Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holdfast Cottage Hotel 2 stars

Marlbank Road, Great Malvern, WR13 6NA, United Kingdom

#2 of 10 hotels in Great Malvern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing at all, only the weather on one of the days, but we still found so much to do in the area. The hotel was excellent.

    From the moment we drove through the archway of trees leading to the property and saw the delightful hotel set in the lovely garden we knew we were destined for a good holiday. The hosts were so welcoming and we felt immediately at home. We were not disappointed and had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    fabulous welcome - and fabulous couple that own the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    fabulous welcome - and fabulous couple that own the hotel. what a little gem - would highly recommend, such a personalble service - will be back here for next year

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Location was good, outside garden area was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shower only bath. TV was very small. Beds not very comfy.

    Location was good, outside garden area was very nice. Staff very pleasant. Quite room. Good choice of breakfast. Plenty of tea and coffee available and could ask for more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    We had a very relaxed time with good food and good company - shame it was so short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the shower wasn't hot at night when my husband used it. I had a problem with the tv screen as it was a distance away and smaller than I am used to and my eyes aren't too good!

    Food was lovely. Bed was very comfortable. The garden was lovely so we could enjoy the sunshine. It was very peaceful there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Excellent and Enjoyable from the moment we arrived . The owners/hosts were exceptional and extremely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything at Holdfast Cottage and the Owners were exceptional hosts. The meals were perfectly cooked and served in a very pleasant dining room overlooking the well kept gardens .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Just wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it allowed dogs coz then we’d stay here for every show we do in Malvern!

    Just wonderful. Beautiful room, beautiful surroundings, super hosts, excellent food. We just loved it. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like!

    Bed was really comfy, everywhere really clean. Very friendly and helpful owners, very tasty dinners, good choice of wine. Cosy, relaxed atmosphere - great place to meet up with family. Close to Malvern and the hills and Upton upon Severn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Horses Elizabeth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Have stayed here for the last 5 years.Great hosts nothing to much trouble. Good chef with great food.If weathers good like this year a lovely quiet garden to sit out in and have a drink. Best thing I can say is it like home from home without the cooking and cleaning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant just what I wanted as I was visiting the three counties showground for an event
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were extremely friendly and did not hesitate to agree that I could eat supper in the garden on a very hot evening. I felt very comfortable being there on my own

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location hidden off the main roads but very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath very small. Will ask for a shower room next time

    Great location hidden off the main roads but very close to the show ground and Malvern town centre. Lovely garden to have a drink in. Great, tasty breakfast. Will definitely book again, made to feel welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very peaceful location set against the backdrop of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful location set against the backdrop of the Malvern hills. Very friendly welcome from the couple that runs it and they were most helpful. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was one of the bedrooms only had a bath that our relatives found a bit hard to access.

    The welcome and hospitality of the owners was excellent. We felt like we were in a home from home. The food was very good and the ambience great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    A little gem. Who needs more stars when you can find a place like this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed having a shower in the bathroom.

    We chose this hotel as we wanted somewhere quieter and relaxing and we were not disappointed. Owners were very welcoming. Lovely Garden, nice to sit out in and enjoy the last of the day’s sunshine. Very much a home from home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing quiet country setting for a stop over on a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Beautiful secluded setting. Lovely lawned garden to relax with a cup of tea or drink. Excellent home cooked breakfast and lots of fresh fruit. Owners happy to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding Country House Hotel near Malvern !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - we loved it all ( including meeting the lovely and adorable Wilma - the beautiful Black house dog !)

    Holdfast is a traditional country house hotel in a very quiet and beautiful location under the Malvern Hills. Julie and Steve are wonderful and friendly hosts (better than most we have encountered !). The ambience and facilties here are very good - we very much enjoyed our 4 day visit. The Restaurant and Food were the best and we would not hesitate to recommend Holdfast to all. Thank you Julie and Steve for your service - a quite memorable visit. We hope to visit again in the near future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful small hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of note

    Warm & Friendly welcome The hotel is set in beautiful grounds at the foot of the Malvern Hills Hotel handy for Upton on Severn Bed was comfy Room clean, Enjoyed breakfast Walking distance to a pub - if you want to eat out but hotel provides restaurant facilities Fantastic - I enjoyed my stay immensely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Homely, personable and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant stay, I was the only guest but was upgraded and treated like a member of the family. Very attentive owners, amazing breakfast a dog i wanted to take home. I cannot fault this place. I will return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Really pleasant relaxing stay good food and sorroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t stay long enough,

    The welcome was excellent as was the service through our stay, the food was excellent, the property had character and certainly not a chain owned property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Warm, friendly place, felt like being at home with family
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not great, but everything else was perfect so it didn't matter!

    Very friendly and homely, we were well looked after. The food was fantastic home cooking. The packed lunch was more than we had hoped for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    An absolute pleasure :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel every week for business . As a female on her own - it is important to me - to feel safe and welcome. This surpassed my expectations. From the moment I set foot in the hotel - was greeted like a long lost friend .- it was an absolute pleasure to stay here - and I will be definitely back - for business - but also to stay for pleasure .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Very personal and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quirky property , up and down steps , liked the old beam in the bathroom. Very helpful owners , even made us up a flask of tea for the races and recommended some local walks. Enjoyed our stay , would return again. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Charming, quiet hotel tucked away from the road, so very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast Secluded location, with private lane from road Convivial hosts and friendly black retriever Evening meals available, so ideal for solo travellers, good chef too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Charming, quiet hotel tucked away from the road, so very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast Secluded location, with private lane from road Convivial hosts and friendly black retriever Evening meals available, so ideal for solo travellers, good chef too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel very welcome. Ideally placed for Morgan factory visit too ( which is well worth a visit )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Somewhere special, cosy, friendly, a real find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned in other reviews, the plumbing is dated and our room didn't have a shower or hand held shower, but we got used to the old fashioned jug to wash our hair!! Only the front rooms are like that, the back rooms apparently have showers. Plus, and this is more a personal aspect, our beds were very soft, too soft, and the springs a little noticeable through the mattress. Nothing else at all was wrong.

    A lovely find. Like staying with family, lovely hosts, genuinely caring and enthusiastic. It's a wonderful very large cottage really! With all you'd expect from wooden beams to warm fireplaces and cosy lounges plus a beautiful garden to sit it with some private spots for real quiet. The staff were great and the food really amazing. Home made marmalade and 10/10 for their porridge. Great location, so close to the hills for walking and to places of interest - the Hampton Court Castle is an absolute must. Holdfast is a place to put on your list!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Good price for a clean and comfortable room with decent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very good small hotel. You are made to feel very welcome by the hosts. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is just right. This place has no bling factor but is good value for money. We only live an hour and a half away but the location is such that it seems like a different world. If you like a down to earth experience book here. If you are after the wow factor, go somewhere else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    friendly and homely, an old house in a romantic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better showers ( although we understand that in a converted older house this could be difficult.) The beds were ok but could have been more comfortable

    the homely atmosphere. Our hosts adapted so well to customer requests. The location was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a dislike as such, but more a warning that some of the ceilings are quite low. i.e. mind your head!

    This is a lovely place to stay. The owners are really friendly and helpful. Food was cooked perfectly. Well worth eating in at night. The property is charming in its own grounds and from our room with views of the Malvern hills and the hotel garden. Don't be put off by the AA 2 * rating. The quality of the place exceeds this easily and is not the bland stuff of some of the higher rated big hotel brands. Would I stay again....definitely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    A memorable stay - so that we will return....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant prices.

    The beautiful garden/ setting & friendly welcome.... Would strongly recommend to others. Look forward to returning in due course. Thanks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent- I would return if visiting the area again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    A very warm and friendly welcome by the owners . Delicious breakfast with fresh fruit, juices and cooked breakfast to order. Excellent coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We struggled a bit with getting in and out of the bath (under low eaves) and washing our hair under the hand shower head. It would have been good to have a few more brochures/books showing local places of interest and some maps available.

    Friendly hosts - very attentive and with a good memory of our breakfast preferences. Lovely setting and garden to relax in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Ideal location for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent location for walking and sightseeing. All the staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Good, hearty breakfast and excellent choice of evening meals. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a shower in my room rather than a bath

    The owners were super friendly and made my daughter and I feel very welcome and at home. Food was tasty and served with a smile!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Wonderful welcome, but accommodation was rather cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room 'Holly Bush' was supposedly a double, but was very tiny. Bed was really only comfortably accessible from one side. Bed was a small double, and the floors were very creaky. Walls were also thin, and the conversation next door could be easily heard.

    The hosts were lovely people, and the building was very interesting as it is 1650, and still a lot of the old building remains. Breakfast were amazing.Quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Such a nice place with very nice hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hosts. friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast with good selection. Restaurant open in the evening have very good meals. Lovely relaxing grounds and surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely B&B owned and run by a lovely couple.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was very poor, the water actually stopped coming out of the shower head when it was above my head! I sat on the floor of the shower to wash my hair! Reminded me of my youth living in an old house with old plumbing, and didn't worry me too much.

    The lovely owners and their beautiful dog! Very peaceful, I slept very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and welcoming with great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was step to negotiate between the bedroom and en-suite.

    The cottage was spotlessly clean and we received a warm welcome.We enjoyed the company of the owners' dog. The breakfast was excellent and there was a good choice on the dinner menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and welcoming, good food and great to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower lacked power and mattress could have been more comfortable (topper might help) but bedding lovely and crisp and white and fluffy white towels.

    Very friendly and welcoming, good food and great to have option of dinner as well as breakfast . Lovely rural location near several small towns and Malvern show ground.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value in homely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was too much trouble food wise and comfort wise. Cooked breakfast was not greasy, with plenty of choice. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Hosts were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was seasonally cold and they did not have heating. There was problem with the plumbing and water pressure was very weak; problem being fixed after we left.

    Hosts were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Just what we were looking for for a short relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower took a while to warm up.

    Comfortable tastefully decorated country style room. Garden is lovely - fantastic 150 year old wisteria drapes the property. Lovely food in restaurant and great breakfasts. The owners friendly, welcoming and helpful. We had a lovely relaxing break

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the en suite was a flimsy sliding door with no degree of sound proofing. This might be a safety requirement as the ensure was down 2 steps. Being tall the bath/shower under a low slanting ceiling was a challenge but these were minor niggles as overall the stay was really great. Recommended

    Friendly welcome. Great room. Clean and friendly. Lovely breakfast. Super friendly dog.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice room overlooking the garden, with double aspect windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En-suite facilities for our room were down a few steps, with a rather flimsy partition at the doorway.

    Nice room overlooking the garden, with double aspect windows. Excellent evening meal in the restaurant. Ideally located to visit the Three Counties Showground.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the single room was a little weak. Also the plumbing was noisy but it is an old property and that all added to the charm.

    Easy to find. Hosts very welcoming. Room was lovely and very clean. Great views. Evening meal was fine. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very good indeed and really set us up for the day ahead.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    A weekend away with a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To have been able to stay longer.

    Lovely looking hotel. Very friendly owners - made us very welcome - lovely breakast - comfortable beds. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Tucked away gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Welcoming hosts, lovely meal, quirky layout, a couple of steps in the room and a few creaky floorboards which add to the charm of the place. Great breakfast. Quiet location off main road with good parking. Second visit which will not be the last.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was it was a bit difficult to find in the dark but we found it. You cannot fault this place.

    Just perfect relaxed homely everything we wanted will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    So lovely that we've already set in preparations for a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little hard to find in the dark - but that was perhaps the fault of the AA route finder whose instructions were hard to follow.

    The owners were wonderfully welcoming and the food was to die for.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    We will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cheerful and warm welcoming. Obliging service. Lack of skimping in all areas of service; Generous meals, fine china, well-appointed, well-maintained rooms and gardens etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    We had a thoroughly enjoyable short stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a shower in the en-suite rather than just a bath.

    Welcoming and friendly hosts. One of the best cooked breakfasts we have had. Outstanding location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Delightful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are a lovely couple and we enjoyed our chats with them. The bedroom with views of the autumn garden was lovely. The chef prepares good interesting food. The location is delightful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Cozy comfortable country cottage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As with the notes from several previous reviewers the shower / bath water availability is below par. If you want a power shower or deep bath then look elsewhere. Some re-decorating is needed here and there but the water issue was the only real detraction from a most enjoyable stay.

    Very friendly hosts. Lovely cozy country cottage feel. Large room, comfy bed. Ample breakfast choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    Lovely position but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just on the brink of needing a facelift . The bedrooms and ensuites are showing definite signs of shabbiness . Not shabby chic just shabby. Having the ensuite cleaned daily would have made a better impression. Small rooms throughout

    The meals were very good except the dessert menu was poor and uninteresting. Enjoyed the low volume, gentle background music.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    We would happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was nicely (newly?) fitted out, so it was disappointing that the water pressure to the shower was very low and meant having a poor shower.

    Lovely room, attractive and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Pretty gardens. Friendly welcome and service. Convenient location for local walks around Malvern.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely small hotel in very quiet location but bery close to The Malverns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are used to a 6ft bed so found the bed a little tight and the duvet a little heavy. But nothing to spoil the weekend

    THe rooms were lovely, spacious and a little quirky. Food was excellent - dinner available in the evenings without pre-booking - wonderful. Grounds are lovely and there are views across to the Malverns and we heard owls at night. The owners were lovely people - very helpful and full of fun too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    A lovely country resting place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for "posh" look elsewhere otherwise the friendly and homely nature of this small hotel is all I could ask for.

    This was a return visit. And I shall use this hotel when ever I come to Malvern. It is quiet, comfortable, unpretentious and offers all the basic needs for a guest at a reasonable price. The country setting is lovely and it is close enough to Malvern for theatre visits. I enjoyed my breakfasts and, previously, enjoyed dinner too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    comfortable and relaxing helped immensely by the friendly management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner menu limited choice and price of meals seemed a little expensive for the results produced.

    Very comfortable stay in a secluded location with large gardens. The proprietors were extremely friendly and always willing to provide excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    General overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed.

    General overall experience. Excellent food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Staff where very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faint damp oder

    The hospitality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful building and very friendly couple running the show
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building and very friendly couple running the show

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately bath with limited headroom and no shower

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    lovely stay with convivial company
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the warm welcome from the hosts and the food was excellant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly owners and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners and good food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely country hotel with a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great welcome to lovely, comfortable hotel. Went to sleep to the sound of an owl just outside the window. Gr8 breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    drinks choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paying extra for a room booked at a lower price

    drinks choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice B&B not too far from Upton Upon Severn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could do more with the gardens and spruce up the outdoor furniture and patio.

    Nice period B&B. Good breakfast and friendly owners.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and well positioned for walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sprung matress

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing cottage surrounded by nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet position, the relaxing garden, the kindness of the owners

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    An oasis of tranquility in the Malvern hills with friendly and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very relaxing garden, incredibly welcoming and friendly owners and really close to the Malvern hills. Really nice dinner on the evening also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Magic. Including squirrels :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A magical time with Julie and Steven. Absolutely loved it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall, an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, an excellent stay. Food was absolutely amazing. Very cosy hotel and peaceful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable experience and the grub really was great as it was highly traditional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather!

    Beautiful setting and very charming little hotel with everything needed including great grub and snug bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Quaint secluded location friendly personal attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint secluded location friendly personal attention. Excellent quality food. Provided a restful overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful owners Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: