Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holly Cottages Guest House

2 Holly Cottages, Rayrigg Road, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 3BZ, United Kingdom

#38 of 39 B&Bs and Inns in Bowness-on-Windermere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The host is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The host is really nice. She gave us lots of useful information about Lake District. Location is good,quite near the Bowness Pier. Additon,you have a private car park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The hostess is really nice, patient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (Front)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess is really nice, patient and friendly. She allowed us to keep the key for our luggages even after we had checked out, which was totally out of our expectations!!! Thanks a lot!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (Front)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tiny, the bed wasn't comfortable, very hard. It seems that the place was not painted for a while. The water in the shower sink was not receiving due to some sort of blockage. Also in the description said that there was a garden. Well, it was dirty, not looked after and unusable.

    The host was friendly and location was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Glad we were there for only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (Front)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small. I had a dreadful nights sleep - being awake from 3.00am due to the hard and uncomfortable bed which I felt I was falling out of.

    The shared bathroom was clean and reasonably new. Towels were clean and so was bedding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled musty. Had problems with the shower, not much pressure and struggled to get the right temperature. No toiletries in room only very small bar of soap. Room too light in the morning.

    Location was good. Was allowed to park car and collect room key at 1000 although checking wasn’t until 1600.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Location is fab just in centre of town (free parking at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room there was a very low beam above the bed I’m a little clumsy so wasn’t great for me and banged my head several times !

    Location is fab just in centre of town (free parking at the cottage) , room was spacious and comfy. Not 5 star and no breakfast option but perfect for a cheap weekend break

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    The staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (Front)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobwebs in the shower room. Stains on the bedding. It was advertised as guest house and tea room. There was no tea room.

    The staff were nice. Very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely room with a nice view of the garden bed was comfortable only problem was the shower wasn't great part from that every was good

    friendly welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    perfect locatiol with very polite and friendly staff. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I would say about this property is it could do with a bit of paint just to freshen up the rooms. I think the brown doors would look a lot better painted white to brighten up the room. I would also recommend some air fresheners around the property. Overall the property was perfect for what me and my partner was looking for.

    This property is in a great location perfect if you are looking for somewhere peaceful but right by the lake and only a 1 minute walk from the local bars and restraints. We had a great stay with a very warm welcome from the owners and would defiantly stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't available, though there are plenty of places nearby that serve breakfast.

    The room was comfortable and clean with everything you need plus a nice view of the garden. The owner was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area. She even allowed us to leave our car in the car park after we checked out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing warm base with free parking and within a minute's walk to the centre of Bowness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only small details like the booking.com page needs updating - there is no breakfast at all nor a shared lounge; neither of which were a problem for us. Occasionally you can hear traffic - a minor issue and not an issue given the ideal location for the centre of Bowness.

    Jan and her daughter Helen were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. They froze our freezer packs for us on a daily basis. They provided various suggestions on places to eat and visit. They showed a real and genuine interest in us as more than paying guests, being readily available to help but remaining unobtrusive. Our room (7) was on the top floor was fine. We had WIFI. The room was cleaned daily. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    perfect location. All you need for a short rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking not for large cars.

    Very nice staff, room very clean, comfortable bed. View from the window to the garden and parking- if you park in a paid parking cost 15 £ for 3 days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Loved location..bowness is the most beautiful place..even though it was cold and wet it was still a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfy.. the decor was very tired..

    The location is excellent.. the owner was lovely and let us check in as soon as we got there so qe could just go straight out for the day..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Easy access to town and lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpfulness was unhelpful. Room lock was temperamental and sometimes difficult. No facilities except room.

    Location - 1 min to food and bars and shopping

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    The accommodation is exactly what it says it is, basic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we weren’t expecting.

    The accommodation is exactly what it says it is, basic, clean and in a perfect central location to explore Bowness and beyond. Yes the rooms are small, but that’s because it is a very old building not a modern purpose-built hotel so this shouldn’t be a surprise to anyone, despite what you may read in other reviews! Yes the car park is small, but at least there is one and it’s free, friends had to pay £20 per night at a hotel just round the corner. No they don’t provide breakfast, but it’s made clear that they don’t, so again this shouldn’t be a surprise, but is no issue anyway as their are any number of cafes within a short walk to get breakfast from. Be aware however that many don’t open until 10am on a Sunday! Our hosts were friendly and welcoming and happy for our 3 year old to share our room if we brought our own travel cot, which not all places would allow. We enjoyed our stay, found the bed comfortable, the room warm after we’d tweaked the thermostat on the radiator and would definitely stay again if we visit Bowness next year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great hosts, beautiful property!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not have changed a thing!! Great hosts and made special touches as we travelled for a special occasion! Could not recommend this place anymore FANTASTIC!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    The bed was comfortable and it as clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very creaky and the toilet system was very noisy I also thought it was quite cold as the one radiator and it must of been on a timer there was no type of heating in the shower room so it was very cold after having a shower

    The bed was comfortable and it as clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    we enjoyrd our stay and would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we did not have a chair and no bed side table to one side of bed

    the room was very comfortable shower and toilet vert good the owners were very freindly ,we had very easy access to car park and premises and the town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Not to be repeated in a hurry which is a shame as location is fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A drippy ceiling and think I maybe would look for a place that provided meals next time

    The location was great and the room itself had everything you needed but unfortunately the weather was against us this trip and we had a nightmare driving through lots of surface water and then the room had a leak in the ceiling which wasn't a new problem as the ceiling had stains. We cut the trip short and only stayed the one night instead of the two we paid for :-(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I already knew it didn't serve breakfast which was fine, but for the cost per night maybe it is something for the owner to consider doing a basic breakfast of toast/cereal- but it's not a big 'negative' as we got cereal cheap and milk from Tesco, and fruit for our breakfast- although plenty of cafes around. Mattress was a little to hard for my liking, but that's just my personal preference to have a softer mattress.

    Great Location, 2 minute walk to Lake Windermere. Directly opposite Beatrix Potter Museum. Free Parking. Owner was chatty and friendly. Room was clean and en suite was clean- shower worked perfectly, and overall appearance of the guest house was clean. Tea/coffee in the room. Tesco is a minute walk away. Very nice little spot, which we shall most likely stay at again when we come back next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly everything

    We booked a front facing balcony room with a view over the lake in Lake District and we ended up with a double room with mould on the ceiling, dirty staff no view of the lake only view of car park we did eventually have a balcony after being moved but that was at the back with a view of the car park. Then they tried to charge us double. Will not go back. Very misleading

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    We had trouble finding a place to get breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble finding a place to get breakfast. I suggest the owners provide a list of places that are open for breakfast. We had trouble finding something before 9 AM.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Holly cottage Bowness on Windermere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be included but it wasn't even offered if it is advertised as a B&B then Breakfast should be offered as part of the deal. The bed was up to the edge of the room and when you get up you bang your head on the low beam if you aren't careful. I feel the place needs updating .

    The B&B was in a great location very close to the centre of Bowness the Place itself was clean and tidy but i would say it needed updating as it looked a bit dated the parking facility was small but adequate also very convenient for going into Bowness. I thought that at £85 i would have got breakfast included especially as the room was on the top floor and was a converted loft and you can very easily bang your head on the beam when you get up off the bed which i did a few times. the proprietors where very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    How clean it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv no WiFi no continental breakfast as that was included. It also stated a continental garden this was a mess. And could only offer brown sugar. When mentioned that the tv was broke no offer of discount or maybe to fix the tv.

    How clean it was

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    All in all a great little place to stay,clean comfortable room,ideal location friendly owners and ha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couple who have it are very friendly and make you feel very welcome.The location is excellent for all the cafes bars etc and parking at the hotel is ideal no trouble parking at all and we were able to check in early as well which was great.All in all a fab little place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed that the price was the same despite there now...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the price was the same despite there now being no breakfast.The room we had was so small there were no drawers hence nowhere to put clothes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    All you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we needed, the best location, we walked everyday to the car ferry and paid the 50p pedestrian fare and went across the lake to explore. Very glad we stayed in bowness at holly cottage. Close to a Tesco for our hike snakes and coffee shops, and great fish and chips.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Best experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to stay in Lake District, this is the best place. It is surrounded by restaurants, pubs, shops and lake is 5 mins walk. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the owners are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    A Great Places to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right near to bars, shops, and the boats. There was also a tesco express round the corner. Very easy to find, free parking, a lovley clean room, the bed was extremely comfortable, we had the first floor balcony room and found it to be a great size, the en-suit was nice and clean. The room had a big mirror and draws + clothes rail & hangers. Tea n coffee provided and tv worked. The staff were very welcoming. I think other reviews that I read are a bit harsh. Its a Guesthouse so there is no breakfast here but the location is right next to shops & cafes & bars so I dont feel its an issue. The water/pipes can be a bit noisey but its not so loud that it would wake anyone up, so who cares.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Very basic !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Holly cottage is in dire need of re-decorating and updating and defiantly needs a good gardener as garden was terribly over grown and not cared for. Balcony from room 1 is large but only a flat roof, also needing lots of attention, IE: painting railing, adding some nice flower pots and new table and chairs. Also needs signage changed to building changed as falsely advertises B & B but it is a room only establishment.

    Holly cottage is perfectly located and was within easy reach of everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.2
    Dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that I stayed in needs updating, ( a lick of paint the kettle removing from under the tv a wardrobe.) the bathroom needs a toilet roll holder, some kind of holders for tooth brushes and toothpaste, towel rails and possibly a radiator.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay at a excellent price :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly reception, very helpful and caring homeowner. Always ready to help mindset. We went early before the check in time due to heavy rain and they accepted our request without any issue.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely family run b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay at holly cottage, a family run business which is clean tidy an excellent value for money, great location, it's room only but there are plenty of places to get a decent breakfast, I would definitely stay again and recommend to all

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    take a hot water bottle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold and took a long time to heat up, even with the heating on full. Breakfast not available but cafes close by

    It is in an ideal location with on-site parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Basic and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so old fashioned and so basic .. yeah bed looked clean n clean towels and so was the bathroom.. the hallway was so dated and smelled funny and dusty with dead plants everywhere .. it was not worth the money and I didn't know it wasn't with breakfast included .. it was 150 quid for two nights.. I would not stay again

    It was fairly clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.2
    Old run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy toilet dirty towel needs up dating

    It's a b and b says on front of house but doesn't do breakfast very old fashioned in need of improvement can hear people in next room on loo very expensive not worth the money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Basic and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had mould on walls, hidden by a curtain. Second room was better but we were then moved to a different room after one night. Very basic indeed. The TVs mentioned in the listing are tiny, the bathrooms do not even have towel rails, and of course there is no breakfast included. In bowness a cooked breakfast with coffee and juice is around 15 pounds per head. Overall not recommended at all.

    Location is good. Handy for local shops and restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (Back)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit to basic and not up to lake District standards

    Not much,good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Parking was typical of staying anywhere in Bowness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was typical of staying anywhere in Bowness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Holiday at the Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (Front)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They know long did breakfast which we were not told ehen booking

    Close to everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, refurbishment required.

    In excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    nice compact room comfy bed great location adequate parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything ok.

    nice compact room comfy bed great location adequate parking value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    A great two day break in a beautiful little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cottage was in an excellent location and was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.5
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could if done with fan in room but hey that’s nit the end of world

    Location and parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Room 1 was great with a massive veranda which made are stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 1 was great with a massive veranda which made are stay will definitely go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Dirty bedding and mouldy walls in bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bedding and mouldy walls in bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Definitely a place to return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, decor, parking excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and relaxing in such a beautif
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So close to all facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Open family orientated environment, really made you feel at home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Intimate,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (Front)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A non shared bathroom, sound isolated walls/and windows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Great location, friendly staff, free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The owner was super lovely, felt at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was super lovely, felt at home. Really clean and great location, lovely room/ decor ect. Would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Location excellent, comfy beds, decent shower though quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to main road into Bowness but noise wasn't too bad

    Location excellent, comfy beds, decent shower though quite small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    happy time had by all x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (Back)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all ok x

    the lady was very nice and welcoming,parking brilliant, location excellent, will stay there again, nice family x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Comfy clean and in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy clean and in central location. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Bed was very hard, git up with bad back, good location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard, git up with bad back, good location to shops pubs and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and tidy

    Location was really good close to all attractions eatery and bars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Needs a bit of organising
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities with tiny shower/bathroom

    Great central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Cosy, comfy and peaceful room, Guest house in an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy, comfy and peaceful room, Guest house in an excellent central location! Really lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for a night away in Bowness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good location, right in the centre of Bowness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Clean bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Clean bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit warmer in the room when we arrived

    Close to everything in the harbour, very comfy bed not far to walk to bars and shops

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    2.9
    Won't recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (Front)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor management and no one to talk about the room being so dirty and smelly

    Dirty carpet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hilley streets

    The shops and bars and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Weekend last minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only soap provided, no shower gel

    Free parking, extremely central

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are a couple free parking spots but these will fill up fast if the place is busy!

    Great location and value for money. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    Very expensive area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was Rock Hard

    Close to all amenities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (1st floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little wardrobe space.

    Location for local amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Does it says on the tin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was tight!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place will deffinatly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (Second Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no towel in our room

    It was a lovely clean room, free parking very close to town and great very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Lovely and clean, Money well spent!! 😃👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom (Front)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable Bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom facility. Inadequate showering equipment, not enough hooks or railings for clothes and no shelves for toiletries.

    Comfortable Bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant clean and friendly would defiantly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in decor and furniture

    Very central, very clean comfortable and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room (2nd floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gardens out grown

    Excellent staff, Polite and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: