Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holland Inn Hotel 2 stars

59 Holland Road, Kensington and Chelsea, London, W14 8HL, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 923 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No window in small room. Weird hole in roof over bed in room 17 covered with glass that let light in over my head in the bed made it hard to sleep in! Breakfast was a plus but don't expect much more than toast, boiled egg, ham and cheese slices.

    Great to have a refrigerator and cleanliness was very good. Location was terrific close to bus and metro stops. Lots of shops and dining nearby. Printed out vouchers for me at front desk. Very much appreciated that!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    So bad it actually became a running joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot, there was a fan attached to the wall but it didn't cool the room, the tv worked but constantly pixelated so couldnt actually watch it. The bed was broken, quite badly actally, no space to unpack, the breakfast "restaurant" was tiny, could seat 12 but if anyone was sat down there was no room to move. The banister at the bottom of the stairs was broken

    Umm.... I liked the fact that I was in London. There was a fridge/bedside table 😂

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Location is excellent for Kensington Olympia.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price: definitely not worth the cost. Room fittings are relatively modern, but crude, nails sticking out in a few places. Breakfast is just toast, cornflakes, ham, cheese in what is basically another guest room.

    Location is excellent for Kensington Olympia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.9
    Do NOT book this place its terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whatever you do, do not book this place. Its a shoebox room, the bed is more like a camping bed and too soft and uncomfortable. In the current heat the room was like a sweat box. Barely enough space for a toilet and to walk to side of the bed. One of the staff was ok, but the other one i saw was quite unfriendly. It was such a terrible room we decided to check out before trying to sleep any longer in that awful bed, that we decided to check out and drive home at 1am.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location, basic customer service, decent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only paid £45 so I don't want to come across like I expect too much but customer service at check in could have been more friendly, more like passport, key, breakfast at 8am, bye sort of thing. Maybe its because I'm from Manchester where customer service tends to be super friendly.

    Location very close to High Street Kensington, walking distance to shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    value for money - not classy and small room but everything you need to sleep in and great location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast coffee wasn't great

    good value - great location for Olympia, friendly staff, basic breakfast but good enough. Room very small, but you'd expect that. A fan that did help with the hot weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent...worth the money...would stay again if in area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger but ok for price paid

    Room small but everything in it you needed really comfy bed and really clean...reception staff so friendly and helpful...would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Never more
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad housekeeping, bathroom wasn’t clean at all and small, also room was too small and dusty. Never more. Breakfast was a joke.

    Good location, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Simple but served the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly stuffy and they did not have any extra fans to give. The room was so stuffy that it was a lot warmer than the outside.

    The room was clean and the location was perfect. Furthermore the pricing was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    Nowhere in the world have we stayed and gotten less for our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything. Room was tiny, ceiling leaked, surly clerk, uncaring manager, no air conditioning, narrow stairs, littered neighborhood.

    Closet sized room. No place for luggage. Water dripped from room above and through ceiling and flooded bathroom floor for two nights. Leak not fixed after first night, worse the second night, but only dripped the third night. Couldn't move because other facilities full. Worst place we've ever stayed. Demanded refund - only settled for paid ride to airport - otherwise wasted time that limited sightseeing..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, terrible stay very very low budget, very hot, not enough tea and coffee in the room for two with no spoons and the milk was off We couldn’t even had our breakfast as the restaurant had no space or fresh air and not enough for all residences I will not recommend this hotel to no one

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Clean. Don't count on windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a room with no windows and just a ceiling opening for gbp 90. Continental breakfast consists of boiled egg, ham, cheese - no fruit, no veggies.

    Location: olympia station is 5 minutes away. Convenient shops nearby. Quite clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room for a chair

    Very small. 50 % of room used for bed. Bathroom (toilet and sink) was also shower. It worked though. No ac, only fan. Staff was great. Bus stop steps away from door. Tight quarters but would probably return knowing what to expect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/c in room/ No telephone in room/ Need to carry my own luggage to the room to go on the first floor/ no Lift. Breakfast too poor/ hotel request check out at 11:00 . as per international norm check out should be 12:00. room very very small you can even open the door properly

    Nothing At all,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Great service poor room quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room small was small for a London hotel you could barely move,plus we had broken mirrors, tiles, kettle didn't work, the shower head fell apart on use and the air con didn't turn on, we didnt even have a spoon for making a cup of tea

    The staff were brilliant, very helpful and friendly, excellent service just a shane about the room conditions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Pay a bit more and stay somewhere decent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for what it was, I paid for breakfast but when I went down to the "restaurant", it was a tiny room with a couple of tables and chairs, a toaster and microwave, and some toast and hard boiled eggs on the side! No sign of any pastries, let alone a cooked breakfast, I ended up walking round to the Costa next to the Hilton!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location for Olympia & overall good value. But basic room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too hot. For first 2 nights ensuite light was on permanently, did get fixed on my last night.

    Asked for upstairs room on my booking which was made months ago! But got told could only put me on ground floor. Tiny room, baking hot, had to have fab on 24 hours. No blinds/nets and right on view of street & busy road so had to keep curtains closed or have everyone seeing in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    It was convenient with very little fuss to set up, sign in and sign out :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to skip breakfast because it started too late (yes, 7.30am for me was too late because I needed to be somewhere for 8am). 30 mins earlier would have been ideal! Or an option to opt out of breakfast for a cheaper price.

    The room was very decently priced considering it was a double at £35.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    My stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fan in the room. That's about it.

    For the money paid very good value. Even breakfast was included, basic but all that's needed in the morning. Good quality ham, cheese, bread, tinned fruit, jam, butter, juices, tea and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    It was ok for somewhere to sleep. they cant call it a restaurant, its a small basement hot room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room with no window, but least the air con was working. shower to small but worked.

    location was good for where we wanted to go. Bed was clean & comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.2
    Below average/needs renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of mould, we had lumpy pillows. Bed was a small double bed and really uncomfortable. Tired and old furniture. The room needed some serious renovation.

    £57 wasnt bad for a night's stay in London

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    If your looking for basic it’s the place for
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, carpet could be doing with changing. The fridge was on the ground behind my bed and kept making noises through the night. The breakfast was suppose to be from 8 and on the Sunday they ran 30 mins late, so didn’t start till 8.30, which was a shame as I was in a rush, breakfast very basic also

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing experience,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the drainage system leaves a lot to be desired as my room smelled of raw sewage throughout the night to the point I had to open the window for several hours just to breathe! Didn’t help for a good nights sleep. Also the complimentary milk was 6 weeks out of date, now that’s pretty impressive for UHT long life! ...oh and the free WiFi clearly doesn’t extend to the lower rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Everything was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to a busy road but the window was very thin. Struggled even with ear plugs. Breakfast was very limited, and staff were unable to tell me if there were nuts in the cereal so I could only have buttered toast.

    Everything was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Brilliant location, a very disappointing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in for a 1 night stay, was not impressed with the room, had a quick shower on the small toilet’s floor over the drain (not a proper shower) then went out for the evening. I later decided to spend the night somewhere else as I didn’t feel too good about the room. In the morning I went back to the hotel around an hour before the checkout time to pick up my stuff and check out only to realise that they checked me out of the hotel automatically, they cleared my room and threw my stuff away. The guy at the reception desk was very indifferent about it and couldn’t have been less helpful. Fortunately I had all my valuables with me.

    The location...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    If it was possible to open a window it would had been a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sealed room - Window in roof so was unable to open it. Room very, very hot and air conditioner did not function properly. Therefore difficult to sleep.

    The room was very cheap and location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aside from the size of the room there were a few problems. All the doors didn’t close or lock (bedroom, bathroom, shower) and the floor was warped. One of the bed throws had burnt holes.

    Although there were a few problems within the room the staff were friendly and reliable. Also there was a mini fridge in the room which was unexpected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.0
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a flophouse. Appalling cleanliness and claustrophobic feel. I am shocked that it has passed the hospitality certification. My advice is you will not get anything decent below £100 in London but the Holland Inn Hotel is in a class of its own, none.

    Location to the Olympia

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    Room felt grubby and unsafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lumpy bed, lumpy pillows. Hairdryer had button missing. Cover was missing off the plug to the fridge. mould on walls. room wasn't ready when we arrived, we were given key, to find bed wasn`t made, rubbish in room, dirty bathroom, went to reception to report this and was told to wait 15 mins and it would be done, how can you clean a room properly in 15 mins?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    Disastrous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything,the hotel room is stinky we hardly breath for the short while we were in the room very sad that one had to pay a penny for that awful place.please no hotel site should list this scam place.booking.com should demand they refund me my money because this extortion

    Nothing to be liked about this hotel.it is a scam hotel this place doesn’t deserve to be listed as hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    No frills, Fine if all you want to do is sleep in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and lacked a window due to its location in the building. It was a twin room and the 2 beds felt more like travel cots than actual beds. There were no towels in the room so using the en suite shower meant my friend had to fan me with the guardian until I was dry

    It's was only a 2 minute walk from Kensington Olympia station. On arrival we informed reception of a blocked sink and it was rectified within minutes. I must state I marked the breakfast down and check out down as 1 we didn't have the breakfast and 2 there was no one at reception when we checked out so just left the jet card and departed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Comfy and warm but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 floors and no lift or offers to help with bags. Continental breakfast was just cornflakes and toast, ham and cheese and boiled eggs which looked like everything was used day after day except for the bread. No toilet brush - loose toilet seat - broken floor tiles in bathroom - broken kettle lid.

    Budget accommodation. What you'd expect. Clean and comfy but very basic. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.2
    The staff and the managers have fought with 3 persons during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the managers have fought with 3 persons during our stay ! They were unprofessional and they have a weak English . We wonder how they are working in England with such a poor English ! They were not friendly and the space in the rooms are extremely small and tight . No clothet to put our clothes in . We have spent 4 nights with the lugage unpacked . I dont recomand this place at all !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.8
    It’s ok if you need to crash for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower taps leaked and when I told the manager, he solved the problem by wrapping a dry towel around them. The towel was soon soaked and the dripping resumed and wasn’t solved during my 3-night stay. I used up about 4 towels each night to smother the dripping sound. The heating was off and the radiator didn’t work. I called the manager who fixed it by climbing over the fridge which stood on the safe (!), and precariously reached the radiator with a screwdriver. At which point the heating went on and couldn’t be turned down (because the radiator dial was broken). The fleecy blanket didn’t look clean at all, and was torn in some areas. When I checked out, there was nobody at reception and I was told the manager has another job and leaves the premises. I gather that’s why you have to pay for your entire stay upon arrival.

    The bus stop is a few steps away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Really good location but the building could do with some TLC. Would use again if need be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot. Very hot, pushing 30 degrees, despite the radiator being off. I had to keep the window open all night despite it being mid February. This meant that it was quite tricky getting to sleep. The only other real negative was there was a large fan mounted on the wall directly above the bed, which made for a fairly alarming view. It was probably perfectly secure but I honestly didn't feel like finding out :-)

    The hotel is a very short walk from Olympia, which was excellent. Having a fridge in the room meant I could swing by Tesco rather than eating out, and that saved me money. The woman on reception was very helpful. I had booked a single room but actually was given a double on the top floor. Bonus. The TV was a Samsung, with a decent selection of channels and good reception and there was a double socket close to the bed, handy for the phone charger.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.8
    Well located, nice area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The installations were shabby and could be cleaner too. The blanket in the bed had a big burn hole.

    Well located, nice area. It was the cheapest I could find for an individual room and private bathroom. Sheets and towels were clean. The continental breakfast was correct. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.3
    Not what you would expect from an hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, "bathroom", the moquette, lights, sheets, check in time, everything that is not written on the things I like.

    It was warm and it's fairly close to the center... nothing else. If you find yourself alone in the middle of the night with nowere to go I guess you can take it as a good place.I won't reccomend it for anithing else. The place looked dirty on the first day and a little better on the second, the cleaners were screaming about something at 9 a.m. by the stairs thought so I don't know.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast finished 8am sharp.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finished 8am sharp. After hours your key opens side door not front. Would have been useful to be explained before I had to work it out in snow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    If you're on a tight budget and need a clean room, this is a good choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to ask for a second roll of toilet paper, and I didn't get the extra pillows that I originally requested when I made the reservations. I would have liked to have some kind of fresh fruit offered as part of my breakfast. There was no lift to help take my luggage up the flight of stairs to my room.

    The room was cosy with a single bed and en suite bathroom with little extras like shampoo and hand soap, but no wash cloth (flannel). The room had a bay window facing the street with a full view, so plenty of natural lighting during the day. A small refrigerator with a kettle and coffee/tea sat in front of the open wardrobe to hang all my clothes, above which was a large flat screen TV with plenty of cable channels. I liked how the lights in the room only worked if I "parked" my room key in the slot by the door. That way, I never forgot where I put my key or to take it with me when I left the room. Breakfast was decent and filling, exactly what I needed to start my day off right. The location was ideal for attending my convention nearby, and the price was about a THIRD of what other lodging accommodations were charging!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a moderate price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room is too small. Difficult for two people even just to stand

    A good hotel for a moderate price. The location is also advantage. And included breakfast is a big plus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    basement room next to breakfast room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basement room next to breakfast room. was really noisy until after 10pm staircase by room. 'wetroom' style bathroom flooding into the bedroom. shame as great location . seems typical of several hotels I've stayed in this location. Looks OK on photo but quite different when there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    All that is needed for a stay was there, a kettle, a mug, a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room, very basic breakfast: cornflakes and milk, boiled eggs, one type of ham, one type of cheese, orange and apple juice, toasts, butter, jam. Coffee. That is it.

    All that is needed for a stay was there, a kettle, a mug, a TV, a hair dryer, good curtains. The bed was a bit shaky but soft and comfy Good juice for breakfast, nice staff. The room was cleaned very properly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    we were warm and comfortable, and location excellent, staff...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very disappointing, nothing I could eat so I had to go elsewhere, room a little small for 2 people

    we were warm and comfortable, and location excellent, staff helpful, we would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small.

    Excellent location, my room was clean, reception provided me with a free bottle of water as I checked in after 11 and the nearest shop was 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Served my needs very well, and was good for a solo traveller (safe etc.)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was small, no wardrobe (but good value for the money paid).

    Very clean, very good ensuite shower, loo and sink, clean towels and bed linen each day. Good location on bus route. Quiet room with good heating and large window.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room (but I guess that it is normal in London...), it was too hot.

    Very nice and really helpful staff, good location (relatively close to the center, quiet neighbourhood), kettle in the room, breakfast (rather simple but it was ok).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the lights didn't work , very bad wifi , no phone service in room, small space , couldn't have window open because of staff outside our window, most of the metal in the bathroom was severely rusty

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Affordable and comfortable, the staff were friendly enough too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably hot and a little smaller than I'd expect for a double room. But for the price I paid I can't really complain!

    Overall a nice place, after a long day of travelling London and staying in a hostel the night before this was absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Freindly staff and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was a little wobbly and the room was very warm.

    Friendly and welcoming staff and a great location for the Olympia Exhibition Centre. The hotel is also ideally placed for the tube to get to other parts of London. The continental breakfast was nice and plentiful. Very good hotel for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value stay, rooms dated, but exceptionally clean. Staff excellent. Location OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the lower ground floor, It was quite noisy, and requires maintenance work to bring it to a basic standard expected of a city hotel. The tv in the room did not have great reception. (Free wifi made up for this)

    The staff on duty at the Holland Inn hotel are very attentive, and friendly. Check in and out was smooth and efficient. Breakfast is included in your room rate. Reception is available 24 hours per day. I was given free wifi access - saving me £10.00. Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    We weren't sure what to expect from the price but when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were quite thin so we could hear people talking in the next room

    We weren't sure what to expect from the price but when we got there it was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a walk to the tube if you have big bags - better to get off at a central station and just get an uber.

    Really good for a clean, quiet, cheap place to stay. It is not five stars - but you are not paying for five stars either! Which means more money to spend at the great restaurants just up the road on the High Street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.8
    Below average, very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty Staff uninterested and unhelpful Breakfast budget Would not recommend Really surprised that you can book through Booking.com. Always trusted Booking.com for value - disheartened

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    Not Recommend
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean, Toilets where blocked water was not going. The kettle was not clean and was old.Noise at night so couldn't sleep properly, Asked for the bill they said they will email but didn't receive any.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    4.6
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very small and smelt of mould. Asked to swap room. Was given an air freshener. I wanted to just leave

    Was on ground floor. Therefore it was quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    Extremely basic rather rundown accommodation but very convenient location for visiting Olympia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scruffy outside the property, off cuts of old carpet outside the front and trolleys of dirty laundry still waiting there for the whole time of our stay. Bathroom tiny and not particularly clean. The shower was literally within inches of the toilet and you then had to completely dry the toilet down with towels to be able to use it after showering! Breakfast was available but we did not have any.

    Very convenient for Olympia. Bed was comfortable and sheets clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small but as long as you know this its fine.

    The room was compact but had everything you needed, kettle, hair dyer,towels. It was certainly value for money and breakfast thrown in as well.Staff all helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    NEVER AGAIN!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    To Whom It May Concern, Very bad customer service, bad foyer, bad description on Booking.com (very deceiving how the pictures were taken), staff had bad attitudes, they left dirty sheets on my bed from the previous night - they simply changed it to the other end of the bed thinking I would know! You could also hear the cleaner screaming at the top of her lungs about how bad she is being treated and how loyal she is. I have travelled all over the world and I have never come across a very un-professional hotel service in my life. The owner/manager is certainly a person I would want to encourage to hire the right people and renovate the hotel to a more friendly and welcoming service. At best, train his staff and stop cutting corners. I will never, ever stay at this hotel again, I would rather sleep on a park bench, at least people walking by would smile.

    To Whom It May Concern, Location!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    I found the hotel to be of medium-low standard. But the price was very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not flushed after being filled with cleaning products. There was dust in the floor and bedside tables. The room was too hot and the air conditioning had to be turned on constantly during the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    3.8
    Not the worst of my life but close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything. Bed frame smaller than the mattress by a big margin room not much bigger than a box room in size not enough storage for more than a quick over night stay. Shower probably the smallest ever apart from a small motor home and maybe smaller than a lot of them. Price crazy for the level of room. Breakfast very very limited. Bedding old pillow felt like it had marbles not usual filling. Was accosted by a strange girl when returning to my room - she thought I was there to meet her - prostitute??? Generally not recommended and certainly not at the price charged when the rate later for the same period was less than half that charged when I booked and paid. Headline comment find somewhere else - you owe it to yourself

    Location was good with easy access to transport and Olympia exhibition halls

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Building was very warm and so was room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't pick up in our room. And we didn't get much sleep. Although our window was closed, we couldn't sleep very well. I think the window wasn't double glazed. But we only stayed one night.. and we were happy.. we didn't expect very much and for the price and location it was good.

    Building was very warm and so was room. Receptionist was friendly and helpful. Warm water, fairly clean, and it was quiet. Kettle in room. The guy who manned the reception was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both beds were put up beds , no milk in room for drinks shower door wouldn’t close taps were loose and moved and tv no signal to watch anything breakfast very basic and tiny restaurant room being watched by a lady

    Nothing particuarly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Good to be in London !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    La chambre exigüe qui donnait sur un boulevard trop bruyant. A small room onto a noisy road.

    L'emplacement géographique, pub, magasins et bus tout près. Geographically good, with pubs, stores and bus stop very near.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    It was fine for the money and was right where I wanted to be: near Kensington High St./Holland Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No telephone access to outside, so not possible to make/receive calls without UK cell phone. Tiny room with no closet, only a few hooks. My street side room was very noisy but friend's room at back side of hotel was very quiet.

    Clean, powerful shower with new fixtures; comfortable bed; staff helpful in resolving problems (brought clothes hangars, fixed curtains that had come off their hooks), taking phone messages; varied, adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Convenient for my needs but not very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single rooms are so small as to be uncomfortable if not impossible. The double room is more like an uncomfortably small single. The breakfast room is likewise cramped. I am unsure how these rooms passed the building inspector.

    reception open all the time. Location good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, floor had a hole in, breakfast was basic staff in breakfast room didn't speak English walls were so thin could here occupants in next room, window didn't open towels were covered in mildew

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Close to my interest point.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very small room. No restaurant if you want to eat there. The room for breakfast very small and crowded. I haf my coffee standing up and moving around other persons. The internet did not work.

    Close to my interest point. Warm room. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for... BUT this is hotel was tatty and depressing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room key didn't work. The receptionist had to come up and let me in each time. - theh lock on the inside of the door was broken - carpet was stained -shower screen door didn't shut properly -bathrooom very old fashioned - bedding was a fleece blanket over a sheet - room was right on a very busy road meaning i had to sleep with the window open even though it was pretty hot in the room

    Great loction for Olympia

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.5
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly dusty, which caused me to sneeze a lot during the night. The blankets had numerous stains on them. The breakfast was poor that I had to skip it all together.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    Hmmmmmmm. You want the truth.?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mold in the lower level rooms, then got moved to 1st floor level room, and they had no mold, but furniture was hanging off the wall, and no window in the room at all, which in fact I think is illegal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    Doesn’t need a sentence - one word will suffice: AWFUL!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was at the front of the house so outside noise was intrusive. The bedroom was barely useable There wasn’t sufficient space for the bathroom door to open there was hardly enough space to get through the gap. Room 19 - to be avoided. Also I was cheated of £60.

    It had absolutely nothing to commend it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel during my two months in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet, walls, blanket and shower were dirty. The single room was about 30cms wider than the bed. The shower head was broken but it was replaced immediately I reported the fault. The TV and phone didn't work. The male reception staff were generally disinterested and unhelpful. The female receptionist was helpful. The bedroom walls were thin enough to hear lovemaking in adjacent bedrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    Not bad if you're semi-desperate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating didn't work too well. But was no need as the room that we stayed in upstairs was very warm, almost to the point of being uncomfortable. Also they could clean a little more thoroughly.

    It's near to Central London. So that's good. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Staff were friendly and probably did the best they could but the place is dirty and falling apart.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room offered was basically a dark walk in cupboard with three dirty q-tips and hairs scattered on what was meant to have been a cleaned carpet. Was offered another room with no hesitation from the receptionist. 2nd room was brighter (had a proper window) but still very very small and grubby.

    It was cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    It's good value for money in a safe location. I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but it was bearable, just carry a pair of shower slippers.

    The staff were all extremely friendly. The room was basic but good for the price and location. The continental breakfast was was good and included cereal, tea and coffee, juice, bread with cheese, butter and/jam and hard boiled eggs.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holland Inn Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: