Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North 4 stars

Woodlands Lane, Bristol, BS32 4JF, United Kingdom

#34 of 48 hotels in Bristol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1342 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

  • Paid WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff had not had sufficient training, the white wine was put on the table without a cooler, the label was not shown to us, no mention of trying the wine and none served. The appetizer did not appear, also no bread was offered with the meal at any stage. The delay between starter and main course was quite lengthy, the delay between finishing the main course was so long we got up and left. Totally inadequate service Twice during our 3 day stay the key did not work when returning to our room in the afternoons. So had to be given other key cards. Suggest they use budget to train staff and not waste it on cookies that were also not a available

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food is plain, bland and expensive for what it is.

    very thoughtful staff - unusual in my experience of this type of hotel, room size, bed size, able to eat outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem for me was the bed was to hard for my liking .

    the staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble ,had a problem with a faulty iron staff changed it immediately and we were given a complementary drinks voucher for the inconvenience. You had a good choice for breakfast had a evening meal the price being average for a restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was overcharged. I travelled there with 2 couples, we all booked with Booking.com. no extras My dad +1 paid £74.## My brother +1 paid £94.05 I paid £105.05 WHY

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the co2 alarm went off and then the staff come and took the alarm out witch made me feel unsafe ...the beds needed changing as the sheets was dirty

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :-)

    Stayed for 2 nights. Extremely clean & tidy, good facilities and spacious rooms. Staff went above and beyond..! Receptionists, bar staff, cleaners, breakfast staff & even maintenance were so polite and helpful. Breakfast was a good selection and really yummy. The new veranda outside was a bonus as we had such lovely weather. Good place to chill and unwind with a glass of wine. Will be returning very soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average -choice of alternative hot would have been nice.

    Room extremely comfortable, especially desk! Nice temperature in room. Room service very quick. Great convenient location and easy to park. Free cookie on arrival and super-helpful staff. Quick check out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is often packed with children. The WiFi is connected with servers that keep interrupting navigation with annoying adverts. Although it ticks all boxes, the hotel is actually fairly basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect to have to pay to park or for Wi-Fi in the room. £5 per night parking and a whopping £15 a night for Wi-Fi in your room.

    Breakfast buffet was good, and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed could have been better.

    I stayed with my daughter, we liked our room, big and spacious with good bathroom facilities. We had an iron and ironing board in our room too. Unfortunately the bed was very uncomfortable and the mattress was very squeaky, but overall we were happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and professional. Wonderful place to live if you come to Bristol. Delicious breakfast and fantastic bar, they have a huge screen in the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Room 127) There were many hairs in my child's bed. The carpets were filthy and soiled, I kept my shoes on while in the room. The window net had a couple of brown stains on it. The room looked like it needed a deep clean. I didn't feel relaxed in it at all. It was grubby. We were also given a bill for £10 parking and £29 charge for a breakfast we hadn't had. I had to ask reception to remove it which they happily did. I had booked a deluxe family room and when we arrived the receptionist offered to change the room because the children would be 'best in a bed rather than on a sofa bed'. A large party of people arrived after we checked in and I later wondered if we'd given up our room for their convenience. We would not stay in a Double tree Hilton again. We thought that being a Hilton the standards would be better. The reception area was lovely and the pool good too. I can't comment on food because we ate out.

    That it had a swimmimg pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to sleep one night on the sofa bed and this was not a good experience !!!! At Breakfast time staff didn’t smile a lot it felt sometimes we were rushed to eat and leave.

    Most of the Staff was very friendly and fantastic with our children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention during our short stay

    Fresh warm cookies on arrival were delicious and breakfast was brilliant- huge choice and very tasty. The kids loved the pancake machine!! Rooms were clean and facilities a nice bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I was charged twice for the room and a fifty pound holding deposit which still has not been refunded after five days of being overcharged.

    The stay was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and tired room in places. Bath plug didn’t work. Reception staff friendly on check in but not after. Went to bar overnight and had wrong drink poured and not experienced barman.

    Breakfast and hotel facilities were excellent. Room was tired and dated but good for our use

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meeting room did not have audio included and we had to pay £25 extra at the last minute - should be included automatically at a hotel of this stature

    Food was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was ideal and the bed comfy. An ideal location for my business meetings on the Aztec West Business park. Although you have to pay for parking £5 a night is OK. Just make sure you pay for it at the reception and do not use the car park ticket machines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was to far out be wary when booking through booking.com as I only booked this one as the pic said it was in middle of city centre and the pic matched only when we got to the property they told us we were in the wrong hotel

    Swimming pool for the kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was however disappointed that we had to ask waiting staff for coffee. This was 3on 12th May. Saturday morning. So we choose to eat else where. The waiting staff could see that we did not have coffee. She served the table next to us and the other people in the dining room. When I ordered coffee my partner said to her 'DON'T YOU SERVE BLACK PEOPLE..She replied what?. He said you heard me. I

    Full English breakfast .Great variety to choose from thoroughly enjoyed my stay the checked staff were excellent curtious and polite. We ordered 2 meals from room service which was excellent and staff were curtious happy and smiling. Overall my stay was most pleasant and I would love to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool.lesspns half roped off to small for customers the space left terrible

    The swimming pool was a disappointment half of it was roped off for swimming lessons so no room for customers really bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only down fault was our breakfast was slightly cold and was not a great deal of option for the price and that it cost £35 for our dog to come along I think it is a steap price when he is so well behaved and house trained I know all rooms need a deep clean after animals have been in but having to pay £35 would put me off as have never had to pay so much at other places. But I wouldn't say they where faults maybe things just to be improved but overall amazing :)

    We where down from Scotland to watch the Badminton Horse Trials we booked this hotel. Our room was upgraded free of charge with free cookies which where amazing! The room and bathroom was perfect very clean. Along with home comforts of the bigger TV and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See comments about using the pool.

    We liked everything, the staff were great. We asked for interconnecting rooms in advance as we wanted to make sure our children have their own space and that was all sorted. They even gave a bday card and a lovely piece of chocolate cake with happy bday written in the side when they realised it’s my bday! Lovely touch. We would def stay again. The kids loved the pan cake machine at breakfast the best . The only slight criticism would be the use of the pool. Our oldest son who is a confident swimmer was not allowed to use the pool after 8pm which we didn’t realise so he was disappointed as he was looking forward to a swim in the evening. Also when we then went in the morning to use the pool half the pool was used for a 1:1 swimming lesson which makes it very difficult to swim in the other half as there quite a few people trying to swim. It would have been nice to have been told that’s all then we could have come back another time. Apart from that it was absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was a little bit uncomfortable as the mattress was lumpy.

    The staff were brilliant with our children, especially the reception staff and the lovely gentleman from housekeeping. The pool was lovely and warm. Breakfast was great, the children gave the pancake maker 5stars!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps pool could be cleaner and one of the days in our stay ladies changing rooms smelled of urine. Would be nice not to be walking through the reception to get to the stairwell to your rooms, too open in everyone's eyes to be walking past people enjoying their evening drink, especially if you are just wearing your towel perhaps as bathrobes aren't provided.

    Asked for extra pillows and they were there on our arrival. Chock cookies on arrival, nice touch. Staff friendly and not in your face, was feeling free and comfortable, nobody bothered us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building and rooms are so outdated. Whole place needs a huge revamp. Not worthy of the Hilton name. £220 I paid for 1 night which is ridiculous given that the hotel is not central London but the middle of nowhere with basic facilities at best. For example small combined shower with bath that looks like it was made in 1970s.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to get a drink on arrival, had just done a four hour journey and was told the bar was closed at 10.30, think you should offer a drink to guests arriving late. Wasn't impressed

    Did the job I needed it for but didn't live up to expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about our stay was great but the breakfast could be improved on. The bread laid out was cheap sliced white or wholemeal (although there was a nice loaf of raisin bread, but this was sweet so not necessarily to everyone's taste with breakfast), the croissants were hard and the cooked breakfast was mediocre. Good selection though. Smoked salmon would be nice and some vegan options!

    The room was huge, bed comfy and the pool was great - at last a swimming pool that's actually warm! We'd definitely come back for the leisure facilities. Nice bar area too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    as a single dad with 3 older kids we weren't allowed to have a family swim - even when speaking to the manager - this is really frustrating

    Great breakfast and friendly staff - the bonus cookie on welcome was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the bed was abit hard for us and remote for TV didn't work properly

    From the time we walked in it was a great experience.The receptionist (Boh) was wonderful.Very efficient helpful smiley.I used to be an air hostess and have stayed in a lot of hotels but she is probably the nicest I have dealt with thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better heating in the room facility to perches chocolate or snakes.

    The staff were helpful and friendly , the room was a little dated and the heating for the room left a lot to be desired, Also it was in the middle of industrial sites which meant there were no other facilities. ie shops etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV! More breakfast options would be good.... Vegan options and another dairy alternative other than soya.

    The TV was very hard to use. Definitely needs updating. Everything else was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi constantly kicked me off and charge for Wi-Fi in rooms meant it was difficult for me to get any work done. Bar was busy with champions league football the second night and servers struggled to cope. Bar food is overpriced for what it is.

    Friendly staff, clean premises, relaxed bar area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I left, my credit card transaction was made, but no-one actually said goodbye or thanks- it was just a very impersonal end to the stay, the rest of which had been excellent.

    , thoughtfulness of hot cookie on arrival and gym facilities, ease of parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some local members of health club using pool were extremely rude to my family. I think the hotel needs to remind them that hotel guests pay a lot of money to stay and use hotel facilities.

    Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Good access to Bristol.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we only had a one night stay we didn't see or find anything that we didn't like

    It was excellent for what we needed for travel purpose for a one night stay for a family of 3

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The leisure facilities were very good all included with the price. More than many other hotels! Breakfast was also a good spread! Free hot cross buns on reception on arrival on Good Friday were also a very nice touch :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were smaller than I had expected, breakfast was good but not enough waiting staff

    The staff were great, friendly, really helpful and couldn't do more to help. Excellent customer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarms went off in the rooms at 2am and had to call reception. Heating went to hot setting and couldn't be turned down and the engineer just pulled the alarm panel off to stop alarm and clearly looked at my wife's breasts. Unacceptable both pulling alarm panels off and looking at women in that manner!

    Easy to get to and clean, and nice touches with Easter eggs and shower gels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bed was really creaky and could feel the springs through the mattress. Not the most comfortable nights sleep.

    - Rooms were large and clean. - Use of pool and gym included in stay if you wanted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attempt at charge at end of stay although full account settled upon arrival Charge for car parking, little but really at an out of town Hotel with large car park, and no adjacent areas avalible?

    Freindly staff upon arrival but disapointed rooms on different floors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was clearly a business hotel rather than a leisure hotel (but didn't really matter).

    Good place to stop over (very close to the M5 motorway) on way to visit family. The kids loved the cookies on arrival and the staff were really welcoming. The kids also loved the swimming pool. My wife was gutted we didn't realise Cribbs Causway shopping centre was so close until we were leaving. Shame :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No decaf tea in room

    Fabulous dinner, lamb rump, spinach, carrots and dauphinois potatoes. Lovely swim in the pool. Good nights rest in comfortable room and super breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that despite taking additional cost against card for expenditure in hotel then couldn't book drinks or food at the bar against the room !! Also my Wife ordered breakfast on arrival but this did not get put on the system and the lady in the restaurant in the morning was actually quite rude to us about it and more interested in this and managed to forget to bring us our tea for the table until I complained to one of the other ladies. Finally when I did order food in the bar they managed to also not pass this to the kitchen and I waited in the end over an hour for a sticky toffee pudding which in the end I got a refund for.... This is a shame as we stayed at the hotel about 6-12 months ago and the service was excellent.

    Convenient location and good standard of hotel at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an ok hotel

    The room was ok but the curtains were hanging of the curtain track and although reported nothing was done to repair the problem NOT GOOD

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in. Officious. We were told that we had to pay £5 to park at the hotel. We were told we had to pay over £12 for wi-fi in room. We were told that we couldn't just walk in to the restaurant. We had to book. All bad first impressions.

    Friendly staff in bar area. Nice big beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They shouldn’t be allowed to charge for the sofa bed, my children slept really uncomfortably they were terrible. Even though I phoned at mid day to say I wouldn’t be booking in until 9pm the room was not set up for 4 people. I just expected more from a double tree Hilton

    Good breakfast, pool nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were quite thin. Noisy extractor in bathroom and no other light source so not conducive to a relaxing quiet bath! Also was woken in the early hours by people talking in the corridor and opening/closing fire doors.

    The lounge area in the evening is a great place to relax with a drink. The pizza was delicious. Bed was comfy, nice duvet set and pillows were good. The Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries were just enough for one night but good quality and smelled great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning on 3 occasions, staff kept coming into my room without knocking when I was in bed, this is not a nice experience as some of these were men. Service at dinner: waiting to be served, not told until ordering what food had run out, waitress unfriendly.

    Check in service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just after few minutes in the room, the room cleaning staff came into the room without knocking, and later at the evening (which i find very odd) our room was cleaned despite we’ve put the sing on the door to not to do so. It was quite disturbing. Room service, as much as it was polite, mixed the order. On plus side they didn’t charge us for it. Breakfast was average, scrumble eggs we’re very bad, pastries we’re stale. Hotel itself was nice, but staff, as much as polite and nice it was, seem to do mistake after mistake. They seem to be confused about everything and not very good orientated about what is going on. Little mistakes but happened all the time makes you doubt the 4 star quality of the hot l. As many hotels I’ve being into this on was by far the most unsettling.

    The room was very nice and bed was big and comfortable. Restaurant meals were very tasty on the evening. And the swimming pool was lovely and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the hotel were amazing, checking in was exceptionally friendly, bar staff were fantastic, even the staff around the pool area reception were lovely and friendly. breakfast staff didnt really exceed expectations they just sat us down and that was it. No explanation of what to do, what kind of facilities were available, we found our own way. Food in restaurant was very good, we would definatley return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "hot plates" for food must have been stored in the freezer. They were, literally, ice cold. A rather silly mistake for a four star hotel.

    The staff. An example: natalie. She always had a big smile and made every guest feel special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for car parking. Room was cold but bathroom was freezing, we had to put towels on the tiles so that we could walk on them as they were so cold.

    Friendly check in staff, good bar lounge. Beer reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is ridiculous to advertise wifi as free as a banner headline and then point out you have to pay for it in the small print. if i had known you had to pay £15/day for wifi would have gone to a normal property. this is very backward

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clinical waste yellow box in female pool changing rooms didn't have a sealed lid therefore dirty needles were exposed. Should be sealed and changed weekly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is pretty poor, but that was my mistake and I should have done more research.

    The welcome cookies were very tasty & a nice touch. The room was clean and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues with the hot tub in the pool which meant it was unusable for long periods of time mainly in the evening

    Clean smart rooms, located in a great place not far from the city centre as well as many places on the outskirt great place to stay for shopping weekends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 star hotel :-)

    5 pounds car parking or 24 depending on the customers face i belive, that they claim at check out, and are a rape off , because you park in the hotel parking lot, no heating in rooms, jacuzy works only when they want not even in a friday evening. view was exeptional i can watch in another 5 apartments acros a small garden :-0

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Spa facilities were brilliant. Breakfast was very good and everything was there, even pancakes. Staff were more than helpful. I even left my coat in my room and they had it posted back to me. Excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to switch rooms because of faulty bathroom facilities, otherwise all good. Not happy to have to pay for car parking I believe it should be free for hotel guests

    Friendly staff and ease of access from M5 motorway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear doors slamming most of the night & early morning, you could hear the surrounding rooms when they flushed their toilets! You could hear the cistern filling up afterwards!

    Alex on reception was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No smoking area to sit and have a cuppa, I did not enjoy getting up in the morning and having to stand outside with my cup of tea in the rain. I would not use this hotel again for that reason alone. £5.00 parking I don't think guests should pay but it was cheap compared to other Hilton hotels

    lounge area to relax, rooms as expected, accessible from the motorway for trip into Bristol

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels, etc. were basic and not soft/fluffy. Only enough bath/shower gel etc. for one use so had to use soap instead. Took over half an hour to exit hotel car park after conference ended which was frustrating.

    The room was a good size. Bed was comfortable. Nice bed linen and pillows. Tea making facilities were a plus. Pleasant smelling toiletries. Helpful staff (I had forgotten my deodorant and was kindly lent some by the lady on reception!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the hotel, it is just quite far away so better with people who have a car. But no complaints: room was nice, staff was really helpful, everything went smoothly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was not a real double bed and only just big enough for 2 adults as long as you don’t move whilst in the bed The WiFi was appalling The shower is in the worlds smallest bath which was too narrow to stand up in properly and was not really very safe. To turn on the shower you had to stand in the bath lean under the shower to turn it on and get blasted with freezing cold water. The water in the shower was luke warm so not very nice in the freezing cold weather Our room was not cleaned on our first day although we had the sign on the door and saw plenty of staff near the room when we left and returned, all rooms nearby were cleaned The TV had a fuzzy picture and the channel choice was very poor We have stayed in Hilton hotels before and this hotel is definitely not up to the Hilton standard

    The duvet on the bed was fantastic, staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was suspect, not enough staff in the restaurant, the lady at the reception of the gym/pool was quite miserable, not very friendly at all. The pool is unusable, it is about 2ft deep at one end and probably less than 20ft long, plus half of it was closed off for swimming lessons until 8pm, probably because only children can use it! The wifi is rubbish, plus it appeared to be 'restricted' to certain websites. No free water in the rooms. Would expect more from Hilton for the price paid, not quite up to the standard expected in modern hotels. Will stay at the Aztec across the road next time.

    Comfortable large rooms, location is great right on the motorway junction.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave. The weekend was over to quickly

    The fact I was able to take my pet with me. Breakfast was complete, lots of choices. Luxurious with my pet and family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very basic. no bottled water/ very basic range of drinks (no peppermint or de-cafineated teas) My room was opposite a cleaning cupboard and the leaning staff were petty noisy in the mornings.

    The gym and pool was nice. staff were friendly generally

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite creaky and disturbed my sleep through the night. Not keen on shower curtains would prefer a glass screen

    Clean, quiet comfortable. Gym and pool we're nice additions. The bar was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to with parking outside. We got our parking off parkopedia which is half the price of the hotel on the day, however make sure you have proof of purchase, as we were questioned about it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was concerned that the water from the shower in the wet room didn't appear to drain very quickly and was approaching the bathroom door and the carpet beyond.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was large (I think this was an assisted person room) and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception and Accounting IT system. Staff needed to check and re-check that I had asked for a late check-out and that breakfast was included in my booking. It all worked out OK, but I could have done without the hassle. I tried several times to telephone the hotel to warn them that I was going to be late, but could not get through. One of the problems may have been the number on my booking confirmation, which was not answered -- and which may have been the wrong number or an old number, since I found another number on the Hilton Hotels website which was answered by the hotel's automatic system but, after I had pressed the appropriate number (press 1 for ..., 2 for ... etc), led nowhere.

    Night staff managed to cope well with my very late arrival. Good room, even if quite a distance from the entrance, reception and breakfast/dining room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure there was anything we didn’t like!

    We had a really lovely time, we made use of the pool twice a day before and after we adventured out for the day. Staff were really lovely. The cookies were a very kind gesture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was noisy walls were thin, I was woken up by next door coughing and moving about at 5.30. The location was in an industrial estate and this cost £89!!!

    The pool facilities were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time I ordered room service I was not aware they charge £5 extra for the service. All the other times I made the call, they informed me of the charge.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Especially a lady called Bou. They were happy to provide to any request and nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: