Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Glasgow 4 stars

1 William Street, Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow, G3 8HT, United Kingdom

#36 of 81 hotels in Glasgow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2852 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.0
    It was fine for one night, but not the standards i expected from the hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was badly stained, the taps in the bathroom were wobbly and the shower was not very powerfull. The air conditioning either did not work or just wasnt very good, which made it uncomfortable. Far too warm at night and in the morning when getting ready. It was not pleasant.

    The location was good, staff were very pleasant and helpfull and reception area was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.4
    We liked that the staff were happy to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was nice, but the room was out of date in comparison. I have visted many Hilton properties around the world and the room was dark, dirty feeling carpet and basic amenities like a hair dryer weren’t provided.

    We liked that the staff were happy to help with recommendation. The pool and gym were a good size and stayed open to a reasonable time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.5
    above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge left our bags in reception as he didn’t realise we booked in then proceeded to our room... it was not made clear that WiFi is free only if your a member of Hilton honours, in a hotel of this reputation WiFi should be free regardless!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.0
    Very Disappointing , never again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired rooms, flooring dirty , bedroom furniture and bathrooms well past there sell by date. Housekeeping kept the rooms clean but Hilton Corporate needs to refurnish the entire hotel to give value for money. Asked for poached eggs at breakfast, they were delivered runny and the whites were undercooked, recipe for salmonella

    Friendly staff well versed in dealing with complaints on room standards.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.3
    Room was decent but the experience wasn’t worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was abyssmal. We waited an hour after calling for it and then when it arrived it was cold. A poor experience just as we were having to get ready to check out.

    The hotel and room looked great. It felt like a high end stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    Easy access to city centre and surrounding area by foot,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the easiest entrance to find if don't know the area,

    Easy access to city centre and surrounding area by foot, room very comfortable, with everything you need for a weekend break, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    taxi ride to hotel - driver took us all through town to run up the fair. Know this is not your fault, but where do I complain. Maybe the hotel could communicate information about getting to hotel or offer to be a go between with set fair, so taxis do not take advantage of tourist.

    friendly staff. location, quality

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall an excellent stay in a very clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As someone who is claustrophobic and cannot use lifts and take the stairs up flights of stairs which is normally not an issue, the stairs were not well signposted and was staff seemed very surprised when I asked where the stairs were. One member of staff ran after me on one occasion to ask where I was going when taking the stairs to my room. Taking the stairs in hotels is usually an option with no issue but for some reason this hotel did not seem forthcoming in letting customers know stairs was an option if desired!

    Cleanliness of the room. Breakfast was very tasty and enjoyed the hot buffet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but rubbish customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff weren't attentive at all. Had to keep ringing concierge for a charger that had been left for me, never brought it up after 2 hours i had to go down to the lobby in my pyjamas and then made to stand there for 10 minutes while they looked around for it. At breakfast the food was nice but understaffed had to find our own seat clear a table and then go and ask a waiter for drinks. Not what you would expect from a Hilton at all.

    Comfortable Clean room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.3
    We were charged the equivalent of $50 for a long distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged the equivalent of $50 for a long distance phone call that was ~8min (having followed the collect call instructions). And further had $85 charged to our room from their bar, which was not reviewed or discussed prior to them charging my credit card. The receipt for the room was tucked into an envelope, I never signed or authorized any of these charges. They did reverse the credit card charges from the bar when I called them 3 days later and they looked into it and agreed it was an error.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Overall ok but could have been better
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time it took to get my breakfast delivered then they forgot the milk which I had to ask again for and also our mini bar had been tampered with and some off the drinks had been used and refilled with water !!

    I liked the fact I could get breakfast in my room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Location was perfect not much of a walk to the shops etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ancient carpets

    Location was perfect not much of a walk to the shops etc. Bar area was nice to look at! Bed was really comfy and the view from the room was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.0
    could be doing with an update (refurb) in bedrooms and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite with Balcony and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    around bath seal all mouldy old rubber bath mat dated bathroom poor pressue in shower lamp in bedroom not working bed was not comfy at all coffee machine had old captules stuck inside

    we upgraded our room to the suite the only good thing about this was the balcony and view everything else was very poor better off with a standard room for an extra 150 it didnt meet my expectations at all , everything is very dated and needs upgrading

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.8
    Staff especially the receptionist was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpet filthy....upgraded....ripped wallpaper and cigarette burns on carpet. Offered 3rd room but declined. Bottle of wine given unfortunately couldn’t drink as driving early in morning.

    Staff especially the receptionist was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    We went down for breakfast at 10am and asked for pancakes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went down for breakfast at 10am and asked for pancakes and got told there was none left. If breakfast was on until 11 i did not expect to be told that for price of breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like toast served without a side-plate to spread it on (had to ask every day, or get our own from the bread section of the buffet!) Attention to detail with the setting of tables at breakfast could be improved (cutlery missing).

    The location, being close to the city centre, is ideal. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have encountered. On the whole, the staff were efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff . Room was stunning. Cost was very reasonable. Absolutely no complaints. Very clean and modern rooms. I would never use the Marriott again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    A well priced romantic getaway with slightly more heat than anticipated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon wasn’t great and me and my partner slept with half of us out on top of the bed cover as we were just too hot (exposing us to monsters under the bed). A little dust on the bedside table but didn’t mater as we were hardly in the room.

    Food was unreal for breakfast and was served with a smile- truly awesome staff and facilities. Far too lazy to go to the gym but it was well furnished when we had a look down there. Impressive hotel and reception area with exclusive Tea area to sit and have a brew in. Awesome place to celebrate the end of my partners chemo!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Room was nice and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing King Size Deluxe Room. Dripping Bathroom Tap, Black Mould at top of tiles in Shower. Leaking Nespresso Coffee Machine which leaked all over the Sideboard. Large stains on curtains and cobwebs on bedroom ceiling. Was expecting an immaculate bedroom for the money spent. Attention to detail lacking.

    Room was nice and large. Good nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception seemed to be a bit confused. Not sure if staff were new. However this was a minor issue and didn't effect our stay.

    Restaurant staff were excellent as was the food. Wee Jimmy (the chef) attended to my partner (Lord Royle) in the morning and the Loch Fyne haddock was absolutely superb! Can't rate restaurant staff high enough. We ate here two nights in a row and they remembered how we liked our drinks and food served, with bits on the side and ice in a separate glass etc. etc. We were very impressed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good, with the exception of the above in the Restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the Restaurant when ordering the evening meal. It took 50minutes to receive the meal, at a time when other people who ordered after myself were served before me.

    Quality of service at reception and the accommodation. The assistance with Parking, bags, Taxi booking and all queries were dealt with promptly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    They billed me for 2 nights eventhough I only stayed 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They billed me for 2 nights eventhough I only stayed 1 night. Now I'm trying to resolve this before i have to call my credit card company to handle it for me

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice comfortable hotel, clean and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Wifi difficult to connect to, had to use phone hotspot.

    Nice comfortable hotel, clean and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast, plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff especially Stewart were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a consistent noise in bedroom and I telephoned to reception, they advised turn off air conditioner, but the noise continued?

    The staff especially Stewart were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Food great, staff friendly communal areas really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water had no pressure rooms were too hot the matrress protector was too thick and added to the heat while trying to sleep. Definately not a great nights sleep. Windows could also do with a clean!

    Food great, staff friendly communal areas really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disappointments were child’s bed not made up on arrival to the room.. and whilst the hotel rooms are very traditional in decor I don’t think tatty lampshades is acceptable. In the scheme of things it didn’t spoil anything and we enjoyed our 3 night stay

    Hotel is in a great location, fabulous reception, bar area, pool and gym. Breakfast was very good. Staff ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Value for money, I'm afraid not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the executive lounge was very poor lots of signs with empty plates under them.

    Rooms are very comfortable and the views from the 19th floor are spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    There are better hotels, this is not a Hilton standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is old, even the carpet along the corridor was ruined. Swimming pool area dirty with empty plastic bottles on the floor, sauna old with wood splinters, steam bath with mold smell

    Very good staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel in an excellent location in a very interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we liked everything.

    Excellent location for the city center just a short walk away. Also fantastically located when you travel by car and plan to go up to the West coast. Nice rooms, very good restaurant and excellent breakfast, swimming pool excellent. Parking below the hôtel is very convenient. We had no special expectation and were delighted by our stay at the Hilton and in Glasgow.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Not enjoyable, very unlike other Hilton hotels I have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Shabby cleaning 2. Boring breakfast. Same option everyday. 3. My card was pre-authorized and Account debited even after selecting PAY AT HOTEL option. Till date the money has still not been credited. 4. Not very friendly staff nor willingness to help. This has been my worst stay at the Hilton.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Dripping tap. Annoyance otherwise excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1008 the taps were continue to drip or run even the bath the cleaner must have a strong grip As she could stop it I couldn’t nor the wife you must have very high water bills as the amount going to waste is bad

    The map provided for the commonwealth team marked to show the route back to the hotel was very useful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Hilton wash out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite with Balcony and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid over 600 pound for 2 nights in the king junior suite. The room was average the hand rail in the bathroom was rusting. Several dents on the wall and sockets heating adjustment were bashed and dented. Some of the lights didn't work. Also a few years ago the breakfast was fantastic i think they have lost their way unfortunately. Just expected a lot more for the money we paid. The pool facilities were dated changing rooms were shabby and dated needs a good renovation.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some items were missing in the room such as hair dryer or vanity (cotton pads ..). The swimming pool changing area was not very clean. The strict rule that any child under 16 being going in the swimming pool has to be accompanied by an adult that has to be swimming in the pool as well, at all times. Never seen such a rule anywhere else. An adult has to be with the children around the pool but not IN the pool.

    Excellent breakfast The bar Whisky Mist is offering a great choice of excellent and innovative cocktails and staff provide excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Reliable and reasonably well positioned hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window was small which we considered strange in the relatively somber, low light climate

    Quiet room, nice to have a water boiler, bed was very comfortable; good executive lounge with healthy breakfast options, good coffee and the right newspapers. Great sport facilities (gym and pool)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Not staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise from the motorway and from the plant room that was next to our room. as a guest and pay good money for your stay and breakfast is not included in the price and having to pay for parking in the hotel carpark

    Staff was friendly and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic birthday weekend at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partners birthday and third time staying at this property together! Absolutely beautiful hotel with stunning lobby and bar. Breakfast is outstanding so much to chose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay. Good clean rooms with very friendly staff. Gym was very small with limited equipment, however this was the only downside, as all other facilities were above expectations!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of thought by other guests although this isn't directly the Hiltons fault it just puts a dampener on the stay . It isn't the easiest Hotel to find either .

    A lovely place to stay although a good walk into town ( or taxi ) in the evenings ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    The rooms were good and clean and some of the stuff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me for wifi!!! This is the first time in my life i see that a 4 stars hotel charges for a wifi!! Even they put mini bar charges for my room and i didnt touch the mini bar! And the lady in the checkout was very rude ! They told me in the check-in that i have breakfast with the rooms ..then they said i should pay and they said we cant gurentee that he told me this!!!!

    The rooms were good and clean and some of the stuff were good and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    We upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded. Only to go for breakfast in the morning. Told you are not booked for breakfast. I had to explain we had upgraded as it was my wife's 60th. He said ok go in he would check. Not nice in a que with people behind you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    We had a room on the 14th floor with great views to the west...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room on the 14th floor with great views to the west of the city. We couldn't fault the service from reception staff to staff at breakfast in the morning. You can be sure of a fabulous breakfast with a great range on offer including honey straight from the comb!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Have been
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room could have been a bit fresher in appearance and I found the decor rather dark and gloomy.

    Staff very friendly and helpful in all areas of the Hotel. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing we really enjoyed our stay.

    Room was very spacious and beds were really comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially the bar staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff at reception very helpful & courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When having a shower water took a while to clear so standing in water . Raised when I left for them to check/clear.

    Staff at reception very helpful & courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel what you expected.
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i used a car to get there and i had to pay a charge for parking and park spot and the road to park station is narrow, it is hard to parking.

    the room is large and clean and the wide window of room is ahead to the city and the glasgow cathedral that was good. Bathroom is too large to use only one person, and amenities in the room was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pool is of a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is not ideal from the point of view of a visitor to the CIty but this is not so much of an issue for business users

    The swimming pool is of a good size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel, comfortable room and within walking distance of all the places we visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room number was transcribed incorrectly so I ended up going to the wrong room and had to go back to reception. There was also very limited water supply in the hotel. We had two rooms (one on floor 10, the other on floor 18), the one on floor 18 had no water at all so everyone had to try and get ready in one room, and although there was water in the room, the pressure was very low.

    Room service was very fast and the food was beautiful. Spacious room with plenty of tea/coffee. Considering the M8 is just outside there was no sound of traffic at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good even with the variety of foods. Glad we didn't actually have to pay for it.

    Location was good for us, and the staff was very attentive. We had a problem with our room when we first walked in and they took care of it for us and comped us breakfast for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, the air con was very welcome. The staff were very friendly. We ate in the restaurant the first evening and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice big clean room (Queen room).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t available when we arrived. Waited in bar for 20 mins as advised by reception staff but then still wasn’t ready and by then had gone past 3pm. Needed to go out as had tickets to an event so had to get changed in communal toilets and leave bags at reception. Next morning no running water in room due to burst pipe. After complaining on check out reception staff ended up wiping our bar bill as a gesture of goodwill. Location ok but there are other hotels which are bit more central.

    Nice big clean room (Queen room). Whisky Mist bar good with great service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good staff excellent but next time will stay at Marriott. Breakfast included
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in room cracked Minibar not full At the price breakfast would be expected Leaky rap

    Complimentary check out Hilton honours not sure how it worrked

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Not friendly to Asian
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are too old, reception not friendly to Asian. I was only one waiting for check-in after a white people, the staff looks so happy to welcome him. But when him finished, the staff not invite me to check-in and just shoot a glance at me. I am not sure it’s all done for me to check-in so I looked at him and waited, but he said what’s up? I ask him for check-in. He not said hello to me, just looked at the screen and typed the keyboard with no smile.I felt unfriendly at that time. Maybe he just unhappy to see asian? Never choose this Glasgow Hilton again.

    Good location and clean room, standards as Hilton.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    The beds were comfortable and room spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail - no bottled water in the fridge, coffee machine dispensed more coffee than the cup held, the extractor fan in bathroom wasn’t working, in the restaurant the cheese platter was served without biscuits, overall wasn’t as plush as anticipated

    The beds were comfortable and room spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Don't accept Room 901
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stated on the Booking. Com website that there was a spa, but there is no longer a sp at the hotel. Room 901: My sister and brother in law stayed in this room, but could not sleep due to the noise of the extractor fans outside their window. Although 901 is a King room Hilton has only offered a re stay in a Queen room. Very, Very poor Hilton.

    Great location, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Stay was good 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar & drink prices rather expensive . Crisps & nut very expensive not with the money. Room service menu could be expanded £5 extra for a tray for staff to carry it to the room should definitely be stopped . Bit of a Rip off .

    Check in was easy personal & helpful. The room was fantastic spacious luxury feel clean with great view. Food was excellent in the restaurant only complaint was the restaurant itself was rather cold due to a problem with air conditioning. Apologies were made. Modern feel & seating spaced out so your not intruding in others dining space. Service was attentive with a smile. Bar area comfortable well stocked but a little too expensive. Breakfast was first class great choice & efficient friendly staff. Room service efficient & fast feel menu choice could be expanded ie offer filled toasted sandwich & pasta dish. Unfortunately was not able to use Spa facilities but will do next time I visit. Check out pleasant personal no issues. I would stay in this hotel again a relaxing stay with that little bit extra . Worth paying a little more for the experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Really nice stay, all round great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for car parking was a little confusing. Not a big deal in the grand scheme of things.

    Staff were really good, enjoyed the service. Front desk printed some tickets for us that we had forgotten to bring with us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Short stay but enjoyed the lovely facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has a great view. Facilities first class ,pity i didn't have to use the bar and other amenities. The buffet breakfast was awesome (spoilt for choice)!! Front desk were very friendly and knowledgeable about how to get around and also what was on offer. Would definitely stay there again if in Glasgow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot. External appearance of building was a bit grubby.

    It was great! Food whether room service or downstairs in restaurant/bar was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Having on site car par was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in somewhat odd area a little bit away from the city centre. There was nothing in the vicinity of the hotel. It was not a big problem because we had a car but if we hadn't, it must have been quite inconvenient. Someone ran into the back of our rented car and shattered the lights in the hotel car park during one of the nights of our stay. Unfortunately, our car was in the blind spot because the car park did not have enough CCTV cameras. The staff told me that he would look through the recordings and come back to me but did not return any message.

    Having on site car par was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    More premier inn than Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilton has gone for the less is more approach it would seem. No water in the room, no dressing gowns provided for use in the spa. The sink leaked in the room... we would have had the same standard if we had stayed at a premier inn but would have paid a third of the price!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Was average didn’t have a great sleep
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ok rooms not fancy one bit not for the money it cost had a lot more better room for nearly half the price! Also tried too put on air condition couldnt get it on so phones reception someone come up put it on but room was like a sauna!

    The hotel itself is very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Once we were in room it was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    that our rooms werenot ready when we arrived and we were expected to wait and wait. Dont know how long we would have waited if had not asked to speak to manager

    No breakfast thought it was too pricey

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    wouldn’t rate the area or likely stay again for value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was difficult to get in to driving wise and not the most pleasant of settings. The view from the bedroom over looked the road.

    The room size was good and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    I liked the size of the room and the fact that we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, the staff could have been friendlier and it was quite expensive.

    I liked the size of the room and the fact that we had a double bed each. The location was also perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Stay was a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit tired .. Breakfast staff not overly helpful had to ask for tea and coffee not offered toast service in other wards poor

    Was clean and relatively comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Expensive for a room to sleep in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was “tired’ and there was not enough lighting which made the room drab.

    The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom, including lovely big bath towels and nice products was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was really nice and spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was £14 per person which i think it was quite expensive for the options and the quality of the food. The location was a bit confusing to find, resulting some of the Uber-taxi drivers unable to pick us up

    The room was really nice and spacious! Clean and comfortable. Close walking distance to the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Glasgow Hilton Top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this property. It was a little difficult to access by foot because of local roadworks

    We were very fortunate and thankful to get a room upgrade. The executive double was very roomy and comfortable Fantastic view of the city and river. The bed was very comfortable and bathrom well equipped and roomy. Breakfast in the restaurant was a highlight and great start for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Every time we booked something to our room they took an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we booked something to our room they took an extra £50 pounds as well Then when we checked out instead of finalising the money they had on hold they processed a new payment but didn’t release the amounts on hold and despite several emails to them a week later we still have no reply or money released

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a short walk from the Hydro which was great. Unfortunately we were only booked in for 1 night as we were going to a gig - will be back for longer to make good use of the facilities. Breakfast was amazing. Staff very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Clean private and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service charge on everything states optional however staff sneeky at taking payment before thiscanbe disputed. I willbe getting my money back ive seeked advice

    Clean private and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    A more modern touch would be nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall look is a bit dated. Like a 90s feeling... especially the swimming pool area.

    We had good stay at the hotel. The staff was lovely and helpful, the room was spacious and clean the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    I was there for a large Society function, the catering was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had continual problems maintaining internet connection as a result I was unable to do any on line work which was very frustrating considering the nightly rate being charged.

    I was there for a large Society function, the catering was fine but the bar closed too early adjacent to the function room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent and the hotel made it amazing thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really there is nothing we didn't like. If we really had to pick one thing, it would be the toiletries. That's really being picky. Not my favourites, the conditioner wasn't great

    Easy check in, lovely bar and staff Comfortable stay. Central. Door staff are Pro active and efficient. Easy check out. Everything you wantreally 10/10 we will be back in June

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    This is a really good, clean, well-organised hotel with a focus on customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not included as standard and a bit pricy.

    This is a really good, clean, well-organised hotel with a focus on customer service. I had a standard room, but it was very large, well equipped and comfortable. One of my better experiences of Hotels of this size and class and would certainly recommend it to fellow travellers.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: