Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Milton Keynes 4 stars

Timbold Drive, Kents Hill Park, Milton Keynes, MK7 6HL, United Kingdom

#15 of 21 hotels in Milton Keynes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1276 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and so noisy that when you rolled over it woke others up! There were ants crawling on the bar.

    The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was a little tired and the bed was creaky. Although I'm being very picky.

    Extremely happy and helpful staff. Easy to find. Clean and well equipped room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and unhelpful staff. Decor and furniture is old and shabby. Buffet food provided at the wedding reception we attended here was cold and hard.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude, room was ok phone in the room did not work. Asked for a quiet room, was put near the bar when Liverpool were playing the finals against Real Madrid!!!

    Nice outside play area for kids to enjoy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a bit of strange smell from the hall way to the room. Need more air ventilation and refreshers.

    Relaxing resort style and the room is in decent size. Comfortable bed and lovely shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a cot 1 week before my stay for my 1 year old only to check in at the hotel for them to say they have ran out of cots and they are all taken by other guests so I was up most the night as my little boy had to sleep in a pull out bed and he kept trying to get out so in the end had to put him in his pushchair.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont see how anything could of been better

    The service was excellent, cant fault any part of the stay. Staff very friendly . The food on site was great .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger duvet. It was same size as bed, so needed to be bigger. Think all hotels need to put more milk and sugar in the rooms as there is never enough, always having to ask for more.

    My husband loved the huge tv in our room. The staff were very pleasant and really efficient, asked for extra pillow and it was delivered 5 minutes later.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little put off by the decor which looked very dated, the sink in the bathroom was cracked and stained.

    The breakfast was excellent, very fresh and tasty. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff charged me am early check in without notifying me prior to getting there. The lady offered a free late checkout for this error. When checking out the staff charged me a late check out fee despite me saying how unhappy i was. The bathroom smelt of stale smoke which my pregnant wife complained about

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original room number 314 wasn't big enough for 2 adults and 2 children, beds uncomfortable, reception staff rude, beds not made up. When asked for 3 bottles of still water I was amazed at the price...)£7.80!

    The breakfast was nice, and the final room number 320 was a comfortable size. Grant help us move room and resolve the issues, he was very polite and professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room next door were extremely noisy, no real fault of the hotel but maybe consider putting families with small children at least a room away from other guests. My salad in the restaurant was extremely disappointing, £10 for a small bowl of leaves and hardly any beetroot or blue cheese.

    Staff were extremely helpful, they moved us to a suite when we checked in as the sofa bed was too small and even gave us drinks vouchers as it took a while to sort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls in room dirty. Told reception and they sorted it.

    The receptionist that checked me in and sorted out the room was very friendly and good at her job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms with balconies overlooking a nice view, double doors we left open all night for a wonderful breeze =) bath and shower for a nice long soak and excellent facilities. One of the best hotels we have stayed at this year and would happilly come again =)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude I was watching tv and they kept telling me, knocking and shouting when it the tv was at an adequate volume

    Me and my friend a horrible experience will Not be returning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders, lots of them in room!

    Staff, happy to help. From upgrading room, to lifting pushchair up steps. Happy to help and always with a smile. Food was of good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there wasnt anything we could complain about The hotel furniture looked somewhat dated but everything was clean and tidy and the hotel served its purposes.

    My son loved the Gym the restaurant was good with a good Chef and the hotel itself was good too with friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few hiccups. Room key didn't work first time. Couldn't close window. No room service and now local shops within walking distance. Oh and lift wasn't working.

    Couldn't fault property. Rooms beautiful. Breakfast awesome. Coffee amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked understanding that they would have a swimming pool as advertised by booking dot com. Thay had no pool.

    Breakfast was outstanding,really enjoyed the service and great choices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Iift wasn't working, No swimming pool and hotel came up under search with swimming pool. Room was smaller than expected with poor tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were not what I would expect from Hilton. Room 126 had broken sink, rickety and noisy old wooden bed, lack of plugs, particularly near to the bed, separate light switches for all and no wifi included. I cannot comment on breakfast as I left too early.

    One member of the bar staff was excellent and food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been nicer. I don t remember seeing one staff with a smile...

    The breakfast was really good! I am gluten free and vegerarian and there was plenty of good option!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe family room was a bit on the small side. Could have been a bit bigger.

    The breakfast service was amazing and a wonderful range of food was available. The reception staff were extremely helpful at all times and nothing was too much trouble. The lobby and bar areas were spacious and welcoming. The room service was fast and good quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of the room was very poor. We suffered greatly due to lack of communication with the reception as there were no working phones. The bath room had decaying facilities. Even when we requested for the phone to be fixed nothing was done. My kids were injured on the edges of the metal bed they were provided.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We phoned for room service no one answered. Operator phoned too still couldn't get through. Eventually room service phoned us. Once we were in contact staff were great and food yummy.

    We requested soft bed and pillows. Lovely need, Very comfy. Nice big TV, hairdryer etc in room. Loved it. Breakfast was amazing, anything you could all for was there, staff very attentive too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not particularly friendly, I had to say hello and goodbye as we passed them and they didn't often reply. A fridge in the room would have been good. The menu choices in the restaurant were poor. We had intended to eat there but the four of us went out to restaurants so the hotel missed out.

    Hotel was fine all round and was perfectly located for what we wanted. The breakfast was good and the waffle maker was a nice touch. We asked for a dressing gown and delivery was very quick.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper in the room coming Of the wall next to bathroom also bed moved was on rollers and mattress moved ,need a brake on bed ,vent in room at the window was broken above could not close it made a The room chilly

    Love the breakfast ,staff were friendly ,good choice of food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the furniture was dated, the mattress very uncomfortable for a Hilton (needs a new one) staff could've been more helpful and knowledgeable at check in. However very clean.

    The car park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rock solid like sleeping on a lump of lead 😬

    Breakfast was lovely especially having make your own pancakes that was a hit with the kids, they also loved having there own mug with sachet of hot chocolate & chocolates 😀

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude which the matter was delt with I felt like I was in the wrong I would never stay there ever again i always stay at Hilton wherever I go xxx

    I have a child with disabilities and and she was woken up from her sleep by other guests kids who were banging on my door and swearing repeatedly I went down to reception and complained and was told a manager would speak with me the next morning. When I went to speak with her she said it wasn't her fault well it sure wasn't mine neither and with a long conversation I got half my money back and didn't sleep a wink

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wife didn’t like the squeaky bed. The waitress that delivered our evening bar snack, could of smiled and spoken !

    Friendly bar staff, breakfast waitress was good, meals were nice .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room good, a bit of trouble with the projector which was a little embarrassing as delegates had started to arrive and difficult to alter temperature on the heaters in the room, had to leave course to find someone to help. Prices of food in restaurant very expensive so we went to the Harvester down the road.

    Business delegate rate really good, buffet lunch for delegates very good. Bedroom very nice and clean, bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A black out in the ,middle of the night to my room and I had to move to another room ..The night staffs were very unprofessional and rude .. Although the day Manager was fantastic ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired and careworn - wallpaper beginning to peel in places, curtains didn’t fix at one end, pelmet hanging loose at the other end. Bathroom door had a poor quality repair to what looked like a kick hole, grout missing from between some floor tiles etc. Woken up early each the morning by the banging and clattering of trolleys being taken out to the laundry truck at the front of the hotel. For the cooked breakfast, the plates were cold and some of the food was tepid by the time you get back to your table with it. Nothing worth complaining about at the time because it seemed clear that this was the general standard (hence, perhaps, what seemed like a good price for a Hilton stay), but not the oasis of relaxation that we’d have expected from a Hilton and no better than a Premier Inn.

    Nice location and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms look tired, and the bathroom was not 100% clean, we were only staying one night so did not complain and made do. Booked a family room for four, the sofa bed was small, only kids under 9-10 would comfortable fit on this bed. The sofa bed was not made up and no bedding was out to make it, although calling reception they resolved this quickly and made the bed up etc within the hour. Booking the Hilton we expected more class but I would say it was one up from a decent Premier Inn!

    Breakfast in the morning was good with lots of choice and service for seating was quick. It’s quiet surrounding is appealing Very big car park Check inn and out was very easy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location: it's far off the city, and you basically need a taxi to get there if not travelling by car, and nothing else around. (Taxi around £ 7-10), they can call a taxi quickly from hotel when needed. However, the main reason I chose this hotel is its closeness to the Open University campus (in fact the only thing of interest around the hotel, if that's where you need to go, and it's the closest hotel to the campus). It's possible to walk to the campus by foot (ca 10 minutes walk on a footpath (which is somewhat sign-posted - you have to cross the busy road via a subway (turn right after busshelter, and follow the curve through the subway, and on other side you get to OU campus safely that way). (but sign-posting stops half the way). This is however not the hotel's fault. However, they don't have a map how to get to OU on foot - that would help first time visitors. Price: it's relatively expensive - a factor to consider for repeat visits (but few convenient alternatives around).

    Very quiet and peaceful location (not built up area), together with nice, big and very comfortable (Queen) bed ensures a good sleep (can't hear a sound). Large room is comfortable (although standard hotel chain bland) with all conveniences (including tea making facilities), but no mini bar (bar downstairs). Friendly staff. Good eating facilities on site, including room service. (And it's necessary, because there is nowhere to go, so you have dine in!). Breakfast is also very good, lots of choices on offer. A fitness room is available, and nice park landscape around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff appalling. From the day we arrived till the day we left staff was no where near hilton standards. More like travellodge but even they are more better

    Room was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from corridor comes into room needs to be better soundproofing. There was a dirty glass outside my room for the whole of my stay.

    Welcome was very nice, big screen tv, WiFi good and breakfast really nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in room 256 the head drooped so you couldn't have a shower.

    I ordered a King prawn and salmon between bread at approximately £10 and KIng prawn skewers came out at £15? I waited long enough for that so didn't comment as did not have time to wait any further.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for Christmas Dinner & I'd booked a room for one night. By 3am I was awake with an extremely poorly tummy ! Missed 3x days of work ! Unpaid ! & 3 x others in my party were also unwell.

    Friendly helpful staff & drinks on arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived at the hotel it was a disaster. Staff got my booking name wrong (it was a males name) on the system and blamed me, literally saying they did not have my booking! Despite all my booking emails having my own name on! The room was not a queen room (which includes a queen size bed) like I had booked and paid for... management simply said ‘I cannot do anything about the size of the bed’... great. They did not offer to move us of refund us the difference between a double and a queen. The bed was horrendously uncomfortable and creaked just by breathing. The towels had holes in them, the bathroom was dirty and the breakfast was left out for hours. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at 1.15pm we were told room would not be ready till 3pm if we wanted a room then, we would have to pay £15, which we declined. When my brother arrived 5mins. later he was told the same, but he would have to pay £10. which he also declined. When we did go to our room at 3pm it was cold as the heat hadn't been turned on very high. The hotel was very cold the whole time we were there as the front door wasn't shutting, and any heat that was on was going out the door. I don't think this is acceptable, especially on a freezing cold weekend. Having paid £96 for bed and breakfast, i would certainly not recommend it.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    We had to spend an extra night here due to the snow and everything was fine except for the heating in the communal areas, where it wasn't sufficient. The cost of drinks was also extortionate - £7.10 for a standard glass of white wine !!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable. No choice of pillows. Only one chair in room. Evening meal not very good. Dining area cold and draughty.

    Nice room. Good bathroom.Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too firm and very squeeky!

    Was clean and tidy if looking a little dated and in a quiet part of MK and only a taxi ride away from main town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks tired could do with a refit ,bath in room had rust on it generally a little tatty holes in the tiles where fixtures had been removed sink looked like it had seen better days .

    Great breakfast nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bathroom had mould - sound proof not so good , I could hear all the conversations from next door

    Friendly personnel/reception Good breakfast It snowed, so the view was beautiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dirty. There was a large wadge of gathered dust in a clump hanging out of the back of the picture on the wall by the bed? Clearly hadn't been cleaned for months! The walls were grubby in the room and bathroom. Decor dated and tired. Bathroom shabby and not chic. The bar prices were a complete rip off! More than you'd pay in a London pub.

    The waiter called Charlie and the chef who cooked dinner on the Friday night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast at £16 per person we thought was far too high and went into MK for much better price. Stayed at Hilton before and noticed the price had risen quite a bit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were absolutely amazing - really attentive throughout our stay - I have not seen staff so nice in a long time - so it meant a lot to me and my family to be looked after so well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to drive to and easy onsite parking. Friendly and efficient check in and bag storage. Food was excellent and room comfort fabulous. Really enjoyed my stay here and would not hesitate to book again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor bar food service and charged me triple the amount (booked against room) for no apparent reason. Also 4 people in reception reporting their car being broken into.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was looking a little tired. The chair was very tatty,the shower hose again very tatty, bathroom very small, tiny tiny bath!!!

    Nice big room. large tv

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Breakfast options are the same everyday * asked for late check out , had to beg for it , given one hour only although hotel z semi empty

    Friendly and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about my experience at The Hilton Hotel was good, my only complaint was there should be a sign in the bathroom by the sink because that water temperature was boiling hot!

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, lovely spacious room, good quality food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was variable. Seems fussy just to have an hour free then have to join Honours program or pay up. Why not just free -- end of story?

    The potato cakes at breakfast were fantastic -- hot and crisp. Sausages and eggs were top notch as well. Staff were delightful and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one receptionist so it did not take long for a queue to form at busy times.

    The breakfast was excellent with well prepared food and a very wide range to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was amazing! The staff were very accommodating to a large group of very tipsy performers who ordered Dominoes at 3am to the lobby. Thank you! Hats off to you all, even though you were dealing with an incident at the time with other guests, you didn't stop our fun as long as we were quiet and respectful, and even joined in for a bit. We're sure your CCTV is quite hilarious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ensuite needs up-dating, very tired No swimming pool on site. Morning coffee comes in a cup had to keep asking for a re-fill

    Staff friendly and accommodating Bedding clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not to my taste at all. Have had a bad back and didn't sleep well at all. That's not to say it's a bad bed, some people might find it comfortable, just I didn't.

    The tv was amazing. Being able to connect my phone to watch films really was an added bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good , all the facilities were as described- it was my wife's birthday - cake in the suite we booked which was a nice touch.

    Pleasant hotel staff were excellent and helpful. Good Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I think of the name Hilton I think of high quality, however the rooms in this Hotel were very dated, wallpaper a bit peely, furniture chipped, more like a travel lodge than something I would associate with the Hilton brand.

    The food was good quality and cooked well. The breakfast buffet was well stocked. The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited had no choice for non pork eaters in rooms furniture was torn and dirty booked a family room sofa bed was made ready at 9.30 hotel is supposed to be four stars but had better experience in holiday Inn express, bed was creaky mattress was very hard

    Pathetic breakfast bad rooms bad service bad staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception were interruptable by other staff members. When dealing with a client it is not polite to allow yourself to be interrupted by other members of staff, nor should the other staff interrup - I find it exceedingly rude. Deal with one person at a time. Remember the customer is king! A little attention to detail in the room preparation - the ends of the curtains were hanging down off the curtain rail - not appropriate for this type of establishment.

    The king-size bed (or was it super-king?) was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice and the hot food was hot. Lots of choice on types of bread. It was a bit of pot luck on the fruit juice as they were not labelled and the orange and grapefruit looked very similar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only booked as it had a pool!!! But actually it doesn't!!!! They haven't had a pool for two years. My 8 year old was NOT Happy!!

    Staff & welcoming reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t help myself to coffee tea at breakfast - long wait instead - gave up. One outstanding member if staff got towel to dry outdoor seat for me without being asked which was fab.

    Service from some staff excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Christmas decorations in October? ;)

    Quiet, spacious room (at the very end of the hallway) with a comfy bed; nice toiletries; good breakfast; very friendly staff; conveniently located within walking distance of the OU

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at bar was so slow and chaotic I left and went out for a curry instead. Room had feint smell of smoke.

    Very comfortable bed, large TV, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom furniture was a mishmash of styles and dated (the desk chair, worn and tatty). A separate shower would have been better than a shower over a bath. The hairdryer only blew cold air. At breakfast, would have preferred individual cafetiere/ teapot instead of jugged coffee/ tea (the tea was stewed and tepid). Given that Hilton is a byword for hotel quality, I expected the room and facilities to reflect this, sadly, they fell short.

    The staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The room was spacious and comfy. A wide selection of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment I arrived the lady behind reception was very welcoming. My only regret is not getting her name to thank her personally for everything she did to make us feel comfortable after our long drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner in the restaurant and while my burger was great my wife's mustard roast chicken was over cooked and very dry

    The reception staff were fantastic, particularly Carmen who checked us in and helped point us in the right direction for shops and amenities in Milton Keynes, but also the staff who were there at other times and checked us out. While the dinner my wife had wasn't good (see comment below) when we mentioned it the manager on duty apologised and thanked us for the feedback and offered us two complimentary glasses of wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed to find the swimming pool had been closed since I read somewhere before my visit that there was one. I did not have my gear with me to make use of the gym that I was told was still available. I also did not like trays from room service from the previous evening still being outside the doors at 17.00 next evening. I was also not too happy with having my evening dinner in the noisy bar area though it was probably better than being on my own in the Breakfast room which was offered.

    Room was spacious. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Staff were very pleasant. My citron tart dessert with gin and tonic ice cream was excellent. Since I was going to the Open University the hotel was within easy walking distance so ideal location for me. Also, breakfast started at 06.30 so ideal for an early get-away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Oddly the best and worst thing about this stay was the staff, the receptionists were rather slow and not very pleasant one of them was kind of rude, and on the check-in, we waited near 30 mins to get help. Adding to that the worst part of the stay was when we had dinner the last night, we were served by the least competent waiter we have ever experienced in the UK, she got our drinks order wrong, after we repeated the order about 3 times, and our food order was wrong too, and my daughter, double checked that with her, as when she said it back to us she did so wrong and was correct, food still came incorrectly. The room also was not that great.

    There was a member of staff working at the bar when we got in, he was friendly, efficient and there was a wedding going on so there were a lot of people to serve and I should add that he was alone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Group

    Elvira the Reception Manager was absolutely fantastic and helped me out with everything I needed. She was friendly,understanding and everything a Manager should be 😊 thankyou Elvira.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at evening meal was poor..overcooked and not hot enough. There was a party going on in an adjacent room until 11.30, loud music and shouting. Although after I reported this to reception I The noise level lessened...not sure if staff intervened or party stopped.

    Comfy bed. Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: