Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Blackpool 5 stars

North Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 2JQ, United Kingdom

#145 of 217 hotels in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4201 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi ... limited to 1 hour - and only in public areas! Beds creak. Tv's were old and quite base-y, could hear the one above us. Walls quite thin so could hear next door if they ran water..

    Reception staff were very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are a good size, lifts are frequent. Sufficient room in the car park. 24 hour gym was great - and there were 2 separate parts to it. Swimming pool and sauna were great and staff at leisure area were all very friendly/helpful. One lady even leant me a pound when I forgot mine for the locker. Even the maintenance man was lovely (when I couldn't find my key card in time to operate the lift).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suppose to be a 5star hotel but got a 2star room. Very uncomfortable beds which were very noisy at the slightest move. Very hot inside the rooms with windows that open very slightly. Dirty looking carpets and sofa. Disappointed when advertised as a 5star hotel, thought we were getting a better standard. Didn’t sleep!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely disappointing it's was dated with stains on the carpet and walls, dust everywhere and even a sweet stuck to the chair. I've stayed in better b&b's for half the price

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean but very small. Bed was comfortable. for the price I was hoping for a bit of luxury in the room but was pretty disappointed, it was very basic . There wasn't even a biscuit to have with the tea/coffee.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was too small, stains on the carpet of the room tiles on the bathroom wall didn't match generally looked dated.

    The bed was really comfortable and staff where polite and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room, unless you have a upgraded room. Unfair really. You have to use your room card to operate the lift which is very annoying when it won't work and people are waiting 😠

    Big comfy bed . Clean bedroom and bathroom with spa products and big fluffy towels.staff excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The (large double) bed wasn't very comfortable and could feel the gap in the middle of it when laying in bed. Only feather pillows offered too.

    The size of the room was great and how clean and tidy everything was. The view overlooking the sea and the promenade from the room was great too. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed hardly slept I booked as said dog friendly and arrived to be told no dogs allowed had to make a point that that is why I had booked

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was a king standard room with a sea view for £99. Our stay was only short and it was a good job too. On arrival the staff on reception was welcoming and offered information if we needed. When entering our room you could tell that the room was very dated and needed updating. The bath was dirty as if the cleaners had used a dirty cloth to wash the bath out with. The ‘king’ bed was two single beds put together with a king mattress on top. The mattress was not comfortable and left me with back ache in the morning. The carpet had scuff marks in places and the radiator looked like it hadn’t been painted for a year or two. We also asked for a sea view which was accompanied by a very murky window which needed cleaning badly. Room service was also over priced for the food that was ordered. And food measurements and portion sizes wasn’t described for instance, when we ordered a Jude’s ice cream for £4.50 and it was the smallest tub plus £5 for it to be brought to our room Overall, we are glad we didn’t stay more than one night.

    There wasn’t much that was great apart from the staff seemed nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't as clean as there were tea stains on the coffee table and the bed were a little uncomfortable.

    Staff were amazing, very professional and knowledgable. They went the extra mile each and every time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist at check in quite surly, difficult to understand. Receptionist at check out very different!!!

    Location. Nice room. Very comfortable bed. Friendly , cheerful and helpful staff in bar and breakfast room. Plenty of food choices for breakfast. Bar snack menu good as was food ordered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drink a bit on the expensive side.

    The staff were very nice and helpful with questions we had to ask. Especially patient and understanding with my young son who has Autism who enjoyed going up and down in the lifts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bath tub wasnt very clean

    Its the best hotel to stay in blackpool customer service is excellent, food both breafkfast and dinner is excellent, location excellent and the beds are very comfortable a very good sea view. I use Hilton hotels when I travel around the country

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flowers at the front door look tacky, pillows a bit uncomfortable

    Reception staff very helpful, bed very comfy, shower good, towels nice and fluffy, porridge and haggis for breakfast! Desserts excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    thought furniture looked bit dated for a hotel like that. but room was comfy and def coming back again.

    bed was large.very comfortable.pool and sauna very relaxing .would def stay again. staff very nice too.lovely hotel.we ate outside but i.m sure the food in Hilton would.ve bn fab too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issue with the room on arrival with bathroom door locking itself and couldn’t get access to it, and most staff wasn’t helpful

    I like the look of the place very refresh and clean, and most staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very dated hotel old style rooms surprised Hilton would have it like this for their standards! Tv was fuzzy toilet didn't flush! And alarm kept Goin off all morning we ended up leaving early...Very basic was a good 15/20 minute walk to the center wouldn't stay here again was dissapointed as we expected a little bit more from a Hilton hotel

    Reception friendly bar staff lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely staff very welcoming. As an international traveller I was impressed on all levels. I booked in on a Sunday and really needed a chill out. Facilities were great. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room conditions, the insects spattered all over the windows, bird poo on the windows...never cleaned, the kids sweet wrappers left on the floor for many weeks/ months? Not once was the room hoovered during out stay. The tarnished and worn out bath and bathroom. The seven pounds per day parking fine to park at the hotel I'm staying in, although I paid ninety eight pounds per night.

    Sea view was reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty windows spoiling a lovely view Dirty bath/shower Poor tv quality Only 4 tv channels Very thin walls resulting in being woke up 6.30am every morning banging doors

    Comfy clean beds Fab location Friendly staff Lovely hotel Safe car park facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst room I have stayed in for many years. Room photos are not correct. 1970 s rooms with a bunk bed you wouldn't see in a prison. Shame on you hilton. I stay in a lot of hiltons all over the world as usually all very good. This hotel room was pushing 2 star. I will try alternative hotel chains from now on.

    Breakfast was very good. Shame Room let our holiday down so badly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tatty around the edges not upto the Hillton name

    Worn decor in need of a face lift tatty at the edges. Staff lovely but it was like a ghost ship. 40 years to young for the place and im almost 60.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for breakfast.

    Thought I was buying b and b rate. Got there to discover they wanted to charge us an extra £28 for breakfast for 2. Rip off

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Accessible Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed complete overhaul it was shabby and dull no air con room was very hot noisy with the window open bathroom needed deep clean would not use the shower very disappointing went home the following morning did not complete our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a bit more deep cleaning. Stayed with my partner and we got only one set of shampoos,soap and conditioners.

    Great location, comfy bed!🙋🏽‍♀️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room, asked for twin beds ( I was with my daughter),given a double,picked my room on Hilton honour but not given that room,

    The staff were very helpful, the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge supplied in delux room empty not even bottled water also didn't work properly. I had a 5 year old with me nothing suitable for her to drink when we arrived after a long journey so room service cost £10 for 2 soft drinks and £5 service charge for delivering to the room.

    Very clean wonderful view , excellent breakfast and the breakfast staff were very polite friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was quite small and as there were swimming lessons ongoing which took up half of the pool, there was not a lot of space. The hotel is a 15min walk from the station, just out of the centre so slightly out of town.

    Staff were friendly. Rooms were fine but slightly dated. Breakfast was great with very attentive staff. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated , no outdoor areas , filled in the breakfast in bed form and no one collected it so ended up going down to breakfast . Walls paper thin the people in the next room were swearing and threatening each other till about 3am . So no sleep . The surrounding area is dire. But then most of Blackpool is .

    The breakfast was quite nice and the staff pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal choices. Really wanted a sit-down meal on a proper table. Instead the choice was carvery or pub grub at a low table. Also we asked for a twin room, sure enough the beds were made up separately, but they needed to be a few feet apart to be a proper twin. It wasn't really appropriate for mother and grown-up daughter. The breakfast was a ridiculous £14.50, which we eschewed to go to Yates' to get the same for a fraction of the price! The television was old with a very fuzzy picture.

    Cleanliness was good. £7 deal on the parking was good, meaning we could keep the car on the hotel car park all day, saving us looking for parking on the day we checked out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot..so air contioning required. Prices in the bar were extortionate. I’m went with my sister and brother in law. . We asked for rooms next door or near but they was on the2nd floor and i was on the 4th and I was on my own with limited ability.

    Roomwas nice and clean and bed were comfy and bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a renovation very poor

    It could do with a revamp it’s the worst Hilton I have stayed in it was more like a premier inn the rooms were old and moldy the wardrobe and door to the bathroom were about 30 years old the bar was rubbish I would never go back there and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of everything there was just ridiculous. We paid £17 for two drinks when in my opinion the place isn’t good enough to charge that much. Very overrated hotel. Rooms was quite small.

    The TV in the room and the staff was very lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the breakfasts apart from the tea, it tasted like the water hadn’t been boiled or it had been stood awhile, plus the porridge wasn’t edible it tasted like water.

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid £169.00 not value for money. The hotel is ‘tired’ and needs revamping. £7 parking charge...per day is disgusting. Breakfast £14.50 per person not good value. So one night cost me £205.

    The location is brilliant. The hotel was clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay to park in the hotel carpark. The room door closing mechanism really needs to be toned down if possible as listening to other guests door slam late at night and very early in the morning disturbed our sleep.

    Check in was very professional. Bar snacks were very tasty. Interaction with all staff was polite, professional and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was cold - took 90 min and three requests for a heater to be provided - when it did arrive the electrical wire was too short to connect to anything in the room and one wheel was missing - a further 15 min delay to getting warm Rust around bath plug. Extractor fan in Bathroom not working. Hotel web access never worked - fortunately I could use my own broadband provider

    Large bed - snowy white linen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I was paying for a 5 star hotel. I was very disappointed, as I think what I paid was way too much. Could hear every word the couple next door were saying. Had to put tv on to block out their voices.

    Clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The parking was excellent. The room was immaculate and the facilities very good. All in all, great value and a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not quite big enough ….and a little awkward for us as we are not slim .The headboard was very uncomfortable even with 2 pillows and 2 towels you could still feel the sharpness of the wood on the back of your head.

    The staff were so friendly , shower was perfect , and the pool was out of this world

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where fantastic food was great and rooms where fantastic all staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for us and they all went that extra mile and above to help can't thank them enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired with carpet hanging loose around the walls. The cupboard doors didn't close properly. I requested an early check in when booking the room & requested a renovated room and didn't get either. Very expensive for quality of room.

    Good sized family room. Easy walking distance from town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are 5 star at this hotel they go out of there way for you!! Nothing is a problem i went to reception fir more sugar and pillows by the time i returned to the room they had already delivered to room!! Breakfast staff brilliant also x the staff make up for the decor at the hilton hotel chair in room bit used by this i mean chair peeling creased x being bit picky i suppose. Very happy with our stay this time Here at hilton x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didnt like

    The staff..the room and view and the pool and sauna and steam room.The breakfast was very good and the staff showing you to your table and explaining how things work without needing to ask .We went for a birthday and there were choc strawberries in the room when we arrived and we were given vouchers for complimentary drinks besides free parking . A very happy stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing the staff couldn’t do enough for us from the moment we checked in till we checked out it was partners birthday and that made that special too they told us about 3 day team pass which save us lots of money also close enough to everything u need but far enough u get a good nights sleep food pricey but very excellent quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mother left her wedding ring on the side of the draws, as soon as she realised she had done this she rang back up for the hotel manager to return her call but failed to do so, my mother then had to ring again for them to say it was not there, clearly been stolen but don’t see to be bothered by this at all, don’t take any valuables off of you are planning on staying here as you will get them stolen, maybe need to check their staff before they employ them! Will not be return again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was wobbly and the hand rail was not secure as I need it as have bad legs and hip and needed to hold onto the rail,the toilet didn’t flush properly and it was dirty at the bottom of the toilet bowl .

    The beds were comfy,we didn’t eat in the restaurant we ate at the bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms desperately need an upgrade and far too small stayed in better at a far cheaper price expected the Hilton to live up to its name

    The bed was comfy because I upgraded to a queen bed friends said their double was uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Accessible Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed, the bedroom was small ,me and my husband slept on 2 single bed ,it suppose to be a see view but car park view, the room was very dated very boring , we couldn't sleep well because the bed was as hard as rock . I would not recommend it especially paying that money for rubbish hotel.👎👎👎

    The bedding was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in both rooms was awful, very slow! The toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall and the sink filled and took ages to empty/go down plug hole. Very noisy doors kept slamming shut/bang.

    The location of the hotel was ideal with the parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay for parking in the car park.

    We loved our room with sea view. The food was fantastic and good value. The staff were lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    think its a bit cheeky to be asked to pay 7 pounds for parking when we had spent 180 pounds for one nights stay

    the bed wae the best ive ever sleapt in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room (419) was tired. Shower curtain had to be changed as it smelled badly. Very poor shower in bath. No bottled complimentary water. Window didn't open.

    Staff were friendly and the bed was very large and comfortable. Very nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cot provided although when booked was requested. Phone in our room also didn't work so we had no comincation with reception to sort the cot issue or any room service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds pushed together to make s kingsize, very dated rooms and bathrooms for a hilton hotel. Clean overall but definetly not a Hilton hotel standard.

    Parking was useful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not understand why there was no shower curtain. Also the room walls were very thin and not sound proofed.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very good swimming pool and gym facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was "tired" The heating did not work, and I was given a portable heater (One wheel missing). The wi-fi was only free in the 1st floor lounge which in the 21st Century is unacceptable. The room, especially the bathroom had not been updated in quite a few years. The Premier Inn we stayed at the night before beat it hands down. Car parking cost £7. We did not take a meal or breakfast but found better value elsewhere.

    The view from my room may have been good but the window had not been cleaned for a long time. I have to say that the Hilton brand did not live up to its name, so apart from a place to stay there was very little to like

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor value for money. Rooms very tired and not clean. Very noisy all night with event downstairs and people arriving back to rooms in early hours of morning shouting and banging doors till at least 4am. NOT 5 STAR IN ANYWAY

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait on arrival not very helpful staff foyer tired breakfast average no better than travellodge but double the cost Breakfast staff good car park frustrating staff could have explained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't get wifi in your room unless you pay plus the way you have to pay at the breakfast table for your food instead of being able to put it on your room bill.

    The staff were very friendly & extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service is very poor. You has to ask 4/5 times for towels, brushes ECT. I might as rented a air BNB it woulld of been cheaper. Your paying 5 times over the amount for the hotel compared to other hotels and you don’t get the service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed decorating. Very noisy. Family room but guests seemed to Be mostly hen party or large groups. Small cot bed for extra adult not Acceptable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean with scoff marks on the wall hairs in the bathroom. The bed was terrible it groaned and creaked all night to the slightest movement. You can hear other guests through the walls which added to a bad night. For the price we paid I would have expected better.

    It is in a very good location close to the beach and town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    😡No door closers so doors slammed all night and morning whilst you are trying to sleep!! Very disappointing stay as we didn’t get much sleep as we were surrounded by a stag party! And duty mangers given different reasons for not having them!

    Enjoyable evening meal and good breakfast! Loved the pancake maker!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping

    The first room offered wasn't hovered with sweets and popcorn all over the floor. The 2nd room had been "cleaned" but the décor and furnishings were old and tired with paint splashes/chips out of the headboard and furniture. The name Hilton suggests luxury, this was far from luxury!!!! Stayed in better B& Bs. On a positive note the staff did try to be really helpful and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a let down for me I have stayed in many Hilton Hotels and have always felt I was in a luxurious hotel however the Hilton at Blackpool I would say was barely Premier Inn Quality!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds moved whenever you moved a they were on castors, the beds were very creaky. The room itself could of been tidied up in the sense that there were an awful lot of marks and a few holes in the walls

    Good selection at breakfast, hotel overall very pleasant looking inside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely not the standard expected of a Hilton hotel. Run down, average rooms that resembled more of a run down Premier Inn than a Hilton. Very unhappy.

    Staff were for the most part friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that breakfast was £15 extra

    breakfast should be in with the price of the room not pay 315 for breakfast when I can go out and get 2 cooked breakfasts with tea or coffee for £10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a big revamp and modernisation Bin in bathroom hadn’t been emptied from previous guest which wasn’t great. The tall standing lamp, the desk lamp and the light in the hallway of the room didn’t work.

    Bed was really comfy and towels and bedding very clean. Staff were very friendly as helpful. Food was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable, the room was dated and dusty and there were two strange single pull out beds set up which I didn’t request

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night was windy and there seamed to be something banging which disturbed my sleep

    Restaurant staff, especially luchia , were lovely. Lifts were quick and parking left my motor in a good place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold even tho I was early. Room had tattered wall paper not what I would expect from the hilton

    Great Central location with fab views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the downside to it was the way you had to have your card to use the lift when half the time our cards never worked and had to have them changed 3 times

    breakfast was really good and staff where really helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired the location is to far away from main attractions and the the food and drink are unbelievably overpriced £4.50 for a bottle of coke at the bar wow and at £14. 50 for a breakfast I want gold covered bacon silly prices

    The

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Blackpool traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: