hartley then doesn't make sense - also Hartleys is probably the worst type of mass-produced jam, something like Tiptree preserves would have been much nicer.

    Everything! The room was large and spacious. The bathroom was modern and clean. Everything was clean and well presented.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable hotel. Great restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some road noise but I still slept soundly!

    Very comfortable and spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant was a real bonus and for somebody who enjoys good food I was really happy with my meal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Lovely poached eggs & salmon for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited fresh fruit at breakfast Entrance to car park awkward and car park very small and difficult Door slamming continually in the corridor outside my room - poor maintenance Room a bit tired Wifi very slow, barely OK for business use Lots of stairs & no lift Noisy outside

    Lovely poached eggs & salmon for breakfast Good service at breakfast Bed very comfy Nice, modern bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom in the annexe was large and comfortable and the bathroom was great. Plenty of space for hanging clothes etc. The breakfast was delicious; freshly cooked with plenty of choice and the service was very good. A delightful waitress noticed at once when we needed anything. Altogether a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Good place to stay. I would go again - just not room 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the guests were in the bar until very late and were extremely noisy. I had room no.1 which was next to the bar. However when I mentioned this the next morning they did take £50 off the bill.

    Comfortable room and very clean. I didn't eat in the restaurant so am unable to comment on the food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was over the kitchen and was very noisy from just before 6.00 am.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The bedroom and bathroom were beautifully furnished and decorated. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    Would be very difficult to recommend to other travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is shocking due to lack of space. Accomodation in the 'Stables' is very small and basic with little or no ventilation. Breakfast at GBP 8.50 per person is not really good value. 'Restaurant' menu resulted in going elsewhere to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    A mix bag
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I sprained my ankle on the very steep three steps right inside the bedroom door.!!There should be a sign clearly displayed. The timer in the bathroom needs to adjusting to allow the light to stay on longer as it went dark whilst I was showering.

    The staff were delightful and helpful and the cooked breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    It was ok for one night but the bathroom would have irritated me if I'd been there longer
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't open on Sunday evening and there was no warning on the website or in the booking info. The bathroom needed some heating and an extractor fan: the towel rail seemed to come on only after 07:00 so an early shower produced complete fog in a cold room which took ages to clear. Opening the window only added to the coldness of the room!

    Good breakfast menu and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent,will return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was. Nothing to dislike.

    All the staff we met were very friendly And helpful,especially at breakfast ! We only stayed overnight,so. Had no Evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Brief and pleasant stopover in Bristol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast, it would have been appreciated if the fresh fruit had been peeled and cut into smaller pieces . This happens in other similar grade hotel restaurants . Also, there was only a small bowl of greek yoghurt on display (barely enough for 2 persons). Every time I needed another cup coffee , I had to ask for it from the waiter.It would have been easier to be given a small coffee pot from the beginning just like the tea .

    The room was quiet as per request and the bed was comfortable . Nice modern bathroom and hot powerful shower. Friendly restaurant and reception staff. Good quality cooked breakfast.Good home made marmalade with toast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift so carrying heavy suitcases on stairs is not idea but manageable

    The room was gorgeous one double bed and one single, the bathroom was truly impressive and we had a portable heater in the room which we used as it got cold during the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    An excellent stopover on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cloth serviettes rather than paper. Glass tumblers rather than plastic in the bedroom.

    I felt well looked after as a single traveller. The dinner menu was excellent as was the service. My room was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Bedroom big and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price should have included breakfast When we did breakfast and ordered the full works but the bacon was like cardboard one egg and not worth the money !!

    Bedroom big and spacious Nice garden Lovely dining room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and relatives.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turning into the drive and parking area was very tight coming off a busy road.

    The staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area, and told us about several sites of historical interest within easy walking distance. Room was very large and well appointed. The staff at the evening meal and breakfast were fantastic. The quality of of the food was excellent. Everything we could want was catered for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    My chosen place to spend the night in Bristol
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear corridor noise, eg when other guests open and close their doors

    The quiet location near Blaise Estate. Proximity to M5. Nicely furnished and spacious room. Clean and lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall, very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed a bit high to get into.

    Excellent service, good food, comfortable bed and lovely gardens. Bus stop immediately opposite with excellent service into town centre, roughly every ten minutes. - didn't use the car at all - the joys of an OAP bus pass!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Stay not
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room allocated not cleaned, given another room shower did not work properly then packed up altogether. décor dated bed uncomfortable. facilities very poor.

    Nothing very poor accommodation. not worth the price paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at the Henbury Lodge Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only more teas and coffee supplies would have been better but you only had to ask and was supplied.

    The beds were very comfortable. The staff very helpful and cheery. A nice bar too with a lounge to relax with Sky Tv.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable value for money, room for customer service improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar is so so, suitably for a boutique hotel. Don't expect a wide range. Non-residents can't get a drink there if they come to pick you up and need something to do while they are waiting. On check-out, I noted that they had not charged us for breakfast, so as an honest guy I pointed it out, and walked into 2 lots of £11.99 for breakfast, even though one of us had only eaten egg on toast. Nearly £24 is a lot for a bit of honesty. It wouldn't have been hard to only charge for 1 breakfast in thanks for my honesty.

    The hotel is ideally placed for my personal needs. It is reasonably priced and comfortable. There is parking right outside the front door which is always nice. The lady who runs breakfast is lovely and is a reason to stay in the hotel all by herself!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Mind your head!!!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in a room fashioned out of the roof space which brings issues if you are over 5 foot 2 inches, worst was the bathroom which was beautifully furnished but the roof over the toilet was ridiculously low and painted with ARTEX the most dangerous substance to bare skin, yes I cut my head, staff informed as there were no warning signs, simple answer signs and remove the ARTEX

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, quiet and ideal for using a bus rather than the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Haphazard waiter request for breakfast order. Needs to get a system. He may be new and less confident.. Needs coaching and advice, to take order when delivering tea or coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, excellent staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brown sauce at breakfast not nice!

    Staff were excellent. Stayed here due to car breakdown, so was chosen at short notice, cheapest option, closest to car garage. Very surprised by the hotel. It is a lovely building and the location is nice, has a village feel; can walk in Blaise Castle Estate very close by. Staff very obliging and friendly. Had problems with sorting our car out next morning, after check-out were able to stay in hotel to make numerous telephone calls. Staff gave us free coffee and tolerated us hanging around. Room was at top of building, characterful. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic, booked a room on behalf of my brother and his bride, explained that we would be at wedding until 11 at night and the staff went out of there way to get a room ready for 12 midday so my brother could check in early and not have to take overnight bags to his wedding. Amazing service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    This was a good base for the re Union we attended at Westbury on Trym church
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are used to a much bigger bed at home so a somewhat larger bed would have suited us better. The one in the room was otherwise comfortable with nice white bedding.

    Pretty garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Room was fine but breakfast was awful, wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast situation was ridiculous. We were a party of 6 at breakfast and all ordered together. The first pair's food was brought out, then the rest of us were told we would have to wait as the chef was new and could only cook 2 breakfasts at a time. The first pair had long finished by the time the next pair's food was brought out. In total we sat for 90 minutes until everyone had eaten their breakfast. It just isn't acceptable. Hire staff who can handle cooking more than 2 sausages at a time.

    The location was handy for the wedding we attended nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    lovely Hotel. very friendly, welcoming staff. Immaculate accommodation. Prefectly located to M5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was so impressed with the accommodation, staff, location. I was disappointed with the breakfast. which I had to pay £9 extra The food was very slow to come to the table. I had ordered smoke salmon with scrambled eggs. sounds yummie, was more like omelette over cooked. The staff did apologies and asked if there was anything I would rather have. This is just a small negative point and would not stop me staying here again. The chef may have just had a bad morning! :) or me being fussy :) Don't let this put you off from stay at this Hotel, it is a lovely place to stay.

    The hotel was perfectly locate for Blaise Castle as I was attending an event. The staff were very welcoming and so helpful. My room was lovely for a 3 star hotel. immaculately clean and tired. The bed, very comfortable. lovely sheets. The en suite is stylish and very modern. Spotlessly clean The power shower was incredible, best shower ever. On site parking. So close to the M5. PREFECT.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Accommodating Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Nice rooms Accommodating staff

    Lovely quaint cottage feel. Very accommodating as I wanted to arrive earlier than the book in time of 2pm. Great location, near to the mall Cribs Causeway and Kings Western House, where we were going for a wedding. Breakfast a bit steep £12.50 considering it's over a hundred pound a night, you would have thought it may have been in the price. But overall a lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location near motorway junction and shopping mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being on the 3rd floor meant carrying bags as no lift, but the staff very helpfully carried them up for us.

    Good location, attic room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Excellent restaurant and dinner; we didn't have breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable but expensive snacks if you feel hungry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor boards creaked and we were charged £27 for four rounds of sandwiches which were plain ham with a couple of cuts of cheese on the side. This was far too expensive for the quality and quantity provided.

    Breakfast was good room was large

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Room was a great size it was also very quiet through out our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was the pillows were really uncomfortable.

    Room was a great size it was also very quiet through out our stay not disturbed by other guests. Shower room was the winner. We'd go back for the shower!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    A lovely Georgian hotel with friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, for instance giving us good advice on getting into town ( bus is best and there's a stop outside the door!) and finding us whatever we needed. There's a very pretty small walled garden. It's a Georgian building so the rooms are quirky and interesting. Ours was a good size, with good views over the garden and a supremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was great - cooked to order and tasty. This is a good small hotel and we hope to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with a lovely garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No double glazing on the windows. We were in a corner room overlooking a busy junction, and had traffic noise from two windows.

    The shower was very good, and easy to use

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great plalce to stay. Drove to park and ride for rugby ground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 2 stones at the exit which make it difficult to get out!

    Room facilities were excellent - a Mira 360 shower, powerful hairdryer, lighting was superb. Lovely and warm. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely weekend stay in Henbury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was ...... quirky and a little tight on Saturday evening. Over breakfast on Saturday we could clearly hear the chef berating the waitress several times. Not professional and was it necessary to continually put her down as she appeared to be doing a stirling job.

    Location central to Cabot Circus and Cribbs Causeway for shopping Staff polite and welcoming. Large room with comfortable bed with chandelier and modern bathroom with power shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.3
    Staff make this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long day working and battling through Bristol traffic found it hard to find the entrance and then park in very small parking area

    The staff were lovely and friendly. The food in the restaurant was of very good quality compared to some of the 4* hotels have stayed in nearby. The bathroom was mega modern compared to the odd bedroom decor. The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.7
    Great room and location but no bar!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant ambience was pretty awful. Seats side on to a wall and small tables give not enough shoulder room. There was no Bar! I expected Best Western to have an open bar.

    Location, and Room were excellent Staff were very good although the trainee got my order wrong. It was corrected quickly and efficiently

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    All round fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra charge was added to my bill which couldn't be explained but it was quickly rectified.

    The room was spacious and clean. The beds were lovely!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the front of the hotel and the road noise was intrusive, double glazing may help. There is a mini-roundabout outside the hotel which makes the traffic noise worse. The buses appear to run twenty four hours. The room was very warm at night but due to the road noise it was not feasible to have the windows open. This time of year (Autumn) the windows are covered with condensation in the morning. The material used in the drive and car park transfers to the car interior and remains until the next valet No restaurant for evening meals at the weekend (the Blaise Inn which is just around the corner is ok, don't judge by the outside appearance)

    The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful and caring. The food was very good (if a little expensive). Good gardens. The bus stops were close by. Good location for sight seeing and motorways.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    A good option for staying in the Bristol area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice could include a vegetarian focused option

    The room was comfortable.ambience relaxing,breakfast skilfully prepared The hotel is on a bus route and has free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Was quick and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean spacious room and very good bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel really enjoyed my stay. The whole place has wonderful character. I would highly recommend :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault the hotel Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was beautiful very friendly helpful staff rooms...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was beautiful very friendly helpful staff rooms were spotless and decorated to high standards

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    very comfortable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff. happy to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little “tired”

    Good food. Very pleasant staff. Good size room. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road right out front

    Character

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, nice surroundings, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice welcome from front of house. Tidy, well presented and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for business at Southmead Hospital
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they were accommodating to an early breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Bed good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed good. Food good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect accommodation for our large group. Charming style. Relaxed, friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, accommodating personnel. Lounge. Garden. Mix of modern and old British styles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, v good size bathroom. Excellent food and very pleasant staff. Will use again when in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would like a shower cap supplied and prefer seperate body and hair wash.

    Location of the bus stop outside making it so easy to reach the town centre,

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: