Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Doubletree by Hilton Strathclyde 4 stars

Phoenix Cresent, Bellshill, ML4 3JQ, United Kingdom

#2 of 7 hotels in Bellshill

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 529 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two room and they were last room at opposite ends of hotel on different floors. Also room was quite old and not great shower.

    Loved the leisure facilities, they were excellent. Staff were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful as I am dairy and soya free but would be good to have easier menus for people with allergies. The folder had loads of old menus. Would be easy to get confused.

    Very comfortable and extremely clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests next door very rowdy for a long period of time, banging and shouting etc, no one came to quiet them down for over an hour which effected my sleep

    Lovely room, lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't hear knocks at the door, when house keeping and visitors came

    No restaurants/cafes in walking distance so had to do 2 car trips to where ever we went to eat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    broadband was very poor and kept needing to be re-loaded. No fridge. no safe. Key access to room kept failing and that meant an extra trip down to the reception. Better to just have a real key if electronic system fails like this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the room. The bed wasn't made properly . . The duvet was thrown over. It made me feel like it hadn't even been changed from the night before.

    The bed was nice and big. But I did upgrade so I expected that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was the bar closed early . which was a shame because we came back to relax before bedtime .

    The bed was great wish i could have taken it home it was brilliant.. Cooked breakfast was very good sets you up for the day .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception toilets back board moved when seated and also the lift controls where loose

    Lighting switches seemed to be mixed up wiring on switch turned off two separate lights at opposite end of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was a disappointment and massively overpriced. Pork Belly had allegedly been braised for 12 hours - but this clearly was not the case. Dry beyond dry. £17 for the pleasure. I can confidentially say that the bare minimum of braising had taken place and would never order again. Good al dente broccoli and lovely brambly apple sauce, but barely enough sauce on the plate. Cheese board was sent back due to rotten grapes. The section of cheese was minimal and oat cakes far too many. Again given the price, think that the cheese board should be revised with maybe a chutney, celery and a better cheese ratio against the oat cakes. Sadly the hot food was all tepid which was totally unacceptable.

    Really comfortable and clean room. Great toiletries and fantastic selection of teas. The breakfast was a sumptuous display with many choices. A mixed bag. Accommodation good but the restaurant needs some significant work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my mum visited for one night...Very welcoming and friendly staff, the warm cookie on arrival was a little lovely touch and an added bonus.Rooms were spacious and very clean and comfortable. Great leisure facilities on site and was a short walk to our family members who we were visiting that live just around the corner from the Hotel...10/10 for us!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On entering the room I found a small bag with white powder there ! This room was advertised as a family room I dread to think of a small child had got hold off this. Also the sheets were stained and not fresh feeling. The bed was very hard and room very basic. Asked for a cocktail list was told we don’t have one but if you want a basic cocktail we will make it but in a tone that put us off asking. Noise from rooms was loud also.

    Booked this for a relaxing overnight and was not pleased. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was really patchy and required us to keep logging back in and when travelling with young kids wifi is a must. The sofa bed was really uncomfortable to get in and out of but served the purpose it was required for. Drink prices were highly inflated £17 for 1 cider,1 wine and 2 soft drinks.

    The staff were amazing and really accommodating, there were 3 male staff in particular who were a great help although I couldn't remember their names, 1 done all the master of ceremonies duties, 1 had salt and pepper hair and the other was around 18. They were a fantastic help on quite a stressful day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direction to hotel not good. No helpful signs with roundabouts. The entrance to the car park was not clearly identified from the traffic lights just across the junction This was not my first visit, I have stayed at least six times before.

    Car park, room,staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged an extra night on the morning of leaving and the trouble were having trying to the matter resolved is a nightmare but the manager Louise is fantastic and is dealing with the matter as quickly as she can

    It was a really relaxed stay fantastic staff facility’s were fab

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa and leisure facilities, particularly changing rooms and steam room/sauna are quite dated and could be doing with being updated.

    Bed comfy, room very clean, staff friendly and food lovely,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was very uncomfy and my 10 year old couldn't swim after 8pm so not much to do once back into the hotel to keep the kids occupied. Booking.com apparently didn't let the hotel know we were booked for 4 so the sofa bed wasn't made up. Had to ring room service at 10pm to be told we didn't need extra as our booking was for 2 only. We had a family room!! They were quite quick to come and set it up though.

    As it was a family break the swimming pool was a must for us so this was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little slow on service in the restraunt on second night. This hotel is on a large business park with no other dining options within walking distance.

    Excellent facilities with a good restraunt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that my sat nav couldn't find it! As we booked through booking.com it wasn't clear whether breakfast was included or not.

    Room and breakfast was lovely. Didn't make it to the pool but would have liked to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a perfect stay.

    Everything, we loved it, from the complimentary hot cookies on arrival right down to the swimsuit drier in the leisure centre! Staff were all so pleasant and helpful with all our enquiries. Food was amazing, girls enjoyed their desserts via room service too. Enjoyed time in the pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steamrooms too. Both our rooms were beyond expectation in cleanliness and comfort. Myself and my 3 daughters will absolutely be back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 307 required attention. Broken toilet roll holder, dust in bedside cabinets, heater barely worked, sockets were too low for kettle and has to be placed on the floor. No in-room welcome pack regarding dining times or information etc on the hotel. At breakfast the floor and chairs had not been cleaned as there were chips and food debris from the day before. Staff were in the main courteous but slow at removing used crockery to free up space on the table.

    The welcome was very professional, polite and helpful helping us with train times and providing cookies, water and banter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to make own tea at breakfast.no big deal,but not my idea of expectation at Hilton. Question,who I travelled with.my wife,ant and Dec are partners,the lone ranger and tomato were partners but the person accompaing me was my wife. Suggest you provide this option in your listing.

    Room extremely well presented and bright.resturaunt food was good,choice adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The next time I book I would request not to have an ajioning room as on Thurs the people in next room talked loudly all night and due to the door could clearly hear them

    The nightly rate changes nightly I stay in the are 2 nights a week but last week the rate was £119 on Tues £89 on Weds and £72 on Thurs I can get the Alona at £69 inc breakfast and as only for buisiness nothing else really matters if you did a deal I would book 2 nights there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to access the pool and it was overly busy and full of children not very relaxing!! Also tried to book a massage and they were fully booked all weekend. Not impressed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was booked for 3 but the room itself was set for 2. When asked for extra towels, mugs & pillows we were told this was unreasonable The fire alarm went off at 7am on a Sunday & reception were not contactable. The hallway stunk of cigarettes. Someone was smoking & no one was doing anything to stop this. The jacuzzi was out of order, poolside was dirty The changing rooms were littered with woman’s sanitary products. We were not given complimentary robes & slippers for our spa treatments.

    Nice looking hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was quite uncomfortable with springs coming up through mattress, but the main bed was very comfortable

    Amazing breakfast, clean and tidy, comfortable room, excellent gym!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable kept us up all night with noise every time we moved. there was hairs in the bath and dust on work surfaces. The swimming pool had a dirt tidal line round it and the steam room was very dirty. On top of that it seemed everything was out of order from vending machines to water fountains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived later at night and there was still room service available however it was only sandwiches. We ended up going to a nearby fast food restaurant for something hot to eat.

    The room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable. Will definitely revisit. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key card not working on check in took some time to resolve Room very cold especially the bathroom no source of heating No water pressure in shower so had to have a bath ever day, this took a long time to run, so I had to get up really early Refreshment tray not refilled each day- very bad

    nice size room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't up to standard at all. The bed was very uncomfortable, lumpy and hard. The fan in the bathroom ran virtually for the whole night, so it was rather like sleeping in an aeroplane. Outside our window was a piece of plant - an air con unit maybe - that kept waking us up. When checking out, we told hte receptionist of our disturbed night and concerns and her response was that she would tell maintenance, presumably about the bathroom fan. I shall be writing to the manager of this hotel about our experience to see if we can get a more positive response.

    The location was fine for our purpose, however it is quite noisy as next to a main road. The gym and swimming pool were great. Dinner was better than expected for a hotel of this type.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is booking.com for unclear confirmation that breakfast wasn’t included

    Really fabulous hotel. Room was clean, fresh and of a high standard. Lovely smelling toiletries too. The Spa/gym was well maintained with a good range of facilities. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They kindly accommodated us as best they could with a breakfast discount too .... through booking.com I thought I had selected for breakfast to be included, there was nothing to say otherwise on the initial booking, however I later found out it wasn’t. Breakfast had a perfect balance of healthy and not so healthy. Dinner was cooked to perfection with a great range available!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi signal was only one bar and would disconnect as soon as it was establised. Talked to reception 3 times who said telecom would need to come out. We stayed 3 nights -first 2 were great but the third night I had to go to reception twice to ask for room 212 to keep noise (in room party) down. Gave up in the end - no sleep till after 3.30am when they stopped. They did apologie but no discount offered or anything towards their 100% customer satasfaction guarantee. Little disappointed as a Honners Member and booked and moving direct to Hilton Gardens in London Heathrow.

    Bed, Facility’s

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you walked into the room there was a funny smell, which did wear off after being in the room but you always smelt it when you walked in. The room also got very hot, particularly in the morning. On the last morning ( New Years Day) the kitchen ran out of cooked breakfasts for many staying in the hotel. This caused a lot of guests to complain.

    The staff where all very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for what we needed - easy to access location outside of the city. Loved the warm cookies we received upon checkin and again at checkout. Could not fault the service, everyone was professional and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard as a rock Pillows were very soft and poor quality Bed linen wasn’t warm enough even with additional blanket provided No assistance with luggage Breakfast was poor - didn’t eat breakfast after checking what was available The walls were so thin that I could hear surrounding guests talking, arguing and there was constantly children running up and down hall ways making such a noise that it would wake you The floors sound hollow when walking on them and when children ran up and down hall way everythinh would echo Bedroom facilities are very basic Wifi didn’t work Shower head was broken Staff weren’t knowledgeable of the surrounding areas and facilities If you don’t have a car you will require taxis which can become expensive and very hard to get taxis depending on which location you are at. On 2 occasions I had to wait over an hour for a taxi to turn up Definitely not up to the Hilton standard I am used too

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses in room, dreadful bar service in the Space especially with respect to prices and cooked breakfast was average at best- no black pudding or mushrooms. Most importantly we were in room 204. My wife dropped an ear ring which caused us to look under the bed- not a view Hilton would wish on its next brochure!

    Check in and room size, bed comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surrounded by party bookings which were noisy until 4am which did help considering I had a 6 hour drive home at 10am. We did receive an apology from reception in the morning though.

    Lovely touch with the cookies and water. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome on arrival, large car park available. Room spacious and warm, bath and shower in bathroom. Used the swimming pool facilities, staff efficient and helpful in explaining how to use the digital lockers. Staff in the restaurant were very nice and efficient, good choice of menu, had lentil soup and pan fried cod with vegetables. Couldn't fault my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we disliked.

    The staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful we stayed in the deluxe double which had everything you could possibly need on a trip. Finishings were very plush. Overall we had a delightful stay and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite searching/booking a family room the information did not reach the hotel who then had to set up sofa bed after we arrived. Steam room wasn’t as clean as we would have liked and there was an issue with pool meaning it was very cold to swim in.

    Staff were excellent, friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Breakfast was of a really good standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV wasn't tuned properly and couldn't access the headphone socket Wifi tried to make me pay £12.99 had to get special code from reception to bypass paywall lift broken Stairs near room are marked "staff only," the other stairs are on the other side of the building Door closer didn't work properly, had to manually close the door or it was left slightly ajar Hallways have a "prison" look to them

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the room only had 1 bed and I had booked a family room as my son of 14 and my daughter of 10 were with me. The swimming pool was freezing plus the steam room was absolutely filthy and grotty looking.

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £14.99 for 1 nights internet in the room is very expensive and frankly out dated

    Friendly staff and nice hotel in good location. EXCELLENT leasure facilities. Good breakfast (but no black pudding?)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't one of the recently refurbished ones, and there were no plug sockets next to or near the bed.

    Very friendly staff. Great spa facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inconsiderate 4 people having a party and making a lot of noise in the room next door. Not what you expect after 11pm on a Sunday night. Not the hotels fault and hopefully they are somewhere else next time we stay.

    The rooms, the bed, the evening meal and the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible, our stay was terrible. Very rude staff, totally not welcoming or helpful. I travel a lot and im not a fusy person but this experience was really outrageous. The staff just don't care. Your linnen and towels will not be changes if you are staying only two night, which is not written anywhere and you not expect that from a 4*hotel. The room facilities are really at minimum, no minibar, no slippers yet the reason we booked it was because of the spa, no hairdryer, only two towels that you have to used during your entire stay and no flexibility from the staff who are there to make your stay more comfortable. I would not recommend this place and definitely is not worth the money.

    Terrible, our stay was terrible. Very rude staff, totally not welcoming or helpful. I travel a lot and im not a fusy person but this experience was really outrageous. The staff just don't care. Your linnen and towels will not be changes if you are staying only two night, which is not written anywhere and you not expect that from a 4*hotel. The room facilities are really at minimum, no minibar, no slippers yet the reason we booked it was because of the spa, no hairdryer, only two towels that you have to used during your entire stay and no flexibility from the staff who are there to make your stay more comfortable. I would not recommend this place and definitely is not worth the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Room service - we couldn't order what was on the menu and were told that the chef had locked all the food up and all we could have were sandwiches. The salmon didn't look like salmon, didn't smell very nice and was actually inedible. 2) At 9-15 on Sunday morning we were told that some breakfast items, including sausages and mushrooms had run out. We had invited 3 guests to the hotel for breakfast with us and we all felt that the standard was very disappointing for the extra price we had paid.

    Location was good and all the staff we dealt with were helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service menu and the space menu (white menu) had pretty limited vegetarian options! The food was terrible I had room service one night and ate downstairs one night. The pizza room service was gross, I had soup and a sandwich the following night... the sandwich was so basic. A cheese sandwich of sliced cheese slapped between two slices of white bread... I could have gone to Tesco and made something better up on the dashboard of my car using my bank card to speak the butter! Breakfast was top knotch with plenty of options and fresh! But I was there at 6.30/7 in the mornings.

    The staff were lovely! Especially a man who I assume was the restaurant manager/supervisor?! The leisure facilities are great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service..breakfast card was lost!..had to phone and repeat breakfast which included mushrooms..when delivered, no mushrooms..a clump of haggis was plopped in the centre of our food.

    Spa..treatments..room size..dinner..staff..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noisy room being at the front of hotel ! Couldn’t keep windows open at night ! Was disappointing on arrival and during our stay ! so many people smoking at the main entrance ! I have asthma ! Need to have an area away from main entrance !! Or a smoke free site !! Would have like poached egg choice but that’s just because I don’t fry !!

    Clean and tidy food was excellent ! Breakfast was amazing ! Loved the haggis !! The most amazing warm cookies on arrival !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on the first night at the hotel took nearly 2 hours. This was interrupted by a fire alarm which resulted in us having to evacuate the hotel, even without this interruption it had taken nearly 45 mins for the kids to even get vegetable sticks. That said once we complained the restaurant manager went out of his way to compensate us - we had the meals free and a complimentary bottle of wine. I'd didn't put us off going back the next night and the food was absolutely delicious!!

    Staff were friendly, went out of their way to help. Room was big. Very clean. We used the pool in the spa which was excellent for the kids and they had floats, woggles etc for the kids to borrow. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only slight negative was the Wi-Fi wasn't that great in the room (it dropped a couple of times and I couldn't get the Ethernet cable to work)

    Probably the best hotel gym I've ever experienced. Could have stayed there all week in order to use all the facilities. Great evening meal, ordered in-room and it arrived within 20 mins which was great. The bedroom was larger than at other double trees which was great, happy with the majority of the in-room services. Breakfast was great, especially the kiwi and spinach smoothie that was there. could have drank a lot more than that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was well over priced for the quality of food you got. Breakfast was cold and like rubber and wasnt very pleasant. Staff at dinner were very inconsistent and never checked back to see if everything was ok with the meal which wasnt... my partner ordered a steak and it was under cooked and the steak ciabatta was very dry. Also had to go to the bar myself because we waited so long for someone to come over to the table when there was no other tables in and they were just talking to eachother and setting for breakfast.

    When we checked in the welcome we got from reception was lovely and the bar staff in the morning when i sat down for coffee were so welcoming and so polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast had been cooked for ages before I got to it at 07.30. Bacon was hard and steamed in its container, fried eggs were crusty on top, no sign of chef or servers. Seems that the Chinese tourists were getting more attention.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a wedding at the Hotel during our stay where there was no control over the children who attended even though the Receptionist on duty at the time made a number of requests to the adults to see to the children. I observed a number of guests to leave the hotel and not to have dinner in the area, equally my wife and I also left the hotel due to the volume of noise plus the smoking at the entrance to the hotel foya. My wife felt intimidated by the large male presence at the entrance door, there was a constant procession to and from the entrance of the hotel thus allowing cigarette smoke to enter the building. This area was completely overtaken by the males of the wedding party which was very intimidating. The smoking area provided was not used by these people nor did anyone request them to move from the immediate area of the entrance. On completion of the wedding party it was then the volume of noise increased with cars spinning wheels & horn blowing which lasted 20 minutes. I say no security during my time at the Hotel. May be this area should be addressed and the smoking at the immediate area of the entrance to the Hotel.

    The Staff who I came into contact with were certainly professional, helpful and most obliging.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a room for 3 people but there were only 2 towels. Also when I pulled out the sofa bed, I couldn't find a cover for the duvet. A sign to say how old you need to be to enter the sauna/steam room would also help!

    The lady on reception was really friendly, and we all loved the cookies on arrival. Service was great in the restaurant too. The pool was good and the changing rooms clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was for my three daughters - they were very happy with everything - this was not their first visit - we do intend returning - everything is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast staff were not very helpful but at the same time they did seem to be understaffed too. The coffee machine made awful coffee !

    the breakfast food plates were hot so food did not get cold on touch. The lobby toilets (ladies) were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved staying here it was my wedding night both myself and my husband loved how clean and tidy and also getting our breakfast delivered to our room all the staff were polite, nice , very helpful overall 10/10 would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wedding party guests on same floor as other guests. Should be put desperate as very noisy. Breakfast fruit terrible and hot food not re-stocked quickly enough.

    Good facilities pool excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I have breakfast at a Hilton I do expect butter to be provided. this was not available. there was flora and another option in a small container which looked like butter but was a spread. I asked for butter but it took almost 15 minutes to be made available. I think that the fact that one of the alternative came in butter like packaging is a con to save money, which when you consider the status of the property is very poor.

    The overal stay was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid for a Queens Deluxe room, got room 136 which seemed like a standard room .Have had nicer room in other Booking .Com hotels for less than half of that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little dry and there was no mushrooms

    Staff were very helpful and friendly Very attentive especially at reception Loved our overnight stay and would return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean staff realy good pool is great and the room was fab and best nights sleep i have had in ages bed realy comfy and food was realy good.and my son loved the cookies.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and creaked every time one person moved this waking the other person up. Could feel the springs in the mattress. Not what I would expect from Hilton Strathclyde. Our room number was 336.

    Choice at breakfast. Size of room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal is a rip off . Tiny portions and over priced. I had to order a £7.50 ham sandwich as room service after dinner . I complained at check out and they removed this from the bill

    No q at check in , quick lifts and overall comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked 2 twin rooms but were allocated family rooms consisting of 1 double and 1 sofa bed. the sofa bed was the worst bed i have slept in, a 5 year old child would have found it uncomfortable. The breakfast staff had to be reminded to serve our drinks, there were only a handful of diners to deal with, wonder how they manage with a busy service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was mobbed with coach tours, quality of food not great, as it was soo busy - ate quick to escape the chaos at 7am

    Value for money, big room, quiet so slept well. Staff approachable and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a family hotel and they didn't have much activity for kids. My kids love swimming so I booked the hotel as there was a pool. This pool was not for young children.

    Staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See Above

    The bedroom was great ,nice size and very comfortable ,would have liked firmer pillows and think that a mini bar would have been a welcome addition . Free bottled water is standard in most hotels and was disappointed that this was not available ,especially taking into account the calibre of the hotel. That said however , we had a great meal in the restaurant and the staff throughout the hotel were polite ,friendly and helpful. I used the gym , swimming pool and had a massage .I thought all these facilities were excellent . I would not hesitate in booking again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu in restaurant could have been better and limited choice but they did provide something with chicken when asked (rather than beef option). In future would probably eat elsewhere but good enough if not keen on driving elsewhere. Nice seating area and bar for a drink though.

    Easy access from motorway. Comfortable room with good facilities on-site. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault this hotel

    Had a fantastic stay here, friendly staff, spacious rooms (family friendly hotel), easy to find. Although there were two weddings during our stay you hardly noticed. Great place to stay, we will definitely be back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of room service. Television in room, choices of films and programmes limited

    Rooms are lovely, food was good. Lovely seating in main area to relax.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant staff in the evenings were very slow - nice, but just not very attentive. They did not check back to see if you needed anything else, or even to bring the bill, which we had to ask for every night.

    Comfortable and clean rooms, with a full, complimentary breakfast and decent restaurant on site. There is a work out facility and spa on-site. The location is in the business park, and although this was perfect for where I needed to be (walking distance), I'm not sure what else was close by. It seemed a bit remote.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food. They forgot our starter. We had to call the waiter over after 40mins. Main course poor. Restaurant manager very good and apologetic. It wasn't even busy 4 table's. Big problem in kitchen.

    Receptionist very cheery and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price in restaurant and bar was excessive.

    The location of the hotel is a bit industrial so we traveled by car. Hotel is beautiful and the swimming pool/gym really good, cost in bar and restaurant was on the high end and the food was nice but not special enough to be the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: