Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Norwich, Ipswich Road 3 stars

Ipswich Road, Norwich, NR4 6EP, United Kingdom

#10 of 21 hotels in Norwich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1146 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked more tea bags and milk in the room. However, no problem to get extra milk from bar.

    Have stayed here before. This time we got a good deal and were lucky to be given a very large quiet room. The staff were very attentive and there was good choice at breakfast. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very small and could be crowded at times with kids and mums pushing babies around on floats! My room was cold every night. The heating controller did not seem to work at all.

    Breakfast was very good. Salads on evening menu were amazing, especially smoked chicken salad and bang-bang chicken salad. Steam room was good temperature. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit grubby on the outside we booked executive room and payed extra but when we saw the other rooms they were same size and layout not worth the extra just for dressing gowns and one bar of chocolate

    Loved the facilities, staff really friendly and helpful, very clean and comfy, breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the drinks

    Bed wasn't to my liking They couldn't sift boil my eggs the drinks in the hotel bar were very expensive but apart from that everything was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault the hotel, staff, food or drink. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn Norwich.

    Excellent customer service from all staff in all departments. Comfortable rooms with great facilities and every request catered for. Looking forward to our next stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Policy of asking for £100 for extras as refund takes 5 days.Opted for pay as you go but then problem with room service as I had card not cash. sorted by helpful staff member but a bit awkward.

    Lovely helpful staff.Quality of food good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price they charged for two espresso coffees and two brandies £18 Won’t bother next time. The coffee was extremely small.

    Excellent swimming pool and fitness centre. Very good choice of meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower so small you need to maneuver to get in. Small bed. No elevator. A lot of dirt. No water is offered at reception. Very long checkin process.

    The shift manager was trying to help with the bad room condition and asked me to email her some photos of mold and dirt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom was extremely cold as the hotel had decided that it was summer and had turned the heating off and the air conditioning on. It took 2 hours for the hotel to acknowledge that many customers had complained and they eventually turned the heating on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone In our room didn’t work , neither did the air conditioning , neither did the kettle ,, neither did our key card , always stopped working , we were the furthest room away so constantly had to walk back to reception to change our key , also when we took food to our room it got cold as we had to keep going reception for new key so didn’t get to eat our room service ,

    The staff were all very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked in at 2245 after being on road for 4.5 hours.receptionist very pleasant and helpfull.got to room to find it had not been cleaned. went back to reception and where given another room.unfortunatly it was a twin not a double.too tired could not be botherd to go back to reception.was offered a 20 pound refund.

    breakfast was fine. plenty of choice.staff very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there one night can't say I didn't like anything

    The staff were very friendly,the room was excellent loads of room very clean,the bed was very comfortable.Overall a very good stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower should have been tested, the drains were blocked and the shower overflowed onto bathroom floor, I had to use all the towels to mop up. Once I reported it, a man did come out to sort it out but I could have done without the experience. Also a coach party from Beverley in Yorkshire were staying at the hotel, breakfast on our first morning, all the pastries were gone by 8.15, I did ask the waitress but she said no more to be had. We made sure we were earlier on the second morning.

    The pool was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    love the bed staff was all very helpful love the use of swimming pool having cold water in the fridge is not something you get in a lot of places so it was good would stay hear again .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furnishing was a bit basic.

    Very good, varied options for breakfast. Bedroom quite roomy and practical rather than sophisticated. Very good position close to the main road network. The staff were very helpful. The hotel seemed better and the service sharper than previous visits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink in the bathroom didn't hold the water, I reported it. Plus the smallest bathroom I have ever seen.

    The beds were very comfy, the swimming pool looked very inviting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Television set and its controls utterly useless. Hotel would be an excellent venue for a 1970's themed stay.

    Excellent breakfasts, pillows just right. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was a little low....... went about 30 minutes before end of breakfast time, and they were clearly not restocking the selection by then.

    Great sized family room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am being picky here but when we pulled in to the car park and saw the hotel we thought we had made a mistake as externally it does not look the best at all. But as soon as we walked inside we were pleasantly surprised

    The room was clean and well equipped. The staff were helpful and friendly. The children enjoyed the swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in process took over 15 minutes, even though it was off peak and no other customer there. Room keys didn't work, three separate visits to reception. room was poorly cleaned, overall a horrible experience and as a frequent business traveller will not be staying at this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small. Very clean

    It was a nice hotel.friendly staff. Excellent food. Good location. Comfy bed. Swimming pool,sauna,steam room and Jacuzzi.very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that i booked a double room with booking.com however "apparently" the booking comes through as just a room, so i was given a twin one. you had a tv with hdmi connectivity but there was no way of getting my pc connected to it as the source is non-switchable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could of been a bit bigger you couldn’t swing a cat around in it but for 1/2 nights it would be okay

    It was warm on arrival facilities were okay but could of been a bit more efficient as 1 item was broke but they replaced it not a problem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Fridge, No Working Air Con Or TV.. Paid £16 For A Meal To Not Be Told That Half The Ingredients Of This Meal Were No Longer Available! Until My Food Was Served To Me And They Said Nothing Until A Called Them To Ask Where Exact Items Where, Also Gave Me A Double When IbPaid To Stay In Dulux Double

    The Bed Was Soo Comfortable And Getting To Chose A Pillow To Own Comfort Is Fab, The Room Space Was Great For Two.. And Bath Was Good Sized Too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what I would call executive and I paid extra for what I think was a fridge. There was a cum soaked sock found under the bed in the morning and a tissue on the radiator. On the way to the gym there was a blood soaked tissue left on the stairs. The water pressure was not great so the shower was a let down. We ordered food to the room and I got a burger that was not great but my wife’s chicken burger was inedible as it was just a reheated dried out small bit of chicken that resembled nothing of the picture. Both of us felt badly after the meal. We were on a romantic weekend away and did not want to ruin it more by complaining and having the stress. I did tell the reception in the morning about the sock as it was discusting, had we found it the night before we would have asked to move as the room had obviously not been cleaned. The breakfast was good apart from the staff who looked so depressed it was brutal to watch.

    The Gym has good equipment and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much , cooked breakfast was cold,

    The room was fine, hot water was slow coming through, heating wasn’t all that and the window didn’t close completely got a terrible draft through it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small amenities in the bathroom would be great or a biscuit with the tea

    Very comfortable room with great quality linen and towels, tea and coffee facilities, room service menu and the best omelette I’ve had in ages. Bring your own shampoo or body moisturiser because there are basic toiletries in the bathroom. The location was perfect for my business trip and a ten minute cab ride from the train station. Very helpful staff all round. Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and sausages had little taste. Bathroom was cramped. Difficult to enter. Lighting by mirror didn’t help me when shaving. One side of face in shadow. A bit cramped by the side of the right hand bed. Had to use my extra mattress to get my sleep as I have arthritis in my back. I do accept that I do have this problem in some hotels, thus I come prepared

    Staff were pleasant and generally helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been slightly bigger.

    Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Location was good for our purposes (sightseeing in Norwich and surrounding area): easy to find, and regular bus service for access to the city centre. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. Bonus: the window opened for fresh air! Hotel is not in the first flush of youth but decor was bright and pleasant. Plenty of free parking on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired and characterless with a dowdy look and feel in the restaurant area. Automatic doors on the entrance created an icy blast of air for staff and customers alike. Pool is tired and scruffy. No sign of a welcoming reception are!

    Friendly staff, in particular the young lady on reception. She was excellent and efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very noisy - thin walls and the double glazing could do with an update. It was a bit pongy heading towards the rooms on the ground floor - maybe there was a sewage issue, not too sure. But OK on our floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock on door locked me out twice! Reception on arrival could have explained things more e. G if breakfast was included,( I thought it was) where to go for breakfast , Wi-fi etc. Polite but maybe a bit more helpful / welcoming would have been good.

    Most staff helpful, room clean and comfortable, food good ( a little expensive) easy check in

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a coffee drinker, just two tea bags given,Why? When there was more Coffee.

    The bed,and lovely pillows, the cleanliness of the room and facilities the hotel provided

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lacked any tea / coffee making facilities and bar prices are high - £5+ for a bottle and packet of crisps. No vegan options for lunch or evening meal and despite checking before we booked and being told there would be, there was no offer to accommodate a vegan meal.

    The room was clean and sufficient for a night's stay. Toiletries must be requested from Reception. Staff were very friendly. There is a gym and pool. Location is good as close to the ring road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasn't the best of the air conditioning on the roof but I didn't book it for the view so this was not a problem but that's the only thing

    Quiet, clean and comfortable. Friendly on arrival and departure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was lucky and managed to get a remodelled room with shower, I hate baths, and baths with showers are dangerous and slippy when one is 75 years old, I plan tostay with youagain several times more this year but only in a room with a shower(now I know you have them).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv no signal reported next morning breakfast not enough replacement s waiting a long time for food to be cooked not enough food put out as long queue waiting!!!!! Bar prices to expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    as above did not want to complain but the kitchen needs to be looked at if sending out that quality of food to guests passes for ok and at £14

    Room service goumet burger was overcooked and reheated on griddle with old fat which was off and sent back to the kitchen it should not have left in the first place I have photos and coleslaw was warm as was the salad it was disgusting I felt sick.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here were extremely friendly. Good facilities with the pool and gym. A really nice relaxed atmosphere in the bar and restaurant. The breakfast was very good with a large selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift, which for a three storey hotel is unacceptable. The breakfasts were very disorganised over the weekend, but much improved on Monday. The bedroom lighting was poor.

    Very comfortable bed and bathroom facilities very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired (Apparently it has had a refurb recently?) The bathroom door looked to have had a good kicking and there was sealant missing around the shower and a cap missing from the shower controls. The bedroom door just about fitted with a distinct gap surrounding it. The Spirit Health Club again looked tired with hardly any of the lockers in the Male changing rooms locking.

    The welcome from the reception staff was excellent and I was asked if I wanted to move from a standard twin to a double.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ar conditioning in the restaurant was very cold.The tables were sticky and we had to wait over half an hour for a one course meal.

    the spa was good.friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast finished at 9-30 on Friday and as we were on a leisure trip it was too early for us after a hard weeks work of up early.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a gluten intolerance & the evening meal offered very few options. I had a fish dish which was presented without a sauce as a result of gluten. That wasn't a problem but the offering was dry & tasteless and the accompanying asparagus was tasteless & without seasoning. At £17.99 this is not good enough! When we arrived home I noticed a bleach mark on both my trousers and one of my husband's shirts which must have been caused in the bathroom.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The senior staff in restaurant were very good although extra 'trainees' on the Monday morning were both immature and lazy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the controls for the TV but again not enough time in the room to worry about it.

    The staff, room and facilities were excellent. Our room had a view facing the outside wall of the gym, which wasn't a problem for us as we weren't there for a room with a view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, perfect stay

    Comfortable and clean room, welcoming and friendly staff, loved the use of the leisure facilities. Very central 10 mins commute to Norwich during rush hour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Semi raw black pudding. We mentioned first morning, but it was exactly the same under the hot grill the next 2 mornings. As a consequence we decided not to eat in the restaurant the final night as we had intended, just in case other food health and safety issues slightly borderline.

    All staff friendly. Lots of parking space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two single beds instead of one double bed. The hotel was empty but when I asked for a room with double bed they said they didn't have one. What I realized the next day is that they didn't clean the rooms on time because the previous night was a new year eve, and they did start cleaning the rooms on the 2nd of January. I was their on the 1st of January.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt there were a couple of things we missed out on because we were not aware that the service was provided. To be fair, we did go on Nye

    Food was really Good, good location close to 2 decent pubs, fully equipped for whatever your needs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa closed at 4pmand didn't open to 8.0am Breakfast not til 9.0am People smoking at entrance Long curtains covered radiator so difficult to heat room

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar was very expensive.

    Good location, away from the city but close enough to walk into Norwich. Comfy room with friendly staff. Good facilities, clean, spacious and good atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have to get a taxi into city centre

    Was exceptional! Lovely and helpful staff, sorted out every need. Rooms were very clean and modern. Bed was so comfy I didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom small, you have to step in between sink and w/c, turn round to close door (see photo). Poor state of repair, door lock faulty, window locks broken, street noise (see photo). If sink surface wet, water drips on to loo roll (great planning, not) Long walk from reception to rooms and rooms to restaurant.

    Breakfast OK but nothing special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike but it would be good if all hotels gave details of stairs not just for those who are disabled but us oldies too. We have learned we must ask!!!

    Our one night stay suited us very well. It lets us visit family feeling refreshed after a long journey.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But thought a very sneaky service charge that was never mentioned and even when queried at reception was admitted to be in very small letters somewhere ! rather tarnished the experience...

    Typical of its type had a discounted room so worth the money; good meal (steak) in evening , decent breakfast but for £10 you want one!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a constant problem with the room access cards. They kept failing and requiring replacement. Would have liked a mini bar in the room

    Layout of bar and restaurant was very good. Staff were efficient helpful and polite at all times

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was very uncomfortable, probably because it was so small. Family room felt extremely claustrophobic with two children aged 12 and 13 with the sofa bed out.There was literally no room to walk around in. Bathroom was so small, it was difficult to close the door with two people in it, which happened a lot as we were four sharing. Key cards not working - had to go to reception 4 times! Got one working in the end but only after swiping it patiently about 5 times.

    The restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The staff were excellent room cleaned every day we asked for a quiet room and upstairs and we got it with no problem Hotel excellent position for Norwich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room too small. Not enough staff to cover both restaurant and bar for the two evenings we were there, appeared to be mainly due to a coach party doing everything at same time rather than gradual arrival for food and drinks orders so under pressure to serve all at once. Leaving other tables and bar unstaffed. Second night it took just over two hours for our table of two to have two courses and one round of drinks!!!

    Bed comfy, bar and restaurant useful, spa was a great bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered ice cream for dessert, not a good choice x3 small scoops for £5:50. Ice cream had begun to crystallise together with lumps of ice. Spoke to reception the following day, got an apology ☹️. Breakfast cost £10, fine if you eat a lot, not so good if you only require a cup of tea and slice of toast.

    Rooms clean and comfortable, staff very helpful, food was okay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds given despite a double being booked. Only given 2 teabags in the room had to go and ask for more. T.V not working on arrival but staff member came and sorted it.

    Comfy beds, quick and easy check in and out. Easy to find location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of meals

    Quite and easy access. Staff friendly and room clean. We were up graded to executive room after slight mistake by reception and given to free drinks tickets. N8ce and laid back atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff availability in lounge bar Room not serviced in morning. Left room at 9.15, returned at 12.30 for 2 hrs. Then left room again until 10.30 pm but room not serviced. Very disappointing.

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dodgy carpet stain in Room 127 was not nice. Scrambled egg and mushrooms in breakfast buffet stone cold, even at 8am when I came down for breakfast, but rest of buffet was warm enough.

    Good, friendly staff. Rubbish ale on tap in the bar compensated for by decent bottled options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t anything in particular I didn’t like a part from a stain was on my bed but I wasn’t fussed about it

    Pillows were amazing ! Comfy bed good size window staff were very friendly we arrived very late and the woman was extra helpful! Morning staff again very friendly breakfast was great good choice of options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no buses running in that area on Sunday which meant my husband had the long walk into Norwich & back. We had arrived by train from London & used a taxi to get to the hotel.

    The pool & jacuzzi were very enjoyable . I was there for a two day scrapbooking event & a good venue & well catered for. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choices. The late checkout was good too. "

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool facilities were a bit dates and worn... need revamping really but ok for families they only gave us 2 teabags and we had to keep asking for more milk!

    the rooms were good with comfy beds and nice shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal the chef burned burger on out side and was raw in middle but gave us a free desert so was ok

    Bed lovely and comphey and quilts just right

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately even for an executive room the bed was very uncomfortable. What had been a good bed at some point it was now tired and dipped badly in the middle which led to a bad night's sleep and stiff necks. Whilst the quality of the room was high the bed did not meet this high standard

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and even upgraded us to an executive room, which was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some parts of the hotel eg the spa were a little old and need refurbishing but this is inevitable over time. Everything was clean and tidy so this didn't detract from the stay at all.

    Everything clean and reasonably well maintained. Facilities very good in general. Nice relaxed feel to the hotel. Staff very friendly. Noting too much trouble. Poached eggs cooked on request at breakfast perfectly cooked and within minutes. Excellent car park with plenty of space and no worries about the car being damaged.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside of the building is looking tired and dated old aluminium windows making first apperance you wonder if you made the right decision to book a room there.So much better inside would have no problem booking again.a

    Clean and tidy inside everywhere ,friendly and pleasant members of staff .Restaurant and food onsite good .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At around midnight I was disturbed and woken from my sleep by a group of very noisey and drunk hotel guests , who were shouting and taking and laughing in the corridor outside of my room for a good hour and after that I struggled to get to sleep I complained to the night staff on reception to see if they would do anything butnit was just brushed aside and I didn’t even get an apology

    The Hotel was very clean and tidy and the evening staff were very friendly and my requests were dealt with quickly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thicker toilet paper.

    Good sized room, met all our requirements. Very good choice of breakfast. Dinner menu just O/K. All staff met were polite and wanted to please. Liked the swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com original ad on web said breakfast included in a flashing red rectangle which is why i booked. however the hotel didn't get this info. Thankfully they allowed us free breakfasts for which we are grateful. 10/10 reception staff!

    Very comfortable beds. Room had been refurbished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay for parking.

    Ms Parker on Reception was so friendly and chatty it really made a difference to my stay. Most hotels I stay in are fine in terms of cleanliness, food and location etc, but for me it is the staff that make all the difference and your team did just that. They made me feel like a human and not just a number. Ten out of ten to them.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: