Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Earls Court Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

28 Warwick Road, Earls Court, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW5 9UD, United Kingdom

#197 of 356 B&Bs and inns in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 973 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.0
    exceeded what i had expected for the price.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms, but free coffee/tea in the lobby area, generally clean but think the cleaning staff need to pay more attention to detail.

    Good location, room was larger than expected, complimentary breakfast, very friendly staff bedding is spotless and more available if needed ( we had an accident and spilt tea on the bed, the bed was changed as soon as we reported it )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.8
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very basic. Supermarket own brand cereal for example and the choice of cornflakes or bran. Toast and hard boiled egg was the other choice and the eggs were hard each time. I was not warned in advance that the room i stayed in had a toilet at the end of the corridor. The Tv did not work properly. Also quite noisy but that's to be expected in London.

    The staff were friendly. The location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    5.0
    What I like just near the underground,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom too small keep banging myself with the wall the rail etc water 🚿 on the shower come out very little, breakfast very poor not good at all noisy main road, the fan make so much noise, check out at 10am...?? Ridiculous

    What I like just near the underground,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    5.0
    Nice location, but not that nice a place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a well-located tiny hotel with numerous problems. First, if you are the type of person who thinks that watching football is an excuse for ignoring your work duties, you probably wouldn't find it as irritating as I did that I could hardly catch the attention of the receptionist. Second, the wifi is a joke - and not a good one. My room was right next to the reception and there was hardly any connectivity. Also, the connection went dead several times during my one-night stay. Third, the room is intolerably hot, and of course there is absolutely nothing to be done about that: no fan (no one even thinks of air conditioning in London, of course), and if you open the windows, the traffic noises are even more intolerable than when the windown is closed. The people serving breakfast are nice, and the breakfast is what you can expect in a place of this standard. So if you need to go for this for some reason, come with ear plugs, and be prepared to take lots of cold showers (cold water is always guaranteed in London, while hot water may or may not exist).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    5.8
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was rather small and the pillow/bed was not overly comfortable. It was fine for a night!

    They provide a great breakfast! The location is fantastic and the staff are very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    6.7
    Very comfortable, sink was in bedroom away from the ensuit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no tea making facilities in the room. The shared tea making area had no cups or milk and only 1 tea bag, this was at 8pm so it wasn't that late!!!

    Very comfortable, sink was in bedroom away from the ensuit..... Breakfast was lovely and served with a smile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Great base for travelling round London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very convenient position near Earls Court tube station. Early check-in. Comfortable room. Shared bathroom, but right next door. Kettle available in corridor with tea and coffee. Simple, but good breakfast. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very good value. I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better quality mattress. My room had a window, but I believe some rooms do not.

    Very good value. Excellent location (Earls Court) Property looks like a converted town house, similar to other properties in this area. I had a small single room, with shared bath, sharing with only one other room. Bathroom had separate entrance. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Seemed like a family run business. Free breakfast: orange juice, coffee, toast, cereal, boiled egg. Attractive dining area. Short walk from train station, but no noise from trains. One block from pickup stop for "Anderson tours". Some other tour companies also stop near by. I would definitely stay here again. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a "value" accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, staff excellent, beds comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    En suite was a bit small No cooked breakfast Tea making facilities by reception

    Only a few hundred yards from Earls Court station, safe area and a little shop by the station where we got our water each morning! If you want somewhere to sleep in comfort this is the place. Staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. We had room 45, own en suite & beds were firm and very comfortable. Not the most up to date B&B but if you’re exploring London it will do you fine. Breakfast was lovely, you get a boiled egg and a cheese portion with your toast which filled us up until lunch. Will be staying again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Its always nice to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its always nice to stay here! Love this place! Its minimalistic, but very clean and good lockated. You can find a lot of Cafe and super markets near it. The housekeapers are very pleasant people. The breakfast is include boiled egg, corn flakes with milk and toast with jam. The room are a little bit small, but its a normal for UK. The location is very good - the tube station is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. And its very easy to get to the centre of London.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Very good price for London, particularly in Earls Court - you get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower - the temperature fluctuated between freezing and boiling and the shower unit was outside the cubicle which meant we had to keep getting out of the shower to change the temperature. Very tight squeeze to get on the toilet between wall and shower cubicle.

    Bed was extremely comfortable, linen was super clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    6.7
    Old fashioned traditional London accommodati run by a kind friendly mature owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Narrow staircase . Narrow corridor . Complicated hot water system. No elevator.

    It's clean. Friendly on-site owner. Very close to Earl's Court tube station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.8
    Strategic, clean and confortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in strategic position. The room was clean and confortable; good breakfast and the staff was very kind. I Hope will return to this hotel ASAP. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.3
    Basic but clean and great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee in room but I do not think that there is enough space! Bigger sign would be useful as I missed it twice when walking past.

    It was clean and basic. Staff were helpful and friendly. Very cheery gentleman booked us out. It is really a glorified hostel but perfect for tube station. Plenty of shops nearby for food and drink. TV in room was fine and there was a fan and hairdryer plus clean towels and simple but adequate toiletries. Overall good value if you are happy with basic but clean facilities. Does the job!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    5.8
    Area was the best thing and price was ok. Hotel was very dated but the staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfort, decor very dated, room size too small and too warm, poor shower pressure, breakfast was same everyday, boiled egg, toast, cornflakes.

    Area was excellent. 1 minute from earls court tube station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    Unless you are prepared to pay a lot more, Hotel Earl's Court offers excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could offer a little more choice, but otherwise not much more could be improved without an increase in room tariff. I've stayed in much worse hotels in the area at similar rates.

    This is definitely not a luxury hotel. However, considering the price, it is excellent value for money. It is close to the Underground and bus routes, it offers free wi-fi, limited breakfast; it is clean and the staff are friendly. Will definitely stay again when travelling on a budget.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.2
    Cosy Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could have been bigger.

    Cosy and nice located little hotel! Everything was clean, the bed comfortable, it could have been a bigger bathroom!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.1
    The staff were quite friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite small and not a lot of room to move around in. The breakfast wasn't great for vegetarians either. I had some toast and that's it.

    The staff were quite friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    7.1
    Functional - no frills but acceptable -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is beside a very busy road - so be there was noise off the street, big trucks etc, no air conditioning. The TV set was small and a very limited amount of channels

    For the price this is a good choice - very nesr Ealrs Court Tube station - so very conveniant -

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    8.8
    Happy 10 yr old, so happy family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small sized bed only niggle

    lovely staff, nothing to much trouble. nice family room with en suite. Weather was very warm but the room had a fan supplied. Would definitely book here again. very close to underground and walking distance to the museums.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its wasnt well cleaned and its visible there wasnt renovation done for long tie. I got room in ground floor and it was really noisy. Breakfest was very poor.

    Great location! Very close to subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was from 8-9.15am. Just a little too early for us after a busy day in london

    Clean and comfortable and just around the corner for the earls court tube station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    6.7
    Location, Location, Locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was tired and could do with a refurb the en suite the same. Breakfast was very basic and could do with more choice.

    Location, Location, Locations. I love staying in Earls Court and this hotel was located perfectly for the bars, Restaurants and tube station. The gentlemen at reception was also very helpful printing out important papers for my son.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.1
    Location is near the tube station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some strange machine (water heater?) humming sound audible in the room through out, will be problem to light sleeper...maybe it is the cheapest room. Low water pressure in shower on top floor.

    Location is near the tube station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    Value for money and friendly staff. We would stay here on a future visit to London!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom maybe a bit small for some people. Furnishings a bit shabby and not much hanging space but do not want to be fussy at such a good price

    Bedroom very clean and beds were comfortable. There were sachets of shampoo and shower gel in bathroom. Quiet location off main road with pleasant outlook. Breakfast v adequate and served by friendly staff. Near tube station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    6.3
    Good location, friendly staff, good continental breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is looking tried and needs a refresh 'along with the bed'. General water pressure in the shower is poor. Would also have been helpful if the heating was turned off, especially with current daytime outside temperature +20 degs

    Good location, friendly staff, good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was filling and a great way to start the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing i didn’t understand was how to use the shower properly but overall everything was fine.

    The breakfast was filling and a great way to start the day. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and we got fresh towels every other day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent - value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an excellent accommodation and location and value for money for my business trip. The bonus is that i need only settle my account upon arrival. I hope to see you again in November 2018.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee in room ,net curtains dirty and wood work fitting etc very poor.

    Decor very old and needs updating , bed linen clean but rest of room not very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    great location 1 minute's walk from tube
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been great to have had tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff were receptive to my need to leave early one morning, so provided breakfast slightly before their advertised time. The bed was comfortable, and despite the proximity to busy roads, I was able to sleep well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    6.7
    The location was great, literally a minute from the Earls...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt like it was more of a hostel / backpackers than a hotel. The person / people staying next to me were VERY noisy (i.e. banging doors) all through the night.

    The location was great, literally a minute from the Earls Court station. Both ladies at the check in / out desk were friendly and helpful; and assisted me with a very heavy suitase up and down the stairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    6.3
    The only good thing is the location. If you are looking for an affordable room close to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom. She shower needs a good dose of bleach and disinfectant. The extractor fans need to be cleaned. The carpet was dirty.

    The Location is excellent as it is central and 4 minutes walk to the nearest tube station and breakfast was included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very good value, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful, Earls Court Station few steps away, breakfast nice, Tea and coffee available to take to your room, lots of restaurants and food outlets 5 mins walk away, hotel clean tidy and good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.5
    Staff was great. Bed was comfortable. Location great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Some things were somewhat strange. Room was not cleaned on Sundays. Staff was cleaning rooms late in in the evening. Did bot bother me since I was awake and studying.

    Bed was great!!! Really friendly staff generally.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    3.8
    Do not go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Inadequate thermal and noise insulation. The bed was next to the window and so it was very cold while in bed even with the heater on. The bathroom was very cold too before the heater begins to heat. The noise insulation was also very poor. I could hear the neighbour spit or even throw up in the adjacent bathroom (very inconvenient while in the middle of the night) or playing guitar in the adjacent bedroom in the early morning. The staff was unfriedly and had little respect for clients. For instance, I have been waking up at 7am by a staff member making a phone call in the bathroom adjacent to my bedroom (with poor noise insolation) since he was speaking very loudly. During the breakfast time, the staff was watching TV and making phone calls very loudly. The room and the bathroom were not clean. I saw a cockroach running in the bathroom. I checked out one day before the expected date and changed my train ticket because it was absolutely impossible to rest in this hotel. One more thing: if you expect benefiting from the included breakfast, you will have to get up early, the breakfast is only served between 7:45am and 9am.

    Location - One minute walk from the subway station (Earl's court)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    6.7
    It’s OK if you don’t care about the comfort and view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is microscopic, situated in the basement (no previous mentions about that). No view on the outside. The bathroom is not heated. A shower is torture, like in the fridge. The breakfast is insufficient for basic needs.

    Friendly staff. Cleanliness. Very good location, central, close to the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.2
    Decent hotel. Good value for money. Clean & safe. Tv & WiFi a bonus. Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were a little unresponsive, and acted like you’d interrupted their day when I checked in & needed toilet roll.

    Decent sized room & shower. Comfortable bed. Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    8.8
    very cozy hotel at a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We chose for a shared shower so we paid less money but 1 shower there was only cold water,and the other shower the water was real(too) hot. I didn't told the staff nothing...perhaps i should have so they could have fixed the problem?

    Very friendly staff,always available and helpful.(24h reception) My mam and i stayed in the hotel in the cold month february.Everywhere in the hotel it was nice warm and cozy. It is an old hotel(dont expect any luxury) but great for a short stay and so near the centre!!my mam and i felt at home

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    3.8
    Horrible!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty.Cold - when we arrived the heating in the room was off and window open, outside minus 3 dg!We switch on the heating, but it didn't work all night, only start to warm up in the morning.The toilet flash was not working properly.And finaly, when we woke up, we found the bug (or tick?) on the pillow! We have complained about it all, but they have still charged us full price for this night! The only thing the manager said, when we showed him the insect (we have put it in the glass, he was still alive!!!), ..:" probably some other guests brought it, we are sorry.." We run away from this hotel immediately in the morning, could not even eat there,

    the only thing is location and smiling girl on breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.9
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were quite noise from the street but I expected that because I have booked this hotel due to its location close to the Earls Court underground station.

    Very good value for money. Clean, comfort room. Shared bathroom was also ok. Wi-fi worked all the time. Staff was nice. The breakfast was more than I expected - toast, butter, cream cheese, egg, jam, coffee, orange juice. In this price range, only toasts and jam are usually seen in other hotels. I will definitely book the hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.2
    it was good value for money and I will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was cold, however the weather was exceptionally cold and it wasn't unbearable.

    it was good value for money, it was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for what we needed it for a one night stay here is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee facilities in room which is not good and when you do go to make a drink only powdered milk available:( Also breakfast was just ok would have been nice to choose how I had my boiled egg and it was all warm not hot

    Very close to Earl’s Court station so accessible to do other things in the capital. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    5.4
    A place to sleep, but you rather be at home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is not comfortable. The shared bathroom could use a renovation. It's an old guest house that need some serious renovation.

    It's place to sleep and it has a good location not so far from imperial or subway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    10
    I loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well, the TV screen is too high. You can’t really watch TV lying in bed. You need to stand up for that.

    I loved the room. It was cozy and very warm. The bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    Perfect accomodation if you are looking for a cheap private room to explore the city from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a little bit small and have old, creaky furniture, but totally acceptable, especially for the price.

    Clean, cheap private rooms with all facilities exactly as advertised. Amazing location, nice breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    4.2
    Never coming back =(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST: you have to ask for ewerything and it is not much what you ´ll get. Poor possibilities. To drink you can choose only from juice, coffee, tea and hot chocolate (they bring you only a cup from these possibilities) To eat: there is a bowl a flakes, an boiled egg (one at time) and toasts - just at time =( And the staff can ignore you if they don´t like you, so you will wait long time SHOWER: the water jet was sooo weak, I couldn´t wash my hair, nor body. FLOOR: creaked soo much, in your room, and everywhere else. I woke up at night thinking somebody was standing in my room. And carpets made the rooms smelling =(

    Close to the City and underground station Good wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.3
    Nice beautiful stay right at Central London in reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be better, it is small and simple. There is no omlet or sausages etc

    The location is really good, the hotel offers good value for money, nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    5.0
    Good points but couldnt recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was far too hot during the night, noisy outside = shattered the next day...the whole place needed updating, smell of damp, breakfast was awful, spend an extra £10/15 for better!

    The staff were friendly and we could see the tube station from the room and the Piccadilly line so very close to what we needed, felt safe area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.8
    Overall a great option if you just want something simple in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hall lights stayed on all night, and due to the gap in the door the room was quite bright. Also a little noisy in terms of hearing other guests.

    Excellent location about one minute from the station. Easy access to the airport, as well central London (via the underground), and walking distance to Hyde Park / Kensington Palace / Museums etc. Plenty of good options to eat and drink near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    I highly recommend earls court hotel, clean friendly and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    My single room was very specious, bright and immaculately clean which is a rare find in London . Bed was very comfortable. Having TV in a basic room was extra bonus . I am very pleased with my stay . Highly recommended place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    this is a really good hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This is a super Hotel,the room was very clean and the bed was fantastic.I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the past years,in England and europe but this hotel for the price that I payed was easely the best.The underground is a 30 second walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    5.0
    won't book there when in London another time
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) the sink in the room was apart from the shower room so it was not practical at all 2) Not enough space to put our stuff 3) Breakfast was poor

    We were on the ground floor so at least we had no stairs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    9.6
    My "to goo" in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no power supply near the bed, poor pressure on the shower head, small and old TV but with toons of channels, no elevator.

    Good breakfast served to the table, nice bed, warm shower water, good lighting, excellent location, good price, nice radiator for the winter, very nice staff, check out early but they keep the luggage for the day, amazing underground service (Heathrow 40min, Central London 20 min without changing lines; underground station less than 2 min walk), residencial area with lots of hotels and every kind of restaurant available (5 min walk), excellent Wifi coverage in the room, everyday cleaning service in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    5.8
    If you manage your expectations then the hotel is value for money in terms of price and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV didn’t work and shower, whilst clean etc was poor as the water pressure / power was rubbish.

    The price indicated what I should expect and so hotel was value for money from that perspective

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    5.0
    Convenient location but won't be back
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floorboards are loose. Every morning in the very early hours, the pipes would start to make a noise rather like a motorcycle engine running. Bring your ear plugs! Bed was ok, only one pillow so had to fold it in two otherwise no neck support. Chair in room was covered in stains. Small TV but at least it worked. Walls paper thin, you can hear everything next door. I opted for shared bathroom, unfortunately my neighbour showed no respect for the "sharing" and left a dirty toilet every time. I booked a later checkout which was approved, but on the day I was more or less bullied out of the room by a very rude female member of staff. Two staff members seemed friendly, the others just glare at you like you're some sort of inconvenience. It could be a cultural/language thing but it was most disconcerting. Handy location was the best thing going for this, but next year I'll pay a bit more and go somewhere else!

    Close to Earl's Court tube station, good bus links to where I needed to go. It was warm and dry.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.3
    In resume is not a 5 stars hotel experience, but for the low price, I really got an really nice serv
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only point that need to be improved is the Breakfast, a bit more variety would be nice.

    I planned my stay to visit the west side of London without need public transports, so the location it was great for my needs. Plus the underground station is just a few steps of the Hotel, with the bonus of give direct access to Picadilly line, what makes really easy and fast to reach some of the most popular places on the central area. The staff was always friendly, the room was clean and very comfy for the 3 nights stay, at some stage I felt like I was at home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    6.3
    Great location with underground station a few steps away and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been cleaner and staircase was smelly. Pre-authorization of credit card happened without prior notice and was declared as standard procedure, while it did not happen the previous numerous stays.

    Great location with underground station a few steps away and great connection to city centre. Various shops and restaurants are nearby. Continental breakfast in the morning is a plus. Good value for London standards.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, great location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad to report!

    It was a lot better than I thought for the price. Clean, comfortable and an excellent location for travelling round central London. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room was ready earlier than it was meant to be too.Would really recommend!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location as it is very close to train station,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old carpet and smelly too, narrowed stairs.. rooms are close to each other and when people getting into the room next to yours, you literally can hear everything. Very basic breakfast

    Convenient location as it is very close to train station, friendly staff. The hotel may not suits family with small kids

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    8.8
    Location is excellent. Check in was very pleasant. Lovely stay, everone was very helpful. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea / coffee facilities would have been nice in the room.

    Beds very comfortable, linen crisp and very clean; good to have complimentary toiletries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    6.7
    Did the job but I will find somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared toilet/shower room. The cold boiled eggs and soggy toast for breakfast.

    An old London corner property that has been converted at minimum cost. A shared bathroom is never a good thing but it is advertised as such so no complaint there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic hotel but still a great place to stay if you just need a bed for The night

    Great friendly hotel in a great location for the tube and local restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    6.7
    Stayed single night after a show in London, would consider again for the same reason.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of hot water, room TV disconnected (didn't query either for a one night stay). If the free Wi-Fi is reasonable, it is more cost effective than providing TV's in rooms.

    Very good access to public transport. Close to restaurants and shops. Clean and tidy. Friendy staff. My room fronted a busy and noisy main road but the glazing is very good in blocking that noise, more than I would have expected. Tea & coffee provided as a self service communial facility on the ground floor, perhaps unusual but then I think this is a two star hotel. Breakfast, although somwhat light, was better than I expected.Provides free Wi-Fi access, but I didn't use it. On balance I would consider this hotel again for a single night stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    6.7
    Basic but value for mobey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cold came in from the window which is right next to the bed. The breakfast was poor. Only one towel available and not so soft.

    The room was very basic but good enough for just sleeping. Good price for London at a convenient location, 2 mins from earls court tube station. I had a shared bathroom but it was always clean. Good wifi. Fair price for what you get.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    4.2
    Unpleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty and outdated rooms in dire need of a refurbishment. Rusty shower with flaking tiles seal. Dirty towels and carpet in the room. Shower gel never got replaced and soap and toilet paper kept to a bare minimum. No kettle or coffee in the room. Extremely small bathroom with a shower and no sink; the sink was in the room. Not worth your money, stay away from this hotel!

    Staff members were nice enough

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    8.3
    The best you can get for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a door in the basement (door of the shared bathroom???) that was creaking like hell all night as guests were coming and going. Otherwise nothing else that can be complained of. I think this is the most one can expect for this reasonable price. Thank you for the good experience.

    Very good location, 5 minutes' walk from Earl's Court metro station, from where in 15 minutes one can reach either Paddington train station or Green Park and Buckingham Palace. The room is extremely small but equipped all the things that can be expected from a hotel rated like this. Furniture and bath is rather new. I loved the bed and bedcloth, one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in The lady at the reception and the ladies in the breakfast room are very kind and helpful. Simple, but freshly made continental breakfast is enough to start a day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    4.2
    never try this hotel again. 157€ for 3 night, you deserve better one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Noisy 2. Only hot water, don't know how to shower 3. Noisy floor, sounds like almost destroy. Horrible 4. Super poor breakfast. 2 slices of bread, tiny bowl of cornflakes, 1 boil egg, tea and coffee.

    Only Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and accomodating staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really don't have a particular critisim. I'm not used to using a skeleton key so would have liked to access the room with a regular key. With said, I really did not have problem with skelton key so this is really more a prference than critique.

    The staff were very friendly and professional They were quick to accomodate particular needs I had to store a bag since it was heavy and I room was a couple of flights up the stairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    7.1
    Good location for a short stay to visit London musems and galleries
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Quite noisy from traffic.

    Excellent location, a short walk from Earl's Court underground station and walking distance of the South Kensington museums.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    7.9
    Nice basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need upgrading? ..very 60st..but kind of liked it. Style of its own way )) Bad tv connection.

    Small cosy quiet good location nice staff clean. Had problem with door lock..but it was fixed next day. Good bed and clean shared bathroom. Got fresh towels when needed. Basic cold breakfast..but fine to start day..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.8
    Good and very friendly Location, fantastic for a short trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was my 5 th Stau at this Hotel. Good location for a London trip. Earls Court tube station 1 minute far. Directly from Heathrow airport. Very friendly staff. Breakfast okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    6.7
    Fine but not great. Wouldn't stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old and tired. I had the road right outside my room being dug up until 22:30 which was very loud. Room was hot but had to shut windows. Certainly not a continental breakfast. Bowl of cornflakes, bit of toast and a hard boiled egg!!

    Easy to find and lovely and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.6
    Cool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isn't anything I don't like. Staff very friendly and open mind and ready to help to you even in the middle of the night and besides for that money it's the good place ever I met so I like this B&B very much !!!

    All I need is just sleeping time and it ones was good all the rest site seeing places do other just in walking distance For lazy people and slackers the tube station is just at next corner and can to get you wherever you want !Coo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.1
    Basic, no frills room in a decent neighborhood. Good budget option.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is very little sound insulation. I could hear when every person opened, closed, and unlocked their door. It woke me up a few times. I didn't realize that checkout was at 10am, and I got a knock at the door at 9:45 telling me it was time to check out. Wish I had realized the checkout time so I didn't have to jump out of bed to pack. Also, the bed wasn't terribly comfortable.

    I was able to check in before noon, which was helpful coming straight off of an overnight international flight. Friendly staff. Able to get an en suite bathroom for my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    7.1
    Good, basic, no frills accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit stuffy even with the windows open. Then you get traffic noise. Breakfast was very basic.

    Close to subway station. Friendly staff. Clean, but small rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Earls Court Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: