Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Derby/Nottingham 3 stars

Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre, Long Eaton, NG10 5NJ, United Kingdom

#3 of 4 hotels in Long Eaton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower control came off when turning, crack in the wall not repaired. Staff taking to long or forgetting to bring drinks at breakfast

    Breakfast was well cooked, staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Postcode took us wrong way. No duvet or pillow for sofa bed. Breakfast-no cups despite asking no glasses for drinks no replenishment of croissants etc.

    Quiet, comfortable and convenient for motorway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No designated smoking area outside so we had to walk through smokers right in front of the entrance twice.No-one on reception. No info in rooms about phone services i.e. ringing reception, ordering room service. Not enough staff. Supply could not keep up with demand on the breakfast buffet.

    The room was okay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff, good quality breakfast, central light in bedroom meant it was well lit unlike many hotel rooms. Breakfast included non-refundable rate was excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water When checking in, was told by two members of staff if I could wait whilst they finished what they were doing/discussing. Waited 5 minutes and not ok at check in. On checking out, queue so long and slow that just left key on counter. When we went to order a drink at the bar, nobody there for around 5 mins... eventually went to dining area to get somebody's attention

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The used glasses and cups in our room were not replaced each day. The tissues and sanitary bags ran out and despite asking for them to be replenished it didn't happen. The toilet paper wasn't regularly replaced and when we ran out and asked for more we were told that there was none and they were expecting a delivery that day - this is a very basic requirement in a hotel so we were very surprised that it wasn't available.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Allocated a disbilities room that made us feel intimidated and uncomfortable, we have no disabilities, sink did not drain,hot water would only be luke warm, toilet too high to sit on comfortable, sockets tripped in the room. when reported no action taken becuasde it was a disability room so water would not get hot

    staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful customer service booked through booking.com no hot water we were offered a refund on site then told we would need to go back through booking.com and get offered £20 and they informed booking.com that we recieved a drinks voucher which is completly untrue disapointing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Starbucks coffee was not the experience that I was looking forward to after a long drive; two failed attempts to get it right.

    The room was perfectly functional, a little smaller that Premier Inn rooms but perfectly adequate. Staff were very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the guests were running along the corridor at 4am, woke us and the dog.never happened when we stayed during the week

    Clean, greaþ location, dog friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could fault!!

    Staff lovely - helpful and friendly. Very clean room and comfortable. Breakfast well presented and good variety available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated-cold in lounge area- staff not coping with a full hotel - hairs on pillow and in bath - rooms not ready when arrived at 3pm told could book in at 2pm - tried to book meal in restaurant in hotel but no space?? Poor as no whete in walking distance!!! Lady at breakfast rude as food and drink running out - lack of selection at breakfast ie. no yoghurts not much fruit - toater not working correctly.. Poor holiday inn....

    Not a lot really.bit dated and cold

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a top room an due to the room not bein cleaned they had to move me an put me in a basic room don’t have no refund or anything not even breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not an attractive building on outside but well looked after inside and lobby was clean and spacious with free tea & coffee when we visited on 23 Dec.

    It was very clean, staff friendly and check out easy. Parking was secure and free. Hotel is in Risley, just a minute off M1 so very convenient but no noise from motorway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was perfect

    The hotel was well sign posted easy ro get too it was clean friendly atmoshpere n very help full friendly staff everywhere was nice n clean the rooms nice clean n warm plus it was nice and quiet the bed was very comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a late check out booked BUT housekeeping came in FIVE time, room phone rang THREE times & fire alarm went off TWO times. Tv did not show any channels or radio stations. Maybe an isolated incident but when you have been at work & have a late check out booked you expect to be left in peace to sleep.

    Very helpful receptionist, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, good size room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were wonderful and Irene who worked the Breakfast area was lovely... Only a few minutes from the tram parking area and a direct route into the City of Nottingham. Will return again to this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had splashes of something up one of the walls which should have been cleaned and the tv remote control was broken...I didnt report this because I was only there for one night

    Staff were very polite,helpful and professional..location very good and bed comfortable.Nice quiet lication.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mistake with evening meal meant side order delivered after main course finished. Genuine apologies given but would have expected some gesture such as side course free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a trek to our room, however it was quiet.

    Everything as expected. Lovely welcome, clean and fresh, comfortable bed, good parking, good location for our needs. Excellent breakfast and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really warm and I tried the air con but it didn't seem to change anything. Staff that I met at reception weren't very friendly.

    The room was a good size, clean and the breakfast had a good selection of food and quick service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast excellent choices and range- only hotel/restaurant to have metal teapot that does not drip/spill when pouring tea; rooms standard- comfortable bed and excellent pillows. I have marked them down on cleanliness as shower outside trim had accumulated dust on it- clearly not cleaned for some time. Hotel external design was probably good in its day but beautiful it was not- in my view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time we have booked recently and the second time they have messed up the bill, charging us twice, and charging us an extra £10. They are poor at getting back to you about this.

    Easy access with a dog

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was difficult to find as Sat Nav was incorrect !

    The accommodation was very comfy, lovely atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and happy. The waitress asked if we had stayed before and continued to show us everything on offer at breakfast. The manager came to say good morning to the customers at breakfast and then helped clear the plates away. Loved this hotel, suited our needs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think it was a bit pricey £83 for a standard double room on a weekday.

    The location was great the room and hotel was modern and clean staff were great to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being re located to hotel where directions poor, supposed upgrade but, hotel sent to not clean parking poor, no lights and half in a wood. glad i didn't pay extra for this poor hotel.

    very little including call to tell me pipe had burst and we had been re located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although well designed to make best use of the limited space, the bathroom was very cramped. It is not something that is easy to change but would have been difficult for anyone with limited mobility or staying with children. Perhaps they have some rooms with larger bathrooms...

    Convenient location near motorway junction but far enough away for noise not to be a problem. Staff all very pleasant. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant expensive and food poor Room lacked any character. The fan in the bathroom didn't appear to be working, and we doubted the security of the room door.

    Room fine for overnight stay, Bed and pillows comfortable. Quiet room. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant in the evening was very poor, but waiting staff did there best. Breakfast was very good though

    Hotel clean and staff friendly, room very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Good Food. Ate in the restaurant both nights of our stay. Good variety of main courses. Breakfast buffet menu covered all tastes. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extractor fan didn't work in the bathroom, only complaint!

    Excellent value, very helpful friendly staff, good facilities. Comfy bed and the room had been recently refurbished, smelt of new carpet!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bathroom had not been cleaned properly as the toilet was dirty and the bath had hair, dust and dead insects in it. Neither of which caused a major issue as I flushed the toilet and washed the "foreign bodies" away in the bath. However, this was not up to the usual standard of other visits to Holiday Inn's

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were stopping half way during a long journey it was easy to find and not far from the motorway. We had an excellent nights sleep, the bed was very comfortable, the room was immaculately clean and good hot shower. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety of food available. We enjoyed a good English breakfast which was beautiful, hot and fresh. Staff very friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The rooms had just been refitted, new paint new bathroom fittings. Rooms were light and airy. Small opening windows that could be left open all night for fresh air

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside training taking place on site - majority of attendees outside main door smoking, so entered building through fug of smoke.

    Staff very friendly helpful and courteous. Breakfast well laid out, fresh looking - staff ensure that decaf tea available for me. Room had recently been repainted - fresh and clean. Better value and breakfast than a subsequent stay at more expensive hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft for us. It was fine for a one night stay but it would have been more uncomfortable for a longer stay.

    The staff were very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For an "executive" family room, it was small. Tiny bathroom. Not quite sure where the sofa bed would fit if you opened it out. Noise from adjacent rooms and corridors. Excessive prolonged noise from delivery man on Sunday morning

    Clean. It's a holiday Inn, nothing more to be said.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a wedding on the Saturday & this meant the lounge & bar area were noisy, however this did not affect the rooms. The building & grounds, although clean & tidy, are uninspiring.

    Room was quite large for a single & well fitted out. The en-suite was excellent with a walk in shower. Staff are friendly & very helpful. Breakfast was good quality, plentiful & in pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from a wedding party was really annoying, paying over £100 for a room when you can't sleep due to the noise was a really big let down. When the music stopped we got woken up by people running and screaming down the hall way at 2am and also which is incredibly frustrating is two people deciding to not even make it to the room before deciding to have sex outside our door. Really disappointed with that, we needed to be up at 6am with all this going on we might as well have stayed at home and slept. The bed was really hard but that's probably just personal taste.

    The breakfast variety was really good The staff were really friendly The room was nice with everything we needed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of bottled water in room, no biscuits with tea facilities. Bathroom a little small.

    Good location, excellent breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Refurbished room was comfortable, with tea/coffee making facility.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception in the room was interrupted a lot but nothing else

    Very comfortable bed and pillows excellent breakfast very nice staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    within 2 minutes of entering the room I sat on the bed and the leg fell off. up graded to a room with a free kitkat and bottle of water (that must have shattered the profits for the week ) asked for well done bacon at breakfast the chef grilled one side nearly cooked the other was raw he couldn't be bothered to turn it over and in the dining room there was only one other couple and I paid about 20 pounds for this.

    the staff were pleasant and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more portions of milk in the tea coffee packs,

    the service of every staff member was excellent. the cherry strudel was pure heaven. beds were comfy and shower lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tea and milk in the room was very limited. There were no biscuits. Breakfast was ok. It was a nuisance having to renew the wifi each 24 hours but the worst thing was I did not get to sleep until 5.30am on the last night of my stay. There were a group of teenagers on my corridor and there were over 20 in one room until that time. They were running up and down the corridor screaming and shouting. Each time I rang reception someone went to tell them but it was not until my final call at 5.38am that it quietened down. The hotel should have asked them to leave by 2am.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on bed sheet, obviously washed and dry. Noise in Hallway as other guests were partying front desk informed and dealt with. Usb socket and light socket by the bedside was broken no big issue but wires were exposed.

    Location is excellent nice and quiet, plenty of free parking for guests, free wifi with excellent range and will be issued two wifi username and password to be used for two device. Room service is great, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a very good special deal where I paid about 35% of going rate so I thought it was very good value but had I paid full whack I wouldn't have been pleased. The decor is pretty tired but staff where pleasant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed unfortunately mattress was far too soft so I didn't have a good nights sleep and the food in the restaurant I don't think was value for money too expensive so I wouldn't recommend eating in there.

    The staff were lovely friendly and helpful the room was very clean and the bathroom was lovely and heating was plenty if needed overall a very good stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you claim the single rooms have minibar,deposit box,bathrobe,and slippers.They dont.You are selling rooms on false pretences.I will not be booking with you anymore,nor will my colleagues.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another guest couple were also given a key to our room. We were very shocked when they came in! Staff apologetic and sorted it quickly, but it shouldn't have happened. Room newly decorated and paint fumes still quite strong.

    Convenience to the motorway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were first allocated as it was outdated and not as nice as our friends room

    Location was in a nice place and quiet and nor far from the motorway. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. I asked to change my room and Rupesh (manager) sorted it out for me with no quivering or awkwardness it was done in an instant.. We also were well received by Debs who was a very pleasant and polite and kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior is unpromising, but don't be put off.

    The room was so quiet despite overlooking the car park. Comfortable bed, wonderful waiting staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing about the stay we disliked.

    Good choice of breakfast. There was fruit, cereals, continental, full English. I liked the fact that if we'd wanted eggs they would have been cooked to order.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom fittings poor inadequate for able body use let alone invalid. poor lighting over washbasin difficult to operate shower and sink water tepid. general lack of maintenance.

    Invalid Room of very good size and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All though i find it hard to think of a negetive, the only thing i found a bit disappointing was the fact that there seemed to be alot of food wasted at breakfast.I do understand about food freshness and appreciate the thought that goes into this...its such a shame it can't be put to good use elsewhere.

    Nice comfy bed...with lovely pillows.very friendly staff, who take time to talk to you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had slight problem with shower. Couldnt get the bath to empty as plug didnt seem to work & we had to call someone as water was drizzling into bath which would have eventually overflowed.

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was ok but not as good as Premier Inn ones.

    Breakfast was kept hot despite large number of people being catered for. Refurbished bathroom with good shower. Excellent service from all staff. Good location 2 mins off M1 but quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long institutional corridors. Appearance of ectrriot. Tv was poor. Didn't like advertising blurb.

    Bathroom well organised 😊good choice of foods 4 breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the wifi was free it was very slow to use. Our rooms were a long way from reception with no lift - up one flight of stairs along a corridor adjoining two buildings, down two flights of stairs and along two more corridors. Not a major problem for us to walk, but may have been tricky if we were staying more than 2 nights as would have had more luggage to carry or if you had difficulty walking.

    Friendly welcoming staff, nothing too much trouble. Free parking. Clean, modern furnished room with powerful shower and plenty of good size towels. Iron and ironing board in the room. Evening meal was good and staff happy to serve us even though we arrived at the hotel quite late at 8.30pm. Good location as very near to M1 motorway junction.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wallpaper was a bit tatty which is my only complaint. However there was a note in the room to say that the hotel is in the process of refurbishing the rooms.

    Stayed here with my young daughter. Good hotel. Room was clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. The friendly receptionist made an effort to chat to me and my little girl. I would stay here again. Bathroom was nice (recently refurbished), good shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access..too many steps and little help,over easier access to rooms and car park.Trainee receptionist lacked supervision and couldn't deal,with some simple questions

    Excellent light evening meal menu Superb choice of breakfast and hot cooked grill

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bar prices were a little dear

    Breakfast and all meals were gret and a varied selection. Plenty of outside areas for the dog. Rooms were clean and had everything you needed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got in the room the bed had what looked like blood stains on the sheets, on the wall and on one of the chairs.

    Good sized rooms and good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is noise transfer from neighbouring rooms. Not good if your neighbour keeps unsociable hours!

    Although close to the motorway, it is a quiet location. Staff are professonal and helpful. Rooms are spacious and fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tricky to operate. Couldnt turn heating down and with open window, screens had to be open and very overlooked by bedroom opposite. No plug near bed to recharge ipad

    New bathroom, bed really comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wedding party filled the bar/reception area and had a very loud disco (not really audible from our room though) but I don't think this is a very regular occurrence. As is common in many hotels, noise from the corridor travels easily into the bedrooms but the walls between the rooms seemed to be reasonably well insulated. I hadn't realised (maybe I just didn't see the information) that the restaurant didn't open until 6:30 in the evening and there is nowhere else in walking distance to get food. In that respect it is not like a motorway service area with food available at all hours. Room service, if available, has an additional cost.

    The staff were excellent. They went out of their way to find a good solution to the fact that, due to a wedding and a tour party, the restaurant was only scheduled to open for 15 minutes (!) and at a time that didn't work for the hungry toddler in our party. The fish and chips meal that we had was excellent and we were really impressed by all of the staff, including the general manager. The room (standard) was very clean and the recently refurbished shower room compact but very nicely appointed with a double shower cubicle. I liked the sliding wooden shutters in place of curtains that enabled you to cut out all of the light in the bedroom. The hotel is very handily placed if you want an overnight stop just off junction 25 of the M1.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the accommodation wing. Struggling with luggage up several steps was not a good experience.

    Friendly welcome and a generally comfortable stay in pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When ordering room service the phone rang continuously and when finally answered the lady hung up. Also the £4.50 needs to be stated if you want your food delivered.

    Bed was comfy and plenty of room for the 3 of us and the telly was a great size. Nice and clean also. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem was finding the hotel. The road is split in two by the motorway - my sat nav took me to the wrong part - a sign from the motorway roundabout would have helped.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was a little cramped but had everything you needed and was spotless.

    They managed to save our weekend by helping us out after another b&b dropped us at the last second. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bottled water in the room would be nice. I have to take medication and am wary of tap water.

    The staff were your strongest point. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that breakfast price is almost 50% more expensive if not ordered on check in... also.. serious lack of plug sockets in the room.. had to unplug the lamp other side of the room to charge a phone

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on checking or check out , room needed sink plug operating from underneath sink and soap dispenser was hanging off wall

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfy, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No response to complaint about various faults in the room. Left a day early as staff were unhelpful. No refund on second night. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi kept cutting out.

    Breakfast was great! Beds were really comfortable and staff were Amazing :)

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: