Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Leicester Hotel 4 stars

21 Junction Approach, Leicester, LE19 1WQ, United Kingdom

#10 of 23 hotels in Leicester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1004 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient, easy to get too, rooms were larger than expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down, bed was uncomfortable, loud during the night and early morning, rooms were quite hot - no air conditioning

    Convenient, easy to get too, rooms were larger than expected, clean, staff were polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.5
    We have stayed for one night this time. If we’re coming back to Leicester again we’ll stay here:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for car park £6 per day I didn’t expect to pay for car park

    We just booked the room last minute, didn’t expect to have nice room. The breakfast is very good many choices of foods

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    i would stay again but not in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was july and summer in Leicester, with temperature of above 30 sometimes but there was no AC in the room and its also not comfortable to sleep at night without AC but luckily there was small fan though was not enough to beat the heat .

    we like its cleanliness, room size and big window opening out bringing bright light at day time with thick curtains if you need to cover . There are supermarkets and shopping center ,few minutes walk from hotel .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of hidden charges when asking for an early check in. Tried to charge us £15 per hour for early check in instead of the £15 per room originally. Then receptionist basically accuses you of lying when you challenge her. Won’t be staying here again

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated needs a refurb! Carpets dirty as old! Bathroom needs updating too. No air conditioning even a premier inn has air conditioning

    Breakfast was great. The sausages were lovely i dont usually like them. Staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Not a lot really the spa and pool were the best bit of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of room there was no difference from a normal rate room as we opted for the deluxe room, when questioned to staff they were rude and said we would have complimentary wine and water and nuts etc, they may well of not bothered, two bottles of water and wine, where we the jelly beans offered and where were the nuts!!!!!!!! Room said it has ac when got there it was just a room fan which was useless, crap and won’t be using Hilton again.

    Not a lot really the spa and pool were the best bit of the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    Room was nice.
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get much sleep as there was noise outside the room all night. Restaurant food took over an hour to come and when it did meat was nearly raw and fatty!

    Room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Won't be staying again !!!@@
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nice greeting from staff on arrival, As they could clearly see it was our wedding night as I was still in my wedding dress . Hard bed . Broken window catch so couldn't open it .a banging noise below are room from 6am till 8am . Charged a dearer price for room that what was on booking .com .

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.8
    Leicester Hilton
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional costs for amenities (wifi/parking) were steep, considering the location of hotel necessitates use of a car. Rooms are substandard for cost (tired decor, thin walls, no fridge to store water nor drinking water in room). A noisy extraction fan in the bathroom constantly runs through the night and a significant amount of light comes into the room via the front door frame. Restaurant meals are average to low quality for the high prices charged. Some staff were lovely and helpful, some were passive aggresive and rude. Parking barrier seemed to fail every morning which caused delays in leaving (the parking that you have to pay for). Gym is very small and constantly busy, so redundant. Staff that operate the gym own cars that featured in The Fast and the Furious, so I was woken up morning and night with the sound of their super sporty exhaust arriving/leaving. Overall the hotel has huge potential (grounds are pretty, good road connections, external building/lobby aesthetic) but the quality is just not there for the costs. It felt like they knew that businesses would recognise the Hilton brand and therefore use the hotel/ pay the rates, but the actual quality was simply nowhere near the mark.

    Breakfast buffet was good, location for driving good (for walking anywhere, not good), some staff very helpful. Bed itself was firm and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    You can probably find better
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced food and drinks. No mini-bar in the room. Corridors old and dull, resemble a hospital ward. No noise insulation - could hear people talking in the corridors and patio. Located in the middle of nowhere.

    Comfy bed. Staff was polite. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was diverse and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    2.5
    Rude writing on the wall which they didn’t bother to rub it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude writing on the wall which they didn’t bother to rub it off. No cleaning service on the second day in my room. Property run down feels like B&B. In-Room Service Breakfast not Hilton standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good functional meeting room facilities and bedroom. Is in need of a refurb.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel generally is looking a bit tired. My last visit was over 3 years ago and nothing seems to have changed since then. Had dinner as a group one evening and service slow and a few complaints about food not being very good.

    Big spacious rooms are big and bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Stayed over with my 9 year old son , was disoriented in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed over with my 9 year old son , was disoriented in the room location , a lot of shouting , swearing banging around in the early hours of the morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing late evening in the bar was not possible because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relaxing late evening in the bar was not possible because children were running among us. Talking to the staff, we understand that we were not the only ones who felt for this to be inappropriate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Very spacious bedrooms with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom had not been vacated when we checked in! Despite being given a key to the room the previous guests' clothes we re in the room

    Very spacious bedrooms with comfortable bed. Staff were very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast was a standard large chain pre-coooked breakfast. Poached eggs were hard boiled by the time you served yourself and the scrambled eggs start to swim in their own juices!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff Matt

    Reception staff very rude and un accomodating. I called prior to stay and the person I spoke too hung up on me (matt) very inflexible with early check in request. Would not recommend or book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Very clean property, good facilities, staff were nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service charges you £5!! Every time you order something to your room!!! £5 to climb a flight of stairs!!?? Cheaper to walk down and collect yourself.

    Very clean property, good facilities, staff were nice however took 10 to 15 minutes for someone to answer the phone for room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Large room, helpful staff. Needs new bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and shabby.The extractor fan would not turn off. Bathroom really needs attention

    Lovely big room, with comfy seating area as well. Loved that there were Ribes and slippers in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Superb staff, great location, value for money, lovely rooms. I'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every single member of the team that I met was engaging, appropriate, pleasant, helpful, informative. Huge well done to those involved in recruitment, training, motivation and leadership. Outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Served its purpose, staff friendly and polite.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was quite hard but the pillows were awful, just bags of air that flattened to nothing. Only one robe in the robe when two people staying. Second day the flannels provided were taken away and not replaced. Shower was awful... just a trickle ! Pink stains on carpet in bedroom. Hair dryer in health suite ladies changing room smelt of burning when used. Often had to shout for staff to attend to us (and others) for example waiting to be seated for breakfast, no one in restaurant but girl was behind the coffee bar in reception. A few people now in que and still no one attending to us. we called the girl over from the coffee bar as she was just fiddling not serving anyone.

    Breakfast was lovely. Pool and Jacuzzi were lovely and warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    It was okay but not good enough for a Hilton.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opened the window at night then unable to close it. The hotel needs a revamp.

    The Hotel is in need of a total revamp. Yet it was very clean and the staff were excellent. It still has that feeling of the late sixties early seventies

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Good location, good selection at breakfast, large,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying £6 to park in the hotel overnight seems rather steep to me, I think parking should be included if you are a guest in the hotel.

    Good location, good selection at breakfast, large, comfortable and quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Just perfect for what I wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little details : bottled water in room . Slippers / dressing gown in room ( for use in Leisure area ) . Room service order door card for breakfast .

    My garden room was perfect and so relaxing .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.3
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really disappointed with this Hilton stayed at others but this was not to standards. I told the staff they said they can change my room but all rooms are the same

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1) No connecting rooms available despite requesting well in advance: difficult for family. (2) Half of pool reserved for swimming lengths, which no one in the pool was actually doing, so half the pool crowded, half empty. (3) odd H&S requirement for adult to be IN the pool with a minor, not allowed to sit by the pool; why does this not apply to the lifeguard sitting by the pool?

    Rooms ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    The spa facilities were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £6 to park in LE19!!?? Kids running riot through the corridors overnight. Overpriced vile food. Did honour either of the requests made on my booking....

    The spa facilities were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    The hotel have offered a free upgrade when I stay again, it is very unlikely that I will do so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities in the room were too sparse, I have never found this before, 2 adults & 1 sachet of shower cream, no white sugar supplied. The pillows were not good to sleep on, not fit for purpose, the bed quilt was so thin & no additional blanket supplied. The bed was so uncomfortable as the mattress dipped in the middle & it was impossible to sleep indisturbed.

    Excellent breakfast, this was not part of the deal as we paid separately for this. The reception staff were excellent & very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were allocated smelt awful of urine. I was woken up to screaming in the courtyard at 7.30 so no lie in for me!! The furniture was tired and dated. Held with gaffa tape in the lobby. We went to breakfast and some items had ended. I've never stayed in a Hilton and am very disappointed.

    The breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    I have experienced better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit tired. The bed was uncomfortable. No refrigerator in the room. I was charged different price for the same drink. I have stayed at Hilton Hotels a few times. This one didn't meet others for the cost I paid and the standards I have received in the past.

    The food was OK, both my evening meal and breakfast. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t told of the parking charge until it went on our bill We thought the price was all in

    We only wanted poached eggs for breakfast and we were accommodated despite not in the menu at a very reasonable price. Also we were going to the football match and taxis were ordered both ways at a low fixed price with Club Taxis

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is okay for a short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs to rethink the way it organises reception and taxis. I didnt use a taxi but on two occasions I saw taxi drivers leave without their passengers as they couldnt find them and reception was too busy to ring the rooms. The consierge directed them to reception and didnt offer to help.

    The food was really good - I stayed two nights and the first room was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Standard hotel, decent breakfast (though pricey) and reasonable-sized rooms with pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for parking, even though the hotel was effectively in the middle of nowhere. It just seemed like another opportunity to fleece the guests. The hotel is also quite hard to find - especially if you miss the first turn-off!

    Rooms were a good size and the staff at the reception desk are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.5
    Very friendly staff but the cleanliness levels have dropped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices, no salmon ..... Was disappointed .

    Good to have Indian style tea, was offered chai latte on the last day. On previous occasions I was able to get a berry smoothie as part of the breakfast but not anymore ? Why ? Should also have water as a standard in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Very uncomfortable. Hardly slept
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have a good sleep. Could not sleep at all as there was a door connecting to the other room as there was a gap underneath I could hear the person next door snoring. Also the bathroom was not what I expected. For a hotel like the Hilton I would expect the bathroom and shower to be more of a higher standard was very old and basic.

    It was very spacious. And a lot of space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    When booked room online why your system holding the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booked room online why your system holding the money until check out to clear and also pay for the room online by my debit card and when check out time hotel billes only why can't pay by my wife's debit card receptionist not very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Stay was ok. Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone in room did not work no matter which button you pressed. Had to call hotel from my mobile No fridge in room Hair dryer stopped working midway No air con or fan in room Brought snack from lounge and they added service charge. That was pretty cheeky. Waiter took debit card away to swipe it as we had checked out already from the room. Why not just bring bill over after we eaten the food. I don’t think I would stay there again. Service is important for the amount we paid. Have stayed in a few Hilton hotels and this is the worst experience so far.

    Nice location and pleasant atmosphere in hotel and comfy room as well with a lot of space. Nice tv, sofa and facilities in the room Pool and jacuzzi were really good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable Stay at the Hilton Leicester
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is so close to the taps in the bath that it wasn't enjoyable and I felt I would fall over. The view wasn't great of the roof of an outbuilding. The food was very overpriced for what it was, I didn't feel this was value for money

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and bright. The room was large and the bed was really comfortable. The room was definitely value for money. The grounds were really well kept and the location was great for the M1

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Michael at the front desk gave us excellent customer service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer was dated. The furniture had severe wear and tear which was unexpected for a Hilton hotel.

    Michael at the front desk gave us excellent customer service, it was my birthday and he made my celebration a fantastic one. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Good stay minus leisure area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of cleaner, scrubbing dirt of walls of swimming pool during opening hours while people in water, max 2 kids per adult in pool, kids not allowed in gym neither sauna. We had to beg for offer 2 paying adults - 2 kids eating free in restaurant

    Excellent breakfast menu and helpful staff, clean room and comfy beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff were all excellent, professional and personable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all excellent, professional and personable . The room was large and well heated. Also it was well presented . I will definitely return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.2
    It was clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the most depressing hotel I’ve ever stayed in and had the cheek to want to charge £12 to use the WiFi for one day! Paid for breakfast and wish that I hadn’t bothered.

    It was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Unlikely to stay their again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay for parking and Wi-Fi, there was no fridge in the room, I had trouble checking in (my name had been registered incorrectly on their system) and I received countless annoying text messages asking me whether I liked my room and my stay.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Avoid room 234 if you want a good nights sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the loud hotel generator meant that I got next to no sleep. In the end I de-camped to the small sofa in the lounge (I'm 5Ft 2" so just fit on it!). My room was a King suite (room 234) - best avoid this room if you are sensitive to loud noise when trying to sleep although the generator was not heard in the lounge only the bedroom part of the suite. For this reason I would not recommend the hotel - a good nights sleep is really important to me: I travel a lot for business and have stayed in many hotels; this is the loudest room I can ever recall. When I told the front desk at check out they said I should have telephoned reception so they could have done something...what at 3am after tossing and turning for 2 hours and knowing that a generator cannot be switched off.......who would want to swap rooms in the middle of the night? Not very good at all...very disappointing.

    Very good location and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Visiting my son at Leicester Uni and the Hotel let's him use the facilities as well as ourselves :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service - I order a pizza and it wasn't very nice. Too cheesy and sloppy and cold.

    The gym and leisure facilities. The staff are very welcoming and want to be helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Our overall stay was comfortable. Pleasant staff and decent rooms with a fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. The writing desk in the room was too long so when the sofa bed was out, access to desk and window area were difficult. A seating area in the room would have been good, a small sofa or even a comfortable armchair as the sofa was already converted into a bed. The frames in the room could do with replacing, they have seen better days. A fridge in the room would have been nice.

    The breakfast was really good,a huge variety for both kids and adults. Staff at check-in/out and breakfast service were brilliant. On check-in toddler recieved a little princess pack which was fab, kept her entertained for a while and the complimentary jellybeans went down a treat. A good selection of toiletries, slippers and gowns provided. Room was nice and toasty when we arrived, made it feel very cosy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Lovely building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely building. Great breakfast. Easy check in and check out. Evening meal very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Room very clean, modern and comfortable with huge TV.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant, if I come back to Leicester next year I will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really petty.. but the toaster at breakfast wasn’t very good.. Burnt my bread and there was no way to stop it.

    Everyone was really friendly, the pool was warm - facilities clean. The room was really big too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Dissapointed and not what I expected from a Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to loiter at the bar for a good 15minutes before any staff were available to serve us. I think this was because they had two other functions on. Wine offering , I wanted a glass of red but not a good quality offering. Our bedroom had seen better days and definitely in need of a paint job. However it was clean, but I found in to be hot, bed too hard, pillows too soft. Would I stay here over a Premier Inn ? Not next time

    Communal area clean tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel, roomy, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short of staff service at the bar in the afternoon. There should not be an extra charge for the car park. Difficult to find access road from the motorway.

    Nice atmosphere, friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfy hotel with great facilities and food, although pricey with better alternatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service took a while for one dessert item. A 4 star hotel still charging for Wi-Fi in 2018 is laughable

    Comfy bed, spacious room, clean, modern, great facilities (Jack at the gym went out of his way to help and should be given a promotion)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice and good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception courtesy not as great as the London branch and no slippers were provided like other branches i have stayed previously.

    chef making fresh omlette.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Family visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had my wife been in her wheelchair things would have been more challenging with all of the different levels. The disabled room could do with updating particularly the bathroom which needs to be a wet room.

    Looked clean and tidy and well looked after and very well located to get on all major routes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service took 3 times to bring one order and still got it wrong Mattress on the bed was so bad that management even knew they were beyond use Parking charge for using their car park as a guest

    Gym

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, close to the motorway, excellent open parking for a large vehicle. We found the room very clean and comfortable. We found the bar area relaxing. Breakfast was good too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall great shame about bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable creaky wobbly noisy mattress uncomfortable Car parking expensive

    Breakfast exceptional Bed uncomfortable creaky wobbly mattress uncomfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a fab stay - would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of in house food.

    The whole hotel was really lovely. Spacious, good facilities etc. The only downside was the very pricey bar food! Really, £15 for a club sandwich!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.0
    Worst night I have ever spent in a hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came back to our room to find a woman in it going through our belongings, it was dealt with very badly. I have since written to Hilton asking some questions, i have not had a response!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    Ice cold rooms give little winter comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was freezing and led to an interrupted night's sleep. I arrived at around 11pm on a cold February night to find a very large room (the type you could hold a meeting in) with no heating on whatsoever and one small electric storage heater on one wall which was switched off. I had to call room service to get another heater sent up but even then it was gone midnight before the chill had gone from the air enough to get undressed for bed. I woke several times because my head was so cold. Not what you want from a hotel room after a long journey.

    It was clean and the member of staff who dealt with my complaint was polite and understanding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money hotel which just needs a couple of improvements to be excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon/heating in the room was extremely dehydrating - I've never stayed anywhere before that turned my toothbrush crispy! The upside was that my swimming costume dried out really quickly. I expected the bed to be a little more comfortable in a hotel of this reputation and the duvet was thin with no additional blankets provided. As I was on my own I doubled it over - not an option if you're travelling with a partner. I ate in the bar as the restaurant was closed but was told it was the same menu options; the food was distinctly mediocre for the price.

    All the staff were welcoming, friendly & helpful. The leisure facilities were good; I used the gym and the Jacuzzi. There were a good range of breakfast options. Overall it was very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and keen to ensure your stay was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and keen to ensure your stay was the best possible. All were polite, friendly and positive-A pleasant change from some hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The miniature bottle of wine, to go with the sparkling and still water in the room was a lovely touch. The working desk with lamp was really handy. Slipped on my pair of slippers and robe and I didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed in the quality of the accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was very disappointed with the quality of the room. I had booked an executive level room which did not meet my expectations. There was a persistent low level odour in the room. I think emanating from the bathroom. The mattress was rather lumpy and uncomfortable. The desk and work facilities which is the reason I booked this room were not as advertised on the website

    Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Xmas party going on whilst I was there. There was drinks charged to my account yet I never drank there. The party continued all night and as a result I got no sleep.

    Room was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in Hilton's before but I have to say I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again. The staff were ok but incredibly slow and not the customer service I expected! The bathroom was very basic small compared to the bedroom which was large.

    Comfy bed and ideal location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    OK, but sneaky add on’s and a poor bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water broke so there wasn’t any! Paying £6 to park, automatic service charge on restaurant bill, dark dreary bar area with very poor lighting design and uncomfortable seats to relax in - this needs a makeover.

    Room was fine, comfy bed, large tv

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel conveniently just off M1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directed the wrong way to find restaurants for lunch but we got there in the end...

    Just what we needed just off the m1. Staff helpful. Travelling with young children is stressful and they made them welcome. Swimming great, breakfast great, room clean and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.3
    The bed was comfy , the staff were nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were nice and fluffy but stained Carpets need replaced Always stay in the Hilton when I’m away on business .... this hotel really lets the Hilton down and I would be reluctant to book a Hilton hotel again

    The bed was comfy , the staff were nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    check in staff were very polite and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    evening meal was intended at the hotel, the lack of engagement while waiting to be seen by the dinning staff resulted in driving out of the hotel and eat off site. felt ignored and frankly disappointed. did expect bottled water in the room but sadly this was not supplied

    check in staff were very polite and professional. nice size TV. breakfast choice was very nice, food felt of a high quality, breakfast area looked clean, cutlery was clean, tables were clean and no food on the floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    Uncomfortable and disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was certainly not deluxe, it was old and tired. The bed was probably without a doubt one of the most uncomfortable I’ve ever slept in. I stay in hotels 3 nights a week every week so have experienced many different hotel rooms. The bed in this one felt like I was laying on the floor, it had absolutely no give in the mattress, it was so bad halfway through the night I had to take painkillers to help me get through the night on it. Sadly this is not the first time I’ve experienced this at a Hilton Group Hotel. The “duvet” was thin and offered very little warmth or comfort. Finally there was a selection of drinks on the side ( water and wine) but there was little temptation to drink them as both the water and white wine were at room temperature as no mini bar fridge is provided Based on this stay and previous ones at the Hilton Group I wouldn’t look to book with them again except as a last resort if nothing else was available.

    The entrance was nice with a coffee bar and resturant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only bad thing was in our first room the window was broken, but they moved us to a new room straight away. Overall amazing stay

    the food at the restaurant was incredible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Just a small gripe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathroom. Whilst the power of the shower was lovely I noted that the bathroom wasn't particularly clean. Certainly not what I'd expect from this hotel

    The room was a lovely size, great sofa and TV Breakfast was excellent. Range of foods was very good plus there was adequate provision for very dietary requirement. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we'd stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Leicester Hilton nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the night. A simple sign at the doorway to the bedroom hallway asking people to respect other residents peace by walking quietly to their rooms might help.

    Clean room. Nice swimming pool. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Noisy and disappointing
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we were unlucky as it was a Xmas party night... very very noisy (stopped at 4am) wish rooms were soundproofed! I found the beds hard but that's my preference. I felt mislead with the way booking.com organised their room prices, I dont book rooms often and when I saw breakfast included splashed all over the advert I assumed it was. It was only if booked and checked that it wasn't. If I'd of looked at the very long list of rooms I'd of found if I had of paid £10 more it was included, completely my fault but very confusing... Also you have to pay for overnight parking £6!

    The ease of finding the hotel, the amenities, ease of check in, room was lovely and had a bath. Good for Fosse park shopping and lots of food chains around at a decent price to eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    We were not told there was a wedding and a Christmas party...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told there was a wedding and a Christmas party which meant as standard guests we were way down on the list of priorities for staff, and were unable to eat in the restaurant. We had met visiting friends from NZ and expected to have a nice meal together but this wasn’t possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Very comfy room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy room and bed...super tv,,,full marks for having large bath towels...too many hotels provide towels that are too small...2 minor irritants.....Don’t like processed milk as provided but sorted quickly by getting fresh milk from bar, Don’t like having to pay for parking when guest at hotel 😡

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: