Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury 4 stars

Coram Street, Camden, London, WC1N 1HT, United Kingdom

#418 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3268 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rent was around 17 ,000/- per night But Didn't provide even a single complimentary water bottle, no fridge in the room, no iron provided in room. Didnt allow the use of microwave, I couldn't access my mail on their computer as the net signals were very poor.

    It's in the centre of London all sightseeing s are well connected within 2-4 tube stations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard hotel, standard breakfast, rooms and bathrooms need to be refurbished and ventilation was clearly inadequate for the (exceptionally hot and humid) weather. Clear imbalance between the high price and the medium quality.

    Good central location. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Everything about the hotel. Great staff, fabulous breakfast, great location, comfortable bed. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were told to pay cash at the end of our stay but the whole amount was still taken off my card I am still waiting for the money to be put back on so I would recommend just paying from card make things easier for yourself.

    Overall great experience, staff very friendly and very clean and tidy right beside shops and many places for food including nandos and right beside the tube, we were in conjoinjng rooms and could hear everything from the person beside us kept us up all night, we did tell the staff and they said to keep them informed if it happens again which wa since. Would def recommend this hotel I have stayed in many in London and this was one of the nicest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small box of a room - not good value for money but the usual London prices

    Location for Kings Cross very good. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. Very nice room , clean and the staff was really friendly. Near the hotel are many restaurants and cafe-bars. Will come again for sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no refrigerator in the rooms. The cup in room was dirty. and in the reception, they have bloked the money 3 times in my credit card..Never stay in Holiday Inn again..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like an ironing board in room as standard Did ask for one but it never turned up

    Excellent and safe location Easy access to eating venues ,supermarket and transport Quiet location considering its right in the middle of things Staff helpful and very accomodating Easy trip from airport via Picadilly line

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were disappointing. The shower drippied constantly, there was no biscuits with the coffee and tea and the bed was a little uncomfortable.

    The location was perfect and the communal lounge area was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not the most comfortable

    Very clean hotel. 5 min walk to the tube. Good restaurants and pubs nearby. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast which is decent but book it ahead of time so you get a discount.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer in room didn't work - rang reception no answer - went down to reception was told they would bring one up right away - never got it. Asked reception for some toothpaste as it said they could provide it to guests - reception sent me to the bar to get it - the bar staff looked at me like i had 2 heads as it was reception who was supposed to provide it.

    breakfast was nice - staff where friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was told my debit card, my credit card and my wife's debit card had all been declined after booking. Complete nonsense - obviously a problem with their system - but it did take a phone call and several attempts for the payment to be accepted (credit card only).

    Super comfy beds in a very large airy room (129). Spotlessly clean bathroom. Towels changed daily. Reception staff very likeable and efficient. Room service very fast and the food hot and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at reception visibly more friendly (in terms of friendliness and service) to certain guests than to others including me. No guest should ever feel less than another. No fridges in the rooms - problem.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small with no iron and ironing board. No complimentary biscuits with the tea/coffee. The noise from the road was very loud. The room was supposed to be a refurbished room but the only item which looked new was the shower curtain!!

    The location, the breakfast, the friendly helpful staff. I was given a discount on checkout when i told the staff i was not happy with the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good mirror/light in room or bathroom for make up. Bathroom a little dated. Fruit salad a breakfast overloaded with really huge chunks of apple

    Excellent choice and quality of bar meals at very fair prices. Superfoods salad delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soundproofing and the guy in the next room was snooring like an elephant. Lots of noise from the hallway, annoying elevator use with the card

    AC was working, good WIFI, water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot ,bit noisy from the street below

    Friendly staff,good breakfast and the fact they had hot chocolate in the room was a bonus most accomadation only offer tea or coffee of which I hate both ,also offered bottle water usually have to buy my own comfortable beds😊 And only a short walk from the tube

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used the hotel for three days, did not come across any problems in that time.

    All the staff were very helpful and friendly, it turned a planned break into a very pleasant experience. Location, surroundings and access to underground are spot on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls extremely thin and people next door came in around 10pm and started banging and thumping around. Could hear them laughing and talking and even though I phoned down to the desk and was told the duty manager would speak to them the noise continued until well after midnight meaning sleep was impossible

    Room was well lit and bathroom was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't clear to me that I could have made a reservation for a twin room through the special remarks. I chose the option twin/double for my mother and sister, next to the option double (without twin) for me and my partner. The option just twin wasn't given. At check-in it turned out there was no twin room for them, and the receptionist wasn't very friendly in communicating this to me. She was busier explaining I should have made my reservation differently, while this option hadn't been clear to me at the moment when I made my reservation. It didn't feel like 'hospitality', and my mother was very disappointed.

    I like the location, the nearby underground station and shopping centre with restaurants, the Pret A Manger around the corner. I like the smooth and comfortable surroundings of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could say put me off. As I said the staff and hotel is a credit to the company.

    Staff were very helpful, polite a credit the the company.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little shabby but very clean

    The location was fantastic, close to kings cross and st panaceas trains; basic NA type hotel which is just what we needed, loved the trouser press.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were not in best condition. The room was small for two but for London it was ok.

    The location is perfect, walking distance to St.Pancrass Station and to West End. Staff was friednly and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Specifically booked a twin room for my friend and I. On checking-in I was a informed that they only had double rooms. Staff resolved with family room but inconvenient start.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I mentioned the uncomfortable bed to the male staffer at reception he merely shrugged. Not what I call customer service. The bed was in poor condition and very small.

    Mostly staff were helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite the continental breakfast Buffet , but it is almost identical everyday with no changes.

    The location was superb, few shops may be approached by walking. 100 m from nearest underground station and TESCO Express. Executive rooms as expected, I stayed twice in the hotel during may visit to England. Staff and duty manger are helpful, I rejected one room and been replaced in less than 5 minutes. Late check-out available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small but the bathroom was microscopic. You needed to be an acrobat to get in and out. For some unknown reason the shower hose was attached by a double plastic ring to its vertical bar which prevented its movement and to all extents its proper functioning. Also very difficult to get out of the tub.

    The breakfast was good. The staff were helpful. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an executive room which wasnt that big so standard room may be a bit dissappointing although i didnt see one

    Very comfy room,clean bathroom,reasonable breakfast. Easy commute for Euston & west end

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was given a room to check into late at night. This room belonged to someone and there were clothes on the bed and a suitcase. This was very concerning for me as a single female staying in the hotel that someone may check into my room. Terrible security.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid nearly £200 a night for a twin room and had to make do with 1 bed and 1 sofa bed. Had to leave the 1st room and get a 2nd room as the 1st sofa bed was less than pathetic. Reception staff blamed lack of twin room being allocated on the fact it was booked through booking.com. I did same booking in January and had no problems.

    Staff were very efficient in the bar and restaurant. The location is excellent and the hotel is very welcoming and having stayed there before would stay again. Just need to sort out the room allocation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would prefer softer mattress.

    I've stayed here frequently: so convenient, within walking distance of British Museum, theatreland, Covent Garden, shops, galleries, etc., with many buses nearby straight down to Aldwych and over Waterloo Bridge to National Theatre. Staff are efficient, can leave luggage, plenty of space, clean. Can walk from St Pancras in less than 15 mins.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Know it's out of hotel control but bins were emptied outside the room at 04.30 on Sunday morn & 06.45 on Monday morn. Not nice when your trying to rest pre &post marathon. Hotel should warn people about the noise.

    Location was fantastic for end of London marathon. 20mins walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom extremely small. Bedroom dark no central lighting and side lights dim. Could have done with a spare blanket.

    Staff friendly and polite. Breakfast excellent. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, stingy service such as no fridge in rooms. I was very disappointed. I since checked out to stay at the Hilton, Wembley. This is a much better hotel than the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn. It has put me off holiday inns.

    Breakfast and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a connecting door, our neighbours were talking very loudly at 1.20am, we had to ring reception to complain. Think the connecting door made the situation worse. Room was to hot but air con was noisy.

    Didn't have to ask to leave our luggage as we were too early to check in. Concierge asked us we we wanted to leave it. Concierge asked if we needed any help planning where we were going. Gave us directions. Very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was immaculate, booked a deluxe room for 1 night with breakfast, room was very clean and bathroom the same, bed was very comfy, hotel literally 2 mins from Russell Square tube stop, which is a couple of stops from Leicester Square and kings cross, breakfast was amazing, full English, continental, pancake making machine, good coffee, paid £160 for my stay with my gf and thought for the location, standard of room and breakfast it was worth the money, would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion over retrieval of Booking.com reservation as name had not been correctly entered on the computer file. It took at least 10 mins to find the entry!

    Good basic accommodation with friendly staff. The restaurant was not inspiring but presented reasonable value for money. Unfortunately had to insist on the allocation of a larger standard room at check-in!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. Not a thing to not like.

    All staff members were extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable. A place to stow our luggage for the afternoon was provided free of charge after we checked out. We would recommend to all and return ourselves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 520 and i presume same room on each floor next to the room for the cleaners so was very noisy from early in the morning.

    Breakfast good, Hotel clean. great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room and good breakfast with plenty of choice. Not on the main road so reasonably quiet yet convenient for attractions like British Museum and Theatres.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a criticism but their standard doubles are quite small if you like a bigger room and their is no in-room safe. I personally think that a 4 star hotel should have complimentary bar snacks and biscuits in the room.

    Good central location and only a few minutes walk from Russell Square Tube. Plenty of choice at breakfast and happy staff. Ideal if you are only using the room to sleep and you have rather an heck tick schedule

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls could hear neighbouring snorer; small room, small double bed, budget style toiletries

    Excellent location (walking distance to theatres in Shaftesbury Avenue) & good air con; friendly Receptionist; spotlessly clean; crisp linen, good WiFi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar attached to the hotel appeared a little run down with very basic furniture

    Bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. Staff were very friendly and willing to make your stay a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small hot room, uncomfortable bed, expected more from a company like this.

    The hotel was well positioned and clean. The room was very basic and small, far too hot, heating had to be turned off by the front desk, bed was very uncomfortable and pillows were like flat pancakes, upon request to move rooms, we were declined as hotel was full :-( The breakfast was good, best part of our stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was brilliant.

    Great location for a visit to the sights in London. Literally 2mins from Russell Square Tube Station what more could you want. Staff were very friendly and courteous and the room was comfortable and clean. Great breakfast too . Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms not sufficiently equipped. I also don't like when bathrooms don't have a telephone shower (with a hose), its a pain when you don't want to wet your hair. Beds are a bit narrow.

    Breakfast is rich. Everywhere is very clean. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day visitors will tire of London because hotels are so average and mean. £179 without breakfast. That was not an issue as we had breakfast on the train. But the bare minimum of tea bags and coffee sachets? No biscuits to go with tea and coffee. Rom was small. Told it was recently refurbished but old style shower that took ages to get the temperature right. It is all rather embarrassing considering the quality you get at these price in mainland Europe.

    Short walk from hotel to London international (St Pancras) so we stayed here for early Eurostar train next morning. Bloomsbury is an interesting area but the restaurants are not so good. We picked the Chinese that is away to the left as you leave the main entrance and it was good. The rest in the area don’t inspire at all. However nearby tube station at Russel Square means you can escape to better places to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot, we put the air con on at night but it was a bit noisy, then turned it off and the room was way too hot. would have liked to be able to open the window.

    The chef was great, he especially cooked veggi sausages for our breakfast The beds were very comfy but the room was too hot even with the air con on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disco in adjoining function room Playing till 2.30. Complained to management Got refund on breakfast, but made point we should not have been in that room if there’s a function on as to close..

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we have stayed at the hotel twice before so were aware of what we were ordering. were very pleased with our stay. the location is great and the staff helpful. the rooms were fine. Met all our expectations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a twin room via Booking.com but on arrival we were told we'd been allocated a large room with a double bed with sofa bed as the booking had come through as 'unspecified room!' Since I'd booked the hotel some weeks prior, chosen the 'twin room' option and also specifically asked for a twin in the comments section I was unhappy and asked to see the room. We were taken to the room and shown it. As it was late and we were tired I decided to accept it but I was still annoyed we hadn't been allocated what I'd asked for and paid for. The room temperature was a little cooler than expected (outside weather was freezing) and we were unable to increase the temperature of the room as it was set, so I called housekeeping and asked for blankets which were brought to us. According to the card on the bedside table there was the choice of hard and soft pillows on the bed. I attempted to find the soft pillows but they were medium to hard without much of a difference. I suppose after many washes they loose their bounce and become firm which is a shame as my nights sleep wasn't as comfortable as anticipated.

    The booking in process was friendly and attentive with no wait. This London hotel is located centrally with nearby shops and restaurants. It is large and airy and well decorated and staffed. The bedroom was large, clean and well furnished. Breakfast was probably one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had with a good selection of hot and cold offerings. The hot English buffet breakfast was well cooked, piping hot and fresh. There were plenty of staff available to assist with food being replenished often so nothing had run out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge, all twin rooms had gone so I ended up on a sofa bed which wasn’t the comfiest, room service menu is extremely limited.

    Service was good from all staff, very friendly and polite. I had a sandwich from room service which was probably the best sandwich I’ve ever had - though I was a bit worse for wear. The location of the hotel was amazing, right opposite Russell Square tube station and a short hop from Kings X, there’s a Tesco express, boots, 2 pubs, and Yo! Sushi within 30 seconds from the front door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent! The staff is very helpful, we got every request without any problem. The bar in the lobby is very pleasant with great service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to try the breakfast, but thought it a little pricey, I can’t find fault in anything else, even the breakfast wasn’t a fault it was my choice to have or not

    Great location for getting around, happy friendly staff, room lovely, comfy bed, quick and easy to book

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WI FI connection keep breaking outd

    Central position easy access to many main buildings on foot and only minutes away from the underground for further away places

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I changed my room and added 25 pounds per night because the original room was too small (it is not the same room as the picture in the web site!!!).

    location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The standard double room on the first floor was spacious. Bathroom a good size with a bath and shower. Would definitely stay at this hotel again for its location, cleanliness and it’s friendly, welcoming polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I left my bank card in the room and within 20 mins of leaving had a 457.80 transaction to jd sports my fault but clearly some of the staff cannot be trusted

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition had some prob, felt like summer in the room , too hot to sleep

    The location is pretty convenient , 2-3 mins walk to Russel square station, shopping mall supermarket restaurant cafe all around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room OK, but in need of an update. Therefore expensive for what it is. Although there is parking on site, it isn't linked to the hotel & therefore cases etc need to be carried up/down staircase & outdoor ramp.

    Very attentive staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were not as big as what they looked like in the pictures. Also they had no windows which meant the rooms were extreamly hot. For 1 night it was fine but i wouldnt of been able to do any more nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's probably a bit more expensive than you'd expect for what you get compared to hotels in many other cities, but reasonable value for London.

    Pleasant place to stay for a quick stopover in London, situated within walking distance of Kings Cross/St Pancras stations and just around the corner from the Russell Square underground stop. The staff were friendly and checked us in/out very quickly. The room was smaller than average but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was in a well presented dining room and had a good range of options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made us feel very welcome & went out of their way to help. It was part of our honeymoon & the extras they provided were really appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom extractor fan didn't work and there was a nasty smell. There was no complimentary shower gel, you had to pay for this if required at reception (this is poor as every other hotel gives this for free). The breakfast selection for me being vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free, even though I contacted the hotel prior to my visit was poor. There was some gluten free bread, but there was no designated toaster to use. The choice for vegetarians was poor on the cooked breakfast, the beans were cold, the tomatoes were hard, almost dried out completely and the eggs were like rubber, as the breakfast wasn't cheap I expected more for my money. I would recommend that you save your money and get breakfast away from the hotel, I did this the second day of my stay and had a vegetarian, full English breakfast which was gluten free and dairy free, and included 2 veggie sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms, a potato cake and two poached eggs, and toast for £9.99, almost half the price!

    The room was clean but a little tired. The room was well equipped and had a hair dryer and plenty of clean towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels of this build are far too hot. Low ceilings retain the heat and make it uncomfortable sleeping. Using the air conditioning is noisy.

    Good choice at breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Efficient check in and out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff serving us wasn't that friendly and there was hardly a welcoming smile. Just a smile does makes the day more pleasant! The room allocated was rather small and hardly have space to hang our clothes and coats. As IHG member we usually have a room upgrade or a nice size room. As we only stayed for the night we put up with the small room.

    The location of the hotel is just 5 mins walk from Russell Square very convenient to travel by underground. The breakfast is sufficient with a choice of fruits, breads, cheese and meat. The hot food selections is sufficient I like the pancake maker which you can make your own pancakes. There is the tea and coffee machine which dispenses a choice of coffee. There are 3 lifts in the hotel lobby so there is no need to wait for long to get up to the rooms. We have a late train back so we were allowed to hang around the lobby reading and use the guest computer. We could have tried the set dinner for two with wine for £39.95.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really tiny and claustrophobic. It was also overheated and despite having the fan on all night, I couldn’t get comfortable.

    Really comfy bed and pillows. The breakfast was very nice, with a wide range of choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds could be better (too soft) and it would be a good thing if you could lock the wheels on the bed, because they rolled around easily.

    The breakfast was amazing with a big variety of food. The staff was very friendly and helpful and provided us with information everytime we asked. The rooms are nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for some special requirements when I made the booking through booking.com and when I checked Into my room none of my special requirements were met. Also there was an Issue with the heating and as my partner was pregnant she was extremely cold and uncomfortable. This got resolved but also when I bought to there attention none of my special requirements were done they stated booking.com didn’t send the Information of any special requirements. Eventhough when I went onto my booking It was there In black and white. I was very upset and dissapointed because It was valentines day and I wanted my partner to have really comfortable and nice time. This wasn’t worth the money I paid for this room as It was

    Breakfast good selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room was very over priced, very small and cramped, didn’t even have a view, bed was very lumpy. The bathroom was dirty, I even had to rinse and clean the bath before I used the shower.

    Close to restaurant I booked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly more inspiring decor / refresh the paintwork etc

    The hotel looks a bit worn inside and the decor is nothing special, but everything works well and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. There isn't a business centre as such but they will print up to 10 pages for you for free if you email reception, which was handy as I was there for work and running between meetings. The location is excellent, very close to Bloomsbury, the Strand and King's Cross Station. Very good value for a business trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Room was too small and claustrophobic 2. The mattress had seen better days and needs changing to a modern type mattress 3 The bathroom was too small and claustrophobic 4. There was no easy chair to relax on 5. The carpet on the corridor was old, tires looking and at places stained. 6. The head end of the bed was against the window which is very unusual and not decorous

    1. Very helpful and pleasant staff 2. The food in the restaurant was of good quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location next to underground, one stop from St. Pancras and direct access to theatre land. Breakfast was amazing , especially for the price. Good selection of local restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I´ve arrived in the hotel past midnight alone with my five-year old, and four suitcases. There was no effort from the person in the check-in desk to offer to take the suitcases to our room. He assigned us a tiny (like 12m2 tiny) room on the furthest away corner from the lifts. In the morning of the first day, the shower was not working, so I complained about it (and about the room) to the new person at reception, and she offered to move us at once. The new room was like the ones I´m used to in Holiday Inn hotels - spacious, basic, and clean.

    The location is perfect! The room we eventually were moved to was spacious and clean. Breakfast is also a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedrooms could have done with a bit more light & also arrived in the room to find out of date milk asked for some more and still received out of date. might be a positive for some people but not for me unfortunately that the rooms were very hot, radiator was on full all the time, had to have the air con on 16 des though-out our stay.

    The Holiday inn was VERY clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly! Couldn't do enough to help! the other thing that i liked was in having breakfast and the staff held a conversation with you! never have i ever had that anywhere else its so lovely to fill welcome!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: