Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Cobham 4 stars

Seven Hills Road South, Cobham, KT11 1EW, United Kingdom

#5 of 5 hotels in Cobham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 850 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was A-OK.

    Our room was comfortable with a very pleasant outlook. From reception through, bar, restaurant, to cleaning, all the staff we met were friendly, helpful and professional. WELL DONE!! The menu in the restaurant was very reasonably priced and the food was very tasty. My wife enjoyed the spa and pool facilities very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and cleaning service poor. The room was damp and in dire need of redecoration and the shower hos leaked everywhere. The pool as so tiny you could not really swim in it especially hen a class was going on!

    Breakfast was good with a great choice and friendly staff. reception staff were great especially Katrina who could not do enough for you. They must have known I had one night free due to a terrible stay at the Hilton Bracknell.. The hotel is pet friendly though the dog can only go outside but with a double room opening out to acres of land and grass it was great for the pet. Even better that the hotel forgot to charge ys £ 15 for a night's stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably one of the worst hotel rooms I’ve stayed in for value for money. No air con in room so staff supplied ice buckets next to a fan!! Rooms are very dated with stains and scuff marks on the walls and cupboards. No standard uk plug socket next to the bed. And the shower, there wasn’t enough water to even wash properly. Would not recommend to stay here, shocking really.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms didn’t smell fresh. The bathroom floor smelled of damp. Even after informing the management that AC was not working, they didn’t bother to fix it. Not good value for money at all!

    The surrounding . Lots of woods and also visited the Mercedes museum in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be cleaner Staff need training to understand their own hotel anmd surroundings

    Need to improove location signage. Overall hotel and carpark area looks in need of a face-lift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds - although just off the motorway the hotel is located within woodlands . Enjoyed long walks after (very large full English) breakfast.

    Staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Mentioned we were celebrating a birthday and when we arrived there was an arrangement of fruits and cake. Mentioned a problem with our room and was moved without an quibble. We arrived at the Mediterranean Grill just after the kitchen closed, however, Omar, made arrangements so we could have dinner . We had a lovely, relaxed meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait for drinks at dinner let alone the food. Ok, you are under staffed but tell that to dinner quests when they arrive. They would then be far more accommodating. Ridiculous time to wait.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is a disaster, the restaurant takes on average 1 hour to serve food and 20 minutes to serve drinks. The reception is not consistently professional.

    The hotel room itself was pretty good. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need an upgrade. But the grounds made up for it.

    Staff were amazing. Lucia and David blew us away. Great customer service all round. Breakfast was amazing, the grounds are just sensational.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was hardly cleaned in a week. The ensuite floor was dirty when we arrived. We asked twice for it to be done and it never happened in 5 days. We had to wait 45mins in the restaurant to receive even our drinks. The bill consistently had extras which we never had and contained a built in 12.5% gratuity. The staff struggled to understand English. I have been put off Hilton from this experience and we book 10 hotels a year doing shows around the country. Unhappy customers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had booked a nights stay as had booked a spa day and wanted to relax afterwards. Spa day was very disappointing and facilities were really poor and in very poor condition. Also had no bath in the room , just a disabled shower !! That infact was broken !

    Breakfast and staff were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I stayed in one of junior suites and expected high quality room condition but disgusting old damp smell from carpet in the corridor and room made us sick throughout whole 2 nights' stay.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of the Hotel was very poor and old fashioned. The room smelt stale. I also got sold a membership which I’m reflection I don’t think was worth it. At breakfast which wasn’t due to end until 10:00, staff were tidying away at 9:00am. Also whilst eating a waitress asked if I’d finished my yoghurt - why couldn’t she have left me until I’d finished the rest and or cleared another empty table?

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very tired, but looks to be in the beginning of renovation works (scaffolding on one part of the hotel)

    Handy location (close to M25), pool, steam room and sauna facilities. Great staff and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when you come off the a3 there is no sign showing aleft turn but there is if you are coming from the silvermere park direction. only a minor observation.

    breakfast staff very friendly and even remembered us from 3 years ago. we were lucky in room 112 asyou could not hear the a3 a great deal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower pressure was awful. I advised Front Desk on morning after my first night stay. I didn't think to check when I came back. Second morning it was the same.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was basic and not like the images online. The pool was quite small and the jacuzzi on a 5 minute timer which meant having to keep getting in and out. The bar and restaurant were pleasant however very expensive costing £68 for 2 burgers and a bottle of rose wine. Staff in the bar were not welcoming and the shutters went down at 11pm sharp. On a positive note the overnight receptionist, breakfast staff and checkout receptionist were very pleasant and the buffet breakfast was brilliant

    Good location and accessible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself looked a bit ' tired'. Interior decor didn't feel very up to date and all a bit dull.

    Great selection for breakfast but not all of the ingredients were very tasty. Fruit was great, eggs and tomatoes were bland.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the plumbing in the bedroom. Having been moved from one bedroom to another, a similar noise seemed to be coming out of the same area where what appeared to be the water tank directly above the door.

    The people! Robin the New House Manager

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried to contact room service for 45 minutes, could not get through. Spoke to reception to finally get though, took 1 hour 30 minutes to get drinks. Staff could not communicate properly due to lack of English speaking skills. Went to restaurant at 8pm. Restaurant was 'fully booked' but half of the tables were empty, went to speak to the manager who was very good and sorted out booking.

    hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too close to the restaurant so smell of food was in our room (and noise from guests, not great when you have kids) The fan in our bathroom didn’t work apart from one random time Sunday morning which pumped the smell of breakfast throughout. Bathroom was grubby and had water/humidity damage.

    The bed was comfortable & staff were happy and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The changing rooms were not clean. The hallway to the bedrooms were cluttered (leftover plates and glasses) The breakfast kept running out.

    Very tasty breakfast and dinner, and comfy and quiet room. We enjoyed using the pool and gym. The reception allowed us to extend our departure time to noon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked this location

    The spa and location was perfect clean and very friendly staff. The hotel manager was very pleasant and did see to our needs personally.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not very welcoming. Asked for if they sky sports, said she would find out but she didn’t. Didn’t explain where the room was very well. Ordered breakfast which didn’t arrive in time, had to call and order again. The ceilings in both the barhroom and room need refurbishing. Room service at night is incredibly slow. Had to wait almost an hour for sandwiches (the only thing they had to offer), which were awful.

    Location was good. Requested a fridge before arrival which they provided. Afternoon tea was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if dinner was provided, in the same way as breakfast.

    I know everyone talks about the breakfast, but oh my goodness it's amazing! Such a huge selection & the wait staff were extremely attentive. Also loved the steam room and jacuzzi. Would definitely go again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was untidy with food on floor, service was poor. Hotel is lacking in up keep, carpets and walls are marked. Lift has been condemned and not fixed so for family access with baby was difficult. Generally over priced.

    Facilities very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the beginning my wife (I made reservation via booking.com) informed personnel that in the room central heating system is not working (temp +5 outside). After several calls they did nothing with cold in the room. Morning effect was catching flue and all next day my wife had a field visit with her people. With morning apologize of the manager of the shift was too late. If you would like stay in this surroundings, better choose another hotel !!!

    Localization due to my expectations close to office.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin rooms too small for easy wheelchair use and the bathrooms almost impossible for disabled. Some slopes too steep for wheelchairs.

    Staff helpful. Food good, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit cold!

    Perfect location for us as we had a funeral in Leatherhead; friends to see in Pirbright, Byfleet and Cheam - so very central. Since being a child in 1960's I had always seen the back of the hotel from the A3 and wanted to stay in it. Lovely welcome! Arrived at midnight and being offered a complimentary drink was an unexpected pleasure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but could have done with a bit more variety - I was there for 6 nights and it was the same food every morning. Also we requested a room for three to include our son but it was a little cramped. Finally some upgrades are being carried out in the hotel and as a result some of the facilities weren’t available for use but we weren’t told about this before checking in. It would have been nice to have known beforehand.

    We were happy to see that the Hilton Cobham is quite a busy hotel. It seems that quite a few companies use the hotel to hold workshops etc. Good location - friendly staff especially in the restaurant for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean didn't feel like a hilton hotel .The next day we went out for 4 hours before leaving I asked the receptionist to get our room sorted was very disappointed to walk in the same state we left the room .ww wanted to relax but couldn't my little boy was sleeping we had to hold him wait in the loung area while our room was being done .I would surely not go back .

    The reception area was nice and people at the reception friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was absolutely rubbish. Staff weren’t helpful. Didn’t get offered a refund or money off for the stay. To ask at reception every time it took a 20 minute Wait

    Location, bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a nightmare, not Hilton. Cold rooms. Heating is controlled by the staff. The switches in the room is for show. Staff occasionally answer the phone calls. We had to move rooms 3 times acter mid night. This happened every time I stayed in that hotel. No compensation or decent offer in return for the most uncomfortable nights was offered by the manager, the blonde lady. Sauna was out of order. No sign on the main road. Easy to miss. The most useless staff in every way. Don’t go there. Not worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of infrastrukture is unacceptable, rainwater falling down from the ceiling in the corridor on the second floor, smell of moisture, HVAC working badly

    Very friendly staff, very good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the bar snacks menu was overly priced for what it was we payed nearly £30 for a very small eggs and acacardo on the bread that was very small and left me still hungry a full English and 2 cokes I just think for lunch nd value of what you got it was very steep.

    I loved the breakfast especially so much choice and I asked for gluten free and the staff got it straight away and couldn't do enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. Showers in spa, the distance to pool from our room.

    Service was great as was restaurant. Room not as expected. Ajoining room so we heard talking and tv which was annoying. We asked to move but that wasn’t possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find. I expected a clear sign on the main road but it wasn't clear from the direction I was driving.

    It was very convenient for my stay. It wasn't noisy. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well we payed for for a hotel with a jacuzzi and sauna, but actually it was out of order! We choose that one because of does things, at the end we had only the pool ☹️

    Breakfast was amazing, staff were very friendly and attentive!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar staff were lacking in experience and almost robotic in their response to customers. Very little friendliness or charm. Reception staff also lacked any friendly exchanges and were quite mechanical in their manner.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De-cafe tea as a drink option.

    Breakfast was the highlight. The food was cooked to perfection and the choice was really good in both hot and cold food. The waitress was checking on us, if we wanted more drinks or if the food was ok etc. Wasn’t overcrowded and the tables were spaced out well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite a clear booking, they had not allowed for the child; this was rectified quickly with an extra bed that wouldn't fit flush against wall and therefore needed pillows to prevent 4-year old child falling between wall and bed. The deluxe king room was small and not as it had appeared. Tricky to find light switches and no plug sockets available. Fridge in 'cupboard didn't fit space so had simply been left with The door open. The room was tired and in need of a refurb, the pool showers were rusty and full of timescale and the steam room smelt like an ashtray.

    The staff were ready to help with a smile and to rectify mistakes. The pool was a nice temperature. The bed mattress and sheets were clean and relatively comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    The setting of the hotel off the main road and amongst trees is very attractive and screens you from thr noise of a busy road. The Reception and Room Service staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a problem with the heating in the room not working the staff were helpful and provided a radiator for the room as I did not want to change rooms at that stage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friends had to move room because shower did not work. Another said shower in their different room was poor. Another said their room had dirty marks on the tv an on the bathroom ceiling. Lighting levels in all the rooms not good.

    Breakfast was very good. Nice to have a balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head..the water came out so slow The bedroom was freezing I had hair in my food! The bed was too hard Needs a clean in the bathrooms Needs entertainment

    The food was great Good staff very welcoming to us Clean hotel Free hot coco Cheap drinks ( depends what you get)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silly old ladies moaning about the fact that the M25 was too busy and that lorries should not be allowed on the roads in wintery weather. The poor Hilton member of staff that was called to deal with her nonsense was so kind and courteous, you never know who is listening and I was, he deserved a medal. Very commendable indeed.

    OK let’s be clear, this isn’t as grand as you might expect. The hotel is in serious need of some money spending on it. It’s tired and quite shabby. That said it was clean easily accessible with plenty of parking and every staff member we spoke to was friendly and helpful. We opted to pay for breakfast as this was not included it our room rate. They served vegetable sausages on the hot plate, no special request or waiting around! Really nice food, plenty of choice with the fried eggs being served up slightly under so as not to turn into rubber on the hot plate. The kitchen brigade clearly give a hoot about what they serve and all for just £12 per head. All in all, and considering it was much cheaper than a Premier Inn, a good experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Our room was very comfortable, nice view over the gardens, the staff were helpful and willing to please. The room was a good size and a super size television felt quite at home we were able to relax and slept well, I'm sure we will be returning to the Cobham Hilton in the near future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall look of the hotel was very dated and not what you’d expect from a Hilton hotel I have been to others that have oozed luxury but this was very basic hotel is in a terrible location as it’s on a motorway so you can’t even walk to locations as it’s on a dangerous road gym was freezing cold and a bit like being in a conservatory pool very dated didn’t use!

    Staff were very friendly breakfast was amazing and was very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in my room was broken. A cold nights sleep. The staff were very helpful and supplied a back up heater the following evening.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be cleaner. The first room we were given was smelling cigarette all over. I would have thought somebody would make sure it is fresh before we were checked in. The carpet could also be a lot cleaner than it was.

    The food was great, staff was good and general layout wa excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are well past what we would expect from a Hilton hotel especially as Hilton honours members. Cracked ceiling tiles, carpets with mould and stained from what seems to be an old leak in the en suite bathroom, scuffed cupboards, walls, and furniture, broken tiles in the pool and hot tub area, floors grubby in locker rooms, mould on bath seals, safes do not function etc etc The beds are firm but a double isn't a double but two singles together with the propensity to move apart! The public areas are tired and need freshening. we were told over and again that a refurb was in progress- doors were pointed out as being painted - they didn't look any different from the ones that had not ! It felt like a run down 2 star hotel not a Hilton and the cost was disproportionate to the comfort and décor. If it hadn't been for the staff attention we would not have slept either ! The breakfast was standard - attention please to replenishing fruit before the melon begins to go brown and the food itself needs a temperature check

    The staff are a credit to this run down, over priced and badly presented hotel that shames the Hilton brand. The staff are unfailingly polite ( exception being the Living Well centre- customer care isn't a priority - couldn't be bothered perhaps because of the conditions worked!) They cope with a very tired and run down hotel in the process of some kind of half hearted make over with skill, grace and smiles and have to take the brunt of customer dissatisfaction. The evening meal was good and waiting staff in the grill were very good indeed. ! We appreciated Frederica's attention and support in finding us a quite room above and beyond

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park very busy on Saturday night, though we did find a place. Bath panel looking a bit tired, though bathroom was clean with a good supply of toiletries. Location was good for us - near our event at Burhill Golf Club, near A3 and M25 - but would have been tricky without a car.

    Excellent choice at breakfast. We were given a free upgrade to an executive room, which meant we were well away from the event at the hotel on Saturday evening. Large comfortable bed and a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a quiet room when making the booking and asked again when checking in. Yet got room over birthday party suite with loud music til after midnight. Also surprised not to see trouser press in room in a Hilton hotel, and no electric shoe cleaning brush in corridor.

    Location fine, just off the A3 and close to M25. Reasonable comfortable room with decent lighting. Indoor pool. Breakfast fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small issue...hinge on bathroom door was loose, but it took less than 15 minutes to be sorted after we told reception.

    We live in south west London, so travelling to the hotel was very convenient . We had booked a two night break to help celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The staff were excellent, very pleasant, welcoming and helpful, and the location and setting for the hotel was very good, food and choice in "The Med, Grill" was also excellent. As we were visiting "Brooklands Museum" on the Saturday, it only took us 15 mins. to get to the museum from the hotel, which meant we had more time to enjoy ourselves, overall a great weekend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was badly made. Duvet cover was half on. Looked okay but was obvious once in bed. A rushed job. Spoke to reception in the morning to give constructive feedback in a polite manner. Employee was disinterested and unapologetic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was supposed to be deluxe but was only standard in our view, Shower very poor, paintwork on bathroom door and wardrobe damaged, no minibar, view from window awful. Definitely not deluxe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything catered for our needs

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious enough for 2 guests . The shower was really nice too . The breakfast was very very nice and catered for everyone such a big choice and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was cold, property not in a great state of repair, nothing to do in local area, breakfast wasn't brilliant - booked a suite and was disappointed in value for money

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful where they could be

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tea coffe sugar in rooms no water provided in room although there were glasses. Extractor fan didn't work in bathroom.

    Staff very nice beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated

    Friendly, thoughtful staff - it was our anniversary and our room was upgraded and we were left some treats. Very much appreciated. Big room and massive, comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could of been cleaner, pool very tired looking tiles missing from edge of jacuzzi, ladies changing rooms dirty hair all over the floor, wet towels left on the side, plastic bag on the floor. No bottled water in the room. Drinks expensive and being charged for room service.

    Bed was comfy, staff friendly, food was good, Breakfast plenty of options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money staff very helpful polite and friendly Overall very pleasant nights stay with suoer breakfast in morning thank you all at the hilton

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have an issue with our room service order which was not ideal but the staff resolved it quickly and didn’t charge us which was very kind.

    The hotel is lovely, our room was great and had a balcony. It was my partners birthday and the hotel left a lovely dessert that had happy birthday on it for our arrival in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel located in very quite location, maybe not so near to Heathrow Airport but taxi will cost aprox £35 - £50 which can justified prices for hotels at Heathrow; Uber cost to central London £38.00 (getting more and more expensive with extra charges for parking). No Parking charge :-) Very comfy bed and great spa facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being overcharged by £380 by so called accident! Dogs barking in room above for entire day while owners went out! Staff were powerless as to what to do restaurant got order wrong every single time the room service.

    The comfortable bed and helpfulness of Joseph and breakfast welcome lady

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From entering the property it is old & tired. Some, not all of the reception staff were rude !! Wanted to go to the pool, but no robes in the room. Paying £130 for one night, you would expect to have robes, but apparently not !!! The place looks dirty, tired and old. The pool (which isn't really a swimming pool, but more of a plunge pool) Little to no seating around the alledged spa area.

    Nothing !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the last night there was a party and when we got back to the hotel from a day out, there was nowhere to park other than a rather dark overflow carpark. We did finally get parked after a few guests had left.

    We must have been to this hotel at least 20 times over many years. It is a lovely location and very convenient for getting into London or theme parks and the South coast although the traffic can be dreadful on the M25 at peak times. We had many complimentary items this trip, including wine (because we had to wait a short while for our room, and a bit longer for our evening meal). There were free soft drinks/biscuits at reception area on a few occasions and once, 2 big plates of fruits in the hallway in our bedroom block, probably left over from a conference but it was nice of the hotel to let the guests have them instead of wasting them. Also liked the Jacuzzi which we used twice this time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when I arrived they didnt have the booking and when I arrived for breakfast the next day they refused me entry as I hadnt booked it which I had. It was very upsetting. They took £20 off the bill but in hindsight it wasnt enough for the distress it caused

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor so a bit busy outside our door.

    The staff were all lovely and the staff in the restaurant even sang happy birthday to me on the morning of my birthday!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked because there was a spa along Tib the Hilton name. Pool is very small and dark, sauna not working. Whole building needs bringing into 20th century. Some areas are receiving a revival. When I look at the room quality it is lacking compared to Premier inn

    Staff were very attentive asked questions about our stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely dated and in need of a complete renovation. The staffing levels Are poor. The cleanliness of the hotel is poor. All in all not value for money

    The breakfast at the hotel was very good, a large selection of breakfast types.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were aging, the loo handle was coming away, the location of off the m25 was difficult to get to. A staff member pushed in front at breakfast and moved my toast without asking.

    The staff were friendly and the room was ok. Check in was 24 hours, I was asked if I needed anything as I'm over 6 months pregnant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time staying with a dog- very welcoming. Easier than I'd expected. Very close to Painshill Park which we love (walking and photography). Only half an hour drive from London: Our 2nd stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked the upgrade to the executive suite and the free breakfasts at no extra cost. Mattress topper and crisp soft sheets on the bed were luxurious. Staff very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room With Patio Or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing room for King executive cost, no bottle or prosecco in room on arrival as requested. Room not ready until over an hour past expected time I.e booking states 3pm not ready until 4.15pm. Bedroom stank of damp which didn't really disapate at all during stay. Breakfast delivered to room next morning was stone cold with no butter or jams available, and it was very disappointing too.

    Staff were friendly. Complimentary drinks due to room not being ready on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: