Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus 4 stars

57-59 Welbeck Street, Westminster Borough, London, W1G 9BL, United Kingdom

#659 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1284 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Paid WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Cramped and run down
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms small and cramped. Squeezed a double bed into 3/4 space so you sit in bed with a lamp shade on your head. Hot water didnt work. Took 8 plus minutes for it to come through. Door frame was rotten in bathroom.

    Location was ok for Oxford st.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Noisy guests, indifferent staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were noisy children running up and down the hallways, slamming doors. We asked for a room change and reception would not accommodate the change stating that they would stop the noise. The noise did not stop. I got the feeling we were being fobbed off by the person on reception.

    Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    excelent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we ordered 3 rooms, two were huge and very confertable, and one was very very small.

    excelent location! very confertable rooms. staff was very polite and caring. escelen breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Threadbare carpet in the bedroom is not what I expect in a 4 Star Hotel. The hotel was not managed by Holiday Inn but by a separate company so it did not have the Holiday Inn quality. The room was small and had no resemblance to the photo on the website. It was two star at best. I wonder why it has a 4 star rating or if you get the rating once and it never changes.

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Quick stop
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and hotel a little tired. Worn carpets, dirty walls and a hairdryer that nearly blew up when using it.

    Comfy beds, location excellent, nice bar area. Good powerful shower also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location and good price through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion at check in desk as room wasn't ready and then a long wait to get a room. Room given was noisy as near laundry chute.

    Good location and good price through booking.com

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded my expectations, grrat location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little to high for me personally, tried 4 different ones all a little to firm/high, had a bit of a sore neck.

    The complimentary drinks were a great addition.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Just the right place to stay when going to the London Palladium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a step from the bathroom into the bedroom. We were worried that we might miss the step during the night if we got up to use the bathroom and then fall. As we are both over 70 this was important to us.

    We particularly liked the position of the hotel. It is behind Debenhams off Oxford St., so it is within easy walking distance of the shops. We went to a show a The London Palladium which is within easy walking distance. Two tube stations, Oxford Circus and Bond Street are also within easy walking distance to take you further afield. We had a room on the first floor which was quiet with no street noise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Would seek another option mext time
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym (as so called) is awful Reservation staff/policies wouldn’t support when needed No smoking facility

    Reception staff are friendly Bed is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    my stay was fantàstic like i said would stay longer the next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing i didnt like everything was perfect

    i stayed at the hotel with my daughter everything at the hotel was excellant defentinly would stay there again longer the next time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work.....you couldn't phone Reception from the room.....

    It was fine....handy for central London....you could walk to most things....holiday inn Mayfair is a nicer hotel ....but probably dearer.....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great locastion, great staff and hotel Location is fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great, we had no problem during our stay we had a great time. No ,complaints at all

    This is a great hotel to stay at staff are great and do whatever it takes to ensure the guest is comparable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and dark. The bathroom was extremely small.

    The location was excellent. Short walk from the tube station and just 1 minute from all the shops on Oxford Street. Staff happily organised taxis for us when we needed to go further afield but not by tube.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    A bit pricey, but convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than expected although we had a twin one, so I can't comment on what a double would be. The beds were firm and comfortable. The let down was the damp and mouldy smelling bathroom, which was also very small. This definitely needs updating as there were bits missing around the bath and I'm not sure we could hear the extractor working. A bit overpriced for what you get, but it is London and high prices are to be expected.

    The hotel was in prime location, just a few minutes from Oxford Street and a 10 minute walk from the tube station. The member of staff who served us at reception was polite as was the person looking after the luggage. We were able to leave our luggage prior to checking in and after we checked out. The air con was very welcome in the hot weather.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    The bed was do comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a cleaning supervisor for many years I was not overly impressed my the standard of cleaning in the toilets.

    The bed was do comfortable.the staff were so friendly.especially front of house staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, the twin room was really clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, the twin room was really clean and the chambermaid was very helpful when we needed a couple of extra items. London was 35 degrees and the air conditioning unit in the room worked perfectly, the best night sleep in a long hot summer so far.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Holiday inn Oxford Circus
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in an excellent location near Marylebone, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. We were very pleased to have air conditioning as we stayed during a heatwave!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Let down by attention to detail and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room poorly checked air conditioning didn't work, we were provided with an alternative. The new room hadn't been properly cleaned with a small shard of glass on the floor, which my wife trod on

    breakfast, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    For.One.Or two night is.Good but more than that it's not so.comfortable and reception is not helping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge at the beginnings AC fault alarm and not fixed during my stay Mattress is not comfortable Room is small and no enough space for arrange stuff One elevator only

    Cleanliness, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in at night, staff was very nice and friendly. However, there were insects in the bed sheets. The room is very small. The housekeeping didn't change or clean the room everyday until 6pm where I would return from being out and have to call them to tell them to clean it and i would have to leave the room again for them to clean it. The carpet in the room was very dirty which caused my husband's eyes n nose to have allergies. At check out, an employee named Marcia was very rude and doesn't know anything about hospitality. Will never ever stay or recommend this hotel again.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if was worth the money i paid but I suppose I was in central London . When I booked I’m Sure it included breakfast but when I got there it didn’t include it

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    Not to the expected standard of a holiday inn. Would not recommend this hotel and will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approx. 10. Min walk from nearest tube station. Room very small. Quite dirty and very tired. Expensive for what is offered Reception staff seemed to rush check in/out and sometimes quite rude Noisy neighbours (room next door) kept up until after 3am (night manager very helpful)

    The concierge and night manager was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location, Nice enough staff but the rooms are in desperate need of a re-furb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is more than tired - infact for such a great location I would expect a flagship hotel. My room was shabby, the bathroom smelt and had mould on all the silicone around the shower and bath. The bathroom looked like it was out of the 70's. There wasnt even any decent shampoo, conditioner etc just a refillable all in one thingy stuck to the wall. My bed was really uncomfortable and lumpy. Always a bad sign when there are earplugs next to the bed and sure enough the noise that came through the walls was a nuisance. And for £200 / night I thought it was shocking value

    Good WIFI, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Poor customer service due to checking in issue as explained above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked as a birthday treat for my mum, however she was waiting in reception for 2 hours as not on data Base booking system. Send my confirmation no through email & various phone calls & sudden you found the booking & blamed a computer error.

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location Hotel just needs to be updated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dated and door had marks all over it as if it had been broken into on several occasions which made me nervous but the worst issue was the noise from the corridor and adjacent room and outside my window in the alleyway where deliveries were being made form early hours and metal was being cut from early hours too.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    I would look for a different hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy, i think from aircon fans outside, small and drab looking. No hanging space for towels. You have to stand in the bath to reach the hand towels when you first arrive. limited space in bathroom. Bath/shower tap not easy to use especially if hands were wet. Not much room to put the luggage rack.

    The position was good for central london. Comfy beds and pillows. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    It was ok, would stay again but will probably look elsewhere first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t available upon arrival at check-in time which was inconvenient as we had a later timed appointment, making the experience rather stressful. The delay was 40 minutes! Room itself was very tired and therefore looked a little shabby.

    Very good breakfast, comfortable bed and hot shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor came in to the dining room and was told we are closing in 5 minutes u may grab what u want , as soon as the bowl was empty it was lifted from us , seemed to be rushed out of the room. Noisey corridors and room service knocking the door at 930am

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a water problem. There was a burst mains meaning our room was without water for 8 hours. The staff managed this problem professionally and with good humour despite some very irate guests

    Excellent staff, good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Look forward to stopping here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I was looking for a problem we both found the bed on the small side but very comfy

    Beds were very comfy but it was the breakfast and location that made it. Very close to Oxford Street - no complaints at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Location was spot on for the office
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been very disappointed if I were a visitor to London. Facilities were tired and much in need of updating. A lot of money not a lot of quality.

    Location was spot on for the office

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    enjoyed the comfortable bed, good air con and lovely breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole look and feel of the hotel could benefit from some modernization, the building is quite dark so would benefit from a better use of lighting and maybe some mirrors to reflect light into darker areas.

    The bed was very comfy. Breakfast had great selection and variety of food available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    My husband is disabled wasn’t able to sleep air con didn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot no facilities for air con wasn’t working . Room wasn’t good for disabled persons

    My husband is disabled wasn’t able to sleep air con didn’t work . Cracked tiles in the bath room. My husband has a brace on his back wasn’t able to get in the bath with shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Booked an overnight stay to attend a hospital in the area. Will need to book again soon. I
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not really find fault at all.

    The decor in the room was very comfortable and relaxing and quiet considering the hotel is in a very busy area. Staff well trained and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.3
    Just location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything i should Pay á little extra for better hotel. Worst Holiday inn so far. I dont like how they handle the payment .

    Just location was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Average. Could be a good place. Needs attention
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room hadn't been cleaned properly. Dirty sock left behind the curtain and a big pubic hair on floor by toilet. Worked overnight in the room one of the nights and put the 'do not disturb' sign outside door, so that I could sleep until my next meeting that day , but cleaners still banged on the door and woke me up

    Location to my company office very convenient. Lady running bar ( I think called Racquel?) very helpful. Food in bar good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Outstanding location for access to Oxford Street and the West End the room was under par for Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main door to the room from the corridor had been jemmied (forced open at some point) the damage was not repaired and was quite visible and that caused some insecurity particularly as the room was at the end of a long corridor. The room was clean but the bathroom was a bit tired the shower curtain needed replaced, so whilst it was clean the room was not pristeen and was for Holiday Inn a little disappointing.

    The location was superb a short walk 3-400 metres from Bond Street Tube station so very central and great for Mayfair, Oxford Street, most of the tourist attractions and the West End for theatres.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Ok for one night but would not use as a base for a short break
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two rooms offered on 2nd floor were very dated, same decor as when we stayed over 10 years ago! One room had ensuite bathroom the other was a shower room in a cupboard space. We had requested en-suite bathrooms. We were given new rooms on the ground floor which were refurbished but the bathrooms were still very dated. Didn’t book breakfast as hospital requested nil by mouth, but family couldn’t get a cofffee without having breakfast.

    Compliant staff, first impression of reception and lounge/bar area good. Changed rooms within the hour, with a very helpful porter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice front desk service, near Bond Street Metro station,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not yet.

    Nice front desk service, near Bond Street Metro station, wonderful breakfast and facilities in the room. Most preferred is the free newspaper which you can go through the fast news happened everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A great place to stay in London. Will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t really say I didn’t like anything. It would have been nice to have breakfast on site in the morning but it was too expensive

    Staff were very friendly. Free newspapers were a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Location, It cold be even better, but overall great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I was impressed when they said they could not include my IHG Loyalty number because "Bookings via BOOKING.com do not qualify for ANYTHING".... I do not understand,if I'm gold for example, I just want to register my visit, why should I be treated like a second citizen if I book via Booking.com? i like booking.com and my experience has been super positive with them so I should be free to book with whomever I want and still be recognized as a IHG member...

    The location is just magnificent, so close to Oxford Street, it is perfect for a touristic visit to London

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Made a cup of tea and all we could taste was soap.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Made a cup of tea and all we could taste was soap. Guests in surrounding rooms kept slamming doors at all times of the night. Television had a crack in the screen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was great and very easy to locate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food options were over priced and not a great quality. Breakfast was not that great and not very good for vegans. We ended up just popping to the pret 5 minutes away from the hotel and getting breakfast from there

    Location was great and very easy to locate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel ruined by noisy guests
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is rather 1990s. Breakfast is pricey considering that there are plenty of cheaper options nearby (can't comment on dinner as we ate out in the evening - again there is plenty of choice nearby). Shower not brilliant. The biggy for me was that we were woken by some (drunk?) people in the corridor talking loudly and who slammed the doors.

    First impressions were very good. Nice bar area and reception and quite grand public spaces. Room was quite spacious. Very clean. Black out linings on the curtains. Liked the fabric on the bed (which toned with the curtains) which meant you could literally put your feet up without dirtying the bed. Liked the wallpaper behind the headboard. Staff friendly and polite. Complimentary newspapers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Peaceful location, great value and all staff very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good.

    From the very easy check-in the receptionist spoke us through a few things we asked to the lovely room which was very clean all we needed after an exhausting walk around the west end and again a show in the evening😊 but no biscuits never mind we will definitely stay here again!! In the morning we stayed for breakfast which had a great variety of goodies to choose from and staff service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.8
    Needs updating, a lot of money for staying in what felt like a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and grubby. The curtains would not close and, this allowed a flashing light to light up our room all night.

    Location was good for oxford street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    מעולה ממש, תודה
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfrct for us

    Amazing location, close to all places - walking distance, very good service, excellent breakfast in every European standard. Spacious and cozy room, large bed, well equipped, clean, very impressed with the hospitality and the excellent service. We enjoyed ourselves

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the executive room which was very comfortable,the location was very good for the tube station too,a very enjoyable stay with lovely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Food in the restaurant was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation could be improved, we could hear speech in the next room.

    Food in the restaurant was very good. The bed was very comfortable. Very good overall and the position was ideal for us as we using the medical facilities nearby. The reception staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and would be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Perhaps a few more tea bags would have been good. Perfectly adequate. We didn't want a full breakfast and just had tea and toast and there was flexibility to do this. The bar prices were very reasonable for London. Hailed a cab for us, very efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.0
    For business not for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp entrance and only one lift in the hotel for both guests and hotel services. There were no toiletries and toilet door lock was broken. My child was not register in the paid breakfast list and everyday they keep telling me about it instead of solving the issue. The room and furniture are not in good condition and there was not temperature control. I made my booking one month before and ask for early check-in and high floor room, both not given. I waited more than 3 hours to get in the room.

    Staff are good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Apart from disturbed sleep, everything else was good & made an enjoyable few days away with the wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room location or the day of the week was unlucky for us I think, industrial dustbins being rolled out during the middle of the night was unexpected, then to finally get back to sleep, they were put back again! (it answered what the earplugs found on the side were for though!)

    The restaurant was great for both our evening meal & breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Location, room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower head not attached, no European sockets, very draughty windows. And a very complicated system for paying extras. First a block on a credit card, then you have to pay for breakfast separately (randomly, as they only did this once), then they say you have to pay for room service as it is delivered (but turns out you just sign the bill). Very confusing. Why not just add everything to the bill and pay afterwards??

    Location, room size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    I would recommend this hotel only because of the area where it's situated.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely cold in the room during the night. The heating was turned off at night and I woke up a couple of times because of the cold. And the telephone was not working, I could not contact the front desk or the concierge. When I arrived in my room I noticed that the heating was turned off and the window was open. Because of that it was terribly cold in the room for quite a while.

    The bed was indeed very comfortable and I loved the pillows. The area where the hotel is situated is very very good if you wanna go shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    It was good for our needs and in other circumstances would have been much better.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bins being emptied or used 11 30 pm. And again early morning. Making a lot of noise. Room 382.

    Comphy clean bed and was ideal for our needs. We had an early appointment in nearby hospital.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked this hotel for many times, and I can say that only the 1st time was very comfortable. This time was too small, and we book the hotel at least 6 months in advance.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.0
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    50 pounds was taken as a ore authorization on my credit card as a credit in case We spent money in the hotel. We didn’t use it but despite my speaking to the accounts dept it is still showing as pending on my credit card account four weeks later. Not acceptable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise level was too high to sleep. It wasn't traffic noise; it was probably water supply piping noise. The front desk button on the phone gave a signal but no one answered. I tried to get through to the front desk four times without an answer. Later, they told me I needed to dial 1 or 2 to reach the front desk, but nowhere did it say that. If there is a front desk button on the phone, you expect to reach the front desk when you press it. The room was too warm and the AC didn't work. They said AC isn't available in the winter. The room didn't have a fridge.

    The bathroom was clean. The room was clean. Enough power outlets to charge multiple devices at the same time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Extremely poor service. Great location. Can get much better hotels in same area at same price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was extremely poor. 1)When ordering in-room food, staff would not get me a spoon as spoon is just available in restaurant. :O 2) Forgot the invoice next time and never came up to give it back. 3) My room was next to a fire exit and on sunday, the alarm started beeping, it was really annoying i asked staff to fix that 2-3 times but they never did, never called backed either. Finally, a room staff told me that since its sunday they can't fix it. :O 4) During the whole stay, everyday some or the other fix was happening including A/C, lights etc which was very disturbing. While i agree, sometimes some things can't be fixed and some mishaps do happen but the staff(both at reception and in-room service) could have done much much better but they relegated themselves to being lazy and not caring at all.

    Great location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little jaded, pricey (but everything is in London!), room like a furnace, cooked breakfast “meh” - mushrooms yuck, bath slippy

    Location superb, very friendly staff, lots of tea/coffee available in room, clean sheets & towels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is perfect- 5 minute walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect- 5 minute walk from Oxford st. and Bond st. Tube station. The room is nice, with free Wi-Fi, comfortabel bed and big TV.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    My stay was okay, but a little effort could make it better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was very dated, the walls were scuffed and marked, the TV had limited channels, the air-con was ineffective and noisy, the bath was only big enough for a child, the breakfast felt like it had been stood for a while.

    The bed was comfy. the location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.8
    Never - ever - again
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was super cold - the water in the shower was running poorly (I had a hard time washing my hair) - the room was not very clean - there was a huge mirror on one wall that was completely ruined.

    The bed was comfy - that's about it!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    One of the best Locations in London and friendly front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Both bed and shower were not properly clean. There was hair in both my sheets and in the shower. - The walls of the room don't have proper isolation, I could hear people in the other rooms using the toilet - The cleaning staff was very loud on the hallways outside the room - The breakfast was one of the worst I ever had in a hotel. Limited options, and the food had no flavor, no seasoning at all. The chef should try the food before serving it to the guests.

    - Location - Friendliness of the front desk staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    Average but not brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was an extra £12 which I considered a bit of a rip off so I went to the local shops for breakfast which was much cheaper than the hotel. Especially if you went to the Debenhams café. The gym was small and poorly equipped. The running machine was out of service. The T.V. in the gym didn`t work. There were no weighs on display. The rooms are in need of modernisation the bath in my room was chipped where the enamel was coming off the bath. The control system for the hot and cold was not clearly marked so it was trial and error to find out which way to turn the knob to get the shower or bath to work because both systems were integrated. The same was true of the hot and cold tap. The lettering had worn away so you were not sure if the cold or hot water was going to come on when you turned the system on. The room needed redecoration throughout.

    The bed plus pillows were comfy and the heating was very good. I liked the fact the there was an iron, ironing board and hair dryer already in the room. I also liked the shower gel and hand cream provided in the room, nice touch Good selection of teas and coffees in the room. However could of provided something like hot chocolate for those individuals like me who do not drink tea or coffee. I also liked the fact that there were a selection of newspapers in the main foyer which you could grab on your way out. The location for Oxford St was excellent, it was only a 2 min walk to the main shopping street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for underground, top shopping and theatre visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Notice in the bathroom saying one can REQUEST shampoo and other facilities. Didn't bring shampoo due to liquid restrictions when travelling. Only read the notice when it was too late! It's a NECESSITY for travelling guests! Thanks

    Perfect location for shopping and metro stations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Bedroom and facilities very basic
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I felt was very stranded for the price, no shampoo or conditioner or shower cap, towels were far too high on the wall, I could not reach them. The loo was too close to the bathroom door. The wardrobe from the next room made an awful continuous noise when they were using it. Only one bedside table. In fact the room I felt was not worth the amount I paid. Disappointed as I have used Holiday Inn many times before with no problem what so ever.

    The staff were very pleasant indeed in restaurant and the coursiarge was extremely helpful as I am partially disabled

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.6
    I stayed at holiday inns many times but indefinitely won’t be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was horrible. Didn’t expect to have such a room for €550 for 2 nights and have that room for a superior room!!! When we checked in we complained and they showed us an even worse room. So kept the one they original gave us. The flags outside our bedroom window didn’t stop hitting with wind and kept us up all night. Complained after first night and they said they can’t do anything about it.

    The staff tried to help with change of room although we kept the original room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    The location was good and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had 1 interaction with staff besides check in/out. We called reception to organise a taxi. They transfered us to the concierge who didn't answer. We called reception and asked them to organise the taxi when the concierge was available. They said no and to call back later. When we did, the concierge was abrupt and didn't tell us the taxi was actually a private driver who only accepted cash, so we had to stop at an atm in the rain on the way to the airport at 5.30am. Also soundproofing is poor, and we could hear the people next door quite clearly playing with their child, and people down the hall having arguments, as well as other people's cupboards and doors closing in their rooms.

    The location was good and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location (less than 100 meters from Oxford street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a last minute booking and it was quite expensive because of that.

    Perfect location (less than 100 meters from Oxford street -Debenhams, 150 m from Selfridges and St Christopher’s square). Our room was cleaned every day, new towels every day. Comfortable room. A perfect stay in London.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Oxford streets is just around the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small..there is no still water in the room..call their room service but no answer..

    Oxford streets is just around the corner..we can just walk to go there..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Didn't sleep well. Room in need of decoration. Had to pay more due to breakfast not included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shabby, bath room poor, no flannel. Breakfast was not included so costed an extra £96 - not impressed . Room noisy due to a "boiler" sound.

    Concierge was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    ok for one night would require better room for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint work chipped and down at heel big gap under door towel holder very high up small room for 2 people for the price. Exorbitant price for breakfast. No discount with the ncp at end of the road for parking

    Comfy bed and pillows and close to theatre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Great for an overnight stay to see a show, it exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor point - the thermostat in the room was not operable so had to moderate room temperature by opening windows and switching off the radiator.

    Very reasonably priced good room service food, generous portions - we were very impressed. Comfortable relaxing bar area for an evening drink.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    I liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like ghe noise outside the room. It was like the door was made of paper. And you could see the light outside on the corridor. We asked if we could add breakfast and it costed 16.50 £ that is too too much. The night before we stayed at another hotel and we added breakfast for 10 £

    I liked the location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: