Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Oxford 4 stars

Peartree Roundabout, Oxford, OX2 8JD, United Kingdom

#15 of 35 hotels in Oxford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1638 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight problem with our booking but BETWEEN ALL STAFF CONCERNED IT WAS RESOLVED BEFORE WE ARRIVED AND THE HOTEL STAFF WERE MOST ACCOMODATING MANY THANKS TO ALL CONCERNED !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the holiday inn Oxford.

    It was very comfortable, clean, nice view and very thing needed was already in place. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was faultless but transport to and from Hotel was a real issue. Didn't realize it was Eid, so could not get any taxis and buses were so full up we got stranded in the middle of nowhere.

    The beds were very comfy. Clean rooms and great breakfast. Staff were extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite dated and the shower was not very powerful. We tried to get a drink from the bar on our return from the event but they could only serve us if we had pre authorised on our room, even though we were happy to pay by card, or cash. We were asked to go back to reception to do the pre authorisation on the room. We thought it was too much hassle and there was no one at reception so we just went back to our rooms. Also, a 10am finish for breakfast was quite early. I tried to call reception in the morning to find out when breakfast was being served until but there was no answer. We arrived 10 mins just before the end and other guests also obviously did not realise as many came in after us.

    It was a good, convenient location as we stayed here so we could attend an event at Blenheim Palace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel just a bit pricey for what's a fairly standard room at a service station hotel. Not really the hotels fault but be aware that if you order a taxi through them they'll put you on an "out of towner" rate. £20 for an 8min journey. The same journey home later on (not ordered via hotel) was half the money.

    Nice to have a pool, and a decent bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary snacks in room or bottled water.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room very clean and spacious. Bed comfortable. Location ideal for park and ride service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could have been a bit more comfortable, but overall, not too bad. Carpets need an upgrade.

    A good value for money hotel in a good location. The food and service were very good and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, found towels left in a plastic bag outside the door with a standard note saying they were left outside to avoid disturbing us (even though we arrived at 9pm)

    Enjoyed the swimming pool, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the staff were really helpful, just one on the bar seemed to be having a bad day

    Its a great base to easily travel into Oxford with Park and Ride The facilities were great clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location if you're visiting Oxford, though you would need to take the bus/taxi to the centre. Taxi £8-10. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast choice is very good. The health club is good - the gym was well equipped. The pool was busy with children, so not the most relaxing but expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful. The pillows were dire and the combination made sleep very difficult. We realised too late that you could choose different pillows from the 'pillow menu '. The question is of course, why make guests ask for decent pillows? Why not just have them in the room to start with? It really did spoil our stay as the dreadful lumpy bed and pillow combo meant two very restless nights. On another note, the room was very clean except the 'phone, which was covered in years of dust!

    Excellent location, just by the park and ride and 10mins to Oxford.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park & ride not so close as we thought. As I have mobility problems we decided to use taxi too & from Oxford.

    With the exception of one person. We found the staff to be very pleasant, helpful & professional. They kindly upgraded our room. And gave us a bottle of wine as we were celebrating our anniversary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more choice on restaurant menu.

    Great comfortable bed,good size room with a welcome pack.Air conditioning,large tv.Helpful staff will recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I was being very picky, I'd say the gym. Firstly, the temperature was too high. Fine if you are just standing around but too hot if you are trying to exercise. Secondly, on the two occasions I went all other gym users were like me, middle-aged, or older. Yet there was rap music blasting out. But everything else was excellent - nice to find all the equipment worked!

    Everything we needed for a few nights' stay. Our room wasn't massive but had all the necessities. It was kept very clean too. Staff very helpful. Plentiful parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had no reason to use any of the hotel's facilities - bar, restaurant, etc - so cannot comment.

    Very spacious room with a good en-suite bathroom and its toiletries. Bed exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren’t as comfortable as i expected.

    The staffs at the Reception were polite, greet guests woth smiles and exceed pur expectations by offering us a complimentary late check out until 2:00pm so we could make use of the gym and the Jacuzzi facilities at the hotel the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT NEEDS TO BE REFURBISHED FOR A 4STAR HOTEL AND SOME STAFF WAS RUDE.

    IT 'S A FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL, SWIMMING POOL, BIG ROOM, AND CLEARNESS. THE ENGLISH BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD (BUFFET). FREE PARKING. NEAR PARK AND RIDE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel bathrooms small and low shower. Aircon noisy. Breakfast room not large enough and due to coach parties had to wait 15 mins before being "allowed" into the breakfast area. Breakfast £11.95 extra. Very expensive hotel unless booked way in advance. In the services, just off the M40.

    Clean and relatively modern. Quietish. Good location if you are travelling, not walking distance to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was an ideal spot for visiting Oxford it is only a short walk to the park and ride into Oxford which runs daily and regularly. The food was good and the lounge was spacious, the bedroom was roomy and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems logging onto internet Noise from main road

    Location is good. Right next to Oxford Park and Ride. Breakfast was superb Staff very helpful Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff on reception very surly, booking in and on leaving. They need training for customer services. I have never been to a hotel where the reception staff argue with customers and treat them with disdain.

    The waitress in the restaurant (forgotten her name) but she is young with blonde hair that is piled on top of her head, She was second to none and would be fantastic teaching the reception staff how to inter act with customers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner smokes so going from 4th floor every time to have a cigarette but can’t be helped , but there was a nice outside area for smoking

    Breakfast was great , room was just right size (executive suite ) pool facilities were good m

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the room wasn’t too good, Too small sachets for too large cups,

    Breakfast was a joy, as were the staff. The room and facilities were all excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a double room & was only offered a twin on arrival. Neither booking.com or the hotel could rectify this, with each party blaming each other. Not acceptable !

    Nice hotel & good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside lights didn't work. Computer system was down when we arrived so took a while checking in and therefore they didn't acknowledge our special requests.

    Comfy bed. Free parking. Fantastic choice of breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the tea at breakfast was decaf - someone managed to find me one normal English Breakfast teabag. Triple glazed windows meant no traffic noise, but unable to have the window open for fresh air.

    I liked the fact it had a pool, unfortunately we didn't have time to try it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered- couldn’t do enough for you. Made an excellent base for exploring Oxford with a park and ride a few minutes walk away. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI a bit hit and miss

    Lovely staff. Well situated for really good park and ride. Lovely large room overlooking garden. Good restaurant and bar. Breakfast an excellent well stocked buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s a lovely hotel, meals and breakfast were excellent. The bar area is comfortable and relaxing. Situated in a good place for your visit into Oxford

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel and service was great but I got charged twice for my stay. Initially the payment for the two rooms was taken off my card on the morning prior to arrival. I then had payment taken again when I checked in. The initial payment was refunded automatically after a few days so it was lucky I had enough funds to cover both transactions. This should really be made clearer when booking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service at breakfast Shower in the evenings only just warm, both nights

    Good location for travelling into Oxford without car. Next to park and ride site. free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No biscuits with coffee/tea

    Very warm room. Very clean. Spacious. Only drawback was that there was no biscuits with the tea/coffee. Apart from that everything was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What happened to the Welcome biscuits in the room, and why were there only 4 milk pods each day? Some drinks need more than 1. Don't cut corners folks.

    Easy check in. A Park and Ride into the centre of Oxford, with very Regular services. Let the bus take the strain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything! On route to visit relatives near south coast, 6 hour journey so thought Oxford the place to stay. Chose Holiday Inn because just off A34 had swimming pool and a park and ride next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, breakfast excellent, good quality room, comfortable bed and quiet. Really really convenient, park and ride is a three minute walk with buses every ten minutes into centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! Hash browns were hardly cooked, the bacon was sat in own fat and the continental choice was a joke!

    The bar area outside was nice as Day was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like workmen coming into the seating area sitting on chairs with dirty trousers and jeans. Other residents dressed up had to sit on these chairs....

    The bed was very comfortable and a good size room. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bottle of wine was taken from our fridge during our stay. Management were going to look into it and let us know the outcome. 3 weeks later and nothing. Although it was only a bottle of wine I wonder what else staff help themselves to when your not in your room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean, We were not told that there was a function on so were we where the music was load. The room we had was next to were the staff came in and out so the door was slamming from early morning, Someone had load music on from 5.30-6 am. Whilst eating breakfast our table with our coffee and juice was on got cleaned and relayed even though we had not even eaten.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The purpose of the visit was to attend a family funeral. Funeral attendees let down badly but the hotel regarding the reception after the funeral. Catering had mixed up their dates and no catering prepared for our arrival after a stressful day. We had to wait an hour for food that was not very good to be prepared though complimentary drinks provided meantime. Requested wake up calls by myself and my sister did not happen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lockers in the pool changing rooms need better mechanism for accepting £ coins...other than that it was good.

    Staff were friendly and the rooms nice and clean, pool and spa great. Breakfast in the morning was very good, the car park was spacious and the park n ride a useful connection to Oxford and as i mentioned earlier the staff were very helpful especially Barbara.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allowing guests both adults and children to go into breakfast with bare feet!!!!!! Not something either safe or hygienic.

    We had an excellent 5 days stay, everything was done by all staff to make sure of that. Next to park and ride so getting in to Oxford was simple and buses frequent. Leisure facilities and staff was also very welcome after a busy sightseeing day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were poor. Check in took an absurd amount of time. Only one person and many people checking in. Nobody at the members check in. Carpeting dirty and worn in corridors.

    Comfy bed, nice size of room. Ironing board d and iron. Hair dryer, Refrigerator did not work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of restaurant food was limited. Ended up having dinner elsewhere

    Room was nice and spacious. Beds were comfortable. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the location although the hotel was lovely. The bed was too hard and as a result ive got a trapped nerve in my back. I needed assistance to get home.

    The staff was great and the food was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door needs replacing and all the hinges are very rusty. The price for fish and chips is £14:50 but the general hotel conditions don't match this pricing. As an IHG member I got a Club biscuit!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t get interconnecting rooms so there was a lot of backwards and forwards between the rooms.

    Every staff member we interacted with was very friendly and helpful. Loved the Park & Ride option available a short walk away - very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the leisure facilities. The massage suite and masseuse was particularly exceptional. Good parking facilities. Proximity to park and ride. Easy accessibility to city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing really. We did leave tip in restaurant so I thought maybe service charge was unnecessary.? To be fair I was asked about this on check out and I said it was fine. We had such a good stay.

    Friendly staff. Great service. Relaxed atmosphere. Good food. Freshly cooked breakfast buffet. Dinner 2 courses with a glass of wine was excellent value and quality for Oxford. £20 per person. Free car parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of supplies in the bedroom. No biscuits. No shower cap. No shampoo or body wash (only bath foam which is too harsh to apply directly to skin) TV was a pain to navigate and kept trying to take me towards the pay per view stuff

    Comfortable bed and spacious room Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very rude lady who worked in the restaurant and the beds were rock hard.

    I loved the staff and the facilities it was very clean and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn’t anything I didn’t like

    Really comfortable room. Excellent breakfast selection. Lovely hot chocolate from the bar. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was cold at 8 o clock in the morning, not good. housekeeping trying to get in my room from 9 am to clean it. The check out is 12 noon

    the bed,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Unfortunately a few things were beyond their control. For instance we had no heating in our room, though provisions were later made to provide us with an alternative. It just wasn’t good enough. The hotel food was very poor. Restaurant is not big enough to accommodate residents and visitors. We would have liked to share a room with our young kids but were informed the rooms could not accommodate extra beds, only to find a sofa bed in the room after booking 2 rooms!

    The staff are really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition didn't work in the room so no spare room and provide electric heater instead. one key card not working so had to use only one..left the room in the morning with sign cleaning room out side came back evening not been cleaned!!

    The location, health club and free car park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English speaking staff

    Everything was at as stated however there was a bit of a language barrier with quite a few of the staff. Restaurant staff attentive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was a down-point (and completely out of the hotel's control) was that a drunken man was shouting abuse in the car park in the middle of the night and it woke us up. However the police were called to attend, so it was dealt with as efficiently as possible.

    The hotel was a great value-for-money option. It's not walking distance from the centre of town, however, it is 2mins walk from the park and ride stop and the bus into the centre only takes 15mins. It is a clean and large hotel, where the staff were accommodating and friendly. The fantastic fitness centre facilities are available free of charge for guests, which feels like a wonderful bonus. The room was a good size - lots of room to dry out all our belonging when we had been caught in the rain before check-in. The water pressure in the shower was great, which is always the mark of a good hotel! A chiller was provided in the room (which we didn't use), but it means you would be able to store your own drinks somewhere. Plus they offered some free choc nibbles at the reception desk on Easter Sunday, which was a lovely personal touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the allocated smoking area in front of the main reception doors. I’m sure this is really convenient if you are a smoker. But if you aren’t (like me) a cloud of smoke upon entry to a hotel is not exactly welcoming. In fact it is disgusting and It is not a great start. i didn’t like that the spa facilities/pool closed earlier because it was Easter. There were lots of people and families on holiday that could probably would have liked this to stay open. If anything the facilities should have been open for longer not shortwe

    The leisure facilities were good. I enjoyed the breakfast. Free parking was handy. It’s a little 3 minute walk to the park and ride. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is actually quite small and full of kids. Smaller than it appears in the pics. Lots of families in the hotel and lots of kids running about the place and in the dining room. When i arrived there was no double room available, only a twin and apparently a common issue with booking.com selling what isnt available. We had to pay £18 more for an exec double and complained to booking.com who rightly agreed to correct it due to the amount i use this site. Dont get caught out

    Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Toilet did not flush well. - When the lights was all off to sleep there was still electrical green lights on from the air conditioning that made it hard to sleep. - Was no tea mugs when we arrived for breakfast. Had to wait.

    - Location was perfect and easily accessible to where we needed to go. - Good water pressure in the shower. - The bed was extremely comfortable. - Love the accessibility to the gym and pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant service is very bad we had to wait 15 mins just to get a table and a further 15 mins have our order taken. it then took a further 10 mins for the drinks to arrive. would not recommend this hotel for food

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not dislike... a soap in the room is basic.

    The bed was comfortable and a small chill cabinet in the room was useful. The breakfast is excellent, a plenty of fruits and variety of food choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in tried to charge us £40 more than the price quoted by booking.com. They said this would be corrected by the time we checked out two days later. It was not! After a lengthy delay whilst the clerk went behind the scenes to check with her manager it was agreed that their information from booking.com regarding price was indeed the same as ours. Why this could not be accessed on the front desk computers seems rather strange. Luckily we had all the paperwork with us.

    Good choice on offer at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room too small for 4. Items ordered from menu not as described. Staff unfriendly when questioning reason for that. Kettle did not work. Pool and gym closed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ordered soup and cajun chicken to follow. Soup arrived OK but chicken was extremely slow in arriving. Clearly the interval under the heat lamp had dried out the meal and it was not very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Telephoning for room services and on one picking up, so had to go down to the restaurant to order and then take it to our room this happened on both days.

    enjoyed the extra of the swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for some relaxation and pampering to celebrate my Hen Party. The four of us (sharing two extremely comfortable, clean and quiet rooms) were very impressed with the health club facilities (hot tub, sauna, steam room and pool), which we made full use of on both the Saturday and Sunday. The location, adjacent to the Oxford park and ride, was ideal, and we had a brilliant night out in snowy Oxford before travelling back to the Holiday Inn to sleep. After a comfortable night's sleep, we had an amazing breakfast to set us up for our journey home. We were particularly intrigued by the pancake making machine, and consequently ate far too much - a cooked breakfast, pastries, and pancakes! All of the staff that we came into contact with were very helpful and friendly. We were also impressed by young Harry, who welcomed us to the breakfast room and explained the buffet in great detail. He will go far! A huge thank you to everyone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The music in the pool/jacuzzi area was appallingly misplaced. The average age of guests using the facilities between 7am-10am were 50yrs plus. The Music was like that you sadly always expect to find in a spin session in a gym. We were all trying to exercise and relax not be pumped for a day on Wall Street. This needs to be changed right now. The facilities were excellent, the music made it stressful. Also please have some rooms that can have windows open, it was so airless, the temp was fine but the lack of fresh air in all these hotels now is dreadful.

    I highly recommend this hotel. The staff were amazing, the breakfast was incredible, the room was the perfect temperature, the standards set for cleanliness etc were very high, the location is easy for major roads in and out and also for accessing Oxford.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers for pool extremely dirty. A lot of mould on shower floors.

    Good service, friendly and helpful stuff, warm room, comfy bed, easy access to Oxfordshire centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was not draining properly Showering in a few inches of water as not draining properly No semi skimmed milk Most hotels have semi-skimmed now. Didn't expect a twin room Too tired to make a fuss Would have preferred a double bed for the cost of the room

    Staff on reception were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone came into my room whilst I was having breakfast and stripped the beds - dumping my stuff which was carefully laid out for packing randomly on the sofa. They did knock the price of a drink off when I complained about this when checking out. Shower in the bathroom was feeble. B&B for one night including a crispy bacon and avocado sandwich and a glass of wine was almost £200 so terrible value for money.

    Bed was amazingly comfortable. Staff were friendly & helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All above our expectations.

    Perfect location, walking distance from park and ride Oxford city is terrible for parking. This is my fifth stay in Oxford wish I’d have stayed here every time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was extremely hot on our first night that it put us off eating our food as it was so uncomfortable. The staff were also struggling with the heat. The swimming pool also had lessons on the Friday morning and therefore affected how much space we had to use and with the number of people in the pool it was difficult to actually swim.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to warrant a mention.

    Good, covenient location with easy access to the town centre by park and ride. Very good gym/spa facilities. Good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, at breakfast, seemed like a sauna.

    The staff, Nisha on reception, were polite,pleasant and professional. The pool etc were a bonus to our stay. The nearby Park and Ride was well used!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: