Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Highland Apartments by Mansley 4 stars

Bridge House, Bridge Street, Inverness, IV1 1HD, United Kingdom

#14 of 90 Holiday rentals in Inverness

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit tight and the apartments are located above retail stores and pubs so a bit noisy at night if windows are opened.

    The apartment was very clean and spacious. It was really nice having a washing machine. Parking garage very secure. Lots of places to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking garage is difficult to find the first time, and if you miss it, you will end up doing a 10-15minute loop around the city to get back to the correct road. If the hosts could write out detailed directions ahead of time it is an easy problem solved :) . Once we knew where to park, the parking was easy and convenient. A word of caution to anyone with accessibility issues: There is a lift/elevator but there are a few stairs from the garage to the lift, and once you are in the apartment there is a step down to the dining area, a step down to the bedroom, etc.

    The location was fantastic. The apartment was clean and had plenty of space for our family of 5. The baby cot was set up upon arrival which was a bonus. Check out was simple.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a nightclub on the street level and you can hear the music until the early hours of the morning. If you are going to stay here I would recommend a higher floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was an amazing find. It was an excellent deal for three nights. We were stuck in traffic on the way in, but our hostess was able to work with us so we could still get in. Our unit had an excellent view of the river Ness and beyond. The parking is in the building next to the elevators so it was easy to get in and out everyday and move luggage. There was plenty to see and do within walking distance (sightseeing, shopping, and restaurants) and it was conveniently located as a base to explore Loch Ness and the areas around. If we go back to Inverness we will be staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in central Inverness with easy access to the town amenities, shops restaurants etc. Inverness was a good base from which to explore the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy late at night due to bars nearby. Fire alarm sounding at 1am due to restaurant downstairs. No staff on site although contactable by phone.

    Good location. Comfortable. Attractive decor. Well equipped including an iPhone to use during stay (although we didn't use it). Nice shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lamps where burnt out and not replaced, part of the interior in the kitchen was loose and had too be mounted after everytime the dishwasher was opened/closed

    Middle of the city, close to everything, view over the castle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would be nice to have oven gloves and perhaps more of a food welcome pack - I have stayed in other places where you get bread, butter, eggs or local produce as well as tea bags and milk

    Great location, brilliant customer service, beautiful flat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was like a home away from home ! ( actually,...better ! ) Kitchen area had EVERYTHING one needed for a peasant stay. I can not fault this property or location in any way. This has been one of our best experiences in many years. The manager of the property was friendly and very professional and was there to help us in any way possible.If you had ANY question or concern she was there ! We want to thank her again for making our stay so memorable. She is an asset to the establishment. We want to most definitely come back in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower temp. very hard to adjust. Shower tub floor very slippery and high above floor making it difficult to get out without slipping, light above bathroom sink burnt out, used soap on first day not replaced, very warm on arrival had to leave doors open to cool down.

    Great location, nice deck, nice remodel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin wasn't as simple as expected. It took another call and a second visit from our contact before we were able to unlock the second bedroom for us (4 adults as detailed when booked). And wifi login details were inaccurate- all resolved quickly during 2nd visit. Lesson to me- make sure all is working on first contact with facilitator!

    Superb property and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable. Difficult to get shower at correct temperature. Unable to get through to Meet and greet telephone number on arrival kept going to answer machine. Unable to get heat from living room radiator. No instructions available. Was fixed then went off again. Luckily spare heater in cupboard. Kitchen cabinets facings cracked and peeling off. Had to request two lightbulbs for lamps Too many complaints above. Not acceptable for a luxury apartment

    spacious bright apartment. Brilliant location. wonderful large terrace with views of river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space that came with our apartment was next to a pillar and very tight when other vehicles were parked around us. As a confident driver with an average sized family car I did not enjoy trying to get in or out. Otherwise it was a fantastic break.

    Clean, comfortable and spacious with great views of the river and surrounding area from the balcony. Very central and easily accessible. Great stay in the heart of the city. Little additional touches like the products provided were very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because it was a deluxe accommodation there were a few things that let it down. Over the whole accommodation there were about 8 bulbs that were not working. The oven was dirty and within it the wrack and tray were filthy , we were not going to be cooking but certainly would not of used this. Microwave was also on the grubby side. The accommodation was serviced but bed was not made ( I left it turned back to air ). The neighbours on either side kept going through our outside balcony area to each others accommodation but should of gone via front doors as this gave us a lack of privacy. We chose it as we ere celebrating our wedding anniversaries so went for the deluxe accommodation paying more than we normally would pay. As my friend and I do cleaning for holiday lets we have high standards and I would not expect dirty ovens . However it would not stop me going back as overall a very nice accommodation with excellent location.

    Host was very helpful allowing us to leave our cases on departure day for a few hours until near time for our train. Very friendly and communicated with us well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very bad smell in the apartment, and it was coming from the laundry room. Very unpleasant! We were given air bed for our 3years old, it was puncture, then it was replaced with a single air bed!! Which is not suitable for a little one so had to put lots of things around it so she won’t roll out of it.

    Helpful host

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail is not as good as it used to be at these property's. I would say the standards are falling.

    The property is very central. Everything is on your door step.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this apartment. Very clean, lovely welcome and welcome pack of tea coffee milk which was appreciated. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amount of hot water available for showering is not brilliant as we struggled to have 4 showers

    The bed was extra comfy. The apartment light and airy. Great balcony with great views. Location is perfect for shopping and eating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shonaid is an excellent ambassador for the company and nothing was too much trouble. The location is superb and the facilities made for a very comfortable holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely cannot fault.

    Extremely easy and quick retrieval of keys. Excellent discription of room and amenities by host. Generally just an extremely high standard of location and suite. One of the better serviced apartments I have stayed in. Seriously good for the price paid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem we had was the hot water for the shower. One used up most for a bath and then there was none left for shower but we didn't realise there was a hot water button we needed to press. That was more our fault than the apartment.

    When we arrived she upgraded us to the deluxe which was so beautiful especially since my friend was gutted we originally wasn't going to get a balcony. The host was very kind. The location was perfect for exploring Inverness. Pubs and clubs not even minutes away. Alot of food options nearby even a tesco. Beds were comfy and everything was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    Everything about room 104 was great. Shona the host was outstanding. Always on the end of the phone if there was a problem.Fantastic views and very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fire alarm of the building went off twice while we were sleeping. We had to rush down stairs in our night clothes. I think this needs to be fixed if not already fixed.

    The Location and space was just amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not be more disappointed. The booking photos beside your booking information are beautiful, great view. Overview of rooms state, water or city view and one of the bedrooms was to have a king bed. We have a lovely view of a flat roof top and smaller bed. We were told that in Scotland that was a large bed. We know that is not true. Hot water was good for 5 minutes then takes hours to warm again. Floors were sticky and some dishes were dirty. Not a great feeling for the cost. Buyer be aware of what you are actually booking.

    Great central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy nightclub on ground floor. Supposed to have sound box but can hear DJ and can identify songs played til after 3 am. Vibrates throughout the building. 5 nights a week! All locks on doors/windows need attention. Parking spaces narrow - had to move car for others to get in/out.

    Well equipped, great view, central location, very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find & drive to. Tho I arrived early host obviously eager to depart, not friendly -barely even pleasant, not interested in taking my questions. Also bed much too firm for my tastes.

    Location!!! And view! Tho didn’t need this time was nice to have option of complete kitchen, esp ICE in freezer - which we Americans love!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hob didn't work. Info booklet could have been better. Wifi intermittent drop-offs. Has to reset router a number of times. No condiments (salt and pepper). No information about the free mobile phone. It was hidden away and we only found it on the last morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water heater kept going off on its own and left me freezing in the bath tub for an hour before we were told how to fix the issue, which took a very long tome and my friends kept heating water in the kettle and bringing it to the bathroom, that just ruined my nught after traveling in the cold weather and I needed a hot bath! We switched the heater on at night so we can have hot water in the morning, but it went off again and we had cold showers in the morning before checking out that my friend got sick the day after :(

    Place is clean and secure Apartment was very nice and spacious We had a great view and Christmas decorations Host was very patient and kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to be a very strange smell in the wardrobe and the two chest of drawers therefore we couldn't put our clothes in them. I wouldn't book this particular apartment again been here many times and stayed in other apartments.

    The location is good and apartments have everything you need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view wasn't as good this time as we were at the back of the building but the apartment couldn't be faulted.

    Beautiful apartment, excellent service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstanding two bedroom apartment. Excellent space and cooking facilities. Manager was very friendly and accommodating. Provided a cot which was appreciated. Great location. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance and service with the new ownership seems to have fallen off. They did not have the apartment set up as the usual configuration (i.e., master as a king size bed) nor did they ask what configuration we wanted before arrival. They assumed that when we booked for 3 people that it was 3 singles instead of a couple and one single. As a result, we spent a miserable 1st night in a stuffy back bedroom that would not qualify as a bedroom In the US becauase of the lack of air flow. Ask the guests ahead of time, don’t assume!

    Have stayed at Highland Apartments several times before. Like the convenience and the facilities. The use the mobile phone was a nice feature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in en suite didn't drain so couldn't have the power on full as it filled up quite rapidly. Oven top wouldn't work with the frying pan left in the property only the saucepans.

    Modern apartment, central location, lots of appliances. Fantastic views from balcony of the river, the castle & the hills. A home away from home. Clean with accessible parking. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough hot water for two showers in the morning, even with the boost button.

    Big, spacious apartment overlooking River Ness, fantastic view. It had everything you could think of and had a very comfy bed. Within easy reach of shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meet and Greet waa a bit stressful for us we were called back immediately and assisted with directions. Great job.

    Fabulous location right on the River Ness. Love staying in a self catering apartment with the convenience of a washing machine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short! It’s very easy to settle in to the pace of life here and this beautiful apartment has a homely feel to it that’s hard to find. Value second to none.

    Superb accommodation - spacious, well appointed, a home away from home in a wonderful part of Scotland. Location is great, secure underground parking a bonus. Right in the heart of the city with many tourist assets nearby and within easy walking distance. Good communications with property manager made everything a breeze.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Extremely comfortable, spacious and well-equipped flat in an ideal position for a visit to Inverness. Dedicated underground car park with easy access. No issues and nothing to dislike. Highly recommended if self-catering is your thing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the car park should have been included in the booking email. Limited hot water is not what you'd expect in a luxury apartment. There was no bottle opener in the apartment, surely this should have been spotted when carrying out an inventory? The accomodation was far too warm. The parking space was too narrow, once parked it was really tricky to open the door and get out.The fob for the car park shutter did not work.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - it was really perfect.

    The apartment was wonderful in every way. It was well-equipped with anything and everything one might need. It was clean. The towels were nice and big. It was perfect. The location was outstanding and we had a lovely time in Inverness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was done really well and I am not sure there is anything to improve on.

    The facilities were first rate - clean, tidy, and modern. I really liked the proximity to all amenities and the space, especially when travelling with family! This place had all the bases covered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to find the place - no signs to the Street .. no signs to the parking .. we had to phone several people to find our Way in .. although we were right infront of the building. Please note in the booking material where the entrance to the parking is .. and where the entrance is ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the reasons for booking this property was for the view of the river. The view unfortunately was of an ugly roof.

    The apartment otherwise was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked Superior One bedroom apartment but there was nothing superior about it. For the price I would have expected attention to detail and immaculate instead we had the below: - Broken wardrobe doors so couldn't hang up clothes - Dirty shower - No hair dryer as advertised - No ipod docking station and radio as advertised - View was roof tops and scaffolding no mountain/castle views as advertised - Broken lifts - Lightbulbs out and not replaced Not only that but I booked nearly a year in advance so I gave a card to secure at that time. What I didnt know until I arrived to collect keys that operator would take my payment from card gave through booking.com a year previous. Queue constant harassment by operators as the card on file was not my current card and was unable to update via booking.com. It put a downer on my weekend as was treated like a criminal and hounded. If I had known in advance I would have advised new card details. Would never stay here again!!!

    The reception area was lovely and parking great but disappointed with the rest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No condiments or cooking oil available on arrival for self-catering. Milk provided but had turned as fridge had been switched off for some time. Settees were uncomfortable - no support, too soft.

    Location was excellent. Everything worked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed with our view, an office block and concrete base. The appartment was also split level, which made us wary when working in kitchen and moving around dining table. moved furniture to make it safer.

    The appartment had everything you needed for a short stay and was very comfortable in a central location. Office staff very friendly when sorting payment and parking. thankyou

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication difficult with no reception, could have had more servicing of apartment, the drains remain pariallly BLOCKED the 4 days we were there. Lucky we had no overflows.

    Space, location, light.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really any complaints just hoping to be informative here. It was fairly warm for our visit in late September and the apartment has no air conditioning (as would be expected). The bedroom and living room windows do open however (although they are quite difficult to close until you get used to their operation), but there is shared access around the balcony perimeter so it did not seem wise to sleep with the windows open. A fan was provided and much appreciated. The kitchen comes with a French Press coffeemaker which was fine, but a Nespresso would simplify clean-up. Prior to arrival we needed to notify the property manager that we would be getting in to Inverness earlier than previously stated. There are multiple phone numbers and email contacts listed for the property on Booking.com so it was necessary to send messages to all of them. The manager did not to respond to any of our repeated texts and email messages, yet was there meet us at the property at the revised time our train arrived. Note: Booking.com did respond and said they were trying to notify the agent, but I never received confirmation directly from the agent. Still it worked out fine, but caused a little unnecessary anxiety and extra time spent trying to get a response. A direct phone number or point of contact for the meet up would be very helpful. Also, it was a little difficult to locate the property since the apartment building has a different name at the street level entrance (aka "Living By the Bridge Apartments") and no address numbers. There is a small sign on an easel that identifies it as "Highland Apartments by Mansley" but it is easy to overlook from the street. Look for the glass doors immediately to the right of Zizzi restaurant.

    Best possible location in Inverness. Walking distance to train station and everywhere else in town. Apartment 402 is a spacious one bedroom/two bath apartment. Nice views of both the river & the castle directly across. Very clean and quiet. Comfortable bed. Fast Wi-Fi. Large modern elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had been staying in hotels our entire trip and thought to stay here in an apartment to catch up on Internet, do laundry and eat in one night for a change. There is a wonderful grocery store less than a block away and terrific restaurants all around. It is right on the river at a bridge and a great location. Our problem was that the Internet did not work in our unit. The next day though they did get us connected through the unit downstairs. I could not figure out how to use the washer at first so that was frustrating and there was no dryer so I had to hang clothes everywhere and they did not all finish drying before we left. I also could not figure out how to use the oven so we had to make do with the microwave. I am sure if we had been staying more than two nights, they would have helped me get straightened out with everything. The Scots are the kindest and most hospitable people anywhere.

    Fabulous location in Inverness! Comfortable apartment in a very nice building. The young lady who welcomed us and responded to our calls was wonderful! She was caring, cheerful and prompt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Located in the city centre, huge apartment, modern furniture, super clean, big kitcken, laundry room inside the apartment, cozy bed, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park height was far too low for a SUV. luckily I had the option to lower the suspension( perks of discovery HSE).

    beautiful views. cant expect more.!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The doors to the terrace didn´t close well and there was beside the doors no window to open. So during night you have to decide to sleep without fresh air or with an open door to a terrace although other guests could enter easily.

    A beautiful view with a great terrace . Very good furnished with all comfort .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were very hard and bedroom too warm which together made it difficult to get to sleep 😴

    The convenience of underground parking and close proximity to every amenity we needed. The apartment was beautiful, clean and comfortable (just the small issue about beds & heat -see below). The lovely lady who met & greeted us deserves a special mention - she explained everything so well and even made sure there was a pint of milk put in the fridge for us to have a cup of tea on our arrival 😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very warm, no air con and as it overlooked the high street was very noisy with the windows open

    Lovely, clean, spacious apartment. Loved the privacy of the accommodation. I had everything I needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated notice prior to arrival that the lodging changed due to repairs. The property was incredible otherwise and would recommend highly to friends and other travelers! Want to return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage is described as in three rear. Hard to tell what they mean. A delivery, overhead door on the side or anot entry down an aley that cannot be seen from the street. Across the bridge there is an Italian restaurant named Riva. Avoid this place. Food was really not up to any standard. Soft white bread, not Italian. Olive oil and balsamic was rancid, at least awful.

    There is a Coop out front door, left and again left at the corner, then a block or so on the left.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very central but right above a bar so would maybe be more suited to hen parties or older families....could see it being quite noisey on the weekends. Trying to find the car park was a nightmare if you're sing Sat Nav.....ask for directions from Customer Services before hand!

    The apartment was lovely, clean & modern with off street parking. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor: Getting the keys requires an appointment (we needed a few phone calls to get this appointment)

    Great location, restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the vicinity, very large apartment, clean, quiet (3d floor), light, balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully practical and superbly comfortable apartment. Stylish decor and very well thought out equipment in both the kitchen and laundry. Stunning views (we had a balcony overlooking the Ness ) of Inverness and easily accessible. Very spacious for two people and central to both transport, shopping and eating out although with such an outstanding kitchen why bother leaving the cozy space! We both absolutely adored the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view from the apartment was very poor with a view of scaffolding and an old disused office block providing you were tall enough to see over the frosted glass. The apartment was too warm and there was no air conditioning to equalise the temperature

    The location of the apartment, ease and security of parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some confusion finding the place, and getting keys, parking, etc, but once we were settled, it was great.

    Loved the location, view, and all the extra space! Oh, and the washing machine! And the parking situation, once we figured it out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The apartment is very spacious and very c!ean. Wonderful location. Very close to everything.. Apartment fully equipped. Home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather an early check out (10am) . We had hoped to have a little more time to explore the city. Could parking time be extended so visitors could leave their car in secure parking whilst spending a little more time in the city? Once the apartment key has been dropped off at 10 there is no way one can access your vehicle! DIsappointed that we didn't get an apartment at the front of the property with unobstructed views of the river! Our view was somewhat impeded by scaffolding and a brick wall!

    LIght and airy apartment. Very clean and newly decorated and furnished. Convenient for the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was difficult to access and it was a little over heated.

    The glamour of the apartment with views over the River Ness was superb. The bed was particularly comfortable and having a separate shower bathroom was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very elegant 2 bedroom apartment with a small balcony and nice view out to the Ness River. The apartment had 2 bathrooms -- though only one had a stand up shower. The kitchen/living area was very clean and new. The apartment is in a building at the heart of town, just by two nice walking routes up and down the Ness River, and close to lots of good restaurants. We were a bit late arriving into town, but Kevin called us, met us at the parking garage, and gave us a thorough review of the elements of the suite. We wish we had stayed longer. It is a great "hub" from which to explore the highlands.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locating the entrance to the parking was a huge challenge as it was in a cul-de-sac off a main road in a tucked away manner. Wish we had accurate GPS coordinates or a map to locate parking as that was meant to be rendezvous for collecting keys.

    Location was very central. Apartment was outstanding in decor cleanliness and facilities. Size of bed room and living room was also great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to car park was a unique feature !!!! Had to call a mobile number 10min from apartment. They did not answer directly but they did call back. We were met inside car park and shown to apartment..... We were NOT told that fire alarms tested every Wednesday at 0900 - 0930 hrs .... So next morning we were woken by this. We would normally not be bothered but as we were there for special occasion we were not expecting to be woken at this time. When we met our host on the way out ( yes it was the same person who showed us to our apartment the previous day, we were told we should have read the welcome book. This is NOT what I would expect from such an establishment... Extremely disappointing for 4 star accommodation .More like 3 star service I'm afraid . I could write more but I don't think there is any point. The accommodation was lacking the small things which is the big difference between a 4 star and 3 star accommodation.

    Central location, Little noise as our apartment was at the back / side of the building. Comfortable beds, Soft Clean towels .Good WII FII No issue with extending our check out time and also time in car park FOC which was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grab rail needed in bath tub for safety

    Location was excellent. Good cooking facilities, very comfortable bed, quiet at night and very attractive decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We called the # we were supposed to call 10 min. prior to arrival, but no one answered and went into voice messages twice. When we called the office #, we were told that someone would meet with us. When we arrived at the building, there was no one. We had to call the office again and someone finally came down after 5 min. Our phones are US based and we had to make expensive international calls four times just to get keys. We thought that this was poor service. Also, a store across the street blasted Scottish music until 10 pm and the noise was too much.

    It is centrally located and restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Washing machiner Dryer did NOT work, and never worked, even though I asked for it to be corrected when we arrived. The hanging dryer worked well but sometimes you just need something dried asap when you're travelling - not 2 days later (e.g. jeans). 2. Mould inside washing machine seal........and not just little bit. 3. Mould inside washing machine dispenser.......ditto as above. 4. About 4 light bulbs out. 5. Dirty floor in laundry. 6. Door handle almost off in Living Room. 7. Ironing Board cover cut off to make it fit and loose at one end, so difficult to use. 8. Shower holder detached at one end. 9. Only 3 side plates in kitchen. 10. NOISE - coming from bar/restaurant(?) every night from about 11pm til 3 am. Not too bad but if you're a light sleeper - be warned. Now I must say, these things are relatively minor and can be corrected very easily - just need to do your checks and maintenance well. Can't call it "luxury" until you do. Staff were very helpful and friendly about trying to correct what they could at the time.

    Location and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My low score for location is due to: Loud music, on continual loop, played into street for 12hrs (9m-9pm) by tourist novelty shop opposite. Due to warm weather we had to have balcony door open when we returned in the evening. But due to lack of adequate soundproofing between apartments and ground floor pub we then had to listen to their live band music from 9-12pm. If both music performances had been avoidable the location would have been perfect.

    Underground designated parking, had to telephone Siobhan for directions as narrow entry concealed by parked coaches. She then received us and escorted us to our apartment and explained all functions. All facilities were excellent with well equipped kitchen and comfortable furnishings .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning during summer months.

    Everything was perfect. Great Location, Lovely interiors, extra ordinary facilities, very well appointed Kitchen. View from the huge Balcony was just awesome. We had a great time and wished we could stay longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only problem was I couldn't get the washing machine to dry my clothes which was very inconvenient as I had several days of laundry to do...If you do get stuck as well there is a laundromat just on the other side of the bridge that I used to dry the clothes I had washed.

    Great location and the apartment had everything you could need, even a carton of fresh milk in the fridge..great free wifi and plenty of hot water in the shower.. A tip though as it was hard for us to find as there is no name on the building.It is on the first corner on the left when you come over the bridge and the parking is in the first little lane. As there is no reception area you have to call when you get there and a lady comes and lets you in..It was definitely worth this bit of a hassle though..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property details don't mention the noisy bar/nightclub still thumping bass music until gone 1am on our first night. A number of lightbulbs needed replacing. No washing up bowl. No instructions for the cooker which we could not get to heat up. Some of this was dealt with when we spoke with the manager.

    Space. Central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed here many times in the past before it changed hands unfortunately we feel it has lost the personal touch that the previous proprietors had. We never saw any of the management during our stay were as in the past they were always on hand to help if required.

    Having space to relax in also not having to live to meal times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment had a very small parking spot which was impossible to fit a mid size car. An addition, we got woken up at 2am because there was a sewer problem in the garage and we had to re-park our car.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: