Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Highfield Guest House 4 stars

83 Mayfield Road, Newington, Edinburgh, EH9 3AE, United Kingdom

#18 of 185 B&Bs and Inns in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Everything was wonderful, it was a delightful experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful, it was a delightful experience and we will definitely go there again. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and served in an attractive, spacious room. Decor throughout was tasteful and restful to the eye.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Perfect, a home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect in every way from the room to breakfast all 1st class, exceptionally clean and very comfortable beds and slept well every night! The hosts could not be more friendly they even sent family at home an email to say we had arrived, after the 1st ever red warning for snow in Scotland just to let them know we arrived safe! We were there for a swimming competition and the Royal commonwealth pool is about 15-20 min walk, restaurants and bars all within easy reach. If we are ever in Edinburgh again we will be sure to stay with you again. Thanks guys for your hospitality A*

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and helpful staff, warm room on a cold day, nice...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Those British separate watertaps :) and the fact that warm water was not available from the tap, although it was available from the shower, so therefore not a huge problem.

    Very nice and helpful staff, warm room on a cold day, nice view, good breakfast, close to public transport but situated in a relatively quiet street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay if you're visiting Edinburgh, especially for those with links to university.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small but we had no complaints otherwise.

    Breakfast was fantastic, especially the vegetarian version. Hosts were friendly and chatty and very keen to advise on what to do in Edinburgh. We had brought our bikes and these could be 'parked' in a safe place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay - would highly recommend this B and B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We liked the location , the lovely friendly owners, the immaculate room and the fabulous breakfast - so much choice. The owners went out of their way to make you feel welcome and the service at breakfast was amazing . It was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    The service, the owner and the breakfast were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we loved the Guesthouse, it is a bit far from the center, as you will need to pay for the bus/taxi/huber to get there.

    The service, the owner and the breakfast were amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Thank you for a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The customer service at Highfield Guest house was absolutely superb. The location is very close to the bus stop which you can catch to town and the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing accommodation spotlessly clean and I would recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really great

    Everything. Spotless. Attention to detail superb. Breakfast delicious and plentiful. Host Kate was really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative to say

    A lovely Victorian guest house, very friendly and helpful owners, spotless clean, excellent choice for breakfast. We stayed in the family room at the front of the property, tastefully decorated, spacious and very comfortable with ensuite bathroom, including toiletries which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Owner was very friendly and helpful - the information she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor value for money. It was extremely expensive.

    Owner was very friendly and helpful - the information she provided was excellent and accurate. Beds were good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful guesthouse, amazing hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We weren't used to the old fashioned separate faucets for hot and cold water, but it certainly didn't spoil our stay.

    Beautiful old fashioned guesthouse in a quiet neighbourhood. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was amazing. Kate and Gordon were super helpful and really made an effort to make us feel like home. When we had to be out of the house very early for a tour we had booked and therefore couldn't have breakfast at the guesthouse during the time breakfast was served, they made us the cutest little breakfast bags to take with us. :) Would definitely recommend staying there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Scottish breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Scottish breakfast! Very close to bus stops so it is convenient for city center. The service is also very good and the hosts are really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    The room was adequate, although the bathroom was a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was adequate, although the bathroom was a little small, the owners were very friendly and informative and the breakfast was very very good. Parking was difficult although we found a spot and left the car there for the duration of our stay. The location was good with plenty of public transport into Edinburgh and for the sporty about a 25 minute walk to the Golden Mile. Our room was at the back of the property, very quiet at night and we slept very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    To be more comfortable I would have to be home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This establishment and the staff made it so comfortable that in order to be more so, I would have had to be in my own home. This is definitely a 5 Star destination!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Kate and Gordon are wonderful hosts and the best part is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kate and Gordon are wonderful hosts and the best part is the breakfast. Scottish breakfast is delicious and they serve it like family. Overall everything was perfect. We'll definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was at 25 minutes walking distance from the center, a little bit far away.

    A lovely hotel, well decorated and luxurious. The owners are friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was flatout amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent, friendly people, very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    It was a pleasure to stay at Highfield. Really friendly, warm welcome and the staff were lovely throughout the stay. The room was ideal for what we needed and everywhere was immaculate and nicely furnished. Would definitely stay again :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Elegant B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been in a more convenient location to public transportation.

    They even sent us with a breakfast bag when we had to catch an early Morning flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    The staff were welcoming and helpful, giving me excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were welcoming and helpful, giving me excellent transport advice. The breakfast was delicious especially the vegetarian haggis 😊 My room was clean,comfortable and perfect for a solo traveller.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic value especially for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely decorated rooms, very friendly and welcoming staff who were happy to help and give information about Edinburgh. They gave us detailed information about bus routes available making it easier for us to get into the city. Lovely breakfast served and rooms were exceptionally clean with comfortable updated furniture.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous.professional and outstanding service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fabulous.

    Every aspect of our time at Highfield guesthouse was OUTSTANDING,from the staff, to the room and breakfast. Everything was perfect and the staff went above and beyond to make our time in Edinburgh that extra special. I would highly recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    the best B+B I have ever experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I didn't like at all, it was superb.

    The initial welcome was really cheery, the room lovely and warm and cosy, and scrupulously clean, even wine glasses and corkscrew supplied, never seen that before, the breakfast delicious and with extremely friendly service and loads of choice. Catching a bus into the city centre was a 1 minute walk, with a bus every half hour, taking about 20 minutes. Parking very easy round the corner in a cul de sac (not outside someone's house which I don't like doing). I can honestly say this is the best B+B I have ever stayed in and it has prompted me to write a review, which I normally avoid doing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Welcoming and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could have been better, but the location of the property and the vast increase in vehicle population makes free spaces hard to find

    Very friendly and welcoming. Had a wealth of information about eateries, sightseeing etc. Breakfast was excellent and set you up for the day

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about a 40 minute walk into the main city centre as it is located to the south, but this didn't bother us. There were good bus connections if you wanted to use them, plus a taxi available for about £8 into the city.

    Great hospitality and special touches by the owners, just a really lovely homely place to stay. I will be recommending it to friends and family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Amazing honeymoon thanks to lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was amazing! Maggie, Kate and Gordon are the greatest hosts. They were so kind they gave us newly-weds a very nice gift package! The rooms were comfy, cozy and perfectly clean. You find everything you might possibly need for a peaceful yet entertaining stay. The guesthouse is very close to the Old Town, there are a lot of buses going to the city center, and you can even have a nice walk instead of bus. When you need help on any issue like changes for bus, stamps for post or socket connectors Maggie or Kate, or better both of them together are there for you! The breakfast options were handful, there were vegetarian options and everything was delicious. Each morning we had freshly cooked Scottish breakfast and that was the fuel we needed to walk all around Edinburgh. Do not hesitate to stay here if you're lucky to find a vacancy right now. Again thanks a lot to the great hosts for the time of our lives.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Received a warm welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a 20 min walk to Pollock Halls and Arthur's seat. Away from the touristy Royal Mile. Several good places to eat at at walking distance. Great breakfast with perfectly poached eggs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay, within reasonable distance of city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely guest house, beautifully furnished. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean, well equipped and well furnished. Breakfast excellent. There was nothing we were anything other than happy with. Definitely go back if and when we're in Edinburgh again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving when our stay was over!

    We had a lovely 2 night stay in this property during the Fringe festival. The staff were extremely helpful, the property & facilities were immaculately clean and extremely comfortable and breakfast set us up for the day. There is easy access to buses to the city and Kate was most helpful in highlighting the routes that would best suit us. It was also convenient for getting to Holyrood park which is well worth a visit if you like hiking/running

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Friendly guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly welcome, good breakfast, I loved my own separate bathroom with a key - thoughtful touch was the bathrobe supplied for trips to the bathroom! Not in centre but on a good bus route and really close to the bus stop, so easy to get back from an evening out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Stay in Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once you know the buses, it's easy to get around. When I first arrived, I walked from the train station, and I knew it would be a bit of a hike, and it was. I should have asked someone which bus to catch. All the double rooms have an ensuite, but my single room had a private bathroom just down the hall, which was fine. I'm six feet tall (183cm) and the single bed was long enough, but the duvet wasn't. If I pulled it up during the night, my feet hung out. I'm sure my hosts would have supplied a blanket if I'd asked - they were lovely.

    The Guest House is beautiful & tastefully decorated. My room was very comfortable. Gordon was very friendly and helpful explaining how to catch buses & where things were to see & where to dine. Breakfast was great and was more than ample to get you going for a big day exploring. Katie was very attentive and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay. I would highly recommend this guest house.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners can’t do enough for you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. Excellent hostess. Superb house . Excellent food and service

    Everything about the place . Attention to detail. Staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness , very good food value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness , very good food value for money . staff excellent very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Food and hostess were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Food and hostess were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The staff were fantastic,went out of their way for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic,went out of their way for us! The food was fab and our room so comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    We where warmly welcomed shown around and informed about the local resturants
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing all good

    Wonderful B and B very clean with great choice for breakfast with a comfortable atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Fab stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly hosts. Spotlessly clean. Great furnishings and wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Definitely to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly and Interested. Offered useful info.Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The couple that run it are excellent hosts
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple that run it are excellent hosts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great, warming and definitely worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great reception from Maggie and Gordon, Maggie even made us breakfast when we overslept past 9am which was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Perfect pillows, brilliant breakfast, perfect property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect pillows, brilliant breakfast, perfect property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great little guest house!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Luxury rooms. Great hosts!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast and clean room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast and clean room! The hosts were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing breakfast! The owners are super nice and kind! The room was really nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, especially the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot in my room in the afternoon, a fan would have made it perfect.

    The staff, clean and character rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Thank you for providing gluten-free bread and cereal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for providing gluten-free bread and cereal for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficulties

    The friendly staff and the location as within walking distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful owners. Very good quality and choice for breakfast. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Outstanding guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was exceptional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Bed was comfortable but an en suite bathroom would have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the street.

    Bed was comfortable but an en suite bathroom would have been better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic accommodation with fabulous host. Treated like royalty. Great to have people who make you feel welcome. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay.Morgan sorry for getting your name wrong in the previous one. Spellcheck to be blamed for..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Morgan is a very helpful man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Morgan is a very helpful man. Thanks a lot for being our host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking

    Staff was professional, warm and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Comfy beds, room facilities, host's very knowledgeable and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The warmth of the staff, the comfort of the rooms, the amazing breakfast, just the whole overall experience was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic breakfast, lovely to have white tablecloths. We were given a map with handwritten details of buses & locations - a huge help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    Home from home in Edinburgh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice breakfast and hearty welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was difficult to operate with. Not very easy to park.

    Very nice breakfast and hearty welcoming. The room was clean and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower water pressure was bad.

    Everything was good. Friendly owners and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was very lovely and made a fantastic breakfast. The room was large and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable the breakfast was delicious and we were made very welcome will go back next time

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Host was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B with excellent owners
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were great and the room was exactly as described.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel from Great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kate was extremely helpful. Maggie and Gordon are very nice and helpful. They have even sent us with small gifts, so kind of them!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful guest house, extremely clean and the staff is very kind! The breakfast is perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Great place with very friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful hosts, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and clean first class hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Great location, good transport links & lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room and great breakfast served with a smile

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Owner is so kind and breakfast is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner is so kind and breakfast is great!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv on wall.

    Lovely breakfast and lovely decor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Very good address to stay in Edinburgh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort, cleanliness, breakfast, easy access to the city centre and finally the kindness of the owner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous hosts, wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous hosts (wow!!!) - excellent service Yummy breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    No hesitation to give Highfield a five star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good harty breakfast. lovely place to stay, made very welcome

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: