Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Gloucestershire vacation rental reviews
  4. Cheltenham vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Hewlett Apartments

Reviews of Hewlett Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

79 Hewlett Road, Cheltenham, GL52 6AF, United Kingdom

#8 of 72 vacation rentals in Cheltenham

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 42 apartment reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    9.6
    Nice people, nice place, will recommend to friends and will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in downstairs lobby area, a little bit dim? nothing to complain about really,

    Personal service, the owner called me on my mobile and arranged to meet us on site with the keys! Breakfast items all included, fruit bowl etc , really nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.6
    Very good and impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No reception. and the telphone no. the host left on booking can not contact them. It's a little problem for us to check in.

    Very comfortbal room, large, morden and clean. The location is very convience for shopping.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    Quality apartment with fabulous hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking nearby is likemited.

    Met by host on arrival who was very friendly and helpful. Really impressed with the HUGE bed! Lovely little touches throughout the property such as coffee machine and netflix on the TV. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    This property had everything you could want for a home away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The trouble we had getting the keys. No parking.

    This property had everything you could want for a home away from home. The maintenance man was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    Brilliant, we'll be back for longer next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could have lost less on the horses! Other than that I wouldn't change a thing.

    Greeted at a time that suited us. Responded to emails and calls to arrange that. Above and beyond with croissants, bread, milk, cereal etc for a one night stay. Loved styling and everything about it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    Lovely apartments and will definitely return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very luxurious apartments, beautifully decorated. Lovely touches like a fruit bowl, breakfast cereals, tea, coffee machine, milk, bread and croissants. Bathroom had miniature toiletries also. Everything we needed for a fantastic break.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Luxury serviced apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful apartments. Great hosts Tim and Alison. Luxurious decor. Very Comfy Bed. Would recommend. Walking distance from town centre. Parking in next road. We will stay here again when in Cheltenham.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent! One of the best apartments I have stayed in. The host made sure we were very welcomed. Loved the fully equipped kitchen with washing machine. Breakfast was also provided which was unexpected and added bonus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absoluately delightful! Great Apartment that has been thoughtfully designed and well maintained. When we arrived there was bread, croissant, butter, jam, fruits, milk waiting for us. My family and I used it as a base to go and visit the air tattoo show. We couldn't have been more happier with the choice as the location was perfect. Short walk to local shops and all necessaties. Will be recommending to anyone who wants to visit the area. A delightful apartment that caters to your needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.6
    The superior double room was very spacious and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The superior double room was very spacious and a good combination of modern but with a country-side feel. I wouldn't book anywhere else in Cheltenham.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.6
    Superb apartment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    10
    Warm and welcoming, the apartment provides all the facilities you require and it was spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about

    The apartment was immaculate and welcome pack was more than enough.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    9.2
    Brilliant stay ideal for the Gold Cup that we attended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bottle of champagne was provided which was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    9.2
    The welcome pack was really appreciated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome pack was really appreciated

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    It was beautifully appointed in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not fault anything within the property

    It was beautifully appointed in a great location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Really beautiful apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Really beautiful apartment Very clean and well maintained property

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Everything, perfect weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a bad word to say

    Everything, perfect weekend. Lovely apartment. Would stay again .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    we enjoyed our stay and would happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instuctions on how to turn the heating on would have been useful. The dishwasher door wouldn't close.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.6
    excellent apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    stylish apartment with luxury furniture and fittings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Everything - it was the perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was hard as it's mainly permit only on all the roads around the appartment

    Everything - it was the perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation in the heart of Cheltenham
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable, stylish, clean, well-equipped and conveniently located with outside space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Apartment is fantastic. Host is very friendly and keys were easy to get. Thanks😃

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.2
    We found this a good place to stay on a snowy weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows.

    The provision of breakfast .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.3
    Thermostat on shower appeared to be broken as even at 50...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thermostat on shower appeared to be broken as even at 50 degrees water was very cold. Hopefully owners will get this resolved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    excellent, a very friendly host, would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    lovely apartment, very private, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent customer service. Welcome groceries on arrival. Great location for the town centre. Free parking nearby. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows/heat of the room softer pillows and AC would of made my stay 11 out of 10.

    Everything apart from....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.6
    Really well presented good standard through out the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Really well presented good standard through out the apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    8.3
    Location is very convenient to the central shopping district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot water boiler for apartment heating is located in a cupboard in the bedroom. It is a bit noisy when it's running so I made sure to switch it off every night and turn down the thermostat so it would not start up during the night and wake us. Certainly a manageable situation.

    Location is very convenient to the central shopping district. Well equipped kitchen and nice touches such as breakfast provisions. E.g. Cereal, croissants, hot cross buns, milk, orange juice. The apartment is also nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    8.8
    The apartment was perfect and I thought it was a amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good but there was food left in the microwave from previous people. But I wouldn't dislike the place at all.

    The apartment was perfect and I thought it was a amazing place to stay.

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    9.6
    We booked this late on a Saturday evening after our previous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this late on a Saturday evening after our previous hotel let us down. It was clear to us that we'd disturbed the owners evening but they were absolutely amazing, making sure they took the time to show around the flat and even to point out places where we could get a good meal. The flat is beautifully decorated and both the bed & sofa were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2015

    10
    Been a week since I have been and I am guttered I'm not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not one thing bad I can say about this place.

    Been a week since I have been and I am guttered I'm not still there. One of the nicest places I have stayed it had every facility you can imagine. The location was second to none right in the centre of Cheltenham. Still a bit speechless at how nice it is to be fair. Can't wait to stay there again. :-)

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    7.5
    Host very welcoming, accommodating and informative of local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of old cobwebs in very obvious places that could not be missed. Felt dusty. Had an strong odd smell (cigar smell) in bedroom, had to leave windows and doors open for the whole time we were there. Smell only disappeared by time we left (2 night stay only). Even considered sleeping in lounge on first night. Booked the garden apartment specifically so could enjoy the expected patio outside space and enjoy access/views of the garden. This was first short break after major illness so was looking forward to fresh air and relaxation. Felt extremely cheated as was not informed at time of booking that garden was out of bounds as was dug up (digger still there), and patio was unkempt with a high fence around it so was claustrophobic and had no views (even of the muddy garden!). Had we been informed would have booked the luxury apartment on top floor. Plenty of complimentary hair conditioner, but only one shampoo and one shower gel between two of us for 3 days (2 nights) On arrival discovered 2 lights weren't working. We couldn't shower and chill whilst waiting for someone to replace them (2 hours later). At the price we paid would have expected all of the above to have been checked before arrival.

    Host very welcoming, accommodating and informative of local amenities. Allowed us to check in early. Apartment well equipped and nicely decorated. Good location. walking distance to town centre. No parking but that can't be helped, adjoining road very busy so had to park some distance away, but didnt need the cr after that.

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    9.6
    We had a great experience at the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a great experience at the property. Our stay at the Hewlett Apartments was sandwiched in between some historic inns in the Cotswolds. It was a lovely respite to enjoy the modern amenities of the apartment, including a chance to do some needed laundry on site. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2015

    6.3
    nice sunny flat,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Stairs were Horrendous!!!! 3 flights of very steep stairs with suitcases was Agony !! Bed was hard No parking, had to jostle for spaces round the corner!!

    nice sunny flat, clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2016

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very helpful staff. High quality apartment. Great to arrive and find bread, milk, juice and other essentials.

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    10
    Home from home;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Home from home; very comfortable and modern facilities. Close to city centre - would highly recommend

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booklet provided was slightly outdated

    Amazing staff. Lovely location. Close enough to the centre to walk to, far away that it is peaceful and quiet.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    9.6
    The apartment is spacious and comfortable so I feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I didn't like, maybe the ceiling light is a bit too low for my boyfriend.

    The apartment is spacious and comfortable so I feel at home.

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2015

    10
    Excellent staff - helpful and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent staff - helpful and efficient.. Clean, comfortable, well-appointed apartment.

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    10
    Couldn't fault a thing really, everything to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a pain, that was a downfall to the stay

    Couldn't fault a thing really, everything to satisfaction.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    9.6
    Brilliant facilities, good hygiene with refreshments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brilliant facilities, good hygiene with refreshments provided. 5-star quality and cleaning service is provided as well.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2015

    10
    Top quality decor and furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top quality decor and furniture. Well laid out, spacious, well thought out storage, mirrors etc.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2015

    10
    Very impressive place - will come back next time as it is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Very impressive place - will come back next time as it is better than staying in a luxury hotel

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2015

    10
    Absolutely lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Absolutely lovely place. Couldn't be happier

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: