Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel 4 stars

Outwood Lane, Hale, M90 4WP, United Kingdom

#10 of 11 hotels in Hale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2672 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    A value for money option for overnight stays at Manchester...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the wine by the glass is too much at £2 more than the prices we would expect to pay.

    A value for money option for overnight stays at Manchester airport with easy access to the station and transfers to the terminals. Great restaurant serving imaginative and well executed food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    A nice enough stay and close to the airport, howver you dont expect to be billed twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A friend in the group paid for the hotel on arrival but the hotel also took out the funds from my card. This is yet to be resolved.

    The family room was very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.0
    Very disappointing and will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived 1 hour before check in and was told it would be 10 pounds to check in early ? The male staff member in the restaurant picking his face when i approached him regarding the lunch menu, his whole attitude towards me when i inquired about the menu, no meet and greet just looking at his computer as if I was invisable !!! 3. The club sandwich was so disappointing two limp thin slices of brown bread, lettuce bit of boiled egg Luke warm chips and expensive Housekeeping > when was the telephone in the room cleaned thick with dust very dirty

    1 .lady at the check in very nice 2. check in very easy and quick 3. no waiting around for the taxi transfar to the airport very quick service 4. I have no other positive feed back very disappointing 5. Lady behind the bar and the customer service manager very polite and they addressed my complaints

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    the shuttle bus drivers really good craig and one other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price for a 1 nights stay i thought was quite expensive but was good all the same and the drivers who do the shuttle bus were really good

    the shuttle bus drivers really good craig and one other sorry can not rember his name

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was OK with lot of variety. bed was comfortable & ideally it is walking distance to Manchester train station. free shuttle to airport as well which is convenient in case of heavy luggage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    Stayed here the night before holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here the night before holiday. Room, Location etc was good, Basically payed for 10 hours in the room. Checked out got flight to holiday destination, next day got a phone call from the bank to say a direct debit couldn’t go out as not enough funds in account, went on online banking to see Hilton had taken the payment twice that was both the room and the car park payment. As a regular traveller both in England and abroad this has made me doubt whether I would want to stay in a Hilton hotel again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    I had gone to wrong airport hotel by mistake and when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was very badly marked from age and wear didn't want to tread on it without shoes - yuk. Top of shower curtain was very dusty.

    I had gone to wrong airport hotel by mistake and when I arrived at the Hilton the staff were excellent. I was very flustered and the staff were lovely giving me a drink and organising my luggage. Tea and coffee in the room most welcome. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient to the airport and a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been darker at night - there was a large bright digital clock and a lit-up temperature indicator. When I arrived in the room at 4 in the afternoon, I found no biscuits to accompany the tea. Also, when I ordered soup with room service there was no nice warmed -up roll to go with it - no roll at all!

    Very comfortable bed and well-appointed room. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not say the hotel is a good value for money. It did not find anything that makes it special enough to justify the price / reputation. Also, despite having agreed the invoice for my room booking would be prepared, they had forgotten about it and it took as a while to have it done correctly.

    The hotel is very clean, the room I was staying in was of a decent size and the staff were polite and kind. It is also convenient that the hotel offers a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Clean spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting in reception for room ready, when I asked about it after seeing others check in they had forgotten about us. Didn't get breakfast they said it wasn't booked. But the worst was the whole hotel woken up at 4 o clock in the morning (three times) due to a faulty fire alarm. No apology or compensation for this and everyone having no sleep after this. Been here lots of times before as we are Hilton Honours members but will try another hotel next time we are traveling.

    Clean spacious room. Great hot shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    I didn’t like the fact that the fire alarm went off at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that the fire alarm went off at 4oclock in the morning and also there wasn’t serving hot breakfast til 5:30 in the morning, I paid £120 for the room with breakfast and didn’t get it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    very nice would stay again for one over night comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door leading the disabled access room was not wide enough to get through with a wheelchair and proved quite difficult to get in and out.

    the room was comfortable and spacious. the staff lovely in all arears of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    I had booked the room for my elderly mother, asked for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked the room for my elderly mother, asked for a room with a walk in shower as she cannot step up into the bathtub, that didn’t happen??? Neither could she reach up to the towels on the rack, when we spoke on the phone she said the carpet looked rather dirty ? However I have stayed at this hotel and loved everything and mom was happy satisfied, great staff and service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    good bed and pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water for shower and no apology about this at reception when mentioned (other guests were also complaining about this). Had to wait over 40 minutes for the shuttle bus to collect us from the train station to the hotel. There is no safe way to walk to the hotel because of dual carriageway. WIFI is not free

    good bed and pillows. Quiet room very clean and spacious room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking was for my mother after a delayed flight. She was exhausted and was helped every step of the way by considerate staff. Great service, and she loved the breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Very friendly lady making the Omelette and also very helpful...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitoes in the room as soon as I entered killed 2 and found a big one in the morning possibly sucked on my blood. No TV signal during whole stay No shower gel - had to ask afterwards. Fire alarm at 2 a.m. - I can understand that can happen; unlucky me...

    Very friendly lady making the Omelette and also very helpful !!!! Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Mixed review.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm test on monday went off continuously amd no one knew how to reset it. Fire alarm went off at 2am tuesday morning and we had to evacuate. Fire alarm went off again tuesday 12pm and again no one knew what was happening. Overall cost was expensive for what it is.

    Reception staff and dinner staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    USA Departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to complain it would be that it was cold in the restaurant, but it was good training for air conditioning in USA!

    Location. Been before so know how to get in and out despite the ongoing roadworks!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    A DECENT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small grumble was the distance to the room - quite a walk down the corridors to far end of building - with heavy cases was a drag ...

    Nice easy check in and a nice touch with the complimentary chocolate ' - Big comfy beds and good size bath and nice towels - - Courtesy bus to terminal a godsend and driver a nice bloke ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michael, whe served in the bar/restaurant,was was exceptional. Attention to detail was amazing. He made sure there were party things on the table for my husband's 60th birthday. (We didn't ask for this, so it was a lovely surprise.)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Liked the hotel very much, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long wait for shuttle bus when we arrived at the terminal in the evening. It was raining, quite cold and we had to stand outside in a bus shelter for 15/20min. Not a good start however the driver was very apologetic stating that there was only one shuttle bus operating between 8pm and 10pm which had to service the three terminals and the railway station

    Spacious bedroom, generous toiletries in bathroom - everything you need for a short stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant reception area and delightful welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy crossing the road from the station/airport and entry from the pavement into the premises.

    Pleasant reception area and delightful welcoming staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Disturbed sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the time we got to bed it was past 4am and our check out time was noon. Unfortunately we were awakened with less that 4 hours sleep by the fire alarm. No fire engines arrived and so it may have been a drill? So it was a very expensive, hour by hour, room for less than 4 hours sleep!!

    The booking in process was speedy. We arrived at 3:30am after a long flight and were desperate to get to our beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great staff, fab breakfast... for a price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's my first time in a Hilton and... it's incredibly expensive for what amounts to a very pleasant but fairly ordinary room and a wide selection at breakfast. I also didn't find the 'free' wifi.

    Pretty awesome breakfast. A vast array of options fit for a king. All of the staff I spoke to (at check in and food times) were very profession, helpful and polite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    good hotel with friendly staff, with efficient suttle service to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought the food prices for a basic meal was unreasonable ( £17 for Tikka Masala

    The staff are very friendly and the transfer service to the airport was very good. The rooms are spacious with a large flat screen television, shower was very nice and easy to control

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Night stop heaven - staff should be proud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walkable to station /airport -Breakfast quality and presentation was superb , best airport hotel I have used for along time. Quality breakfast crispy bacon, branded products for cereals,good orange juice, coffees teas - very impressed Suzannah on reception very nice welcome , checkout procedure painless. Would recommend and certainly use this hotel again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Reception staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu is very uninspiring and the chef can’t cook steak. The second time we stayed we ate elsewhere. (Breakfast was great though). My TV remote needed new batteries, reception said maintenance would need to do that but it didn’t happen. The roadworks at the moment prevent you from walking anywhere - not the hotels fault.

    Reception staff were exceptional. Very helpful and cheerful. Printed our boarding passes and organised luggage storage. Location is great for flying in and out of Manchester. Shuttle service is very convenient. Nice breakfast. Rooms very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    I would stay here again if I were travelling in Manchester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The options in the restaurant for dinner. The menu, we felt, was not fitting for a hotel of this caliber. There should be the option of a more upmarket meal. We stayed a second night under a different name and went to The Raddison Blu for our dinner, which offered what we were looking for. The steak option wasn't rib eye and it was tough. The "steak and ale pie" was very ordinary, something I would expect to purchase from motorway services.

    Vanda, on reception, was brilliant, full marks to her. The location is excellent and the hotel is value for money. The breakfast was excellent and the staff at breakfast could not be faulted. Our room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Don’t expect much apart from a reasonable sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Masons Restaurant was only passable because the cheerful staff made up for the excessive charges and poor quality. Cafeteria food at restaurant prices. Little choice, mainly unhealthy food, over cooked bits of chicken in tikka sauce - out of a jar? ,and imagine paying £16 for some dhal ? I was not tempted. Partner’s chicken pie was just acceptable but cost a comparative fortune. Not sure what else you can do to get a meal near the airport and I think that’s the point. A captive audience.

    The hotel reception was ok but no help with heavy baggage offered - in fact no porter to be seen ? - very odd given this is an airport hotel. Dropping off baggage with a rental car - only 15 minutes before they start charging - again ridiculous for an airport hotel. Carpet in room was so old and tired it rippled underfoot. Bed ok. Room clean. Floor was patched in foyer and moving wheeled luggage over it proved difficult. Again - an airport hotel should be geared to support travelers not hinder them. Hilton used to be a brand worth supporting but I guess those days are over. Whole place needs a serious makeover.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient standard hotel that has seen better days
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the whole property has seen better days: the carpet is worn and stained in places, doors, drapes and baseboards tired looking. The desk chair was very old and worn and there was also only one usable plug in the entire room - not enough to charge cell phones, iPad, computer, and none close to the bed. Most egregiously, the bathroom was not properly cleaned: there were hairs in the bath and the sink and the corners/baseboards were dusty.

    Very convenient for an early flight out of Manchester - the shuttle bus is almost superfluous as it's probably faster and easier to simply walk over to the Terminal. The room was very large and comfortable with a little sitting area, cozy bed, iron, tea/coffee maker; and quiet despite the proximity to the airport and the busy road outside. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Free water at check-in much appreciated. The best thing about the stay, however, was breakfast (served from 5:30): very good variety, lots of things to chose from, homemade granola, local honey, cooked breakfast, breads, fruit, decent coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    For a short stay, I'd stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit hard for our taste.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean but a little worn. Bathroom was a decent size and toiletries provided as are robes and slippers and hairdryers. They do have a 24 hour shuttle to the airport and are very close by!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    happy with a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not much choice in the restaurant and the food was not very warm when served. I am not a fan of burgers so there were not many other things to choose for an evening meal.

    Comfortable room, ideal location for airport, excellent "taxi" service at all times of day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Alice on reception was very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service was a little shoddy. No interest in us or the drinks they were serving. For the price we paid it would have been nice if they had at least been efficient if they couldn't be interested.

    Alice on reception was very friendly and welcoming. Extremely professional and helpful. Unfortunately we didn't eat at the hotel as we had an engagement in town and left too early in the morning, maybe next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    JUST STAYED OVER NIGHT AS FLIGHT WAS NEXT MORNING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE FELT THE VAT AND SERVICE CHARGE FOR THE RESTAURANT WAS VERY STEEP AN EXTRA 17.00/18.00 POUNDS TO THE BILL.

    THE BEDROOM WAS VERY NICE BED AND PILLOWS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE. AND YOU PHONE FOR THE HOTEL TO SEND A CAR/BUS TO PICK YOU UP AT THE STATION.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.5
    Perfect hotel if using the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent attentive and polite staff, outstanding breakfast and reLly good selection on the evening dinner menu. Free and efficient airport shuttle service was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    the hotel was ok, the staff great, but my goodnees Hilton...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra charges, not just that there were, but the size of them.

    the hotel was ok, the staff great, but my goodnees Hilton leach every penny they can. I'm used to being able to park at the hotel I'm staying at without having the pay extra.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.5
    Would stay again ,very nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had tea in hotel found food came al long time after we ordered ,but they give us our drinks free when we mentioned it.

    We stayed 1night had to leave early .Very nice hotel room spotless bus took us to airport only waited 5 mins .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for Manchester Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel breakfast we have had. The evening meal was also excellent with a good varied menu to suit most tastes and budgets. The staff were particularly helpful, polite and efficient. The free shuttle bus service to the airport was really good. The room was very big, well furnished and maintained with a very comfortable bed. Free WiFi for Hilton Honors members was good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    First class service from a first class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!

    As you would expect from Hilton. A first class service from 1st class staff from our checking in to dinner waiter/waitress Hilton Manchester airport Hotel provide a first class hotel. Many many thanks for starting our holiday off in style

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Decent could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the deluxe room was a smaller room compared to the others and the corridor had a strong urine smell which ruined the overall stay. Even after reporting it the matter wasn’t resolved

    The bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel to stay in at the start or end of a flight from Manchester
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as I'm concerned we had no complaints at all.

    The waiter at breakfast went the extra mile when I told him I didn't like teating made in the cup with a teabag. He brought me a pot of tea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given had a funny smell and the people next door were being very noisy even after 2am. We did ask to move rooms which the staff were happy to sort

    Good location to the airport Friendly staff who were happy to help Free shuttle bus to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Conveniently placed with regards to the airport and free shuttle bus to and from was a big plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming reception, shuttle bus easy to organise and frequent, rooms spacious and well supplied with necessities. Breakfast plentiful and self-service. A very comfortable experience overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    The service in the restaurant was excellent especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was excellent especially Glynis she is the star in your crown. I was however put out that my husband and I were charged £15 each for breakfast instead of £12 per breakfast as we were told we should have booked this when we arrived at the hotel.....we arrived at 2 30am in the morning on the day we were leaving !!! I have been told that I will get a reimbursement onto my card of £6 I hope this is the case. Other than that my stay was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    My stay was so good that I plan to book again just as a treat 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was excellent both the evening meal and breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful,polite and friendly. The room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    I had heart burn after dinner, there was an issue with new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant a bit too fancy for my 14 yr old although they did allow her to choose from kids menu but adult price as £69 for two and I only had a salad and one glass of wine

    I had heart burn after dinner, there was an issue with new order and payment system so they brought the bill to my room and then brought me a line with soda to ease heartburn. Excellent customer service thank you so much xx

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Treat not to be missed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive, to leave car for a few days there price increases when checked out, so used airport car park.

    Excellent clean plush room. Great sound comfortable sleep, no noise at all, comfortable quality beds. Great location. Hotel shuttle transfer to airport within minutes whatever time of day or night. A quality place to stay and freshen up before a flight

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    No hot water in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the room and took over an hour for us to be moved to a new room. Wouldn’t have been a problem but we only booked the room for 6 hours because we had a flight early in the morning. No offer of compensation or upgrade for the issue.

    Staff were friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Transfer bus to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar was in need of decoration, very shabby, even dirty in places. Food not great either. Room was better but also a bit tired.

    Transfer bus to airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Great Location but very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is very dated , Air Cond wasn’t working and the carpet was pulling up in the room. Also a strange smell around the communal corridors of which a lot noticed. Not up to Hilton Standards and needs a total refurb

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    We’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave!

    Everything... rooms spotless, beds super comfy. Food was a v high quality but the staff were exceptional... especially Antonio our evening waiter

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Easy access to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant extremely overpriced. Welsh rarebit (1 slice toast, some melted cheese, 5 or 6 cherry tomatoes and a handful of rocket) priced at £10.50. Crazy. Probably about a 600% mark up, by my calculations!

    Comfortable hotel and friendly check-in staff. A good place to stay for ease of access to the airport with a free shuttle bus, which runs about every 20 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    ok stay close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better pillow choices

    Best part of the hotel is the location. A van will pick you up at the train station but it is very walkable. Rooms have been updated over the last stay 3 years ago- at that time it was miserable. Beds much improved. Still a little dingy- bathrooms need sprucing up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    how quiet the room was for how close we were to the airport as well as the food was amazing service in restraunt was fantastic my waiter accidentally bought out the wrong food (not that i wasn't too hungry from my travels and didnt realise until he made me aware) he couldn't apologise enough and did offer to change my dish all in all staff were friendly and professional room was clean and quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.0
    we did not get offered any crosant i also requested a room...
    • Couple
    • Queen Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we did not get offered any crosant i also requested a room by lift but got another room staff was lovely and moved us to a room next to lift when i found out how far other room was many thanks to the girl on reception who moved us next to lift

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Made it Wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the statement they make saying they will MAKE IT RIGHT. I asked if a pair of trousers could be ironed, as we were flying out the next morning but the manageress said this was not possible, as it was a weekend! I ordered a small plate of chips and was told it would be 20 minutes. It took an hour to arrive. As we left the next morning I asked for a complaints form but was told they do not hold any and an helpful staff member gave me the letterhead with the address. I assume that is because of the Make it Right statement. I believe this is a cop-out as it was not made right!

    The room was nice and the evening meal was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rang from the station, asking for the free shuttle to collect us and we were advised to walk as it was quicker, which we did. However they forgot to mention it was across a main road with no crossing! Was tricky and a bit scary carrying huge suitcases across the death road. Also had to change rooms as the first one smelt like a toilet. Second room was fine, but smaller beds.

    Good value, free shuttle to the terminal and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    great staff, great food, convenient location to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff (Martyn) was excellent and helped out to meet my wife on arrival! the food in the restaurant is also very good. overall a nice, relaxing and convenient hotel for air travel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    helpful staff in the hotel, comfortable bed, prompt check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to access WiFi in bedroom

    helpful staff in the hotel, comfortable bed, prompt check in & out and regular transfers to airport with friendly helpful staff .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable stay after a long journey with delayed flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the oversight with the breakfast.

    We arrived very early morning we requested breakfast in our room. Cards were completed as per receptions instructions but they forgot to collect the cards so we did not receive our cooked breakfast till an hour after the original request. We did receive a waved of the room service fee but it just was conconvient .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    I would certainly recommend a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a luggage rack in our room for our suitcase. Didn’t have an information book either which can be helpful.

    Very good location. Quiet despite being so close to the airport. Restaurant and breakfast very good. Shuttle service excellent. Walking distance to railway connection a bonus if you have no car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    A relaxing stay before flying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    This hotel is situated perfectly for an overnight stay before flying from Manchester Airport. The beds were lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style, both continental and English. It was all fresh and very enjoyable. A very nice start before a long flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    The reception staff tried hard to rectify any problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room smelled overwhelmingly of old fish out of the air conditioning. The first waitress in the restaurant told us that almost everything on the menu could be made gluten free but that was incorrect and potentially dangerous. The food was disappointing and the service was awful. We waited and waited. I had hoped that a big chain hotel with a restaurant would make the start to our trip easier but in the end I felt letdown.

    The reception staff tried hard to rectify any problems.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    OK but not great hotel for airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The directions to and from the hotel are confusing as the airport is undergoing major construction. Radisson is closer to terminals and more convenient to walk to terminals. But staff were eager to provide us with shuttle service that worked fine. My room was somewhat noisy as it was located above the HVAC unit for the building. The hotel is a bit run down, although still clean and serviceable, and the staff told me that they are expecting to renovate once the airport is upgraded.

    The hotel is close to the airport, and it was fairly convenient to deliver the rental car and return to the airport for an overnight stay for an early international flight. WiFi is free for Hilton Honors members.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Unlikely to see me again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know the Hilton "will make it right", but there are only so many interruptions you can face while they make it right before you just give up... Cleaning and change-over carts littered the hallway when I checked in at 6pm. Couldn't get on the internet. Light bulb missing in the room. No bathmat or bath towels. Conditioner, but no shampoo. The worst in-room meal I've EVER had (and ridiculously pricey!) and a rather uncomfortable bed, unacceptable in fact at this price point.

    Decent size room, well laid out with a few nice little extras. Great workspace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff everywhere were soooo friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for wifi it’s so 2000 !

    The staff everywhere were soooo friendly and professional. You can sense that Hilton made it a priority. Makes all the difference

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    Never again would I stay there, utter disgrace.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the decor, The noisy room despite asking for a quiet one, the fact that the room service number kept ringing out and going to an EE voicemail which made me have to physically go to the bar to have to order food which I did not want after long flights. The bar service was awful. Waiters only offered complimentary nibbles to the men and not women such as myself. The food took over an hour to serve and that was just the starter. the tables are blocks of wood so you can not sit close enough to the table on the stools to eat comfortably, instead you are doing a balancing act, hoping not to spill your food from the fork to your mouth. Totally unpracticable furniture, loud foreign Polish staff who have no manners and she was a manager and male waiters who ignore women. Disgraceful. Waste of time and overly expensive food. I ended up having to carry my own food to my room for reasons unknown, Utterly disgusted by this and overall!!!! I shall NOT stay there again. A complete waste of money, I would have had better service and comfort in a Premier Inn.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    lovely, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    At checkout, did not mention that i had to pay for parking so got stuck when leaving. Paying wasn't an issue, not being told about it, was.

    Room was very comfortable, breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Great for the airport
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was unadjustable we had to request a heater. The bar area was very cold. Room service our food was delivered with an empty salt pot. The order was slightly messed up in that the drinks were sent without mixers.

    Reception staff very friendly. Great welcome and very nice goodbye.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit chaotic at the airport on arrival as there are roadworks etc. Finding the meeting point for the transport was not easy. Once the roadworks are finished it may be better.

    Close and convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t give the location a good rating as it is an airport hotel! We weren’t there for views!! Also I have been charged twice for staying there and waiting for a refund so that’s terrible service

    Nice hotel with good facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    First visit to this Hotel. Convenient for travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was clean but in need of attention. Stained carpet, taty chair, old pillows.

    Staff good and pleasant. Evening meal good. Airport transfer good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Far too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot and too noisy. Aircon was ineffective and loud. Nothing to stop door closers slamming doors loudly when other guests leave (throughout the night).

    Location. That's why I booked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    The best service we've ever received from an airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed 1 night before jetting off on honeymoon - Paco and the lady who was cooking the eggs that morning (we didn't catch her name) were EXCEPTIONAL. They made our honeymoon start so special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Feel like a budgeting hotel than 4 stars....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receiving text msgs from 075....very strange. Restaurant and bar are both messy and tiny. Serving staff was not very pleasant, I didn't even finish my beer, and he already want to clean the table. My sandwich arrived cold, don't know if it's suppose to be like that.

    Shuttle bus, free wifi. Beds are very comfortable. Soap dish designed on the washing sink is very smart. Shuttle bus drivers and checkin/out staff are very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: