Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Belfast 4 stars

4 Lanyon Place, Belfast, BT1 3LP, United Kingdom

#18 of 38 hotels in Belfast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2666 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked king room and room was not as nice as standard room or as clean or comfortable booked it last year same time and on 12th july and 0aud 110 paid 303 for king booked it about 2 months ago then checked it nite before went and it was cheaper thought would have been more expensive last min booking very disappointed tgus time visit to Hilton

    food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Must stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative, absolutely brilliant stay!

    Rooms were comfortable, spacious, cool and clean. Fitness centre met needs and location great for city centre and train station!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks ridiculously expensive. You would achieve more by reducing the cost of an individual drink and we would probably buy 2!! Therefore more money coming in. FGS. Don’t get greedy. At end of day be more realistic and you may increases your revenues. Gave our money to other local Business !!

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    We had a lovely big clean room with a very large, comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely big clean room with a very large, comfy bed! The buffet breakfast was exceptional with great variety and good quality food. The resteraunt and bar attached has a great atmosphere with friendly staff, good food and drink. The location is perfect, only a short walk to everything you will need! The staff on reception were very helpful and they were able to get us many taxis within minutes of requesting one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    It was very enjoyable and just what we needed for attending a Conference
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was over firm and the air-conditioning was very noisy.

    We enjoyed the location, near to the Conference Centre and not far from Belfast shops and Restaurants. We liked the lovely spacious reception area. The bedroom was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Had a great stay at a great hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault the hotel but I would of liked a room looking over the river

    Liked that I was close to the city Center. Staff are very helpful.. the room met my expectations and more..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Really good hotel with exceptional staff and lovely breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift wasn’t working on the last day of stay so had to wait a long time. Wasn’t offered coffee in the breakfast room on the second morning so wasn’t impressed with that and I had to ask on my first morning. Everyone around me had their pots of tea and coffee . Only things that spoilt the stay.

    The lady at reception who checked me was excellent and she also upgraded me she had a very professional and nice mannerism and very warm. The room was lovely and had a great view of the city which was great. Excellent location near waterfront and shops and conference centre and the Hilton bar where my friends and I went which served burgers and wine was brilliant. Great service, brilliant waitresses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what I would expect of a Hilton given the price paid. Staff relunctantly moved me as the room allocated faced an air con unit and was very noisy. Staff not hugely helpful except for in the restaurant. Toiletries in room very basic and not replenished in between customers

    Lovely comfortable beds, spacious bedrooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    I tried to book in at 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to book in at 4.30pm to have a shower before i went out for the night but they had no rooms ready so had to go out and check in later that noght

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely excellent place and if ever in Belfast again, it is where I will stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have not one criticism of this place

    The Breakfast restraunt was absolutely fantastic. And I am very very fussy about my breakfast. Nothing was out of place and the chef greeting you was an added nice touch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A night away in belfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue I had was the smokers outside main entrance as a non smoker there's nothing worse than walking into a cloud of smoke when going out the door and when sitting in foyer the smoke does come in the swirly doors...also clean up chewing gum outside entrance

    The friendly staff at reception they can't do enough for you also the the staff at breakfast are so helpfull can't complain about food very nice indeed..as for my room 612 loved it bed so comfy will def be returning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price of the hotel was very expensive for a 4 star hotel, we have stayed in better 4 star hotels that were less expensive , cost of the car park was very expensive (£18 including discount!🤣 ) , car park is very tight to manoeuvre around ( would not recommend parking there ! ), breakfast was only ok

    location to the city centre is great , staff are very friendly , polite & helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Will be recommending The Hilton as a great base when on a holiday to Belfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the bedroom.

    Food excellent. Fabulous view from breakfast room. Rooms very spacious and accessible wet room terrific. The hotel is in a terrific location, so central. Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially staff at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in the room was cracked. Notice about “eggs your way” was not visible on tables or near cooked breakfast. I assumed this was not available.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Not at all pleasant, will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first room hadn't been cleaned properly and had a wet towel on the bathroom floor, we were moved to another room and advised we would be given complementary drinks, which never arrived. Bar closed at 12 we were asked to move into the lobby which was cold, the hotel smelled awful in parts. Awful stay.

    Not much, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    I would recommend staying here. Ask for a riverside room. On site parking is extra, but handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Patio outside dining area could do with some TLC

    Big bed. Nice linen. Room was very clean. Good breakfast but server could have mentioned that eggs and omelettes were available on request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Good product what you exspect from hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in the king executive on the 12th floor, room was very good and a lovely view overlooking the lagan river, executive lounge good value alone and breakfast very good, staff very friendly all in all a good stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Very dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a 2 star experience at 5 star prices. However the manager tried his best to sort it out. I think he is new from what he said but he has his work cut out for him. The adjacent car park is expensive and hard to navigate through as the spaces and ramps are small and the turns too tight.

    This is a supposed 5star hotel. Our fridge had a congealed glass of milk. In it that must have been there for days. The bathroom fan didnt work and friends who stayed in another room had no aircon. This hotel was the worst of 5 we stayed in this week but the most expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great location" lovely room comfy bed.
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two lifts not working

    Great location" lovely room comfy bed. Nice n quiet yet walking distance to a very lively city centre. Will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like at the hotel.

    I liked the spacious rooms. Also I thought the breakfast was very tasty. Also it was nice to see the chef come out and speak to us at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel - pity about the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar had a very poor choice of beers in an area with so many excellent craft and major breweries. Three taps of Tennents lager, one of cider and one of substandard Guinness was the abysmal choice. Prices were poor value with almost £7 for a small glass of wine . Bar staff were very pleasant

    Staff. Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced Service charge for dinner Main meal was only a cold salad and ridiculously overcharged Portion sizes too small for dinner Charged for chips that the waitress forgot to bring until food was eaten

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in room didnt work but that is just a minor issue as we only stayed one night.

    Breakfast was superb. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only non smoking rooms in the hotel. Hotel can consider having an indoor smoking area on every floor.

    Room was excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Restaurant struggled to cope with evening meal block booking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant struggled to cope with evening meal block booking on a set menu - extremely long wait for food. Which being next to the conference centre you would expect them to be used to dealing with delegates dining

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    It was ok. Was there only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The concierge was disappointing. He only recommended one restaurant and had no positive remarks for any of our other options. He also failed to tell us that most restaurants required reservations which left us scrambling for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Was good but could of and should of been better for the price of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money we payed that night didn't even have mouth wash or razors was just standard b&b stuff

    Liked the view from room and the room but wasn't that clean tv stand was so dusty had to clean it myself

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    For the price of this room, expectations have not been met at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price of this room, expectations have not been met at all. The welcome of the staff is cold. Our toilets had a leak. The bathroom seems used, in particular tiles. Bottles of water at disposal are neither thrown nor replaced when they are empty. One of bedside lamps still had the tag. Very few channels on the television. The WIFI in rooms is not free, which is very disappointing. In summary, nothing justifies that the room price is three times higher than most of the hotels. You should avoid this hotel, unless you like spending your money for nothing.

    Good location, near the river and in city center. In the morning we had the sun in the breakfast room, and in evening we had the sunset in the room with city view. That was nice. Vast choice and good things for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    The bar and reception staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid almost €400 for two nights and still had to pay over €40 for parking. Not sure how this hotel is five star to be honest either. Bathroom was pretty basic and a little grubby to say the least.. food in the restaurant was average. For the money we just expected a little more.

    The bar and reception staff were great! Especially Victoria and Eoin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Would stay here again best Hotel in Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the service all the staff were on form. Our room was awesome the view of the river lovely I have been in Ireland for 12 nights and it was the best hotel we have stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Nice, comfortable room, lovely view, excellent breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, comfortable room, lovely view, excellent breakfast, clean, etc. However, we thought the lighting could have been more efficient, especially since the room's elegant decor was mostly greys and black granite table tops. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, delightful, enjoyable, memorable.
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have any packets of biscuits with the tea and coffee facilities in our room.

    The concierge Michael was fantastic. He was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was extensive with a great range of delicious foods .The restaurant staff were also very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect for those of us that took part in the marathon. We will definitely be coming back to stay in Belfast and we will be staying at the Hilton.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.0
    Had a lovely time.Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great menu in the bar.Thought to expensive for parking.Should have free parking .The price of parking would put me of staying.My daughter stays in lots of hotels around England and all provide free parking

    The location.Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Reasonably good value, not the best Hilton but above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar menu far too limited and could do with a change a few times a week. More options from in-room menu. Food that I did order was tasty but you would get bored of menu if deciding to eat in bar every evening. Only disappointment was with Executive Lounge, Food very limited and access to lounge is only from 6-8 each evening. Having stayed on the Executive floor of a number of Hiltons, Executive Lounge in Hilton Belfast well falls short of the likes of Hilton TowerBridge in London for example. Here, there is unlimited access all day once you use your card and far greater range of drinks, snacks, nibbles until late evenings. What is on offer here is definitely not worth the upgrade price. My 3rd visit to Hilton Belfast, don't think of would avail of the paid upgrade to executive again for that reason.

    Hotel in good location, very accessible to city center. Rooms very nice and good views from top floor. Lobby also well presented and breakfast room and bar looks fresh and modern. Staff in hotel very pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Hilton hospitality and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets in the lobby were a bit neglected. They should be kept spotless and fresh all the time.

    You can find and experience all the hallmarks of Hilton hospitality and more! Excellent buffet breakfast, well appointed executive lounge (with great views of the city!), all mods and cons in the guest room particularly the extra comfortable bed and down pillows and most importantly, courteous and attentive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a whistle stop visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one offered to help with our luggage on arrival or departure! I traveled alone with two young kids. Also paid for superior room which includes robes but there were none in the room.

    The location is good for the Titanic and W5 etc. Breakfast was good & staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    Room standard was very poor, very small rooms and that was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room standard was very poor, very small rooms and that was a delux room. Staff were excellent but over all compared to other Hilton’s I’ve stayed in very poor. Bed was extremely hard abd uncomfortable. Not enough staff on in Bar to serve customers. Tables were left dirty when staff were busy. Reception staff were fab,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Well enjoyed value for money , no comparison to Premier Inn breakfast or service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing , visit excellant.

    Excellent service helpful staff and as a business owner who trains people every staff member was well trained and did their duty to enquire to their customers needs. Breakfast excellant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Rooms and breakfast good. Function food and service awful
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Belfast hilton needs to move with the times. This sort of service might have been normal in 1983 but the rest of the world and Belfast has moved on!, now acceptable for a function location in Central. Belfast.

    Breakfast was good. Function service and food very poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Belfast Bonus view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage difficult to park w incline. Traffic area of belfast. Rude ignoring waitress last nights dinner was awful.

    Loved The room. The staff. The area of belfast. The food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine is over priced and tastes awful.. was charged to much for room then got that sorted now they took it out of my card I pre booked with then my husband card to.....

    The rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    We decided not to have breakfast - just too expensive for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On check-in we were asked why we were staying. It was for a Nashville farewell concert at the SSE Arena nearby. The hotel staff didn't tell us that if we came back to the hotel after the concert that the bar would be closed at 12 midnight, and we would have to move out into the lobby. As two older women we just wanted to be in the safe and secure place we were staying and not out in a pub somewhere in the city. Staff eventually told us the bar was closing and we needed to either go to our rooms or move to the lobby. This was unexpected but it was a Tuesday night and late April. We noticed a lot of tourists around in the city and were surprised that there is limited hospitality in a Hilton Hotel.

    We decided not to have breakfast - just too expensive for what was it was, compared to local cafes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the hotel was looking a little tired, cloakroom on ground floor needed cleaning on both occasions that I used it. Breakfast was adequate!

    The hotel has a great location especially for concerts and events in the near by Waterfront Hall and The SSE Arena. Within walking distance of Titanic. Also very handy for shopping in the new Victoria Square upmarket shopping centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Hotel room for price was ridiculous, view was terrible...
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room for price was ridiculous, view was terrible facing a brick wall we had paid 220 for one night. One of the worse rooms in the hotel and we traveled very far to stay. staff were very rude at the reception desk as weren’t very helpful tried to over charge us for the wrong bill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely come back to the Hilton Hotel in Belfast. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy neighbours due to probably a stag's night, but apart from that we were very happy with the stay.

    Very nice and spacious room, the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with great options and delicious fried breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent as expected Its the Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows where filthy but again once pointed out to the staff they where suitably apologetic and accepted it had been a few weeks since last cleaned

    Excellent service and and excellent experience. Very friendly and helpful staff, very happy to share their local knowledge and go the extra step to make our stay even better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic from start to finish can’t wait too return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing and that’s honest one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

    From the moment we arrived the staff could not be more helpful and friendly we had a beautiful room with such a comfy bed. Breakfast was amazing the hotel was spotless and so close to all amenities will definitely be back a big thank you to Deborah Hawkins a real asset to Hilton Belfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Just about ok. I wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in we were asked if we would like to add breakfast at that point we weren't sure if we wanted to but were given the option of adding it on the next morning. My partner decided that he wanted breakfast so we went to add this only to be told that we wouldn't get it at the same rate as to when it was offered at the time of check-in, I told the receptionist that we weren't aware of that but then she said due to us not being told she would give us it as the price of check in if she hadn't of breakfast for 2 was going to cost a whopping £37. We had decided to not go out round Belfast instead we would just chill out in the hotel but that soon changed due to the poor selection of alcohol. They don't sell captain Morgan but offer a cheap alternative sailor Jerry's they also don't sell alco pops either. My partner opted for the sailor Jerry's and I requested the cocktail menu but surprise surprise they didn't have the cocktail on the menu that I wanted, they did make it though but charged for each item so a round of drinks for 2 people cost £20.50. We left the hotel after we finished our drinks and found a bar that had a great range of drinks and a lot cheaper than that.

    The room was modern and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Underwhelming given the hotel's rating. There are better hotels in the city with lesser ratings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very firm - too firm for my liking. Bathroom was below what I'd expect on a 4/5* property. Most 3 star hotels don't even have shower curtains!

    Staff very friendly. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and within walking distance of SSE Arena, Titanic Centre and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a separate shower rather than one in the bath .. it’s safer than trying to climb over the side of the bath.

    The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    All in all, was a very relaxing stay and I would certainly come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit confusing to work, could be because I am not used to those types of showers. TV signal was a bit hit and miss!

    Bed was very comfortable and all the staff was very welcoming. Room was clean and had all you needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    A pretty good value hotel in a pretty good location for a trip to Belfast and the SSE Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water didn’t go down plug holes very quickly. Not all lights in the room worked. There were no instructions for the heating.

    Concierge, John, was great - so helpful and friendly. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location . Friendly and efficient staff . No request too much bother ! Spacious and clean
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved bottle water in bedroom and perhaps a plain biscuit for tea?

    Staff very friendly . Room spacious and very clean . Bed comfy . Location great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    Poor, won’t be back in a hurry and I wouldn’t recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room - a radiator that plugs into the wall is quite a tacky touch, rooms were quite basic for the cost, rubbish left outside other rooms on both floors for our entire visit!! Expensive car parking, average gym facilities.

    Good location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Horrible from staff Eileen is unqualified to be in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so rude and not welcoming specially Eileen embarrassing with my credit card telling me my card was declined for 3 times when I ring my card company they tell me the payment was authorised and not once she apologised to me for the embarrassment 20 minutes in from the hotel where other people where staring at me.

    Good location and breakfast and Zorian was very Friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Stay was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay was great. though, when asked to have the duvet taken out and have sheets and a thin blanket brought into the room whilst we were out, I came back to the blanket and sheets folded on the side of the bed even though I had asked for the bed to be made. I know this sounds silly, but when travelling on business it is the little things that matter, it was also late and i had asked for it to be done but it wasn't. Staff and hotel were great othewrise :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both mornings housekeeping opened the room door more than once while i was still sleeping. The incorrect room rate was also charged on checkout, awaiting correction

    Comfortable bedding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Location to Belfast Central Train Station and the City...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location to Belfast Central Train Station and the City Centre . Staff were very friendly and helpful, I was offered a choice of a river view or City view, Great Breakfast thanks to Philip and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink needing unblocked as it took about 10 mins to drain after washing hands or brushing teeth. Hotel decor in need of a bit of tlc.

    Staff fantastic at Hilton. Bed firm but very comfortable and nice choice of firm and soft pillows. Excellent selection for breakfast. Location perfect for shopping and nightlife in Belfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant! Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view what so ever because of a giant wall. I understand the reasoning but it was a little disappointing

    Reception staff were brilliant and went out of their way to help us organize a tour of the city, personally booking it for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, relaxing and a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was booking online it didn’t specifiy that 50 pound would have to be paid on arrival to hotel so this was a shock. Apart from that everything was perfect.

    I loved the layout and comfiness of the room. The restaurant staff were friendly and the bar staff. I felt very comfortable! Beautiful place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and very friendly and helpful staff but maybe a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crack on side of bath and crack in sink ceiling a bit mouldy above bath. And be careful of the mini bar if u move anything u will be charged. But staff friendly and ammended bill

    Facilities in room and comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel close to all amenities of a very friendly city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to disappoint the folk who like to read the negative comments, but we had none.

    From arriving until checking out the staff could not have been anymore helpful or pleasant, the room and location of our hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    will return again in the near future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    The hotel was 1 of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. staff very friendly, bar food was excellent with the added bonus of being open till 11pm. as I travelled to Belfast by train, the Hilton was a very convenient hotel to stay in while touring the city, hope to return again soon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Meh, juts fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We called the front desk twice for asking different things (toothpaste and cutlery), they said they'll send somebody up, but nothing happened. I texted the manager at the first time then we got toothpaste, but the second time I didn't text her so we got nothing.

    The restaurant was amazing, food was soooo delicious (Slow cooked beef!! Highly recommended)! Staff in reception were all really helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Food and location are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff could do with better training on customer service and demeanor which took away from the hard work of others on both reception and in the restaurant. Towels in bathroom were very frayed.

    The food was very good and some of the staff really worked hard at making sure the guest was well looked after. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not know what to expect from the breakfast as there is not that much information on the website, however it was amazing, a wide variety of food ranging from a fry to every kind of pastry. Overall the service and location were perfect, very friendly staff who make sure that the stay is extra special. No complaints!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    Good location, I feel more a 3 star hotel ..breakfast and parking major let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed very uncomfortable ..bathrooms need redecorating and modernising... parking is crazy added another €100 to our stay for a 4/5 star hotels parking should be free.. also breakfast wasn’t great.

    Staff were lovely and great help for organising taxis

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    I have recommended it to family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for car parking.

    It was very clean. Staff very friendly. The wee extra touch with the bottles of water and dressing robes were great. Your hotel was very central to the shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite rundown. Carpets were very stained in the bedrooms, walls very scuffed, doors very scuffed and scratched. Rooms very dusty, floor wasnt hoovered after previous guest. Rooms looked tired.

    Location was great, very central and near landmarks. The breakfast also had a great choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of issues that were raised upon arrival in our room however they were dealt with immediately & efficiently

    The staff were fantastic, they were extremely professional & had everything that was required by myself & my guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good over all stay just thought certain things would of been to higher standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only getting 60 minutes free WiFi when lot of other hotels give you free WiFi throughout your stay. Shower not up to standard as you would of thought.

    Location was good good size room comfy bed. Cleanliness was high standard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Easter Break stay in Belfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in our room did not work and it took about an hour of backs-and-forths with technician and receptionist to figure it out and confirm it cannot be fixed tonight. So they brought a heater to the room since all other rooms were booked for the night and said that next day an engineer will fix the AC. However this did not happen and we spent another night with the heater which is fine, just not great they promised to fix it and they didn't. I was also getting text messages from the duty manager every day to check if we are doing alright which was nice, but the morning after the AC thing I got the same message "Let me know if you need anything" as if they were unaware about the AC problem. I did not feel like describing the whole thing all over again just because they have some miscommunication between departments.

    We've got an upgrade to executive room on a high floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the fact that parking had to be paid for.

    I like the layout of the room, the bed, the location of the hotel and the enviroment in general was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Location was spot on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layer of dust on all surfaces was an extra I didn’t ask for in the room. The window cleaner needs to bring his ladder over and clean our rooms window on the 8th floor. The hoover could do with a walk around as well.

    Location was spot on!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Belfast traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: