Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn London Mayfair 4 stars

3 Berkeley Street, Westminster Borough, London, W1J 8NE, United Kingdom

#476 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2188 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awesome.. staff was very supportive and well mannered.. having said that room was bit small, which caused disappointment at beginning.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked as a surprise for my birthday to see Trooping ng of the colour , made extra special by the complimentary bottle of red and chocolate cake sent to our room , perfect central location just around the corner from the Ritz and Piccadilly , would recommend highly , thank you Holiday Inn Mayfair

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location to underground, Piccadilly circus, Green park and Buckingham palace. Breakfast was good with gluten free bread/options. Due to our error, they upgraded our room and extended our checkout due to an illness. Very helpful concierge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all tv channels worked. One of the lights didn't work and we couldn't get a reply from reception. Aircon slow to respond.

    Perfect location. Staff very helpful. Restaurant special deal excellent. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be the bed mattress, for me personally it was far to soft, although having said that, we did stay here for two nights and I did manage to sleep during that time.

    All the staff that we met were very friendly, particularly those on the front desk and in the restaurant/bar. We had a nice comfortable room on the 5th floor, it had a fridge ( empty )and next to that, in another cupboard was a tray with a kettle and complimentary tea and coffee etc,.In the wardrobe was an iron and ironing board. There was a small seating area with two chairs and table by the window. The bathroom had some complimentary toiletries, shampoo and soap. We had both shower and a bath. Location of the hotel was excellent, just a short 5 minutes walk from the nearest Tube Station which is Green Park. Breakfast was one of the best that I have tried in London, buffet style with the usual continental and delicious ‘Full English’ hot breakfast. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the housekeeping making too much noise in the corridor . We have to remind them that this is a hotel and has to remain quiet at all times.

    Good size room and quiet most of the time. The staff is nice and smiling. Good breafast - Hotel well situated 2mn walk from Tube station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly for the price paid for two nights- the rooms (everything upstairs really) are dated and the pillows uncomfortable. The staff in the restaurant was good but too expensive for amount of food. Overall, the hotel doesn’t fit in the area- it’s such a nice part of the city! You’re definitely paying for the location.

    The staff when checking it was very nice and helpful- Batima I believe her name was. When we needed some extra toiletries they were quick to run them up and so friendly. My risotto in the restaurant was also great. The location to the tube, Green Park and Buckingham is unbeatable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    I received value for money. If I had been staying over the road in The Ritz and paying 5 times the price I would have expected a lot more!!

    very convenient location for Piccadilly , parks and Buckingham Palace. Very good value for its location(opposite The Ritz).Lovely dining room for breakfast-hardly any one in it and very good selection-some hotels for breakfast I've queued for ages and hundreds of people round the buffet bar which is constantly running out of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of hotel down the side. Not clear where you enter. Need a sign to direct to front.

    Staff pleasant and welcoming. Room comfortable good nights sleep. Breakfast fab. Lots of choice and it was hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location as we wanted to be close to Buckingham Palace but within walking distance of Regent Street shops too. Beds & pillows were really comfortable. Staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a staircase to use instead of very small lifts only I would prefer fresh mild instead of those awful little plastic milks

    Excellent location for my daughter and I Bed was extremely comfortable Staff were courteous and could not fault them, Concierge service excellent (thank you) Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A drawer front on the luggage rack in the bedroom repeatedly fell off. This could have caused injury.

    The staff were welcoming, friendly and polite. The food was good value and well-presented. The breakfast choice was wide-ranging. The hotel's location was ideal for visiting central London's memorable sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not greeted as an IHG member by the first lady at the reception desk, nor was I given welcome points and points for the stay as I was told i booked through Booking.com This was not the case when i booked my stay through Booking.com at Holiday Inn express in Spain, I got points for all nights.

    Staff very polite and accommodating i had booked an executive room and i was given a room which was not at all at Executive standards. Laura at the reception made her best and finally i was given the executive room I was charged for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cards did not work. Was sent to wrong room and embarrassed colleague as they were coming out of shower My shower was broken and I had to fix it The bar area is not welcoming and too small

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtains smelled in both rooms (we had two nights in one room and then were moved to another). I think it’s due to being wet, then drying. The smell was like you had left wet clothes in washing machine for a long time after wash cycle!

    Perfect! Location couldn’t be better. Staff and restaurant were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn’t flush at all ! Amenities were reduced to one small shower gel and a notice that if you needed anything else you could call for it.

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good sized room for London. Excellent staff. Able to store luggage before and after checking in and out. Great location for Bond and Oxford streets. Very close to Green Park station and the Ritz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move room as near a boiler room as it was very loud in the night but second room very good. Could do with an update in decor, dark green dated.

    Location was excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good choice for breakfast. Room comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast buffet was nice but eggs at buffet were never warm. So best to order an Omelette which is included in the buffet. No gym.

    The location is very good. Right across the road from the Green Park underground and bus stops. Easy walking distance (10 - 30 minutes) to Piccadilly Circus, Buckingham Palace, Leicester Square, London Eye etc. or easy bus ride. Seemed to be a good price for this location. Concierge (Vadims) was very helpful as were the rest of the staff. Breakfast was good and appreciate the long hours of the buffet being available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowding and only 1 coffee machine, bad layout.

    Breakfast room over crowded with people wandering around. Sign saying "WAIT TO BE SEATED" would be good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room size was very small. This room was allocated to us as a recommended room for 4 adults. The room size was so small that there wasn't any space to keep 4 bags that 4 adults would be traveling with. No space to put used towels. There wasn't any space for 4 adults to move around in the room. The window looked dirty. The bathroom mirror frame was broken. Bathroom size was small. Toiletries inside the bathroom poor. Not the quality expected from a hotel of this stature.

    The location is excellent. The linens were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Cleanliness 2. The bathroom has a smell 2. Towels were not clean (I am not if they were changed by new ones or the used one were just folded and placed back again inside the bathroom).

    1. Location 2. Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like cotton, if you shower daily, if you like to have clean face and to be clean then —>> Avoid this place at all cost ! This one is stacked in the 80’s . Movie “ The Shining” is best description what you can expect ! 
Everything is so old and outdated. Carpets and walls are dirty and old, doors are very old and scratched. Bathroom is place you do not want to go in. You know that feeling when you don’t want even to touch anything ? This is the place which causes that feeling. It is not well maintained. Bathroom is dirty that I had to use all towels and to place everywhere on floor and even in the bath tub. Too shame for the hotel management to allow this situation. If you are over 50, if you like beer and dirty onion rings, if you once a week, and have morning breath in the evening, than this is the place for you.

    Location is great. Receptionist who welcomed me was eager to hear my requirements and helped me with late check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very run down feeling. Lift felt like it wast not going to make it and intact broke down the next morning. Very tired looking corridors and bedroom. Mattress very soft and felt worn out. I know it is a Holiday Inn and not the Ritz but I have stayed in much better hotels in Mayfair and St James's for the same money. I have also stayed in other Holiday inn's and they were in far better condition.

    Location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After staying in the Holiday Inn, in Madrid 6 days earlier, I thought the breakfast was no where near the same level of variety

    Staff member sort out a wee issue when we were put into a room with one bed and a sofa bed when I requested 2 beds, which I must say, were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs some renovation

    The hotel is very well located, near the Green Park Underground station so there is a direct connection, through the Piccadilly line with Heathrow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small Vanity kits and amenities are not in the room initially you need to call them on a need basis

    Comfortable stay with a good location! Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast deal available at the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt old And musky table was broke in the room and room was very dated, breakfast was freezing was very disappointed

    The lady at the check in desk when we arrived she was very nice, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, reception area and restaurant could do with an upgrade, dining area a bit gloomy. Very pleasant staff in all areas of hotel. Would return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, tired, run-down. Smells of mould. Rooms dated and musty. Bar expensive and ordinary. Needs a complete refit.

    Location for my Breakfast meeting at The Woolsey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room that belonged in the last century. Not only for the design but also for the bad condition of the same. Room given had nothing to do with with the one chosen. Got a non-smoking room that smelled of cigarettes.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises were heard in the room probably from the air condition pipes. No possibility to open a window to get fresh air. Shower in the bathroom difficult to handle.

    Very comfortable bed, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 345 felt like I was stepping into a TIme Warp .. very tired furnishings - no mini bar/facecloths the Toilet was blocked - I wanted to see another room.. however Bettina graciously gave me drinks tickets and said she would have something sent to my room ?? I was exhausted after a Transatlantic flight ..so I had no choice but to settle in Room 345

    Location and your Concierge Gentlemen ( sorry did not get his name). Extremely friendly and helpful ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean at all. Old structure. Baby coat was missing despite required during reservation and checking; when they brought it into the room, I had to assembly by myself, then sheets were missing, then they brought but dirty...finally they forgot their keys in the room and called as 00.30 in the night!

    Nice breakfast and service. Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken at 5:30 by boiler / washer / fan (I still don’t know what it was, but something had definitely broken and the noise from my ceiling was terrible!) It sounded like a washing machine stuck on spin!. Even after they had tried to ‘fixed it’ the noise was too much to even attempt to go back to sleep. Really disappointing- especially during a tiring work trip.

    Meal in the restaurant was great and staff were super friendly and attentive. Room was nice, big and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room was a little dated but it was clean

    The staff were a amazing nothing was too much trouble for them. Went thete for my daughters 30th birthday and they had a cake and flowers waiting for her in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the only thing is its an old property. It felt old at least (not to be confused with rustic), things like the furniture had chipped at places, the plug points were difficult to reach. I have a lot of coffee and ran out of coffee sachets and my room was next to the lift and service room so was a bit noisy.

    The location was super and breakfast good. Otherwise the room was bigger than I expected and had all the facilities such as an iron and toiletries. I borrowed an umbrella, which was super helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worth getting lost looking for it in the pouring rain on the back of a motorbike

    A little piece of heaven...lovely hot bath to warm up, then off to the bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit worn off, but relatively clean. The breakfast is very English with no other options, so if you don’t eat eggs you are only left with small packaged cream cheese and croissant. A larger selection of cheese would have been nice and given more options.

    We LOVED the location! So central and walking distance to bond street, buckingham oalace, in middle of Mayfair and very central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. Breakfast fine. Bar temporary and expensive. Woken at 0230 hrs by night staff with a drinks order that I didn’t request!

    Location to central London

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except location rest was awful especially the facilities which was outdated and inconvenient. In my opinion not a 4 star hotel maybe one or two.

    Location only!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had very little sleep as the heating made a racket the whole night. When I turned it off for some peace I was cold as the bedding is designed for a warm room so had to turn it on again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel amenities are a bit old. Heat is not as warm as expected.

    Location is excellent. 2mins walk to green park station with lifts to platforms. We were able to get on the Piccadilly line to Heathrow Airport easily with our big luggages.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room wasn't great - I couldn't tell the difference from the highest temperature to when I turned if off. The furniture is also a bit dated.

    The bed was very comfortable. I stayed in the Hilton the night before and this bed was a lot more comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception area is not very cosy. The bathroom (my room was 503) would deserve to be redone.

    Only a hundred meters from Greenpark tube station and in the heart of Mayfair. The staff (reception, concierge) were friendly and helpful. The bar to meet colleagues and have a drink was convenient. My room was very quiet (503, 5th floor on the backside).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend and I had two rooms on the first floor. One room, the heating / air con was not working and also the heated towel rail in the bathroom wasn't working. The other room had the same problem with the heating/ Air con and the shower had no hot water. Both rooms were cold. Its a pity we stayed at this hotel 4 weeks previous and had no problems with the rooms on a higher floor. The furniture is also beginning to look very tired.

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are a good size, and comfortable and its a good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room decoration is really old. This hotel needs a refurbishment. Only the reception hall looks modern.

    Good location near tube station and town center location eassally accesible by foot. Staff very nice and good service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly & helpful

    We booked a room w 2 beds, but we got there in the morning before check in, & since our room wasn't ready they upgraded our room to Executive for free😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs major renovation. Bathroom had seen better days. Bathroom door had mould, shower head could barely stay in its holder as it was half broken and bath drain was plugged.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not properly working heating system. No working control system, had to request extra heater.

    Verygood lookation, Relatively good sized rooms for being in London.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent a few messages to them via the Booking.Com website and they didn't receive them, and therefore hasn't addressed my special requests. Not sure if this is their or Booking's fault. Their staff were helpful in resolving the problem, but if there hadn't been spare rooms, I would have lost my room altogether, which would have been a disaster. My suggestion is to make sure you contact the property directly and don't rely on messages to be relayed via Booking.com.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite small but this is common in London (almost everywhere). the structure is old and not newly refurbished. Air conditioning was poor but staff immediatey fixed it. Too expensive for the quality delivered.

    Staff was professional, supportive and reactive to any request. Location is perfect, very close to many places of interest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some floors and rooms are past due to refresh and modernising.

    Location in Mayfair, location right by Green Park Tube Station and buses, location right by Buckingham Palace and surrounding area, breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young Gentleman who checked me out, a lad from Mozambique I believe was one of the most gracious and well spoken checkout staff I have met for a long time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok the rooms need a little upgrade, but the bedding was spotless, the duvets fantastic and very clean, so this is not a complaint

    The overall comment I would like to make is that the staff were exceptional, from the bar, to reception the wee guy at front giving me tips on where to eat etc, they were brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit dated, but typical of the London Experience I suppose.

    The position of the hotel was excellent! Breakfast was great. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no shoes in the room, I had to ask for one pair. No fresh vegetables at the breakfast. I still have some money from the credit card blocked for the money guarantee. i really don't like this.

    If you are searching for a hotel in the center of London, it can be a good option. It's quite expensive (depends of the budget) but the location is perfect. The tube is 2 minutes away. The bed is very confortable. The breakfast was good, an English breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad was uncomfortable Staff was very late to help us and we keep asking for things to be done more than once Check in lady was unfriendly and don’t even smile, The air conditioner was VERY HOT and when we ask to fix it they told us open the window!!! It’s extremely noisy from outside!!!! With keep asking for solutions they bring for us fan at 12:00 AM!!!!!!!! The bathroom has a BAD SMELL. Furniture too OLD TV channels POOR and LIMITED Size of the room too SMALL No slippers No free water to drink The mini bar for charge “ also the tea and coffee “ I accepted to see 5 star hotel but it’s worth in the reality 1 star and half I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely staff, room was very clean. Our TV didn't work and they replaced it with a working one straight away with a complimentary gift which we thought was so nice to do and very professional. Wish we stayed longer! Thanks for an awesome stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable double beds in a twin room. Great bonus to have guaranteed twin and have just cancelled a booking where they could not guarantee. These details matter to lots of people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the corridors on the fourth floor. The fact that our toilet stopped flushing. The hotel is in need of a refurbishment. It has a run down feeling. The carpets the bathrooms and the general decor need upgrading.

    Liked the convenient location of the hotel. Excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was checking in, one of the duty managers/ supervisors called us over to the desk and half way while checking us in, she refused to check me in as I was questioning her about the £100 deposit that was not mensioned at all on my confirmation. This supervisor was very rude and asked for her colleague to check us in instead. The other lady who did check us in was very polite and helpful, but she was not a manager. I think she should be promoted as the manager. As the actually supervisor could not deal with difficult customers and it is beyond me how she got the supervisors position. If she can’t deal with a customer asking her what the £100 deposit was for, and refused to check me in, how would she deal with that a genuine troubled customer.

    One of the main receptionist and the cleaner for our room were both very polite and very helpful. The breakfast was very delicious. The location was right near all the big shops, Buckingham Palace, the underground and very close to St James Palace, which was where we needed to go.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extra friendly, really chatty and nice. Even gave me complimentary breakfast voucher. Room lovely and spacious with 2 big double beds. Very comfy indeed. Location super!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are great for sleeping, but overall not a lot of space. Beds are really a large twin size instead of a queen, so if you are planning on sharing yours with someone be warned. My friends and I are small and it was a good thing we were tired of all the walking... otherwise good luck tossing and turning.

    Great location, very friendly staff, made us feel truly welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not modern and comfortable generally. Bathrooms basic eg curtains rather than acreens.Bar/restaurant tired, not cosy.Corridor on our floor tired and dark wood & paint, could be more cheerful. Seems not a lot for the money but recognise it is cheaper than other hotels in area.

    All staff helpful & cheerful. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff at dinnertime were extra helpful and attentive / thoughtful (we had young children with us) and the waitresses seemed to know exactly how to handle every situation and we're on the ball!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c’s at the Holiday Inns are set only to cold air. Must be changed in the winter.

    The Staff is always very kind and helpful. And so are the room-staff. Madhu especially.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was old and not that clean. Corridors were old fashioned and gloomy.

    Fantastic location but rooms and bathroom were tired and in need of updating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all the other staff in the hotel during our stay were very good except the guy at the concierge who doubled up as a room service guy on 23rd dec was very rude and arrogant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is so so. Basically clean, but someone's shoes and a bag were left behind in the closet, a price tag was left on the floor. The cleaning team needs to check everything in the room before they go.

    Location is more than great! Close to the station, opposite to hotel Ritz.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little expensive but I guess that’s London

    The staff went that extra mile for everyone, great friendly service and even ordered a takeaway to our room for us!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot really fault anything.

    We had a twin bedded room and the bed linen is sumptuous. The room had recently been repainted and was in excellent condition.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrendously dated decor Cracked tiles in bathroom No central heating Generally scruffy bedrooms & hallways Hot water was barely tepid Couldn't get an outside line & reception staff were unhelpful

    Location Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and the buffet breakfast was really great. My wife and I are travelling on our honeymoon and the hotel kindly upgraded our room and provided a nice bottle of wine. We found all staff in the hotel to be extremely welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    My shower was broken at the bottom which reduced the water pressure in the shower. also the drainage is poor, causing the bath to fill slowly.

    Location, Price was ok, Staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn London Mayfair traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: