Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4 stars

Carburton Street, Westminster Borough, London, W1W 5EE, United Kingdom

#435 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2827 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the small side but OK for one night. Miserly hot drink supplies in the room. No biscuits. Asked for more teabags but they never arrived. Room decor slightly dated.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed. Efficient and friendly checkin/checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with a refurbishment e.g carpets and cabinets appear worn out. Level of cleanliness could be higher. House keeping nit always available when you call them. A single porter/concierge for the hotel is not enough

    Friendly receptionists and dining room staff Proximity to Oxford Street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall it was a good stay Very helpful staffs from reception to F&B & to housekeeping and Mr. Georges as well, Clean room Easily accessible for tube, supermarkets or even for shopping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.. we asked for an early check in because we were with a child and they gave us a room immediately Very helpful and friendly staff We are vegetarians and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the communal toilets in reception were not clean . I assume as it was the weekend it is not checked as regularly.

    bed was very comfortable. location was good. staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small and the bathroom really tiny to a degree that I felt uncomfortable. No proper fridge either, only an empty drinks chiller.

    The prime location, the breakfast and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were manic and if you left your seat to top up your tea your breakfast was taken away! The follow day I was shown my table, then got up to get my breakfast the waiting staff showed someone else to my table, even though my tea was already there!

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast is high...we opted to eat at local cafes instead.

    I had asked for any special touches as it was my sisters belated birthday treat...and we found a birthday cake in the room (which was very tasty) along with a handwritten card from management. Very nice...my sister loved it. Great location. Room a good size...bathroom a little on the small size..but all in all very happy. Had everything you would need for a long weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost, but it's not excessive for London and its full virtually every night. Not sure what the tourist package rate is though.

    Comfortable, totally as expected, quiet, a good hotel in an excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights not working on the first night of stay Could only use the desk lamp

    Could add breakfast at the front desk on or before the day that we were having breakfast there Flexible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on the Sunday night but we were told by reception that it was open and there were no signs to say otherwise.

    The bedroom was nice and spacious with lovely decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a whole lotta money to be paid for a very average/ageing hotel. I expected more from the beautiful image of the reception area that was on your website. The carpets in the corridors, are fit for a skip. Get them changed and change the decor a little. At £300 a night you can afford to invest! So no, for what you got for that kind of money - it was all about the location. AirBnB would have given me a better value v's location spend.

    The pillows were exceptional. The smiles on reception were wonderful along with the checking out staff. Also I took advantage of the apples on the concierge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom is miniature! We had internal room so no views. But good value still.

    Great location. Clean and tidy and efficient. Great simple base from which to visit london etc. Nice lobby. We joined the loyalty scheme when we arrived at reception which gives you check out at 2pm!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My phone disappeard from my room. the hotel failed to send me my invoice/receipt in spite of the fact that i wrote the email down explicitly for them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood stained pillow case which I didn’t see until I had used it unfortunately. I also noted some other stains on the bed linen. I think this is an isolated incident and it would stop me booking in the future.

    Good position for what we wanted in London. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very expensive, it does not belong to the hotel but it is underneath so it's very convenient.

    The pillows were so comfortable I wanted to take one home. The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location. Close to three tube stations and four bus stations. What more can you ask in central London? Hotel Concierge was helpful with our heavy bags both during check-in and check-out. Breakfast was a generous spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plugs near the bed, had to plug charger in behind the tv and my friend had to use to one near the kettle, bathroom was small, the ncp carpark said the hotel would validate the ticket but they didn’t. So we had to change caparks - don’t use the ncp use ringo.

    The bed was comfy. The room had a fridge which was handy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems taking payment via my Visa card. Never a problem before or since.

    Friendly and efficient staff. Large room. Great location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and the bathroom a bit dated. The coffee at breakfast wasn't the best!

    The breakfast was excellent, a good selection of hot and cold items.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting greeting with the front desk when we come at the Reception he did not even say welcome, the first thing said is about a problem with the card without any word of greeting, all three boys were very rude and no professional at all, that is why we had a bad experience

    I loved so much Ramona at the front desk and Alfonso at the breakfast, two amazing people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Via booking.com I booked 4 rooms with single beds, I also wrote about this in special request, but coming to hotel there were only available double beds which was really uncomfortable for us

    Everything was clean, stuff was really nice and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is only a short walking distance from all the main attractions. The professional approach by the staff, the friendly way in which the restaurant and bedroom staff greeted and helped us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the rooms

    Friendly door & reception staff. Great location just down from Great Portland Street tube station & a short walk to regent & oxford streets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything else is superb!

    It's better if you could offer something different every other day or change the menu every 2 days, the reason is for a guest who stays a longer period at the hotel would get board with same Breakfast everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television didn't work. When we reported it, we were told the network was down. We missed our favourite programme and were unable to watch the news.

    The staff, the cleanliness and the location were all fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ensuite was very small and old fashioned .Corridor carpeting was shabby and the standard of décor poor. Breakfast area was also disappointing but staff were very helpful.

    staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underripe pineapple at breakfast.

    Hotel completely met our expectations and we particularly liked how quiet it was. Service was faultless, room fine, location good and breakfast fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom are very small

    Breakfast was amazing and specially best thing was hotel did not charge a single pound for baby's milk ... really appreciate it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    As my wife currently has difficulty getting in and out of anything other than a saloon car, we booked one with the hotel rather than a black taxi, to take us early the next morning on the short trip to UCLH hospital. It wasn't untill 10 minutes before the car was due that the concierge told us that they were in short demand and that we would have to have a large taxi instead. this was no good to us as my wife currently cannot make that large step up, which was why we had booked a saloon car and not a taxi. We then had to walk to UCLH which isn't far but when you have just had major surgery on your knees it is a nightmare.

    Room and Bed were comfortable, we had booked an accessible room due to my wife having recently had both knees replaced and we were suprised that this room was on the 4th floor as if there was a fire you cannot use the lift, so it would be very difficult if she had to attempt walking down stairs. What about wheelchair users ?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself needs redecoration. The wood in furniture was scratched quite a lot.

    Central location of hotel and so close to the underground. Staff at arrival were exceptionally friendly and polite. Anything we asked for was no problem and the staff were keen to please. Breakfast was absolutely great, huge selection and again the breakfast room was really well staffed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small. However it was very clean and had all that we needed.

    Staff and customer service were superb. Marianna at breakfast stood out and was amazing. A real asset to the hotel. She is lovely, organised and up to speed with everything that is going on in the restaurant. A team member Holiday Inn is truly lucky to have. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and we had a really pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tea, coffee and maybe a biscuit in the room

    Front of house staff were very welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean. Excellent choice of food at breakfast. Will definitely be returning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff . Very clean our room was on the 5th floor. Breakfast had lots of variety. The food was restocked before it ran out so no waiting for more to come out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a smart TV, but that’s just a bonus!

    The breakfast was extensive and loved the amount on offer for room service. The location was fantastic. We liked the option of charging to the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd time we stayed there 1st time great view and nice bathroom This time rubbish view of back roof and bathroom seemed smaller than last time but all in all ok can be a bit steep on prices some times

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bar area and the breakfast was excellent

    Very quiet but still within walking distance of the West End and very friendly and welcoming staff.thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was okay but a bit far to walk to the West End. We asked reception to book us a taxi on the evening which turned up immediately.

    The room was larger than expected, it was very comfortable and it had a bath which was a bonus. We didn't use the air conditioning (our choice) and so the room was over warm. the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was excellent - a good choice of food and drinks were available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only problem is plumbing on second floor, but they moved us to fifth floor when we highlighted problem...GREAT SERVICE !!!!

    An excellent breakfast and their location is 10/10 . Close to everything and walking is good. Underground very close by if you do not like walking. Staff only eager to assist. Close to Oxford & Regent streets,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usb charging ports would be great to have in the rooms.

    Location was fab so central but quiet. The staff were friendly. The bed was so comfy. The room ensuite was clean and modern and cozy. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only. The room was too hot 559 and we could not turn the radiator off so it was very hot for sleeping comfortably. We did advise room service and she said she turned it off the the heat was unchanged. The air con did not take the temperature down enough to improve the environment.

    The location and staff friendly and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was disappointing.

    The room, the staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast buffet had so much to chose from, the bar snack and the evening meal were both delicious. We had a fabulous two night say.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was on the small side.

    Great location., comfy room and very little noise considering its in W1. Close to Regents Park, Oxford St and 3 tube stations. Good selection at breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing hotel! Staff are so friendly and Go above and beyond to make your stay perfect! Room was lovely, clean and beautiful! Will definitely be staying here again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjoining doors meant I could hear the neighbour as if he was in my room. Quite expensive for what it is.

    Know what you're getting with Holiday Inn. Kept to a good standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Breakfast is distinguished in quality and variety. However, what is exceptional about this Hotel is the staff whether at the restaurant or the reception. They are super friendly, curtious and helpful. This is my second stay at this hotel in a period of three months; and would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant for breakfast was too busy, queues for food and drinks, staff tripping over each other food good but not excellent.

    The room was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic boring room. Holiday inn could do with room renovations and bathrooms.

    Comfy bed, clean. Basic but fine for a one night stay, what I would expect from a holiday inn. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither this extra charges/requirement disclosed to me earlier at the time of booking. I stayed in 3 more hotels in London and at none of the places I was charged extra.

    Already the payment of £ 142 was done through my husband’s credit card, I had the copy of authorisation letter along with me, but still I was charged another £ 30 unnecessarily from my credit card.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be useful if Holiday Inn could negotiate a discount with the NCP Carpark under the hotel for hotel guests. £40 is rather a lot for less than 24 hrs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are paper thin - could hear neighbor's conversations and TV very clearly. Rooms are a bit cramped for two.

    The beds were good. Room is clean. Basics like hair dryer were all there. An extra: liked the small safe in the room. The location is good for central London activities and transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only downside to the stay was the lift. I am in wheelchair, only 1 accessible lift, it said on the sign that the call button would ONLY call the accessible lift but it DID NOT it called the lifts i could not access, it took over 10 min's to get the lift as we had to keep sending the other lifts away and recalling the only 1 i could use. also breakfast sausages were not the best

    nice comfy room, staff were so good, room accessible for my wheelchair, had a snack in the bar and it was very good, close to shops and shows,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected more - bathroom was really small with very basic choice of toiletries, the hairdryer was working only when pushing the plug really hard against the socket (the socket was fine, we checked all of them), so forget about using a hair brush in the same time... Breakfast are rather typical English, so there were only grilled tomatoes, margarine, jams and toast for the vegans, I hoped there would be more vegetables. The hotel doesn't receive any informations about a room type from Booking.com, so even that I asked for a twin room we got a double (luckily we were 2 women), because the twins were fully booked already when we got there. So it's better to contact the hotel directly after making a reservation.

    A big plus was the Polish staff member at breakfast - he tried really hard to arrange some food from the kitchen and to host us when we missed first breakfast time. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are pretty small, especially the bathrooms, makes it pretty difficult when showering and going to the toilet. They also pre authorised my card for any room service or mini bar purchases and yet all there is in the room is an empty fridge so didn’t understand the logic of mini bar purchases. Last but not least the air conditioning was awful, it was like an oven in the room even after turning the air con down to 15c it still was unpleasantly hot.

    The location was great, nice and close to many stations all within walking distance, really friendly staff, lovely clean hotel and a fantastic steak restaurant that was a really nice surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small. Was pleased didnt pay full price. Maintenance needed to doors etc. Realized dried in blood stain on duvet cover next morning as i tidied bed up. Definitely not ours. Definitely old blood stain.

    Great location for what i needed. Food was excellent. Staff were fabulous and welcoming. I ordered 2 extra pillows and they were waiting for me in our room. Brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dirty An when I paid my bill it was removed from my bank account with proof to receptionist but the hotel didn’t receive it due to there end issues it was a nightmare

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that reached the 'didn't like' level. We weren't paying for luxury, but perhaps would have liked the breakfast to have had, say, a bit more fruit, including prunes, and some fresh cheeses rather than plastic packets.

    Staff were very helpful. The location was excellent for us. We were very pleased to find Gideon's Bible. Everything was very satisfactory

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time was 2 and when we arrived at 2, the room wasn’t ready. Was waiting in the waiting area and no staff told me when my room was ready. I had to ask them after waiting about an hour and the room was ready. Very poor.

    Very clean and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Location and very good client approach from employees! Hotel was clean and even its not a small cosy place, we felt welcome. Will stay next time as well!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was too small. If you have to sit on the toilet to be able to close the bathroom door, that's a bad sign. The tiling was old with grout heavily de-coloured. Bathtub leaked, so there was no way of showering without leaving a significant puddle on the floor. No thrills hotel, of course, but that should be clear from the description.

    Staff at reception were very nice. Comfortable bed. Breakfast also very decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service food. When we got our food my husband's burger was cold and the nachos were one big cold stodgy mess, but my curry was lovely.

    Lovely comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Affordable breakfast.

    Comfortable room with helpful staff - brought up extra pillows for us. We didn't stay for breakfast as we felt that it wasn't very good value for money and we could get an equivalent breakfast for less elsewhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small thing ... the mattress was too soft for our liking.

    Great location, close to 2 underground stations. Easy to get to all tourist attractions in London. The staff was very helpful and it was good to be able to leave our luggages with them, to enjoy some leisurely hours before going back to Heathrow. We were also surprised how quiet the hotel was ... we slept really well for such a central location. And as per other reviews, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact i was charged for 2 desert but only recieved one... The only other thing was the bathroom was in dire need of an up date.

    I like the cleanliness of the over all facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have been more tea bags in room.

    room was nice and warm. breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Restaurant meal was very nice and lady who served us was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    First room TV did not work, nether did the phone to order room service, walked to reception, they had problems ordering room service for me, had to go to the restaurant in person, changed rooms and the heating was barely working, room cold, first one was boiling. Have used hotel before which was a much better experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No outlets beside a bed. You are not able to put charging your phone without getting up from the bed. No universal outlets (only British)

    Helpful personnel, everything is very clean. Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room and hotel was very tidy, the bathroom in our room had a musty/damp smell to it, perhaps due to not having a fan or any windows in the bathroom.

    Lovely room, great restaurant and food, friendly staff, good price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phoned room service 3 times to order food. First time the phone was answered then put down. The second and third time, over a period of 20 minutes, no one answered so went to local shop to buy food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn’t say it was overly worth the 180 for one night as room was very small had tea making materials for 1 cup each would thought be couple more due it being -5 and food prices for what u got was far to much 13 quid for sandwich and small chips seems much to me very small menu and choice

    Cleanness friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too room and temperature was difficult to regulate. Breakfast was not as good as I have had in the past.

    The bed was super comfy and room was really clean. All the staff are really friendly and helpful. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only sent one email at the time of booking to say it is a birthday surprise for my boyfriend. When i got to the hotel they had the email and had upgraded us and in the room was a small cake and a few goodies. Which just showed that they went that extra special mile. The room was also lovely. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is old and out dated and the size of a shoe box!! Bathroom dirty and light on bed side didn't work. Bed terrible, as well as the stained quilt and sheets!. Staff rude and unhelpful after my car was broken into in the car park below the hotel. rear window totally smashed at a cost of 100 pounds to me. No apology from the hotel because they said it isn't owned by them. But they promote that car park to their clients. Ruined my birthday and they couldn't have cared less. They offered us a coffee!!!! As an apology

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More comfy seating in lobby. Bedroom small and needed a bit of TLC.

    The breakfast was the best part, restaurant nice and clean and not too cramped. I personally dislike the buffet system having to make my own toast etc . but the food was hot, plentiful and there was lots of choice. The room was large enough for people to go up and down without too much bumping in to each other as is often the case with buffets. Only other complaint is that fried eggs are standard and I like mine cooked through but it wouldn't stop me going back, overall the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything that really didn’t suit us.

    Room was small but adequate. Bathroom though was tiny. Shower was very good with a powerful flow. But this meant it was almost impossible not to flood the room. The breakfast buffet was good, with a wide variety of foods. However, I only use almond milk, so no cereal for me as it wasn’t available.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: