Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport 4 stars

Eastfield Road, Ingliston, EH28 8LL, United Kingdom

#3 of 3 hotels in Ingliston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2876 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk from the tram stop, but it had a shuttle to the airport.

    Good location. Large and comfortable room. Shuttle to the airport saved us from a struggle of a walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Good for convenience but wouldn't return in the summer!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have air-conditioning and was far too hot (as was the whole of the third floor) The Wi-Fi in the room was not free of charge. Bit concerned when I ordered dinner at the bar and it was brought out to me less than 5 minutes later - there is no way this could have been freshly prepared.

    Good space in the bar area to work during the day. Very close to the airport so convenient for business trips.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location for ones who arrive with late flight or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was not working

    Great location for ones who arrive with late flight or depart early in the morning. Close to the airport. Fantastic breakfast. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Location to airport and nice bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old with cracked tiles. Room unbearably hot with no a/c and window only could open slightly. Had to pay for hotel car park and the transport to airport is public shuttle bus. Challenging when you have lots of luggage.

    Location to airport and nice bar area. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    It's location to the airport, particularly care rental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's location to the airport, particularly care rental returns and airport shuttle services is great. The meals were OK and they had a large screen near the bar which was perfect to watch the World Cup games.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    The lounge felt very welcoming. We had bar food which was excellent. The beds comfortable and everything spotless. On arrival we were given a hot cookie, a lovely touch. Staff attentive and pleasant. All in really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Do not use in summer, you are not allowed to open window to cool your room. Otherwise OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot day, but it was not possible to open window beyond couple of centimeters to properly ventilate the room in night. I understand that hotels in Scotland do not need air conditioning, but than ability to open window is important. I suspect this is a result of some safety analysis, which assumes that customers are idiots who would jump out of windows if they can open them (the hotel has three stories only). So our rooms were too hot to sleep properly (as family we had two rooms).

    Great staff, clean hotel, nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Wifi £13 extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced then parking on top of that plus £13 for wifi. If the room rate is high and it’s 20km from the city it should include parking and always wifi no matter where you are. Property is tired

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Air conditioning broken - fan provided as poor alternative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning broken - fan provided as poor alternative. The room was hot without it on so had to endure the noise all night. Bed definitely past it’s sell by date very uncomfortable Decor very dat d and shabby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Will remember this hotel if flying from Edinburgh, we were just at wedding in nearby hotel this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only there for 1 night, did’nt find anything wrong.

    Very clean bathroom and beautiful big soft fluffy towels, good comfy bed, cold water in reception all the time, lovely and staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was great as we were flying next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both of us found the bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked

    Location was great as we were flying next day. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to and from the airport..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Extremely friendly staff, great rooms and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some might think that the rooms are a bit pricey, but I personally think that the price is appropriate, since you get a lot for your money. This would be up to the individual person to judge.

    Great location right by Edinburgh airport. All staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and comfy, and room service was great. Overall a very positive experience. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for attendingthe RHS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical plugs not handy for use like convenient to mirros.didnt like the quality of gasses in beroom very coarse. And we didn't like the large mugs for coffee and tea served in the dining room withjuct a stick stirrer no teaspoons

    Good beds good towels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Nearest hotel from Airport (you can go walking to the hotel)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't look modern but it is OK in general.

    The hotel is OK if you are looking for something near to the airport. We arrived by night to the airport, stayed one night and the day after we rent a car and start our journey to the Highlands. For this purpose, the hotel was OK as you can go walking from Airport to the hotel and to the car renting facilities. You don’t have to spend money taking taxies. I think the price is quite high but hotels in general are expensive at Edinburgh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Expensive for what one gets - understand charge more dependant upon season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant food is mediocre - uses a standard formula for menu choices, cooking is mediocre, all is all, would not eat there. Restaurants within city excellent. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    proximity to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not very client oriented. We could not pay with our debit card (credit cards only). The room was too hot.

    Convenient close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location for the airport or transfers into the city,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and you don't have a lot of luggage it's just as easy to walk to and from the terminal than wait for the shuttle bus. Room and facilities were what you would expect from a Hilton. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    A very well run airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charged £15 a person for breakfast. We don't know what it included, but at that price, it better have been good. We got what we needed for about half that, at airport prices.

    An excellently run hotel, in the American style; the floors are even numbered like a North American building, with the ground floor being the "first". Our room was a good size, and included everything we needed. The AirLink Express bus from Edinburgh city centre stops at the hotel, although on the opposite side of the very busy main street to the terminal. The free airport shuttle runs regularly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.5
    The staff was very accommodating, especially since we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very accommodating, especially since we arrived well before the published check-in time. A perfect stay in the best location near the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    It is a perfect departure hotel, with an airport shuttle coming by every 15 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has zero Scottish flavor. It's like coming home a night early.

    The room, bed and surrounding amenities were excellent. Location couldn't be better for an organized exit from Scotland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, no complaints whatever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing displeased me.

    Excellent location for airport and also for tram and bus connections to the city. Room was spacious and clean and staff were pleasant and helpful. Would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Property and decor is aged and not to normal doubletree...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property and decor is aged and not to normal doubletree standards. Received by Usman at reception who was grumpy and not welcoming. Spa and spa staff were the only plus to this stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Comfy hotel in a good lacation. Wouldnt recommend food.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was a bit below par. I expected better. Breakfast in the room as pets not allowed anywhere in the hotel, so was a bit cold. Had a meal in the evening again bought to the room chicken was over cooked.

    Pet friendly. Comfy rooms. Staff were very welcoming and helpful great location for our event.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location and shuttle bus for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequent noisy door slamming through the night and early morning spoilt my stay. Perhaps they were heavy fire doors which is understandable but inconsiderate people/children need to be made aware please.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Room was as expected but the noise and the attitude of the receptionist . Discriminating !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the staff were rude and and over anxious about us staying it's a small toy breed dog ! They were worried it would disrupt the airline pilots ! Who obviously use the rooms on a regular basis !!! That we should have booked the dog in on the booking as that would have allowed us to be on the ground floor .. We payed 25 pounds to listen to this ! Also my dog can I say is a show dog and travels all over the country and stays at all hotels .. I can't imagine staying at this hotel again as his attitude was unnecessary as a payed guest I was not happy .. Between the noise and the attitude of the receptionist !

    As one would expect from the Hilton 💐 However every time we used the bathroom , whether it was the toilet or the shower facilities there was this banging noise that went on and on for a period of time afterwards .. Not serene or peaceful I must say !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had an early morning flight and having breakfast available before our flight was perfect. The availability of shuttle service was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Budget accommodation at a 5 star price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms are rather tired and badly need updating, and the carpets certainly did not look clean. The bed was very squeaky and made a noise every time you moved. Oddly there was no air conditioning in the room, and the with the close proximity to the airport, opening the windows was really not an option with the sound of planes landing and taking off.

    Excellent location within a short walk of the terminal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Way to expensive for what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms need a renovation. It is way too expensive for what it offers. A good location and a good night sleep definitely not worth 170 pounds! Ridiculously expensive for what it offers. I would rather take a shuttle next time and stay in other much cheaper hotels nearby.

    Excellent location for the airport as it is just walking distance. The beds are very confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Ideal stay if you're travelling from Edinburgh Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had nothing to complain about.

    Bedroom with all the comforts. friendly staff. Ideal position since is very close to the airport. Ideal especially when having a very early flight back home as we had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Dinner at the in-house restaurant was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't able to print out our boarding passes on the lobby computer due to printer issues that couldn't be resolved.

    Dinner at the in-house restaurant was delicious. The customer service assistant (I think she was of Italian heritage) was extraordinarily helpful. The shuttle to the airport at 5:30 am was on-time and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, pricey for what one got, but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise, Internet was interrupted.

    Staff at ront desk were helpful and knoweledgeable. Rennovations were taking place so was a bit noisy. Rooms were small but adequate. Dorrs were sqeaky, and the corridor noisy and slamming doors from other rooms led to interrupted sleep. Overall, though the stay was comfortable and the location exellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    My overnight stay was fine and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am in my 90th year and walk with a stick so travelling on my own with luggage is always difficult. BA Assistance told me to ask Hotel Reception to ring them when I was ready for the Shuttle so that they could meet me with a chair, I was unsure about this, so double-checked with Reception the night before and was assured it was all noted and OK even although I was leaving very early. But it wasn't OK. The woman at Reception the following morning was not busy but said she knew nothing about it - nor the number of BA - and dismissed me as quickly as possible saying I would miss the Shuttle unless I went to the front of the hotel immediately. She simply wasn't interested. I was not offered any help with my suitcases - so I struggled. Of course there was no-one there to meet me at the airport but fortunately the bus driver unloaded my two small cases, and rang whoever it was to come and fetch me while he found me a spot to stand and wait. It was all rather unnecessarily stressful and very unlike your usual service - so see above for my comments there.

    I stayed on May 3rd. Returned May 11th when I couldn't find my parking ticket but the man at Reception soon sorted it for me, and a porter then took my luggage and myself to find my car even although I was not staying at the hotel that night. Greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful if the bedside lights had had independent switches so one could be on and the other off. I would have liked a kettle and tea/coffee tray so that when catching an early morning flight you could make a hot drink before departure. The communication between the reception staff and the Assistance desk at the airport failed to work. A wheelchair was supposed to be available to meet the shuttle bus to make the journey to Departure possible. The reception employee definitely contacted the airport but whether the reception staff's message requesting this failed to be recorded or whether Flybe failed to communicate with the Assistance desk I never discovered but there was no record of the requirement for a wheelchair. If the Reception staff had training so that they understood and had better knowledge of the prior procedure for Assisted travel these type of problems should be less likely to arise. It created a most stressful start to our journey to France! I have of course contacted Flybe to inform of the break down in communication in this matter.

    Room was adequately spacious for an elderly less able person and accompanying adult and very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing on the menu that was gluten and dairy free. This meant we had to go into town to eat. Also, the room we were in was very noisy and right next to the lift.

    It was really close to the airport and the shuttle bus made it extra easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Be prepared to be treated only as a number
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely cold check-in, the receptionist made us feel like we were only a number and appesred snobbish. We know Double tree is not the level of Hilton, but a bit more friendliness was expected. Especially when we said that we do not wish to be a part of Hilton loyalty program (we are quite happy with GHA and Kempinski Discovery), she turned even colder and made us feel we are not welcome. We chose this hotel only because of location, but will think twice before choosing DoubleTree again.

    Location next to the airport for catching the very early flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok but wouldn't stay again due to a high additional payment for parking when not aware when booking!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged £9 for overnight parking!! This was not highlighted on booking that parking would be extra, disappointed to discover this. Distance to room on second floor when ground floor was requested. Mix up with room & key at reception meant 3 trips to and from reception before got correct room, given some nice chocolates as compensation though.

    Comfy bed & pillows. Food & service very good, bar & restaurant staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    dont think ill be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldnt sleep for the noise of other guests banging doors in the middle of the night and the roo.s are not worth the money very dated .

    handy for the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location for airport departure access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not get the shower to engage,so took baths instead. Food is expensive to eat at the property (airport prices?), so we chose to eat at the airport instead.

    The location was perfect for accessing the airport. We dropped off the bags, then headed to return the rental car and taxied back for $20 from city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    The perfect place to rest after a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay extra for the car park.

    It was a perfect place to rest after a long flight. The staff were very helpful even though it was late at night. The room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient to catch early flight using the free shuttle bus to terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean on arrival but we found a dirty used cup on the tea/coffee tray. Staff at reception very apologetic but one wonders how it was missed by housekeeping.

    Good location for overnight stay to catch early flight. Nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    In need of some tlc, but a great location for anyone leaving on an early flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold and smelled musty when I arrived because the heating had been off. The bathroom wasn't as clean as it possibly should have been and the room felt quite tired. TV signal was pixellated and Wifi dropped out regularly when trying to complete some work.

    Bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly. Fresh milk was available for a much needed cup of tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Not as good as it should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was creaky. Was given a 'quiet' room which turned out to be a connecting room where we could hear conversations, doors banged and somebody bounced a ball nearby in the night!! Also was miles along a winding corridor and my husband is disabled walking with a staff. Drinks are horrifyingly overpriced.

    Situation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Great location and very quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The staff were excellent at reception and breakfast: Room was spacious and bed very comfy: Also very quiet considering it is very close to the airport: We had an excellent sleep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, but only if you need to be near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant in the hotel - food quality 5/10 but prices like for 10/10

    Quality hotel with good breakfast. Location 5 min walk from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Very convent for an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convent for an early morning flight. Meant we didn’t have to get up super early. There’s also a free shuttle bus to the front door of the airport which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The location next to the airport was perfect for an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserved through booking.com and it was supposed to be a prepaid rate. When we arrived the hotel had no record of our reservation. Luckily they had rooms available and honored the reserved rate but it was stressful.

    The location next to the airport was perfect for an early flight. The front desk staff was very helpful to get our reservation problem resolved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    A lovely experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went for a walk with my youngest daughter in the close-by area. We would have appreciated some kind of playground.

    We ordered food in the late afternoon/early evening. We experienced speedy service and excellent food quality, delivered with a friendly smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Soulless Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A typical, boring, soulless Hilton hotel you can imagine, average everything and they charge the guests for parking. On top of that quite a rude receptionist, he felt tired and uninspired (maybe he's not to blame?) and nagged a lot about room service.. Why? We're just staying over-night for a early flight in the morning.

    Great location near the airport, if you have a morning flight then staying here is very convinient. The rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Not enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a queen room and got a twin room wasn’t informed until I questioned it. Bathroom wasn’t very clean

    The staff at the spa were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Stay was nearly as short as the booking in process
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to pay for the room was an absolute joke, due to the lovely Ryan Air cancelling my daughters evening flight at the last minute and offering nothing, my 19 year old daughter was stranded at the airport. Booked on Booking.com but wanted to pay upfront as she had no money, phoned Hilton, call centre in Philippines, explained everything"we'll transfer you" cut off, phoned again explained everything"we'll transfer you" "can't find a booking under that name" find out I've been transferred to London City Airport !!!! "i'll transfer you" no don't bother I'll phone direct, speak to the front desk explain yet again " I'll transfer you to bookings to take payment" "sorry can't find a booking under that name" find out I'm now speaking to Dublin Airport. Wasted an hour of my life trying to do something so simple. Ryan Air are always the last resort but Hilton have joined the list now.

    My daughter was only there overnight due to a cancelled flight so didn't make full use of hotel facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfectl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea/coffee in room - no water as we were not in the class to get water (should not differentiate as was paying for a premium room anyway)

    Comfy bed - best sleep ever

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    great. No issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go to level 2 with cases. I did book ground floor room but got second floor. This is the second time we stayed there and we got 2nd floor.

    The food was great also the rooms were fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Did not meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was below average- had not cleared away a towel left on the ground and there were still crumbs from room service on the table Room also doesn’t look like pictures- a lot smaller and furniture looks quite old Breakfast spread could have been better Complementary bottled water in the room would be useful

    Convenient location with frequent transport links to the airport and city center Food was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant, convenient hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not use it long enough - arrived late and went to bed early since leaving very early the next morning...!

    Did not use it long enough - arrived late and went to bed early since leaving very early...!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Short but excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a busy hotel but nothing negative

    We were flying from Edinburgh airport early. Breakfast was available and transport readily available for the short distance to the terminal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved. The coffee was cold, and there wasn’t many options available.

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms,and excellent service. IT team were brilliant, as I had a problem connecting my iPad to WiFi, but they sorted it out for me quickly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    it was staying overnight for a flight the next morning and it was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing i didn't like everything was very good

    the hotel was very clean as was my room and bed very comfy breakfast was very good as well and the staff were very helpful and kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location, friendly welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little uncomfortable and a sofa in our room would have been nice, as it was bitter enough to accommodate one.

    Lovely large rooms, staff welcoming and friendly. Love the cookie on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    A convenient location but could have been more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable, the duvet inadequate and the heating difficult to achieve a moderate temperature. Neither of us slept well.

    The staff were helpful, the room quiet and the location good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel to stay overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage to the free shuttle at airport arrivals and accurate information on the hotel website regarding the location to catch the shuttle.

    The location, two minutes from the airport via free shuttle, is excellent for an overnight stay to catch a flight the next day. An added bonus was no aircraft noise. Facilities are clean and comfortable if not on the small side. Again good for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Was a little disappointed that we didn't know till the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little disappointed that we didn't know till the day that the pool was out of service. As this was one of the main reason for choosing this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay when you have an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor and we couldn’t figure out how. Also I couldn’t find a blow dryer.

    Easy check in and out. Breakfast and location was convenient. The cookies at check in were perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    All fine but stayed in better DoubleTree Hilton’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realise the heating could be varied in the room Too warm and stuffy but resigned myself to it Found in morning there was a regulator

    The location and the breakfast choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to see a bit more on the 24/7 menu room service. But that just a personal preference. The hotel offers a lot of options.

    Very nice check in. Room was big and comfortable. Short distance from the airport. Free shuttle service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Apart from no alarm call, it was all I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an early morning call at 4.45 which never came. When I asked why while checking out at 5.45 they said they were about to do it. I would have missed my flight had there not also been an alarm clock in the room which I set as a back up. I was given a discount which was appreciated, but the call should have been made.

    Room was comfortable, very good bar meal and breakfast. Only there for a short night!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, 5 minute walk to airport (they have a shuttle, too!) Great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, stayed here the night prior to my departure early the next day. I also forgot a few things when I checked out - cleaning staff had found the items & they arranged to ship them back ASAP. Was greatly appreciated!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Waste of money. Expected to be fresh for next day. Was not to be!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sleep. Noises right through the night from continuously banging doors & running water from upstairs toilets & showers.. Only managed two hours sleep before being woken by a banging door. Room was on the ground floor & obviously in severe need of soundproofing.

    Convenience for airport. Comfortable bed for lying awake on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff, good food and a good nights sleep but sadly no POOL!! Why not? Whats happened to it?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly had i know that you no longer have your swimming pool and spa facilities, i wouldn't have bothered spending time and money on an overnight stay. The pool has always been my main attraction, having enjoyed arriving earlier and spending time in the pool. Booking.Com didn't advise of this!!!

    I stay often when having an early flight out the following morning. The hotel has always been super, with lovely attentive staff, good food, good accommodation, and more than very handy for checking in at the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Met ( and exceeded) our needs and expectations 😁😁😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just been to 4 cities in USA and this hotel ( for the money) was by far the best. The staff were so friendly and so accommodating. They were a credit to your group.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean, quiet hotel with excellent staff, let down by terrible food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, really lovely, especially the man who helped with our luggage (don’t recall his name, but he has a wee Westie called Hamish) and our waitress Adela, a very kind and attentive young lady. What lets this place down is the food. I had steak pie, my husband had penne carbonara, and both were barely edible and deeply unpleasant. The ham in my husband’s carbonara was not edible at all. He couldn’t physically chew it. Ditto for the beef in my steak pie. The cheese flatbread was like shoe leather. I only ate any of it because I am diabetic and had already taken my medication in expectation of a hearty meal. I was forced to get down the limp pastry on the pie and some of the potatoes. (The green beans were ok.) To be fair, the staff were very apologetic and didn’t charge us for the food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard but that's just a personal preference. The luxurious pillows made up for it.

    Everything was great. A perfect hotel to stay at for N early morning flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, but internally mousy in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite noisy, can hear simple movements, plumbing and conversations from next door neighbours... Very noisy water systems at night.

    Perfect for an airport Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Only served purpose of being close to airport
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were allocate was set up for solo traveller one robe and slippers bedside lamp only one side of the bed wardrobe on the other side, despite heating being up full the room was freezing room number 145 there was nowhere we could have been moved to as hotel was full wish I had taken a photo Not enough restaurant staff to cope with hotel being really busy

    Location of hotel our purpose for booking Buffet breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise coming from the room next door. The plan was to have a relaxing night with a good sleep before our long early morning flight, because of the loud noise and almost constant shouting from the room next door none of us had a good night's sleep and headed off in the morning feeling exhausted and irritable and not looking forward to our 8 hour flight in the slightest!

    Fantastic location and very friendly and pleasant staff. Warm chocolate cookies provided at check in as a welcome was a great touch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    It met my requirements but was overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crossing from the airport bus stop to the hotel was very difficult, especially with a large suitcase - there needs to be a dedicated pathway and a pedestrian crossing.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: