Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Leeds City 4 stars

Neville Street, Leeds, LS1 4BX, United Kingdom

#29 of 45 hotels in Leeds

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3899 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Expensive Mid-range standard hotel with nice breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was unclean (Pieces of old pizza on the floor in the our room, dirty swimming pool area... etc.) The Room was ready for us after 4 pm not 3 pm like it should be. We had to wait an hour for room to be ready but hotel night started from 3 pm till 12 am. The room service did not have any food when we called them at just around midnight but the website says they offer 24h service with food and drinks too.

    Nice breakfast and very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Central and clean by not the standard I was expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed creaked with the slightest movement so I didn't sleep well. The room was clean but a little jaded. The swimming pool and spa were cold, the chlorine was overpowering and the changing rooms were dirty.

    Very central location. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    better hotels out there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive for the hotel standards. I visit Leeds often and i thought i would pay a little extra and stay in a well established hotel. Felt very budget when arrived at hotel. Room was tiny and lighting was awful. Would not stay here again in Leeds. when room was cleaned no towels left had to ask maids.

    Location and Bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Poor. I will not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow elevators, noisy air con, only one bathrobe for 2 guests, un-vacuumed carpet, sticky windows, bathroom speaker did not work.

    Reception staff excellent. Friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable and professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    " Happy Hilton Guests" 😊😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing all fab!!!

    Fab hotel!! Great facilities, perfect room in catering for three adults. Very impressed with all the hotel had to offer ...will definately stay again!!! 10 out of 10!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was perfect, price was good, staff where friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area, sauna, steam had a very bad smell. It was old tired and dated. The bed in my room was very hard and noisy. The entrance was an eye sore.

    Location was perfect, price was good, staff where friendly. Junior on reception was very helpful and very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    It was convenient, the room was spacious, good wifi, iron...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains in the bathroom, no shower cap, soggy hash browns and queue for coffee machine at breakfast

    It was convenient, the room was spacious, good wifi, iron and board in room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always stay in Hilton hotels as we always feel they are good. This one did not reach standards at all. The hotel reception when came in was untidy glasses papers empty plates left on tables. Room bed creaked terribly when turning pver. Towels had seen better days. Hot food at breakfast wasn't good.

    We always stay in Hilton hotels as we always feel they are good. This one did not reach standards at all. The hotel reception when came in was untidy glasses papers empty plates left on tables. Room bed creaked terribly when turning pver. Towels had seem better days. Hot good at breakfast easnt good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was great and it was just overall a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t always the best to ask questions too!

    The location was great and it was just overall a great experience for the price we paid! Would totally recommend and will be back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good rooms with everything you need although WiFi is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not happy that there was a charge for parking. Parking is advertised as available but no mention of the £15 a day charge.

    Good rooms with everything you need although WiFi is expensive. Swimming pool & other facilities were fab.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    It was a good location quite close to all shopping areas .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good location quite close to all shopping areas . They were really nice to upgrade us to a bigger room. Their breakfast was not nice. Rooms were not clean .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    it is not the hilton standard that we are used to see in uk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is not the hilton standard that we are used to see in uk and around the world. not in cleanness nor in comfort.

    it is not the hilton standard that we are used to see in uk and around the world. not in cleanness nor in comfort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The location was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel.

    The location was perfect for us. The hotel was brilliant with lots of facilities on offer,very clean and the staff welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Hilton do something about the double beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was old and creaky, each time one of us moved it would make a noise and hence had a broken & restless sleep that night. Also it was hot weather and although the pool and sauna facilities were good the smell of raw sewage and drains was off putting.

    Location is fabulous, 2 minutes walk to train station, staff were attentive and great sauna and indoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt serve bacardi in the bar so asked for pina colda and told no ingredients so we cudnt have a drink there v disapointed for a hotel

    Location, room was lovely breakfast lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    The air con in the room was non existent which resulted us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the room was non existent which resulted us to opening a window that only opened about 5 inches!! Too hot all night! Water in the shower was very temperamental and lacked power

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Over night stay at the hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic. Too warm during the night and too noisy with the window open. I should have mentioned it at the time as I now know the staff would have been very accommodating. Didn't really realise how little sleep I'd got until the next morning when I awake very tired.

    The staff. Made us feel very welcome and valued. Complimentary drinks at the start if our visit, due to me sounding a little stressed during a telephone call to say we were struggling to locate the car park. Complimentary drinks and bottled water in our room when we mentioned the poor nights sleep and the car park fee was also quashed too, as a good will gesture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated and the bed was extremely uncomfortable, the room didnt appear to have been cleaned properly, there was hairs all over the dressing table and bathroom area. Parking was expensive.

    The location was great, staff friendly, nice lobby area,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handy to have it's own car park in the centre of Leeds but beware of very tight turning in larger cars.

    Very comfortable beds. Sadly couldn't stay to have breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean, food facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid 140 for a room FOR ONE NIGHT (not worth the money) then they had the decency to charge me 15 for parking my car, in the TINIEST little car park.

    Clean, food facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed and will not choose Hilton again. My bed (and other customers beds) were very creaky. Turning over in bed woke me up. No complimentary biscuits, only 4 milks for a double room. Skimping on the basics expected in any hotel.

    The pool is the reason I booked a more expensive hotel. It is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were lovely and the room a good size, the spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the bed and pillows were extremely hard and any slight movement made the whole bed creek very loudly

    The staff were lovely and the room a good size, the spa facilities were a good addition to our stay. We were very surprised by the lack of noise

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable And modern, welcoming
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just took a long time to get towels to my room, so didn’t want to risk getting food in the morning as I thought it would take long to get

    All of it was lovely the staff were really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact it was ridiculously noisy all night could hear everything in other rooms down corridors etc. No blackout curtain that came all the way across meaning it was like by 4.30am.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Car parking charges felt disproportionate (£15 for one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking charges felt disproportionate (£15 for one night) and bad experience with Restaurant Host. Essentially, on checking I was advised last orders for the restaurant was 21:30. Signage at the restaurant said it closed at 21:30, yet when I arrived at 21:03 I was told that the signage was wrong and the FoH staff were misinformed and that the restaurant actually closed at 21:00!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Another old tired Hilton well past its prime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception on 3rd floor is a bind. Rooms very tired, too many things not working properly or not quite right. Outside noisy and outlook poor. Looks nothing like the greeting info on the room tv.

    Location is reasonably good as close to station. Public areas seem ok too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    A very pleasant stay after an initial glitch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff were not properly trained so one particular person was not initially polite but this changed- probably because I was with a friend who was a regular Hilton client. I don't use my Hilton membership for this reason- staff at the Doubletree sites can be quite rude probably because it is the lower end of the market. I therefore usually stay at boutique hotels were courtesy is guaranteed. Another member gave us the wrong information - we were expecting a guest and were told they would be sent up to our rooms. However, this wa not possible as a room card was needed to operate the lift- if she had told us earlier we would have waited in the reception area for the guest.

    The bed was comfortable and the room facilities were good.It was good to have an iron as part of the facilities and the staff were very helpful after an initial problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    An enjoyable break..great location for bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a deluxe room with it being a special occasion. I think there was supposed to be robes and slippers but only slippers. The bed creaked with your every move so wasn't a restful night. Not a very good view either.

    The room was really nice and clean. A little gift for our wedding anniversary was a nice touch. The breakfast was lovely and the dining room and staff really impressive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff were extra lovely and helpful and couldn't do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just think that the hotel it's self was kind of grubby and have paid much cheaper for much better hotel with it being the Hilton I did expect something amazing but it was ok I wouldn't slate the hotel it just didn't wow me and was no more fancy than a travelodge or cheap basic hotel.things like all the windows of the hotel were filthy and the lifts were broken.i just expected more to be honest.

    The staff were extra lovely and helpful and couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Location and bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning over 2 nights told reception but they sad it was working but in the room for 2 nights it was very warm and uncomfortable.

    Location and bar area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel. Receptionists are clueless.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double charged me when checking out. Even though i had explained to two seperate receptionists that i had already paid. I had the trouble of ringing them and I am still waiting for my refund.

    Excellent location and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    On the whole, the hotel experiance was fine. Value for money let down by a couple items.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for parking. The steam room was out of action because the roof had fallen down. Very disappointed to learn that smoked salmon was not on the menu at breakfast.

    The room prepared by Claire. The staff generally. Access to the gym, the pool and the health suite. The complimentary newspaper. The rhubarb juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water in the rooms. Bathroom was soo small. Tried to get room service but no one was answering. Funny smell in the rooms, we even heard other guests saying the same thing the next morning, almost like cigeratte smoke being pumped into the room!

    Excellent location. good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing - not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing. No plain yoghurt, cheapest sausages you've ever seen, hard eggs. Bed was not comfortable and the pillows too thick, so didn't sleep well. Only one lift available, spent ages waiting for it, then when you did get in it, it stopped at floors in a random manner! I live the health club but it was grubby this stay. Overall disappointed.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and staff, really good value for money and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one negative thing about our stay which was the bed. It was uncomfortable and noisy. I mean if you rolled over the bed really creaked!!

    Lovely hotel and staff, really good value for money and breakfast was lovely too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Very poor stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for my birthday my sister got in her bed and there was poo all over the sheets from the last person that stayed. There was a swimming lesson in the pool what we wasn’t warned about and the sauna was not in use and we was not warned about this until the morning. Not a great experience

    Made an effort for my birthday for example a free drink and a bun in my room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I had to pay for parking and this wasn’t highlighted to me when I asked reception where I should park. It was like a greenhouse , it was very very warm

    All round it wasn’t bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    The food is excellent, the personel is friendly - very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell at the entrance of the building

    The food is excellent, the personel is friendly - very professional - listen and respond to your quiery. Perfect location, near the city center and restaurants. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Top quality service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like the parking to have been a little cheaper.

    All staff are friendly and professional. The hotel has a warm atmosphere and the food is top notch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    A positive experience overall
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives

    We visited for Leeds uni open day. We were dependent on the car to travel to Leeds & the hotel was ideally placed for the stay & for a 20 minute exploratory walk to the university.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Convenient, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not a great fan of coffee out of a machine. I would have preferred it if one of the staff had brought me a cafetiere of freshly- made coffee when I sat down to breakfast.

    The hotel is very conveniently situated, being very close to the railway station. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. There was a large and varied breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic! I’d recommend this for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated, as it the rest of the hotel compared to other Hilton hotels. The so-called ‘new’ roof top bar also looked very dated too, carpets & seating was very 80s (and not in a good way). Cocktails were more expensive than London....

    Great breakfast, comfortable bed and friendly staff. It’s right in the centre and within walking distance of most things. The gym and swimming pool were also fab!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very warm and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was very tight getting round beware if u have a large car ie people carrier

    Excellent service and rooms very clean; rooms also have ironing facilities and hair dryer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location in good area for city and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There as no parking available for £15 at the hotel and the recommended Q park nearby was £23!!! Struggled to get room cool.

    Bed very comfortable, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.5
    Excelent location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have place to park my car while checkin. Breakfast price not cheap

    Super quick and easy check-in and check-out. Room was clean and is comfortable. Didn't have parking for my car, but receptionist gave me a discount voucher for the city parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenience in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam room didn’t work and the cleanliness was poor in the pool room.

    Convenience in the city centre. The room was clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a leisure break with a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The escalator to the reception area was not in use. The bed in room 603 was noisy and a bit soft.

    Excellent location for the City Centre. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and caters well for a gluten free diet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure facilities were a little disappointing. Expected them to be cleaner

    Staff are fantastic. Comfy rooms very spacious. The breakfast was absolutely amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall my stay was pretty good and I would definetly stay here again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it was a bit outdated to other Hilton’s I have visited and the view from the window wasn’t very nice .

    The location was great , the rooms were clean . The food was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Location to the city centre and that it has a car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park access on all levels is very tight. I have a BMW 5 series and I only just managed to get in an out with approx. 25mm to spare from the wall on all exit corners. Anything larger wouldn't have been able to use the car park.

    Location to the city centre and that it has a car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had smokers in previously (stank of smoke and ash tray in room) second room had beer bottles stacked up outside. Just felt like hotel hadn’t had a proper clean inbetween guests

    Close to the centre, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    TLC needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was filthy, we had requested a bath in our room to find we had a shower and that wasn't clean either. There were no bottles of water in the room. A lot of money spent for what we felt was not worth the money. Free WiFi only available on the third and fourth floor but chargeable in the rooms?

    The breakfast was lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a satisfactory stay, but for the price and the extras I wouldn't stay at the Hilton again. They didn't even offer tea or coffee or a bottle of water in the room. Very basic and paid a lot of money.

    Staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great location, very comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The room was a good size, the bed was really comfy and the shower was a modern double headed one and looked really smart. Check in and out was very quick, staff knew the area well, so gave advice about directions. Junior booked a taxi for me which arrived within minutes to take me to the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Would be more cautious about price next time. Hotel a little tired. And pool stank. Breakfast great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stank of pee. So disgusting was the pool that we didn’t stay long and didn’t go back. Very disappointing. We were also overcharged by booking.com by £100 for the room when there was no need to hike the price up that much. Clearly the staff were also embarrassed we had paid so much for the room. They were very kind and upgraded us free of charge. Poor Booking.con! Staff were fab!!! Noisy room and too hot

    It stank of pee. So disgusting was the pool that we didn’t stay long and didn’t go back. Very disappointing. We were also overcharged by booking.com by £100 for the room when there was no need to hike the price up that much. Clearly the staff were also embarrassed we had paid so much for the room. They were very kind and upgraded us free of charge. Poor Booking.con! Breakfast great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Departed The Hilton of Leeds tired aching and dissapointed
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was advertised as with bath which was a massive and defining reason to booking this room only to find only a shower when pointed out to staff they were not helpfull and refused to find us another room with a bath also suggesting i take this up with booking.com Bed was creaky hard and uncomfortable and as a result led to only two or three hours sleep everything about the hilton seemed dated also the fact the previous occupants dirty dishes etc were still outside the door upon my arrival shown a complete lack of hospitality and house keeping . The shower was a bodge job in regards to the broken rainfall shower head was replaced with a patched in regular bargain shop replacement with little reguard or attemt to repair or remove faulty item very shoddy especially for a establishment with such a name as The Hilton i would have and could have found better digs yes digs for a fraction of the price elsewhere.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small red stain on one of our pillows which I found a bit odd but that's all

    Loved the friendliness of the staff and how easy they made the stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is good, the room was clean and staff where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool needs a little tidy just felt dirty and had a funny smell. The room is a little small for a Hilton expected a little more

    The location is good, the room was clean and staff where helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Only 5 minutes from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it self was nice but our suite was extremely dusty, dirty bath and toilet with toothpaste still on the sink. The bath leaked when empted making the bathroom floor dirty and slippery. As for the thick white dust everywhere I think the problem was the air conditioning and we had to turn it off and open the windows to cool the room down and the dust was just blowing around with the air con. The cleaners did come and clean the bath straight away when we checked in to remove the soap scum and bubbles which was left. Not sure if we would stay again we only ever get chance to go away as a couple maybe twice a year due to having children with disabilities so it certainly wasn't the relaxing stay we had planned.

    Only 5 minutes from the centre. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    We upgraded our room on both nights but the springs on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded our room on both nights but the springs on the bed were broken which made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep. Whenever my partner or I turned over in bed it was extremely noisy. I had broken sleep I had severe back pain in the morning. The pillows were very hard too. We are back in a few weeks, we won't be upgrading but I hope we have a better experience as we have before at this hotel. Apart from this, the hotel was excellent and in a great location in the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    The beds were uncomfortable and loud, the shower didn’t work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and loud, the shower didn’t work very well and the room hadn’t been cleaned properly as there was a fag end in my bedroom below the window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, close to Granary Wharf, good facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior is dirty and dated, lot of dodgy people hanging around?

    Great location, close to Granary Wharf, good facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic, comfy and ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park not easiest to park in extremely tight bends! But it’s very close to train station so not a huge issue as would use the train next time!

    Comfort, cleanliness and modernness of the rooms were outstanding! The location was ideal! We booked breakfast on arrival which we were all very happy with the choice and quality of the food! We shall definitely be returning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable, creeled all night, room was dated and curtains looked yellow... noise was really bad as must of been works on the area causing the noise however hotel said it was out of their hands.. also staff were pretty dull not very upbeat on arrival and never offered a great service when it came to breakfast options etc. Won’t be staying again in future unfortunately.

    Great location, clean room and modern bathroom with good spa facilities and great overnight security.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Staff were really nice and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were dirty and i would have prefered more light getting into the room.

    Staff were really nice and friendly! Breakfast was amazing so much choice! Fresh bread and fruit and the cooked breakfast was lovely! The hotel reception and breakfast area was clean and the bathroom was spotless. We went to the pool which was open long hours and was really lovely!! Sauna and steam room too which is a bonus :) overall we had an amazing stay!! Would definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great central location with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very noisy - the slightest movement, made a loud noise. Not ideal when you are sharing a twin room. Spa was in desperate need of a makeover.

    Hotel was lovely, as were the staff. Nice breakfast - with a variety of choices and a chef on hand to cook eggs anyway you would like. Accommodated a late checkout as bed they could. I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 4 rooms of 3 adults. 1 of the rooms had dressing gowns, slippers, bottles of water and toiletries. The other 3 rooms had nothing so I don't understand why when all rooms were the same price.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, breakfast excellent. Would recommend upgrading to the suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a fridge in room and parking payment machines not working

    The king suite was spacious and we received a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Rather disappointing, apart from the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was small and it was unhygienic - you had to walk through the toilets to get to changing rooms. Very small sauna and steam room, though they were ok.considering this was the main reason for booking, it wasn't really worth it. It also closes quite early.

    Beds were extremely comfy and the light from the lamps was relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overwhelming smell of drains throughout hotel. Bar poorly stocked. Very limited/ basic choice of drinks. Pool disappointing. Bed noisy and uncomfortable. Hotel generally "tired" to say the least. Not great value for money.

    Good location. City centre parking great. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff were lovely and every welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was ridiculously creaky. Like ridiculously. If i even sat on the bed I reckon 3 doors down would know id sat down....

    The staff were lovely and every welcoming. The hotel seemed safe with check in and arriving back late all being checked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    The dining area was very luxurious and the staff friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed 1 night so didn't see much of it, lovely welcome from the consierge and reception staff

    The dining area was very luxurious and the staff friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed by a hilton for first time
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not like rooms you would expect from hilton. Rooms are dirty. Old furniture. Uncomfortable pillows. Just an ok bathroom. The hotel seemed like an average 3 star hotel.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and well situated for sifts, bars and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of choice at breakfast but not great quality or very well cooked. And a coffee/tea machine? Not what you would expect from Hilton

    Reception and bar staff friendly, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Generally a good hotel, and suited my purpose fine.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower curtain smelt a bit, the pillows were lumpy and walls are thin.

    Perfect location, staff were friendly, nice décor in the rooms and breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Leeds City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: