Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Henson Hotel Pleasure Beach 3 stars

23 Clifton Drive, Blackpool, FY4 1NT, United Kingdom

#245 of 362 B&Bs and Inns in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1251 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel, and value for money. Great for anyone visiting the pleasure beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower was a bit awkward to turn on and off, but apart from that nothing to complain about.

    Excellent location, with a bus stop right outside. Beds comfy, staff friendly. Nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money with freindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was stayed in (a double room) was relatively small BUT you get what you pay for and we didn't pay a lot.

    Very close to the pleasure beach, Served it's function as a place to stay whilst visiting the pleasure beach, Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and happy to help. Exactly what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more toiletries in the bathroom but they were available to buy downstairs.

    The breakfast was worth the money and the hotel and staff had a friendly attitude. Also there was a hairdryer which isn’t common😁🙄

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one set of towels in room when there was two of us, bed needed two pillows each not just one which I could have requested I expect. Shower cubicle was tiny but eventually after reporting it not being hot the shower 🚿 was fine. The view from our window was horrible, obviously we were at the back and it was just roofs etc. The whole hotel is badly in need of upgrading.

    The breakfast was lovely, nice and hot, staff very nice and quick coming to ask if we wanted coffees, toast etc. The location was excellent, few yards from bus/tram stops, parking was on sight so no problems there. The bed was comfortable (apart from the pillow issue) and we were very grateful for the fan in the room because it was very warm when we were there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people banging doors in the early hours of the morning . Breakfast was ok could do with upgrading abit as not very hot . Baths were very slippery need to be made non slip .

    Everything was good about this place location , clean rooms , friendly staff , easy to find , parking facilities .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Very basic, needs updating , location good if going to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated, toilet seat broken, shower not very good & bed uncomfortable, room smelled on arrival & curtains too thin so awake as soon as it got light.

    Very basic, needs updating , location good if going to Sandcastle or Pleasure Beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    On Pleasure Beach doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked family room and got a double room which was very cramped. Kitchen staff miserable but Paulina lovely.

    On Pleasure Beach doorstep. Parking excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    A basic hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was quite basic and some rooms were much better than others, of the same rate. Our rooms was a twin...one of the beds was nearly impossible to sleep on as one side of it was broken....also the shower didn't work and when it is 30 degrees outside, and having an en-suite, you expect it to work. These were reported to reception but nothing was corrected/fixed/or even offered a rooms move.

    The location was excellent. Easy check-in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean and comfy, staff were lovely and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towles and shits had been left on the landing and still hadnt been moved by the time we checked out

    Room was clean and comfy, staff were lovely and very helpful and breackfast was good great place to stay and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    loved every minute, we have found our favourite b+b, cant wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was amazing, buffet style so eat as little or as much as you want, staff were great especially the manager glyn and the manageress this hotel is on the far side of the pleasure beach and is only a 1 min walk to tram. this is the only hotel we will book with now , loved every minute there .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.9
    The location was ok near to pleasure beach which was our...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water was there in shower so couldn’t take bath in hot summer and was irritating and no housekeeping done as well for 2 days

    The location was ok near to pleasure beach which was our main focus,breakfast was good and cheap

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    wont come back to blackpool council wants sacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    as above

    the beds were uncomfortable the service was poor mainly the bar staff were poor nothing to do on a night / in fact i did not like blackpool as it has changed since last there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location for our pleasure beach visit. Could have been cleaner but good enough for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were long hairs on the floor from previous guests and quite a lot of dust down the side of the beds. Some limescale on the shower head too.

    The location is perfect for pleasure beach visitors

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Food and people ok,but wouldn’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bar area,swearing in the music played in the bar area at night.tiles on the bathroom floor broken,shower leaked,glass milk jugs used for tea and coffee at breakfast time were badly chipped.no bulbs in bed side table lamps.

    Breakfast was good people friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could of done with a bit more of a deeper clean and needed a new toilet seat

    Staff was lovely, bed was comfy! We were going for a night out so it was just what we needed cheap and affordable and modern..it wasn't luxury but we didn't want that but it also wasn't too cheap! Would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Ok not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need updating and our room was very cramped.no hot water or heating. The bed wasn’t comfortable and the floorboards creaked badly Very basic

    The staff were very friendly and helpful The breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bulb in lamp. Kettle not working. Was given a replacement at reception. Given family room instead of twin, meant my daughter (17) had to sleep in a bunk bed. Did book a standard twin room.

    Comfy beds. Close to Pleasure Beach. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    You get what u pay for if a budget break is what your after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom disgusting cracked floor tiles , room not cleaned 2nd day or towels changed. Milk & tea not replenished in room . Twin Beds were rubbish , mattress crap

    Breakfast was really good , waitress was pleasant and attentive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Made to feel like a second home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff for breakfast, would have preferred more pillows.

    Glyn the general manager was fantastic making our stay very welcoming. The room was clean, big comfy bed, great view of the big one rollercoaster. The location of the hotel was great just of the main promenade and 5 min walk from Blackpool pleasure beach. Price was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived at the hotel the room we was given hadn't been cleaned. Towels in shower, bin was full etc. After we complained the staff did kindly apologize and give us a room that had been cleaned.

    it was near pleasure beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely should have booked direct and got a better deal with breakfast, it's my only regret.

    The staff were wonderful, bar had a lovely environment. I have social anxiety however I was so comfortable in the bar around the staff that I was able to stay and socialise for hours with ease. The beds are amazingly comfy, and the location is super handy (right by the train station, the beach and a reasonably short walk to the dunes) I will certainly be staying again soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Brill value for money .will deffo be staying again
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote for television and there wasn't much cooked breakfast left in the morning

    When arriving the fella behind the check in desk was brill .he also put us in a bigger room and it was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff but poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work and no hot water when I arrived. It was too late at night to get it fixed. Couldn't get BBC channels on freeview due to poor reception.

    The staff did contact me to confirm late check-in and waited up for me until 12.30am. Good selection at breakfast. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors to my room was narrow I use a rollator for to help with walking it should be open but I at to walk with it closed because no room to move around apart from that you could hear the other guests going in and out all night to the toilet on the corridors and making love all night I was kept awake from next door and above not on at all I will not stop there again the owners and their children was helpful thou.

    The hotel was nice and friendly but not for me only because the narrow corridors and no soundproofing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    In
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top pillow on my bed was more like a sofa cushion with a pillow underneath

    The property is great value for the price and the staff can’t donenough to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Location next door to pleasure beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the rest a tad out-dated. Noise can be loud throughout, very thin walls. Breakfast was ok if a little rubbery.

    Location next door to pleasure beach. Easy to reach. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    It was very clean, staff was so lovely and welcoming we felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    It was very clean, staff was so lovely and welcoming we felt really comfortable it’s right next to pleasure beach brilliant if your visiting there like we did ! Loved our stay will definitely be returning and some point. The breakfast was absolutely outstanding as well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The location is great, nice breakfast, quick check in,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The location is great, nice breakfast, quick check in, can't fault a single thing. Quick mention to Glyn, he was everywhere, always on hand to help and was a great help to me

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Good price for what you got, close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ceiling looked like it was falling apart, not very clean, staff was very confused about breakfast meal so we barely ate and just left as soon as we were packed.

    Good price for what you got, close to the beach and attractions. Parking included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Must be short of staff or bad day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room hadn't really been cleaned just appeared that bedding changed and bin emptied only..bed runner was gruby and marked...put me right off..did check rest of bedding which was clean and fresh..room definitely wasnt hoovered bits all over floor, Dust on window sills, had to ask for loo roll and bedside tables had previous guests hair on it and sticky ring marks from glasses.So i cleaned it myself... IF it had been cleaned better would have been better review because Breakfast was good..good location staff polite.. good price...just let down on cleaning the room properly.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok apart from idiots next to us only found out next morning was well shocked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit cold luke warm food egg cold but ok really told staff

    Wasn't happy about next room saying we was noisey they must have mistaken us for another room!! Think they was trying it on! Free bed for night me thinks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.9
    Unbelievable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel photos must have been taken years ago. Our room 46 had not been cleaned The bed was clean and comfortable.A dirty pair of socks were on the floor, half a 2 litre cider bottle was left in a cupboard. There was no hot water,the toilet seat had to be fixed,one widow did not open,all four pains were blown preventing a clear view.When laying in bed you could see the cobwebs in the light fitting.On our return at the end of the day our room had not been cleaned our tea and coffee mugs were still as we had left them. I went for a cheap hotel but did not expect such poor standards especially as the info states 3 star. I always read reviews before booking I do not know were the good reviews came from.

    The trip home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Terrible experience, worst weve stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were not enough pillows in the room or a tv remote in one of our rooms, we asked for this to be rectified at 4.00pm when we arrived, by 11pm it still hadnt. The attitude from staff was terrible. Other quests commented on it. The whole place needs a good decorate. There was someone elses hair on one of the pillows. The water gets dangerously hot in the shower. On the second night there was no staff to be seen. Guests were knocking on doors trying to get a drink. My son and 8year old granddaughter had no clean towels put into there room. We knocked on the two private doors to try and get some, but there was no staff avalible. There were frequent strong smells of drugs coming from one of the rooms and all along the corridor. The bathroom window didnt open. My son had no light bulbs in his room.

    Car parking space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived no-body to sort us, took a while to find someone. Got to the room, light fitting was hanging off ceiling, toilet seat was broken, towel rail hanging off the wall. No extra pillows. Went downstairs to ask for toilet roll and tea bags, said room service would bring them up. Still waiting for the toilet roll and teabags at departure. Very unhelpful owners won’t be staying here again!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Cheap and cheerful with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a little dated and could do with a revamp.

    the room was lovely and clean. crisp white bedding and towels. A huge bonus we had a small fridge in our room which was very handy. Breakfast was great lots of selections.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Went from bad to worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities didn’t work, e.g. the shower, the toilet and the sink. As well as the bathroom door not closing. The room didn’t have a mirror and the staff promised many things to which they didn’t live up to. Very disappointing stay.

    The food was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and help full staff, clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and help full staff, clean and comfortable room with fridge . Breakfast was very good and hot ! The price was very reasonable for bank holiday week

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Room 40
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well where can I start avoid room 40 was pretty much like sitting in a oven the windows don't meet standards as they both only open a slight which I'm pretty sure is illegal the first night we had a great fan in there so both slept incredible well but as we came back Tues the fan had disappeared due to an emergency in one of the rooms flooding which we was told one on the hotel staff brought a replacement but wow wish I took a photo was like a hand held one so I went down and explained and come see I was told a better replacement would be put in for 19.00 but got back around 22.00 and still the same fan I was angry at the point as the room was horrible so me and my partner when to look for a staff member none about so we had to drive to the 24hour Asda and buy a a fan to sleep for £20 ALL I can say is avoid room 40 at all cost or you'll lose two stone in a night

    Probably the breakfast obviously just a standard buffet and getting a key for the front door as where a young couple we could come and go as we please so top on that and first time a TV has worked when visiting Blackpool so a Thumbs up there..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Was an average hotel that needs updating but staff where very nice. Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to replace mattresses asap as very worn down. Staff need to clean up more often as empty drinks glasses where still there after 9am next day as well as outside.

    Money really needs to be invested by owner to bring hotel upto date. It's very dated and in needed of a big makeover. It's in an ideal location right near pleasure beach and has great potential once updated. Breakfast was lovely and staff where very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Budget Hotel at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little confusion over check in but sorted quickly and after going to the wrong room we were put in a family room.

    Perfect location to get in and out of main town and right next to the Pleasure Beach - Staff really friendly and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    The one and only staff member/manager who remained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down, and in need of a major overhaul throughout. There was an obnoxious smell & odour in the room caused through blocked WC in the room below, resulting in change of rooms. For 2nd room there was no hot water in the bathroom. There was only one single staff member who was overburdened managing reception, bar & restaurant service. No staff available for early checkout, i.e. 0745. Free Wifi available only in public areas, and then only after multiple attempts at differing areas around the public area. I fail to see how Booking.com are able to advertise this accomodation noting the dilapidated state and features available. This hotel is in an unacceptable state and certainly does not deliver value for money. Nil recommendations!

    The one and only staff member/manager who remained positive and obliging under extraneous conditions, the man deserves a medal for his efforts in trying to appease guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got given the key to the room and that was it - didn’t even tell me where the room was or what time breakfast or check out was. Room unbareably hot and windows hardly opened - also had someone from the hotel bashing on all the doors at 10.30 asking everyone to leave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Shabby, tiny rooms, narrow corridors. Tasteless breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived to the room to find no towels, no toilet paper and no soap. Asked three times..and got toilet paper only. Had to exit the cold shower and depart without a towel or soap. Asked twice on Sunday morning.. and finally we got towels. Breakfast is abundant but tasteless. I am so surprised the reviews are okay for this place, but I highly recommend NOT staying there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Reasonable price at booking stage
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to drink tea/coffee in the room as the taste was disgusting. Pillows were too thin so became pointless. Although the breakfast was reasonably priced, food takes an age to be replenished....went without in the end!!

    Reasonable price at booking stage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 11:30 at night. The owner went out his way to make me a snack. Opened the breakfast restaurant before the official time in order for me to get an early start.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice place close to trams and beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not good very uncomfortable . No hot water .no toilet roll. Only one pillow each

    The young man who booked us in very good and made you feel welcome..excellent breakfast ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Great Location for the pleasure beach and water park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not hoovered, Kettle was brown, Mould on bathroom ceiling.. Noisy on a night.. Whole place looked unkept

    Great Location for the pleasure beach and water park.. Free parking.. Friendly staff.. Cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Basic stay - could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very dated and had mould growing on ceiling. In our room 2 of the windows were jammed shut which meant we could only have 1 window open - it was a hot day! Only seemed to be two members of staff at times.

    Hotel was comfortable and staff tried to help as much as possible. Breakfast was really good - a lot to choose from buffet and order to the table. Location was great for pleasure beach and ideal for the weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY! RUDE AND DIRTY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived I was greeted poorly and the man in charge had no clue what he was doing. When we had eventually checked in we got to our room to find it was dirty and had not been cleaned from previous guests. The bed was dirty and unmade, the bin was full, there was dirty towels on the floor in the bathroom. So I went downstairs and asked for a different room for my key to be taken off me and for him to deal with another guest before coming back and rudely saying someone is cleaning it now keep the room. So I asked for the key back to be told I would be let in by the cleaner. We then got up to the room dropped our bags and had to leave rather than shower and get ready because we had to wait for the room to be cleaned. The shower did not work and the bed was uncomfortable. DO NOT RECOMMEND!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Poor, will not be returning.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were appalling, when checking out we had rung the bell five times and still no staff turned up so in the end we left the key on the counter and left. Laundry staff leave all the dirty washing and bed sheets all on the stairs, we nearly fell down the stairs as there were bed sheets everywhere.

    The walk to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    We came for breakfast at 9, and there was no food, no coofee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came for breakfast at 9, and there was no food, no coofee, basically nothing. We were waiting for food around 20 min and we got just eggs, bacon and sausage, and we got it because we were first in a queue, the rest people had to wait another 20’min. The rest such mushrooms or beans were out of stock i believe, or people got it but much later.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Was value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers and the room could of been bigger

    It was good value for money showers could of been bigger and water wasn’t hot showers were not at right height.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Stayed for 1 night. The bed was amazing, would return to this hotel for the bed alone, great night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ceiling a tad stained, building is somewhat dated but seems well kept

    Given key to front door so can come and go as you please Some vending machines in hallways Signage along hallways to help navigate the building Friendly staff Ample onsite parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Pay a little extra and go elsewhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only supplied one toilet roll, a shower that dribbled, a toilet that didn't flush properly, no staff to be found anywhere and overall this is the worst accommodation I've stayed at.

    It was very close to the beach and had car park. The food was quiet good to be honest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    I went with my 8 year old daughter I didn’t realise there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went with my 8 year old daughter I didn’t realise there was a dance event on and the hotel was full of drunks. That’s not even the issue the main issue is that we were in the rooms next to all the ravers so they blared there music all night long!! No one at reception to complain to. You would think they would put a mother and daughter away from them but no smack bang in the middle!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful, give it a go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn’t look much from outside but did not impact stay in the least.

    Nothing glamorous, but clean and comfortable, managed to park outside and location perfect for pleasure beach/ prom. Check in and out was quick and easy! Would return!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Excellent Location Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs alot of attention in terms of floors as room we stayed in felt like had holes in it the structure of building needs looked at big time condition of furniture was shocking broken chair but was seatable... 'Just about' toilet seat needs replaced as felt like going fall off.

    Good walking distance to all amenties location was key price was good for 3 nights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my room the view from the window wasn't very good.

    The staff very friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast, the room was very nice and clean, this place is definitely value for money. I will indeed come here again, an excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff , lovely room , free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of sewerage from the bathroom coming through the vent. Wi fi key didn’t work and didn’t see anyone on reception since we arrived to ask for a solution.

    The view and room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Good stay, nice staff. Needs a little tlc. Work on going. Would stay again. Great prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main light not working, room was very warm at times. Lift not working this should be stated when booking as it was much needed. Apart from these issues it was a good stay. Hotel being refurbed just now. Big step up into shower in the room we were in. Bit of a problem.

    The staff were helpful. You were left to get on with your holiday, but if you needed assistance someone was on hand. Room was clean and warm, the housekeepers were helpful and courteous. Big big minus lift not working, I have walking issues the stairs are steep. Would go back the prices are great as is the location. Was told waiting for a part for the lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.8
    It was close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not very clean, run down, in need of renovation, we had 3 rooms in 2 days due to problems with toilet leaking excessively, no hot water or heating. Kept awake until all hours due to room above banging and shouting, complained to manager but to no avail.

    It was close to amenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Our Anniversary in Blackpool
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    It had everything we needed Staff were so welcoming and friendly Car parking space was a great advantage too Breakfast was fantastic Great Hotel name - Our surnames

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for. This hotel is cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a face lift. There is wallpaper and plaster hanging off walls. Very grubby hallways and restaraunt, the lift was out of order for 4 days and the food was cold.

    The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    friendly staff clean tidy and close to pleasure beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't work the shower and our room was very very small I did book a twin but got a double.

    friendly staff clean tidy and close to pleasure beach and great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    All in all, really enjoyed staying here, for the second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the seal alongside the bath/shower needs to be replaced. Maybe an extra staff member on duty at the foyer to welcome people to the hotel and organise the guests when they arrive.

    The room was very good and comfortable. Ideal for short or long stays in Blackpool. The hotel is ideally situated to the Pleasure Beach and the beach, which is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Great comfy quiet and friendly, we would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit further away than we wanted but that was because we went to Winter Gardens so had to drive around But it was a last minute booking so was more than happy with the hotel

    The staff when we arrived very friendly got there late as had already booked a hotel which we couldn’t stay at once we arrived Room had just what we wanted for the night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff more than happy to help change rooms and accommodate further problems we had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in to find not a double room and green mold all around the bathroom once room changed had no main light working even staff said ‘your not having much luck’ quite a long walk away from attractions other than pleasure beach

    Problems resolved straight away very courteous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and a good place to rest head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a lot of properties along here, internals can do with some update.

    Very cheap bar and friendly staff. Allows children in bar area and has pool etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    It had everything we needed and the staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor boards were a bit creaky and other guests were noisy. Although no one attended the bar and you had to repeatedly ring the buzzer. I was stood waiting for at least 20 minutes before someone showed up.

    It had everything we needed and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    We had a sea view which we did t expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was shocking!!!! Springs everywhere.and matress didn’t fit the base. It seriously needs replacing!!!!

    We had a sea view which we did t expect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    very cheap good room excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only gripe had to tether my laptop to phone ,wifi too weak.

    the hotel is in very good location,close to pleasure beach and near tram stop to go tower/town center etc. room was fine didn't try breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    room was nice & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast facilities dont open early shame i paid for 2 had to leave at 7.30am

    i have poor mobility the lift wasnt working managed to get a lovely big room on the bottom floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only seen one member of staff who checked us in, took payment and served us at the bar and then served us breakfast in the morning.

    Great location. Room clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.6
    Room with a view, bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food was cold, dining room temperature is terrible cold, coffee facilities with no biscuits and missing tea spoon in the rooms also the window not shut it properly, the shower room wall to neighbours we could hear them talking

    Room with a view, bed comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a small double including breakfast for £45. Expected nothing brilliant and got an old small double room that was clean. On arrival was pleasantly greeted then asked how if he paying I said I’d already paid on booking.com the lady checked said it hadn’t come through so I had to pay again which was a little worrying. The fuse box. Buzzed all night, the bathroom sliding door was off its track ( I fixed that), there was no spoon to stir drinks with and the plumbing was very noisy and splurged cold water out. The radiator worked fine but you couldn’t tell what heat it was at so you just had to turn the knob and wait and see. The morning was what upset me as I hadn’t really paid attention to he cold water but when I came to have a shower it was freezing I had to boil the kettle and strip wash at the sink! ( on speaking to fellow guests they had no hot water too, one had no water in the tap at all) on reading reviews it seems this water problem has existed for at least a couple of weeks so nothing is being done. On trying to report to reception I could find no-one to speak to and the reception door was locked just had to leave the key on the counter when checking out. The whole place really needs a facelift definitely the plumbing needs sorting but it is clean with a decent breakfast.

    Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of tea and coffee in the room. Location was Ok just behind the pleasure each and could park onsite. Given the price didn’t expect much.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: