Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn London Brent Cross 4 stars

Tilling Road, London, NW2 1LP, United Kingdom

#563 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 851 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff were brilliant, so friendly and always made us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bluetooth speaker in the room did not work and although mentioned several times to staff, issue was not resolved.

    The staff were brilliant, so friendly and always made us feel welcome. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant. The location of the hotel was fantastic and in a very good location nearby to the shopping centre and a supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The beds are super comfy, room clean and very well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was terrible. The curry was worse quality than a 99p ready meal, and was nearly £15! Do not eat here in the evening. Also park your car as close to the hotel entrance as possible, as I parked more towards the rear of the hotel and had my window smashed and broken into, which put a downer on an otherwise fantastic stay.

    The beds are super comfy, room clean and very well equipped. The breakfast is brilliant, so much choice with quality sausage and bacon. Staff are very attentive. The shuttle bus service is great. The driver is so polite and smartly dressed, and was an asset to the company.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    A very good hotel and very reasonably priced-we also appreciated tge free shuttle to the station and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an unpleasant smell -probably from the carpet but when we complained about it the room was thoroughly cleaned the next day

    Whatever we had requested prior to our arrival was already there (a small fridge for medicines and an opening window for medical reasons)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed before but this stay was disappointing. Lacking attention to detail, for example the ‘footer’ on the bed was dirty and the bath was missing the plug. The reception staff were extremely helpful but the whole place seemed slightly grubby. Probably wouldn’t stay again.

    Location was good for us. Comfy bed and room and bathroom a good size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    Receptionist - a multi-lingual European lady, was incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff greeting, cleanliness, presentation, lengthy queue

    Receptionist - a multi-lingual European lady, was incredibly frosty, hostile and rude to us upon our arrival. The hotel does not have a concierge service and we were forced to wait for approximately 15minutes on arrival before being seen to as the single person at the desk was busy booking taxis and day trips for another guest. This took a frustratingly long time. The problem was again repeated when attempting to check-out and the same decidedly unhelpful lady was again booking taxis for other guests - this took up another 10-15minutes. In this instance there was another operator at the check-in desk, however, he declined to check me out and instead walked outside to sit on a bench when i asked him to do his job. Breakfast - Small buffet available with typical english and an extremely limited selection of continental foods. Mainly toast and a couple types of cereal/breads. Room - Room was dated, slightly dirty and very dark, TV was small and had limited digital channels only. Shower was above the bath, which had become a strange green colour after so many years of use without replacement. The tiles were slightly dirty/grubby and the shower pressure was very weak. The aircon did work. Car Park - costs £12/night and is not refundable, negotiable, or even slightly reasonable given that it is an unlocked, unmonitored and entirely empty space circulating the building (which by the way, was nowhere near full). When i complained about the cost, having stayed in other holiday inn's with complimentary parking - was rather rudely informed that i should move the car or pay the price. Quite frankly it was an entirely unpleasant yet overpriced experience which i would encourage others to avoid. Every lift, poster and available wall space is plastered with posters begging for positive feedback (over 8/10). Quite frankly i would give them a 3. The one redeeming feature is that they have a starbucks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom was leaking!!! So bad that the bathroom would get flooded with water... complained from day one But was of no use... till day 7 was still the same! Irony was it was a room for disabled people.... room 116

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Lovely staff but the place is in need of a refurb
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning wasn't cold enough, the bathroom had other peoples hair in the bathroom which was gross, the sofa was surprisingly filthy as were the net curtains and the chair was split down the side. This place could be better if it had a little update and refurb and was kept a little more clean.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious and it was very quiet considering its location. The staff were really sweet and helpful. Great little bar and you could order food round the clock.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean tidy, friendly staff, very accommodating and good facilities on site. Food served all day if required and helpful advice on what to do....

    Great location, with access to Brent x shopping centre and a Quick shuttle service to the northern line at Brent x

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.2
    This mote
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During our stay the A/c stopped working. After a repair person tried to repair it we were moved to another room with a broken cooler. We were told that it wasn't the hotels responsibility for the cooler. The room also had dirty fixture in the bathroom. We we told that someone would clean it. It never happened. I have severe allergies.. There was mold on the ceiling bathroom. There is No ventilation in the bathroom. The shuttle only goes to the subway not to the airport. We walked to the subway. Total disappointment. I will NEVER stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast wasn’t open early enough for my needs and I...
    • Couple
    • One Bed Feature Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t open early enough for my needs and I had to pay more for parking than I needed because they could only put through blocks of 24 hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Not memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Feature Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad customer service, I told staff at the reception that I wanted to cancel the breakfast for next morning. Was told I couldn't as they will still bill me even if I didn't eat

    Cold drinks in the reception area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Holiday Inn Franchie
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from main attractions. No gym or swimming pool, meals to expensive, limited shuttle services.. Hotel is 30 minutes from airport but shuttle only goes to train station.

    Close to shopping, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Shuttle to Shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staffs were not so friendly

    Its within walking distance of the mall and there is a shuttle every hour from the hotel to the mall and the train station. The Brent cross beach is also across the road. The hotel is quiet and neat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Next to a mall, where you can find some good shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Feature Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t working. Requested to be fixed and still they didn’t fix it. The location is not great . Will cost you around £20.00 to get to the city center. So both ways £40.00 depending on the traffic. If you are going for a vacation (leisure) i would recommend to find a hotel near by the city as the transportation costs will be high. The staff doesn’t help much. There is no safe or a wardrobe at the hotel. The breakfast is not great £10.00 each person. To get your car parked at the hotel car park is payable not included.

    Next to a mall, where you can find some good shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Feature Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and worn. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. The room was very dusty and the bathroom dirty. There was a settee in the bedroom that was filthy. The cleaning staff knocking on the door at 8am. Parking charge on top of £24.00. Very disappointed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cooked breakfast wasn't to the quality that I would expect though it wasn't bad either. The bar/common area was drab and needed: redecorating new brighter lighting, and new furniture.

    The hotel is stock standard basic. You get what you expect. The room size was good for London. The hotel is in an isolated position but could be improved by: (a) having a welcome brochure detailing the local buses that stop only 2 minutes walk away, (b) having a proper roadside footpath to the local Tesco supermarket and Brent Cross railway station. The hotel room could be improved by having a small fridge and a safety deposit box.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    A disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls letting you hear everything around you from a guy using the bathroom to the people having a conversation. Bathroom was disappointing and mixted with old used elements and even broken plinths. As far as we "didn't precise anything" we were given a handicapped connecting room. Only 5 tv channels if I remember it well. Far from the undeground (around 18 minutes on foot) ....

    Working air-conditioner 2 pillows per person with different softness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    only if you need to be in NW London, poor shower water pressure
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor water pressure in shower no gym slow restaurant service when only guest dining.

    Friendly staff who took care of my comment when booking to have a room ready for me to check in at 10am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Really did relax here at Brentcross holiday inn & got very well looked after by all the nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price lol

    The marvellous staff who made us feel at home & were always happy & smiling Brentcross shopping centre & shows straight over from holiday inn Also really rate the free taxi service to tube to gain quick access into city or a lift over to shops,only at certain times although all in all magic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Food has slipped over cooked and dry!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed Feature Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff appear lax. For instance I purchased breakfast and you have to give your voucher in I watched three people come to breakfast with no voucher and just help themselves. The food on the evening was over cooked also!

    Bedrooms remain as always good standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    In general it was good, or a little bit better than good. For sure that was perfect choice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not every one likes full English breakfast... variety od veggies is so low that only baked tomatoes are served

    Location - vicinity of Brent Cross Underground as well as Shopping Mall. Good relation betwen price and quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and convenient with a warm welcome every time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Bed Feature Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay at this hotel a lot, and we continue to return because of a few great factors: The staff are excellent, efficient and helpful. The food is pleasant, but not fussy. The car park is huge (I have an oversized business vehicle). The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is a fantastic staging point for working in London as its just off all main routes. Well done HIBC... Another excellent stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Other than the above. I can say that i had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like to watch TV in the evenings when staying in a hotel! The TV itself was not the most modern, but would have been adequate, if there was anything to watch! Only a handful of channels, i thought i was dreaming of being back in the nineties! No Free-view!? I ended up having to stream channels to my 7 inch tablet! Not Good! Also, an occasional dinging sound was starting to get on my nerves, which i eventually realised was the lift arriving at my floor! Good job i always pack ear plugs!

    A busy Hotel situated on a very busy road, which i was aware of when i booked it! Ideal for anyone having business in the area. Will consider booking again when next in the area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    overall, a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door card was used to access the electric supply for the room - fine. but it seems it was necessary also for the air conditioning, seemingly leaving me with a choice of light or a/c. perhaps i was simply confused on this point, but an brief explanation at booking in would be helpful.

    staff very pleasant & helpful at all times. beds good & room clean. food was very good, impressive breakfast. shuttle bus was a good bonus. very convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, friendly staff, quiet room, nice view. Poor soundproofing - could hear people above me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed Feature Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have poor sound proofing - I could hear someone walk and drop things the next floor above me. I think this is UK specific though as I've stayed at Holiday Inn in other countries and have never had this problem.

    The view, the quietness, cleanliness, the ease of finding the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Roman the receptionist is excellent service went an extra...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be replenished quickly

    Roman the receptionist is excellent service went an extra Mile to delight me he is an asset service with a smile stayed there on 28april nothing was too much trouble very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    it was very good for one night stay .
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water pressure in shower was not strong enough. and to get to hotel if you are not driving its PAIN!!!

    it was very good for one night stay . very close to place what was needed .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing pleasant trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Physical position of safe in room, inconvenient as it is on the floor.

    Pleasant helpful staff, variety of food available at breakfast buffet , comfortable bed, cool air conditioned room especially with the hot weather prevailing at the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Stressful at the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception asked me not to register the 2nd car ( we were 2 people) as it wasn't going to be parked overnight. She said pay for it when "leaving". When I checked out the following day I was told I can't pay for parking for that particular car as it wasn't registered!!! Means a fine and a lot of admin work. The manager on site was rude and unhelpful. Definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel for a stay

    The hotel was comfortable although it was a bit dated and carpet was stained in places. The breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Stay was OK but not impressed with the incorrect/non communicated smoking charge of £100
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had billed me £100 extra and had not informed me of this on checkout!!! Apparently this was a smoking bill charge that they had incorrectly put against our room (without informing us) as someone had left cigarettes butts outside our room door allegedly. Refunded after escalating to complaints department.

    Complementary taxi service to tube station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    handy for work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast was cold - key card didnt work ,so had to get a replacement -wasn't aware they would charge me £ 12.00 to park overnight . Window looked out onto a massive fly tipping area

    convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Feature Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room decor and soft furnishings were a little tired, however, the excellent service from all staff members more than made up for it.

    The staff were fantastic, all of them, and seemed to genuinely care that we had a nice stay. Also the room was incredibly quiet, especially considering the hotel is on a busy fast section of the North Circular. I didn't use it, but my colleague and partner (pictured) did....the free shuttle service to and from Brent Cross Tube, thanks :) (For those that like the walk, it's about ten minutes only) Brent Cross tube into Central London is only about 20 minutes, so all in all this is a great place to stay. PS: the food was good too, and the restaurant very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Ideal to stay in because i have family living in the hendon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checking in i had rang the hotel to say we would be late checking in the 2 staff behind the desk were extremly rude Checking out your staff tried to charge me £44 i had breakfast which i paid for after eating and was still charged to my room then i was told i signed up for wifi £24 it was a parking charge that the rude man charged my card at check-in Im disappointed my daughter moved to hendon a few weeks ago and i plan to travel over often but i will find alternative accommodation due to your staff been so rude

    Ideal to stay in because i have family living in the hendon Hotel was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    Won’t be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered a room with 2 double beds but got 2 singles. Room was filthy, stains on carpet, seen cleaner bathrooms at a motorway services. No answer on reception and staff came across rude and ignorant

    Easy location to get to, not much else positive you can say really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    good but not very satisfactory
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility does offer complementary water and some of the other services they previously used to offer.

    The location, some of the staff (Berta) breakfast, and ambiance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    good food + free transport to tube
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was `tired` and dirty eg windows inside and out and window sill and also carpets stained and sofa stained. See Room 505

    good food + free transport to tube

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Good ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed Feature Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt figure out how to turn the large lamp out so slept with light on, you need to have a sign that you need to take key out for the Lights Go Out

    How quick i got an iron i asked for

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing with the stay especially the car park fees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    They car Park Fee is an extortion at £12 per night this is plainly day light robbery. For a 4 stars rated hotel there is no porter to help with bags etc.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular other than the slight difficulty and wait for the shuttle bus. The receptionist was pleased to tell me I had a free upgrade all this meant was that there was room for three more people in the room which would have made it very packed!!!!

    The whole deal met expectations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could of done with a fridge in the room. The TV could of had free channels, for example, films etc

    Easy access to london without having to drive into London. Breakfast excellent. Bathroom/toilets clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again as it suited us to be in the local area
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to ask for refills on the orange juice at breakfast and waiting for the hot counter to be topped up seem to take a long time ,otherwise all was good

    The help I got from the Reception staff when I checked in was excellent as my wife is disabled we were offered 2/3choices of rooms that were suitable to her condition ,many thanks .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard lamp floor switch was under the rather heavy easy chair. Chair had to be moved to reach it. The sink plug had to be removed to allow the water to run away. Phone lead was disconnected from handset and when connected again, immediately became detached.

    Very comfortable and convenient. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Loved every thing especially the evening meal for £39.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking - £12 a night is steep.

    Loved every thing especially the evening meal for £39.99 and he staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. There was one thing I didn't much like (see below)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    excellent will 100 percent be back perfect distance from central london on the tube
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    phoned to ask question and was told parking was definatley free.arrived and was charged 24 pound for parking..all restaurant food was a little pricey and not to my taste so we went across the road to nandos.

    excellent hotel staff were brilliant breakfast was good quality too.beds and pillows super comfy.lovely room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    2.9
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things! Receptionist was difficult to understand, she asked for £12 for parking even though we could not park anywhere else! She did not tell us that disabled parking was free, we are lucky that I thought to ask!

    It was nice to have two double beds! Although a bit annoyed that the receptionist asked if that was what I wanted even though that is what I booked!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall a pleasant stay with one or two very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Public transport to the hotel can be a problem at times. The train station is a while away and the bus from the station stops about two blocks away. The buses in the area do not run as regularly as in town. The hotel does offer a great shuttle service, but this is only offered during certain times of the day. They could maybe consider extending these times, or letting guests know that there are restrictions upfront.

    The beds were amazing and we enjoyed the English breakfast every morning. I would definitely recommend taking the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable, convenient and relaxing overnight stay in a place I regard as a haven.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had an excellent view and the floor I was on was extremely quite and peaceful. The double bed was huge and beautiful. Room service was very quick and the food (curry) was delicious too. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend
    • Family with young children
    • One Bed Feature Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been handy to know about the shuttle bus before we checked into hotel, would of save us getting lost walking from tube station. Lol

    Clean, friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms with everything catered for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shuttle runs 9-11 and 5-9 and picks up from the mall and train station, bathroom needed some work, restaurant didn't have a good variety, no 24hr housekeeping, ATM doesn't take US bank cards, the view was a dump yard

    Beds were comfy, across the street from a mall and other shopping centers, most of the staff was really nice, but there's always that one person...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast to our taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My major reservation about the property is its accessibility to the underground and public transportation. Pedestrians did not have easy access to the Brent Cross underground station. We walked but the pavements are either non existent or unimpressive.

    The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast to our taste.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous, we will be returning again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just found mattress a little too firm for me but hubby loved it so just a personal thing and not a criticism.

    Staff were amazing, really helpful. Room was very clean and housekeeping excellent. Hotel position perfect for retail outlet and easy access to Central London via tube. Shuttle service available to tube from hotel. Breakfast is excellent, lots of choice and very good standard. Will be booking at this hotel for future visits to London.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Good beds, well located to shopping centre, awkward and dangerous walk to underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe be more specific with the location of the hotel in comparison to local facilities, shuttle bus times very erratic, also tea bag choice not great. Wouldn't chance the walk from the tube to the hotel at night/darkness

    Lovely comfy big bed, good black out blinds and very quiet considering location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.8
    An okay budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beside a main road at the base of the M1. The surrounding area has a large amount of road noise. The view from our window was of what looked like a dumping site. The hotel is also impossible to get to on foot. They do offer a shuttle from the train station but this wasn't mentioned to us until after we arrived. The room itself wasn't bad but it was definitely dated and the TV service was slow and hard to use.

    The hotel staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. They helped us with organising a shuttle back to the train station in the morning. They also gave us good information about the dining arrangements and where we could eat in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking should be included in the price

    Nice hotel clean . The car park is a problem as we had to pay extra for the parking . Not very happy with that !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    My sixth stay in Holiday inn
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When compared to the previous year, breakfast were not so rich. This year I got the room with a terrible view to the rabbish!

    It was my sixth stay in this hotel, I always return to this hotel because its location is excellent, close to shopping centre, good connection with the airport and the city centre and very close to my friends, they live in same location. I really appreciate 24- hours reception is for me important, and very friendly and helpfull staff ! Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel location was suitable for needs - parking was good - friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 909 - Shower above bath was poor - low pressure and luke warm water no matter where you turned the controls. Room fridge - not in use but compressor ran every couple of hours waking me :( Reception advised they were not allowed to turn it off. Better hotel signage and directions on the main road would be helpful - Rooms were a little dated - Take out the bath and replace with walk in shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for car parking shame this not free & xtra charge for breakfast

    Reception check in very friendly and easy conversationlist great explanation of facilities, spacious room very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    We won't be going back until it's been remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of refurbishment. The mattress on the bed was uncomfortable. There was no mini fridge in the hotel room. It only had instant coffee, which is pretty awful and our room looked out over a recycling yard.

    The location is where we needed to be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 cars so had to pay £24 this is extremely expensive for this area. Room was clean, large bed that was external uncomfortable. We also ordered room service that wasn't cheap the food was luke warm, no spoon for the soup wouldn't order again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    When booked online I specifically requested hotel with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When booked online I specifically requested hotel with parking. The holiday inn had this, however it wasn't until I arrived that I was informed it would cost me a further £60 to park my car which was managed by an outside company. Either reflect the parking charges in the price or state clearly the situation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic Team
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    £12 for Parking overnight is a real issue for me

    Team are fantastic - Roman an amazing host Rooms are very clean and comfortable Best Holiday inn I have stayed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable stay. Room lovely and clean. Quiet and no noise. Great breakfast and wide selection of food. Hotel entrance a bit confusing to get to. Not very clear at all. Roads next to hotel very busy. Would stay again. Always happy with Holiday Inn standards

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Unfortunately didn't like it this time.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise it earlier, my wife got bitten by bedbug and developed allergic rash in a Executive Double bed room. Night duty manager on 1st October was rude. In spite of submitting the special request (daughter - 10years old) using the same bed, he said he doesn't have any such message and gave us a lecture on health and safety. I used the same hotel couple of months ago - hadn't had any problem.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Overally satisfying & recommending BUT few drawbacks& suggestions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didnt feel like a 4* hotel. I would say its a very good 3* hotel but for 4* its lacking more amenities more modernized furniture especially in the reception/lobby/dining area. Also the plugs in the room : there are no plugs anywhere near the beds/night tables. There are JUST 2 plugs on the opposite wall on the desk. Very impractical last but not least the price is a bit high taking into consideration the hotel is not near the centre but in north London & next to north circular road which is noisy. .

    Rooms and the beds are big and comfortable. Staff was friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Another great stay and we will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows could be cleaner, as the outlook/view is excellent, but this is next to the North Circular.

    We had a lovely stay, however my partner had left some personal belongings in the room. There was email communication and contact was made. Happy to say issue resolved and happy with The customer service received, thank you to Cristina and Peter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    The Holiday Inn was convenient for an overnight stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration was tired and quite grubby. There had obviously been a flood in the bathroom and the bedroom carpet was very stained. Also the mini fridge had been taken out which left a big ugly gap -- and no fridge!

    The bed was very large and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable bed, tea and coffee available in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't ask whether we got to hotel by car and automatically added the parking fee to the final price, then I have been asked 3 times to preauthorise this fee before they finally realised I didnt have a car parked in the hotels car park! In general just a very stubborn attitude towards clients. In terms of room, noisy, kept waking up at night due to noises coming from electrical appliances. Iron doesn't work at all, no point having it there.

    Comfortable bed, tea and coffee available in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Satisfying experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have a porter to carry luggage to rooms it needs to be done by ourselves...both old and young.Lifts are in good condition, They collect amount from u for ur complete stay when u check in which is fine but They hold 120 GBP as deposit which is really not required as it's a big amount to shell out on ur 1st day of landing and this amount u will receive only when u checkout.There was in particular one Guy in front desk who was grumpy/ unfriendly wasn't a good experience interacting with him for any help. But other than these minor issues which can easily be ignored compared to overall Good experience , everything else was satisfying.

    Everything about this Hotel was excellent. I did a lot of research and had reviewed many hotels before booking with this. This Hotel has everything Friendly staff, Daily housekeeping, Front desk - Quick response, Awesome Breakfast buffet with a full English breakfast though the menu is same everyday but it's good with Cooked food options and cereals, Fruits, Juices, Yogurt etc. The train station is close by and they have a drop off facility from hotel upto 11 am and again between 3-5pm which is very nice and you can access all major site seeing from link through this Northern line Tube station.Overall a very good experience and no Regrets having chosen this hotel. Hope they continue to do good work.Cheers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    Our stay was extremely disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bed Feature Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The reception staff was extremely unfriendly and unflexible. The receptionist even shouted at us. After our departure, we noticed that we had forgotten some belongings in the room. It was impossible to have them back. We will never come back. Besides, the location on the motorway is not nice at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    A STATISFIED CUSTOMER. JUST THE EXPERIENCE i ANTICIPATED.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LIGHTING COULD BE A LITTLE BRIGHTER NEAR THE DESK AREA. BATHTUB COULD BE MADE A LITTLE LOWER, THE NEXT TIME THE HOTEL CONSIDERS A REFURBISHMENT. WHAT CAN BE DONE....NEXT TIME? CONSIDER AVOIDING THE PLACEMENT OF THE TOWEL RACK AWAY FROM THE W.C. A LITTLE ERROR AND A TOWEL DROPS STRAIGHT INTO THE TOILET.

    STAFF MEMBERS WERE POLITE AND COURTEOUS. SHUTTLE SERVICE WAS A BLESSING AND THE DRIVERS WERE VERY HELPFUL .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot complain!

    Very friendly staff, hotel was clean throughout. Breakfast excellent, even had gluten free options. Would return to this hotel again Great location and easy to find off the M1 and just 10 minutes taxi ride to centre of London. There also is a regular bus. Great shopping centre opposite hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel overall for north west London events.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free-for-all seating at breakfast was chaotic, especially as a large visiting group of visitors from abroad was present. Re-supply of breakfast items from the kitchen was not slick. I was not impressed that parking was charged for as extra.

    Quiet comfortable room. Good room service delivery. Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing escape from the hustle and bustle of Central London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be very honest, the bathtub was a little grubby but besides that everything was great!

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was just right for comfort and they considerately provided both soft and firm pillows. Also, loved the view from the window. In the toilet, they had complimentary toiletries like soft and clean towels, hand soap, shampoo and body wash.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.2
    Think twice before booking Holiday Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was grubby. Filler in the walls. The air con unit blew clumps of dust/dirt all over the bed below it! The whole room needed cleaning thoroughly, re-decorating and updating!! This is our second stay at a Holiday Inn this summer and we were totally underwhelmed. Very expensive for the quality of room and facilities. Compared to its cheaper competitor advertised by Lenny Henry. We won't be using a Holiday Inn again!!

    The breakfast was fantastic, with a wide selection for all tastes and requirements!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Great customer service but misleading information.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking notes, no mini bar in the room, the broken hairdryer wasn't fixed during my 2 weeks stay, edges of the carpet filled with dust.

    Comfortable bad, easy access to stairs and lift, very nice reception and bar staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: