Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Oxford This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Peartree Roundabout, Oxford, OX2 8JD, United Kingdom

#15 of 35 hotels in Oxford

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1636 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing and not of the same standard as when I stayed four years ago.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room staff quite surly (especially breakfast "greeter) . rather slovenly and a little "over-familiar" with guests. Dining room floor bare and noise reflecting. windows need curtains to soften harsh daylight. Food quality rather poor.

    William at front desk courteous and helpful Some of the staff helpful, including concierge and the more "old world" waiters. Young English-Japanese waitress impressive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, quiet room as requested,
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for what it offered, rooms and corridors need to be updated, smell of sewage while swimming, jacuzzi could have been warmer

    Comfortable bed, quiet room as requested,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    Food disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cooked breakfast was luke warm despite being on hotplate. Garlic bread with chees was sliced brown bread with melted cheese no garlic, again food just warm not hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was really uncomfortable, like sleeping on a sheet of plasterboard! I slept quite badly both nights and woke up with backache and stiffness

    The air con was a lifesaver - it was such a relief to be able to sleep in a cooled room when it was so hot outside. Loved the chiller in my room too as I could keep my drinks cool. The location of the hotel is perfect as the park & ride is within walking distance and it's so easy to get into Oxford, also handy for Blenheim Palace and Bicester. The hotel staff were all lovely and so helpful, they made me feel so at home and comfortable which is important when you're a solo traveller

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness in corridors

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice sized. Property is a bit away from town center but easily accessible by bus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    5.8
    To be honest it was very expensive I felt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was not good. The receptionist did not appear to understand English (we also had a long wait). We had to repeat our name several times and even spell it and in the end handed over my piece of paper with my booking on.

    The location was fine and the room was a good size and kettle for tea and coffee was good. Good sized bathroom. Handy for nearby pubs and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic air conditioned room on a hot day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Fantastic air conditioned room on a hot day. Right next to a park & ride - I’m glad I did not take my car into the city centre. Great buffet breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Our first choice in Oxford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not in centre of town but still convenient.

    All facilities good. Free parking, close to bus (park and ride) to city centre, rooms generous, staff welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    4.6
    Massively over-priced and certainly to be avoided at all costs in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food very low quality and took over an hour between ordering and arrival of starters. Bar stocked only the most limited range of lagers. Staff friendly, helpful (within the very clear limitations of the hotel) and hard-working but clearly just not enough to do the job, The hotel price is also ridiculously high for what is offered. Worst hotel experience I have had since ... well, since as long as I can remember really. Not recommended under any circumstances. Stay further out and drive into Oxford rather than staying here. Sorry - but truly awful.

    Nothing. I suppose the location was good - but only because we got a taxi or the park and ride into Oxford.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, very comfortable, nice & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thought the price was a bit higher & would have liked a dinner bed & breakfast package included in the price I paid for room only.

    Very comfy bed, nice clean pool area, good food and polite, helpful staff. Would recommend and would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    4.2
    Thank God I was only using it as a place to get changed and crash out after an event, not as a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and fittings tired, chipped and damaged. Nowhere near enough staff on reception to handle staff coming in, taxi orders. Housekeeping staff, when asked if I could see the general manager simply said "I do not speak English" and barman just shrugged his shoulders and said "Not my responsibility" - staff attitude stank and you really need to speak fluent Spanish to get anything out of them....

    Location is fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    This was an excellent hotel with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing everything was good.

    The breakfast was excellent. The room was above average. The pool and health club were excellent. The staff was courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    A very good place to relax when visiting Oxford.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot but our room had a 'gurgling' basin and slow to drain. Water bottle costs £4 at the restaurant.

    Dining room personal were very caring and helpful! A good range of breakfast food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent value & A FANTASTIC LOCATION FOR THE CITY & OUR VISIT TO BLENHEIM PALACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a slight problem with our booking but BETWEEN ALL STAFF CONCERNED IT WAS RESOLVED BEFORE WE ARRIVED AND THE HOTEL STAFF WERE MOST ACCOMODATING MANY THANKS TO ALL CONCERNED !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Keeping doing what you are doing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything about the holiday inn Oxford.

    It was very comfortable, clean, nice view and very thing needed was already in place. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.8
    Stay in Hotel was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was faultless but transport to and from Hotel was a real issue. Didn't realize it was Eid, so could not get any taxis and buses were so full up we got stranded in the middle of nowhere.

    The beds were very comfy. Clean rooms and great breakfast. Staff were extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.7
    It was a good, convenient location as we stayed here so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was quite dated and the shower was not very powerful. We tried to get a drink from the bar on our return from the event but they could only serve us if we had pre authorised on our room, even though we were happy to pay by card, or cash. We were asked to go back to reception to do the pre authorisation on the room. We thought it was too much hassle and there was no one at reception so we just went back to our rooms. Also, a 10am finish for breakfast was quite early. I tried to call reception in the morning to find out when breakfast was being served until but there was no answer. We arrived 10 mins just before the end and other guests also obviously did not realise as many came in after us.

    It was a good, convenient location as we stayed here so we could attend an event at Blenheim Palace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    Good, but slightly pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel just a bit pricey for what's a fairly standard room at a service station hotel. Not really the hotels fault but be aware that if you order a taxi through them they'll put you on an "out of towner" rate. £20 for an 8min journey. The same journey home later on (not ordered via hotel) was half the money.

    Nice to have a pool, and a decent bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complimentary snacks in room or bottled water.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room very clean and spacious. Bed comfortable. Location ideal for park and ride service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for just a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could have been a bit more comfortable, but overall, not too bad. Carpets need an upgrade.

    A good value for money hotel in a good location. The food and service were very good and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    7.9
    No-nonsense handy stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, found towels left in a plastic bag outside the door with a standard note saying they were left outside to avoid disturbing us (even though we arrived at 9pm)

    Enjoyed the swimming pool, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great place will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the staff were really helpful, just one on the bar seemed to be having a bad day

    Its a great base to easily travel into Oxford with Park and Ride The facilities were great clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.8
    Good location if you're visiting Oxford, though you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location if you're visiting Oxford, though you would need to take the bus/taxi to the centre. Taxi £8-10. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast choice is very good. The health club is good - the gym was well equipped. The pool was busy with children, so not the most relaxing but expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    6.3
    Great location, but hotel is looking rather tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was awful. The pillows were dire and the combination made sleep very difficult. We realised too late that you could choose different pillows from the 'pillow menu '. The question is of course, why make guests ask for decent pillows? Why not just have them in the room to start with? It really did spoil our stay as the dreadful lumpy bed and pillow combo meant two very restless nights. On another note, the room was very clean except the 'phone, which was covered in years of dust!

    Excellent location, just by the park and ride and 10mins to Oxford.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.9
    With the exception of one person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The park & ride not so close as we thought. As I have mobility problems we decided to use taxi too & from Oxford.

    With the exception of one person. We found the staff to be very pleasant, helpful & professional. They kindly upgraded our room. And gave us a bottle of wine as we were celebrating our anniversary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Great experience good location easy access to Oxford park and ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe more choice on restaurant menu.

    Great comfortable bed,good size room with a welcome pack.Air conditioning,large tv.Helpful staff will recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I was being very picky, I'd say the gym. Firstly, the temperature was too high. Fine if you are just standing around but too hot if you are trying to exercise. Secondly, on the two occasions I went all other gym users were like me, middle-aged, or older. Yet there was rap music blasting out. But everything else was excellent - nice to find all the equipment worked!

    Everything we needed for a few nights' stay. Our room wasn't massive but had all the necessities. It was kept very clean too. Staff very helpful. Plentiful parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    Very spacious room with a good en-suite bathroom and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had no reason to use any of the hotel's facilities - bar, restaurant, etc - so cannot comment.

    Very spacious room with a good en-suite bathroom and its toiletries. Bed exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great Location to Bicester Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows weren’t as comfortable as i expected.

    The staffs at the Reception were polite, greet guests woth smiles and exceed pur expectations by offering us a complimentary late check out until 2:00pm so we could make use of the gym and the Jacuzzi facilities at the hotel the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    FIRST CHOICE IN FAMILY VACATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT NEEDS TO BE REFURBISHED FOR A 4STAR HOTEL AND SOME STAFF WAS RUDE.

    IT 'S A FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL, SWIMMING POOL, BIG ROOM, AND CLEARNESS. THE ENGLISH BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD (BUFFET). FREE PARKING. NEAR PARK AND RIDE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    5.0
    Expensive - catering for pre-booked coach parties. Breakfast lounge not large enough.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel bathrooms small and low shower. Aircon noisy. Breakfast room not large enough and due to coach parties had to wait 15 mins before being "allowed" into the breakfast area. Breakfast £11.95 extra. Very expensive hotel unless booked way in advance. In the services, just off the M40.

    Clean and relatively modern. Quietish. Good location if you are travelling, not walking distance to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was an ideal spot for visiting Oxford it is only a short walk to the park and ride into Oxford which runs daily and regularly. The food was good and the lounge was spacious, the bedroom was roomy and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel but take earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems logging onto internet Noise from main road

    Location is good. Right next to Oxford Park and Ride. Breakfast was superb Staff very helpful Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.7
    Would not use the Holiday Inn at Oxford again. Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff on reception very surly, booking in and on leaving. They need training for customer services. I have never been to a hotel where the reception staff argue with customers and treat them with disdain.

    The waitress in the restaurant (forgotten her name) but she is young with blonde hair that is piled on top of her head, She was second to none and would be fantastic teaching the reception staff how to inter act with customers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Clean , good value for money , polite welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My partner smokes so going from 4th floor every time to have a cigarette but can’t be helped , but there was a nice outside area for smoking

    Breakfast was great , room was just right size (executive suite ) pool facilities were good m

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    The hotel added to our enjoyment of our weekend visit to Oxford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee in the room wasn’t too good, Too small sachets for too large cups,

    Breakfast was a joy, as were the staff. The room and facilities were all excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    Stay was fine, see comment above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had booked a double room & was only offered a twin on arrival. Neither booking.com or the hotel could rectify this, with each party blaming each other. Not acceptable !

    Nice hotel & good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent standard of accommodation and conveniently located if prepared to use park & ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedside lights didn't work. Computer system was down when we arrived so took a while checking in and therefore they didn't acknowledge our special requests.

    Comfy bed. Free parking. Fantastic choice of breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for the event we were attending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the tea at breakfast was decaf - someone managed to find me one normal English Breakfast teabag. Triple glazed windows meant no traffic noise, but unable to have the window open for fresh air.

    I liked the fact it had a pool, unfortunately we didn't have time to try it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    The friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered- couldn’t do enough for you. Made an excellent base for exploring Oxford with a park and ride a few minutes walk away. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Impromptu Spa weekend in Oxford
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WIFI a bit hit and miss

    Lovely staff. Well situated for really good park and ride. Lovely large room overlooking garden. Good restaurant and bar. Breakfast an excellent well stocked buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It’s a lovely hotel, meals and breakfast were excellent. The bar area is comfortable and relaxing. Situated in a good place for your visit into Oxford

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Hotel and service was great but I got charged twice for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel and service was great but I got charged twice for my stay. Initially the payment for the two rooms was taken off my card on the morning prior to arrival. I then had payment taken again when I checked in. The initial payment was refunded automatically after a few days so it was lucky I had enough funds to cover both transactions. This should really be made clearer when booking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service at breakfast Shower in the evenings only just warm, both nights

    Good location for travelling into Oxford without car. Next to park and ride site. free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation. Will definitely be back and would certainly recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No biscuits with coffee/tea

    Very warm room. Very clean. Spacious. Only drawback was that there was no biscuits with the tea/coffee. Apart from that everything was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    This is the third time we have stayed at this place. Always enjoyed the convenience of the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What happened to the Welcome biscuits in the room, and why were there only 4 milk pods each day? Some drinks need more than 1. Don't cut corners folks.

    Easy check in. A Park and Ride into the centre of Oxford, with very Regular services. Let the bus take the strain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Everything perfect and will certainly book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything! On route to visit relatives near south coast, 6 hour journey so thought Oxford the place to stay. Chose Holiday Inn because just off A34 had swimming pool and a park and ride next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Great, short and sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, breakfast excellent, good quality room, comfortable bed and quiet. Really really convenient, park and ride is a three minute walk with buses every ten minutes into centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.5
    Adaquate to meet the needs of a one night stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast! Hash browns were hardly cooked, the bacon was sat in own fat and the continental choice was a joke!

    The bar area outside was nice as Day was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    It was a very pleasant stay and will be staying again when visiting John Ratcliffe Hospital.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like workmen coming into the seating area sitting on chairs with dirty trousers and jeans. Other residents dressed up had to sit on these chairs....

    The bed was very comfortable and a good size room. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    6.3
    Ruined by theft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bottle of wine was taken from our fridge during our stay. Management were going to look into it and let us know the outcome. 3 weeks later and nothing. Although it was only a bottle of wine I wonder what else staff help themselves to when your not in your room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    5.4
    The room was not clean, We were not told that there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean, We were not told that there was a function on so were we where the music was load. The room we had was next to were the staff came in and out so the door was slamming from early morning, Someone had load music on from 5.30-6 am. Whilst eating breakfast our table with our coffee and juice was on got cleaned and relayed even though we had not even eaten.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.0
    Disappointing
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The purpose of the visit was to attend a family funeral. Funeral attendees let down badly but the hotel regarding the reception after the funeral. Catering had mixed up their dates and no catering prepared for our arrival after a stressful day. We had to wait an hour for food that was not very good to be prepared though complimentary drinks provided meantime. Requested wake up calls by myself and my sister did not happen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel Met our expectations...:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lockers in the pool changing rooms need better mechanism for accepting £ coins...other than that it was good.

    Staff were friendly and the rooms nice and clean, pool and spa great. Breakfast in the morning was very good, the car park was spacious and the park n ride a useful connection to Oxford and as i mentioned earlier the staff were very helpful especially Barbara.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Brilliant place to stay on a visit to Oxford, all our needs covered. Thanks to all staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Allowing guests both adults and children to go into breakfast with bare feet!!!!!! Not something either safe or hygienic.

    We had an excellent 5 days stay, everything was done by all staff to make sure of that. Next to park and ride so getting in to Oxford was simple and buses frequent. Leisure facilities and staff was also very welcome after a busy sightseeing day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.1
    Overall comfortable. Staffing inadequate
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff were poor. Check in took an absurd amount of time. Only one person and many people checking in. Nobody at the members check in. Carpeting dirty and worn in corridors.

    Comfy bed, nice size of room. Ironing board d and iron. Hair dryer, Refrigerator did not work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    Nice relaxing hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Choice of restaurant food was limited. Ended up having dinner elsewhere

    Room was nice and spacious. Beds were comfortable. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.3
    The staff was great and the food was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the location although the hotel was lovely. The bed was too hard and as a result ive got a trapped nerve in my back. I needed assistance to get home.

    The staff was great and the food was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    3.3
    Prices for services do not match the standard of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door needs replacing and all the hinges are very rusty. The price for fish and chips is £14:50 but the general hotel conditions don't match this pricing. As an IHG member I got a Club biscuit!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    Easy location, good size clean and comfortable rooms, fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we couldn’t get interconnecting rooms so there was a lot of backwards and forwards between the rooms.

    Every staff member we interacted with was very friendly and helpful. Loved the Park & Ride option available a short walk away - very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the leisure facilities. The massage suite and masseuse was particularly exceptional. Good parking facilities. Proximity to park and ride. Easy accessibility to city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Happy Holiday Inn Pear Tree Oxford!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing really. We did leave tip in restaurant so I thought maybe service charge was unnecessary.? To be fair I was asked about this on check out and I said it was fine. We had such a good stay.

    Friendly staff. Great service. Relaxed atmosphere. Good food. Freshly cooked breakfast buffet. Dinner 2 courses with a glass of wine was excellent value and quality for Oxford. £20 per person. Free car parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.4
    Overall for the price I paid I don't think this was good value for money.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of supplies in the bedroom. No biscuits. No shower cap. No shampoo or body wash (only bath foam which is too harsh to apply directly to skin) TV was a pain to navigate and kept trying to take me towards the pay per view stuff

    Comfortable bed and spacious room Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    6.7
    I loved the staff and the facilities it was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a very rude lady who worked in the restaurant and the beds were rock hard.

    I loved the staff and the facilities it was very clean and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There really wasn’t anything I didn’t like

    Really comfortable room. Excellent breakfast selection. Lovely hot chocolate from the bar. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    4.6
    would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was cold at 8 o clock in the morning, not good. housekeeping trying to get in my room from 9 am to clean it. The check out is 12 noon

    the bed,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    . Unfortunately a few things were beyond their control. For instance we had no heating in our room, though provisions were later made to provide us with an alternative. It just wasn’t good enough. The hotel food was very poor. Restaurant is not big enough to accommodate residents and visitors. We would have liked to share a room with our young kids but were informed the rooms could not accommodate extra beds, only to find a sofa bed in the room after booking 2 rooms!

    The staff are really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.7
    visiting around oxford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition didn't work in the room so no spare room and provide electric heater instead. one key card not working so had to use only one..left the room in the morning with sign cleaning room out side came back evening not been cleaned!!

    The location, health club and free car park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.3
    Everything was at as stated however there was a bit of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    English speaking staff

    Everything was at as stated however there was a bit of a language barrier with quite a few of the staff. Restaurant staff attentive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    Great budget stay in Oxford for the Easter weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was a down-point (and completely out of the hotel's control) was that a drunken man was shouting abuse in the car park in the middle of the night and it woke us up. However the police were called to attend, so it was dealt with as efficiently as possible.

    The hotel was a great value-for-money option. It's not walking distance from the centre of town, however, it is 2mins walk from the park and ride stop and the bus into the centre only takes 15mins. It is a clean and large hotel, where the staff were accommodating and friendly. The fantastic fitness centre facilities are available free of charge for guests, which feels like a wonderful bonus. The room was a good size - lots of room to dry out all our belonging when we had been caught in the rain before check-in. The water pressure in the shower was great, which is always the mark of a good hotel! A chiller was provided in the room (which we didn't use), but it means you would be able to store your own drinks somewhere. Plus they offered some free choc nibbles at the reception desk on Easter Sunday, which was a lovely personal touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Clean, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the allocated smoking area in front of the main reception doors. I’m sure this is really convenient if you are a smoker. But if you aren’t (like me) a cloud of smoke upon entry to a hotel is not exactly welcoming. In fact it is disgusting and It is not a great start. i didn’t like that the spa facilities/pool closed earlier because it was Easter. There were lots of people and families on holiday that could probably would have liked this to stay open. If anything the facilities should have been open for longer not shortwe

    The leisure facilities were good. I enjoyed the breakfast. Free parking was handy. It’s a little 3 minute walk to the park and ride. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.3
    Felt a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is actually quite small and full of kids. Smaller than it appears in the pics. Lots of families in the hotel and lots of kids running about the place and in the dining room. When i arrived there was no double room available, only a twin and apparently a common issue with booking.com selling what isnt available. We had to pay £18 more for an exec double and complained to booking.com who rightly agreed to correct it due to the amount i use this site. Dont get caught out

    Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.2
    Overall a nice stay just a few small things that could easily be resolved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Toilet did not flush well. - When the lights was all off to sleep there was still electrical green lights on from the air conditioning that made it hard to sleep. - Was no tea mugs when we arrived for breakfast. Had to wait.

    - Location was perfect and easily accessible to where we needed to go. - Good water pressure in the shower. - The bed was extremely comfortable. - Love the accessibility to the gym and pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    3.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant service is very bad we had to wait 15 mins just to get a table and a further 15 mins have our order taken. it then took a further 10 mins for the drinks to arrive. would not recommend this hotel for food

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    It's very convenient to catch the P&R bus to get to the centre. It's a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not dislike... a soap in the room is basic.

    The bed was comfortable and a small chill cabinet in the room was useful. The breakfast is excellent, a plenty of fruits and variety of food choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: