Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops 4 stars

161 Springfield Road, Aberdeen, AB15 7AQ, United Kingdom

#39 of 46 hotels in Aberdeen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1103 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing // anyone complaining must be very hard to please

    the hotel is first class no complaints . food excellent rooms clean and comfy. staff are very helpful and accommodating .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Bed, and shower was magic, well used
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the used pyjamas i found in the bed. Had a door to the balcony. Not aloud to use it though. Sad times

    Bed, and shower was magic, well used Staff great and friendly. Really good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Location, swimming pool, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t very clean. There was a fridge in the room and at the bottom When you opened and closed, was covered in hairs. There were leaves on the carpet where the window had been opened and round the windows hadn’t looked like it had been cleaned in a while. The pull out bed had previous guests earplugs down the side. The room was very dated. A really strong smell of air freshener in the corridor.

    Location, swimming pool, food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Didn't feel it was value for money. Partner would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in room did not work. Looked forward to a cooked breakfast - hardly any choice, bacon hard and dry, scraped the last of the beans out of casserole, no fried eggs. Queue waiting for eggs for a long time. Also I like more than one glass of orange and would like to help myself to that.

    Staff showing us to our breakfast table

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, but not a good website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I booked for our stay was a Queen De-luxe, IF that was the case then I would dread to see what a 'regular room was like !

    The staff were extremely courteous and helpful, and the food very good. Also the wording on the Childrens menu was misleading as it stated that children under 10 years would eat free if eating with residents, we were residents and our grand children were not allowed to eat free !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable experience and would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turned up for the check in and the original room wasn't ready and had to be changed to another causing a slight delay. Noisy residence around me...

    Comfortable with friendly staff and the bar food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed with catering after previous stays had been satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor,expensive bar meal especially chips which were overcooked and soggy. After complaining the replacement chips were not a great deal better. Sauvignon Blanc not served by the glass. The second evening of our stay there was no Sauvignon Blanc at all. Staff slow to replenish items at breakfast buffet.

    Room clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Spoiled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have emailed Hilton Hotels & Resorts to express my dissatisfaction on a couple of matters. I am expecting them to do something about our dissatisfaction.

    The spa was great and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    I would not choose this hotel for an overnight stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the room had been cleaned, vacuumed & dusted. I picked up bits from the floor and all of the surfaces were covered in cup marks & dust. The taps in the bathroom sink took an age to get any water out, there was no pressure at all.

    Hotel was convenient location for our overnight stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent few days away would not hesitate to recommend Treetops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems with hotel

    Room clean and tidy. Staff were excellent. It was my wife birthday when we were there and the hotel give her complimentary strawberries and tablet which was very much appreciated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Good one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym area was very warm, changing rooms not that clean and felt grimy. Pool, steam room good but sauna had a burning smell and was way too hot . Needs some TLC

    Plenty car parking, cookie on check in. Room was double but felt small, small bathroom. Clean room. Evening meal was ok but not Hilton standard. Breakfast good , again ok but not as good as other.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing, especially for a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, one chair. Walls thin, heard continual coughing, chatting, etc. Small bed. Needs a good clean. Noisy doors, aircraft noise from early morning,limited tv channels.

    Pool on site. Friendly,helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff especially at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the floorboards above was actually unbearable, we heard every single step taken, unfortunately the first night that meant until after midnight as the guests were very loud too. Having stayed in countless hotels we understand that there is always some noise, but constant creaky floorboards above is awful.

    Very friendly staff especially at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Bang average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are rubbish, they trickle out. The restaurant - I've stayed a few times and they rarely get it right or its vfm is non existent. For example, I ordered a cheese and ham omelette.....served with no cheese, next night, fish and chips should have called them 12 times cooked chips, clearly reheats and soggy. At £16 for the meal, some fresh chips shouldn't be too much to ask for.

    Facilities are good. It's clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.8
    Dirty corridors .. very small bed .. not worth a 4 stars hotel
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of drinks ... the hotel isn't a 4 star standard .. very old and smell horrible .. the corridors dirty

    Thé staff at the reception very friendly and breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    A typical Hilton in a lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little stuffy an the property is a fair way from restaurants.

    It is a typical Hilton property with facilities to match. Plenty of parking, great bar and nice restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.5
    Only stayed one night instead of two !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not clean, mildew round bath. Room very small and very ' tired ' looking Workmen outside window early morning making noise and domestic knocked on door ar 08.15 asking if we wanted room cleaned

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money tho hotel is looking a little tired. Not as good as city center Hilton.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper room didn’t have a real shower - just one of the adaptors that attach to bath taps, so if you like a power shower wetroom experience, look elsewhere. Also my room was right next to a noisy outlet thing so opening windows in the heat of summer was a choice between being cool or having quiet.

    Pool is truly excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like that we had to leave after one night would love to have stayed longer.

    Hotel is lovely and the staff from the moment of check in made this stay memorable. I stay in lots of hotels all year but I have never experienced such lovely staff. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food wasn't great considering price. Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment.

    Breakfast very good. Warmest buffet breakfast I've had. Quality items on offer and great service from any staff we encountered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Had I paid the full tariff for this room I would have been very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for a double room with only a small office type chair and minimal circulation space around the bed. Sound proofing was very poor. An eUpgrade to a Queen deluxe room, though suggested in an advance email, did not materialize. Breakfast was just adequate.

    Swimming pool was good and the deal for two night’s bed and breakfast was extremely competitive. An eUpgrade giving £40 of food in the restaurant for £28 made the restaurant good value. Hilton did respond positively to my comments regarding my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff , the cookies are always great bonus and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed one night and arrived very late ( 1am ) for my stay . I wanted a good night sleep before my big job be next day. There was a wake up call at 6am and kept going off every 5 mins until 6:30am which I got very annoyed about ! I think it was meant for next door as I started hearing people moving around .. I was really annoyed that I pulled the phone plug but it still went off ( must of pulled the wrong plug ) I managed to get back to bed but for someone who really needed their sleep for full energy the next day and who arrived very late the night before it was just so tiring :( . The staff however , were very apologetic and asked if there was anything they could do . Which I maybe should have replied “ can I get a stash of your cookies “! That would maybe be too greedy .

    Helpful staff , the cookies are always great bonus and parking available . I also booked this very last minute , infact - at the property ! The value for money was good especially for double tree by Hilton! Clean rooms and comfortable apart from the wake up call I never asked for .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.0
    Nice stay but disappointed with room.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom dated style. No easy chair as shown in photos only office chair.Hated shower over bath and old dated suite. Room 108 .

    Staff wonderful and breakfast fab. Communal areas lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lowest quality 4 star hotel ever, way too expensive for the smallest room with low class equipment and sad bathroom, mediocre food and extra charges for everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    Not enjoyable won’t be back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell as you pass bar going to room, heating in room off for arrival, staff never picked up breakfast room service menu from outside my door till I was waiting for breakfast I checked and was still on door from night before, so I phoned reception. Coffee scones & wine expensive from bar. All windows need cleaned Ming, whole hotel needs a deep clean skirting boards carpets etc. My shower screen was stinking of urine passed this on to reception. Scale around bath shelf’s disgusting.

    Park close by for walking dog, also hotel close to EnerMec training.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed and not the quality we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobweb on ceiling , size of the room, attitude of some staff. Lack of outdoor seating. Makeshift covers on the lids at breakfast to try and make sure you didn’t get burnt from hot kids but it didn’t work . Very tacky

    The brunch menu as it served its purpose for a family get together

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a queen room which makes it look like a large room online and a queen bed but this bed was tiny and room was dingy. Was told some rubbish excuse about a double and queen being the same which Iv never heard in my life. The iron didn’t work the cups were dirty! Mug still had tea stains in them! Would not go back! This was meant to be a treat .

    We asked for water at reception got few bottles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    comfortable, great value for money, friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only over night stay prior to exam at Aberdeen uni. no complaints at all about hotel, probably would have rated even higher if i had more time to experience it.

    Friendly accomodating staff, great breakfast buffet, great facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for spa facilities but the room lets the property down.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awful, very small and walls paper thin. In need of a refurb. Room 16 overlooking a lane. I'm sure hotel wasn't full so it would have been nice to get a better room. Also no lift so although only a few stairs was not advised there was no lift or asked if I needed assistance. No bottled water in room.

    Liked the free spa access and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    I look for four things in a hotel: 1. Comfortable bed, good room temp, excellent shower and breakdas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not cleaned properly and the shower was not very powerful. In fairness to the staff I did not complain about the toilet, I just cleaned it myself and therefore they were not given the opportunity to rectify the situation.

    The bed was comfortable, the room temperature was good and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning there was alot of banging and noise from the cleaners in the other rooms but other than that it was lovely.

    The room was comfortable and reception was friendly and the breakfast was great and the staff at breakfast also were very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    This hotel does not meet the standards of Double tree by Hilton and is way overpriced for that
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor wifi and very bad TV signal. computer network down so could not charge things to my room and I was not happy about having to give my card details to various people.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely break with lovely food and welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an interconnecting room so could here the next room very easily

    Really comfortable bed and friendly welcome wth a nice warm cookie. The breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Leisure facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room! we were above kitchen, it was so noisy sounded like we were in a room with a tumble dryer it did go off but went back on at 6am witch woke us up. It’s was far too warm aswell.

    Leisure facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff were great and went out there way to answer any...
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin room was a lot smaller than expected & the room could have been a lot cleaner than it was.

    Staff were great and went out there way to answer any queries/question. The food was great too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Useful place to stay if you need accommodation in Aberdeen, but there are more comfortable hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom (twin) was very small, hardly room to move- restricted mobility. Telephone in room did not work. Television was not easy to control- limited range. Generally run down in some areas - neglect to clean stairwells leading to leisure centre (filthy for two days).

    Helpful staff, good food, enjoyable pool The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and facilities. Had a fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was very basic and there was no pay per view. Had to login to WiFi each time you wanted to use it. A little far from the city centre.

    Comfy bed. Warm room. Great pool, sauna and steam room. Breakfast fantastic, so much to choose from. Cookies on arrival and shortbread, fudge and chocolate strawberries in our room on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, Fantastic Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great from the minute we set foot in the door. We got an early check in, with cookies, staff were friendly and efficient and the room was comfy. The hotel facilities were very good and the pool was warm so my daughter loved it. The food in the hotel was great and the breakfast selection was big. The staff were brilliant and very friendly. Entertained our daughter at every opportunity. great help to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great time loved the facilities and comfort and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floorboards were very squeaky and sound proofing from the rooms above was poor. That was the only problem we had.

    Lovely breakfast plenty to choose from and choices were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    More than adequate for our 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This visit was first when we had a room on the ground floor whereas previous visits have been on upper floors and occupants of other rooms around were early risers - 6am onwards!! The room doors (ours included) would benefit from fitting silent closers to prevent slamming!

    To clarify - we stayed March27 - 29 (2Nights), March2nd was cancelled due to very bad weather and following Police advice not to travel. We have stayed at this hotel previously because it was convenient for the purpose of our visits. As expected for a Hilton hotel, it ticked all the boxes as regards comfort, convenience and meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel and very nice staff. Wouldn't recomend bar food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not enjoy our bar food. The chips seemed burnt and not cooked properly. My popadoms were dark and looked overcooked. We got no check back on our table at the bar when eating our food. Even a local bar would do a check back.

    My partner and I enjoyed the breakfast and variety. The breakfast waitress Norma is just lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Tremendous value for money - loved the hotel and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Draft coming in from the window in restaurant, had to go and get a jumper! Shower in bathroom could have had a bit more pressure! Apart from that lovely stay

    Lovely staff, very comfortable bed, nice sheets, food great, swimming pool and steam/sauna extra bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff and service , hotel very nice , bar food ok .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of a wall from my room was a little off putting but I was only there for one night on a stopover so this wasn’t a big problem. However , there were three air conditioning units outside my window which kept running most of the night and disturbing my sleep

    General surroundings in the hotel very plush

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location, great staff.. but needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dated, poor shower, hall carpets in residents corridors worn and general decor needing updated. WiFi very poor No complimentary bottled water in the rooms No executive club

    The staff are lovely.. very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent on both days.. extremely fresh and hot. Chef will cook omelettes and poached eggs to order. I requested oatcakes and got them within 30 seconds Spotlessly clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel but a sleepless night!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One member of staff on reception difficult to understand. Was charged £15 for my dog and not told beforehand. Room noisy at night due to close proximity of boiler. Key kept refusing to work. No hot chocolate or somethin similar as a bedtime drink.

    Nice room lovely bathroom with bath and shower. Helpful staff and good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Couldn't wait to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff sent us the long way to are room. Room was nothing like the photos. No remote for tv. Bar and food far to expensive.

    Gym and pool looked good. Breakfast lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Really good weekend hAd by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell when entering room from corridor, room147, once in room couldn’t really smell it , maybye bathroom drains ??

    Had lunch and two breakfasts , all very nice, staff very nice and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.2
    Won’t be staying here again. Hotel is needing a major overhaul. Very disappointed.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like attitude of some staff members, Got given a price to pay for my 2 rooms/ 2 nights. Which I paid when I arrived. Then when checking out got hit with another £89 pound charge.

    Liked the swimming pool/sauna/steam room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed but only at discount price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room doors continually slamming, other families had their babies disturbed as a result

    Beds comfy, cosy room quality as expected young son impressed as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, cosy rooms but food was inedible.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the evening meal and the breakfast were inedible ... Evening meal was very greasy and the breakfast was stone cold.

    The room was warm and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel good staff but will not being staying again as the room was not as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size and the bathroom was very small.

    The staff at the hotel were lovely but we were supposed to be booked in to a queen room and the room we were in was very small, I questioned this and they told me this was the queen room which if true is disappointing and not value for money and should not be advertised asa queen room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room I was in was a bit noisey And slightly on the small side

    Really friendly staff lovely looking hotel and nice facilities nice pool Recommend the breakfast all round great value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    Good reception staff. Good bed. Good location. Well over priced food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room - Disability Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegan or even vegetarian hot food options for breakfast. Staff had no understanding of food allergies relating to animal protein ie. no animal products at all.

    The free parking and use of leisure facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and would certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great the only fault I could find, and I'm being very picky, the temperature in the bar could have been a little warmer.

    Professional staff who were happy to help. The room was clean and cosy. We had our evening meal in the bar and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is excellent, staff friendly, easy access to local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is excellent, staff friendly, easy access to local amenities, onsite gym/pool small but worth a visit. Some areas are a bit dated but plenty of evidence they are modernizing all areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.8
    Nothing much good at this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels heating is still radiators and was off, TV was faulty, hairs on the towels, Shower had no power and was mouldy bathroom, to top all off the Coffee was awful.

    Nothing much good at this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    ok but worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no WI-FI & fun size evening meal.

    rooms were a bit dated, couldn't get Wi-Fi at all, evening meal was good but a fun size . the Gym facilities were very good & staff were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel, shame we couldn't use all the facilities!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool and gym were closed before 9am and after 4/5pm (special hours during the holiday), which meant we had no opportunity to use them - this could have been pointed out during booking.

    Great room, friendly staff, and really accommodating to us and our (large!) dog. They let us sit in an area in the lobby to eat breakfast with our dog, which was so nice of them. The breakfast was excellent! The price was cheaper than we expected, too. Big car park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service could only do pizza at night. Couldn't get a salad (even though it was on the 24hr menu).

    Window opened to allow fresh air Nice cookie on arrival

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blow heating system in the restaurant was rather annoying, noisy and a draught. However they turned it off for us. Lovely little croissants at breakfast but they became brick-hard under the light designed to keep them warm! Bedroom - would have liked two of each of the toiletries rather than just one as there were two of us in the room.

    Breakfast each morning was very good. We dined in the restaurant on one evening and the food was extremely good. Bed extremely comfortable and appreciated the light proof curtains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed and let down..not up to slandered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a nasty smell and w the new room they sent us had a broken toilet seat and the shower had no power and had no hot water, we also found a smelly sock in the bathroom 😡

    Pool was nice and breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.5
    Shower curtain had stains all over, bed sheets also had...
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain had stains all over, bed sheets also had large stains. Carpet was dirty and found hair all over the shower. Room and bathroom were very dated and guests next door were extremely noisy at all hours of the night . Car park is large however not gritted and was extremely icy making it dangerous. The smell of chlorine from the swimming pool also made a presence in our hotel room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Everything on site, bar, restaurant, leisure facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put on a floor that seemed to accommodate everyone who was attending an 80th birthday party on site. Extremely noisy in the early hours of the morning. Also the duvet cover was dirty but not discovered until the cover had been turned down.

    Everything on site, bar, restaurant, leisure facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    A reliable choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!

    We have stayed at this hotel several times and find the location perfect for our needs. It has easy access to the city or to the countryside. The parking is excellent and the rooms are comfortable. There are also leisure facilities if you want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Bed was really comfybar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food service first night excellent ,second night ordered cheese omelette like rubber Could not find the cheese did not eat it told waiter , was promised complimentary sweets after we ordered , fifty minutes later no show. Spoke to night manager who offered apology but we were not happy will have to rethink return visit as service needs addressed totally ruined our new year stay.

    Bed was really comfybar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Truly enjoyed our Hogmanay Break at The Treetops Hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Treetops Hotel as I last stayed there about 18 years ago and was disappointed then, but this time it was much much better. Truly enjoyed our stay and all staff ensured that your stay was a pleasant one and if there was anything that you required then you only had to ask. Also the Hotel is (pet friendly) and there are no hidden extras. We would have no hesitation in returning to stay at The Treetops Hotel.😎

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Hit & miss: some very friendly & helpful staff, others disregarding guest comfort or unprofessional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wellness centre had very limited hours over Xmas - good for some staff to go home, obviously, but not good for guests like myself who were only in the hotel for those few days. It seemed like my stay was far less a priority than employees running off early. Pool only open for three hours in the morning. Pool itself was a little too short to swim proper lengths, which was a shame. This was confirmed by a wake up call at 9am on December 25th (when we'd returned after 3am to sleep), by housekeeping very keen to run off. Yes, they need a holiday - but I had paid to sleep. I didn't expect to need to put a 'Don't Disturb' sign up so early - but only after we'd had breakfast, THEN a letter was slipped under the door explaining that a 9am call would occur! Not good. Finally, we made the mistake of putting croissants into the toasting conveyor belt, which was closer to the pastry basket than the bread. No one was actually hosting the dining room. The croissants got jammed, and soon burst into flames. I switched off the device, and - seeing no water to hand - used orange juice to try to put out the flames. It didn't put them out entirely, and they returned. A girl eventually arrived (without a fire extinguisher), panicked, tried playing with the plug as flames burst out, and only after being told 'fire extinguisher' repeatedly, went to get one and then used it. This was a very unfortunate accident, and while I did not feel the fire was ever going to spread, I was a little underwhelmed by the health and safety practices. I was even less impressed by the lack of professionalism from Jackie at the front desk who, upon checkout, hinted at the fire incident being our fault, and to expect to hear back from the hotel, as a little sign above the machine did say to only use bread.

    Breakfast was good - your typical hotel breakfast, but all good. Old lady server at breakfast was amazing (getting us a cooked breakfast after hot trays were removed 30 minutes early). Sauna is nice, pool area is comfortable. Some receptionists were very friendly and helpful e.g. Sergio.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    nice view ,stuff amazing bar !
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i would like more vegetables for breakfast but maybe this is standard in GB.:>:>

    nice view ,stuff amazing bar !!!!!!GREat time for me and family . I would like back for the future

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing and would not recommend or return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out bed was not good, no comfort at all for our child. Breakfast was not good at all, bacon dried out from being under the lights so long, eggs not fresh and hard, croissants stale. The room was dirty, used batteries found on the floor, dirty bedding, dust and grime on the furnishings and stains on the carpet. The bathroom cleanliness poor. For this "deluxe queen" room I would have expected better standard of housekeeping. We also visited the bar, 1 member of staff was serving a customer and 2 others kept walking past ignoring us as we waited for a single drink. We stood there for 5 minutes which we thought was unacceptable considering we were the only customers waiting to be served.

    The double bed was comfy and the cookie was a nice touch at checkin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay expensive food and drink
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was shocked when my chicken Cesar salad and an average glass of wine (Pinot Grigio) came to nearly £30 it was nice but I don’t think for what it was £30 reflected the value of the meal this was also in the bar and not the restaurant and a service charge was added which made up nearly £3 of the total bill, I would rather tip for good service at my own discretion I would definitely stay here again but I would be inclined to eat away from the hotel

    Great friendly staff and service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    A lovely stay in a quiet, peaceful but easily accessible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room - Disability Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that you could open a window for fresh,cooler air for a great nights sleep. The staff were all very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Lovely location as near the main arterial route and also close to Hazlehead park which is ideal for walkers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room pretty small but fine for late arrival / early departure.

    Cookie upon arrival was nice touch....pity there were none left but we received upon departure. Breakfast had good choice & greeter was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Would def stay again- but not in a room near the pool!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a pump outside our room- we were near the pool- which ran all night. We were offered another room though.

    The staff were very accommodating and the massage was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Had a great time and loved the breakfast Plenty to choose from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picked this hotel because it had spa treatments available to book and my daughter had just turned 18 so I was treating her for he's birthday but when I got there the girl who does it is independent and not part off the hotel but does the treatments in the hotel but she wasn't in and didn't answer he's phone . Should be clearer when booking that you need to try and get the number and book it yourself . Had a disappointed girl X

    The pool and sauna and steam room X

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Good
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too small, no room to pass one another, not enough space between the beds, only one tiny bedside table to share.

    The bed was excellent and bedlinen beautiful. Lesuire centre was good

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: