Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton London Metropole 4 stars

225 Edgware Road, Westminster Borough, London, W2 1JU, United Kingdom

#657 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 7630 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was somewhat shabby and in need of refurbishment

    Location was good and ground floor reception staff were very helpful. I was able to check in at 9.15 am

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel, excellent service, excellent breakfast, and above all excellent staff especially Mohammed from Senegal. Very fast check in and check out. All staff members are always smiling. Highly recommend. Super location. Near bus and underground. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets around. The best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old, it needs to repair carpet, doors, mirrors, windows.

    Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was superb and the location is very easy to use tube to explore London.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a family superior room - website says these rooms have two LCD tv's but ours didnt, the fridge didn't work although the man who checked it said it was fine- it wasn't. On demand movies didn't work . Disappointed- expected better for a 4 * hotel

    Restaurant & Bar staff very nice - good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed. Maintenance staff entered room while room was occupied. Room lacked drinking water, newspaper or information. Beds solid. Room service limited & expensive. Restaurant closed to residents.

    Desk& concierge very helpful. Waiting staff disinterested. Hotel generally clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not working. Had to call to get it turned on. The room was dated And the fittings were old.

    Service was great. Was upgraded, but though the room was large, it was dated and on a more distant tower location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy due to elevators paint was peeling from walls and ceiling , staff were rude and unhelpful.

    Checking out knowing that I would not return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con was poor. Decor was flaking in the bathroom. Not many tea or coffees in the room. Housekeeping didn't happen until 1730, no good for restock of tea and coffee. An overpriced travelodge.

    Comfy bed and room was a good size. Stayed on 22nd floor and had a great view. Located well for Edgware Road Underground stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I paid for the club room but when entering the room the overall impression is ordinary. 1. Minibar is empty and not even working and no water in the room 2. Bed frame is squeaky and making squeaking noises 3. Bathroom door lock is not working. Bathrooms really need some work. The executive lounge is in need of some serious alterations. All 3 days breakfast is ordinary and exactly the same throughout, not even a minor change in the menu. Basic items like fried eggs and omelettes are not served. I don't see any added value for paying for the club room. Club lounge staff have their favourite guests, helping only selected customers, and most of the time sitting at the desks doing nothing, having no idea what is going on. Overall this hotel is in need of a massive refurbishment and some staff motivation.

    This is my third stay and my experience was very different as compare to first two. I checked in for 3 nights and start was positive. Check in staff is helpful however it seems that they don't communicate with each other. After checking-in I have to go and see concierge for your luggage delivery. In most hotels it is managed by the front desk. Luggage was delivered instantly, which is very positive. Best thing about the hotel is the location, which is very practical.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested an ice bucket and some glasses and was told this would cost me £5 so I didn't bother. This has never been a problem in any of the hotels i've stayed at before. The area is noisy and didn't feel the safest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given wrong room, when given correct room the mattress was lumpy. Felt it was over priced for what I paid, could of gone premiere inn and got a better room for less than i payed. Ive stayed here before and the room i was given was really nice and the price was good. We was offered money off for our next stay but felt we should of been offered money off the bill. Wont be staying here again, shame as the location os really good.

    Location of hotel as was easy to get to places

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was going to a meeting and the iron in the room destroyed my shirt as water came out brown n rusty, I expected better for this hotel. Air con didn't work either

    Location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Hilton Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and spacious. Tea, coffee etc. in the room with a brand new kettle. Hotel is close to a busy road but no disturbance from traffic as windows must have been tripled glazed. It was in a great location for our journey to and from Paddington Station. We were unfortunate to have noisy neighbours so sleep was a problem. However, the hotel staff were very kind and offered us a discount as compensation. We didn't use the leisure facilities but took a look and they appeared very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it took two hour after my checkin time to actually get to my room and even though we were given complementary drinks that does not make up for a loss of two hours of using the other facilities and not to be told the steam room was broken we only spent 45 minutes in spa due to the lateness of getting into our room.

    I liked the company I was with and the venue could of been a lot better as the money we paid wasn’t cheap for one night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think my beds springs had gone. Slightly dipped on one side which made it quite difficult to get to sleep initially.

    The shower wad lovely and the pillows and duvet were comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The East wing is almost falling apart. There are wall panels in corridors that are clearly damaged and seem they could fall on the ground at any minute. Room furniture is very poor. The overall aspect of the hotel is a bit depressing. Quality of illumination in the room was poor. Air conditioning worked only if the bathroom light was on. You cannot charge dinner to your room account at the Sky Bar. They don't inform the customer about this policy, so I was escorted to my room by a waitress carrying a POS, in order to pay... quite irritating.

    Close to Paddington station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room booked was very dissapointing quality , the beds were basic , the carpet tired and stained , the ensuite very tired . This was no way a 4 star experience the room would be ok for a bottom 3 star rating . We paid £60 extra per night to be upgraded to a room that was of an excellent standard in the west wing. The initial room was extremely dissapointing from the Hilton brand .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint I had was the television very limited channels and the Movies to buy didn't work.

    I thought this hotel was excellent especially for families, really good location, friendly attentive staff, very spacious room and a fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator doors were noisy when opening/closing. Needs repairs as a panel seems to be loose in lift #1 middle wing.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very poor and needed a new mattress as I had to sleep on one side to avoid a hollow in the mattress that was to hard

    The staff were outstanding and made me very welcome from the moment I walked in, everybody had a smile and said hello

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to Birmingham Palace several museums and ease to travel to the London eye. Breakfast was super nice and rook top Sky 23 restaurant a must to visit

    Breakfast and clean rooms. Carina ar the reception and Brian at concierge they are staff who need immediate promotion to hotel managers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is very big and divided into wings. we had to walk a long way before reaching the elevator of our wing but that isn't a major issue of course!

    We stayed in a quadruple room on the 12th floor. The room was spacious and the beds were so comfy. The staff were super nice. I also appreciate the sustainability scheme in the Hilton hotels!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Location was good otherwise it was railway platform cleaning was very poor hotel staff wants to increase price they charge 60 gbp extra per night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom in need of redecorating, especially the bathroom. But clean enough.

    Close to Edgeware Road underground station. Reception staff very helpful and loads on the desk so no waiting around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the beds were very hard and uncomfortable for the quality of the hotel and one of the reasons I booked it was for comfort and to decompress from a long trip before heading back to the states. I specifically wanted the steam room room but sadly it was not working :( Breakfast was simple buffet and would have cost $100 U.S. for 4 people so we opted out.

    Good location, great room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Hilton Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a triple room for 2 nights. Arrived in at 11am off an early flight, and room was available,- an appreciated bonus! On returning to our room after a very long day out, key card was repeatedly faulty, requested a change of room, and was given an upgrade . Staff were most helpful re same. On checking out, availed of free baggage storage, again appreciated. Felt l got good value for money, will return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leisure facilities were disappointing. The steam room was out of action, the pool area was tired and worn. A third of the pool was set aside for private lessons, which was frustrating given the money guests had spent on accommodation including the swimming pool.

    Proximity to public transport, the size of the family room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machines on floors 11 and 10 don't work. One of our key cards didn't work, which was annoying as reception is miles away.

    Check in was speedy. Staff were lovely. Room was a great size. Breakfast was excellent. They'd also thought about kids at breakfast and provided party hats, colouring in, kids cereal, doughnuts and milkshake!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small rooms in Tower, windows placed inside the building with no view, windows blocked - could not open, AC stuck on cold - max, bed very unconfortable, rusty bathroom, poor light. Nothing in the Minibar, not even water.

    Close to Hide Park, nice Restaurants Close by, good Transport Connection, nice bar & Lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baggage queue for leaving luggage at the hotel is not handled in a timely manner. For the capacity of the hotel, more focus is needed on this area

    The size of the room and amenities. Very close to tube station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to book at 21h for the same night due to cancelled Eurostar train that evening. Got an old, smelly room... dated bathroom, empty minibar, dirty carpets,... far below what you would expect from the Hilton brand.

    Euh?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated. Key didn’t work at least 3 times per day. Upgrade wasn’t worth the money. Bathroom could have done with a better clean.

    Close to train station. Comfortable bed. Aircon worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service wasn’t great. Nobody cleaned our room or gave us fresh towels after our 1st nights stay and late in the afternoon on our 2nd day we had to request toiletries and fresh towels.

    Great location. Near to tube stations and a short walk to Oxford Street and Marble Arch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Hilton Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location. A big busy hotel with great staff and good prices. We stayed in a room for 3 which had 3 separate beds and comfortably enough space for 3 adults. Nothing to fault and would use again. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after 3pm, the room wasn’t ready. We were given another room, which was fine but the TV didn’t work. We called the desk and they said they’d send someone up straight away. An hour and a half later, still no TV so my partner asked again if someone could come and sort it out whilst we were out. Came back at 11pm hoping to catch a movie: still no TV. The next day we approached the customer service representative, who was nonplussed, offered no apology and said “I’ll get it fixed, ok?” My partner said he felt it was up to her to offer any compensation/apology and she laughed and told us that things like that (broken TV) didn’t really need compensation. My partner said it was more about the service and she smiled and said “I’m getting it fixed, what more do you want?” I would have settled for an apology! TV wasn’t the reason we went away, of course, but it was the way something simple was dealt with that spoilt things. I dread to think what would have happened if the shower had been broken! 😖 They charge a lot of money and the customer service just isn’t up-to-scratch. I sometimes think some of these big name hotels forget about the small stuff!

    Quick and easy check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A big name with a poor performance. Phone did not work to call guest services, TV set did not work properly, free wifi only in lobby and bars. Expensive wifi in room. A good located building with an old fashioned 20th century management.

    Good location not far from Paddington station, Mrble Arch of Baker street. Close to channels leading to little Venice. Busy lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is well air conditioned, but I would have liked to have been able to open my window, and let some fresh air in. However I am aware of the safety regulations imposed.

    All is what we expected, and far more too. This is one very excellent hotel, situated right next to Paddington Station on one side, and Edgeware Road Tube Station on the other. It is almost like a small town in the hotel, with a selection of restaurants, and extremely welcoming personnel. Our room was very lovely, and cleaned every day. It is so central to London too. Enjoy!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very mediocre room which was quite basic. Fridge did not work, and when used room service was quite slow.

    Good location. Near to tube station which had good access to center of London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were backpackers at best , cost an extra 20 pounds to up grade , was told ten nights cost they charged 11 nights . The tv was non existent mostly Arab stations or bbc news

    Local sub way convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating, bathroom a bit shoddy. For the price off the executive room you would expect it to be well finished. Sky23 is also ridiculously overpriced.

    Executive lounge was great, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was too much trouble

    Large living area, comfortable bed , two toilets and a large bath and seperate shower. Room service was excellent. excec lounge is very good with a choice of complimentry drinks and sandwiches/cakes . hilton is always my first place to stay at when in london. Close to hyde park,edgware road and tube station. Good choice of resturants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use some updates to their rooms.

    The staff was very friendly. They gave me ideas of places to visit and sites to see as I was a first time buyer to London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it was in the perfect location the rooms decor needed a bit of help. There was paint chipping and wallpaper peeling off of the walls.

    The location was great. Very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No USB ports in the guest rooms, no complimentary bottled water.

    Location is walking distance (10 minutes) to Marble Arch, a train ride to the Tower of London, Piccadilly Circus and St. Pancras to take the Eurostar to Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No minuses. Everything was excellent. I would have loved a teapot of English Breakfast Tea, rather than a flask of water and a teabag. Only because breakfast tea needs to be made with boiling water. However it did not spoil our experience in any way. Just a thought, perfection is within their grasp.

    I was unable to rate the coffee as I don't drink it. We met our American friends there and had a great time. We were able to walk to many of the parks and attractions. The breakfast was excellent. Thank You

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Differing room standards. Could have informed at time of booking that you get the older room in the old wing etc etc. On 2 of the days the breakfast queue was so long that we gave up. As this is a business hotel we can’t afford to wait say more than 10 minutes to be seated.

    Convenient location and good accessibility especially transportation. Had stayed in this hotel before but luck of the draw as to which wing or room you are checked into. Some rooms are old, noisy and small while the new wing is what one would expect of at least close to the Hilton standard one expects and experienced in Asia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought housekeeping poor. In spite of being 3 people in a superior Queen only had towels tea coffee etc left for 2 each time. No usb plugs. Poor tv.would stay again for location but would go for an ordinary family room .

    Awesome location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Hilton Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in to your hotel on 21/05/18 and your receptionist took a payment of £464 , then on leaving the hotel on 23/05/18 I was charged again if you could please refund my payment please, my experience with the Hilton hotel as been one of disappointment , it took 2 hours to check in with the first room smelling like a drug den , second room only having one bed when there was 3 women , third room had two beds a third bed was installed we thought fab we can start our celebrations for my friends 60 birthday, but the tv didn’t work the air on didn’t work and there was no hairdryer , your in house staff are a credit to you absolutely fabulous

    Restaurant staff fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 hour after check in time it took 20 minutes to complete. Receptionist left me for 10 of those minutes-no explanation. Free wifi didn’t work and picture quality on tv was rubbish. I raised these points but I really got the impression nothing would be done. And so it proved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switches in the room didn’t work, bulbs were out, telephone didn’t work, food was very bad quality.

    It was convenient and did the job. Although for what we paid a holiday inn would have done the same job. The receptionist was very understanding at checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator capacity is short - during peak hours in the morning and the evening, there is significant waiting time.

    Great breakfast, nice and clean rooms, friendly staff and a very nice hotel ideally placed for a long weekend in London with family and kids. Having a tube station few hundred meters away is a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was awful, we were made to stay in 2302 a smoking room as there was no other rooms left- even though id booked and paid 2 months in advance. The room stunk of smoke and clearly hadnt had any maintenance or upgrade since the 50’s! Bath panel breaking off, yellow ceiling from smoke and nicotine, tiles with yellow scurf on them, door frames all yellow and crumbling down. No bathrobes and certainly no “luxury toiletries” like advertised. Not the 5* room i thought id paid for at a Hilton.

    The only thing i liked abput my stay here was the location as its next to a tube station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pastries very chewy food not very hot and didn’t get served with tea or coffee . Fruit juice was very thick and not very appetising

    The room was exceptionally bed very comfortable and lovely and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. The Tower Wing should renamed dungeon wing! Old, tired and not worthy of the Hilton brand. Feel like I have been miss sold this stay

    Staff were very polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I originally was charged a higher rate than I had been given when I booked through Booking.com, but the staff on the front desk resolved this immediately and I was charged the correct amount upon check out - so I'd just double check that the rate you are charged matches the rate you booked at, but if there are any problems the staff resolve them straight away!

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly at all times, especially the night security team; we traveled as a group of four young females, and waited for a taxi outside of the hotel and the night security team stayed outside with us to make sure that we were safe. Upon our arrival back in the rather early hours of the morning, one of our group decided that she wanted to order some food and went downstairs to wait for the delivery - the night security team advised her to wait inside and said that they would bring her delivery to her, so that she didn't have to wait outside alone. They were always very friendly both as we left and as we got back, having a nice little chat. The staff on reception were very friendly and efficient, and we also had a problem with our kettle not working which was resolved immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, tube station was a 1 minute walk so made it really easy to get around. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agreed price through booking.com and yet hotel took additional money from account. It was only after few days, numerous phone calls and pointing out it was criminal offence to take money from account which was not authorised was money returned. Breakfast very poor

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems at check in. I had already paid the cost in advance and had taken the card I had paid with but I was asked to put £2 on the card although I had already paid and the money had been taken out of my account so I didn't owe the hotel anything. I do not use a pin for this card so she said she had to refund all my money and then I had to pay again on my debit card which left me very low in my account. All seemed a lot of fuss at reception and was embarrassing in front of my friends. all for £2 to Block my card? I Could understand if I had not paid in advance but I had. Was a stressful check in after a long journey, she seemed surprised when I asked for a receipt for the refund

    very nice room although the tea and coffee was not replenished, only had one tea bag to share on the 2nd day. Plenty of towels and very comfortable bed and plenty of space for the 3 of us, didn't feel cramped. Ice machine on our floor was not working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    checking in/out was a nightmare. both times managers having to be fetched. the staff had no empathy I have actually wrote a complaint letter regarding this.

    The room was clean, spacious and great allowed four of to share a room. the hotel seemed to have lots of facilities. Mohamadou was a delightful gentleman to talk to working the sunday morning helping out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good size beds and really comfy too and room size was also adequate for 4 adults. The breakfast at this hotel is fantastic and caters for everyone and there is so much choice. It has to be the best buffet breakfast in London! All the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The Sky bar has lovely views on London especially at night time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were like rock! Aches after a sleepless night. Room serviced, but no refills of tea etc( asked and then done in ten mins) but shouldn’t have to ask. Very rude waiter in bar.

    Facilities were fantastic !! Reception so amenable to help in any way possible. Breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very standard for the price. You pay for the location not the room itself. Nothing special. The room is the same as a travel lodge. Dont waste your money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room could accommodate 4 people, we had booked for 3 people and only 2 coffee sachets were given meaning in the morning when we noticed we had to call and ask for more to be delivered so each person could enjoy their morning coffee. When they were delivered a full plastic bag of extras were given which was great however the lady delivering said 'Is this enough for you?!' insinuating we had asked for something completely out of this world

    comfy bed and spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The customer service is does not exist et al . If you want ice delivered to your room - they charge £5.00. Please beware that parking is charged at £35.00/night. Ice machine does not work. Lift broken. Extremely poor views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me different room than the pictures in Booking. When I complained about that they said our new rooms is fully hooked. However, they change the room in the next day

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the rooms were quite dusty and there was a lot of building works going on in the hotel, which meant long walks to and from the elevators, through a maze of corridors. I think it's a bit overpriced for what you get. Concierge also didn't know a lot about local amenities

    Location not a million miles from Train Station - good choice of restaurants and drinks options internally.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view on room, building right opposite. Standard room size, bathroom outdated. Air con very loud and room very hot... Service is of restaurant very poor.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need total overhaul - dirty - carpet filthy had horrid stains on it - so shabby and worn - very very disappointed with room.

    Hotel reception was great. Function we went to was amazingly run

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need to have a bigger variety of halal food as it is in a predominantly muslim area near edgeware road

    it is close to all the main attractions and it easy to get about lots of food places about

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were clean, but a little uncomfortable.

    Check in was so easy, location was really great, check one was fast and the customer service was wonderful for answer all of our questions. And we asked a lot! Also the breakfast buffet was perfect.... nothing missing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid to be upgraded to a better room, but this room was still dated, squeaky beds & no view. The excutive lounge was incredibly poor compared to other Hilton hotels. I complained about lack of food (even at 1800), about staff being unhelpful & unfriendly. All other guests were moaning too. When I spoke to CS they say they would use the feedback. But it was only when I stressed how hungry, disappointed I was tgat we were offered a complimentary meal. Overall (this is my 3rd time here), I wouldn’t come back as your standards have dropped.

    The location was very good. Majority of staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was lose in our room so kept moving around and if you touched it to much felt like it would fall off the wall, bath was small and also being me and 3 other men I found after the staff had cleaned our room there was a clobb of women’s hair hanging in the toilet.

    The location, the staff and restaurant was excellent, the lobby and feel was good to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a very good cetral location to were we needed to be. Great as had parking. We were sble to check on early. Staff were friendly & helpfull. Room was a lttle small but as we were only staying for 1 night this was ok. Plenty of shops, restaurants & attractions close by. All in all a good place to stay for a weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For £300 For two nights with no breakfast was disappointing but enjoyed our stay and it is in a good location.

    Lovely warm feeling to the room and the reception/ bar area was truly relaxing .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 4 rooms together for a wedding. The keys got missed up and we ended up swapping rooms. Some of the keys didn’t work properly and we have I go through ALOT of hassle and drag people out of the wedding party and show ID just to get them to work the keys even tho I can prove the names for all the rooms and the fact that I booked them. Was very unhappy and it ruined my evening the amount of times we had to go to reception to try and sort the issues out. Room is very stuffy. Aircon didn’t work very well and the windows were bolted shut. The sink tap is boiling water only! Cannot have it at a lower temp. Had to pay £20 parking even though we paid £130 for each room and the wedding party spent thousands on the wedding. You even have to pay for WiFi Would not stay again!

    Some staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton London Metropole traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: