Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre 3 stars

Ruston Way, Brayford Park, Lincoln, LN6 7QL , United Kingdom

#9 of 20 hotels in Lincoln

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2528 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Perfect location for the venue we were visiting. The bed was comfortable, as was the sofa-bed. The included breakfast was lovely, fresh and lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Bed and pillow slept like in my own bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only enough brew stuff for 1 drink each when we got back from meal and a few drinks out not able to have hot drink before bed and in the morning can't have a brew to start the day without paying a visit to reception to get brew stuff

    The bed was really comfortable pillows too brilliant nice having a hairdryer over all room was good was really good that we could book in earlier than planned after our drive across from Lancashire thank you staff :-):-):-)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Ok for a night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very small could do with king size also very lumpy mattress did not sleep very well. .Castor on side of bed promenent stubbed toes.Step up to shower quite high .Lighting quite dull in room

    Friendly receptionist.Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, love Lincoln
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu for evening food. Breakfast was good.

    Beds very comfortable, shower not in the bath, great plus, and location. Shame about shops vacant but not hotel fault. Hope they are filled soon.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    first ever visit to Lincoln made all the nicer by the quality of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all. Fantastic value for money. All excellent. See sbove.

    Magnificent staff. Delightful breakfast. Very comfortable room. Everyone very welcoming and the perfect antidote to a delayed journey on account of the bomb scare at the sration.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Excellent staff facillites and accomodation
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing i didn't like, but not knowing the area i relied on sat nav and the postcode didn't take me to the hotel but a few roads away and the sign posting of how to get in was not really helpful and a little frustrating

    All staff from reception to domestic staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and comfy.. I stayed overnight for an interview the next day and they helped with finding where i needed to go as i don't know the area.. Also in the morning my keycard wasn't working and the domestic staff in the floor assisted me with this and she was really lovely and friendly and i appreciated her help...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Great staff. Lovely place in centre of town. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two double beds in our room and still had room to walk around. Loads of pillows, towels, small and large. A proper ironing board. Lovely hotel will be going again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    not too bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast bacon was like a lump of leather. In the room the kettle didn't work but was soon rectified. Some of the electrical sockets didn't work. Not enough wardrobe space for a family.

    Good WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was conveniently situated and facilities, staff and service very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we booked (separately) both my sister and I were confused about the hotel's location or whether there were 2 Holiday Inns in the centre of Lincoln. We both came to the conclusion that there was only one but that it must have 2 parts to the building. We both thought we had booked a Holiday Inn on Brayford waterfront. As it transpired we both booked the Holiday Inn Express, near to the Brayford Pool but not on the waterfront. We were visiting Lincoln for a family party and could easily have ended up in different hotels. Booking.com needs to make it much clearer on the website that there are 2 Holiday Inns in the centre of Lincoln.

    The bathroom, bedroom and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast wasn't great , would expect proper full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great , would expect proper full English breakfast , not just sausage, bacon and 1 choice of egg. Would of been nice to have had tomatoes, hash browns and choice if egg etc. Things weren't filled up enough not quickly enough. Nothing going on in restaurant at night time , made us go else where.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Good value, friendly staff and practical location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park was full and next nearest was a bit of a trek.

    The room was well appointed and comfortable. The location was good - just outside the centre of the city but walking distance from the station, cinema and car hire depot. Really good value, especially as breakfast was included.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    The room was immaculate and the bathroom was spotless and the towels fluffy & soft. Perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the sofa bed that my son slept on was a bit uncomfortable with a lumpy mattress so that is my only fault with our stay

    The double bed was very comfy with lovely bedding and pillows

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming staff, visited during pride without issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff, visited during pride without issues. Comfortable bedding, clean room, all the necessities. Allowed us to park up before check in time which was very handy. Freshly made continental breakfast, with lots of choice and a nice seating area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    One night wonder
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay for parking on top of the room price there where no fried eggs tomatoes or mushrooms on the cooked breakfast also only 2 tea bags in room.

    Pleasent staff very helpfull good variety of non cooked breakfast food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Stayed due to 1st aid course for work
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about as usual i had a nice quiet 3 night stay i will certainly be staying again i've never heard any noise

    Staff are always helpful if you need anything you only have to ask room was clean & tidy as usual & the breakfast is always good i've never had anything to complain about during any of the times i've stayed here also you are not far from the town centre which is about a 10 min walk away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and comfy room, but nothing outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators seemed very slow. Air Conditioning doesn't go to a high enough temperature.

    Tea & Coffee supplied is always cap, so I always travel with my own. £12.95 for a cheeseburger is ridiculous when there is a McDonald's within 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no problems at all - room ready before check in time - arrived about 12.30.Very clean - great shower and lovely big towels . Breakfast was good . Good location about 10- 15 min walk to High St and 20 - 25 min to Cathedral & Castle .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful, can't wait to return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were polite, professional and couldn't do enough for us, they were on hand should we need anything at all, unfortunately my sister was taken ill during our stay and the staff were excellent in making sure we had enough of everything as we didn't want housekeeping as we didn't know if it was a bug and didn't want it passed on. They had a list of taxi numbers, take away menus, and were very informative on where we could visit. Breakfast was hot and delicious and the continental was lovely too. There is lovely surroundings to chill in the bar area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall a very good stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice at breakfast. Lincoln is a lovely place but found all the roads to cross when going in and out of the property annoying.

    The room was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Will defo stay with u again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast not up to scratch, bacon dry and hard and scrambled egg sloppy ☹️

    Close to uni where we were visiting. Beds really comfy. Bathroom real nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fact that breakfast was included. Bed was comfy. Parking was available. Nice staff. Bar til 2 am. First time we were staying there and not bad at all. Not the usual traditional overnight stay but more than decent for the price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location abd Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Room 519 and the flush for the toilet was very stiff and as such, I could not flush the toilet. There were no mushrooms or tomatoes served for breakfast.

    The room was quiet and comfortable and the location of the location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Wide selection of food at breakfast and disabled room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, couldn't fault anything. Would definitely return.

    Wide selection of food at breakfast and disabled room facìlities excellent for wheelchair user. When checking in reception staff very helpful, gave information and a map on Lincoln which was very useful this being our first visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Visiting for two days ie one night and foud the hotel to be ideally situated and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Harder bed

    Like all similar hotels I find the beds a bit high and too soft for me. Reception staff very helpful and efficient Breakfast simple but plenty of it and adequate for most peoples needs No real frills such as free toiletries but overall value for money and we would go there again if in Lincoln

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Location is was excellent being near to the university.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrendously priced as not as comfortable as a Premier Inn at half the cost. The bed was really soft and very uncomfortable, had a poor nights sleep as a result. People smoking right outside our window on the ground floor and judging from the amount of canned beers on the table outside the bar area were having a bit of a party so were a bit noisy at times. Think the smoke coming through our window was unpleasant to say the least.

    Location is was excellent being near to the university.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location and met basic needs.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers were luke warm, the beds were not that comfy, lack of vegetarian options for breakfast and alternate milks available. Staff were not as accommodating as i would have liked.

    It was well sitauted and the overall experience was adequate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location for Lincoln University
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite expensive, but all the hotels were fully booked as it was Freshers week !

    I stayed at the Holiday Inn as I was taking my son for his first year at Lincoln University. It was well placed as it is walking distance to the University. It was quite expensive as it was Freshers week and it's supply and demand! The room was comfortable and the car park was invaluable, though you have to pay £5 for 24 hours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely rooms friendly staff and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast !! The bacon , sausage and scrambled eggs were all soggy . The scrambled egg had a weird aftertaste.. we thought it wasn’t fresh proper eggs but some sort of substitute. The sausage was rubber .

    Lovely rooms friendly staff and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Over priced £265 for one night!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room with sofa bed . The price was high £190 for one night. When we arrived we were told we had to pay an extra £75 as there were three adults . Pretty obvious as it was graduation week and the reason for the already high price . £265 for one night in an express is far too much and I had no choice but to pay . I will avoid Holiday inn from now on

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Great nights sleep and lovely visit to Lincoln
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was quite high but it was a high demand period (worth it though!)

    I have stayed at this hotel before and every time the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean throughout and the rooms are good size with comfortable beds. I have stayed at other hotels in Lincoln and get the best nights sleep at Holiday Inn. I definitely recommend this hotel, it is the best in Lincoln.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Fair and reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillars were too hard and bed was quite lumpy and fire alarm went off so it took ages to get back off to sleep

    The breakfast was lovely and value for money, and staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Good, clean, well located with excellent parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Easy to find and location facilitates quick getaway. Quiet room. Comfy bed. Helpful staff (they lent me an umbrella). Good parking policy - plenty of parking and although you pay a £5 fee to park, you are able to remain there as long as you like i.e. after checking out which is great if you want a last day looking around town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable relaxing stay, will be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought the dinner menu was limited and pricey. Ended up going to a Toby Carvery near by roast dinner for 3 plus drinks £25.

    Breakfast was as we expected, enjoyable a good selection and plenty of it. Comfy bed.,hot shower, good views from our window. Every where nice & clean. Hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For £120 for 1 night the room was tiny, the carpet was stained. I paid on arrival but couldn't book in, no problem, but was asked for payment again when we returned. Luckily it was sorted. The wire of the TV was hanging down and was caught by the ironing board, the TV broke and we are left to foot a £200 bill or the police will be called. The TV is no longer manufactured as it is an old model (probably worth 80 tops) accidents happen yes, and I called rcleception straight away and was tret like a criminal. Poor value for money the room is basic.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok. Unwelcome noise in the room especially at night, glad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in use next door or pipe/plumbing very disturbing loud noise in our room, did not get a restful night sleep.

    Quick easy check in. Clean, with a good breakfast - eggs tasted a little powdery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Easy self-serve breakfast/ dining area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating/aircon system was noisy. A little lacking in the wardrobe/hanging space. Not really enough for 2 people.

    Easy self-serve breakfast/ dining area. A reasonable and adequate selection of food which was cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    very good visit, and very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed at the £5 per day parking fee as I did not see on the hotel website, but was assured by the staff that it is stated, on the website, and sure enough it is, right down the bottom of the page??

    very nice stay at this hotel, staff were great especially the young receptionist who offered us the choice of two rooms, and took us to the rooms to show us, and we decided on the first one, terrific service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Welcoming .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff. Made our pearl wedding anniversary overnight stay .just that little more special with there good wishes & a little complimentary gift was heartwarming.Just made our day even more special. Good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Doors in downstairs toilets very heavy. Difficult open when using wheelchair.

    Booked wheelchair accessible room. Very spacious. Excellent bathroom facillittes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed excellent bathroom ok breakfast really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine the breakfast could have been hotter but again the staff excellent

    Comfortable bed excellent bathroom ok breakfast really pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean & comfortable room, ideal for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, we came down quite close to the end of service time though, we were able to get a cooked breakfast but they then cleared away all the food before we had chance to have any toast or fruit. It would have been preferable if they asked the few remaining diners in the restaurant if they were wanting anything else

    Clean & comfortable room, ideal for an overnight stay. Plenty of parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food I ordered leek and potato soup, which to be honest tasted like a stick of butter was melted in it. Other than that no complaints.

    Everything, apart from the food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel and the staff were so kind and understanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel and the staff were so kind and understanding especially concerning my autistic son, they are definitely brilliant representatives of holiday inn

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar Man (Duty Manager) extremely rude and ignorant - everyone was commenting on him. Shouldn't be in the position of dury Manager if can't be civil to guests. Never before have we come across such bad manaared ill tempered man in a Hotel! We overheard an elderly couple deciding what to have and he actually tutted!

    All good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    A quiet room and polite, helpful staff provide a substantial breakfast for a convenient city locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the bed which was too soft and a little like trying to sleep on a trampoline. When one person moved it created a ripple effect across the mattress!!

    The breakfast was delicious and kept us going throughout the day. The coffee, milk etc in the room was ideal and it was easy to obtain extra supplies. The shower, and the water temperature in it, was refreshing and the room quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Good in general but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay for parking on top of the booking and also that one of the party could not come for reasons but I still had to pay the full amount including the breakfast that they never had which could have at least been knocked off the bill! You don’t pay for something that you have not had!g

    The room was very good and comfortable!! Location good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hash browns with the breakfast ;)

    Very modern, rooms at a high standard and easy to get too no traffic noise either, staff very helpful will be back again next year :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Just what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed up my parking which landed me with a £100 fine. However spoke to the supervisor who corrected the situation promptly and was really helpful. But felt that this shouldn't of happened. Breakfast needs a little more attention as the Apple juice is syrup needs water mixed with it.

    The bed was very comfy! Excellent service by staff. Great check out time had a lie in which you don't normally expect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent in helping us with routes to visit cousins nearby and parking was good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many roundabouts nearby, so easy to miss the turnings even with AA route map, but that's not the hotels's fault.

    Yes, the croissants were nice and flaky, and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in.T

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. I always take a couple of 4 gang extension leads as there are usually not enough power points next to the beds.

    Very helpful staff. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great location, near the station, with parking and a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite basic, but for free, you can't complain.

    Great location, near the station, with parking and a nice walk into the town. It was a great deal for a family room, with breakfast included. It's a modern, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. And of course Lincon is an absolutely fabulous town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, well maintained hotel and big fluffy towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly as soon as you enter the hotel and everyone we met had a smile. The hotel was very close to the canal area and old town. The room was clean and well maintained with big fluffy towels. Breakfast was great with good choices and all well presented. Our first time with Holiday Express and won't be our last.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, enjoyable, would stay again, this was our second year of staying at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fine but perhaps could have been better. Perhaps changing the type of cereals now and again and having a cooked vegetarian breakfast on offer.

    The staff were lovely, very friendly and always ready to help. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff. Room very clean and well equipped. Good support rail in shower. Excellent breakfast. Good parking arrangements. The fire alarm went off in the night - a false alarm, but the staff were calm and courteous and there was a letter of apology next morning. We did not use the bar or have food other than breakfast, so cannot comment on those aspects.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was a little too cold when in the restaurant. Food got cold very quickly. Could have done with enough tea, milk, sugar for two cups each.

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Attended to really quickly when we needed to change rooms. Good location. Bed and room comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    It was lovely I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off in the early hours and we had to evacuate . Luckily there wasn't a fire and everyone was ok

    Comfy bed very clean. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Easy location to find and parking was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were far too soft and air conditioning and extraction fans were noisy through the night

    Easy location to find and parking was good. Breakfast was basic but reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Reception staff always helpful rooms are always clean bed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like as usual i've never had any complaints always been excellent when i have stayed

    Reception staff always helpful rooms are always clean bed really comfy & i've never heard any noise when staying there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff that were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only problem was the noise from the road. Not adequate glazing to block out the road and traffic noise.

    Excellent staff that were very helpful. Great location. Only 5 min walk to the Basin with bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff, disappointing breakfast , rooms need a little more thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying to park there, over cooked bacon, tasteless scrambled eggs, staff brushing crumbs of the table with bare hands onto the floor, toaster that doesn’t toast , no wardrobe, just hangers on a rail far to low to hang a dress up , toilet to close to the sink that your knees hit the edge of it .

    Good bedroom, friendly staff, nice location close to town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    modern hotel good location but not central -organisation at breakfast dreadful surprised £10 carpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stained bed sheet - room a little small for a family room - when sofa bed extended could not access window or dressing table tea coffee ect needed to be 2 ft wider!

    smart bathroom with separate toilet door .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the lobby, bar and restaurant was rather low because of the air conditioning. It was chilly in fact. Breakfast buffet was a little small for the amount of guests.

    Nice and clean room. Nothing special but comfortable and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff always friendly & helpful room was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing As Usual

    Reception staff always friendly & helpful room was excellent & did'nt hear much traffic as room was at front of hotel will definitely be staying again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Expensive for what it was.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not told at time of booking that there was an extra charge for dogs. Booking was very misleading so a £60 booking turned into a £100 booking on the day.

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard but that's all I could fault

    Everything. Friendly staff. Food. Rooms were spotless and excellent value for money. Having large car park and small parking fee really helped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Exactly what I needed at the end of a stressful day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good central location; hotel permitted me to leave my car in the car park until the following evening, which was a great help; extremely comfortable room; good view of the cathedral; very pleasant young lady on reception. For what I paid, this would be my chosen hotel in Lincoln every time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent .. what more can I stay ... my friends stayed at the Premier Iinn but my hotel was far bet
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nothing to dislike about anything

    Loved this place lovely staff ... the room was excellent and spotlessly clean ... and a real bonous you got breakfast as well .... so just perfect !!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Would be excellent if they just improved their breakfast slightly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little disappointing , over cooked (cheap ?) sausages and bacon like leather . Eggs good croissants overcooked, too brown for kids to enjoy? Little things that make a big difference, a good breakfast goes a long way for customer satisfaction and would def effect return visits

    Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Room very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Holiday Inn Express is not luxury but a few simple changes could improve the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed is too small for tall travellers, The storage is inadequate. i think they get passing trade that have small b ags.. We had been on the road for 5 weeks so had changes of clothes for all weathers.. . I had to store stuff on the floor. Breakfast did not change in 3 days. Dry stodgy scrambled eggs and oversweet berry fruits..

    Its a good walk to the historical sites and the canal so exercise combined with good eating. But its also means its quiet and you are not inundated with crowds of people ..Staff are helpful as we were too big for the double bed so they organised a sofa bed..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    A very convenient location for a one night stay in Lincoln.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise from other guests and the clearly very thin walls!

    The breakfast and the cleaniness of the room - however there was very little space with the bed settee out. And that was uncomfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A first class hotel, with a special breakfast, and great friendly, helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we loved everything

    The hotel was perfect in every way! the room was lovely and cool during the recent heatwave. The room was ready for us on time, super clean, and plenty of room. The hotel is in a suburb location, close to the central facilities, resturants, etc, near to the Brayford Pool. To finish with the Breakfast was absolutly amazing, a full buffet breakfast, with hot and cold quality food, which set us up for our busy day ahead. Thanks for a relaxing lovely experience! Rowena West Yorkshire

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Great customer service and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very busy and staff were having to be asked to replace certain items of food, but that was possibly down to the timings.

    Great customer service and good value for money. Will certainly be visiting again xx

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Lincoln
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was very hard to flush shower trickled, hotel was freezing cold everywhere we even had to ask for the air con to be turned down in the bar. The breakfast was awful.

    The hotel was very clean and most of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room suitable for disabled persons and we are quite tall, so the bathroom was a bit awkward. But other than that, the place was great!

    The bed was super comfortable and the hotel staff were lovely and helpful. The breakfast included was amazing and there is something for everyone to fill their bellies.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Hoilday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty light. + patch of plaster on wall pictures was taken reported to reception staff before we left because they taken £25-00 has a holding fee for damages

    Breakfast brilliant. Well look after

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: