Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of High Beeches B & B 4 stars

156 Midford Road,, Bath, BA2 5SD, United Kingdom

#50 of 76 B&Bs and Inns in Bath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was ultra comfortable, and the hosts were very welcoming and helpful with tips for visiting Bath. The cooked breakfast and cereals were beautiful. Satnav with the post code worked well for finding the house which was well signposted at the driveway entrance. It was a nice, quiet location just out of Bath central area and we took the bus, which is frequent and only took around 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking at the B&B wasn't great but that was mainly down to building work going on nearby (outside of the host's control). However, Ian was most helpful in allowing us to park our vehicle in their garage for peace of mind.

    Ian and Ali were very friendly and obliging hosts. Very quite location but near a couple of good pubs and petrol station just down the road. Right on a short bus route into Bath which avoids the need for parking in the centre. Had a lovely stay. Thank you Ian and Ali.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit moody, but added to the fun. Not really a massive issue.

    Beautiful house, lovely rooms, fantastic hosts and lovely location. Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. And another couple staying at same time at some thoughts as us.

    Nothing. Very Over priced. It is not a B and B you are basically staying in someone's home. And this should be made clear in your website. Saw owner once when we arrived and then at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tired and could do with a good spruce up. But it was functional and everything worked ok.

    Friendly and welcoming hosts. Property was easy to find, although the owner was very helpful prior to our trip, as apparently guests sometimes find it hard to find. Parking was available, although it was a small car park and tucked down a very narrow lane. Lovely breakfast provided. Our room was nice and comfortable and we slept well. Lovely countryside view. Owner advised us about the nearby bus stop, which we decided was a good way to get into the city on our first night. Only took about 10 minutes. Park and ride is also not far away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small cramped toilet in the ensuite.

    High Beeches was extremely close to the bus stop into Bath. £4a day pass, to ride in and out all day. Our room at the back was very quiet. The beds &Pillows were lovely. The breakfasts were exceptional to start your days off exploring the area. The Wi Fi was schetchy as it dropped off a few times. In the main area it worked fine. Anita was friendly, attentive &very knowledgeable about the area. She pointed us to where the Australian Chapel is and the George (pub)was a great location across the road on the canal for a relaxing cuppa. Bath was a beautiful place to visit. Do take the free walking tour of Bath, it took 2 hours & was exceptional. The Cross Keys Pub is just up the road. 100m maybe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host Anita was so friendly and welcoming. Greeted while i was parking my motorbike. She made us feel at home right away and she was just so naturally lovely. Wish to go there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners and the staff at High Beeches were all lovely, the bed was super comfy, breakfast was great and the owners were willing to be flexible with timings which was greatly appreciated as we had events on early in the morning. The bus is very regular (except on a Sunday) and not far away at all which was ideal, and a very quick trip into Bath from there. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was not very friendly and welcoming. Would not want to recommend or stay there again. Do not feel that we got value for the premium paid.

    Property had nice views and the room was well presented. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we were to be picky, the shower was electric and was not to the power that we were used to. Would have also appreciated toiletries, shower gel/ body moisturiser etc. A full length mirror would have benefited the room. The curtains weren't effective in keeping the light out, being August we were awoken by the day light early in the morning which prevented us from enjoying a lie in. These in no way impacted the enjoyment of our stay, just the little extras that would have perfected the overall experience at high beeches.

    Beautiful house and the owners were very accommodating. Breakfast was the perfect way to start the day. You can walk to the centre of town in about 35 minutes (mostly downhill) and the bus service is excellent. £4 for an all day ticket with the busses running until midnight. Would definitely recommend and stay again for a cheaper alternative to city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm, tricky one. The bed was very comfortable, but maybe a little noisy.

    Wonderful stay. The room was great, breakfast delicious and staff friendly - nothing was too much trouble for them. I have no hesitation in recommending High Beeches and would definitely book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to come home 😩

    Beautiful holiday home made to feel very welcome from the start , our room was beautiful very big with lovely views also very clean and quaint looking, the ensuite was huge with a lovely big shower ( big enough for two at the same time 😜) Breakfast in the morning is a delicious full English with cereals and other items. I can not recommend this highly enough money well spent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were rather annoyed with having guests wear shoes in their house and interrupting their dinner time. People would not have interrupted their dinner time if the check in time was not after 5:00 p.m. We got there after 5:00 and left at 7:00, so paid a rather steep price for not a lot of time or use. We had to leave early do could not have their hot breakfast and we're not offered hot coffee or tea in the dining room. We were both astonished to be asked to take our shoes off at the door and offered a basket of questionable looking house shoes. The hosts were not friendly and welcoming after a long day of traveling.

    Nice room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the hot weather the room was unbearably hot, the bathroom was very small, and the owners seemed very disengaged. We only stayed one night so our experience was brief, but we were very disappointed

    Other guests were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do know how to wipe my feet before entering a house, I have been house trained. I don't need to be told to take my shoes off before entering a house. Due to insurance reasons, guests cannot be in the house between 12h00 and 17h00. Seriously? This is a guest house. Not that much of a problem for a one night stay, I would consider this a major set back if I was staying for longer.

    Great bedroom and brilliant shower. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly comfortable B&B. Even though, due to traffic, we arrived after 1pm, (which i had not realised was during closing time for the property - closed 1-5pm) Ian still took our bag in and directed us the best way into Bath for the day. The breakfast was very good and the room perfectly comfortable for the night. The hosts were both very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i was content with everything

    It was exactly what I wanted - a quiet, comfortable and pleasant place where I was able to feel at home at home and gave me easy access to the centre of Bath. A comfortable and quite spacious bedroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double or Twin family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many rules sent by email only after booking was taken. Only able to check in before 1pm or after 5pm. Had to notify owners ETA. No shoes allowed to be worn inside, but no seat supplied to sit on to remove shoes. Owners unable to carry small filled bag upstairs as he had bad back. King bed not separated for the booking of 2 single beds. Owner blamed housekeeper not separating beds 24 hours earlier. Sp day bed given. Stairs very narrow and after a fall down them, I received no appropriate care and minimal interest. No verbal notice given of payment taken by card.

    Beautiful room. Good size bathroom and bedroom Great view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Shower was very temperamental. Being told what time to have breakfast. Having to leave my shoes at the front door.

    Rufus the dog

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival the owners of the hotel seemed very busy clearing out their garage and stated they 'had been away'. We felt that we were an inconvienience from the start to be honest. The lady of the hotel stated to my partner as she showed her up to our room that she 'hated being in the UK' following a spell abroad, which is not something that guests want to hear. My partner was taken to our room in a hurry while I spoke to the man of the hotel. My partner informed me that she felt as if the lady couldn't wait to get back to her clearing out as she quickly explained where things were and breakfast time the following morning. The room we had been given was clean but small and basic, not what we expected. At breakfast I was informed that there was no soya milk as she had forgotten... again she said it was 'because we have been away'. We had requested gluten and dairy free in our booking. I was given 1 slice of gluten free toast and what appeared to be 1 tablespoon of scrambled egg and about 2 mushrooms sliced. The lady also asked another guest if she could take the toast rack as she only had one!? With this she took the rack and the slice of toast away from the guest only for the guest to ask if she could have the slice of toast back. We then got the rack given to us with our toast on. I was very disappointed with our stay and would not stay again. We could not wait to get out of the house as quick as possible. It's not the guests fault that you were away and you were not prepared!

    The man of the hotel was pleasant. Bath is a great place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think £90 is quite steep for what was offered. The shower was very small, for instance, as was the TV, and there were no communal spaces, such as a lounge. If it had been half the price, I would have thought it was excellent.

    The room was pleasant and the bed was comfortable, though a little short for me. Breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, due to Bus Stop being a 5 minute stroll it was cheaper to catch Bus into Bath rather than paying for parking, Pub same distance did great food. breakfast at the B&B was excellent and Anita was Brill!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all good

    Very comfortable, well appointed and peaceful, with a friendly welcome. Although a bit out of town, access is easy and a good bus service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't too keen on eating breakfast round a large table with other people but it was alright.

    The massive bed. Anita was like the nicest lady I've met.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anita, the lady who greeted us was fantastic. She advised us on local bus routes and times and places to eat. She couldn't have been more helpful. Bus stop is 5 minute walk from B&B and runs every 15 minutes. Much more convenient and cheaper than taking car into Bath and trying to park. Cross Keys Pub - 5 minute walk offers fantastic home cooked food at reasonable prices. Recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent high class B&B. Clean, well appointed & value for money. What really made it a truly special stay was the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Take a bow Anita.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking was a bit confusing but nothing can really be done about that, just go slowly up the drive. It is well sign posted, but you have to drive behind the other houses on the way and we were still just a bit unsure if we were blocking them in when we parked in the free space. However, after asking inside they reassured us that it was fine.

    The owners were very welcoming when we arrived. The house and room were beautiful. The place is a home and as such you are expected to treat it that way and asked to take your shoes off to go upstairs but we didn't mind that, they also provide slippers if you would like them. There are lots of leaflets giving information on Bath and places to see and the owners were very happy to tell us more. The bedroom was very comfy and when we ran out of milk they brought us more for our morning cup of tea even though it was after 23:00! The breakfast was lovely and we were asked what we would and wouldn't like on our cooked breakfast, there was proper coffee and lots of other bits. Breakfast is round one large table which gives a great atmosphere as we got to talk to the other people staying there and it made it feel very nice and social. The location is on the outskirts of Bath but that is exactly what we wanted and it was only about 20 mins by bus into the center. When coming back late at night there are no street lights but cleverly they included a torch on the key rings so you could find your way! Overall a brilliant stay, they even upgraded our room as they had one not being used which would have given us a beautiful view had it not been the beginning of January and constantly foggy! After reading some of the other reviews, if you don't want a homely warm B&B atmosphere then don't come to a family run B&B! They have a lovely house and have opened it for people to stay and it makes a really nice difference to a cold unfeeling hotel! Also they have a beautiful, friendly dog! My mum and I will definitely be going back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Beautiful house, Anita was welcoming and very attentive and helpful, quiet peaceful location but close to bus stop for city. Would throughly recommend to others.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like about our stay

    We loved everything about our stay at High Beeches the owners of the house were lovely and very welcoming!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent a lot of time trying to find the property and there isn't a good place to park our car. We had some problems with the shower box due to the water wasn't going down.

    I like the bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a bit cold, had to be at breakfast at a certain time. Hard to get hold of owners on phone. A bit out of the way.

    Nice warm room, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front path was little dark when returning after dark.

    Staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was excellent. Brilliant location, handy for the bus into Bath

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better lighting could be provided to illuminate paths to house. Payment is taken a week before occupancy and a 2% debit card charge is made without notification, was refunded after requested but could easily be missed. Breakfast is limited in variety.No sausage and lazy tinned mushrooms in cooked breakfast. Restricted entry to premises until after 17:00 is unusual, but landlord did compromise on arrival.

    Very convenient for public transport into centre of Bath. Local pub serves good food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being out of town a bit was OK especially as driving in Bath is a challenge but it dies mean there are not a lot of facilities in easy access.

    Very comfortable room. Breakfast lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking behind the house reached by an alley. Very tight!

    Bus stop nearby. Ten minutes to Bath.Very convenient. Good Pub, The Cross Keys, nearby as well. Large room. My kind of breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived downstairs for breakfast a few minutes earlier than the time the owner had allotted to us, (as she likes to stagger the breakfasts), to be immediately told that we were too early. Normally one would expect to be greeted with, " Did you sleep well?" or, " Help yourself to what you would like from the breakfast bar while you are waiting." We are not accustomed to and do not appreciate being treated like naughty children. Their website says, "guests at High Beeches are welcomed to enjoy a high quality breakfast" - they may want to work on that. In relation to breakfast their website says, 'We can be very flexible on timings upon request if these timings do not suit.' Clearly this is a one way process. When the breakfast arrived it was delivered while I was still eating my yoghurt, (somebody's timings were out?) and plonked down silently in front of me. If serving breakfasts is so onerous, (although how 6 plates of food can be that difficult to produce?), I have a suggestion: Put a small well-stocked fridge in each of the 3 rooms and croissants in suitable containers, so that everyone has a continental breakfast. Turn the freed up dining room into another bedroom to make more money for minimal effort. This has the added benefit that there is also minimal contact with a very abrupt host.

    Parking. Quiet room. Leaving the next day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good location to be able to leave our car and use public transport to get to Bath & there is a good local pub nearby for evening meals. Made to feel very welcome by Alison & Ian. Our room had a superb view over the fields.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The house is beautiful, and the surrounding area was absolutely stunning. Our hosts could not have been more hospitable and welcoming, and the visit was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, if I had to mention anything negative we returned to the B & B 10.45pm, and the house was filled with a strong curry type smell which did linger on into the morning. However this wasn't a major issue.

    A very friendly service , with a lift down into town for our daughters graduation thrown in!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation, lovely breakfast, very helpful and friendly owners. Fantastic views from the property, great local walks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude and not welcoming.

    Nice dog

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the bus route to Bath, a lovely elegant room and great hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was really clean and comfortable. The owners were outstanding. The breakfast was fantastic. The place is really relaxing and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the morning.

    Very comfortable bed and clean room with all facilities that were needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dog

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely B&B would definitely stay again. Wonderful, quaint local pub - worth a visit!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed lovely clean linen; good breakfast too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property. Good location and easy to get into Bath by bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    warm and freindly ,great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts, Ian & Ally were extremely accommodating, even texting information regarding buses and restaurants!! So friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ian and Alison were lovely and welcoming. The house was beautiful, the room was great, breakfast excellent. We had a great time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was excellent lovely fresh bedding and overall a lovely place to stay, would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone Bev and Tony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A quiet bedroom in a nice quiet location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast choice, expensive, looking dated paintwork could do with refreshing. Wet towels heating was not on, on the first night

    Large bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very nice and stylish B&B and a lovely hosts, perfect breakfest, nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting, comfortable. Home cooked breakfast. The lady who welcomed us was very helpful and nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, host, bed, breakfast and room facilities what more could you ask for 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when asked if we could have a coffee after our long trip we were told to go to the local pub

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double or Twin family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Excellent hosts. Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    welcoming owners who couldn't be more helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very helpful and vey friendly, Made our stay that little bit better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attractive room, great breakfast and informative hosts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect breakfast. Well trained golden retriever !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The proprietors were very friendly and extremely helpful. The property was very convenient for Priston Mill and Bath

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely base for visiting Bath, beautiful view over the downs, delicious breakfast, warm & welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The B&B was beautiful and the owners were lovely/friendly . I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a very good place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet & convenient location. Bus stop to Bath close by. Beautiful room and lovely hosts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast. Friendly owner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking tight

    A relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing we didn't like !!!

    Anita, the owner, could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Truly lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeper, Anita, was extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and she made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was noisy at times

    Anita was lovely. So helpful. The B&B was fab too.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: