Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lily 2 stars

23 Lillie Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 1UG, United Kingdom

#930 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice. But I do notnthink I would book it a second time. Maybe as a last option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for two persons is very, very, very small. You pay like 100€ the night for a small room. Really dissapointed. Breakfast ist served from 7 to 9 am. That mean,s people who go out in London can forget about breakfast, or have it directly after coming back from partying. We did have only one breakfast out of 3. if you want to print something at the front desk, you have to pay 1£ per page. Sleeping with open windows can be lout, it depends of the room you get. Ours was lout.

    You habe two metro lines close by, District is like 3 minutes walk, and Picadilly (one of the main lines in London) is like 10 minutes walk. The staff was nice to us. The hotel is not fancy, still clean and well located. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok Hotel but not impressed with booking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel under book now pay on arrival. When i got to check in we tried to pay and they had taken the payment from the card i secured my booking with. This meant a scramble to get money transferred into my account as everyone had taken cash out to pay (there was 4 of us). Breakfast was not good. Only option was sausage egg and bacon (one of each) with beans and no cold drinks supplied

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Location to tube station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on first floor at the front. No air con so has to keep the windows open and the traffic was really noisy. I had to buy earplugs which masked some noise. Also no tea or coffee supplied just a kettle and two mismatched cups and saucers. No hairdryer or hand towels either.

    Location to tube station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    easy transportation. Good breakfast, kind staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnitures are not placed well like the plug-in is very far away from the bed and u cant use your pc or laptop while laying on the bed. the cattle was exteremely dirty, full of rust that you cant use. The carpet should be more clean.

    The nice breakfast, close the subway, kind staff. Comfortable bed, enough wardrope for clothes. Enough towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Would NOT stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, the bed mattress was collapsing on the getting out side because it was old and needed turning. There was no air conditioning and the window opening was restricted, making the room hot and muggy. The entry door did not open all the way back which made it difficult to access with luggage. One lift had the ground floor button pushed inside the panel and others were hard to read. Each lift was max 2 people (very cosy)

    Close to Tube,bus and taxi and cheap, breakfast was catered for English Breakfast but very little other choices. Water or tea or coffee. Service was good and place clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Overall not bad but temperature in the room was boiling:-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is fine but the rooms are very small and there is no air condition,when is 30 degrees outside,there is 50 degrees inside :-( It is even hard to sleep there,with all the windows open:-(

    Localization

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.9
    Never again I pay to much for a horrível room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor the room smell a old.

    Room was. Dirty, no help with my luggage there was not lift to 4 floor, the lift missing piece to mark G ground floor, The reception when I arrived even look at me. Shower hadn’t enough water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great staff and great value
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in rooms and London temperatures soaring so difficult to sleep

    Perfect location beside west Brompton tube station on District line so perfect for access to the city. Good value compared to ridiculous hotel prices in London. Good breakfast and the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Just a place to sleep and even that was not easy due to temperature and need to have windows open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Very dated and poorly equipped rooms. Bathroom floor tiles were broken and moving underfoot. No means of air conditioning so window needed to be open onto very busy road. Fire alarm in the room was hanging from the ceiling and I doubt if it worked.

    Car park on site

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good but juice should've been an option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a 4 bed room, but it seems they may have squeezed 4 beds in a room which didn't leave much room for anything else, eg suitcases...

    Breakfast was good but juice should've been an option...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall good, with friendly helpful staff but generally inaccessible to those in wheelchairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts/elevators were tiny and totally inadequate, often not moving @all! Although the Lilly considers itself accessible, the lifts weren't!! The basement resteraunt doors were extremely heavy and difficult to keep open, often knocking me off my balance. It was also full of little steps up & down within it. So it is impossible for anyone in a wheelchair to use it!

    The friendly cooperative staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Stay was just ok hotel just needs a bit if TLC.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the hotel needs up dating very dark an not in the best condition. The seats in the dining room had rips in them and they were quite badly marked. Apart from one member of staff in the dining (think he was head waiter) found the other staff not that pleasant. Also the buttons in the lift need repairing.

    Breakfast was Good, good location for where I wanted to be.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Staff were helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far to small, the bathroom light kept going off so often in dark, kettle plug was very loose and plug socket was not correctly tight and was gap, one out of four light on ceiling was working, doors banging by cleaner, I would only exspect to pay £40 to £50 a night not £100 a night.

    Staff were helpfull

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    I return here every London visit due to location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hot in the summer and a little dated however I challenge anyone to find a hotel at this level for this price in a good area

    I return here every London visit due to location and excellent value for money - the staff are welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Reasonable comfort and facilities given the very good price for central London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No floor numbers on the stairs. No cereal available at breakfast.

    The room and bathroom were clean, comfortable and everything worked. Cooked breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Expect the worst and you may have some pleasant surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person who checked me in tried to bully me that i had not prepaid, when in fact i did. Towels were in ragged condition. Bathroom door didn't shut. Bed was very uncomfortable.

    Some of the staff were nice. Breakfast was simple but OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing since we did not go there
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the non refundable package by mistake and i tried to communicate with them via email only 15mins after i realised my mistake. However they didnt even acknowledge my email and subsequent reminder let alone having a form of refund or compensation. They didnt even call to check if we were going to the hotel or not when we did not show up since obviously they took the money

    Nothing since we did not go there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location, close to tube and nearby bars and lovely walk to Chelsea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit later until 10 am would be great

    Beds were really comfy room a bit shabby, cooked breakfast was lovely staff were attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Reception Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room.was smaller than average. Bathroom was tiny and so not much room getting in and out of shower. No aircon and so had to open windows and street noise was was disturbing with bus station across the street and pub restaurant and tube station also close by with revellers into the early hours.

    Reception Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was very nice and plentiful for a continental breakfast. Location was excellent for onward commute boring next to tube, rail and bus station. Parking was easy at hotel also. All in all a pleasant ish stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    As it was only for 1 night it was adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 room had to be changed due to very dirty bathroom. Buttons in the lifts were broken and this made it difficult to select the correct floor.

    The bed and pillows were good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    It
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the passing traffic and in the bathroom there wasn’t enough water coming from the shower and the extractor in the bathroom has never been cleaned.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Only it’s around and close to center
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking , next morning I found a ticket £130 They didn’t take care nicely of room cleaning Very expensive For me first and last time

    Only it’s around and close to center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Very close to West Brompton tube station so very handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine but could be organised better. Not sure if they were down a staff member.

    Very close to West Brompton tube station so very handy. I thought it was very good value for London.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Would certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should open there eating area for evening meals if standard same as breakfast

    Very good location, staff very helpful as we had travel problem, rooms good and comfortable beds, the breakfast area was very impressive good choice and excellent service topping up toast coffee etc, if you just want pub meals while staying the Goose pub on North End Road amazing value for London

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    Room was tiny, hot and noisy. I will not be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was nothing like the photos shown on the website. It is in dire need of refurbishment! The room, bathroom and bed were small and the pillows were flat. It felt generally unclean and a lot like student accommodation. I won't be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Cheap and cheerful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, very tired. Safety of the guests was not a priority, my colleagues smoke detector had a plastic bag covering it and despite asking, it was never removed during our two days!!! Very Poor. Ironing board was in a poor state too

    The bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom poor. No plug or drain guard in washbasin Overall appearance of hotel shabby, needs decorating. Fire doors jarred open. Electrical points damaged. Lift buttons broken. The list is endless

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    It was very cute and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more pillows on the bed, and a very small breakfast that could have been more on the plate.

    It was a nice looking hotel, nice cute little room very comfy bed, nice view and lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Cheap no frills hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are cramped and buttons were missing for different levels. No air conditioning. No fans for rooms. No vending machines.

    Parking was easy and available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Not what we had expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No glasses in room, no plug in wash basin, could not make shower work, bed squashed against one wall, the room and hotel generally not of the quality we expected.

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Fair for the price and proximity with metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was the same every day with no other choice. The elevator was not working so we had to carry the luggage through a narrow stair and this part of the building had a bad smell. The rooms are very tight and very difficult to move around.

    The communication and assistance of staff at the reception. Location is excellent and very close to metro station. In a short walk, you can have access to many shops and bars/restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    No frills.
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausages pre cooked in deep fat fryer Breakfast 1 egg 1 sausage 1 bacon and beans with 2 toast and coffee didn't bother 2nd morning. On flight path and close to building site. Cramped elevator.

    Price and convience to train. Staff were nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed in this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely out dated, the lifts you had to pull a door to get into it and you could see cardboard either side of the lift. There were buttons fallen off from the lift and wall paper all scuffed up. Bedroom was tiny. The bed you could feel every spring in it and the bathroom you could barely get into as the door didn’t open properly due the bath sticking out too much. The shower you couldn’t control it was either scorching hot or freezing cold. The bedroom window wasn’t double glazed so you could hear every thing outside. When you closed the window there was no option for air con especially when it’s 27-29 degrees outside. When I went for breakfast the restaurant was like something from the 1970’s. The colours were outdated and the sears and walls were fraying badly. The only offer for breakfast was a cooked breakfast or toast, tea or coffee. There were no cereals, orange juice or anything extra like that. Or from where I saw gluten free options. The staff were miserable about winging about other staff. The only person that was happy in the whole of my stay was the receptionist when I left on the Tuesday. There was no offer of a late check out either even when I was told that I could. Won’t be staying here again. Ibis down the road is a 100 x better thank this.

    The hotel was in a great location and easy to find. It was easy to get to any of the shops, bars and really close to the underground at West Brompton

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is great, but maybe spend a little more for a much better quality of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was the worst I have ever had the misfortune to use and came out at a trickle. You had to turn all to hot for it to heat up, then turn the cold on full to stop scalding yourself. Then turn the hot back on to heat the water up again. Repeat for the duration of the shower. The sink also blocked up and just filled up through the entirety of the stay. The toilet cistern also wouldn't stop, so was trickling away all night. The hallways and lifts were really tired as well, but didn't look like they were being refurbished anytime soon.

    Location is fantastic, close to West Brompton station and easy walking distance to Fulham. The beds were really comfortable and amenities in the room, such as TV and tea/coffee making facilities were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    It suits me for what I require
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No plug for basin unless you ask for one. Sometimes the lift doesn't work efficiently

    Breakfast and the bed is comfortable. The location for where I was working was ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    The old adage, you get what you pay for so often rings true. With Hotel Lily, I think I got more.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like. It was not the Hilton, but it was better than I expected for the price.

    It is in a fabulous location for movement about the city of London. Plenty of buses, Earls court Tube and the city centre is with 50 mins walking distance. The room was small but had all facilities. The price was as cheap as Air BnB but the comfort level for a single traveller was far better. Breakfast, served from 0700 onwards, was complimentary and was a English cooked or toast and jam. There are hundreds of places within easy walking distance to get a variety of meals at reasonable prices. It is easy to find and the welcome is congenial.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Stay was good, but could, with a little attention to detail, have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom (Room 112 ) needs maintenence ( shower slider only just attached to the wall. ) Being charged to leave luggage after check out.

    Great value for money in the location that we wanted. Excellent full monty, cooked to order, breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for baggage drooping in hotel lock room while checkout you need to pay 5 GBP per baggage.

    the Hotel near the underground metro station and bus station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place. The front desk staff is also not too bad but being foreigners they need some polish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiters and the Maitre d'hote were very very efficient and super courteous at breakfast. The bed was comfortable, the window was large enough and the bathroom was clean with nice towels and soap. The shower spouted, toilets flushed, water gushed from the faucets. But I guess that something is the matter with some basic design somewhere. Everything is fine on a nice day but in stormy weather, things start going awry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    I've paid less to stay at Hostels which were cleaner, comfier and offered friendlier staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buttons in the lift were broken with no floor indication. It was advertised as having a bath, which it did but with no plug so you couldn't use the bath. The shower barely operated. No shampoo or conditioner offered. "Free WiFi" is capped at 4GB a day. Some hidden dirt, like on the TV remote had a build up of brown gunk on a lot of the buttons. Staff were uninterested and inattentive save for one waiter at breakfast.

    The room seemed pretty clean albeit wear and tear to doors and walls. There are options for late night food nearby and being near the circle line offers good connections.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist l was asked to pay extra money yet my booking was valid The lift button are hollow and dirty The corridors are filled with sacks Bathroom handles are broken with old dirty shower heads and baths

    Next to police station so it's secure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Not good :/
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is served in a windowless basement... 'greasy spoon' type English breakfast - super basic but filled a hole, unfortunately the environment is grim. Hotel is NOT wheelchair accessible. Lifts are absolutely tiny and there are steps into the breakfast 'bunker'... :/ Door to my room didn't open fully as wardrobe in the way. Reception ceiling was leaking, although it wasn't raining so God knows what it was... We definitely won't be staying again. Needs massive renovations.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    I wouldn’t recommend this hotel even to a homeless person
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like the photos. Basically a filthy shoe box still wrappers and mess from the previous occupants. Toilet was broke, also window and shower. Paint splats over furniture. Unsure if bedding was clean. Huge leak in reception... I could go on

    Nothing good to say

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Good and helpful stuff instead old and dusty carpets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were very old carpets in all the hotel, dusty, terrible for people with dust allergies.In the eating area the furniture was old and deteriorated. The elevator is old and not always working properly.

    The sheets, towels were clean. The shower was good.The personal was helpful. the food, coffee and service were good. It was a three minutes walk until the underground station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the carpet/ bath the noisy road and the lift

    The room was clean and basic but very tired the carpet was threadbare the bath had a chip the bathroom sink taps were to close to the wall making it difficult to turn the taps on and off, and the lift to the floors is a bit dodgy and it was a very noisy road, other than that not a bad stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Hotel Lily Hmmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv only had one channel, carpet, decoration were dirty. Only 2 sockets in room, of which only one worked, when other was plugged in it made a buzzing sound. No hangers in wardrobe. Drawers were full of empty sweet wrappers.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    If you need to be in this location then this is a budget hotel which in my view is good value for mo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no spoon in my room to stir my tea. The breakfast was neither exciting or tasty with one egg, one rasher of bacon and one egg but I wasn't expecting anything so still ok really.

    I was expecting a living Hell but as me and a friend were going to see Jeff Beck at Royal Hospital Chelsea it was a convenient location. The Hotel is much better than some of the reviews would indicate but even so is only just acceptable. It is however, very good value for money in this area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.9
    terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the staff very unhelpful as there was a burst pipe from bathroom sink which hadnt been addressed , the morning tsaff asked me to evacuate my room so they could change it. I returned in the evening having another member of staff telling me that they have no room for me despite the fact that my booking was 3 days. He was asking me to complain to his manager instead of sorting out the problem which was changing my room. Its not a nice hotel , its very shabby , rund own , I think its rated much higher than it is . I would rate it 1 star. I would never stay there again.

    I didnt like anything about this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Dirty but ok for a cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean especially the bathroom, rooms are quite small, the door was broken, lifts are very coffin like.

    Bed was comfortable and clean, slept well with not much noise, staff were friendly, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Not GREA T!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some channels of the tv did not work/the bathroom door was very hard to open/very noisy road hard to get to sleep at times/the breakfast was tasteless. you have no choice of selection on an English breakfast/I stayed there for three night. only had breakfast once and I did not finish it. this is coming from a person who is not a fussy eater.

    close to a metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Room is very nice and the breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    The room was very nice with tea and coffee making facilities and the bed was very comfortable. My husband was happy that there was a bath not just a shower. The restaurant where breakfast was served was very nice and the breakfast was very nice too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Not really ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No orange juice or indeed ANY fruit juices with breakfast. Water or errr... errr milk. Breakfast was 'english brekkie' only, no cereal. Had room tempature water!

    Location, close to tube.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Don’t bring your cat!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a small hotel and our double room was tiny, more like a large closet. Due to the space restriction in the room and in the bathroom there was no where to put things like wash bags or even a toothbrush. Room was also very hot and noisy so glad it was just an overnight stay.

    Convenient location for tube and travelling within London. Own car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    It could be a better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the male staff at the reception were impolite, I thought twice before asking them anything as they looked annoyed when you get close to reception, a young guy and a lady were very nice though

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dingy, horrible bathroom and the breakfast was ridiculous one sausage one rasher of bacon one egg and a spoon full of beans, I am not exagerating and my daughter was told no more scrambled egg so had a slice of toast as she is veggie

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Very close to District Underground and/or Overground...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Due to heavy rain and flood, lifts were out of order for 3 days. Poor TV offer.

    Very close to District Underground and/or Overground trains. Standard English breakfast OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    Bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book this hotel by mistake,nothing was working 2 elevator and none of them was working i had to bring the luggage till the 2nd floor,tv in the room didnt have any channel at all ,very tight room only 2 socket in the room,i'm sure i'll not go there anymore

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is very dated and tired and if you get a road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and tired and if you get a road facing room very noisy! Room was clean(ish) but could have been better. Other hotels in the area are better value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    advise to see for other hotels. only plus point we found was it is quite near to the tube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    while booking i had clearly mentioned that we can't walk up the stairs and since the hotel was having the facility of lifts, i preferred this over others. on arrival the person at the reception said no rooms are available on lower floors and the lift too was not working. upon insistence that we couldn't climb the steps he offered a room which was 6 steps up, which we accepted. the double room was too small and two persons can't cross each other by the bed side or any where in the room, it was so small. the bathroom door didn't close properly coz it had a malfunctioning latch. in the free morning breakfast only breads with jam, sauce and butter were served, no cereals, fruits or juices. overall it was a bad experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    I would stay there for a night but not for long stay i would get fed because not enough room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dining room needs some make over like new seat it is like an old bar

    The twin room is too small for two people the bath room was also too small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Dirty and unhappy. I would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything, except for the location.

    Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The only positive was the location, towels were dirty, rooms were tiny and we heard mice scratching at the skirting boards. DO NOT BOOK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    Unpleasant place with unpleasant staff, low standards and horrible customer service. Not worth it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that checked me in was a little rude and seemed like she’d rather be doing anything else but welcoming guests in a hotel. Rude welcome, followed by an order to fill out a form (with information that I’d already provided when booking). I certainly didn’t feel very welcome to that hotel. Elevators weren’t working, so access to the room was through the rather unsightly stairs to the fire exit. Nobody bothered to help with luggage or at least show me to my room. I was just given my key card and sent to look for the room on my own. Breakfast was being served in the basement (?!), but with how the hotel was in terms of cleanliness and customer service, I decided to take breakfast elsewhere. Th room itself was horrible. It wasn’t very clean, and obviously wasn’t being maintained at all, judging by the worn out wallpapers, the plug of the bathtub that was broken, the flush button on the toilet that was broken, the overall dirty bathroom, with huge soap stains on the shower curtain, dirty toilet bowl and extraction fan (or whatever this ventilation thingie is called) covered in dust that had probably been accumulating there for years. My room wasn’t being cleaned at all during my stay. The bed wasn’t comfy either. Horrible pillows and the mattress had obviously seen better times. WiFi was capped to 4 GB a day, but this wasn’t a problem, as it barely ever worked anyway.. All in all, the only good thing about this hotel was its location in proximity to transport and shopping, but there is a better hotel just next door, that benefits from the same good location. I wouldn’t book Lilly again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    When budget hotels go extra cheap ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a twin room and the mattress was awful. A hotel has to be rated on the comfort of a nights sleep and I know this is a budget hotel, but the mattress was cheap, could feel the springs and rock hard. The breakfast was one of the poorest I'd experienced. No juice, only tea or coffee. Asked for ice water as I don't drink tea of coffee and got a small glass of tepid water. The plate that was slapped in front of us contained two sausages that looked a little shrivelled like they'd been kept warm for hours, the runniest baked beans that pretty much filled the plate and an egg and some bacon. Apart from the bacon, the rest was stone cold and pretty horrible - so bad in fact, our second night, even thought it was included in our price, we elected not to have the breakfast and went elsewhere. Hair dryer didn't work in the room. Room was ground floor right next to the main road and despite shutting what looked like double glazed windows, they shut out virtually no noise which meant it was very difficult getting to sleep. Only one pillow per bed which were virtually flat. Had to ask for some more at reception. None in the wardrobe. Bath plug had no chain on it which made it very difficult to get out - plus the plug wasn't water tight, so had to keep filling the bath up.

    The room was very clean. Toilets smelt like they'd been recently bleached. Location was great - really close to the tube station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    I would definately stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The night I arrive there was an important football match so the pubs just up the road were very noisy and disturbance of shouting and car horns etc. carried on until well after 12.30 am. Not the hotel's fault though.

    The night I arrived there was a tremendous thunder and lightening storm with torrential rain. The next morning the bottom of the lift shafts and basement where the breakfast room was were flooded. The staff still managed to ensure we all got a cooked breakfast. Well done!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value, simple and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the decor in my room was shabby (eg; poorly patched wallpaper)

    Staff were kind and helpful under testing conditions (flash flood struck during my stay)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Not satisfied for what I pay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    compared to other London prices it was fine but not as expected ! Very small room , no shampoo & showergel in the bath ,no face towels. breakfast included in the price but below average( just un untasty English breakfast)

    Close to sub and train

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Worse hotel i ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it was dirty cramped out dated.under no way would i stay in this hotel again it was no better than a hostel it was no way worth the money i payed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room is very small and with the bed placed up against the wall there is only just enough room to sidle round it. We had to move about in turns and were tripping over our shoes. It was the absolute minimum space and we were glad to be travelling light. The breakfast was an egg, a sausage, a slice of bacon and baked beans served with toast. There was absolutely no other choice so take it or leave it. The room had cups and a kettle but was not stocked with tea and coffee which had to be fetched from reception. Only a bar of soap was provided in the bathroom so don't forget to take your own shower gel. The night it rained it took out the lifts and flooded part of the breakfast area; does this happen often? We paid for parking and drove over some broken glass to get to it which we duly reported to reception as a hazard. It says a lot that the glass was still there when we left. Frankly there was no feeling good about our stay and it now seems expensive for what we got so we would stay somewhere else next time.

    Very convenient for the tube station. There was no noise coming from neighbouring rooms which was good given that the hotel is very busy. The flood in the breakfast area did not stop the breakfast service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Visiting London with friends. Hotel in good location with basic, affordable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they took the full payment for our three rooms from my credit card before we arrived. My friends had to reimburse me which was not what we had planned. To do. I have never had this happen to me before and was not happy about it and booking.com states that payment is made on arrival? It also costs £5 to leave your bag at the hotel following checkout.

    The location was great for us. The room was clean. The hotel is great if you are out all day and just need somewhere to sleep. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Fab budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 209 - the bathroom light didn’t work throughout the duration of our stay. Luckily there was enough light from the bedroom to see :)

    I stayed at this hotel many years ago while I was on an internship in Imperial Wharf. It’s location right by the west brompton tube station appealed to me then and that’s why I returned to this hotel. And wow, it’s had a significant upgrade since my last visit in 2013. The awful reviews on here are baffling. It’s not the most glamorous hotel in the world, but it’s clean, convenient and the staff are always very helpful. I will definitely be returning when i am in London next!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Value for money but not as good as your bedroom at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or safe; first room offered reeks of smoke (room 006). Lifts unreliable

    Central location, close to District line West Brompton station and near Earls Court. The accomodation matched the price being clean but old and cramped. Breakfast was adequate but basic, toast with or without cooked breakfast of one egg, piece of bacon, one sausage and baked beans. Staff advice to swap minisule double room for a twin room was good as we’d been travelling for weeks and had two suitcases which would fit in the double room. No charge was made for the change to a twin room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, tired looking. Breakfast is very simple

    Tired hotel and basic rooms. Breakfast is extremely basic but included in the price. For the cost and where it is then it’s value for money. Ok for somewhere to sleep but if you want something nice or to impress then this isn’t it. In saying that I would stay here again as we spent very little time in the hotel and it is well connected for transport and there are some nice bars/restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.5
    Except location it was not a value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many items like fresh fruit, Fresh juice and fried eggs were missing in the breakfast. Breakfast should include variety of Hot beverages like Moca coffe, Hot chocolate, cappuccino.

    I did not find any facility. Hotel was not clean and hygienic to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    For what I paid the room was better than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what I paid the room was better than I expected. The bathroom is very small but plenty of hot water for a good shower. The carpets were a bit tatty and worn but overall not a bad place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.9
    It was somewhere to sleep
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs update big time cleanliness is a big fat 0 / got charged £15 extra for parking when we arrived don’t remember seeing that on the web site when we booked it

    It had parking

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lily traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: