Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Warrington 3 stars

Woolston Grange Avenue, Warrington, WA1 4PX, United Kingdom

#8 of 16 hotels in Warrington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk empty when we arrived (6pm on Friday), when staff finally arrived they were more interested in taking telephone calls than dealing with the customer standing in front of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work. Tea and coffee in room had no tea. No phone in room. Asked for wake up call and didn't get one ( I expect , due to no phone in room !)

    Breakfast had a fair choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * some faults in bathroom * only 4ft 6 double beds in all rooms * poor draught beer choice

    * good location * nice chicken salad * good breakfast * nice to have two double beds as a large twin but would have preferred a king or super king but only doubles in all rooms * Fever Tree tonics

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It reminded me of Crossroads! Although it was clean and tidy and the staff worked very hard, it reminded me of a 1980's hotel

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was poor, the tender lamb was tough. Expensive poor quality food. I mentioned this but was told “yes that is how it is”

    Convenient location of the motorway, good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Clean, comfortable room. Great value, stayed for neighbourhood festival and the staff were very helpful arranging taxis for all festival goers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. Special mention to Doreen who worked in the restaurant in the mornings. Very nice lady who couldn't do enough for the 4 of us who were there for a music festival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! There’s nothing to dislike

    I honestly do not know where to start! Phone call in the morning just to check everything was cool and we were coming....then I had to cancel last minute and re-book as we thought we weren’t coming....we got our room straight back no questions asked by amazing staff! Got there and put breakfast onto the room for the morning £15 for two people and by god it was worth it! Lovely staff printed out bus time tables and map directions for us! The whole stay was just beyond expectations every member of staff we come into contact with was more than amazing! Thank you for making our weekend soooooo much easier!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at restaurant was very average. Ordered a steak medium-well received a steak that was so charred it ruined the flavour. We enquired at reception about booking again at a later date as we have friends that live near by, the chef who was behind the counter talking to the receptionist heard the dates and made a remark like damn I won’t be here I’m on holiday sorry ladies. We were then told nothing available by the receptionist. As we walked away the chef said bye ladies which would be fine but the way he said it was very sleazy. Then we looked on booking.com and found there were rooms available. Not a great experience with staff.

    Clean hotel. Room was a good size and beds were comfortable. Most staff helpful. Had excellent service from the staff the day we checked in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect from start to finish. We celebrated our silver wedding anniversary & couldn’t have asked for a better, attentive stay for our family. Highly recommended! The food was wonderful, rooms fabulously clean & comfortable and breakfast was perfect. Thank you Holiday Inn Warrington.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a poor selection and every part of the buffet seemed to have the bare minimum put out even though the Hotel was busy. Priced at £14.90 it is a rip off added to the fact the waiter added a 10% service charge without asking....£31 .00 for 2 breakfasts?!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked the room approximately 2 weeks in advance and was not informed of the possible disturbance due to the location of the room. Some rooms need more insulation from noise, those next to lift shafts or maintenance shafts. If too expensive inform the guest and offer a discount before being subjected to disturbed nights? However, positive outcome as described above.

    The original room 127 was next to a maintenance shaft, constant running water. I had a disturbed night until moved by the night staff, upgraded to room 5, with a complimentary breakfast. All dealt with professionally and very much appreciated. My thanks to the night staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was over priced £15 for an average breakfast was too much. dinner was also expensive and unfortunately my chic burger was dry

    staff were the best bit. attentive polite smiley and always referred to me by my surname

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible so much so we went elsewhere.we had to move rooms twice as the bathrooms weren’t adequate.

    The staff were very helpful, especially when we had to move rooms twice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the A/C wasn’t working as expected. So a night spent being rather warm.

    The staff were very friendly , the location perfect for my stay and rooms appeared to be very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot and we couldn't open the windows due to the proximity of the motorway and the noise. The air-conditioning was ineffective. The restaurant menu had a number of items not available so it made the choice quite limited. Food was average especially the cheese board where the cheese was hard, even the soft cheese.

    The hotel is very convenient being near the M6 so good for a one night stop over. Staff were helpful. Bathroom was recently decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and tv was larger than normal, everything was very modern and clean. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of hot food which was replenished regularly , enjoyed our stay .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about the property

    Easy parking clean and tidy excellent staff could not do enough for you will deffently stay here again recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guests, a large party of kids running around the corridors and slamming doors late a night. More about their supervision rather than hotel.

    All round a very good stay. The staff where very friendly. Our room was spacious, clean and maintained to a high standard. The en-suite was to a high standard and had a large roomy shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive bar over £5.00 a pint of lager not acceptable

    Very friendly staff and lovely clean and tidy spacious rooms breakfast and meals excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature too high during night and could not regulate. Bathroom would be enhanced by grab rail to facilitate stepping down from shower.

    They changed our booking even tho it was non refundable as we had been unable to travel due to red/ amber warnings. Staff extremely polite , friendly and attentive esp breakfast staff (on 3/3/18 ) Room comfortable as was bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road closures around the area late at night made our return journey to the hotel from Bolton very difficult. Unless you know the area and being so close to the motorway network it was very difficult to find a way back without the help of a book of maps and a bit of creativity with the sat nav.

    Everything about the hotel was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was put down the same corridor of a school trip and was very noisy till after midnight.

    The staff was very polite and helpful , the rooms was very clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a bit upsetting due to the front office staff not aware about the details mentioned in the comments.

    Well located. Parking available and is free. Close proximity to Liverpool, Warrington

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic nights sleep, fabulous choice of pillows, good shower,nice quality breakfast .Staff were excellent extremely helpful.I couldn't fault the stay it was my first time with holiday inn and won't be my last ,they will be first on my list when booking my next stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive if bought on the day - restaurant was empty at 7:25 on the Monday morning, so I would have thought a cheaper price would be more beneficial.

    Great bed, great shower, clean tidy and acceptably priced room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, rooms are too hot with thermostat not having any effect. Housekeeping walked into our room at 9am when check out was 12 and the knocked on our room at 10am when we had had a long drive the night before.

    Standard holiday inn, you know what your going to get. Good receptionist.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold when we went in and the radiator didn’t wor. We used the aircon, but that heats the ceiling. Then during the night we wondered why it was so stuffy......the radiator had come on.

    Location, it’s perfect for a stop off - one nighter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 Kettles did not work. Third did. Staff quick to help. No TV remote in room on arrival. Again quickly replaced by housekeeping.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like about the hotel

    I enjoy my stay there. I arrived late and was very happy the restaurant was still open Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had dirty toilet and although refurbished was tatty in its finish- 2nd room offered had un refurbished bathroom 😩. 3rd room still messy detail in bathroom- food overpriced

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no kettle tea coffee in the room remote didn't work for the tv , can't moan for 44 pound but wouldn't pay anymore to stay there

    Easy to park right outside the entrance, Staff were friendly quick check in, was easy finding the room, the room itself was clean not too small same with the bathroom, nice decor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dimly lit car park. Cold reception, bar and restaurant. Terrible lager, Very limited menu and mediocre at best food served by a girl with flu! The vending machine didn’t dispense.

    Nothing in particular. Receptionist was efficient and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired looking and dated bath/shower room. Heating system was pretty ineffective, convective heating rather than radiated heat.

    Location is good, staff were efficient and friendly,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 coffee sachets and two pots of milk in the room seemed a little stingy, although I know we could request more from reception

    Our pet was very welcome, which made for a stress free stay for us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast. :-( Machine would have been great... (Also, electric chargepoint for my plug-in hybrid car would have been great!)

    Two double beds in double room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is far to expensive and not to a good standard there is a pub over the road that has a great breakfast and half the price surely it benefit the hotel to lower there breakfast prices as we spotted several people eating there that was staying in the hotel this has happened each time I have stayed there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was expensive for what it was.

    The central heating was set at 16 from a central location. Obviously too cold but when we called reception it was reset to 20 quickly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    £15 charge for dog which isn't advertised.Think its excessive. but should be made clear at time of booking. Noisy neighbours above and inadequate air con to drown out noise. Truly awful over priced supper.

    Not much other than staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 3 night booking was not available for the first night. I had phoned the Holiday Inn on the Friday before from Australia to get a breakfast included & our accomodation was comfirmed. Fortunately we had relatives at Warrington & we then stayed with them. Otber booking.com accomodation through Ireland & Northern Ireland we had no problems

    Helpful friendly staff at Holiday Inn

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to waste a lot of cold water before hot came through, this was both in the basin and in the shower. Need better taps.

    Bed very comfortable, large room and large bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been warmer during the daytime.everything else was perfect.

    Room and shower etc clean and well served.Room service and breakfast could not have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was rubbish .. bed was the worst we have ever tried to sleep in Tv didnt work Disturbed at 0600 by someone in the rubbish bin lock up!

    The bar except stupidly expendive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food for evening meal very poor quality. Lots of noise at 06.30 onwards as lorries unloaded.

    Very limited choice of vegan meals. Fish and chips soggy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wedding Party on our floor kept us awake until 2.30am. Very upset about our stay as we specifically requested a quiet room away from the lift and noise.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is great but rooms facing motorway can pick up traffic noise, so close windows to block it out.

    Great location and top food. Rooms very clean and kept very well by excellent housekeeping staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few vegetables at the breakfast buffet. Expected more than only English breakfast from an international hotel chain.

    Comfortable beds and very nice personall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I would change

    The room was well equipped, good size, the staff were all amazing, such good service at breakfast, and food was great, free WiFi is an awesome bonus, air con was very much appreciated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key had to be activated every time we let the room as it wasn't letting us back in again. It was very poor for such a lovely hotel

    Beds where really comfortable and the rooms where spotless. Food was amazing but little bit expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were too firm for our liking and our sleep was not as good as i expected IHG hotels to offer (have stayed in better). Breakfast at £14.99 each was on the expensive side for the buffet that was offered.

    The rooms were reserved and despite arriving later than planned the late arrival night watchman was very friendly and expected us. This was a short visit on route with no meals required due the lateness of our arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were very rude, there service is extremely poor when you order something as simple and quick as a drink it would take 10-15 minutes to get baring in mind they were NOT busy. Room service wouldn't let us order anything and pay at that door but would let other people. When been given your food at the restaurant you would have to ask for fork, spoon or knife. Some food is very pricey tuna cheese melt toastie is £10.95. I stayed here last year and had no problems this year was our last year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on the front desk were so lovely, two ladies who were so nice when we checked in, Both very chatty and so friendly! Room was everything you needed, clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit expensive but if you're heading north, Tebay services is just over an hour away.

    Large room. Couple of minutes drive from M5. Good for single night stop over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a deluxe room with two beds and a bath, but got one large bed and a shower and were politely told at reception that what we wanted was not guaranteed and we should read the small print on the booking. Chocolate was also supposed to be included as a complimentary item, but there was only one Mars between the two of us!!

    Location and food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in general hotel was very noisy, guest arriving late and talking loud in the corridor and in the morning same thing, but this is not a hotel problem, this is about the guest that you will find there.

    comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Positives were friendly staff.

    The bedsheets were not soft at all and quite coarse, did not mean a comfortable night. The room was very basic for £74 a night! Felt a little outdated.lots of cups/glasses outside doors in corridor when we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt there could have been more staff at breakfast, the fruit juices, plus eggs and bacon were very slow to be replenished. The staff on duty did their very best but looks very stretched at the peak periods

    The sausages were excellent and the breakfast in general was very good. We were very pleased with our room which was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were friendly and efficient. We were welcomed in the restaurant and service was quick. We had dinner and the choice was good and the food was excellent. The breakfast choice was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The maintenance could have been better after being told of the problem the toilet seat in the room was completely off as reported by the previous occupants but as the maintenance person did not start until 5.30pm it was left to a member staff fix temperally.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat in public areas in particular the dining room was unbearable on going and according to some staff long term issues with AC.

    Typical chain clean and presentable no ambiance but fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a twin for me and my daughter - they gave us a double!! The bed was so so hard it was a very uncomfy night - not only having to share with my daughter but also because the bed was like sleeping on the floor!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't use the tv service to buy a movie to watch. Tried calling reception but there was a problem with the phone, went down to reception and was told it should be fixed and we would be able to view movies but it still didn't work. Only a minor issue.

    Great as a pet friendly hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally our room was old fashioned. The room was also quite dark

    More suitable for users with a vehicle, right off the motorway, great facilities on site, suitable for a quick stop over, comfy bed, fairly clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have stayed in 2 holiday inn hotels both times we can hear lift open and close up and down this hotel not as bad as the one in hull.

    comfortable bed and pillars, room very clean, car parking good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the staff were fantastic and the room service was superb, but the lady who runs the restaurant for breakfast, was the cherry on the top, she really was superb, absolutely awesome. a proper lady of hospitality. well done to all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really x

    Air conditioning in room was great as it was really hot weather, staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, being able to take pets to bar area to have meals and food was amazing xx

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was expensive considering the chicken was tough and due to a bus load of people the plate was short on certain items. Breakfast was way below average Would not use Holiday Inn again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    The staff were incredible helpful friendly cannot fault anything. Food in the restaurant is ok, menu reads nicely but British food I'm afraid is not the most tastiest and that was where ever I went.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture could do with a deep clean (fabric chair backs) but general cleanliness was good and a little bit of dirt here and there is expected at a budget hotel. Service was not budget though, very good. Some of the workmanship on the refurbished bathroom was poor, I was surprised that the hotel hadn't recalled the contractor to tidy things up.

    Really friendly staff including the chef who was at reception when we left. Perfect hotel for us breaking up a long journey and arriving late in the evening with a baby for one night. Either the hotel was quiet or well sound proofed. We didn't hear people slamming doors etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are a credit to your hotel, extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, all done with a genuine smile on their face. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had plenty of choice, even offered food that was not on the buffet cart. Will highly recommended your chain to friends and family. Personally I will always choose to stay with yourselves for leisure and business trips.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Booked into visit Son in Warrington hospital to get there to find he was discharged into our care and told we had to keep him under close observation for the next 24hrs? Totally unexpected, considering we live in North Yorkshire and he resides at the University. The Receptionist (Elisha Walsh) went the extra mile by changing our room so that we had an extra bed so we could keep an eye on him over night. Very much appreciated. Many thanks. Small things like this mean we will now consider using Holiday Inn again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of milk for coffee in the room, we asked for more and only got four, probably adequate for most but I am a big coffee drinker.

    All round service was outstanding, even the cleaners gave a lovely Good Morning when I passed.Nothing was too much trouble and felt very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a little over cooked but still tasty and we were satisfied. Bed not ideal for 2 next time we'll choose superior room for wider or two beds.

    Place a good stopover en route. Very convenient, soundproofing in room excellent. Staff were excellent, really helpful and service felt genuine. Breakfast, croissants were fresh and just right, cooked buffet decent. Overall we were all very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as far as I was concerned.

    was upgraded to executive room. Beautiful, facilities good. Room service and restaurant available but not used by me. Also saw Bar area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant area itself was a bit soulless, just a bland chain restaurant.

    Staff were very helpful, rooms were a decent size, restaurant was quiet and food very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: