Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Maidstone 4 stars

Bearsted Road, Weavering, Maidstone, ME145AA , United Kingdom

#15 of 19 hotels in Maidstone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2068 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe in the room and the room was too warm. Window didn't open that far so couldn't really get any fresh air in. Bed was squeaky too.

    Size of the room was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite noisy (every turn over squeeked) and pillows too full for us but that is personal preference and not the hotels fault.

    Breakfast was good quality. Staff were very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing unlinked stood out, all went well

    Welcoming and the bar stayed open late which was nice - fantastic breakfast buffet, lots of choice and all delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in the room was extremely uncomfortable. I feel that the rooms need to be upgraded along with the old creaky bed and mattresses.

    The breakfast was very nice. Lots of choice to cater for all needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfast as was 12 pounds per person and if you don't usually each much too expensive for three. Coffee and tea in room were useful. Pool a bit basic but fun

    Beds were comfy and room big enough for 3 adults. Silent and bathroom good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures were quiet old and one of them was broken and I also had to ask for a fridge too.

    It was very quiet and the swimming pool has a good temperature comparing to others. Gorgeous breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath/shower didn’t work properly Reported it Bed very noisy Pillows not good Hot chocolate was hot milk And the quilt was too small for quilt cover

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Hotel has a serious problem with their "Staff Team." Management take note. Excluding the reception staff we found the Bar & Restaurant team very dour, uncommunicative, individualistic and unhappy.

    Friendly helpful reception staff. Large rooms with all facilities. Secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like a property from the 70s, it is no where near proper Hilton standard...but you have to pay Hilton price. Better off going to the Premier Inn. You have to pay for WiFi...unless you complain... ridiculous for a Hilton and price asked.

    Staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud ventilation system, windows don't keep the noise from the road out, bed and pillows were below average

    Close to Maidstone Centre, close to motorway links, nice swimming pool, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the befroom they put a large tv infront of the mirror. There was no lift . Housekeeping knocked on our door very early to gain access to clean room.😐

    Very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was extremely shocked. The photographs we saw of the hotel was decent however when we arrived it was something totally different as the hotel is very old and looks not much like the photographs. There was not much places to sit outside as one area was really nice however you wasn’t allowed to smoke, the rooms stank really bitter and the bed sheets did not smell nice.

    Outside area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi wasn’t in operation. Need another toaster - the queue was enormous! One tiny bottle of shampoo and conditioner is not enough to wash even one persons hair, let alone two!!!!!

    Lovely big bedrooms Barman Christios was very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to the room we booked, we noticed on the bed there was a stain (photo attached) The bed wasn’t that comfortable and very squeaky every time we moved.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, spa was lovely. When we complained about our room, we got upgraded to a better room and got given a free complimentary drink each.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning throughout hotel, bed noisy everytime you turned. Carpets dirty and marked. Information varied between different staff members I.e one member said there was a £2 parking charge per day however another staff member said don't worry, no charge. Having breakfast delivered to the room incurred a £5 charge which i felt should be a service included in the cost of the room considering I paid £300 for 2 nights which is exorbedent in itself. Overall I felt quite disappointed and don't believe this room was value for money

    The venue was central and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated, peeling paint, grout mess on the tiles, shower & tap full of limescale, bed was not much better than a camp bed.

    Breakfast was fantastic, plenty of choice & well cooked. Staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have a comfortable night's sleep. We booked our stay after a weeding at Leeds castle and the walls seemed they were so paper thin we could hear everyone talking and doors slamming from about 7am in the morning.

    The staff were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been charged twice for my stay and had to phone the Hotel to get the over charge refunded - this will take a few days to come back into my Account. Can't understand why the Hotel Cashier did not realise this on reconciliation!

    Staff helpful and friendly, stayed at this Hotel a few years ago and it was not very good, huge improvement this time on staff, cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soulless no atmosphere - still waiting to hear from them re item of clothing left in room they responded initially but never came back - brand new shirt - left in wardrobe - £30

    Clean and tidy good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didn't like that out children needed to be acompanied by us in the swimming pool. In the Netherlands all children learn to swim at the age of 5-10, and they still couldn't swimm alone in your pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for the cost room was on poor state chipped tiles in ba5hroom, heater broken, nosey even though asked for quiet room, 1 towel for 2 adults had to keep asking. for a Hilton brand very poor and iver priced...can get better at service and faculties at cheaper hotel chains

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allocated rooms on the first floor after stating one of the travellers had not much mobility on booking. Went back to reception to ask where the lift was - there wasn't one! Then explained about the mobility of member of our group and then allocated rooms on the ground floor. Rooms were cold and the double glazing did not prevent draughts. Room temperature at breakfast was also cold.

    Breakfast had a wide choice to chose from, shame about the temperature of the restaurant as you couldn't enjoy it as much as you would.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed base was noisey every time you moved you hear a creak. I requested two rooms side by side because of children but when checking they had put me one room above the other. So I had to pay for an upgrade so I could be next door to my children. annoyed because I had quite clearly requested this at booking.

    pool great bedrooms roomy bathroom great pleanty of towels and loved the soap assessories.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities - see above Food served at evening meal was warm rather than hot as was cooked breakfast Presence of large family group in nightwear was unsettling at breakfast especially as one lady was in rather skimpy nightwear

    Room was lovely and well appointed. Had asked for disabled facilities in bathroom (walk in shower) but disabled family member was unable to access shower because of height of bath and presence of disabled bath chair which family member was unable to use

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge tv in front of mirror No vegetarian breakfast available Not enough smoking areas around the building causing people to smoke in corners that happen to be under my room, allocated space in at entrance sadly in the shade very cold

    Reception staff lovely Beautiful bathrooms Huge tv Great gym pool Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing, maybe because dinner on the night before was actually above expectation

    Food at dinner was quite good and great value for money considering that our kids (4 and 7) didn't pay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs in our room were hard to sit on very uncomfortable, same as in the foyer, it seemed that hotel was tired, beds were very good to sleep on has restful night , not enough plug points in the room to use , breakfast had no vegetarian sausages for three day stay , onky one complementary day water left ,no fridge , the girl that cleaned the room was very efficient and all was 100%+ ,very good very helpful and happy girl , she had pride in her job , limited number of disabled parking places in the car park , two is all I did see , some staff were helpfull , had to wait at least 25mins to be served as the barman was serving food at the table , the staff were very helpful in the breakfast time , I have no plans to go to Hilton again ,maybe all others to as a result of this vist , I use hotels for both lesiure and work, its long time that I felt to make comments that you see are negative feedback,

    Booking .com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information in the room souldiva be nice. And more shampoo etc, just one soap,shampoo etc for four people is not that much. Hotel could use an overall update. Easier access to free WiFi would also be nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no elevator and the hotel is on 2 floors. Not a big deal, but it would have been helpful, although it did give me an opportunity to help a couple of senior ladies with heavy suitcases :)

    From beginning to end the service offered to my family and I was exceptional. The lady at the front desk was most helpful on several occasions and couldn't have been more helpful. The waiting staff at breakfast took the time to tend to my young children. The housekeeping staff were helpful and accommodating to our needs and the room was setup ready for us with a young baby. My wife was particularly taken aback at how enjoyable and effortless our 3 day stay was. They certainly live by their brand promise that they will 'make it right'. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tea bags were open anyone could touch them, tried coffee machine constantly needed stocking up last time we stayed a pot of tea was put on the table all self service now, breakfast ok bit like a canteen now. cobwebs in bedroom, hotel looking tired, over 12 pounds for a glass of wine bit steep,

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frame bed was extremely noisy and actually the bed itself wasn’t comfortable as predicted for this kind of hotel. We have had not pleasant night sleep and it was one of the reasons that we booked this hotel for getting some good rest.

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant service was very poor, wasn't that busy be trying to get a drink was difficult limited menu due to kitchen revamp or something- this is fine and was still reasonable but customers should be advised when booking , tables in the bar were limited also as some were reserved, in my opinion a bar is a bar if customers want to reserve a table go in the restaurant

    nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning I came down for the breakfast X4 and they didn't have my name down on their guest sheet but another name. So didn't 'make it right' 4 mornings in a row!! Also room was not cleaned thoroughly or bed made properly and shower gel not replaced.

    Pool and breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty very disappointing, the check in guy was not helpful as no information given i had to ask for general information like Pool and Gym times. There was no room service available and people talking in the corridor kept me awake. As previously being an operations manager in a 4 start deluxe hotel i did not feel that the hotel was rated to a level of satisfaction for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for consideration for my mother's mobility on the booking form which reception didn't take into account. We were allocated a room on the first floor! Trouble was she cannot walk up a flight of stairs. I went to reception to ask where the lift was and was told there was not one. They did allocate a room on the ground floor after all of the above. The hotel did seem quite cold overall. The room although double glazed was still cold and drafty.

    The staff at the fitness and pool were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was exceptionally uncomfortable (room 256). It was hard and lumpy and felt like a cheap or very worn bed. After the first night, I complained and we were offered a mattress topper that slightly improved comfort for our second night but I was very disappointed at the quality of the bed. Everything else was great.

    Great breakfast choice and room a great size- great TV

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy bed and a spacious room, excellent facilities with good opening hours, staff were friendly and helpful. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is massive! The pool is really good and not crowded. But its not really suitable for young kids and toddlers as the pool starts with More than a meters deep. Hope there would be airconditioner in the room rather than a fan on a hot summer days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Was like sleeping on a Cardboard box. Hilton should be embarrassed to have this hotel under their banner. No easily accessible lifts, No air Con. No extractor in bathroom. Maybe I’m picky but surely we are in the year 2018 where these should be standard.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went out with friends and to a friends house and came back at about 2:30am expecting to be able to get changed and head to bed... was kept up by doors slamming in the corridor, people talking outside the room and noise from others room. Barley sleeper and missed breakfast that we paid for as didn’t sleep until about 7am and was just to tored to head out. Complained to the staff and they had a go at us saying they had no other complaints and looked at me like a complete idiot and was tbh very rude. Was 4th time I’ve stayed there in 6 months. Won’t be staying there again.

    Telephone service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, noisy pool spa area, poor service and choice in the restaurant, very noisy door slamming due to the door auto closers all through the night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices at the bar were extremely high. I wouldn’t have more than one or two drinks there.

    Bar and lobby areas were very nice and the rooms were spacious. Perfect location for attending weddings/events at the orangery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi to expensive, Earwigs in the bathroom rude staff and a black box for mobile signal. In the middle of a carpark noisy and a waste of money. No orange juice at breakfast and staff wouldn’t fill it up. Stood in the with ya loitering and slagging off other members of staff. How’s Its brought up a rating of 3.8 I’ll never know. It’s a 1 star

    Nice pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - great team.

    Your staff were amazing, very helpful and supportive to us as we are attending a funeral and we are very distressed booking in and leaving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Group
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really can't say I encountered anything but my friend was in a different room and smelt smoke in one of the adjoining rooms.

    The value for a room with two big beds and that provided lovely and comfortable surroundings was amazing. The people were all so friendly and helpful. Especially the man in the coffee shop - he was so customer friendly. Breakfast was delicious and so much choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time of service in restaurant very slow. Toaster unable to cook both sides of bread. Room excellent however; bed was like sleeping on a plank of wood. If I was staying a second night I would have had to ask to move rooms. Staff were very friendly.

    Waited a long time for service. Quality of food excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor point: external sign seemed not to be lit, signs for additional parking aren't easy to spot at night (to be fair it was about 1130pm).

    This was a "flying visit", one-night stay, late check-in after attending a local wedding, so we made very little use of the hotel facilities. However, the room was superb - very spacious, good TV, tea/coffee, bottled water, spacious bathroom, comfortable. Everything worked. Free wi-fi. Car-parking. Location near motorway. Breakfast was standard type but very, very good. It is a hotel we would use again if staying in the area for several days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed very flat, not much atmosphere, minimal tea and sugar, no biscuits or bottles of water in room. A lot of guessing really as to where things were.

    The spa was nice and the kocatuon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 adults in family room. Both beds so uncomfortable all of us were unable to sleep. Complained at 3am and was given extra duvets to lay on but didn’t make much difference. I slept on the sofa cushions on the floor as more comfortable than bed. On checking out nothing mentioned and was not asked how our stay was. Not the usual Hilton service.

    Beth, the beautician was very friendly but professional and carried out excellent treatments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did not like, I did feel that the breakfast hot food could have been warmer, and the eggs were not cooked on top. Minor stuff really as there were ample to choose from. There is no lift so expect to carry your bags up the stairs.

    The check-in was excellent and Annece made me feel most welcome. The room was lovely and a welcome note was waiting for me with a free drink voucher. All the staff I met were so friendly and gave the best customer service. Gracey made the check-out fantastic nothing was too much effort and all done with a lovely smile. I stay in hotels everyday of the working week. This hotel is excellent. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As seems to be more normal these days breakfast is extra and more expensive on the day. The shower was OK but a bit under powered. If you need a separate shower then this would not suit.

    Although the location is functional rather than picturesque the hotel is very nice and well run. Staff are pleasant and the room was a very good size. For the price it was very good value. The bed was very comfortable and there was a large TV screen, desk and sofa. I had a view over central gardens which made it nicer and quieter. There is a small gym too and pool which we both used.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was over run by children and their use of the spa was unexceptable. The Bed was most uncomfortable and quilt was thin and over used. The staff were good however when I had a payment problem the manager was unhelpful and would not take responsibility for hotel fault. I wouldn't stay at this Hilton again due to these problems and was very dissapointed in how my complaint was delt with.

    The food was outstanding. The resturant staff we friendly and always happy to help. It was very clean and The pool and spa was very good and staff were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly, as it claims to be a 4 star hotel with Spa facilities how can they do not offer bathrobes and slippers? You have to rent it if you want for £7,50 , really? Ok, we had to pay for them and we got 2 bathrobes with some holes in the sleeves and looked very used. Very disappointing! At the hotel restaurant the waiter will not take your order you have to go to the bar and do it yourself. The staff didn't look to enjoy their job and they were racist so if you are not english is better to avoid as they will treat you with disrespect and ignorance. FInally, is not a 4 star hotel in my opinion but a 3 star, the Spa was fully booked for massages so in 3 days we couldn't have a change for a 30 min massage, the pool and jacuzzi smells too bad of bleach and there is just 3 sunbeds and the rest 2 table with chairs and 2 benches, who needs table and chair at a pool why not just sunbeds?

    The location was good as the Leeds Castle is nearby and we really enjoyed it and close to town center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very squeaky and they had over booked on our room type so we ended up with two rooms instead of one, which was a bit disapointing

    The hotel was very clean, easily accessible and facilities were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna and pool were lovely and open early and closed late. The steam room smelt awful, like stale water, so we didn't use it, but everything else was great.

    The staff were fantastic, really polite, helpful and friendly. There was a big plate of brownies & berries with 'Happy Anniversary' written in chocolate sauce left in our room for us on arrival, as it was our 1 yr anniversary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed somewhat hard . Service in restaurant at dinner very very slow ( even thought it wasn't busy ) . However breakfast service very good ..

    Very good sized room and nice seating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a strange smell - reminded us of a charity shop smell.

    Breakfast was exceptional, full English offerings, fruit, pastries, juices plus a pancake and waffle maker! Staff were very friendly and professional. Swimming pool was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given as an up-grade was in need of an up-date. There was no top to the tap on the bathroom sink. The sink had large chips in it, the same as the bathroom floor. The room as a whole was tired, but clean.

    The staff were all very polite and friendly. The bed was comfortable. We were given a free upgrade upon arrival. We were able to check in early. Breakfast in the morning was ample.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good size bedroom, Excellent gymnasium, good breakfast but hot buffet, not very hot. I do not like to pay for parking, especially when paying over £100 for B&B.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people from the gym being able to see into the pool

    The room was really big and the TV was too, bed was comfy and there was a really good variety of breakfasts at the buffet, my boyfriend loved the pancake maker

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner didn’t like the beer at the bar. It smelt and tasted off The room needs updating very dated with chipped paint and lose fittings not what I have experienced before at a Hilton. I’ve stayed at the Hilton at London Bridge which is very much what I expected from the chain and it was only £10 more in price! That was luxury The bed was absolute horrendous! It was hard and dipped from the many body’s that have sleeps on it. It creaked every time someone moved even if I coughed which meant myself and my partner was woken constantly during the night. We was able to hear the outside road which meant we was woken early in the morning We was also woken by other rowdy guests at 5am to slamming doors and loud voices.

    I appreciated the room being made ready early so I was able to get ready for a wedding we was attending in the area. The room was lovely and spacious The buffet breakfast was good variety and quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park layout & gate operation very frustrating. I don't like a car park charge in any hotel.

    Staff excellent, food very nice. Gym very handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drinks were overpriced. Also, the booking was for my parents who are 82 years of age and have mobility problems. The fact that the hotel could not supply newspapers other than the independent/Sunday times was extremely disappointing given the distance to the nearest shop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable and noisy whenever you moved and our friends said the same about their beds. In the room there was only two towels (not ideal if you want to wash your hair) and there was no bottles of water which surprised me but there were a group of us staying in different rooms and no one has water.

    Staff were really lovely and helpful. The size of the room was good it just looks a little tired and dated. The breakfast was lovely, so much choice and really nice as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the breakfast.

    The room was great. I was attending a wedding and needed a room to get ready. The staff were great and arranged for me to have a room before the check in time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needs updating, steam room not working showers in pool area not working. Correct glasses for drinks not available in the bar. Breakfast not good value.

    Friendly staff,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usually I am not one to complain in fact Ive never complained about a hotel before. I love giving positive reviews however this hotel is beyond a joke and I would not want people to waste their money. We had picked this hotel specifically for their spa facilities; however the steam room and pool side shower were out of order, we were not made aware of this on our arrival. Being optimistic we would of spent our time in the jacquzzzi/pool however, the pool was full of young children participating in swimming lessons. The Jacuzzi was small and full of children some looking young as 9! This was not quite the relaxing experience me and my partner had hoped for. It felt like more of a local leisure centre with swimming lessons taking over the whole pool, children in the swimming lanes so no room for adults and children in the Jacuzzi. It would of been nice to have been prewarned. The bed was also so stiff and uncomfortable. After complaining on the day we were offered free drinks as compensation which we declined and received £30 off our booking instead although the gentlemen at the front desk did not seem happy with this. My partner and I laugh at the experience we had however it is safe to say this is the worst hotel experience we have had and we will not be returning!

    The shower was powerful and the restaurant staff that were serving breakfast on Saturday 17th were very welcoming and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed in room 266 is I would say well past its sell by date, it is the creekest, most nosy bed I have ever slept in, it was so noisy that I ended up wearing ear plugs my partner as frightened to move as it was so loud, after a long flight home I was looking forward to a good nights sleep but had a better sleep on the plane. When I mentioned this when we checked out the reception guy replied, yes some of the beds are well used and cound do with a change and just dismissed it.

    The whole set up and the entrance hall gives you an impression of a high class hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking would have been nice especially as your spending £100 a night

    Breakfast choices were amazing food was of a lovely quality the beds and rooms were of penthouse expectations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was slow on first night but the staff were apologetic and did not charge for my meal so I was grateful for that. Apart from that everything else was fine and we had a nice stay

    The lounge area was nice and served nice coffees, Swimming pool was good and sauna

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was very overpriced, the breakfast was horrible and soggy (I ordered the last slot in room service but i still expected it to be cooked fresh!) I also had to pay extra for my bath robe.

    The room was a good size and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Bed Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for dinner, which was excellent, but the dining room was freezing, didn’t stay for pudding.

    Th e room was excellent for size and warmth, especially as the weather was -3 I can’t tell you how miserable I am if cold, your room was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOthing

    We were stuck in the hotel due to the recent inclement weather and the staff remained, professional and friendly even though some of them had struggled to get in. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the Restaurant was extremely poor. It became clear there was another function on that night which meant they were short staffed and could not cope with both the function and serving a reasonable amount of guests in the restaurant. Whilst I can appreciate that, the Hotel should have planned better for that and really it is not acceptable to be kept waiting 45 minutes to be served. I did raise this when they tried to charge me £5 service charge! I was given discount and an apology, however I think it is a concern for future.

    The facilities were good, the food at the restaurant was excellent. The Swimming pool suite was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My colleagues shower didn't work, which on a 3 night stay was not ideal

    The hotel worked out cheaper for our stay than a premier inn and the facilities were fantastic. The hotel was 5 minutes drive to where we needed to be as well so location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Maidstone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: