Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Villa Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

37 Leinster Gardens, Westminster Borough, London, W2 3AN, United Kingdom

#817 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3296 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    My room was of a good size and very clean as was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was of a good size and very clean as was the bathroom. The continental breakfast was very good. All the staff helpful and friendly. A little far out but I like to walk so just right for me. Plus lots of public transport near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly, great food, but uncomfortable beds....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning and we were staying on a VERY HOT weekend. Beds were not comfortable at all- it was like sleeping on bricks. Room was noisy-creaking floorboards - but you have to expect that for an old hotel. The towels in the rooms are the size of hand towels.

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Great central location to Hyde park, rooms were clean and tidy. We ate in the restaurant in the hotel and the food was exceptional, I would eat here even if I was not staying in the hotel. The staff in the Lagenda Restaurant were very attentive, super friendly & chatty!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.3
    Everymoning the staff always knocked my door twice to remind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everymoning the staff always knocked my door twice to remind me check out. I was very unhappy, I knew check out must before 11:00, but it was not necessary knocked door at 8:30 and 9:00 to remind.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.1
    Good sized room and comfy bed and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone before us had been smoking in the room. There was a strong smell of smoke. We were unable to be changed to another room. This was disappointing.

    Good sized room and comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.3
    Convenient hotel for Muslims but don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Creaky floor boards and thin walls make it very noisy when ppl are walking through the corridors outside the room. Also don't expect the hotel to attend to your complaints especially when hotel is full. I didn't have a working phone throughout my 4 days stay and have to go down to reception every time i have a problem. Do take note of checkout time. Hotel charges £10 per hour if you are late.

    Convenient Muslim friendly hotel with direction of Qibla in drawer. Although quite a distance to walk to tube station, there are plenty of shops selling halal food along the way. Plus a Sainsbury local and Tesco express near the stations and a bigger Tesco on the opposite end of the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    2.5
    Nothing unfriendly staff dirty grubby hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tried to change booking as my mother had a fall and broke both wrists reservations manager unwilling to compromise unfriendly cold unfeeling. I would not recommend this hotel drastically overpriced room dated breakfast left a lot to be desired.

    Nothing unfriendly staff dirty grubby hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged a Pre authorization fee twice, lady on reception would not call me a taxi told me to flag one down, our boarding passes went missing from our room??? Which were left in a envelope which could have been mistaken for cash

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    4.6
    A hostel would have been a lot less expensive, and probably more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaner room with air con. Friendlier staff.

    The bed was filthy with stains on the sheets. The room was tiny and stuffy with no air con on the hottest day of the year. Impossible to sleep comfortably. The staff were slow in responding at the reception desk, and not particularly friendly or welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.3
    Stunning building set in idilic surroundings, Victorian meets the East, air condition in each room
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the bath with shower difficult to get into, there was no hand rail and the shower had no tempeture control it was all a bit out dated. Cauld do with a few wet rooms or modern showers.

    The Gluten free bread option at breakfast was a plus point and it was brought swiftly from the kitchen on request. The staff were very accomadating allowing us to store a wheelchair in their reception saving us from taking it up to our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    2.9
    Extremely small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dont go by the brand name it is not worth it. The rooms were extremely small with absolutely no room service at all. No amenities in the hotel. Lift was really outdated and takes ages to come. Not recommended at all

    Location is the only plus point.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    It was very good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There could have been a greater variety of foods available at breakfast, and there was no air conditioning in the rooms, meaning it got almost unbearably hot during the day.

    There were comfortable beds and the room was kept very clean. There was also a kettle and cups available in the room. The location was great, as it was quite close to Hyde Park as well as Paddington station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.1
    Good stay in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee! I tried it on the first day and never wanted to try it again but then, this is England, so tea would always be better. The hotel is old and could do with some refurbishment, the bathroom was clean but the plumbing was letting us down a bit (although we were flooding the downstairs room, this was quickly and efficiently sorted out the next day, so no real problem there). Pity there was no fridge in the room, which would have been useful in the hot summer but then the room was so small you probably couldn't fit a fridge in it.

    Number one about this place is its location, very close to Bayswater and Queensway Stations, just a stone's throw from Hyde Park. The breakfast served here is also nice, good juice, fruit, cheese, cereal, toast, you can pay extra for full English breakfast if you want to. The staff are polite and helpful, you can leave your luggage in the hotel if your room is not ready yet or if you've just checked out and still want to explore the city. Nice clean sheets and towels, the rooms are cleaned daily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    6.3
    One stay is enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner thus very hot, old-fashioned style in need of refurbishment, broken chair in the room where almost fell from it, squeaky floor noises from upstair rooms, limited options for breakfast, small elevator.

    Location. Close proximity to a few underground stations and popular restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.3
    Cozy hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small, as well as the bed was very small for a double room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is nice and cozy and has excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.9
    If you miss Malaysian or Singaporean food, this hotel will suit you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Malaysian breakfast Nasi Lemak and Roti Canai were awesome. You need to ask for a table fan as the temperatures in the room gets too hot with summer now. Staffs are very friendly. The location is near two subways stations, only 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.7
    Fix your Bathroom floor don't blame the guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an issue with the bathroom, as it was leaking to the room downstairs. One of the staff reminded politely that we need to use the barricade for the shower & we did so gladly. However on Monday morning the issue re-occur again so one of the technician come to have a look. After inspecting he apologize & confirm that the issue was not because of the water from the bathroom floor. On the same day in the evening another female staff called up the room & told us that the room below was leaking again. She inspected the room & blame us by saying that the bathroom floor should be completely dry. The bathroom floor was a bit wet as the kids was coming out of the shower. Even after explaining she insist that we are causing the issue, contradicting the inspection earlier done by technician in the morning. She even threaten to charge us with penalties. I was very upset on the level of profesionalism shown. This is not my first time staying in London hotel, but its by far the worst. I recommend the hotel for great value & location but not really the services.

    Restaurant staff & the front desk during check in was really friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Miles Away In The UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar fridge in the room.

    Really friendly staff, they were so helpful and made us all feel so welcome. The rooms were clean and I loved the fact we could open our windows for fresh air. Great location close to shops, pubs and the underground. Great value for money. Would definitely stay again when in London.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.8
    The location of Kensington and Chelsea was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The amount of steps to take if not taking the elevator was difficult to manage, especially with luggage.

    The location of Kensington and Chelsea was terrific.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Best place if you like to be in a quiet area but also close to center
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All Good ! nothing bad

    I had really some bad experience in the past with some other similar properties in London. But this one has really exceeded my expectation and no doubt the area was very safe and close to the center. Staff was just awesome ! i requested a room with window as i need fresh air and as promised i was given a room with a window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    5.4
    For the price and value it was better than some of the other budget hotels in london.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The balcony was closed off. There were sounds that can be heard from next door at night. The rubbish bin in thr bathroom was situated near the tissue holder and had to be repositioned.

    The room was clean. The beds were reasonably comfortable . It was located near restaurants and stores and train stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was good but still i will not like to come again or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was good but still i will not like to come again or recommend to anyone else . Reason is the rude and insensitive behaviour of the lady at the front desk in the morning shift. Management needs to take note of this if they want people returning again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.8
    the location was great for the tube stations and you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not great. we had plastic teaspoons for our tea and coffee, only one teabag per person, a very small wardrobe, Don't think I would recommend or stay at this hotel again.

    the location was great for the tube stations and you are right by Kensington Gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea satches & milk in the room. If catle is provided then tea satches & milk should also be provided in the room. Need to add some extra things in breakfast menu. How can 1 eat egg & sotte vegetables every day.

    It's river side view. Location a walking distance to hotel, very artistic lobby, perfect in all aspects. It is very difficult to leave this property. Seems to add one more day to vacations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, worth a second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Recepionist was very kranky, not professional at all. It felt like we were a burden for her, just for checking in.

    Location was great, close to Paddington station (underground) where it takes about 20 min to reach the centre. You can also walk through Hyde Park to the center (Buckingham palace), which takes about 1h. However, great walk. Manager of F&B came to have a chat with us as well when we just returned from our trip to the centre, made the experience even better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was hard (like sleeping on a board). After a long day of exploring we didn’t even want to go back to our bed because it was so bad. The receptionist didn’t want to help me figure out where I needed to go for a tour. My boyfriend and I ended up figuring out the underground ourselves when the receptionist told us “you’re just going to have to take a cab” Also we got in around 11am and couldn’t receive an early check in so we were made to wait around for 5 hours. Lastly they over charged me and took money from me before my stay when I didn’t have a prepayment.

    It was convenient to the underground station and close to a big bus location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    6.7
    Overall, a good hotel for budget travellers who don't mind a no frills option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water seems to run out at peak times so you have to wait for more which sometimes can take up to twenty minutes. After arriving post 18 hour flight from Australia we had to have cold shower which wasn't the best.

    Value for money and very convenient to get to the underground.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.3
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Although our room was small we were only there two nights.

    Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff on arrival. Room was alright although small. Tea and coffee making facilities in room, extra tea and coffee given on request. 10-15 minutes to walk to Paddington Station. 5-10 minutes walk to Lancastergate tube station. Opposite Kensington Gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly & helpful staff at the reception, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I can think of now...

    Very friendly & helpful staff at the reception, clean & comfortable room, great location short walk from subway or Hyde Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i couldnt sleep at all due to the sounds come from the wooden floor of upper floor. even my room when i walk the floor makes very annoying sound.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.1
    Overall, we were satisfied with the accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water for our morning shower on one of the two days of our stay.

    The room was larger than some of the others in our recent trip to England and Scotland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Great experience for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little smaller than expected but we did fit

    Amazing place to stay, great value, perfect location. Very close to center London, walking distance to Hyde Park which is a MUST see when you stay in London

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    5.4
    Ok, but because of the staff being so unhelpful, would never stay there again! find another hotel.😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very unhelpful staff! The tea and coffee supplies were not replenished the second day, asked the receptionist to bring up some more when we woke up in the morning, as we were not dressed or showered. But was refused! We were told we would have to go to reception ourselves if we wanted it. Not what you want or expect to have to do, when you’ve only just woken up! I thought that’s the reason you had this facility???🤬🤬🤬

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.1
    Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit outdated, lack of air-conditioning, lack of hot water on our last, probably repairable but didn’t have time to deal with it

    Location, free of charge luggage deposit, pleasant staff, decent WiFi for such a large property, close to tube- Central Line, high street with cafés, money exchange points, parks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    5.0
    Probably a better stay in winter as rooms were much warmer than outside temperature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms did not have A/C and were quite humid and stuffy. Staff not very friendly

    Location was excellent, close to Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park plus 2 tube stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    A good, clean, efficiently run hotel in a nice, quiet, safe and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a minor point. Unlike the rooms in my previous stays, this time my room didn't have a private safe, though it didn't spoil my overall enjoyment.

    Great location for London's West End, a few minutes walk to Hyde Park, a ten minute walk gives you access to three separate underground stations on three different Underground lines. Also plenty of restaurants, bars, cafes, shops in the general area, considered to be very safe and popular. Hotel is clean, rooms are comfortable though some have been recently update and redecorated, others are still generally a bit dated, as well as the lobby and restaurant area, nevertheless still very acceptable. Reception staff are efficient and friendly and more than willing to sort out any potential issues in a speedy and satisfactory manner. In room facilities are good, comfortable bed, air conditioning as standard, tea and coffee making facilities provided, though of the usual average quality, clean bedding, crisp white towels and a spotless bathroom. A complimentary mobile phone is provided in the room to take out, make calls, etc, however I had no need to use, but a nice touch. Would recommend without hesitation. This is my third stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.9
    Great days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near from Hyde Park and the underground central line, direct line from London Street and working at nights ( not all lines work at night). The hotel is great, nice workers and well located! Great experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.9
    safe good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floor boards in our room and the above room very creaky .

    Bedroom and ensuite bigger they normal for hotels of this rate in this area. You can open the windows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    6.7
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms needed updating and need comfortable beds

    Location was fantastic , nice quiet street with a few convenient stores and a couple of cafes which looked nice . The hotel !! You get what you paid for , staff were lovely and friendly , the rooms are basic , the bed was hard and the pillows but i slept well . Sheets are clean and bathroom was too , needs up dating but I would use this hotel again ideal for a few days . We asked reception for a taxi she knew of someone I would not bother as he was double the price , use a black cab cheaper . Never had breakfast so could not comment on food .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.4
    Great location but only book hotel if you just need a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floors were REALLY CREAKY. We were kept awake by the noise of the person in the room above us walking around and singing in the middle of the night, the early morning risers (6:30 am) and the cleaning staff. Need sound proofing!!

    Everything in the hotel creaked except the beds, which were fine if you like a hard bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.3
    All in all a very good stay and we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet breakfast was very really quite basic. Tinned fruit salad! and the pastries a bit stale.......but you won't starve. Although we didn't choose the cooked breakfast it did look very good. We were given an upgrade to a family room so probably a little bit bigger than normal. Rooms in London tend to be on the small side. The room was clean though the furniture and bathroom were very tired, could do with attention, though again clean.

    The location was excellent, served well by tube station very nearby. The staff were extremely friendly particularly Aron at reception. She was like a breath of fresh air, couldn't do enough to help. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Although we didn't use the restaurant other than for breakfast the menu was good and reasonably priced if you didn't want to go out in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable stay despite a few issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one socket on the wall available to plug in my devices and the plug adapter didn't fit because of the furniture. Breakfast wasn't good. It wasn't as listed in the menu. If you don't have it included, it's better to have breakfast around the neighborhood. In the morning there wasn't enough hot water in the shower. Internet didn't work in my room for at least a long while in the evening (when I really needed it because I was back at the hotel).

    Excellent location close to two tube stations (Bayswater and Queensway) and to several bus stops.. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely short stay and would probably book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One very small window without a view, but we expected that because of the low price.

    Really nice bathroom and the food in the restaurant was very good! Because of our flights we arrived after midnight but the check in was no problem, they were very flexible. It was also no problem to leave before the official checkout time which would have been between 7am and 10am (we left at 5:30am).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    5.8
    Available at a reasonable price during a crazy high peak...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather old furniture, heave smell inside the room of paint, rather small room and small window facing interior of the building. The breakfast was not of quality and not really fresh food.

    Available at a reasonable price during a crazy high peak period. The hotel is clean and also the cleaning service properly done every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience in Holiday Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, which I paid for, was Continental, so guests had to pay extra for a full English breakfast. A Malaysian breakfast was also on the menu but again, guests were asked to pay extra.

    I was given a twin room which was so small that there was no gap between the beds. It was like two single beds made into a double bed. The towel rack came off when I took a towel and fell to the floor. The carpet next to my bed was wet. I was told that there were no other twin rooms, so we were offered a double room. We had no alternative but to accept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay in London but be ready to prepay (no matter what the tarif was chosen)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture and bathroom are very old. The tap is flowing. There was no possibility to open the window because the holder was broken. No air conditioning (in bathroom as well or it isn't working). There was no gel shower in the bathroom although the hotel wrote me that it is. There're no stairs to 2nd floor and upper, just one lift. Sometimes you need to wait this lift for a very long time. There was 1 thing that very dissapointed me. And that's why I'll think better next time whether it's worth staying in this hotel. I've chosen the post-payment tarif with a free cancellation up to 2 days before the booking date. But a week before the date the hotel blocked money on my card. I wrote a mail and asked to cancell pre-authorisation but they refused. For me it was like a prepayment. I didn't want to argue because it was a special holiday for us but I don't understand why I had to pay more for a prepayed tarif??? I choose more expensive tarif to pay on site - but the hotel made me to prepay!

    The room is pretty big for similar hotels. The bed was very comfortable. 4 pillows. Really I've had a very sweet nap. The breakfast (for London) was pretty good and is served in spacious restaurant full of light. Wifi is well and works in rooms as well. Nice location. Generally it's a good place to stay in London for the price that is declared.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, walking distance from Paddington train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's only one elevator in the hotel, with 2-3 person capacity (we've waited 15+ min to bring our suitcases down on the way out)

    Great location, walking distance from Paddington train station and several subway lines

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel in general not bad but room accomodation uncomfortable even for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room is extremely small , carpet very old, furniture aged and rooms are not serviced brilliantly.

    Continental breakfast is good and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.9
    Average hotel with well-furnished, comfortable and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was big enough and clean-I appreciate everyday cleaning. Beds was comfy. Bathroom was nice with all necessary (hairdryer,soap,towels). Personal was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    4.2
    This is no more than a 2 star hotel if that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty (stained bed cover). No glasses in room. Cups in room dirty. No fridge. Breakfast minimal. Dining table not clean. Location good but plenty of other hotels to choose from. Have stayed at holiday villa hotel before but never again. Total rip off. Front desk not helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.1
    Absolutely fine and friendly for a short stay in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was too hard for my back. The 'after shower towel' mat was placed inside the dry shower and I didn't see it the first day, so because I wear glasses normally, I turned the shower on and soaked the towel!!! (but no big deal).

    The room was very quiet and not noisy at night (bonus for me). The staff at reception were very happy to help me and always looked pleased to see me. Generally speaking the room was perfectly fine for a brief stay in London and pretty close to the nearest tube station. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect place to set up camp when you plan to explore London, Kensington Garden is a lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was tiny, and as a tall man, the shower head was hanging too low.

    Room was a bit small, but I liked that every bed had its own space, seperated by a wall. Gives a bit more privacy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    4.2
    The restaurant staff were so friendly and lovely.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size and the reception staff

    Some staff was rude especially the young short girl with streight hair, she was working in the afternoon on the 8th of May. Treating people like idiots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    5.8
    Nice building and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed at this hotel twice, this second time none of the 2 rooms was comfortable enough - they did not even have air conditioning units. Staff promised to bring a fan to us, which never arrived. Breakfast could be better too. Staff could be more friendly (at reception - not those at the bar/restaurant)

    Nice building and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant. We would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hard bed

    Nice little hotel. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Met all expectations for a 3 star hotel. I little grubby round the edges, nothing significant, stained toilet seat, dirty light switches and usual problems in bathroom but the bed was clean though extremely hard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.4
    Good location but an old hotel, not at all like its Qatar counterpart
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift still meant I had to use stairs to get to my room, tiny room, very old furnishings, expensive breakfast

    Close to tube station, clean bathroom & toilet, halal food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    5.0
    Nice location, rude/not helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is very unpolite. We wanted to go to the hotel bar the first night, and a man told us that we were not allowed to go inside wearing jeans... well, we are in a hotel (they must say thanks we are not wearing pijama) and it is not the Ritz... no idea what are they expecting. We reminded them about the late checkout, and with very rude manners, the night receptionist declined it, without even pretending he wanted to help us. Next morning we complained about it to the morning receptionist, and she used the "it wasn't me" excuse (teamwork!) neither caring about solving the issues. Her solution was "until 11 am there is plenty of time to sleep". They blocked in my card the amount of 1 night before arriving, when the reservation contract never says that. Conditioning air is not working, and bathroom sink doesn't drain the water. The only good thing of the bathroom is that you can take a tea while waiting for the hot water in the shower.

    Well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    2.9
    Worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disrespectful and Rude staff specially the girl at reception and Mr Prince who was the manager, tea cups and kettle in room were not washed, bathroom washbasin drain was blocked and we were told that it cannot be fixed because it was a Sunday and alternatively no other room is vacant, on inquiring about it receptionist started shouting and putting blame on us, then later on small matters she kept shouting like asking for extra complimentary tea sachet or sugar, the travel adapter as written in the Guest instructions in room was supposed to be on rent, out of 5 £ deposit 4 were supposed to be returned but in the end receptionist said they have sold it despite of showing her the guest instructions file where it was clearly written that it’s on rent and I took that after reading those instructions, overall very unpleasant mainly Bcz of Receptionist and Mr Prince who on complaining about her took her side and didn’t come up with any solution for anything, would surely never go there again, not recommended at all, I just opted for this hotel because of it’s Malaysian origin and Halal food which turned into a disaster.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    You will enjoy your choice. It is a very good valued hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just to add something in there : The lift is small 3 Max but not really painful.

    The room had a double and 2 single beds so quite space especially in London. The bathroom is large, water hot and high pressure The location is 9 minutes from Queensway so a litlle bit farther than usual Bayswater hotels but also quiter indeed ! Last but not least there is a great restaurant partnering with them just the next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    Great Location and meeting Frank at reception after a long trip was a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was average and the rooms all had Safes that did not work.

    Frank at reception was fantastic. Arrived 8am we had booked 3 rooms Frank put us in 2 that were ready. After traveling for over 24hrs to get to London we were very happy. The rooms were spacious clean and comfortable. The location was also excellent and Franks knowledge of Londons attractions and how best to get around was invaluable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    3.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed uncomfortable, did not get room that was booked and not advised before arrival so to late to change hotel. Booked twin room had to use double as twin not available therefore had to sleep with my mother in law. Requested at least to get separate bedding. Staff confirmed separate bedding ok they would organise. We went out for evening when got back to hotel no separate bedding organised staff just offered 1 blanket had to request 2nd blanket no second set of sheets supplied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoy our stay. Very warm and cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Might need to change the bedsheet (duvet sheet) because it was a bit dusty when we arrived. Didn't change it because we just stay for a night - we just covered it with the second duvet.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Decent breakfast, spacious and warm room with daily room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decent breakfast, spacious and warm room with daily room service. Hotel location was perfect, 5-min walk to Bayswater and Queenswater metro stations. Room service also included the "handy" mobile phone for free which is a very helpful tool for travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short trip to London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a littlebit loud from the street and as well you can hear other people walking on the corridor and opening and closing doors. No air condition but I assume normally you wouldn't miss it. We had very hot weather and did miss it.

    The location is very nice. A five minutes walk to Waterbays or Queensway tube stations which connect you to most places. Hyde park is just down the road. The double rooms are not too big, but big enough for two persons. Pubs and restaurant are in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    We had a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small elevator made using the stairs a better choice. I'm okay with stairs, but fellow travelers expressed some concerns.

    It was quiet, not a lot of traffic at night. Hotel was close to public transportation as well as taxis routes. Outside restaurant area is a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely small room for two people. Taps with leaks in the bathroom. No ironing services and no will from the staff to assist. The only plus was the cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.8
    It would be a perfect stay if not because of the robbery .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My and family and I was robbed by 3 men , 2 are Imposter of Police Officers and 1 as tourist asking for directions . If the only the hotel could have stressed to us of such syndicates , it will be very helpful . The incident happened only 150 meters away from the hotel's door .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    5.8
    Great location - shame about the bed and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable. When I raised the issue with the front desk in the morning, they didn't seem to care at all that I had no sleep! They didn't apologise, or try to offer anything to compensate.

    The hotel was clean, and the location was good - close to the Queensway underground station. Thank god there was air conditioning in the room, as it was very hot in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.3
    Overall, okay, but I doubt I will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift is small and busy. Carpets in the room were worn out. Aircon brought out hot air only - did not work as expected. Some staff (couple of waitresses) were not that friendly. Croissants had finished during last half hour of breakfast. Also they served canned fruits....not ideal.

    Overall friendly staff. Clean hotel. 10 minute walk to Bayswater tube station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.3
    Great value, great location, friendly staff, and super clean! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly no real issues with anything! The first night, the hallway did smell like smoke, but it must have just been lingering from guests coming back inside after smoking because we didn’t smell it again after that.

    The double bed was quite firm, which we actually loved and the pillows were great quality, not super flat, cheap pillows. My mom and I slept amazingly after long days of sight-seeing! My mom and I took morning strolls though Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. The location was also ideal, walking distance (we’re talking minutes) from Paddington Station and the Queensway and Bayswater underground stops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    5.5
    We were out nearly all day and it was a good job or we would have been falling over each other.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room for instance

    The bed was not big enough an neither was the room, It was more for a single person. We are oap's and feel we were not treated well as far as the size was concerned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could of been more welcoming but were ok. The room was very basic and beds were hard. Needs updating. But for what we paid it was expected. As we were barely at the hotel it didnt mater too much, we still had an amazing time in london.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast and phone to the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We was located in the 3rd floor and despite our efforts to make the room cold with the window open from the second we arrived to also leaving it open when we was out it was roasting. We turned the radiator off and it was like a sweat box al night. Struggled to get ready to go that evening as using hair dryer and straighters was almost impossible with the heat. We told staff the next day and they said they had numerous complaints about the heat. And when I suggested the turned all the heating off due to it rising to our bed room he said I’ll leave it on till 10pm and then turn it off. And the same happened again the heat was unbearable we didn’t use a cover and the window was open al night it was awful.

    Breakfast and phone to the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    Great location for science and history museums. Nice restaurant. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee with b'fast and hotel too hot..

    Found room and hotel too hot for season. Coffee with breakast not great. Staff friendly and efficient. Would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    2.9
    Absolutely Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about this hotel is stressful and disappointing. Unclean sheets, unclean bed, dirty floor, creaky and squeaky corridors, elevator doesn't work. Beginning the description is making me sick. I have stayed in cheaper notes which were at least twice better than this one. If you get an option don't prepay for the whole stay. Stay one day and if don't agree with my viewpoint then blow your money away. Else you would be wise to find a different accommodation.

    Absolutely Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked the Hotel For two family rooms they are same price , but when we are check in you are giving me one big room & one small Family room . That’s make me not happy . thanks.

    The room is okay for my family.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Villa Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: