Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Aberdeen West 4 stars

Westhill Drive, Westhill , AB32 6TT, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    It was okay. But requires improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    encountered an issue related to cleanliness within the room. Found a big mosquito inside the room which caused inconvenience during the night. Next morning, this incident was conveyed to the hotel receptionist. With such a high standard hotel like Holiday Inn, we expect the cleanliness as per the standards.

    breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.5
    Quality. Without issues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other restaurant was closed both nights I was there which was disappointing as I enjoyed the food there during my previous stay

    Check in was fast and friendly. The food was gorgeous and the staff were very efficient on the evening. Nice and friendly at breakfast in the morning. The room was perfect. The bathroom was clean and fresh towels were fluffy and changed daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed the ambience of the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids running around the restaurant while trying to eat. The staff never asked the parents once to keep the little s***s under control.

    I enjoyed the public bar and meeting local people using the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Ideal for us to meet up with relatives and friends as well as visiting Aberdeen city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cooked breakfast, although substantial, could have been improved. The bacon was often dry! Maybe covering it and the egg dishes might have helped to retain some moisture?

    Position of the hotel. Friends nearby and a very convenient bus stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and convenient for city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, comfortable, allows dogs, very good breakfast, ample parking, close to city centre, lovely public park opposite for dog walking, good food and staff in hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Was good enough for the prove but would've been disappointed if I'd paid the full room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was lukewarm. Fruit available at breakfast was soft/turning (was stored in a fridge next to a very hot server) and was warm.

    Comfortable bed. Good speedy room service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the heating in the room. I got moved without to much difficulty, so not to much of an issue. Restaurant closed, disappointing is the bar food is ok, but not as good as a restaurant.

    Very friendly staff. Good standard of hotel and good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Poor nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed mattress. Air conditioning made the air in the room very dry-to sore throat dry. Very windy weather (which is a very frequent weather pattern in Aberdeen)whilst we were there and as we were in a 3rd floor room we heard the roof tiles rattling very loudly all night.

    Location suited for visiting relatives.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    excellent would highly recommend and will use again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to diabled parent felt that the rooms could do with slightly better lighting.

    Size of room was good as had a disabled parent with me, the breakfast and evening meal could not be faulted and the fact that my dog was able to stay in the room with us. all round good experience and will use this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Had a great time , and found the hotel very relaxing, well done all the staff in the holiday Inn.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating , we where not very keen on , as it is blow air heating and it makes the air very dry, it would be great if they could change it to so other sort of heating , but in saying that it was very wintery conditions , it wouldn't bother us if it was summer time.

    This hotel was very good on price, and ALL the staff where so friendly and pleasant , the food was very good , the room was very clean, and had a great shower, if we are ever up in Aberdeen again I would make sure we stay there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great value for money.Great effort went into creating a warm welcoming Christmassy atmosphere.Will d
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot buffet at breakfast very dried up but overall good value for.money😊

    Staff.Overall service. I have been here several times and been disappointed with staff service but what a transformation! COMMUNICATION/EYE CONTACT/SMILES-little things but it made me feel like a guest instead of an intruder.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the air conditioning but that is a purely personal thing. I like to be able to open a window.

    Rooms were clean and bed was comfy. Staff were lovely, friendly and kind and helpful. There was a lovely relaxed feel to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    A warm welcome ...makes you feel at ease
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing ...all good...

    This was a lovely hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and warm was maybe a bit small for our needs as husband not very good on the walking etc...... and not able to manage the shower (over bath) very well ...but will be more prepared next time as we will be back!! I am sure if we had said to the Desk they would have made other arrangements. We had an evening meal there on one occasion and it was very good... Breakfast faultless....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    First class in all respects
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike. Near industrial area so not the best scenery.

    Superb friendly staff. everything was clean and fresh. Comfotable bed Excellent breakfast. Dog welcome at no extra cost. 2 restaurants and a bar in premises. Dog permitted in bar. Close to airport and city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable all our needs met
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above - excellent value for moneyVer

    We had previously used the property and in fact lived in the area many years previously. The purpose of the visit was to link up with people we knew in the area and during our stay in addition to breakfast we ate in both the bar and restaurant on different evenings. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Everything you expect from a Holiday Inn or similar chain outlet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open WiFi connection seemed to have a virus on it! I don’t stay at these places often so had forgotten they have a separate menu. I wasn’t told I could order a cooked breakfast from a menu and was directed to the buffet bar instead. I’m not a fan of the buffet bars and although not bad, it’s not the same as a freshly cooked brekkie!

    Large television, functional room, good choice of food and other facilities such as gym were available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Friendly and comfortable place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been cleaner (I don't like finding hair in my bath and dirt on the carpet by the bed) and the bed could probably do with a replacement - felt a bit worn out. But otherwise a good place to stay and good value for the money.

    Friendly and very attentive staff, good atmosphere and comfortable size rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Unwelcoming receptionist. Noisy, overpowering air conditioning. Otherwise stay was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was very snippy and unfriendly. Reception wasn't even busy at the time of my arrival. Air conditioning was very noisy and blasted out icy cold air. I woke up with very dry eyes after a poor sleep. The only way I could see to put off the air conditioning would have been to remove my card, which would have put off all electric power!

    Good shower but would have liked a bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, comfy bed, great party room and staff and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot or cold with aircon on but im not the best at technology.... if id been staying longer i would have asked for help on system but for one night it was fine.

    Room excellent, when i checked in the staff realised it was two girls sharing the room and immediatley rushed up to make up the sofa bed and offer extra tea,coffee, hot chocolate etc for my grandchildren who were with me but not staying. Excellent service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant hotel. Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always it seems in chain hotels, lights are quite dim in the rooms.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Pleasant room. Comfortable beds. Nice restaurant, very varied menu, good food, good breakfast. Good location for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay on the outskirts of Aberdeen.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel did have a dog friendly bar it can get very busy and is quite small. We stayed on a Saturday evening, so this may not be the case midweek.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Our dog was welcomed and loved that Reception staff kept a box of doggy biscuits. Location was good and the surrounding area had shops and food/coffee places. Very handy if you want to see Aberdeen without staying in the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not think of any aspect of my stay that I did not like.

    The restaurant food is excellent, great choice served quickly by lovely polite staff. Breakfast was self serve with a vast varied choice to suit all. The reception staff were cheerful and happy to chat, we were welcomed back which was a nice touch having used the hotel before.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    This was my first stay at a holiday inn it will be my last .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't stay in room 113. (Twin room). It was too hot and stuffy even with airconditioning. The windows were locked because you looked onto a flat roof it also looked into a brick wall. They also charged me twice and made some excuse because I used a debit card.

    The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very friendly an helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Run for the hills
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What didn't I like?,,, leaving the highlands.

    Though I answered with '?' regarding, how safe is the area, westhill does seem a lovely area. Great park for the hound to have a quick walk before or after a day of running and digging in the hills.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    15 year old son not allowed to use the gym, although this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 year old son not allowed to use the gym, although this may have been for insurance purposes I would have appreciated it being made more obvious - we would probably have chosen a hotel with a pool instead had we known

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Excellent rooms, great food, but incomparible outstanding service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing

    We took my mother-in-law along, who is blind and quite infirm, for an overnight break as part of her mother's day...and to allow us to see our son playfootball the next morning in Westhill. The staff could not have been more helpful to her and to us. They bent over backwards to ensure she was supported during the short stay. Outstanding service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, comfort an
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything that I didn't like!

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom superb, lovely big shower cubicle and excellent shower. The selection at breakfast was also superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Birthday weekend stay top marks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of service was very high. Very attentive from the lady on reception to the waiting staff at dinner and breakfast. The room was very clean,spacious and the bed very comfortable. As a regular customer the hotel met all my expectations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a short one night stay, with a very early departure.... But, bathroom was lovely with plenty room. Room nice and bed comfy, tea tray just perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yogurt was nicely displayed on shelving but was warm as not kept eg in cool bowl. My granddaughter with me is vegetarian and she did not like that meats were in the fridge with her options, a possible solution would be a fridge side each and not back and front to each other.

    I am Coeliac and staff were very helpful in regard to my foods.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Want a fantastic place to stay try it you won't be disappointed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    We have been twice in the last 8 weeks and both times have been fantastic the staff and facilities were exactly what a brilliant hotel needs to keep it at the top of its game.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Fab as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room lighting isn't the best!

    Abba tribute night was brilliant, staff were very helpful and made you welcome! Room was spotless and breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Good and friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit soft for my personal preference but adequate sofa bed was sore for child but input a towel under which fixed the wee princess 😊 But nothing to really moan at to be honest

    Food and room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Night out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There ian air conditioning that seemed to run all night

    Room was spacious and clean we stayed following on of the hotels tridute nights. Staying made it a much easier evening.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold on entry and you couldn't leave heating on when you left because of key card system.

    Great buffet breakfast. Plenty choice,well cooked.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was extremely comfy, best night sleep had in ages, Hotel accepts pets which was ideal for us , even the dog enjoyed her stay she even had a welcome doggy treat. Transport into Aberdeen just outside hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Location, restaurant, room size.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I used the hotel phone to call out and I was shocked when I saw the bill. This is very, very expensive and I will never use it again.

    Location, restaurant, room size.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    first class holiday inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    Great location really friendly staff lovely comfortable room cleanliness and brilliant breakfast will certainly use again thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Disorganised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite emailing through yourself to get confirmation we had a twin room we got there and we didn't have a twin room. We were told they'd make up the sofa bed but they didn't and my son spent the night on a couch!

    Nice bar and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed two nights - beds were comfy. Good access for my elderly mother in room and hotel generally. Lots of free parking. Good breakfast and the restaurant had good selection for dinner. Easy to catch bus in to central Aberdeen and there shops across the road for food and snacks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    not as good as it used to be
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel looking a bit tired room very small room very hot and when you put on the air conditioning made it like a fridge there was no happy medium

    Bed was comfy great the hotel accept dogs nice reception staff great shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    A superb stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is extremely good value, super accommodation, great food and staff that are happy, friendly with a strong desire to please. A wonderful experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    The quietness of the location and room was great even with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fire drill which seemed to have been set off deliberately by one of the wedding party, no apologies were made at all by anyone. As soon as the fire crew turned up we were told we could go back in.

    The quietness of the location and room was great even with a wedding reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire evacuation during nieces wedding reception not very well organised, but thankfully it all ended alright.

    Everything. The whole experience was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Lovely staff and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast coffee in the vacuum jugs - had a poor first cup so asked for freshly brewed cappuccino which was great.

    The rooms seemed more up to date than other holiday inns we have stayed in, and the bathroom had an actual bath and was well decorated rather than those funny shower/toilet combos in other hotels. The hotel is on a bus route into town, is in the middle of houses near local shops and is nice and quiet at night. We ate at Luigis, the in house restaurant, which was very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Fab hotel for money, breakfast disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was hard going. Not sure if overcooked or under the lights too long but everything was solid and barely chewable.

    The quality of my stay for the price I paid was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    A pleasant stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the restaurant (Luigi's) there were several items on the menu which were marked with a V for vegetarian but which contained fish or meat. The air-conditioning was rather loud, and if we opened the window (room 121) the noise from the outside vents was loud.

    Room service was very fast - great to get your coffee in bed! The room really was very pleasant and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had central heating...in July . Too hot for us. Next time we'll ask if they'll turn it off before we arrive, and ask for a quiet room.

    Breakfast was good...a good choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    A good conveniant and comfortable base to see the surrounding area from.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was air conditioned and a bit noisy and the temperature was difficult to get right/comfortable for sleeping purposes

    We only slept at the hotel and did not take breakfast or avail ourselves of any of the other hotel facilities. The hotel was convenient easy to get to with plenty of parking although on the Friday night a wedding party made parking difficult in the evening. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable and the park opposite was convenient for exercising our dog.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedrooms terribly hot and if you left the room and took your key card the air conditioning went off and had to be set again on return and the windows did not open far enough for a through draft

    Comfortable Friendly Staff Food excellent and Comfortable beds Would come back again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con stopped working during the night so it was very warm. Bar staff should be better trained to compliment the great selection of drinks... shouldn't have to ask for lime to go in my nice gin!

    Rooms and bathrooms are lovely. Great selection of drinks at the bar.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was small and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dated. The bed was really small.. bathroom was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay and weather was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and friendly staff food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    just had a nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait to long to be served at the bar went to other bar and there was three staff standing doing nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Necessity to walk outside to visit the bar, I fell down the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Necessity to walk outside to visit the bar, I fell down the badly lit stairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and superb breakfast. Room good and shower very powerful and hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Good room excellent
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included in the cost.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Near to my destination good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small

    Near to my destination good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    good location, nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great location for what we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Have stayed in this hotel a few times and will probably do again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather but that is outwith the hotels control!!

    They have a lovely breakfadt buffet and a good selection for dinner menus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Dissapointed that the Italian resteraunt was closed Sunday...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissapointed that the Italian resteraunt was closed Sunday and Monday evening of our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast offer at the hotel excellent value for money. No complaints at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Good base for a long weekend in Aberdeen and Deeside.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found the heating/air conditioning controls hard to get to grips with!

    Friendly, helpful staff. Dog-friendly hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a very comfortable stay after going to our daughters 40th birthday meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles in the wet room were shiny and slippery and we nearly fell

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely attentive and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    usual great service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    usual great service. Very comfortable night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfortable. God selection of places to drink and eat. Staff great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    All in all a very good experience.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuck in snow but staff came to rescue immediately.

    Very friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to Aberdeen spot on for our requirements

    Clean great staff, really good quality attention to detail.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Bad night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was incredibly uncomfortable

    It was close to work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong

    It was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Lovely stay lovely meal and lovely breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: