Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Leicester City 4 stars

129 St Nicholas Circle, Leicester, LE1 5LX, United Kingdom

#6 of 23 hotels in Leicester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1619 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again met all my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Th buffet grill was luke warm. Prices of food in bar too expensive for pub grub

    Bed comfy, staff extremely approachable. Good location for town. check in and out simple

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Sadly not as good as last time we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a pink mark on the sheets, and I don't think the room was very clean - my wife had bad hayfever during the night of the type she gets when there are animal hairs around. The wardrobe in our room was ridiculous for two people - clothes had to be hung one in front of the other (very awkward). This was an 'executive' room so we expected better.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. the location of the hotel is good, near the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was big and the breakfast was nice
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling with my 13 year old son and we had to share a king size bed. There was no sofa bed as requested.

    The room was big and the breakfast was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    It was a late check in and early check out for us so not...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine for our needs.

    It was a late check in and early check out for us so not able to comment on anything other than the room and reception staff. Very pleased with the central location and car parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Already have another 2 trips booked over the coming months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to open the window. We requested a key and was told widows were never opened. I always sleep with a window open as I like fresh air. The room was hot and stuffy but the reception staff quickly arranged for a fan to be brought to our room. Would be better if windows could be opened though.

    Friendly and professional staff, very helpful. Lovely clean and comfortable rooms with good quality bed linen. Breakfast was fabulous, staff at breakfast couldn't do enough for you. Spa and pool area were a bonus, loved they were open late. Wouldnt entertain staying anywhere else in Leicester. We already have another two stays booked over the coming months.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Central location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not a fan of shower curtains, though the one in our bathroom was very clean. Noisy road outside, but couldn't hear it with the windows closed.

    Good location with parking next door. Very welcoming staff (in particular, Nick on reception). Comfortable room with two double beds. Plenty of tea and coffee. Good bar facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Ok hotel but nothing special and expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slowest lifts in the world. Had to wait ages every time you needed to use them. Quite expensive and had to pay for car park and breakfast in addition.

    Staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and reasonable value but no breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been good if you included breakfast in the package. It was a little noisy. Please put more milk in the rooms. No character or atmosphere but that is as expected.

    Bed was comfy. The location was good. The room was a good size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was a nightmare, very small and expensive.

    The hotel was clean, fresh, spacious and had good facilities, above all nothing was too much trouble. Having a young family I valued the helpfulness of staff at breakfast time, they were friendly and attentive and the staff at the pool area were also very helpful. Definitely choose your hotel for our monthly trips to Leicester visiting family, thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic visit. The staff are all a credit to the Holiday Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not enjoy.

    8th floor bedrooms were fantastic. Breakfast was brilliant. Every member of staff we interacted with were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man I'm dressing gown in lift after breakfast. Freaked my teenage daughter out. Probably been for a swim but did look like he was starkers with just gown on. Also we had a room with an adjoining room door which meant went the neighbours put telly on loudly at 6am we enjoyed their television viewing too

    Clean. Modern. Airy. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Mixed thoughts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was awful to get to as a pedestrian and felt like it was more for people with cars. More crossings need to be in place as well as a more suitable pathway. The shower was also broke too.

    The room was nice and comfortable and the swimming pool and jacuzzi was nice however it felt a little dated and could have done with a swimming shorts dryer and provide plastic bags to put wet shorts in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    Horrible location on major roundabout surrounded by dual carriageways, staff was really false.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff - total confusion from the booking process to check-out. Gave the impression they cared when it was so obvious they were absolutely not in the slightest interested in our situation. Very false.

    Comfortable beds, good sized room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel for the price,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and gym were a bonus, and after a hard weeks working, a much needed unwind and relax. And the variety of food available at breakfast was second to none.. Catered for everyone's tastes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant stuff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It states on the website that there is parking available at the hotel but it turns out you actually have to pay 10£ per day.

    Restaurant stuff was very nice. Clean, good size room. Breakfast was good but it was very busy. The hotel was right in the centre which was very handy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    It was alright. The negatives outweighed the positives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of parking, very expensive considering the price of the rooms. We stayed for 2 nights and had to pay for parking upfront, you have to know in advance if you’re going to be leaving the car park as it’s more expensive to come and go as you please. If you then change your mind and don’t leave the car park you don’t get the extra refunded back! Had to move rooms on the second night due to noise issues (party in the room next door) at 3.30am

    Comfy and clean. Duty manager agreed to change our room when we had a problem

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed for this price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the road traffic was really loud, considering its just been refurbished they should of addressed this issue more with the new windows installed.

    Clean and new

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend highly for a business trip or traveling with a spouse.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking process with the stamps on the ticket is a pain. There was a smoke alarm drill after we first got there and the front desk wasn't very apologetic. They didn't really take the feedback when we said there wasn't a warning that it was a drill. Anyway, fine hotel for Leicester. I like it more than the Marriott due to dining options near.

    I have had multiple stays and really like this place. It's even better after the renovations have been completed. Rooms are fresh and good size. King bed in the executive room was really comfortable. AC worked well during the rare UK heat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The changing rooms in the ladies could do with a bit of attention a lot of the lockers didn't work

    Excellent location very clean rooms were lovely would defiantly stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Bad food, bad service, noisy room and half the electrics don’t work. Room phone didn’t work. There refurbishment is awful better lighting in the travelodge. Do not pay premium for this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Very impressed with the clean fresh decor of this hotel- looks brand new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been completely refurbished and is incredibly clean. Very impressed with our room facilities and was so nice to walk into a room which was so fresh and clean. The staff were very welcoming and the location was perfect for the wedding we were attending. We didnt use the car once. Parking was discounted too via the hotel which was great. Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic really enjoyed our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could of been more secure

    Fantastic hotel with brilliant facilities, staff very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and very reasonable as the children ate free 👍 really enjoyed our stay here

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    One overnight stay enroute to main holiday destination and it really helped get holiday started.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find entrance off roundabout but once in fine to find again.

    Comfort, clean, good location, parking discount good. Breakfast discount offer good. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    The towels were so fluffy and new in the bathroom and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were so fluffy and new in the bathroom and the spa. Staff were very helpful and friendly on the reception and in the spa! Also the breakfast staff very helpful and hard working.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    When I complained it was resolved immediately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping standards were appalling. Without going into sordid detail had to complain when the room was insufficiently cleaned. It ruined what had been a brilliant day in Leicester. The menu was a bit naff when ordering a burger and pizza costing nearly £30 what arrived was little more than a Chicago town pizza and a burger I'd expect from a greasy kebab shop!

    When I complained it was resolved immediately. Moved to another room for remainder of our stay. However when told the housekeeping situation will investigated they took my number to update me. No contact as of yet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    I liked everything about this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel. I had a very goodnight sleep as the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Staff were all very friendly and professional, the room was bigger than my house and very clean. Breakfast was superb and the waiting staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great stay-over
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly staff, hotel was in a great location. Hotel has been recently refurbished and room was gorgeous, clean and super comfy! Would recommend and stay again. Car park directly over the road from front door of hotel which was handy and got discount for parking there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    The city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of room keys and made me download an app that used Bluetooth to unlock my room. Unfortunatly my phone broke on the same day which was an unfortunate coincidence. But in general one shouldn't have to have a smartphone to get into their hotel room

    The city. The beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    a very comfortable experience all in all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little unusual there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room have found that to be pretty standard at most other hotels I have stayed at for less money!

    the bed was great and very comfortable and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Very good and accessible base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred one large double bed instead of the two small double beds.

    Hotel well located for the DMU graduation ceremony. Very friendly staff. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A large room with very comfortable beds with a good bathroom. Lots of choice for breakfast even for a veggie! The staff were really friendly and helpful. You have to pay for the car park but it was discounted. I would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Not so good.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes almost one hour to check in as the staff said there was a technical problem with the room keycard. I spent two nights there and no cleaning to the bathroom floor and the bin in the room had been done.

    Great locations. 5 minutes walk to city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Room was big.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t included although price was high. Quality of shampoo and soap and shower gel are very cheap. No complementary toiletries were provided unless you ask for them.

    Room was big. Comfy bed Good Air condition Good location Good and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure there is anythig i would change.

    Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Great room with big comfy bed niice new bar area and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The facilities r good I love d fact that it is near d City...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think d breakfast there’s got to be varieties especially for people that don’t eat pork . There should be an alternative .

    The facilities r good I love d fact that it is near d City Centre. Staffs r wonderful especially this guy named steevy at d front desk . He was really helpful. I also love that it has a swimming pool too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    superp and I am really satisfy. I can say that it is my money's worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is totally what I expected. as always, holiday inn never fails to amaze me. The staffs are so accommodating and welcoming and for that continue the good work. The breakfast buffet offers a lot of variety of bread and fruits which satisfy my gravings. I will definitely stay back in Holiday Inn, Leicester next time I pay a visit to my Dear Alma Matter-DMU.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Decidedly average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of M&E units outside bedroom window. Bathroom shower flooded floor Aircon very poor and inefficient. Expensive breakfast so walked into town

    Big room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard. Lift broken so only one lift for all guests, had to wait ages for it. Key cards frequently didn’t work, so got to 5th floor room and couldn’t get in! Had to wait for single busy lift to go back to reception to get new key cards. We gave our credit card for ‘authorisation’ on arrival. We were charged £150 authorisation fee plus the £249 fee for our stay! We had to contact hotel to request return of our money. Authorisation fee should not ever actually be taken from your credit card.

    Staff were great. Location good and breakfast good. Left possessions in our room which they located and forwarded to us by post

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent situation for city but forget breakfast?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bland Luke warm at best. Greasiest fried eggs ever seen.Ran out of sauce & butter which meant we all had to wait. Luke warm juice. We paid for executive room not worth extra price. Reported problems with shower not fixed. Only one lift works so long wait for lift then boiling hot & overcrowded.

    Very clean. Friendly staff. Excellent location very near to city centre but not noisy at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.3
    Poor, would never go there again, didnt stay and checked out and would like my money back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was dirty especially in the spa area where there was inadequate changing facilities. When I walked into the changing area there was a gentleman having a wet shace and there was wet tissue and hair in the showers which were generally dirty.

    The room was ok but air conditioning was poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, comfortable spacious rooms, good bar, usable gym, would recommend, minus parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking. 10pounds per night in the NCP adjacent to the hotel and 15 pounds per day if you're going to take the car in and out during your stay is exorbitant imo. Also, one of the lifts was out of service which doesn't help if the lift isn't fast. The gym was good, slightly worn. I didn't use the swimming pool but that too looked worn, as though it needed a change. Also, I was expecting a proper length of a pool. This one was more for families and kids. No biggie.

    The room was very spacious, super clean, lighting and overall ambiance of room exceeded expectations. Bed was comfortable too. The location of the hotel is excellent, staff were friendly, nice lobby and bar. Gym and swimming pool are bonuses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Although at not strange, the location proved to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still an old hotel.... One elevator was out of order, so it took forever to move up and down

    Although at not strange, the location proved to be convenient for access to downtown Nice, recent renovation Convenient parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff were all incredibly helpful and kind, all had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not as comfy as I had hoped, could feel the ridge in the matresses were they were placed together, also cushions of poor quality

    The staff were all incredibly helpful and kind, all had a very positive attitude and was made to feel that nothing was too much for them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Location brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of snacks and cakes at the bar. Couldn’t use our free coffee and cake tokens . Not enough staff so had to wait too long to be served.

    Location brilliant. Room clean and v comfortable. Air conditioning great. Love new decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay Greated by friendly, helpful staff at reception desk. Room was immaculate and very spacious! Bed was very comfy. Had dinner and breakfast via room service which was amazing! Both the quality and the taste, and the fact it was brought to the room! Also requested a 2nd robe as only had 1 in the room, took a while to arrive unfortunately, but there was a Prom taking place downstairs so I'm sure the staff were kept busy. Had a room on the 6th floor which was lovely, heard no noise from neighbouring rooms or the streets below. The tv was ok, menu took a bit of getting used to be still good to have free tv channels. About 1000 plug sockets scattered about the room haha!! Didn't actually try the WIFI. Parking was opposite in a NPC carpark, which was ok, but had to pay extra for this, albeit subsidised, would be nice to have free parking for staying guests. I don't think I have any negative criticism of the staff or hotel at all, wonderful stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall an ok stay. Wouldn’t rush back but would stay again if it’s convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable so didn’t slept well at all either night. Some staff couldn’t speak English so made it difficult when they came to clean the room and we asked them to come back in 30 mins when we’d gone out because they couldn’t understand so just stood and looked at us. Eventually we told them not to worry so room wasn’t made up.

    Very close & convenient to the town centre and car park had plenty of spaces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely rooms, if you don’t mind a view of a car park, but don’t expect to eat or drink in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground floor of the hotel is ghastly. It looks like a giant, really cheap café or bar, with loud music and practically no natural light. I didn’t feel like using these facilities. Some redesign is badly needed. It should also be noted that the hotel is in the centre of a giant roundabout and there is no safe way to cross the road into the town centre unless you work out how to ignore the way the traffic lights are organised and can walk quickly. Also note that you will not get a pleasant view from your room.

    Nice large room with a very comfortable bed (I booked a deluxe room).I was very happy with the room and in-room facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    It was quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that we couldn’t get interesting movie channels on tv. It made staying in the room quite boring.

    Swimming pool area, breakfast, location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Staff were friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic for the price they charge. Was an executive room and was very basic. Area was a bit rough, pool etc was a bit shabby, basic and dirty. Plug in shower was broken so couldn’t have a proper shower, strange loud noise coming from air con at 2am. Would of been an ok hotel if price wasn’t so high for rooms

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. Close to main areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area seems dated in comparison to the rest of the hotel but was still clean and staff were very helpful.

    Excellent hotel. Lovely staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Staff genuinely wanting guests to have a good experience while visiting Leicester.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    Couldn’t fault breakfast, evening meal, service or room. Best value for money hotel experience my daughter and I have experienced so far as we travel the country most weekends playing in squash tournaments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay, with friendly helpful staff, great breakfast ang good location, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups , tea facilities within the room would be a benefit.

    Great food, friendly staff, quality and standard of the room I stayed in excellent, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Apart from the above complaint, we had a good stay and would teturn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been woken at 4am in the morning with shouting and arguing from guests in the next room. My son in law who was sharing the twin room with me did phone your reception to complain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and convienient but a few disappointing issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote control in the bedroom didn’t work and they came back three times with the wrong one. The key didn’t work on several occasions we had to keep going to reception. And your coffee at breakfast is the worst we’ve ever tasted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Another excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to report.

    Arrived early and the room was already prepared. Staff, as always, polite, courteous and helpful. Excellent location for local pubs and dining facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Improve customer relationship at reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was made to wait until 2 pm to check in although I requested early check-in. Manager wasn't helpful but on the contrary very rude and dismissive. Can you please request him to smile in front of customers?

    Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfully relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are spacious with all necessary facilities. Beds are very comfortable. All staff were extremely helpful, cheerful and friendly. Pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna monitored although no lifeguard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Best nights sleep in Leicester !
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The delay on arrival as reception did not have my booking on their system. Also having to pay £10 for the car park was a first!

    The car park was easily accessible. The spa was a great cure after traffic on the M1. Staff were polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Thoroughly recommend this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly recommend this hotel . Staff excellent nothing too much trouble . Lovely spacious, comfortable room . Breakfast excellent. Could not fault this hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Leicester’s Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations - I was very impressed with this budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If pushed, i’d say the bathroom was a bit small. But a minor point!

    Very comfy room, tasty and varied breakfast options and overall, a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Difficult to get to the entrance of this hotel on foot: one has to go through a car park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just booked this hotel because of the gym and pool facilities. Unfortunately, there was no notice in Booking.com that the pool would be closed during my stay at the hotel. Finding the entrance to the hotel is a major challenge for pedestrians: one has to go through a car park. There are better hotel options closer to the city center and at a better price range.

    The hotel staff, especially the receptionists, were really nice and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. Despite being a busy road, the room was quiet. The mattress was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Wedding
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was fine and comfortable however the breakfast on first morning was cold on 2nd morning it was a little better as staff replaced lids to food trays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    My 2 nights at Holiday-Inn Leicester City
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female staff member in the breakfast hall couldn't find my name and my son's name on her paper guest list, but she did allow us to enter the breakfast hall while she checked with the main computer system at reception desk. A few minutes later she came and stopped us from dining because she still couldn' find our names on the guest list, luckily we were still browsing trying to decide what to eat for breakfast. So we waited near the bar room nearby. Eventually she found our names on the computer system and then allowed us to enter and have our breakfast. It did dampen my excitement about staying in the Hotel, but I decided not to say anything and carried on enjoying my stay at the "Holiday Inn Leicester City". Everything else about my stay at the hotel was very good. We used the breakfast hall for the next two days without further problems as the same female staff member was able to recognise us. All the hotel staff were very friendly, polite and very helpful.

    I liked my room and I could see it had been newly renovated. My bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Hotel has had a recently had a refurbishment so well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool/gym area was a real let down. The changing room was extremely dirty, hairs and dirt everywhere. The sauna also has layers of dirt between each wooden slot. Awful.

    Hotel has had a recently had a refurbishment so well decorated throughout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    TV remote control doesn´t support HDMI, TV is fine - but...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV remote control doesn´t support HDMI, TV is fine - but hotel policy prefers you to pay for movies (we needed the bigger screen for some analysis). breakfast (especially the warm stuff) is just average!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We will definatlystay again and would recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived back to hotel just before mid night and couldn't get a coffee at the bar we were told the coffee machine had been turned off . Coffee in room good back nup

    The size and comfort of the bed Staff at reception when booking out friendly and very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and didn’t want to give me a invoice because I decide to check out at 11pm as the beds was so uncomfortable and the towels was dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, just a bad night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbour playing loud music till midnight, had to ring front desk twice to get this matter resolved We were disturbed at 4am, somebody managed to open our room door with a card and enter the room!! Was being charged for breakfast when this was already paid for when making the booking

    Good facilities and nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done home made chips instead of frozen ones

    Hotel located great for shopping in centre. Great food. And swimming pool is lovely on a morning. Hotel room was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location but poor communication when booking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I had been given wrong information when I booked. I was assured the pool would be open for our stay when in fact it wasn’t on the first day. Also not being able to sit in the bar area with my dog.

    Breakfast as it was free because I had been given wrong information on booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't take 2 payments only 1 lol. But other than that it was ace

    The bed was amazing the staff were fantastic I would recommend this hotel to everyone I'd give it a 10 out of 10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    1- the roocm window was passing the air, noisy and shelly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1- the roocm window was passing the air, noisy and shelly (cold). 2- even no drinking water provided at the room. 3- as 4 star hotels I was expect to earn more services than what was provided. 4- no toilet show provided. 5- I noticed that the dogs was allowed to inter to the rooms !!!, this was not accepted .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, terrible tired looking shower curtain, we asked for a double bed we got 2 beds put together, I know it's luxury but no robes or slippers for that price..., no blankets...it was cold and had to request a heater as room wasn't getting warm. Breakfast was poor quality on the whole

    It was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Didn’t visit the fitness centre so can’t comment on that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has had a refurb I don’t like the furniture in the bar area. The chairs aren’t very comfortable.

    Didn’t visit the fitness centre so can’t comment on that. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are all very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: