Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Watford Hotel 4 stars

Elton Way, Watford, WD25 8HA, United Kingdom

#13 of 23 hotels in Watford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3255 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Aircon or a fan. Shower curtain , VERY slow computer system. I ordered a beer for room service and asked them to charge it my room. They couldn't do this so I had to go all the way down to reception to pay for it there and then . This defeats the purpose of room service. The computer system took an age to process my payment.

    Location, price , late check in, size of room . New TV. Complimentary water. FREE PARKING!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, breakfast, quality of sleep.

    Food was cold. Room was very basic with no Air Conditioning. Could not sleep through the night. Very noisy with guests in the corridors during night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some maintenance issues while we were there . We could hear the disco from our room which meant closing the windows which made the room very warm.

    Breakfast was very good. Continental and cooked you could pick what you wanted. Very helpful and friendly staff. We had a comfortable stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lost our booking took 30 mins to check in. Bed was like marshmallow. No coffee no shampoo no towels and a empty coke can on table?not expected at the hilton. Bath dirty. Pair of pants in wardrobe. Upon checking out at 11am drunk fella asleep at table by reception. Really not impressed. Especially with noisy laundry men delivery early on sunday morning swearing and noisy. Checked in at 11pm woken up rudely at 6am. So rubbish nights sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival our room wasn't ready for 4 people despite booking a family room for 2 adults and 2 children and the family rooms are small. Hotel was quite noisy at night making for a few sleep broken nights. Rooms weren't made up during the day. Shower pressure was non existent, thank goodness I wasn't washing my hair! Restaurant and bar menu limited with many things not available.

    Lovely staff at breakfast, very attentive. Close to the Harry Potter experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the bar restaurant did not provide great service, they seem the be quite happy to ignor customer waiting to be served.

    We were visiting Harry Potterwarner brother studios and the Hilton was a excellent base for the trip a 5 minute drive to warner brothers studios

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service at dinner we waited 2 hours for our food we kept asking for drinks and they would take forever to turn up. Very disappointed! Food was great though

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly literally couldn’t do enough for us, it’s rare to find a hotel we’re all the staff were amazing. would 100% recommend the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , great location, excellent breakfast 😄

    Me, my husband and two children stayed here for one night and we thought it was very clean, lovely atmosphere and friendly staff 😁great location for Warner Bros. Studio 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side to our experience was the temperature of the room. It was so hot and no air conditioning.

    The staff were excellent and very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food delivered to the room could’ve been hotter, and without the requirement for immediate payment. The camp bed was very uncomfortable unfortunately. The snacks and drinks in house were fiendishly pricey, we thought.

    The breakfast was awesome. The room was airy and the bathroom spacious. Helpful front desk staff. It was good to be able to leave the car there for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem is that as it is on a very busy main road it’s not easy to just walk to a shop or get something to eat so we got Uber’s any time we went out. Only a small problem and an Uber is so cheap and easy that it was fine.

    Beds were so unbelievably comfortable, staff really really friendly, clean rooms, lovely hotel and a nice stay all in all. Location was good in the sense that it was only a short Uber ride both into the town and to Harry Potter world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stopped on a Friday and Saturday night, there were a couple of football fans staying and it got a bit noisy on the Saturday night. I think they need a bit more security on nights like this to keep control of fans. Other than that it was brilliant

    The hotel and staff were brilliant.the breakfast was out of this world, my wife asked if she could have an omelette and 5 mins later it arrived perfectly cook. Hotel looks a bit run down on the outside ( could do with a lick of paint ) but inside was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non-existent air conditioning, the flaky paint on the bathroom ceiling, the mold on the dirty windows, the ripped chair in our ‘executive’ family room, the damaged furniture, the cracked tiles in the bathroom and the swollen mouldy bath panel......this was meant to be a special stay but was ruined. NEVER again.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices of the restaurant was very expensive and no answer when ordering room service.

    Excellent sized room and a very comfortable bed. Very clean with tea/coffees and toiletries provided. Tried to ring room service in the morning, but got no answer. However, overall a perfect hotel in an ideal location for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a massive issue they had some kind of function on which meant when we came back to the hotel after being at Harry Potter and had a very tired little girl there was no where to park and we had to park all the way round the back of the hotel which was a massive pain when you have young children and lots of bags at 9pm I think guests staying in the hotel should have priority parking permits and people attending functions should be made to park round the back.

    We stayed in a family room as it was nice and clean we got loads of towels and shower gels which was great , beds nice and comfy the curtains could of done with being a little longer as the sun shines through very early, loved the late check out ! Very close to Harry Potter studios approx 4 minuet drive with Asda and Sainsbury’s also very close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Manager who showed us around at the breakfast buffet was really friendly and great. Sorry!Can't remember his name though but looks like he is from India

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit cheaper

    Excellent choice for breakfast, staff were first class. Room was large and comfy but no Air con so was a bit humid. Great location for London and surrounding areas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It doesn't look like much from the outside. Wi-Fi was more convoluted than necessary.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were fantastic. We needed to stay an extra night due to cancelled flights and needed 2 rooms. Jamal was able to give us 2 rooms across the hall from each other. I also realised when I got home that I had left something in the room, phoned up and Hannah checked with housekeeping and posted it to me. It arrived the next morning. Couldn't be happier with the service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would be a bonus Didn’t notice the fan in the wardrobe until the morning

    Great choice of breakfast Superb room- modern and comfortable Close to our destination Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt like damp and the window was Brocken, seemed to take staff a while to find us a room even though we had pre paid and booked. There was no where to park as many guests had double parked, so took us a while to fined somewhere

    The bathroom was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom lighting significantly below par.

    Hotel booked specifically to be within short distance of pick up point for next day early coach trip to France. Well pleased with hotel check in and spotlessly clean and comfortable bedroom. No dinner nor breakfast eaten in hotel but the dining room looked pleasant enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually stay in Jury’s Inn which is £40 cheaper per night - it was full due to FA cup final so I thought I’d pay the extra and “treat myself” to the Hilton....it has nothing more to offer than the Jurys inn....I was disappointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the evening main meal was a bit pricey.

    Staff were very professional helpful and very polite.the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was exellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ok, 10mins (ish) drive, outside of rush hour, to Watford Junction Station, but this is the only downside.

    Usual Hilton standard: very comfortable, clean, good facilities, staff superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property is not good, further away from Watford junction station than expected and required a £10 taxi each time. The hotel is surrounded by very busy roads and nothing was within walking distance, no local shops or pubs etc round about. Ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner once and wasn’t impressed the food looked microwaved.

    The staff were friendly and the breakfasts were great and good value for money. The rooms were also clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so very friendly! We were warmly welcomed each morning with smiles and attentive inquiry about our stay and plans for the day. Esme served our breakfast - she is a real star!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We attended a wedding and asked for late check-out. Even though I had the 'do not disturb sign' on my door the housekeeping still knocked and asked us when we were leaving and made a terrible noise outside our door 2 hours before we were due to check-out.

    The bar staff were great and we loved the wedding reception!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con or fridge in room. Room was uncomfortably warm even with windows open all night. Crack in bath. Door stop broke. Cafe staff irritating and slightly rude

    Front desk staff were very polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a queue for check-out, seemed a bit understaffed for 8 am (when most guests would be checking out I presume.)

    Really nice sized room, comfy king-sized bed, large desk to work at, plug points on both sides of the bed (you'd be surprised how many hotels miss that out!), decent sized bathroom (unlike the cramped Hilton Olympia in London). Overall cleanliness much better than the 2 Hiltons I've seen in London as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was brilliant x

    The staff from the moment we arrived to the following morning At their amazing breakfast were exceptional,they went above on beyond for my family and I and we will definitely be back .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel exterior looked tatty and requires a facial uplift/redecoration.

    The staff were the most friendly and helpful staff we have ever met at a hotel.Nice breakfast room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel extiorer could do with a bit of an update but once inside the hotel it’s very nice. Breakfast Is a little dear. With Tobycarvey on the corner and you can get the breakfast for half the price you can see why people wouldnt include breakfast when they stay.

    Rooms very nice and clean. Beds comfortable. Staff very helpful. Nice bar and breakfast area. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were kept awake till after 2am due to extremely loud function downstairs. Our room was vibrating with the noise, not great in a family room

    The staff were very kind and the service was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed wasn't particularly comfortable

    The service in the hotel was brilliant. The check in desk were very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant though was excellent. The staff there made us feel like we were the only people there. Jaime's service was brilliant. Great to meet somebody who has worked there for 45 years and is still enjoying his role. I would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one bedside table and the light switch for both bedside lights was on one side only.

    The bed were very comfortable. I would love to know the make of the mattresses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room No decent coffee anywhere in the hotel, only filter in restaurant and bar, instant(!) in rooms. Below acceptable modern standards.

    Breakfast staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot, opened windows and but the portable fan on and was still really hot

    The size of the room for the price, the comfort and the size of the bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all so friendly from the reception staff, evening restaurant staff, bar staff and breakfast staff. Very helpful and chatty. The breakfast was amazing. So many choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed. No relaxing facilities Over priced breakfast Very basic style for a Hilton Our room backed onto the bins and back of kitchen NOISEY

    Room very clean Free parking Easy to find

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table service in bar . Had to get up and reorder as bar man served others that came in as did waiter

    Courtesy of staff at checking and the courtesy umbrella as it was raining outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very tired looking and was very cold when we entered. We paid £85 which I feel was overpriced for a basic room and the shower wasn't great either

    Very helpful staff and easy to book room on a last minute decision. Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with ramp up to reception, slight slope to left of reception dangerous, room and bathroom tired and dirty around radiator ,needs AC, asked for green tea in room didn't get it ! And threw away a box that I needed and wasn't in bin!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in our bedroom had a large stain which made it look dirty. Pillars on the bed were too soft for my liking.

    The staff were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was good, great choice and nicely cooked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exposed wires on the radiator next to what was the children's bed. Also we did say at booking that we had a baby and wouldn't need the children's fold out bed but they still put it out. The room was very tired, ripped leather chair and generally tatty. No USB connectors, no heating control (the room was quite cold). The quality of the room condiments was ok. For a 4 star hotel, I would expect real coffee pods, better toiletries (like at a Radison or Mal Maison).

    It is a well presented hotel, a bit tired and does need some major upgrading in the rooms. Overall the bed was comfy, the bathroom clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one place to eat that was walkable other than hotel. Though this was a Toby so no complaints on the food and Ale front.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fantastic with a massive amount of choice for parents and children. Our only small issue was an error on our food bill in the evening, but after raising the query with staff it was rectified and refunded accordingly. Otherwise we all enjoyed our stay and the hotel is a great location for families attending Harry Potter world!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not very friendly, had to wait 10 mins to be seated for breakfast although restaurant staff were helpful once seated. English breakfast was average. Nice selection of cereals/ fruit/ pastries.

    Liked the room & free parking. Gentlemen working in the bar area on saturday night were particularly friendly and made our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs to be refurbished as well as the bathroom they both look old and also not having AC in the bedrooms is not great. It would be good if there was modern bathrooms and bed rooms facilities as the bed room could have been better espically for the price which i paid i felt was over charged for what it was worth.

    I loved the breakfast it was amazing and the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Member of staff tells you something else and then when I went to desk I was told something else had to leave without a room to stay at night

    Staff memebers miss commincating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We checked in late in the afternoon and the young man at reception came outside to help with our luggage, checked us in , very friendly with a smile on his face. exceptional staff, very large comfortable rooms and clean. Large choice of food at breakfast, Ninad the manager at breakfast was very helpful and informative.Jaime one of the other staff at breakfast always makes you very welcome and homely atmosphere. Varied choice on dinner menu and good portions and lovingly prepared by the chef, Martyna the young lady , who looked after us at dinner was both knowledgeable and you get service with a smile and genuinely a good experience Excellent location, right of the motorway and easy access to central London. We have stayed here on several occasions and our experience has always been five star.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn’t flush very well.

    The staff were really welcoming and came across very professional. The breakfast was amazing! Probably the best breakfast I’ve ever had in a hotel for choice, layout & quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room on the hottest day in England. The room was so hot pretty uncomfortable to sleep in

    Staff do look after you, they text you to make sure you are happy with the room once you've checked in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a little uncomfortable

    We couldn’t of asked for a better stay at the Hilton, I’ve worked in a few 5* hotels and none of them could beat how friendly the staff are here , The gentleman who checked us in couldn’t of done any more , he gave my son a free pack of sweets, he arranged a birthday surprise cake for me and contacted us to see how we were enjoying our stay and if he could do anything to make it better! The bar staff were equally as friendly , we had our 2 kids with us and they done everything they could to make sure we had a relaxing stay and nothing was too much trouble ! Food was excellent in the bar in the evening , really filling portions and great kids menu and free food for under 5’s. For breakfast the next morning again the staff were fab giving my 2 sons free cups to take home , and entertained my little baby every time they walked past ! Lovely breakfast with a large range of really great food ! The hotel was really clean , I must admit pulling up to it from outside I was worried how it was going to be inside but that feeling soon disappeared ! Lovely bedrooms , !! Very convenient location for Warner bros studios !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t great, particularly the bar staff. Didn’t really have much organisation and seemed a bit clueless

    The breakfast selection, the room was a good size and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisey as you can hear people walking around the corridors, banging doors and in the room next door clearly. Breakfast wasn't great, they were busy and not able to cope. Noone wants a soggy hash brown

    The gym was amazing, it had a great range of equipment and was empty! Reception staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some panelling on the outside needs repairing at the main entrance, but this may be in hand.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful nothing is to much trouble. The hotel is very clean inside and the rooms are spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar had little stock and when reported attitude was well we have not had a delivery with the price for the stay I expect a bar to have an extensive stock levels

    Hotel was clean and food in restaurant was very nice and service very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and bar food was basic and very overpriced Restaurant food was the same menu as bar No airconditon in room so I would expect the rooms to be very hot in summertime

    Bed was very comfortable Breakfast buffet was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Total disregard to vehicle safety on their car park. They accept no responsibility whatsoever. Regardless of the fact that they have signs on the car park that state you park at your own risk, but if you cannot guarantee some degree of safety then no one will stay there.

    Nothing - my van was broken into on the first night and £2000.00 worth of tools stolen. Hotel did nothing. I reported it to police etc. Second night my van was vandalised. Hotel still did nothing. Police asked what the hotel had done and I said nothing. I have asked for a refund of charges to go some way to cover what we have had stolen but they have refused. Absolutely disgusting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed here when visiting Harry Potter WB studios. Not expecting much as we don't normally like the Hilton chain, but staff were excellent although they were very young. Breakfast was fantastic, room was clean and quite. No complaints at all and extremely cheap for what was included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures doesn’t match up to reality. Building looks very tired and run down from the outside. Booked at family room and then had to go down and ask for the sofa bed to be made up. The room was also like a sauna and unbearable for most of the night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside of hotel could do with freshen up

    Kas on reception is a credit to the hotel cheerful helpful a real all round fantastic employee. Breakfast was outstanding so much to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our 5 year old daughter had a sofa bed which wasnt very comfortable at all

    our bed was lovely and comfy, very clean room very pleasant staff, daughter was very happy with the colouring pack she got

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff could not have been more helpful allocating rooms. We had elderly parents with us who needed disabled facilities, this was quickly organised for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dusty and had cobwebs in it

    The receptionist was excellent - Very welcoming and polite. The room was spacious, quiet, well appointed and very comfortable although it was also a little dusty. The bed was wonderfully comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s trivial but it’s a big hotel (deceptively so from its frontage) and our family room was a fair hike from the lift.

    We booked in for one night so we were close to the Harry Potter Studios tour. The most helpful and friendly staff- and I mean everyone from front of house to housekeeping. Great breakfast included in the price- an automatic pancake machine. I felt like I’d finally arrived in the 21st century!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please provided sufficient toiletry products, Shower gels!!!! Not one 15 ml bottle for two guest per day. Ask for Porridge for breakfast each morning took about 20 mins... !!

    In General the property was clean Food was pretty Average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, staff seemed quite flustered and things were organised chaos.

    The location was perfect for what me and my partner wanted. Yes, it is out of the way from London but our trip was originally just for us to go to Harry Potter world so it was perfect. No one mentioned the Toby carvery a minute walk from the hotel though!! Was definitely a plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff we met were so happy and friendly, it's very nice to be greeted with big smiles. The breakfast was fantastic and the waiter was very attentive. Bed were comfy and the room was clean and tidy. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feather bedding no good for allergy suffers and checked out the day before due to the bed being that uncomfortable

    Food was excellent staff more than helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service and were supprised by the cost but I hadn’t added on the £5 tray charge which was in small print at the bottom of the page so that could have been made more aware to us. Pillows were not to our liking.

    the breakfast was very good, lovely selection of full English and continental with pancakes, smoothies and fruit. Waiters at breakfast very attentive. Lovely welcome when we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent, we mentioned on arrival that we were here for our anniversary weekend and about 20mins later the vey lovely receptionist brought us up a dessert and card for us! Breakfast was great too and rooms were lovely and clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to get in to hotel, as I have some mobility issues.

    Liked choice of breakfast foods available all fresh and well prepared, the pancakes were superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot but didn’t have a facility to reduce the heat. External appearance of the building is old and tired, could do with a coat of paint. The TON on the Hilton sign don’t light up. I think things like this just give an overall shabby appearance of the hotel. There was no slimline tonic in the hotel bar. And I would expect a hotel chain like Hilton to serve Fevertree tonic water.

    Location good for Harry Potter Studios with a pub next door

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Watford Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: