Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton London Euston 4 stars

17-18 Upper Woburn Place, Camden, London, WC1H 0HT, United Kingdom

#518 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean quite comfortable- close to Kings Cross St Pancras( we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and airco quite noisy( it was hot in London during our stay so needed aircon on)

    Clean quite comfortable- close to Kings Cross St Pancras( we were departing on Eurostar so easy access)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    A long story.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception got confused about my order and others, it kept me waiting for almost half an hour, first, they offered us a room has already been occupied, then at last they offered us a wheelchair accessible Room. The bathroom was designed unreasonable, when you took a bath, the floor of the whole bathroom will be all wet.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was lovely and staff were pleasant but the payment process was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having already paid the full amount I still have an £209 pending transaction on my account which has caused other I have to be missed.

    Breakfast was extremely good. Bed and pillows were ridiculously comfortable and the fridge was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout system was confusing, I had paid then they slipped an envelope under the door in the middle of the night showing my account status and it did not show the payment. I had to query this the next morning. We had to leave very early the next morning (7.30) but breakfast was not available until 7 so it felt rushed.

    Lovely room, very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Superb service!
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location is great. Facilities are excellent and the service is superb. Didn’t expect anything less, so was not disappointed in the slightest. I had a slight complain upon arrival. It was promptly and compassionately dealt with.Will absolutely recommend and visit again. Very satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for us, as we're traveling by rail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Loved it all. Great location, convenient to train station. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Great staff. Everything you'd expect from Hilton.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Good and Not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 418, quite surprised because it was very small. We arrived back from the theatre at 10.45pm and went to the bar to order food and was told it was closed and all they could offer us was a ham sandwich. After 17 days our gold card was still blocked for £100.

    Breakfast was lovely. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work in our room , causing an extremely uncomfortable sleep. No receipt sent to me via email confirming what I paid for hotel/room service. Stayed at the the same hotel 2 weeks prior to my latest visit for £30/40 cheaper in a more spacious room and the air con was working - no consistency.

    Clean room - friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    The room
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of staff and also very expensive and I left a item in the room which was a value of £365 and it wasn't found I'm very disappointed

    The room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    The bells!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bells! Windows are not double glazed and my room was across from St Pancras church. The bells go every half hour and chime the hour. Several hundred times on Sunday morning calling the faithful to worship.

    Lovely helpful staff. Very comfortable room and bed. Clean. Great location for trains both Paris and International.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    I should have just booked an air bnb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service problems - I ordered a bottle of Rose Pommery, specified Rose. They delivered the white version, not the rose. Didn't mind too much as happy to drink either. But the next morning I attempted to order breakfast, they told me they would call me back, but every time they called and I answered the line was dead. Rather than come up to my room to take the order they persisted for a very long time ringing my phone that clearly didn't work. I phoned down to reception, who took my order, and told them about the phone persistently ringing, they said they'd sort it out and get them to stop calling me. They didn't stop calling me, it kept ringing. They said they had a problem with their phone, but didn't acknowledge there was a problem with mine. 25 minutes before I was due to check out, without knocking, a member of staff walked straight into the room I was getting changed in having just packed and showered ready to leave, felt this wasn't very appropriate, a knock I wouldn't have minded but just to walk straight in to a booked room seemed very odd on top of the service I had prior to that, too. The room was boiling hot or freezing cold from air con, no in-between, so it made trying to sleep uncomfortable. It felt like a stressful, rushed morning, when I should have felt relaxed staying in a 4* Hilton hotel.

    Reception staff who checked us in were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.6
    Good location for Euston
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been staying in London every two months for last five years and this is the most expensive and most disappointing hotel. Room very small. Was woken at 6 am when water started coming through our ceiling light. We did not feel safe to put the light on or take a shower so had to wash at the sink. When we mentioned to reception on checking out that same morning we received no apology.

    Good location for Euston

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    Miserable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff. Could not provide a pot of coffee and cream. No coffee creamer in room. No bath when one was requested at booking 2 months earlier. Presented with breakfast bill in middle of my breakfast. Manager not at all interested when I tried to speak to him.

    I chose this hotel because of the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean stylish hotel right on the edge of the west end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secondary glazing on room windows

    Room was cosy with good fixtures and fittings. A little noisy from road traffic/ sirens. But overall just right for a one/two night city break

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    This hotel provided a good location to enable us to carry out our many planned activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biscuits should be provided with the room tea & coffee

    Very comfortable bed and pleasing white linen.excellent full English breakfast with many choices to meet all requirements .very satisfactory service by all staff The secondary glazing provides a good quiet nights rest even with our bedroom being on the main road elevation .good size television is provided in our bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    I paid in advance for breakfast but this was not available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid in advance for breakfast but this was not available as I had to leave befor 7am. I was offered a takeaway breakfast but I wanted somethiing I could eat in my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Glorification for London stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was very disappointing as weak...although that might be because I was on 5th floor.

    Staff were very friendly and professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great location, great rooms,not free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not free,only for 60 minutes and a bit complicated to get access.

    Excellent location,friendly & helpful staff. Clean & quiet rooms. Confortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    All you need for a short stay in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar lacked a little atmosphere & could be a little less pricey.

    Well located, close to Euston & Russell Sq tube. Room very clean with good facilities. Excellent choice of food at breakfast. All you need for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Expected more for the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly for the price per night (£230) I'd of expected a bigger bathroom with the room, this one was the smallest one of the three hotels stayed in during our long weekend away in Europe.. It was the most expensive too. Also for the price I'd of expected a quality toilet tissue paper, not a cheap one, it's the little things that make a difference, and to cap it all off a service charge added to the price of a pint, now I know I was staying in London and hotel prices etc.. but £5.00 plus service charge for a pint of Guinness... hmmmm taking the urine a little I think... I won't be staying again... very disappointed..

    Convenient for the train station although there are others which in hindsight would've been better..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Its an old hotel but the bed was extremely comfortable and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior is a bit old fashioned

    Its an old hotel but the bed was extremely comfortable and my room was quiet despite the location. I stayed just one night and therefore it was fine. The people at the front desk were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Perfect choice, great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had pleasant decor, with modern clean bathroom. Staff were very helpful, and they let us into our room early, which was wonderful! Breakfast was fantastic! Will def be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Okay hotel... with the same price you can find something much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is too expensive for the services provided. There was no wifi connection in my room at all. I couldn't connect to the hotel connection or even use my 4G. I was told to pay to have a better internet connection, which I did not. They changed the room for me to another one which had a better connection but not the best. There was also an empty bottle of beer was on the floor next to my room... Not the best hotel, I personally would not go there again.

    I liked the location. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was clean , bathroom was a good size, bed was a king...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as we were not there long enough.

    Room was clean , bathroom was a good size, bed was a king size so very comfortable.Some noise when people walked along corridor. Good location as we were catching Eurostar next morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional value for money in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is perfect! Easy walk to Kings Cross and St Pancras. Easy walking distance to a few Tube stations and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. We really enjoyed our stay and the room was definitely of what you'd expect from a Hilton.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short day, not suitable for longer than 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers to put away clothes, was living out our bags for the 5 days we were staying. Also only 2 plug points which were by the bed so not idea to dry hair, charge phones, iPads etc.

    Very close to the station and easy to find

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location so close to Euston station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, extremely helpful, we were able to check in early, which helped us hugely to get across London for a show at 2:30pm in west end. Room was clean & tidy. The atmosphere in the hotel was remarkably homely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Will def stay there again. Good value for money and Wing Wing around the corner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paint from water damage was scraping off the walls in our room. Was a funny contrast from the spick and span of the rest of the room.

    The bed is wide and cosy, rare for a lot of hotels in London.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, close to Euston and easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, couldn’t really unpack as no space, also room very warm and took ages to cool down when temp was adjusted. I think this is because the whole hotel is very hot.

    Room was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall good stay, I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower bit small, shower door not properly closing, noise coming from corridor, better noise isolation would be good.

    Good breakfast, comfortable room/bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    OK, but nothing to write home about.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a but small, but it's London. Odd blue bathroom lighting. I had hoped that the hotel would be surrounded by restaurants as the weather was awful. I managed to stagger through the snow in high heels to the Italian on the corner, but was unimpressed. There wasn't much else in sight so I returned to the hotel for food.

    Staff delivered food to my room for free, as I was fit to drop after a long day at work. I had a nice light room at the front of the hotel with double doors. 12 noon check out which was a blessing due to the awful weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    We will undoubtedly be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    Hotel is very convenient for our trips to London - adjacent to Euston and near theatres etc. Good public transport connections nearby. Staff helpful and standard of accommodation very good. We have on occasion used more expensive hotels in the area which do not meet the standards of Hilton.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Room was ready early which helped us go out and do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and pillows a bit too soft for my liking.

    Room was ready early which helped us go out and do everything planned. Luggage storage on day of check out handy. Plenty of choice at breakfast time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    There are better options around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WIFI for 60 min only. Booked one night with breakfast and 50 quid allowance for extra charge. Result no breakfast included. Wife disappointed. When discussed with staff breakfast appeared as part of 50 pounds allowance (as voucher). I prefer manage everything on my planning stage and not waist time sorting hotel managing issues and proving that I have it included on my price on booking.com. May be its booking.com issue but voucher was given only on request in 3 hours before check out not on check in.

    Good location. Clean hotel. Comfy bed. Good breakfast. Perfect housekeeping staff. Everything is spot on. I've seen them only when they asked for room service. Nice lounge area. No queues near lifts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice room, but too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, due to its central location just off the Euston Road the traffic noise all night was a bit much. I regretted not packing my earplugs.

    Great location, good quality bed and facilities, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay with adequate facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shelves dusty (minor) Shower door not closing properly leading to wet bathroom floor

    Bed & pillows comfortable. Overall appearance of hotel and room Magnified lit articulating mirror in bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    Not great
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The individual staff member that checked us in was rude and didn't seem to understand what he was doing. We booked a double room and were put into a twin room, and staff manager was reluctant to put us into a double room. Room was very overpriced. Ordered food from the 24 hour room service menu as it took so long to check in and get the correct room we missed serving hours. The room service menu hadn't been updated, as what was stated available on the menu was not available which caused further upset (sounds picky, but at the time we were tired hungry and frustrated)!

    Room and bathroom were of a nice size and bed was rather comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The breakfast was very good. Staff very accommodating and the rooms clean and comfy. We stayed here due to its proximity to Euston Station which made it very convenient for dropping off our bags and the picking them up before catching our train home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast, very good location and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud heater/air conditioning in my room, impossible to sleep with it on, and as soon as I switched it off i was frozen the whole night. Should not be the case in such hotel.

    Nice breakfast, very good location and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend, for its cleanliness, location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little noisy in the morning with cleaners banging about, I think we must have been near a cleaners room, but it didn't ruin our stay.

    Lovely room, although small was perfectly adequate for 2 nights. All the extras you could want, water, tea, coffee, safe and even a full size ironing board. Both the bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel. Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little odd in shape with a curtained window looking out onto a dining room. This might have become irksome if my stay had been longer

    Excellent Breakfast General high quality spec of rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable, good breakfast, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare ‘put up’ bed for my 17 year old daughter was too small and not comfortable, should have been a full sized single bed....her feet were hanging off the end!! Tolerated it as it was for just one night.

    Very clean Nice and quiet and warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    The location was great, everything within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was very noisy at night time. The windows didn’t really block out the noise so had disturbed sleeps both nights

    The location was great, everything within walking distance. Lots of things to do around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Warm. Clean. Comfortable thank you.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No charging docks for phones. Time has moved on. We need. In built multi charger cables. So no one can steal them.

    Breakfast was fantastic team were great. Food was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    It is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionst (lady) when i reached hotel was not courteous at all. Requested for early check-in via booking but she didnt seem to care about any commemt. However, guy standing next to her at reception went out of the way to facilitate and welcomed me by getting a room arranged within less than 3mins time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    At this price - I would not stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) On check in - only 1 person in front of me but it took 5 minutes before the 2 members of staff were available to see me 2) Shower pressure poor. 3) Shaving mirror hanging of wall with electrical wires exposed. 4) My room faced the main road - traffic noise an issue. 5) TV reception poor - half the channels didn't work.

    Clean - very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Unhelpful staff that don’t want to be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room phone didn’t work and upon complaining about it they said they’d send someone to fix it but never did so I had to go down to the bar instead of getting room service and was charged a £5 tip for the bother! I had requested to have flowers and a bottle of champagne waiting in the room with a message saying happy birthday and said I would pay up to £60 for the trouble and they didn’t message me saying they couldn’t do it and when we arrived there was nothing in the room at all. The room was TINY and looked NOTHING like the pictures and I was very disappointed. When having breakfast there was no apple juice left which I alerted the staff to to which she argued yes there is so I had to insist there wasn’t and then she went and poured me a glass and having my first sip she said do you want more and I told her no my glass was full for now and she tired and walked off. A disappointed stay at what is supposed to be a lovely hotel.

    The breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fault electrics, light switch hanging off the wall, bathroom light flickered every time it was turned on and off

    Comfy bed, quiet rooms, easy check in and check out, close to Kings cross

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was this exhaust fan in the bathroom that, even with a closed door, was extremely loud. But it might be just that specific room.

    Super comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, clean and comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room would have been too small for two people - perfect for one even though room described as a double room.

    Convenient location - nice bar food - very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Generally good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - Toast was just warm floppy bread - sad as this was room service. Pastries were stale. Evening room service - 8pm ordered a sandwich also stale and pudding had part of plastic packaging still attached. I’d avoid the room service next time!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    We all really enjoyed our stay . Staff were really friendly and helpful. would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really noisy outside the room we stayed in . I could hear the traffic . The clock chiming . Noise from people walking past . Car alarm going off . I wish I had taken good earplugs to drown out the noise . This is our only criticism

    Really comfy beds . Good facilities in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and well presented room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connectivity was very poor in the room and only ok in the reception areas. Air-con/heating was a tricky to operate and not great at regulating the room temp.

    Great location. Comfy bed. Well presented room. Decent buffet breakfast. Location is within 10min walk of both Euston and St Pancras train stations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    My room was only 10 degrees when I arrived at 8pm - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was only 10 degrees when I arrived at 8pm - the window was wide open. Staff were helpful, brought extra heaters to try and heat the room, but by 10.30pm it was still cold, so they happily moved me to another room. Good service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    We had a good stay apart from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and cramped, bathroom was also small. On main road so quite a lot of noisy traffic.

    Clean, good breakfast lots of choice, friendly staff, good location close to public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection for breakfast clean and comfortable rooms good value for money and walking distance from the underground station. Would stay here again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location for short stay in London!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small - not shown in the official photos.

    Excellent location - around the corner from Euston Underground. Bed very cosy and shower very nice, good blackout curtains for good night sleep after long day of exploring.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Lovely hotel and comfy but let down by the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was booked for 2 adults and 2 children. Upon arrival the guy at reception said it was only booked for two adults and that this was a common problem with booking.com. We were told someone would come up and set up the sofa bed and bring covers etc. However this never happened some my two children slept with our bed cover and me and my wife used dressing gowns. When we told the manager about this in the morning he again blamed booking.com and said he would investigate and get back to me......still no reply. There lack of knowledge on the bus routes running outside was also a bit frustrating

    The food was nice and quick, very comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small. Unfortunately one of the windows didn't fully close and there was a cold draught, which couldn't be fully prevented by stuffing a spare pillow up against the window. The heating controls were difficult to use and the room was well below an acceptable temperature for some of the time. The room faced onto a busy road and was quite noisy.

    The room was clean and nicely furnished, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception couldn’t give out that much information and it was a bit frustrating. I asked where i could get a ticket for the public transport and they just told me to go the station closeby (which i had no clue of?). It was really hard to figure it out.

    Comfortable rooms. Very clean and the rooms gave out a good atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed
    • Group
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is the worse Hilton I have ever been to. The room was as small as in a "regular hotel room" (like Ibis hotels). The breakfast room is too small so people have to wait to get in. Moreover, there are not so many things to eat (for the price you pay it is not normal), bread is not fresh at all and there is only one coffee/tea machine so people also have to wait to get drinks. I am very disappointed. I chose to pay for an Hilton room for a special weekend, I should have been to a "normal hotel", it would have been much better. This one does not deserve to be an Hilton.

    The only positive thing is the location (you can walk to it from the train station).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Family Stay overnight in Central London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window was quite draughty.

    The family room worked well for us. Quite a grand room on the first floor with a fold out double bed for our boys (11) and a very comfortable king size bed for the adults. Plenty of space for an overnight stay. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location - just do not eat there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was inedible - the prawns were almost certainly off and over cooked to disguise the fact. One of the worst cooked meals i have had in a restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    poor service, medicore room - wont return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldnt connect to the Wifi in my room and had to use my personal hotspot TV in the room wasnt working, when they got it turned on it was broken so they replaced it with a smaller one Door didnt appear to lock securely Ordered dinner to my room which arrived, the bun for the burger was too hard to eat in places as it appeared burnt and the server knocked my beer bottle into my food and just asked me to clean down the bottle with some tissue. Nose from outside the room stopped me from sleeping properly plus the unreliable air con made it either unbearably cold or hot - no middle groud Service at breakfast was appalling - I was not on the list of names for breakfast so was made to stand for 5 minutes whilst the staff decided what to do, I eventually got seated and the food was not great as it had been sitting for a while - when I complained to reception they said i hadnt been charged extra for breakfast but as I had already paid as part of my room that was a moot point. Overall given my experience I shall not be back.

    location was perfect as I was attending a conference at the British Medical association

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    People at the fornt desk are unfriendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personel was unorganized. We got the room, which was already busy, however the man at the front desk instead of apologizing started to ask coworkers How is it possible. We forgot the adapters to the phone chargers. We were charged 10£ for borrowing them for two nights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Room was big, clean and ample for 3 adults to share.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had a room for 3 adults. Double bed was fine - 3rd bed was fine for few nights but wouldn't want an extended stay on it

    Room was big, clean and ample for 3 adults to share. Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower not enough pressure. The child's bed no mattress cover. Having to pay £13 for Wi-Fi in the Room but free in the communual area's.

    The comfortable bed... lovely white towels and flannels....good bar of soap....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Overall disappointing for a Hilton.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure very low, shower a dribble, rooms small. Several of the bar staff were inattentive and new.

    Great central location, and some staff made a real effort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    I travelled with my colleague on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travelled with my colleague on a business trip. We had no hot water which meant that we could not shower. I spoke with management who stated that this was a 15 minute issue that the hotel had. I was on a business trip and as such did not have the luxury of waiting for the issue to be resolved.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Good central location close to major transport hubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having prepaid wasn't expecting another 50 pounds to be debited from my credit card on checkout since I didn't have any extras to pay for, but this was refunded within about a week.

    Hilton beds and pillows are always hard to beat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff didn't put enough soap in the bathroom. Whenever they saw that The soap was out, they should have replaced it.i had to go get some more.

    The staff and the room was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Hilton seems to have lost its big name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can tolerate about the small-room-issue in London, but Hilton should compensate with amenities that can make guests feel like home. I can easily hear noises from the hallway or even someone else banging the door in other rooms. The bathroom is also to small without modern equipments. I can't feel the big name of Hilton as I felt years before.

    You will need this hotel if you come to London by train. Euston, King's Cross & St Pancras Station are walking distance from the property. Book the twin bed room to get an extra space and large beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Hidden charges not advertised on the Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden charges not advertised on the Booking.com website! Forced to pay a £100 deposit / cover charge on arrival - not advertised at all from Booking.com. No fault of Hilton, all costs should be advertised up front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Tight rooms. Sullen staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent staff. English appeared to be their third language. Compact room with a fridge bin shower within a tight bathroom.

    Well located hotel. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location. Could work on their service level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were greeted quite rude upon arrival, as it turned out we had booked the wrong type of room. We are a Family of Three and had given notice about this through booking.com. When pointing out that, the receptionist said that was not his problem. This is not what you expect to hear at a four star hotel.

    Very good location, Nice breakfast and comfortable room. It is very convenient to stay here if you are arriving by Train from London Euston. Three tube stations are very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: