Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton M1 Jct18 4 stars

M1 Jct 18, Crick, NN6 7XR, United Kingdom

#1 of 3 hotels in Crick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Nice relaxing stay lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little noisy due to a wedding but went quiet at 11 so all good!

    Hotel staff were really welcoming. Hotel was nice and clean, just off motorway yet quiet. Food was really nice! good choice from pizza to steak and they serve Starbucks coffee in the bar ... bonus! All in all very good stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing stopover with a warm, friendly welcome from staff who offered excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing disliked.

    Modern hotel that was very clean and with good facilities. Staff very friendly, welcoming and carried out thier duties very efficiently. Enjoyed a drink in the bar which had a good atmosphere. Good location for our stopover while travelling home from the south. Easily accessed from the M1.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very welcome short break.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bath in bathroom. Although the shower was very good and spacious.

    Staff very helpful. Food excellent especially room service as my husband had his leg in a cast. Pool facilities to get away from said husband also very good. Rooms bright and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful, good grounds and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift ... I was with someone who's nearly 90 but he coped. He'd gave hated it if I'd booked a disability room as he's not disabled, only old!

    Peaceful, good grounds and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Spent 1 night here and enjoyed our time. The facilities offered were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the bathroom very small and filled with steam when taking a shower, which meant you were unable to look in the mirror for a very long time. Sink leaked on the floor when filled with water. Would have liked a bit more room to move around in the bedroom area and bed would have been better if a Kingsize but was very comfy.

    Liked the restaurant and menu. Seating areas in the bar were very good for relaxing with a book or watching tv.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Convenient for Crick boat show
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like on this occasion.

    Lovely clean rooms with adequate space. The food in the restaurant was very good with a large amount of choice. We stayed there because we were going to Crick boat show, and the hotel was within walking diatnce to the show. Ideal place to stay for that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works, only during. Business hours but still annoying. Hotel lounge is very impersonal.

    Really helpful staff. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good, worth asking at reception for a voucher.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very small as was the room which, given the price we paid, was disappointing! Coffee for breakfast was tasteless and no pancake making machine😩

    Lovely, friendly staff who were so welcoming. A great location as literally next to the M1 but no noise and gentle walk into Crick. Good facilities and a very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Very quiet room !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Clean room good location with easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got initially was huge but the ac wasn’t working. Changed to a room with good ac but a tiny room.

    Clean room good location with easy access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.5
    No Bacon or Sausage for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast... Also I thought the prices where too high, £18.50 for a standard burger.

    No Bacon or Sausage for breakfast... Something to do with no Gas?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    In general, the stay exceeded our expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a significant gap between the shower screen and the bath, which meant the shower water sprayed over the floor and the door to the bathroom wouldn't shut. (Rm 114)

    The bed was really comfortable and the hotel was very quiet during the night. Breakfast was fantastic, especially the poached eggs, which were done to perfection. The staff were consistently warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    I'd definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the paintwork and finishes were looking a little tired in our room and in the pool. Carpet was stained. It was in the middle of a refurbishment though.

    Very friendly staff. Good with young child.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    A HAPPY AND ENJOYABLE VISIT. WILL BE BACK AGAIN BEFORE CHRISTMAS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. WELCOMING TO OUR VISITING GRANDCHILDREN. GRANDDAUGHTER SAID, "IT'S THE BEST FISH & CHIPS I'VE EVER HAD". SUPER, LIGHT CRISPY BATTER! REALLY ENJOYED THE SWIMMING POOL. VERY COMFY BED. MAINTENANCE QUICKLY SORTED OUR SQUEAKY BATHROOM DOOR.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Good hotel, excellent breakfast, comfortable rooms and close to motorways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe in our room and the view wasn't good but that did not bother us too much.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. We had a very early start on the day of departure and they organised breakfast esoecially for us even though the restaurant wasn't open. Very kind of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay, lovely room, comfy bed and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Memorable meal - Fantastic Caesar salad in restaurant and good breakfast. Good facilities in the gym. Waitress was really efficient both when we had our meal and at breakfast and nothing too much trouble for her. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    So good pool and jackuzi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is so small and kids bed don’t have pillows and duvet.

    So good pool and jackuzi! Perfect hotel! Breakfast was super! Wanted some day came again! 😊😊😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall very impressed, we would stay again and recommend to friends.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of plug sockets next to bed, bed sheet came up once in which wasn’t good, door to room was very heavy so hard to open.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was in a nice setting, the breakfast was good (very friendly breakfast staff) the facilities were good. Parking facilities were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Duty manager Thomas, Front desk manager Hamid & House...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duty manager Thomas, Front desk manager Hamid & House keeping supervisor Charlene all we're very skilled in their job which was shown by the way in which they all provided excellent customer service to us. We have stayed in other Holiday Inn hotels however we found this particular Holiday Inn the best one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    It served it's purpose
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to control the room temperature no to sure the guinness should be served from a can a the bar when you have a draught pump

    Everything in general

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Stressful night and told there was nothing they could do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of sleep we got! The bedroom doors slam shut which means when you have people in and out of their rooms as much as or neighbouring rooms were you get very little sleep. Plus the boiler across from room 116 is continuos noise through the night.

    I liked the hotel over all until bedtime...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money and nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a vegan it would have been nice to have more options at breakfast although the ladies were very helpful and did me porridge with soya milk. It’s really easy to get diary free butter from every supermarket so toast would have been good

    Value for money and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Needs attention in rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working/effective. Had it on the lowest setting all night and far too warm. Sink plug mechanism didn’t work. Only channels 1,2,3 were viewable. Other channels scrambled through the digi receiver

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No steam room or communal Sauna.The food took a while to be served, however the waiter was very polite and apologetic, with free deserts and our sparkling water as compensation. The food was excellent when it arrived.

    The Hotel and Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Every single member of staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Every single member of staff was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and every person had a lovely smile! Value for money incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Much better than expected! Would stay again.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was room was too warm and the weather outside was cold but still warm was a bit too warm for me even though I made sure radiators were off. This might not be ideal in summer. Although did discover has air conditioning and tried out. Although still you would have thought it would have made the room cold switched on in winter but only cooled one area of room, this tells me it's a bit weak. Would defininity stay again but would be a bit more weary of booking during summer heatwave.

    Spacious rooms, clean, basic but lovely grounds for walking the dog, friendly staff, good side television in room. Dog friendly, I prefer "dogs go free hotels" as children or wild mateing couples cause more possible cleaning bills than dogs ever do but this hotel has a reasonable dog charge of £10 at time of writing. However, don't know if it's a per stay charge or per night, as only stayed one night. The staff were all considerate and friendly, and my room location request was fulfilled. I didn't order any food with room service nor have breakfast during my stay but pleased to see both services in place and going from early to late.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Ok to stay for night, Average one
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heater didn't work well, TV doesn't work, not value for money. Can be managed one night stay,not recommended for longer duration.

    Staffs were really helpful and modest

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location, good facilities but cleaning and management could do with improvement!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reason I haven''t scored this facility higher is this is the 2nd time I'm staying at one of the Holiday Inn's and unfortunately there is a recurring theme. The room cleaning seems done to a MINIMALIST STANDARD. This means if you look behind anything or even move any of the furniture in the slightest you are surprised or even shocked at the amount of dirt you find for a facility that is regularly cleaned. This time we were trying to change channels and that made me look behind the TV and the entire back was covered with a layer of dust from I don't know how long! I wont go into details of my previous experience because that was a different location - but same hotel. There is clearly a problem with cleaning - either understaffed or undersupervised. There was a boiler breakdown during our stay. Again an unpredictable event but there was clearly no Plan B. In the event of a boiler breakdown which can happen to anyone, anywhere - how do we address the need of guests who need to take a bath/shower? As anyone who has ever belonged to the Scouts/Girl Guides might know - a bucket comes in handy!

    The location was excellent for our purpose. Very close to the motorway. Staff were willing and helpful. We needed a sofabed in the room and that was available as advertised and quite nicely done up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Need better cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was grubby and could do with refurbishment. Lip stains on the glass. Dirt around the sink and in shower. The room was to hot. The previous persons breakfast order was even hung on the door still. The cleaner hasn't been doing her job well

    Lots of parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Good for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were parking carelessly across two spaces, reducing parking availability. Appreciate this is hard to police, but it meant I had to park a long way from reception. When there were actually spaces available, but parked across.

    It was booked last minute and met with my expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable cosy, relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the chef was outstanding Sunday am the 21.01.18. Lovely and very helpful receptionist on the afternoon of the 20. 01.18 waitress and waiter service very helpful friendly, and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Basic hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed. No hot water. Had to negotiate strongly for some money back. Was promised an upgrade voucher would be e-mailed but not arrived. Rude staff at check in. Tried to sell us dinner and breakfast but did not say health club was free to guests.

    Location by M1

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Refund promised and a return call none yet recieved! Therefore never to return!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the bathroom bin contained sanitary waste from previous customer!! Dog pooh over the floor on exit to the bridge. A dog in the room opposite left barking. Kids racing up and down the corridor with the same dog barking after 10pm at night! Manager/security Patrols needed to make sure it is quiet for the comfort of guests and pets should only allowed that are quiet and house trained. I have never stayed in an Hotel where dog muck is on the corridor carpets or dogs left in rooms barking.

    Beds comfy and food good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Huge establishment surrounded by parkland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was too weak. The towel rack was directly over the toilet and my towel fell in the toilet!

    Huge establishment surrounded by parkland. Friendly, easy-going staff. Comfy rooms with great beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay! The staff were excellent, everyone of them! Great having a room near spa facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radiator was on very low and was making noise all through the night. I couldn’t slleep very well at all. Would have preferred the sauna to be around the pool rather than having to returning to the changing room.

    Breakfast was excellent. Food was hot and plenty of variety. No complaints

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i ask you for free parking it cost me £100 parking fine for parking in the hotel car park because the parking company never checked we where booked in asked the hotel to deal with it they said it was my problem i had to send letters and e,mail the company as they do not have a telephone number for them sent my telephone number still waiting for a reply

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Lovely,clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely modern and clean hotel. Our bedroom was quiet, in the back of the hotel overlooking fields. A compact standard room but had everything you needed. The walk in shower was fabulous. Only stayed one night but used the pool and jacuzzi which were great. Didn’t use the restaurant or bar so cannot comment about these facilities. Overall more than happy to recommend this hotel as good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    excellent for a one night stay, clean, warm and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaning staff disturbed us twice whilst we were in the room in the morning, once before we went for breakfast and shortly after whilst hubby - very tired -had gone back to much needed sleep. They need to consult with the desk/checkout before disturbing people.

    excellent for a one night stay, clean, warm and comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful. breakfast delicious, plenty of choice, english, continental and extras.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Excellent place worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent service -friendly and efficient staff -would stay there again .We arrived quite Late so took advantage of the room service which was good and we decided to book for breakfast the next morning .Nothing was too much trouble -staff a credit to the firm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing and comfortable surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft, door springs need relaxing door slams very loudly not good through the night

    Staff helpful and friendly, nice location, lovely room and facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, incredible value for money, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, incredible value for money, very nice breakfast, excellent sleep quality (I.e. no noise in rooms, considering we were close to a motorway and total darkness when the curtains were closed)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Generally a well run hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Starter nearly £ 4.For bread and butter. Far too much bread.Would have been nice to have a small roll free.

    Dinner was very good. Recommend the Lamb Rump steak with Mediterranean vegetables . Hotel has been tastefully modernised. Walk in shower. Redecorated new carpets etc. All the staff were pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant friendly staff. Quiet location with pleasant surroundings but close to the motorway, if just an overnight stop is required. A couple of nice local pubs that also serve food close by in the village, within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good stay. Great value for money and luxurious for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairs in the bath (not mine...) Plug socket by bed didn't work with my phone charger. Called for room service and call taker not too friendly.

    Great size room. Really friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great location for a relaxing stop off as literally 5 mins from the M1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very good. Looked like a new bathroom. Breakfast was nice and fresh. Proximity to the M1 is great as a stop over. Amazingly you cant hear the motorway at all. The pool was quiet for a Sunday morning swim.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    It fitted the purpose of my visit I guess.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much room for two on computers. Will have to ask for an extra chair on my upcoming visit. Expelair was not going in room two. Would be nice to have an elder person's menu like the child's.

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, but found the hotel a bit soulless. Ok for business people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 69 year old and an 89 year old lady it was a bit of a route march from the reception to the room. The receptionist did however ensure we had a room nearest to the bridge. The dinner menu in the restaurant is very limited. We went to a local hostelry and had a much better choice

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Deffo recommending☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The Restaurant's menu prices were a bit higher than expected,still not dissapointed -Swimming pool area could be checked more often during the days in terms of the cleaning update (wet /slippery floor in the changing rooms)

    *The Hotel's staff was very kind & polite to us during the whole stay as well as extremely patient with our late check-out! *Great price-value /swimming pool,jacuzzi & relaxing sauna included in the price *Rich food variety (medium-rare steaks been done exactly as requested!) with very yummy desserts on the menu

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay shame about the noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately for us there was a wedding reception going on in the hotel and the music was loud and kept me awake. I called reception at 1.05 am to ask when it would finish and was told it should be finished already. 1.20 it was still going!

    Room was very comfortable and the bed was very comfortable with lovely soft pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient for a one night stay but would have asked to be moved had it been a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too small for two people only one chair obviously usually used by business people as the chair was an office type

    Convenience of staying on the route to our destination

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Holiday In standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit far from the reception and with few stairs which was not very convenient with a big suitcase. The breakfast should really be included in the room price as this is already a bit expensive.

    It's a nice, comfortable and clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect. Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate decor. Quality fixtures. Very clean. Cleaners polite. Receptionists very helpful & efficient. Food delicious. Room service prompt... tho £4.50 bit steep for room service. Comfy bed. Good bathroom. Quiet room as requested.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room and cheerful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    All the staff were friendly and greeted me with a smile. Going into a restaurant on your own can be intimidating but not here, Staff had time for several conversations with me during my meal.Nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    lovely position no noise really good stay would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    something perhaps on doors to stop them from slamming. Also window wouldn't open which we reported at reception to be told by lovely lady someone would come straight away but we said we were leaving shortly just so as they knew for next people in that room.

    bed so comfortable and comfy pillows good greeting by staff at breakfast very friendly and helpful as were all other staff we encountered on our 1 night stay ask for a quiet room which we were given thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Ideal as a base for our family visit. Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Duvet was rather warm. No other problems.

    En suite was very clean and bed comfortable. Did not use hairdryer or iron but they were there. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, easy acess to m1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from people just letting their room door shut on the closure with a loud bang at 2-3 am waking you up. Not just once but many times this happend on the 2 nights we stayed.

    Nice hotel, nice staff. With a swimming pool and fittness room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel friendly night staff, I turned up pretty late at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a hot summers night, they could have opened windows before visitors arriving, rather than walking into hot stuffy room. The air con didn't work so took ages for the room to cool down and be comfortable.

    Nice hotel friendly night staff, I turned up pretty late at night. They had me checked in and in bed in minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no lift to the top floor and so suitcases had to be carried up the stairs

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a big easy to use shower. Staff were prepared to go the extra mile to meet customers requirements

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Book early and help yourself to a great B&B deal.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "comfort" of our stay was spoiled by a very poor air-con system in our room. Not often required, I am sure, however our room was extremely hot at the end of a lovely day.

    The Hotel was ideal for our purpose and well situated off the motorway. Check-in was very quick and accommodating. The room was excellent with a super shower in the morning. Breakfast was excellent, freshly made porridge followed by a very tasty omelette. Book early and help yourself to a great B&B deal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight moan was no Sky Sports .

    Very clean and comfortable hotel, excellent staff, restaurant staff were particularly friendly and efficient. Very nice evening meal and breakfast. Easy to park and plenty of parking spaces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great business stop off
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were lovely, very warm, friendly and welcoming - both on reception and at the pool. I had no problems taking part in a skype conference, the wifi was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    More of a business place than pleasure/leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine enough.

    It was okay. Reception didnt tell us anything about their swimming pool Nor that water and the choc bar were complimentary. Nor what time breakfast was. All small things. One bed ( we had 3 rooms) was wayyyyy too soft They stopped breakfasts at ten too the hour. Yet brought out fruit salad with 35mins to go - after the rush. It was okay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Above average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very tired. Could do with some tlc in most areas. Restaurant a bit pricey but food very good.

    Cleanliness was fine. Staff good. Hotel very well laid out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Perfect host on the desk on arrival, room was very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being next to the cleaners cupboard meant for an early wake up!

    Perfect host on the desk on arrival, room was very well appointed and superbly clean, very quiet and loved every minute.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Bed & room was excellent, very quiet at the back hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed & room was excellent, very quiet at the back hotel, my room was near the fitness centre but never heard anything from it. I'd booked for 2 nights, but didn't stay as wasn't feeling too well. But hoping to return again again soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like.

    We couldn't fault The Holiday Inn Rugby. We were very impressed with the leisure facilities and the food in the restaurant was of excellent standard. Recommending the bread and butter pudding. I have an elderly mother who can't walk easily, but the hotel was completely geared up for her.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    OK for a night's stay near the M1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a big anonymous hotel.

    The room was a standard type for tgis sort of hotel, with everything we needed. Food in the restaurant was better than we expected

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent venue for myself and family following a family wedding in Rugby.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a very elderly guest I found the duvet too well tucked in! Difficult to pull it up around my ears! Obviously Strong chambermaids.

    Quiet room,good bathroom,breakfast room very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice Mother Daughter Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My personal opinion was that the evening menu did not have enough choices, ie more pasta, pizza, chicken dishes etc.. However the burger was fabulous.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was brilliant and the best part was you received a decent pot of tea!! Extra teabag without having to ask!! Room was very quiet and comfortable. Overall stay was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    The advertised air conditioning could not be adjusted from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised air conditioning could not be adjusted from the room. I would not have booked this hotel but for the air conditioning and therefore feel cheated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Friendly and spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. Better than too cold! That's the only thing I could fault.

    The staff were very friendly and professional and the room was large and in superb condition. It was just off the motorway bur far enough for it to have no impact. We arrived late and left early so we didn't use any facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    The swimming pool complex was very good - great for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for a single shot of gin was £6, quite exorbitant, especially as down the road exactly the same was only £3.40

    The swimming pool complex was very good - great for a pre-breakfast swim!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    The room was a good size the beds were very comfortable best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a good size the beds were very comfortable best nights sleep facilities in the room were excellent. The hotel was very clean and comfortable 😀

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Shame about the selfishness of others!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite not arriving until after midnight due to work and being very tired, I was unable to sleep, thanks to the selfish people nearby, who were talking and laughing very loudly until well after 4am. I hope they had a wonderful time!! Sadly, I had to leave at 10am to go to work, at least the shower was refreshing!

    Very pleasant check in staff....was even given a chocolate bar and a bottle of water at check in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    What a gem so close to the M1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One tiny, tiny disappointment was that the gadget for holding the ironing board in place in the wardrobe took up valuable hanging space as it made the hangers very tightly packed. We had to take the board out to hang up our clothes.,

    The new decor and cleanliness of rooms and helpfulness of the staff. Also the restaurant was excellent and I was especially impressed with the amount of gluten free food available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Ticked all the boxes , many thanks!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of anything

    Location was excellent, as was the very cheerful lady at reception. I had asked for a quiet room as I am a poor sleeper and amazingly I slept all night, without being disturbed, a very rare occurrence for me...thank you!!!!!! I cannot really fault anything.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: