Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Salisbury-Stonehenge 4 stars

Mid Summer Place, Solstice Park, Amesbury, Amesbury, SP4 7SQ, United Kingdom

#3 of 6 hotels in Amesbury

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 733 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one low point my wife slipped while returning to the table with her breakfast hurting her knee and wrist, but the staff were there in force in seconds to assist, they then waited on her for the rest of breakfast, no lasting damage I don't think.

    food was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very disorganised and we had to wait at least 15 minutes just for a coffee. There was no food when we went for the hot breakfast everyone was queuing up waiting....didn’t ruin the stay and hopefully just a one off issue and not something that occurs every day.

    Nice hotel, good location for Stonehenge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like about it at all.

    Everything. As soon as we turned up the overall look of the place was fantastic. The staff were extremely pleasant and made you feel at ease. The room was unbelievable, fantastic comfortable bed, large very warm shower. All very immaculately clean and tidy. Could not fault anything. Like a home from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean classy comfortable. Good shower. Reception fabulous food really exceeded my expectations & was high calibre with good service parking was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in , they claimed they had not received our booking details. We showed them a printed out receipt etc and they eventually found it .. A bit disconcerting. Other than that great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located by a motorway surrounded by services and diners it is a convenient and comfortable hub for exploring southern England from. Whilst it doesn't have the charm of an English B&B you can expect standard Holiday Inn comforts such as comfortable bedding, choice of pillows and good hot showers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting toilet, kettle and dirty bedding witch resulted to moving us to smaller room I wasn't happy about it, deffinetly not value for money. Impolite front of house staff made us feel unwelcome however waiting on staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Nice room's.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, it would have been much nicer to have had food freshly cooked , as the egg's & black pudding had been spoilt & baked under the heat lamps. The following morning had chosen scrambled eggs and avoided the crisp black pudding. With respect to the room, the provision of a safe is good but placed near the ground is bad , my disability & poor dexterity had prevented me securing my tablet and other valuable items, for when I popped out & explored local amenities.

    Firstly location and ease of parking, the choice of having a ground floor spacious accessible room. In addition to peace & tranquillity as always found at the Holiday Inn brand of hotel's, besides the excellent room service provided by staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast time was short. I would have like an extended breakfast especially being a weekend

    The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money. My room was 108 pounds a night without breakfast very expensive. I will not be staying again

    Very happy with the room thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Description didn't let you know the hotel was located next to a roundabout.

    Bed was comfortable and breakfast was very good. Windows have great soundproofing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prawns, described as garlic prawns but could not taste a trace of garlic. The coffee was far too strong.

    Very friendly lady that served us upon arrival at reception desk, she was very helpful and welcoming!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.All was lovely, one little thing, I prefer Windows that open for fresh air, otherwise fine.

    Everything was lovely and relaxed,staff wonderful.especially in restaurant.been very relaxed weekend, will be coming back again soon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only small comment was that the ground floor corridor was noisy at 0200hrs in the morning... for some reason? Sounded like a delivery or similar.

    Great stay, nice welcome, thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent and the waiting staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable room and location was excellent with a large variety of restaurants on the same complex.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could be more cosy. It’s a wee bit akin to a service station cafe in terms of decor. Food and service were still fab though!

    Everything - spotlessly clean, incredibly friendly staff, free room upgrade, Bath was huge, food wonderful and only ten mins drive from Stonehenge. We were delighted with our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SDervice was a little longer than expected but the food was great.

    really convenient location to Salisbury and all the eateries around it are great value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was just so comfortable. The twin beds particularly cosy. Petrol extra accessible - right next door. With tiny supermarket which was just perfect location for a bit of a late night snack. Such a yummy breakfast - eggs cooked to order, and kippers for my fish-mad partner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coldest room I have stayed in the heating was not up to it.Breakfast was buffet type hard fried eggs bacon and sausages over cooked tables not clean, staff not very interested no interest shown in our experience at all

    Typical modern hotel on the edge of Amesbury

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not allowed to use the Bar and Restaurant in the evening as it had been sun let for a Christmas function. Absolute disgrace, we were not informed in advance and had to go.out for dinner and drinks in an area that we don't know after a 4 hr drive in atrocious conditions after a days work. Abominable!

    Easy access and parking, comfortable and clean room, good value breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to dislike.

    The food was excellent good choices and plenty. portions good . good value for money. The room was very comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Cold. The aircon goes off during the early hours. I froze. The property is on a purpose built park so pretty soulless and no 4G on my BT contract which was inconvenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom fitted with automatic airfreshner spray : - ( an aerosol never makes up for, nor covers up a slightly musty smell !!!!!! No hairdryer available?! Had to ring housekeeper for one to be provided. Busy wall decorations are not very restful on the eye (espec. for travellers who have driven a long distance) LESS would be MORE! Safe not in working order. Bed OK; a choice of pillows was provided but not one proved really comfy.

    A Quiet room was provided as there was an evening function at the venue. Excellent location & nearby facilities Bar/Restaurant/Room Service options very good. Room temperature settings very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our plan was to visit Stonehenge during our trip in England. So we decided to spend a night near Stonhenge. Hotel has perfect location if travel by car and plan to visit Stonhenge, otherwise it is good to spend a night on any trip. The hotel corresponds to the level of other Holiday Inn hotels - clean, friendly staff, good bed and pillows. Decent food in a restaurant, but not bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really cold ground floor double room with creakiest mattress. Each movement generated loud creaking sound. Room so cold on arrival, left heating on to dine, on return heating off. Extremely unpleasant night, very cold in creaky bed. Never experienced this in UK or on the continent before.

    Breakfast - looked like nearly all preferred breakfast choices had been catered for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been more teabags and milk in the room. we only had 2 so we had to keep asking for more

    All the meals we excellent especially the big chunky chips which were out of this world and the room was very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid £122.00 for 1 night - we could of stayed in the Devere or somewhere much plusher for this sort of money or less - I booked a couple of months ago . We have been coming to Solstice Park Holiday Inn since it was brand new and there was nothing else there. We were given a twin bedded room ? I asked for a double Both beds rocked ( room 229 ) when you walked around the bed you stubbed your toes because of the Oversized stupid wheels. Toilet was very dirty and didn’t flush properly , towels were like sand paper , water was not hot. Shower was dirty and had hair all in it. Room was particularly small and noisy - I had asked for peace and quiet as it was my birthday weekend and last year when we stayed with you we had screaming children either side for 2 nights - we didn’t sleep at all. Breakfast was ok , but twice the price of anywhere else locally.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One very glum and grumpy woman on reception.

    This hotel has a great location. Convenient to A303. Clean, functional. Some staff very nice (lady with 'red hair') some others on reception glum and dismissive. Catering and serving staff nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Holiday Inn was great and the staff were great! We had a minor problem with the booking through booking.com! But on arrival we stayed at an executive suite! It was very comfortable and staff were brilliant! The breakfast was lovely and there was a lot of choice! Thanks very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough light in the room, could have done with an extra pillow.

    Room was very spacious, plenty of sockets and mirrors. Reception area nice and relaxing, restaurant area clean and spacious. Staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main let down for us was being told as we had not booked an evening meal we could not have anything on the evening we were there. As there is only a KFC, McDonalds or Pizza hut nearby not much choice. Had we known we needed to book a table we would have done so.

    Easy to park and reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is very intimidating, dark and foreboding! Not a very nice place to welcome guests. Also, I don't like having to chase staff for hot drinks at breakfast. I would much prefer a jug of tea / coffee to be left on the table, rather than having to ask a member of staff for each refill.

    Staff were very polite & helpful, my room was clean, tidy and well present, and breakfast was excellent (hot, fresh, and a wide selection of hot and cold options).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps an outside coffee relaxation area for non smokers! BN13

    Very good breakfast, clean accommodation with clean and convenient public areas. Disabled facilities excellent which was a prerequisite for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    When we arrived we were upgraded, the desk staff were absolutely fantastic and were well presented. Very refreshing and just what you need after a 5 hour journey. There was also the quietness too no noise from the busy road outside or other guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small but it was functional and clean.

    Friendly staff - very helpful. Stayed to break up long drive from Cornwall and is a great location for this as situated next to A303 although noise wise you wouldn't know it. Lots of restaurants within walking distance but restaurant in hotel also good. Plenty of parking. Breakfast buffet was very good - lots of choice. Comfortable bed and lots of choices of pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they put us in had a very small double bed - we paid a little extra for a bigger room with 2 double beds which was much better.

    Very comfy, modern and clean hotel near Stonehenge on the way down to Cornwall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed to be unable to eat in the diningroom as they had a function on. The apology was genuine and the reason explained fully but it meant we had to go out to eat. It would not stop me staying here again but I would book a table at the same time as the room on my next visit.

    The reception staff are just so professonal and friendly. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. The double glazing is exceptional given their proximity to the A303. Breakfast was good with staff very attentive; no waiting for plates to be cleared

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not large and did not use space well - mainly due to excessively large wardrobe - leaving very little room to move around the bed or to store cases.

    Cleanliness and brightness and decor of communal spaces

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to find fault maybe cooked breakfast could have been a little hotter, other than that perfect. 🙂

    Everything easy to find & plenty of choice for breakfast. Staff very friendly & the bedroom was a nice size. Everywhere was spotless!!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & the hotel was only a short drive from our family who we were visiting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us, this was a perfect spot to stop for the night on a journey from Cornwall to the Chunnel. Close the main road with easy on/off access and all the facilities we needed for a stop over/good night's sleep. The price was good, the staff friendly, the food hot and the beer cold. There was even a fuel stop next to the hotel parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope, couldn't find a single thing to pick a fault at here.

    As hotels go this is one of the best levels of customer service I've ever encountered. Nothing was too much for the staff to accommodate. It started from a bright, friendly welcome through to checking out. Cleanliness, 10/10, breakfast 10/10. This hotel is a must stay for all to experience how a real hotel is run. Well done to every staff member.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A brand new hotel and the rooms/shared areas reflect this. Very smart. We had booked two rooms separately on booking.com but on arrival the hotel had a family room available. As a standard room wasn't available they upgraded us too at no extra cost. Very welcoming!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mix up over early bird menu tariff being charged full standard tariff. Error was corrected efficiently.

    The breakfast was marvellous. The room was of a very high standard- decor, comfort, cleanliness and easy climate control. Staff were very pleasant and informative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation really clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff were exceedingly friendly, polite and helpful, staff on reception were very friendly and welcoming. Restaurant staff were polite, smart and lovely. Well done Holiday Inn!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like very good hotel bar was a bit pricey hi but I'm from the north

    The bathroom was exceptionally good nice big shower only downfall TV too small and not enough scope for watching things i.e. sky movies

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the continental breakfast was v poor. The cheese and cold meats were dry and curling at the edges. I asked to see if they could be changed but after a wait I decided on a hot option as I was on a tight schedule.

    Bed was really comfy and room v clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered breakfast at full price but were not advised that if we brought breakfast on arrival, before midnight that we could have ordered at a discounted value.

    The whole hotel was really nice, a good welcome and lovely environment within the hotel. The staff were customer service ordinated, helpful and polite. We had dinner in the restaurant and the service and food was very good, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact breakfast was £19.90 on top of are room, website states a different price but hotel said it was a deal you had to take up when you booked your room. Which the website doesn't state

    Great room lovely restaurant, perfect for a overnight stay. Added little extras like air con in room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room key overly sensitive to mobile phone. Had to get key re-enegerised twice. A power socket near the bed in the executive suite would have been handy.

    Didn't spend a great deal of time at this hotel (met clients went elsewhere for dinner) but what I did experience was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried breakfast was greasy, fried eggs were tough/leathery, mushrooms didn't taste nice. The constant cleaning of tables right next to us in the restaurant. It was not pleasant getting a noseful of disinfectant spray whilst eating! Dirty coffee stains on bedside table and some litter on floor from previous occupants.

    Comfortable room and comfy bed. Evening meal. Reception - Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked Bath in bathroom, lighting was a little dark, room a little noisy and price was a little steep for the location

    Everything was clean and staff were very friendly and informative

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed too hard for me, and the bed clothes were not quite big enough

    Breakfasts fine, evening meals looked very good. the chicken liver pate we had was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm at 2am no staff to advise what to do or come round to see if we did evacuate just a note in morning stuck in lift ! No breakfast even tho advertised on the booking.com website !

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the toilet seat felt cramped. This was due to the very large wash hand basin (for the space available). The price of breakfast (and meals generally) is too high. There is a Toby Carvery 200 yards away that offers far better value for money for breakfast: as well as a broad selection of good outlets situated within an even shorter walking distance for lunches & main meals. If price isn't an issue for you, by all means use the in-house bar & restaurant: if breakfast is anything to go by though, it is hard in my view to justify the significant difference in price. The staff at all of the attendant venues situated in Soltice Park that we visited were polite and efficient.

    Good shower, comfortable bed & air conditioner. The room was well set out and the location is good for eating out, fuel and shopping. Not least, it serves well as a hub for local leisure facilities and historical interest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a standard room for availability. I would choose a superior room where possible, for a larger bed.

    Outside eating area during a very hot spell of weather. A large variety of eating places nearby. Closeness to Stonehenge. Local bus service to Salisbury.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small. Lighting in the room could have been better

    Very well presented hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms clean and well equipped. Quiet stay considering the location (busy industrial Park) Good restaurant on site

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard bed. Dining room Ok for buffet breakfasts but a bity basic for the rather expensive Grill.

    Good room although only slightly better than Premier Inn despite being significantly more expensive. Efficient staff. Good lifts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out staff where business Luke not nice. Breakfast not as hot as I would like, it went cold quickly. Bed was squeaky when we moved.

    Staff still check in and bar staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive for drinks, they stop selling draught drinks quite early, meaning you have to pay higher prices for bottles, no wonder the bar was dead, something I've never seen in an hotel before. For some reason we were refused entrance to the restaurant on our second night as we hadn't booked? I've never before been refused a meal at a hotel I was staying at. Nothing but chain eateries in the immediate vicinity, these were all the staff knew about the local area, you do get a nice view of Home Bargains distribution centre at the front though. On the second night (before we were refused service inside) my partner had (outside) what they described as "Thai style fishcakes", which came as a surprise to her as she had never seen anything like them in her home country of.......Thailand.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate surrounds are pretty bland but the location is perfect as a port to Stonehenge and other areas.

    Good location for Stonehenge, Salisbury, Portsmouth...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was chaos ! Although the breakfast room was not overly busy the service was very poor and lacked direction . Nobody was organising the staff so kept running out of things . Had to ask twice for coffee . Ran out of bread . When there were eggs no bacon etc

    Reception nice and easy . Dinner very good however , not cheap !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having the opportunity to get some fresh air in the room as the windows are sealed so the room is reliant on air conditioning.

    The shower was nice and large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One receptionist was quite unpleasant and rude, others were very nice. The rooms, in particular the bathrooms, were visibly not clean enough. Also, no one checked our identity when we arrived (in context of higher security need).

    It was a lovely place to stay. Rooms were fine, location perfect for Stonehenge, breakfast amazing. Overall experience was really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable but creaked loudly whenever we moved !

    Very friendly staff, delicious food, convenient location. Would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we went to the restaurant for our evening meal, was told no room, we should have booked, this was at 6.30pm, when we booked in at 3pm we was not told that we needed to book a table for our evening meal, was not happy with this.

    Friendly check in, lovely clean and bright room, good parking, (disabled),,. Lift.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fantastic location, extremely easy to park and a good central place to stay in to visit Wiltshire and surrounding locations. I would definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It being told you could buy a breakfast voucher the night before to save money. Fortunately when I mentioned this to the receptionist when paying the bill she took the extra I had paid off the bill.

    Staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The location of this hotel was ideal for us, we cycled to Stonehenge in 20mins, lots of cycle ways. Salisbury is a 20minute drive and we parked quite cheaply close to Sainsbury's. A nice walk takes you to all the attractions i.e. the cathedral, the market, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light switch for bathroom needs to be next to the door. Like in Premiere Inn.

    We loved the bar/food/service. The rooms and beds were good. Very nice staff. Stonehenge so Mighty Touch wide the dawning azure light Sun on horizon lifting, golden bright, Our friendly circle high of stones Drives total magic in my bones. The high fantastic structure rounds Across the pastures and the Downs, These mighty blocks dragged here so long ago How did they do it? Do we know? The Solstice dawn draws Druids wide Who touch the sun and do not hide, Wide glow of peace and friendly light Surround Stonehenge and glow, love bright. As day proceeds and sunlight all rotates The stones change colour in their mighty weights, Rotating like the sun they master shadows long We all can hear the high and beautied song. Deep set they’ve stood for years so vast They have been strong and all will last, I need to touch the heart and all majestic ring That does vibrate and really make me sing. As sunset spreads so wide into the coloured West The total glow on stone is golden best, And then the circled silhouette stands mighty in the dark To master up the night and make it’s mark.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minor item -lack of fried eggs - was more than put right by the chef serving up freshly made ones for us.

    The breakfast arrangements were self-service, which seems the norm now. There was a good range of fresh,cereals and juices. I opted for a cooked breakfast which was comprehensive = including hash browns and black puddings -items missing from some hotel breakfast offerings. It was hot and had not been waiting out on the serving dishes for too long. The staff were polite and obliging.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant good, but a little pricey for what's on offer. Curry was poor.

    Regular stop-off of choice when travelling to Bath and West Country. Spotless rooms and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the holiday in can justice the amount they charge. I think the floor would be more comfortable than the beds. Rock hard pillows which made my shoulders and head burn in pain

    Liked nothing about this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no class to the hotel restaurant, it felt like a cafe... though the waiting area was ok and comfortable ish

    The hotel was clean and well presented...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, no premium strength draught! Tad pricey but room amenities were very good.

    Lovely room, friendly team, excellent location. Nicely thought out bathroom mirror!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this hotel before and found the standard exceptional compared to other Holiday Inns. I found out that this Holiday Inn is a franchise and it's the only one the proprietor owns and has hired a first class chef. I cannot fault this hotel in any way.from the friendly proffessional staff. The quality of the food at breakfast and the restaurant were sublime. The rooms were well designed and spacious. What I found awesome was that everywhere within the hotel had some kind of pattern or symbol of stonehenge. There was so much attention to detail that if you look down each corridor towards a window ...the especially designed celestial carpet runs all the way up to the window blinds.I love this touch so much I found myself stopping to appreciate it everytime. The facilities are so thoughtful, they have thought of everything. The shower was spacious ..practical and heavenly. And to top it all off the location is as perfect as you can get to travel to all the tourist places. The car parking is plentiful and the other facilities on site were also good especially food wise. ..but we prefered the quality of the food at the Holiday Inn.I love this hotel and wouldn't stay any where else when I'm in that area.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Salisbury-Stonehenge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: