Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn London Sutton 4 stars

Gibson Road, Sutton, SM1 2RF, United Kingdom

#2 of 4 hotels in Sutton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 726 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great beds as breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to access by car and have to pay to park. Insufficient number of front desk staff to deal with the number of guests

    The breakfast is superb, large rooms with 2 comfortable double beds. Easy walk to and from Sutton town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely return.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at night was a bit expensive for what it was and portions weren't huge.

    The air con was very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. The buffet breakfast was great. Reception staff were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    It says pay later and won’t take money from the credit card...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says pay later and won’t take money from the credit card that I used for the booking. Credit card details is only needed for the booking, and that was why I chose this hotel as the payment has to be made by my guest. Money was so deducted from my credit card details, and that information was completely misleading and a fraud!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.5
    a complete disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a big warm welcome but room was way overpriced bar staff didnt have a clue what time they are open till cold shower in the morning would never recommend to anybody

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable, if not the most friendly, hotel in a good location for the South of England / London
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for car parking: that will put me off from staying at this hotel again. Limited beers at the bar (Stella had run out, and no real ales).

    I had a comfortable night's sleep, so the bed was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again as very much enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was very small and cramped.

    We spent 2 nights at this hotel for my husbands 50th birthday and we went to the races. Ideal location as near height street. Lovely clean and helpful staff. Thouroughky enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel, close proximity to London a bonus.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power shower was good but was not walk-in, standing in bath tub not very accessible for tall people. Spa facilities were a little dated.

    Comfortable hotel, close proximity to London a bonus. Taxi fare was very reasonable. Staff were very professional and courteous. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable, room was very small (even though I though I had booked the largest possible room as we were travelling with an infant) and there was no fridge so weren’t able to store milk and food for our baby.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and gym were far smaller than expected. Very unconformable.

    Staff were very friendly. Breakfast selection was great. The rooms were very good, but the pillows were not very nice. If I stayed again I would take my own.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    It was great would recommend it and we will.be back.in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear functions going on downstairs in the hotel

    The family room was excellent and staff provided us with everything we requested with a young child all staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.2
    horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was cold and the plates were cold he food was left to long at the servery that dried out the food. The bed was very hard and made it difficult to sleep. I think parking should be free for guests not £8.00 per night after all they charge enough for the rooms.

    Leaving to come home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    The booking had been incorrectly made as a double opposed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that my 14 year old daughter was unable to use the gym with myself even though she could prove able

    The booking had been incorrectly made as a double opposed to two singles, hotel upgraded to two double beds for no additional charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    My stay was super brief -ten hours but the hotel was clean and quiet.I had the best sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water or bud pin the room. Some of us are elderly and on medication. They should look at age of Guests and provide accordingly. Am 75 and on medication. I arrived st the hotel at 1am and needed bottled water for my medicine. I was surprised there was not even a tiny bottle of still water. Hotels are dealing more with aging population.

    Spacious, quiet, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef dealing with breakfast on Saturday was rather slow and rude to my husband others commented also. The shower wasn’t up to much,and all the pillows seemed hard not much difference. I would say it’s overpriced for what it is stayed in similar places for much less.

    It was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    served out purpose of accomodation whilst visiting Royla Marsden for specialist treatment
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had to move after unpacking because TV not working. The children in the room next door were making loud noises late into the night and early next day - we could hear them through the wall.

    nice big room and comfy beds and nice big swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    The reception staff were slightly incompetent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were slightly incompetent! There were problems with the lifts and had to walk up and down to floor 4. The toilet didn’t flush v well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and convenient. Will be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like paying for parking, especially in their own car park. I am a hotel guest so they're already getting some of my money...

    Bed very comfy. Good sized room. Great location within walking distance of lots of shops. Helpful & friendly staff. Lovely hotel, will be staying again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing, restful, spa break in calm comfortable surroundings with pleasant helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying £8 to park each day.

    Loved the breakfast especially the Apple juice. Great variety for everyone. The spa was fabulous especially Marina who made our stay, with a chocolate orange wrap, back neck and shoulder massage and facial. The pool and jacuzzi were fab and we had it to ourselves a lot. Very relaxing, restful, peaceful stay. Just what we both needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Everything was adequate and good value for a Friday night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no extra pillows in the drawer in the room. The heating was not on in the bar area so we felt quite chilly while we were eating lunch.

    The room was comfortable and perfectly adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    It’s very dated doesn’t feel like a four star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and restaurant

    It’s very dated doesn’t feel like a four star hotel. The new premier inn hotels feel more luxurious than this hotel! The restaurant looks like a canteen!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find the portage until too lat at breakfast.

    I was surprised and delighted that the hotel did not look worn at the edges. Everyone was friendly and eager to help. The room was large and comfortable. The bed very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Good service and a good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness has room for improvement.

    We had a good stay at the Holiday Inn Sutton. The service was great, including at the restaurant whose staff was so friendly, especially Nicky. I would suggest soundproofing the rooms, however, as sometimes there was a lot of noise in the corridors and other rooms. I will visit other Holiday Inn hotels in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    All in all a very disappointing stay. We came to get ready for a party and couldn't wait to get out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiting staff in the restaurant were miserable. One particular waitress never smiled and kept banging down plates and generally very unprofessional. The Rooms were tired. The room service didn't have what I asked for from the menu.

    So the room did not match the photos. We got moved to a different room when I pointed this out.So the staff were not at fault, they were actually very nice and helpful at the main desk. The new room wasn't much better. Tired, dated and not that clean. I tried to book a massage, despite emailing via booking.com to request. They were not passed on my email and so there were no appointments. Restaurant staff very miserable too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    close to town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. cleanliness of room can be improved. ex) hairs in the toilet. 2. toliet flush is a tricky one ....push really hard several times

    close to town center. nice simple breakfast with good coffee. friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Hotel itself nice, service poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of staff were unhelpful and inattentive. Poor quality and service of food in evening.

    Nice big room, clean. Plenty of space. Good location for meeting friends in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Pricey for nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar only had one bottle of red wine, so no choice. The food is also a bit processed in nature. Pricey for what you actually get. Sutton is certainly NOT a tourist destination, and quite a trip into Central London

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    A visit to check out facilities for a future visit, exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying £8 to park there

    Very friendly staff, bed was soooo comfy, food was fab and good value, pool lovely and warm with towel and locker provided. Easy check in/check out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    okay but left aware we had paid £149. for poor standard bathroom like typical 3 star
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast coffee not special very disappointed bathroom decor ,door damaged,inside and out,grouting repairs disgusting more like a 3 star,reception said awaiting refurbishment,why not refurbishment prices ?

    bed comfy bacon and eggs very good selection at breakfast fine good size room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little cold in the bar area , but then it was -5 outside , bedroom was lovely and warm though

    This was a very last minute booking due to the weather , everything went very smoothly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    I have stayed previously in Holiday Inn hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed previously in Holiday Inn hotels. This one was pretty outdated. Restaurant staff very unprofessional. Rooms too expensive for what you get. Rooms are quiet noisy for light sleepers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    For what we required it was adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been hotter. The coffee was rough & tasted burnt. Went to the bar after an evening out to have a couple of drinks to find it abandoned & had to ask someone on reception if they would find someone to serve us. The Boddingtons beer we don't think was Boddingtons.

    The room was nice & clean & warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    Staff good and was pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that as on intense course the tea and coffee at break time was Luke warm not good when you want hot drink when studying long day, and was not warm in study room, meals rather expensive and drinks , bed and pillows rather hard

    The breakfast , could have been hotter tho , reception staff very nice.dining room staff for breakfast very nice , hotel was clean and had everything you could want

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    This is the only hotel in Sutton so your options are limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are small, too small for me and my wife. The rooms are also very dated and utilitarian. The bar prices are very expensive and the bar staff seem to be poorly trained; couldn't answer some basic queries that we had.

    The reception staff were very professional and helpful. We requested a change of room and this was dealt with promptly and without quibble. Excellent shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Inflexible Night Manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like there was no residence lounge. We were a group of 20 people or more staying at the hotel and at 11pm they shut the bar. We all wanted to finish up the night together in the bar for a drink so I spoke to the night manager with no luck. He then made the most ridiculous suggestion that we all go to our rooms, order by phone, have the drinks delivered to our rooms and then we could bring them downstairs to the lounge. If we could do that, why not just serve us in the lounge area? This made no sense and besides it would have destroyed the good humour we all were in in addition to it been inconvenient.

    The location was good only minutes from the Main Street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Well worth the money for location and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The Holiday Inn is in a perfect place for either shopping in the high street which is a couple of minutes walk away. The station is about 5-10 min walk away. Hotel staff were very friendly on checking in and checking out. The breakfast looked lovely although we did not book to have the breakfast, but we sat with friends for a while who had finished eating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue is the fact that they take a security deposit from you, and then checking out takes ages, and you need to go through the performance of having the deposit refunded. This is just not necessary, old fashioned for a hotel which is in line with the Premier Inn or Travelodge both of which don't require this sort of nonsense, and wasting peoples time, and causing added accounts work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was completely satisfied with my stay.

    Staff. All encountered were professional and very courteous. The one problem i did have was dealt with very swiftly although was not of anyone's making , just one of those things that could not have been helped

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Very big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit outdated overall, and by default the heating is set very high so it is like 26 degrees in the rooms, eventually you can adjust this but everytime you leave the room it resets again.

    Very big rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location and nice room apart from sound problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interconnecting door to the adjacent room was not fully sound proofed and you could clearly hear people talking. Luckily they made little noise, so on this occasion it was not a problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uneven floor in restaurant bar area and decor was weird!

    We dined in the restaurant and also had breakfast as part of our.package and the food was excellent! Can recommend the Gourmet burger! Also the breakfast, full English which included a choice of sausages and black pudding was the best I have ever eaten at a hotel!! Well done holiday inn Sutton... also the bed was sooo comfortable and the room temperature was actually comfortable, not something I can often say for hotels!!! Will Definitely use again....👍.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    I’ve stayed at holiday inn Sutton before and had a much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed at holiday inn Sutton before and had a much larger/cleaner room ... I paid similar price through booking.com so didn’t expect anything less than I’ve experienced before. I thought the room was smaller and the decor tatty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Very Brief but comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa closed soon after we arrived - we went in the pool and got out to go in the sauna and steam- all switched off too early.. This was why we booked the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Really good! Central location, professional and courteous staff, good parking facilities, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bath tap was poor, it took an awful long time to fill the bath and then the water dispersed almost immediately as the plug was not secure. The other thing I thought was less good that we could not seem to separate the lights in the room. Once one was turned off, they all turned off, or on, for that matter. This was a little strange but we worked round it.

    Room was very comfortable and spacious and we were not disturbed at all by ongoing parties elsewhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    The above ruined the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating. The nets were filthy. The people next door came back from there might put at 4.40 and were talking loud for 2 hours! Which meant we were woken up at that time too and we had work the next day!

    Vending outside room. Cash machine on site.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As usual, crazily overheated room and a window that we had to force to open. We didn't have the overpriced breakfast this time - went to wonderful cafe 2 mins away and ate just as much (and it was ALL hot) for the combined price of £11 for both of us.

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not very good. The muesli was missing on Saturday morning and was very poor and generic. There was a large party in the restaurant on Friday night, which mean that my planned dinner with my friends (who were not staying at the hotel) was in the small bar by the leisure centre. I wasn't told this when I arrived, which left no time to organise an alternative.

    It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was in the ideal location for me, very close to the venue for the weekend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    i would recommend the hotel to friends and family
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    I would have to say the staff especially in the dining room were exelent and frindely so were the staff in reception rooms lovely also housekeeping staff great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.2
    do not stay there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bar staff . prices , attitude of staff This place needs a serious management change

    Highly over priced , badly managed , extremely poor value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Welcoming and caring staff . Rlly enjoyed the two days we were there.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy it hour stay, and would use the location agin if we were down that way. Nothing to complain about.

    Nice room, staff very helpful. Resteraunt staff, particularly helpful, as I had limited mobility, they were friendly and made sure I Had hop carrying plate etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was very central and within walking distance of the shops, train station and bus stops. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and well cleaned. Our treat was the swimming pool and Jacuzzi!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is in a great location and London is a short train journey from local station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking spaces were quite tight.

    It's great to get up in the morning and being able to go for a swim. Chose Sutton as it was near family, the hotel is a short walk from the town centre offering alternatives for breakfast, dinner etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Very pricey! Holiday inns seem to be skin flints. I doubt I'd stay with them again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The requirement to pay £9 per day to park was daylight robbery!! (And that's after a 25% discount). Also, I never tried holiday inns breakfast, as they didn't include it in the price, but rather provided discount vouchers)

    I was very happy to discover they had starbucks coffee on site

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value with easy access to central London. We stayed because of a family wedding along the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, whilst clean with a great shower, was rather dated.

    Loved the pain au chocolat and the fresh fruit salad. Staff were great and the bar meal we had was super.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Staff bothering to ask "is the meal ok" so many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff bothering to ask "is the meal ok" so many times. During a two course meal I got asked 5 times. If the food wasn't good I would have done something about it. Secondly, having a room over/near a function that went on to midnight without being advised that one was taking place! I could hear all the extremely loud music from 10pm onwards, the guy on the microphone thanking everyone, the sound was all around the room not just in one part. There was no point even trying to sleep due to the volume. I rang reception at 11pm to ask when it was going to finish and was told probably midnight. Didn't that suggest to them that the volume was excessive/annoying? Then after all the music etc finished at 00.07am, I managed to nod off only to be wakened at 00.50am with the chairs etc being stacked ... Didn't get back to sleep for another hour or so ... Odd that I didn't get asked when leaving if I had enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Overall very good would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was Luke warm it would be better if there was a choice of freshly cooked if you are not in a rush, plates stone cold which doesn't help the situation, the heating lights obviously wasn't keeping the food warm enough but apart from that it was a nice breakfast with a very good choice.

    air con spot on, plenty of seats about, parking, nice bar area efficient reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was annoyed we had to pay 8 pounds for parking bearing in mind had paid 117 pounds for one night felt parking should at least have been free receptionist was not at all helpful

    clean large room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant staff good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact they had no record of my booking with you

    Friendly helpful reception staff who let us have room for same price as booking.com despite no record of booking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel for an expensive price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, did not sleep due to noisy residents. Doors slamming throughout the night. Sink blocked in bathroom. Informed reception twice but no one came to fix it.

    The hotel was clean and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Good all round..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel should allow free parking for its costomers. Many hotels in London give free parking to their guests if the vehicle is registered @ reception. Did not see any porters to get help with bags.

    Location is great within easy access to local town & public transport. Good for business travellers too. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    I did love the comfort of the room, loved the bathroom and the power pressure of the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would ave been nice to have some bottled water in the room as was very thirsty during the night with nowhere to get a drink.

    The room was cold i did not sleep at all, and I ended up with a sore throat by morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outrageous to have to pay for parking at hotel at which you are staying! Bathroom fittings needed attention

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Service and food at function were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable but very expensive weekend.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities - limited spaces and cost of parking is very expensive considering price paid for room. Value for money - price of room was very expensive along with breakfast and parking charges on top. Executive rooms only very slightly different to standard rooms, but much more expensive. Definitely not worth the extra money.

    Lovely breakfast. Very clean rooms. Great facilities and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Home visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very disorganised and dirty. No plates, food not being replenished and no staff available. The check in person was a bit unwelcoming and we felt like we were a nuisance ? Hotel needs upgrading.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Had a lovely weekend stay in a lovely Holiday Inn
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints in this column at all.

    Lovely large room,plenty of hanging space in wardrobe and drawers and excellent tea,coffee and water replaced every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good weekend break and would recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little left to choose for the English breakfast on the first day and bar prices are quite expensive

    Good location, only a 5 minute walk to Sutton Town Center, staff very helpful and friendly. Had no issues with parking and free use of health club is a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    The water-cooker and tea-bags as well as the iron-board and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beer (no guiness available)

    The water-cooker and tea-bags as well as the iron-board and iron in the room; the size of the room as well as the bathroom; the bath-tub and the window in the bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel, great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the gym is quite small but not a problem as i didnt spend a lot of time in there.

    eggs were good. breakfast was great, the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and staff, all great. i thought the hotel had fantastic facilities. The staff were so kind to upgrade my booking to an executive room, very much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Facilities good but check your paying the amount you booked through booking.com
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being overcharged for the room. The booking.com price wasn't the price we paid. I didn't check at the time as always been charged and paid the price when reserving with booking.com.

    Had blackout curtains that allowed us to sleep well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Basic comfort for £90 per night! Have had much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 8.00 a night for parking is a rip off!! Our bedroom was on the 2nd floor above the car park. There was some noise but I wore ear plugs. The shower was great but the bathroom was badly in need of a facelift. It's shabby. The carpet & furniture in our room was dirty & worn. My biggest surprise was being charged an extra £50 deposit on arrival for any drinks we may have from our mini bar, our parking or any damages we may incur . I think I can be trusted to willingly pay for all of the above on check out. I felt like we were held to randsome! We didn't even have a mini bar in our room! We paid £180 for 2 nights without breakfast and felt a bit let down to be honest!

    The Area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    We only spent one night at this hotel but we can't fault the comfort and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulty in finding a parking space, there was only one space on our arrival and this was in the most difficult space to manouvre.

    The reception staff were extremely pleasant and even helped us with our luggage from the car to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable & clean hotel in great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The beds were very comfortable. The staff very friendly but also very efficient. Position of hotel was perfect for me. Very clean every where. Felt very comfortable there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, good location and nice helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was given an adjoining room and family next door awake quite early which was a little disturbing

    Front desk very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay good location will be back.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar tender,Tim was excellent but the beer was not so good tried the Guinness it was awful. The bitter was also undrinkable ended up drinking lager that was ok.

    Did not have breakfast but did have a bar snack. It was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    The Hotel was enough for our stay in London...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff when we arrived could have been a little more pleasant, but not a smile on her face all the time we were booking in, although efficient she seemed very miserable....

    The Breakfast staff were very pleasant and had a smile for you, nothing was too much trouble..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very good excellent would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was a tad bit expensive

    Well it was a excellent hotel well run staff great and food no complaints here me and my girlfriend where very happy. Loved the gym and the swimming pool highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: