Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heritage Hotel 3 stars

4/5 Alfred Terrace, North West, Glasgow, G12 8RF, United Kingdom

#10 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Glasgow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1164 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    Very little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water. Despite supposedly being fixed, the water was still cold next morning. The pictures on Bookings.com were very different from the standard of the room I got, which was very basic

    Very little. Location ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable, nothing really to shout about.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud plumbing from neighbours use of their bathrooms. Flush in bathroom not very effective. Flat pillows. Cooked breakfast disappointing. Turkey rashers, processed half a sausage, tinned watery mushrooms & a tasteless tomato accompanied by hard vinegary poached egg. Beans redeemed it slightly along with the cold toast and weak tea. Continental pitiful and unappealing. Processed square cheese slices and watery bland friut. Cheap mamalade and yoghurt.

    Clean room, clean sheets, bathroom basic but clean and acceptable. Parking available and restaurants close by to suit all budgets. Waitresses pleasant at breakfast. In all would recommend for clenliness but advise to go out for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    value for money and a decent place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    toilet tap was either extremely cold or scalding hot. could also tell that the mattress was old, it was rather soft and saggy, at certain positions you can hear the springs creaking.

    check in was super fast and easy. breakfast was decent, offered a full cooked breakfast, fruits, yogurt, and cereal. booked the family room, which was big enough for 3 people, even with lots of luggage. The receptionist was friendly and helpful as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay in the beautiful city of Glasgow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room rather small when hotel full. Could hear people in bedroom next to me - talking loud. WiFi was somewhat temperamental!

    Breakfast was good offering everything one could want. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Large room, excellent location, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the hotel are quite run down. The breakfast was plentiful but not to our taste.

    Our quadruple room was very spacious with a beautiful view out the bay window. Fantastic location with loads of restaurants downstairs and the botanical gardens a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great comfy spot...good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good, breakfast, room, service top marks.

    Immediate attention to problem with bedside lights and physical assistance with getting suitcases up stairs without asking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfectly for me, because it is very cloase...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Because I live in the attic of the building and hot water supply is from ground floor, I always have to let the water running some time until it gets hot. The hot water supply is not as warm as expected and sometimes the temperature is changing.

    The location is perfectly for me, because it is very cloase to the university of Glasgow, less than 10 min on foot there. The breakfast is very good, I like the full cooked breakfast. The cleanness is also good and my room is quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the room, the reception area been used as a drinking room for a number of guests who became considerably drunk and being a female alone found this intimidating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    welcomed on arrival, sadly worn out. I regret pushing for late bkfst after finding it earlier on Mon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication of weekday breakfast time, leading to missing breakfast slot on Monday. This was remedied adequately but left me feeling not entirely welcome.

    Comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    We enjoyed our stay in Glasgow at this great location and disregarded the hotel's shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very loud traffic due to old windows poor shower with an irregular water supply terrible breakfast with limited choice rooms are generally clean, but the rooms are not cleaned every day

    Location is conveniently close to cafes/restaurants and the subway some free parking available comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location with a great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom toilet broke while we were there, but the staff was very helpful with the situation. The wifi was very weak and did not reach the basement room we were assigned but we were able to go upstairs and use it.

    The location, while slightly difficult to find at first, was excellent to see the University of Glasgow and fun areas of the city. The breakfast had a wide variety of both hot and cold options and the staff was incredible kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Have the continental breakfast - wish I had !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was awful - I expected a good Scottish breakfast. What I got was a joke - Sausage was HALF a hot dog and the 'bacon' was turkey rashers ! No doubt this was not to offend certain people in our multi cultural society ? Well it offended me !

    Room was comfy and met all my needs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Receptionist was very helpful, including going the extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was very helpful, including going the extra mile and carrying our bag upstairs for us - great service! Room and breakfast good too. Overall exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Poor Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money in attic room on 3rd floor. Hotel did not tell us that roads would be closed in Morning due to Euro race. Need to learn how to make a proper Scottish breakfast. No turkey rashes proper bacon and proper sausages. Decent beans and how to make scrambled eggs not sitting on a pool of water on your plate. Need decent teapots to as when u pour tea into cup it went all over the table.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right at the top of the building so was very hot in the room

    Nice friendly staff Room was comfortable enough Breakfast was lovely and cooked to order

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room was pretty small. A large person might struggle.

    Great location. It’s a b&b and doesn’t pretend to be anything else. Comfy bed, tv, kettle. It’s all I needed. Oh. And a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to hotel is difficult as no vehicular access. Stairs are unwieldy and for three floors. No lift. Difficult to take luggage to room. Limited parking and spent over an hour late at night looking for public paid parking.

    Comfortable room. Good Breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location, confortable beds, small rooms but for what...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breafast could have been better, cooked to order rather cooked and then keep warm.

    Good location, confortable beds, small rooms but for what you pay for the stay it is more then acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was spotless, staff were friendly and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was spotless, staff were friendly and very helpful even ordering me a taxi in the morning. Breakfast had good choice and cooked breakfast was lovely. Room was warm (even bathroom) which I appreciated since it had been a very wet day and I was a bit cold.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money but not completely what you would expect from viewing online .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very very limited parking. And only at certain times , I parked over the road but had to constantly ensure the meter didn't run over until after 8pm .

    Friendly staff , good location .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable stay in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not impressed by the sausages and turkey rashes at breakfast and the breakfast room was too small and at times overcrowded.

    The location was very good and the reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, can recommend for all couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was friendly and ready to help. Breakfast was OK, though breakfast room was a little bit too small. Room was clean and you had everything you need there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower pressure was not great at times. Stairs could be an issue as there is no lift.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Had requested a ground floor room and this was provided. Location is perfect for the West End. Breakfast was fine and service was quick. Room was clean and had coffee and shortbread which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Free breakfast and tv in the room with a few channels.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the rooms may need changing. Perhaps a lift though there may be one already. I didn't really check. Taps may need updating to mixer taps.

    Free breakfast and tv in the room with a few channels. Can make tea/coffee in the room with kettle and cups etc all provided including sugar and tea bags/coffee powder. Beds very clean. Checkout 11am and 24/7 receptionist which is very handy and means you can check in whenever. The man was very helpful. Car park to rear a bit hard to find but just give them a ring. Car park access through cecil street. Slight walk to the main entrance from the car park though. Overall wonderful experience. I will be coming again and i recommend Heritage Hotel to others 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    It's a great location near the city center with easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of my room was lopsided and not balanced which made it very uncomfortable to sit or stand in certain areas of the room.

    It's a great location near the city center with easy access to the botanic garden and Glasgow university. Hotel has a great view and is also very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location but room was tiny and worn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling of the room was sloped so we had to actually bend down to move round it! A lot of the hotel is quite worn and needs work.

    Great location near the botanic gardens and Ashton Lane and room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Value for money but needs upgradeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and needed upgrade . Bed was not good , shower not good. Parking is at back of hotel and if carrying cases it is a challenging walk to front door of hotel . Breakfast was not very good , poor quality cooked items and tinned fruits

    Good location, staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff, lovely breakfast, room was spacious and clean and everything worked. 24hr reception was very beneficial so that we didn't have to take key out with us. In a great location for travelling into city or to Kelvingrove and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok Bacon would’ve been bette than turkey rasher Poached eggs not soft and toast cheap bread However tasty enough for the price

    Location was great Good value for price Clean and comfortable Staff friendly and efficient Shower was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, quiet and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking is to the rear of the property and hard to find! Could have done with a king size bed and not a double.

    The receptionist was very helpful when we checked in and gave us a map directing us to the venue we were attending. The room was clean and provided coffee/tea facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Wee Gem in the West end of Glasgow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the turkey bacon rashers I am afraid. Just not to my taste and guess I was expecting bacon. But breakfast vg otherwise. It would have been nice to have croissants or rolls as well as bread just so one could have a choice. But no issues.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful could not praise them enough. Such a busy hotel but staff kept smiling!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Value for money for the West End, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't see a lift lift and I was on the fourth floor... but I probably needed the exercise :-(

    Great location, lovely view, comfy bed and brand new bathroom with the most unusual new shower that I have come across :-) Easy for either the Underground of buses to the City Centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice spacious room, super fast WiFi, good beds, bathroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the breakfast was freshly cooked it didn't taste good. This was the only disappointing point.

    Nice spacious room, super fast WiFi, good beds, bathroom and nice location in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful value in Glasgow's hip west end
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    I liked everything. The staff were super friendly and helpful and printed stuff for me with no complaints. The room was wonderful - modern ensuite bathroom and very comfy bed for an amazing price! Breakfast was excellent and included with the room rate. The location is perfect: easy walk from the subway and lots of bars and cafes everywhere, a park and Glasgow university around the corner, and if you love craft beer, you're 5 minutes' walk from probably the hippest high-end (though expensive!) beer joint in the city: Inn Deep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, ordinary three star old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast :/

    Good location, ordinary three star old hotel. What we paid that we got. We had a problem with hot water but the reception service solved it immediately, give us another and bigger room. We also appreciated the hotel parking places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the bathroom took a really long time to come and I had to keep the taps running for almost 45 min which was a waste of water.The staff were however very helpful.

    It was a comfortable stay.The room was reasonably clean.We had the room on the top floor so it had a good view as well.It was a hot day so we had to use the fan ,however it wasn't of much use as it wasn't throwing much air.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel - recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road outside was quite busy from early in the morning which for a light sleeper is not the best. A bit out of the way but taxi to centre of Glasgow is not expensive.

    Lovely spacious room, friendly welcome from staff and they were very helpful. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great trip to watch Ed Sheeran
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue is finding the car park as it is at the rear of the hotel and the satnav takes you to the main road that the hotel over looks.

    Great breakfast, super helpful staff, comfy beds and clean rooms!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    The hotel has the potential to be fabulous, just needs those little touches to make the difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast. It would have been lovely to have something fresh. I know it's not easy, but it would make all the difference.

    staff were smiley and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Avoid booking heritage hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock didn't work and had to get the one staff member on duty to break in therefore room was not secure for rest of the visit. Access to hotel is via a badly maintained and unlit path which could be precarious

    The location is great for the botanic gardens and oran mor, however I'd recommend checking out the vast array of other places to stay in this area that are not in Alfred terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great and comfortable bed, big room, great view of lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the eco message was clear in the room, it was surely not aligned with the breakfast practices. Do you really need individually wrapped portions of salt and pepper and cereals? I'm positive you can do better, you're already on the right path!

    Great and comfortable bed, big room, great view of lovely sunset and eco-minded hotel, what more can I ask for?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, in a very nice area of the city with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent there only 1 night, only thing was disappointing that my room was in the basement floor (I would advise not to have any there as it causes quite an unmatched experience).

    Great location, in a very nice area of the city with lots of shops and amenities. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff but perhaps not to be reconsidered due to access issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being told about access difficulties and no lifts

    Advert not mention hotel NOT ACCESSIBLE at all by Car or from Great Western Road only from Cecil St otherwise stairs and steep hill forget it if you are elderly, handicapped or have heavy luggage !! Could be good but location should be made clearer DIFFICULT ACCESS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.0
    Really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult for someone who can't walk very well, because there is no way to drop off luggage and for our room there were a lot of stairs.

    The location, the staff and the atmosphere of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very underpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors were a bit loud when opening and closing

    Stay was great location perfect ensutie was fantastic. The shower was possiblly the best one I've ever used.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suppose the beeds could have been a little wider, but that is nit picking.

    The staff were very friendky and helpful. They went the extra mile to make our stay great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfy in a good location - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - ok but didn't like the fried scone- can't beat hash browns!

    Very comfy and spacious, good ensuite bathroom, friendly staff and free parking. Very reasonably priced in a good area of Glasgow . Stopped there overnight on way home from a holiday in the Scottish Islands and would stay again to see more of Glasgow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely stay here again. Excellent staff in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel service was excellent, bed was comfortable, location was ideal and we had the added bonus of being able to park our car in the hotel car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Good overnight location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath towels only large enough for pygmies!

    Great location for activities in the West End. Large twin room on ground floor with well appointed bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts in the building, a little problem if you have a heavy baggage. Quite old, used and too soft mattress, but can do for only couple of days.

    Perfect location, close to the university campus and Byers road. A single room has a good size, not like some others, where you can barely turn around when you put your suitcase in. Very nice, helpful staff. 24h reception. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    The location was fantastic, so close to the University of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many electrical sockets in the room

    The location was fantastic, so close to the University of Glasgow and the city centre! Plenty of shops and places to eat, it’s like a home from home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    If I need to stay in that area of Glasgow again I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    The hotel was well positioned on an elevated terrace above a major road. This meant it was surprisingly quiet for West End Glasgow. Excellent value for its position, and very easy to get anywhere in the city by bus, underground or taxi. Staff very helpful with good sense of humour!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly, the room was neat and clean and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly, the room was neat and clean and the bed was comfortable. A bus station is very clos to the hotel, so it's easy to get into the centre of Glasgow fairly quickly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and great reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking, no lift, maybe difficult for older clients depending on the floor your on.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and great reception staff. Perfect location for the transportation connections

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Easy / relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too quiet in the breakfast room. All you could hear was the staff talking. Needs a bit of easy listening music. Breakfast low quality especially turkey bacon.

    Location. Room sizes. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.3
    Hotel Uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired condition, small double room, no place for clothing, hot water only after you let sink tap run for two minutes then you have hot water in the shower cubicle, I was advised to do this by the staff. Draught from the windows. Very small bathroom and toilet did not work properly. Dirty carpet with white stains all over it. Bed mattress was very uncomfortable due to the springs poking you. If you want a warm shower and a comfortable bed. Do not come here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    A charming heritage hotel with modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was tiny. The parking is tucked around the back and tricky to get to with the one way streets.

    This was a charming hotel in a great location to walk to the University of Glasgow and St. Mary's Episcopal Cathedral. The size of the room was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great value , Another comfortable stay in great location. Returned to stay a few days later .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Another comfortable stay at The Heritage. Great location , comfy bed , good shower, super breakfast. Very pleasant staff . Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location for bars and restaurants and The Stand Comedy Club (where we were going). It was warm, comfortable, clean and had parking spaces (although limited number of these). I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom heater was dirty on the inside. The floor was sloping. Breakfast food was quite bad. One of the sofas in the bedroom had a missing / broken leg. Had to climb a lot of stairs until the room. I stained the outside of a sheet and instead of changing it, they flipped it inside out.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable bed mattress. Great wifi connection. Clean room (except for the inside of toilet heater). Nice view from the window. Adjustable and efficient bedroom heating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    great location, just around the corner from Byres Rd, easy access to all Glasgow west end activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As on a terrace, access is through a sideway that has rubbish lying around and degrades the hotel location.

    everything was good, but a bit mystified by the 'turkey' rashers at breakfast. I heard other guests comment on preferring 'bacon' rashers at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel, right in the heart of Glasgow's...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A comfortable hotel, right in the heart of Glasgow's West end Many interesting shops, cafes and points of interest within a short walk of the hotel. Good filling breakfast, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    It was fun, relaxing and stress-free apart from the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible!! Impossible to use, covered in useless buttons and either freezing cold or scalding hot. Gave up on trying to use, which was ok as we were only staying one night but would have caused problem if there longer. This was the only negative aspect of our stay.

    The staff were very cheerful and helpful. Room was nice and clean, beds comfy. Breakfast being included in the low price was amazing. All round great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Room was fine and clean. Best sleep at a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was small Outside flooring was bad Low roof and stairs on the top floor No lift? Tv small Shower awkward

    Cleanliness of the room Style of the room Felt Safe Reception and Restaurant was lovely Staff where helpful Facilities fine Bed was comfy best sleep at a hotel ever.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money at an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are steep and spiral. Causes difficulty carrying the luggage.

    Excellent location and value for money. Very nice, welcoming and helpful stuffs. Clean and tidy room and toilet. Awesome breakfast with lots of variety including fruits.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Couldn't have asked for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to stay longer!!

    The room was beautiful! Very light and clean with huge sash windows. Brilliant location, a short walk from the university, the botanical gardens and lots of bars and restaurants on Byers road and Ashton Lane. The staff at breakfast time were very friendly and attentive. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great value for money, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room 10, and had a lovely view at some beautiful old buildings. The room was a decent size and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, and breakfast was good. Great value for money and excellent location (close to Hillhead subway).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Definitely a 3 star.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really awkward to find because of road works. Having to drag case to top floor with no offer of help. Breakfast was not good. My food arrived and it was all at different temperatures. Cold bacon, red hot beans. One sausage, one tiny rasher of bacon. My daughter asked for scrambled egg on toast. She was given one slice of toast, she is nearly 16. Next morning I asked for two slices, she was again given one. I told the waitress not to worry about other slice. Two minute later she’s back with another one. Her English was not good enough for her to serve.

    Beds are extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    If you want to be in the city's west end, it's great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot as others have mentioned but we turned down the radiators and opened the window for a wee while - problem solved!

    In terms of value for money the hotel was excellent. It's freshly decorated and modern but simple - it doesn't pretend to be anything other than what it says. The breakfast, which is included in the price, was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in an excellent location near byres road. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant , suitable , you get what you pay for and I was happy enough.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Vegetarian breakfast was very poor and continental , coffee was awful, but there's a great coffee shop on the corner so I went there.

    The location was perfect for my needs, the room was clean and cosy. The staff were nice. I will be staying there again as its just what I need when in Glasgow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bit difficult to find a parking space near by.. they only have like 4 parking spaces.. the remote of the tv wasn't working

    The bed was comfy..classic breakfast. Same option everyday. Big wide windows! And curtains to make it dark when need it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Very Basic & small but good value for money & for one night stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic and the door was really difficult to lock & Didn't feel totally secure. Good for a short one night stay after a night out in the West End but wouldn't recommend for a long stay. Also could hear the TV of the people in the room next to us.

    I liked the location of the hotel the best, only a few minutes walk to Ashton Lane & Byers Road. Also a lovely view on the top floor!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I suggest adjusting the doors, so they dont close too fast, as some guest were slamming them (still it's the guest's fault) Sometimes I had issues with wifi Some bed springs were broken

    Friendly staff, clean and nice hotel, the location was perfect and nearby there is anything you need. I was also impressed with the heating. It was working so perfectly, I even had to turn off my radiator sometimes. I needed a break and I felt really relaxed. Unfortunately I never ate breakfast, as I was waking up late, so I have no opinion about that. I would go back again. I live in Edinburgh and with this price, you would stay in the worst hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a shame that there was no iron in the room. There is one available to borrow from reception, but I was told I would have to collect the iron and and ironing board to take to my room. I was staying on the second floor and the steps are steep - this just is not practical/easy/safe and I had to go without ironing my things.

    Lovely large bedroom with plenty of space. Free wifi, comfy bed and clean throughout. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: