Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Puckrup Hall Hotel, Golf Club & Spa 4 stars

Puckrup, Tewkesbury, GL20 6EL, United Kingdom

#10 of 15 hotels in Tewkesbury

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 979 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning (lack of), a bed that didn't make a creaking noise every time you moved. I was surprised by the poor quality of the room. It wasn't too bad but needed some TLC to make it qualify the superior double room it was sold as.

    Friendly Staff, Impressive reception hall and a beautiful exterior building. Good food and a nice bar area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    Best Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious but could have been more comfortable ie no cushions on the settee lack of shelf space in the bathroom, and would strongly suggest a night light.

    Swimming pool and spa, the outside terrace to sit and have coffee the restaurant etc

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Restful stay in a glorious setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor looked a little tired. Reminiscent of an early 80s OAP home in places. Not sure what made our room deluxe. No newspapers. Young Spanish lady at desk was difficult to understand. Sauna was small.

    The setting was delightful, being surrounded by a mature golf course in autumn time. The health suite was well equipped if a little small. Good breakfast. Never seen a pancake maker option before!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay but a bit on the expensive side for a hotel that needs some attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was exceptionally hard. Used to a firm mattress but it was like sleeping on the floor. Menu was a bit limited. Veg,chips etc all extra which all adds up on the bill. Decoration is dated and the whole hotel could do with sprucing up. (Torn wallpaper in a lot of public areas).

    Friendly helpful staff. Nice quiet location. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Good quality accommodation at a sensible price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at breakfast was a little disorganised - you had to queue for some time before being seated.

    The service at dinner was excellent - the staff were friendly with nothing being too much bother to them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    It was OK. Good hotel but I don't like the attempt to rip of unsuspecting guests with paid-for wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took too long to discover that free wifi is available - a waste of my time and clearly a sneaky attempt to get guests to pay for wifi. It left a bad impression of the Hilton Hotels culture. And I didn't like the £5 tray charge for room service (with a limited late night menu and it was expensive anyway).

    Room size, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Having looked forward to our stay, pool was lovely but food very disappointing. Restaurant was also
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal in the restaurant in the evening was of a poor standard. One of the worst fish and chip dinners my husband has ever had. At our age (retired) we have travelled and stayed in many hotels of this standard and I can only report it was very disappointing. For a Hilton hotel we found it very disappointing. I have never had to walk so far to a room. Room was alright, tired but bed very comfortable.

    Staff in restaurants not trained to equal standard. Information given to guests varied.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Good base from which to explore by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening Menu rather limited especially for Vegetarian/vegan guests so had to eat out. Some of the decor could do with a lick of paint.

    Nice location although Taxis into Tewkesbury seem a bit of a challenge with limited supply. The pool is very nice and reception staff do their best to be helpful. Breakfast was a good offering

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Ideal location as the hotel is close to both the M50 and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal location as the hotel is close to both the M50 and the M5. The bar/restaurant were excellent as were the staff in both areas. We benefited from a larger bedroom than we've been housed in previously which was a bonus and we will undoubtedly stay at the Hilton, Tewkesbury again. Next time, hopefully, I'll have a round of golf on what looks like a very well maintained course.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay but evening meal under par.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was problematic - our order got lost, and main course was cold when it finally arrived. This was dealt with by staff with a suitable discount, but what should have been a relaxing experience sadly wasn't. There also needed to be more staff there at breakfast as several guests were unsure as to the system being used.

    The room was clean and comfortable, and the pool was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    The size of the rooms were great
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug was a little loose on the table lamp as the lamp flickered a little until the plug was positioned in the socket to its liking A few staff members were a little unapproachable and unhelpful

    The size of the rooms were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Our thoughts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower strength very weak.

    Good hotel, busy with golf groups and others. Very good staff, good evening meal. No negative issues. Didn’t play golf but the course looked good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    They sectioned off a part of the swimming pool for kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sectioned off a part of the swimming pool for kids swimming lessons. Nobody informed us that that would happen. So, instead of a relaxing swim, we had to contend with screaming, shouting children. The hotel should inform paying guests about this.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Good food, pleasant surroundings and very professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of the initial room..... very poorly lit, a broken window catch and the smell of the kitchens.

    Staff willingness to move us when we were dissatisfied with the initial room with no fuss. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    If I find that golf goes out of season, we will revisit, if it doesn't, we won't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing to find that , yes the Hotel is set in 140 acres but the whole area is a well looked after golf course that is out of bounds to non-golfers so no evening walks in the fresh air around the grounds. That was a big disappointment, perhaps we didn't read the description properly but what's the point in being told the hotel is in 140 acres when you can't enjoy it as a non golf player, it might as well be a 140 acre lake. It is primarily a golfing hotel, very well run though, I have to say.

    Staff were all excellent, very clean everywhere, excellent breakfast. Bar prices very fair. Restaurant expensive but bar menu was favourable. Very busy place, very noisy with large groups of golfers. The place mainly caters for golfing parties and golfers in general. Early start outside with golf buggy engines starting up sometimes 7 am if in the rooms facing the golf shop side. The whole place is hot all the time but not the water. If we go back it will be in February. Location excellent for culture trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Underwhelmed
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little extras missing such as hairdryer, fridge, USB charging stations or plugs. Breakfast was disappointing - vegetarian sausages only and some elements had clearly been sitting out too long at 8:00am. The bed was not at all comfortable

    Very polite, well presented and professional staff The Location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Look forward to staying again good view deluxe room recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail needed in housekeeping dusty windows sills and dirty windows ..string and metal curtain hook left on the floor in our room

    The staff were so helpful and friendly the restaurant was fantastic beautiful food and again lovely staff. Pool etc was a lovely treat. The breakfast was amazing top quality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    The golf course was brilliant and the staff on the pro shop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second night the service in the restaurant was awful we walked out and told the staff how disappointed we were with the service and refused to pay for our starters . The big issues was they got our order wrong for our meal, we were there to celebrate our 44 wedding anniversary which was ruined ,the restaurant manager had taken our order and didn't seem to mind when we left the restaurant ,very poor service.

    The golf course was brilliant and the staff on the pro shop were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty cups in restaurant every day Hair in food Low staff morale No treatment slots available Too many non-residents using pool

    Pool Breakfast Beds Spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels in the gym/pool would have been good. We used the room towels and left them in the towel drop in the health club towel drop as requested which meant we had to ask the room staff for more.

    The Health Club and breakfast were included in the price which made it great value. The pool/hot tub/steam room/sauna were all excellent. Hotel staff (reception, breakfast room, health club and cleaners) were all very helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel for our journey from England to Wales, it has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in our room (it was a twin) was making a heck of a noise each time one turned to the point that I woke myself up once, shame as the bed and pillows were among the most comfortable I have tried in a hotel.

    Great Hotel for our journey from England to Wales, it has a very tranquil setting with a large golf course surrounding the property, breakfast was good and staff members were all friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Not really worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobwebs behind curtains. For £140 a night, breakfast should be included. Stated free Wi-fi on our confirmation BUT you have to join Hilton honours ! A bit cheeky in this day and age.

    Location was great as we were attending a party in the venue.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    An OK stay, it was what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both had a really uncomfortable night. My friend and I used the hotel as a stopover destination on route to an experience day. The room itself was fine, quite modern although a bit dated in a few places. Come the evening when we decided to call it a night we both realised how bad the pillows were, they looked puffy but as soon as you laid on them they squashed to nothing. It was really warm in the room, so we wanted to sleep with the provided fan on, it was from about 1990 and sounded like a juggernaut. It was unusable. Someone before us clearly set the 1990’s radio alarm clock and it wasn’t reset, so we also got an unwelcomed wake up call at 4.30am. In the end we both got less than an hours sleep. Also in the room, the shower was horrific, I can pee stronger. It was a one night stay and we really needed a good nights sleep. Sadly it didn’t provide the comfort we wanted, but for £70 it was hard to complain. A lesson learnt that you get what you pay for.

    The breakfast was great, the staff very helpful and friendly. The bar area was nice and relaxing to sit and have a few drinks in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Room smelt, no wine in room had to ask at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt, no wine in room had to ask at reception. Hotel needs refurbishing. When I checked out o paid £8 for the upgrade I feel this should not have been asked for. I was only there for one night and had to go to reception after walking up to the 2nd floor with my luggage to get a key for the other room. What should have happened was someone should have brought the key yo me took me up the room, and made sure I was happy with it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Great for golfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of space to walk around in...but only if you are a golfer. That was a bit frustrating.

    Great range of breakfast choice . Continental and traditional fayre. Fruit, yoghurt croissants...you name it. Firm and comfy bed. Well equipped gym with air con. Great evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great check-in, excellent, well-appointed room with an unexpected balcony and seating. Top-notch facilities in the room and plenty of space. Both the breakfast offering and service were excellent. Happy to recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Not to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated, old fashioned. Both room and bathroom need to be refurbished. First room we were in had a view of a flat roof and was over the kitchen services.

    Staff were very friendly and acvommodsting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.0
    We had 2 rooms and both bath linen weren’t changed on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms and both bath linen weren’t changed on different days. We brought it to the managers attention who resolved it for us. I had also asked for a freezer pack to be kept in the freezer overnight for us since we were on a sports tour with our child. The staff kept it but then couldn’t find it for us? So we have now lost that!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was ok, spoilt by the power cut but would stay again if we needed to book in the area again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power cut

    Lovely size room, bed little bit hard, nice location and lovely meal. Unfortunately there was a power cut which lasted from late Sunday afternoon until Monday morning at 0900, although the hotel provided pizzas it would have been better to have offered free or discounted drinks at the bar, as we were unable to make a hot drink in our room, the staff did their best in challenging circumstances

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place for an overnight stay or weekend break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was super-helpful, offering us a choice of rooms with accurate descriptions of each - our room had a really large balcony and seating area. Waitress in the restaurant was excellent and the food was great. I travel extensively for both business and pleasure and this hotel exceeded my expectations - definitely coming back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we noticed that there was left over food on trays and dirty glasses left outside the room on the landing. This was reported to the manager. It was still there the following day.

    Good facilities. Good size room well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money and beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam room and sauna weren't up to temperature at all and when having breakfast the restaurant area had a lot of wasps in .

    Great value for money and beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Super friendly staff always nice and smiling and cooperative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the twin room and the single bed was very small and uncomfortable. It was also a huge disappointment that there weren’t a lot of places to walk around. Since its a golf course so we were adviced by the staff to go to nearby twyning village for our walk. Huge disappointment and very inconvenient. Especially that it wasn’t as beautiful and quite far-to walk to to start our walk!!!!!!! The bathroom and carpet a little dated. No air conditioner but a small noisy fan-in the room.

    Super friendly staff always nice and smiling and cooperative breakfast was excellent and very tasty with a very wide variety. The kids loved the pool and the jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous. Stay stunning place highly recommended just sad about WiFi after you pay for the room
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to say is can't believe you have to pay for WiFi That was disappointing

    Stunning location fantastic place the room was great the bed as so comfortable I would highly recommend staying here Great that you can use the facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    A Great Destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar prices are a bit high.

    We liked the whole experience at Puckrup Hall.The grounds are beautiful,the staff are friendly and professional,the leisure facilities were a lovely treat,our room was very comfortable and breakfast was scrummy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a very long way from reception and just above the golf club, so given it was hot and windows were open, it was very noisy both during the day and at night. The hotel pool is very small, there was almost no seating around the pool to relax on in between swimming. The spa is not part of the hotel, we booked the hotel on a deal and then found that we were unable to have spa treatments because they were fully booked and were then unable to change the hotel dates.

    Lovely location out in the country. Rooms were a good size as was the bar and restaurant so no queuing for a table.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Hotel set in lovely grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having been out most of the day looking forward to a cool shower but on return our room had not been serviced. Obviously this was remedied by the hotel as soon as but still rather disappointed.

    Hotel set in lovely grounds. Lovely seating area but not enough tables and chairs for all to sit especially in this exceptional hot weather. Bar snacks and main menu food was very good and plenty of it. Drinks rather pricey. Breakfast not included and again over the top price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Not up to the "five" stars advertised by Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a long trek along a very hot corridor. Room was dark, hot and depressing. We overlooked the car park. Windows only opened a crack. Bathroom was small and the bath had lots of "brown" stains around the taps, and other places including a very badly repaired hole in the bath. We had booked for three nights, but only stayed for one. Booking.com customers note::: this hotel is listed as a five star but the receptionist assured me it was only a four star!! In our view, the room was not worthy of four star! Wifi is limited unless you pay extra! When we checked out we were offered a discount. We would rather have been offered a better room and continued our stay but this was not offered. Afraid we would not stay again.

    Location was good for us. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Value for money overall great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed a long way to our room but staff explained it was because a wedding was being held so we were put where there would be less noise disruption.

    Room very spacious and comfy for the price. Leisure facilities excellent. Bar menu and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Would recommend this hotel and if in the area, would be happy to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price of wine, spirits and drinks in the bar, ridiculously high, plus £4 for a pint of lemondade. How can they justify £4.00 for sugared water. I really think the bar prices should be reviewed!!

    Wonderful breakfasts and had a brilliant steak meal in the bar. Best steak ever tasted. Catering staff in breakfast room and bar were very helpful and charming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The setting was beautiful, excellent breakfast and although...
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have to remind staff that an additional bed was needed a few times. The room price did not include breakfast and was more expensive than other friends that were staying there.

    The setting was beautiful, excellent breakfast and although the staff had to be reminded about an issue they were always helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great and the food was excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed using the spa and the grounds were immaculate. The staff were very friendly and helpful we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel but not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Service food was poor. Had to drive around for a while to find a free parking space. (it was after 9pm) No plugs near bed

    Staff very good Good rooms Nice hotel and grounds Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    Avoid, Hilton is now a hotel chain to avoid at all costs in all UK major cities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    State of the hotel was disgraceful! Room: Deluxe - The shower was dribbling, absolutely no pressure at all! - NO AIR CONDITIONING - COULD NOT SLEEP - Very dated rooms and carpet - No basic toiletries in room - had to prompt - Woken in the morning at 7am by noisy tractors and golf carts - No water or wine on arrival, called to complain - was told water supplied to Hilton Honours members only? Really it was 30 degrees outside!! To add to this, I have been a Hilton Honours member for 10 years! - Coffee at breakfast was disgusting, poor buffet selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Really comfortable & plush for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive to eat there but close enough to drive to the lovely pubs in Tewkesbury

    Really comfortable & plush for the price we paid. Lovely, friendly staff. Facilities brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel and grounds - could be cheaper to be of great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 12.45 and our room wasn't ready although a couple in front checked in and received their room. We had 30 minutes to get changed for a wedding and we had to use the gym toilets. Not very nice place to get ready for an occasion. Then when we got back late at night our suitcase was not in our room. They also asked if we wanted to pay up front for any additional items or put on card. We said pay up front but they took an extra £50 off my card as deposit.

    The day staff were helpful and posted an item of clothing we left behind - thank you! Lovely balcony in the room to sit outside. Clean and lots of room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Adequate, but disappointing for a Hilton experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being texted asking about my stay, especially when we were trying to have a meal and repeating information provided by the checkin person.

    The waitress in the pub section, being helpful and friendly. Shame about the rest of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location and very well maintained grounds .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a suite in the manor house , bed and floorboards very creaky but didn't impact my stay . I was just conscious that I could hear adjacent suite floor boards. It is a beautiful old building so i'm not sure anything can be done about this.

    Lovely location and very well maintained grounds . All members of staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok but could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff communication, i asked for a late check out as i had arrived at 2.30am which was agreed until 2pm. But at 12 was woken up 4 times by staff knocking on my door!!! And then a phone call asking when i was checking out! I confirmed the late check out twice! I wasnt happy as i was woken by children at 9.30am and again at 10am so took me a while to settle again.

    24hr Reception i was travelling after a show.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A good overnight stay with close links to the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little disappointed with the evening meal and although the meal was average we felt that it could have been better.

    The room and bathroom were a lovely size with plenty of room. The hotel was set in pleasant grounds and away from noise but within easy reach of the motorway. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very accommodating and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Warm and cramped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't believe a Hilton was not air conditioned in this day and age. Also could not provide a simple set of earplugs when requested. Also family rooms are tiny! No space for a buggy!

    Breakfast was great and staff nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The three criticisms we have are regarding: the thickness of the walls between bedrooms/bathrooms. You can hear every word and bathroom activity on both sides and it is really annoying. I would have expected a little more privacy at such a prestigious location. there was no Bacardi available in an otherwise well stocked bar.. the wifi/cell phone reception in the bedroom is terrible.

    The location and facilities are lovely. The staff very helpful and friendly without being intrusive. The food in the restaurant was delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel with lovely grounds the food was fantastic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was where it should be easy to get about and lovely seated areas outside too. I had my own balcony off my room it was just lovely

    A beautiful hotel with lovely grounds the food was fantastic too, beds were comfy and all staff very helpful and lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely be staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Just perfect. Although our room was a long way from Reception, which would have been fine had we not just completed a 40 mile walk for charity!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.3
    Do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not recommend. Not a 5* rating at all. Stains on carpets - food came cold to the room and reheated then over cooked and the staff let someone into our room in the middle of the night with no apologies

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    Good leisure facilities and ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean and restaurant staff were dismissive and abrupt. Over priced and needs updating. Not up to normal Hilton standard.

    Good leisure facilities and ideal location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and setting. Helpful staff. Housekeeping needs to be more vigilant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The awkward walk to the older part of the hotel - not ideal with heavy luggage as lots of sets of stairs and no lift. First room was wet inside from the rain that had poured in from the window. Second room had poppadoms left behind the bookcase with a previous visitors scarf - bit disappointing.

    I loved the swimming pool and jacuzzi area. The gym looked amazing. The rooms were beautiful in the older part of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious and had lots to offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    The pool & gym were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air Conditioning in hot weather a fan just didn't work

    The pool & gym were amazing. The restaurant served fantastic food & the grounds were stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    very very dissapointing.. would i stay again NO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are really poorly trained, the rooms were not made up until 4.30pm each day. Our room faced the golf course and sadly was also over the outside terrace on which residents were drinking till 1.30. No air conditioning 24 deg of heat means windows are open and little or no sleep for 3 nights. I have stayed in hundreds of Hilton hotels around the world and without a doubt, this is the worst managed one yet.

    the location is excellent, and the parkland setting is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Pretty venue for a Wedding. Room is not as described, I found the staff argumentative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to book with booking.com for one night as the hotel direct would only allow me to book for 2 nights. It was described as a Queen bed. If you check the bed in room 247, not only is it a lengthy walk from reception, but the bed is a King, that is me being generous. The room was so outdated. It smelt strange, the toilet seat doesn’t stay up, the bed was so uncomfortable and squeaky and the air vent in the bathroom has a horrific whirling noise. For a Hilton, I expected much more. My Partner said he wasn’t happy, the lady asked him to explain. He started by saying the room was outdated and the bed was awful. Straight away the lady was defensive and stated she wasn’t sure why he thought that as the bed was only 12 months old. I could see she hadn’t noted any feedback and just argued so I asked him to stop and I would just follow up direct once we had left. So this was my lasting impression of Puckrup hall. Difficult to deal with, outdated and if I am honest, argumentative. I was offered an insulting £31 when i later complained.

    As a venue for a wedding, the grounds and reception room were lovely. The staff in this area were attentive, polite and really looked after us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely overall stay. Beautiful food and the majority of the staff were pleasant
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A certain member of staff, whom we had an issue with on our last stay. Rude, and not the sort of behaviour we expected.

    The food was beautiful, waiter staff were excellent. Rooms were of a good size and we were fortunate enough to have the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    The beds was exceptionally comfortable ,the best we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds was exceptionally comfortable ,the best we have slept on. Beautiful grounds to take a walk in . Unfortunately not time to play golf as we were on our way to visit relatives in Cornwall---maybe next time !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Always lovely comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I come very here often and always would love to walk around the grounds.However as it's a golf course not sure it's safe. Would love to have somewhere to walk around the grounds.

    The beds were really comfortable. There are lovely grounds to view and is in a quiet but easy location from motorway There are more than enough toiletries and always very clean and fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Service very good and food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities smaller than advertised - especially sauna & steam room. Room was dated. Drinks were extortionate!

    Service very good and food was delicious. Lovely location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms they want no fridges in them I have medication which needs to be cool

    The swimming pool/sauna/jacuzzi was lovely the place was beautiful inside and out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Bar food was distinctly average, if I’m being generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food was distinctly average, if I’m being generous. Also breakfast plates and cutlery often not clean, and struggled to cope with peak guest numbers during breakfast service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    We'd stayed before and enjoyed our stay and we were not disappointed on this occasion!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was very pleasant and quite warm but, certain radiators were on in the corridors whilst around the corner the windows were open to keep it cool. What a waste of money! but, something that could be easily sorted out.

    The staff are always very friendly as we'd stayed here before. On this occasion, I received text messages enquiring about our stay and how we were getting on, which I thought were automated but in fact, were sent by one of the members of staff. A nice touch for me but probably not everyone's cup of tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    restaurant service and food quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant service and food quality. For the cost, the Ribeye steak was not tender and quite chewy. The restaurant staff were under pressure and more staff would be beneficial to customers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok. But for Hilton brand should have been a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel website could be better for example to display breakfast menu and phone number for golf shop. No security cameras at overflow car park especially when greeted with a sign saying "thieves operate in this area."

    Service, staff, location very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice grounds that the hotel was situated in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms are very tired. Marks on the carpet and dresser. Hilton used to be a high end hotel but it seems that there has been no money spent on the rooms in the past 10-15 years

    Nice grounds that the hotel was situated in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Superb! Will definitely be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of noise from the corridor which kept me awake until everyone else went to bed. The bedroom door doesn't fit flush to the surround so I had to lay a towel along the bottom of the door to shut out the light.

    The staff were just lovely and welcoming. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Added bonus was that the windows opened. We only used the restaurant for breakfast but the food and selection on offer was perfect. The breakfast staff were helpful and welcoming and there were plenty of them. The facilities available are plenty in that you feel like you don't need to leave and the grounds are breathtakingly beautiful. We were especially grateful for the checkout time being midday as we didn't need to rush around. We had a wonderful stay here and will be going back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great👌🏾
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dark because one of the bulbs was blown which could of been fixed quite easily. Near the front entrance to the left of the hotel their was a waste skip which should of been remove has there wasn’t any workers commencing work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.0
    I would use again if hubby was playing golf there, if not then it would not be my first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor looked a bit dated with the heavy wood, compared to those hotels which are more recently built or refurbished - looking a bit tired. The single beds in the twin room were 'rock hard' and I could not get comfy and did not sleep well.

    Everything was 'quite nice' although the service was excellent. Hubby was playing golf on the adjacent course.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    A waste of money for the given reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this Hotel because it had a spa and a swimming pool for my wife's birthday as a surprise. I was mortified when I was told that the Spa was fully booked so the whole purpose of coming to The Hilton Puckrup and my spending some £145 was wasted.

    Good breakfast and clean but dated room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing weekend in beautiful surroundings, getting together with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rubbish skip outside, which you could see as you were relaxing & swimming in the pool.

    Staff were extremely helpful & friendly. Beds were very comfortable. Dinner & breakfast in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: