Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Birmingham 4 stars

2 Bridge Street, Birmingham, B1 2JZ, United Kingdom

#6 of 78 hotels in Birmingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4377 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, classy, enjoyable and hospitable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price or drinks was a bit too pricey. Two small cokes came to £8. A rum and coke with a Heineken came to £19. Breakfast was quite expensive also. City view is of building sites at the moment but thats not the hotels fault.

    Spa was a great addition to our stay. Lovely large clean pool with good temperature. Good hot tub, steam room and saunas. Staff freindly. Concierge was very helpful freindly and accessable 24hrs a day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall, good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bit of a funny smell in the bathroom that lingered despite it being cleaned. Maybe a throwback to the days when smoking was allowed, but it wasn't pleasant.

    Bed was super comfy and huge!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Always a Pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always stay here. On this occasion i forgot my toothbrush and asked if i could get one, i was told yes but noone came. My previous stay Amir Khan was also staying... unfortunately, the level of standards dropped. We were ushered away, constantly questioned where my key card was and had to wait over n hour for 2 cocktails. They were dissapointing considering theyre usually great!

    I love the view, the bar is fantastic and the standard of food is great! The pool is a must if your staying here. Get there early though as it gets packed quite quickly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel, clean, modern and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realise the full length mirror was in the wardrobe. Would have been nice to have it in the main room rather than hidden away. Also you need some sort of onsite parking.

    For their most standard room, the space was bigger than usual which I loved! And there was a mirror next to the desk which most hotels don’t have so I didn’t have to do my makeup in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel superb! Birmingham itself is a nightmare with blocked roads but will be super one day!

    Everything except getting to the hotel with all the road diversions! A nightmare!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Superb Hotel
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    On entering the hotel it's just beautiful. A huge & luxurious hotel, but with friendly, personal service to match. Checked in at 11am & immediately my room was ready, a gorgeous room it really was. Going to the ICC it's connected via tunnel bridge, you don't even need to go out, The breakfast was awesome, the bar was awesome & to be honest, next time I'm in this area I'll consider nowhere else.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Parking an issue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A key priority for me was parking. The parking attendant told me I had to park in a public car park which was approximately 10 mins away. I eventually made a fuss and the guy parked the car next to the hotel for a mere 25 pounds a day. The swimming pool was very crowded. On check in I was told there was a holding deposit in case I quote "trashed the room". Obviously a trustful establishment.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Everything was brilliant especially certain staff at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant especially certain staff at reception and restaurant his name was Kabit he couldn’t do enough to help us. Only only and mean only gripe was being served vintage Port in a whisky glass and ice .... ice was not good . After three attempts we got what we ask for . Not kabit fault, possibly poorly trained bar staff. Food did take a long time but was excellent worth the wait Will come back thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Everything was brilliant especially certain staff at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant especially certain staff at reception and restaurant his name was Kabit he couldn’t do enough to help us. Only only and mean only gripe was being served vintage Port in a whisky glass and ice .... ice was not good . After three attempts we got what we ask for . Not kabit fault, possibly poorly trained bar staff. Food did take a long time but was excellent worth the wait Will come back to hotel soon Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and enjoyed the whole experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roadworks made it difficult to initially access the Hotel, but having sorted that out, it was subsequently fine.

    The Hotel Staff were all extremely helpful, unruffled, calm and obliging, even when inundated with many people all wanting to sign in, or when the breakfast room starts to fill up at nineish, when I was leaving to attend a Conference. The direct access to the ICC and Symphony Hall is a bonus, As a lone traveller I felt very safe The room is available until mid-day and luggage can be left with the Concierge for later collection. I will definitely use this Hotel again. I had a wonderful view from my bedroom, Canal Side is very easily accessed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    I emailed twice asking for a room on one of the higher...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed twice asking for a room on one of the higher floors (23 floors available) and about parking. No response. On check in allocated a room on the fifth floor!!!! Parking was horrendous. Would not stay again and very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Whenever I travel to Birmingham I will always stay at the Hyatt!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had difficulties adjusting the heating/air conditioning in the room as I was cold due to the temperature outside. Perhaps the hotel should provide guests with instructions regarding how to adjust heating and air.

    This is a great hotel with easy access to the conference center and the Birmingham Library.. The room was large and the hotel was very elegant inside with lots of place to sit and relax in the lobby area which is important for guests traveling alone..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was an issue- parking for hotel is under construction so concierge was directing to different places £16 per night. However, another very friendly concierge (there were two working together) when we came back to the car after checking in informed us there was parking just around the corner ‘SIP’ £6 for 24hrs

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Very close to the arena and canal. Great bars and restaurants very near by 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfy and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not alot i didnt like, there was construction work outside but this was nothing to do with the hotel so i cannot say it was a bad point.

    Bed was excellent & very comfy. The room was spacious and well equipped. Access to the ICC was brilliant, it rained the whole time but never got wet because of the sky bridge. Great relaxing stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, well located, great facilities and most importantly pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience of the Regency club was particularly good. The staff were very good, helpful and pleasant. The gym was well equipped and clean and again staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant stay in a fabulous setting. Spacious rooms and frieny staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception/check in desk tucked away in a far corner. Although room service was quick the standard of food wasnt what I would expect from the Hyatt. The cheese in the sandwich ordered was a mere slice of continental breakfast cheese not real cheddar.

    Friendly polite staff. Lovely decor and ambiance. Spacious clean rooms. Fabulous bar area and good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were wonderful. There was a problem with check in but the duty manager at the time dealt with it in a professional and very polite manner. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Bed was big & very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building work outside our room woke us up very early (even on Sunday!). No coffee maker in room. Staff were not at desk for checkout. TV remote didn't work properly. Shower head old and inefficient.

    Bed was big & very comfy. Room was very well decorated and spacious. Clean spacious bathroom. Staff when present were helpful (although tried to hard to sell us breakfast).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice quality high-rise hotel with glass walls.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not easy. You have to wait at the reception because there is often a line. There is a huge building construction area in front of the hotel's entrance. So the entrance area is not pleasant.

    I liked pretty much everything: the room, bathroom, pool, fitness hall, location of the hotel. The view from the room is just breathtaking. Upper you live the view is nicer. You can see through the glass wall of the room water channels downstairs and people having fun there in small cafes . You can observe the city from the lift as well, the lift is also having glass walls. There is a concert hall and a lot of other places to go just near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Lovely 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi is a little small! Can only fit 5-6 people and it is not very relaxing! The pool was a little bit cold as well.

    Lovely room on the club floor, with use of the club lounge where we had drinks and canapés in the evening, and a lovely breakfast! Very friendly staff and a fab spa where we had treatments. Our room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Stay at Hyatt Regency
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival and booking in the receptionist was distracted looking around and chewing gum the whole time. The duck feathered duvet had large area's with no feathers so it was quite a lumpy duvet.

    All other staff where very helpful and friendly. The pool and sauna was lovely. There was an amazing variety for breakfast. The room was spotless and had everything you'd need We ordered room service for an evening meal and it was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Another fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seeing the amount of homeless around Birmingham. Nothing to do with the hotel I know, but there are no complaints I have about my stay here.

    The choice of which floor we could stay on

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Persistent background noise throughout the night - had turned aircon off - but noise persisted during my stay. Light from hall way: Would have liked to be in complete darkness during my nights sleep, instead of light entering the room through the gaps around the door.

    Friendly Staff The swimming pool Proximity to ICC

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact when you book with booking.com the £40 refundable deposit is not stated that you have to pay it was not a problem but it’s just nice to know all the facts of your booking and blindsighted when you arrive.

    Just fantastic lovely hotel, just what you need

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Central and fantastic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking available at local multi storey (about 5 mins walk)however I would have thought that the hotel would have negotiated with the company for a favourable rate for guests especially as the concierge signposted for me to park there.

    Central and fantastic facilities. Large bed. Clean bathroom. Plenty of extras in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    The facilities were very good, the situation is excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service staff at breakfast on the Sunday morning were very poor in inattentive

    The facilities were very good, the situation is excellent and reception staff were first class

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended this place. A lovely place to stay in Birmingham, with welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the male receptionist at the spa who was a little short with me when I asked to change my appointment time. He (a male) sounded like he didn't care and it made me decide not to book an appointment. It didn't reflect the rest of the hotel staff at all.

    The entrance was lovely, relaxing, the staff were really welcoming, helpful and approachable. The room was lovely, a great view, and great location. The room was really modern and everything was easy to use and I felt comfortable there. The sauna was so lovely and even had a tv, i loved being in there! Lovely pool area too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Shame about some staff, services, room lay out and current external works
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No servers around at breakfast so couldn't order food/drinks - and then when I did it took an extra ten mins to make a coffee Some staff need to smile more and acknowledge customers! Gym times not really convenient - not open 'til 8am but then no one showed up 'til nearly 8.20! Parking is none existent but there were just cars 'dumped' all in front of the hotel The current building works (which seem to have been going on for years!!) around the hotel make it an unpleasant place to stay Was advised to use the Bridge to walk to car park via ICC - but then got locked in and reprimanded by security for doing so Rooms are not thought out well - plugs for kettles and hairdryers are near the floor (but the wires don't reach and they're not near a table, shower screens not tall enough so water goes over them to drench the bathroom...

    I like the décor in the public areas and the food choices at breakfast, and it's location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay stay would have been excellent except for the fact that the cleaner seems to have forgotten to clean the toilet. There were marks in the toilet from the previous guest. This was very off putting.

    Very friendly staff at reception. Beautiful lobby. Lovely room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Not worth that kind of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty and untidy. The joining room doors are paper thin and you can hear people talking at all hours

    Bed was comfortable and room a decent size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    QCD: Quality OK. Cost NG. Delivery NG; Service was too slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at the bar is far too slow, too few staff working the complete bar area. The cleaning service was not very quick, I had to request that the room be cleaned at 16:30 in the afternoon.

    No comment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed as I saved for a while to treat my girlfriend and let down by a huge company
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the noise from the lift shaft , did not sleep ..... Then insulted by a 50 % discount They should of offered another night stay !!!

    dave the door man !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    As expected excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent views over the City. very comfortable hotel and an excellent Breakfast. perfectly located for what I needed except for the roadworks everywhere so probably not easy to drive to. Was very happy with the service and facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Booked room for my wedding day/night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room for my wedding day/night. Checked in later, had not problems. Staff were so welcoming and helpful. Room was done up nicely. Thank you for making it a special day for me and my partner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    pleasant and clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only down side for me was the bedroom - it was quite small and I had a wet room in the bathroom rather than a separate shower. TV kept turning to a blue screen and had to keep waiting for it to sort itself out. Other than that was a pleasant and clean room.

    We used the function room for an event which was great. the staff we're lovely too and couldn't do enough for us. The concierge team were also very helpful and made moving our equipment very easy and seamless.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    The location is perfect, very close to Broad Street so if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were quite rude- not once did we get told “have a nice stay” or “how was your stay.” On checkout we passed the lady the card, she done her stuff on the computer and said “all done, bye” which put a slight downer on the stay overall. Even when we arrived we were rushed through check in, at first the gentleman tried to charge me £216 for the room despite me booking for £116- this was amended but you can see he was annoyed.

    The location is perfect, very close to Broad Street so if you’re there for night life it is exactly what you’re looking for. The hotel itself is very well decorated and cleaned to a very high standard. The rooms are good size and the views are very good from the higher floors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here due to it being located close to the wedding venue. It was excellent value for money, rooms are spacious and the bed super comfy. The room with a view mind, was opposite a construction site and wasn't really 'a view'. However it doesn't ruin our stay. You're also welcome to use the spa facilities after check out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area a bit small for hotel size but still nice

    Excellent. Our room was not ready at 3 for check in so they gave us free breakfast. Room was excellent. Location right on broad street. Staff were very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    From the moment you are greeted at the door you Just know what a high quality hotel you are entering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful hotel, friendly and efficient staff. Lovely facilities would highly recommend. Will definitely be going again. Can’t fault the place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Recommend the Hyatt Regency as a hotel and Birmingham as a place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommended car parking was a little remote from the site but only a relatively short walk away. Not really a complaint/dislike just an observation.

    Great location for weekend city break in the heart of the city with easy access to all attractions. Spectacular building with great views out over the city. Very clean and very comfortable and all staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Awesome
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping opening the door while a do not disturb sign was enable on the door. The screaming shouting outside 4 in the morning due to drunk individuals

    The view and the duvet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely break, great accomodation, would definately book again 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout / checkin was too long.

    Bed was soooo comfy, location was great. A bridge took you directly from hotel into symphony hall. We did not have breakfast as much cheaper good quality places nearby. £6.50 for a pint in the hotel bar was a little steep especially with great bars and pubs on the doorstep!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect romantic break away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa treatments were full so couldn’t have a treatment! Should be offered to hotel guests before the public. Would of made the stay perfect!

    Spa facilities were lovely! Room With a view was so beautiful at night!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing spa weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was quite small and crowded - however, somewhat expected for a city hotel. Approximately 20 mins walk to the Bullring shopping centre.

    The beds were super comfortable! We enjoyed the massage at the spa, although the spa facilities got a bit crowded on the weekend. The location is great if you want to be near the canals - plenty of options for food. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Over all a good experience, and would repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm plates for the cooked breakfast.

    Staff were very helpful and attentive nothing was any trouble.Food was good,excellent breakfast.Safe parking,great experience thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel because we wanted a place to relax, on arrival we realised this wasn't going to be the case. It was bedlam! A wedding was taking place in the hotel and because of where it was situated (on a mezzanine) you are subjected to the noise, hustle & bustle of it all. It wasn't helped by unsupervised children running around the seating area on the ground floor. Breakfast was a shambles, there aren't enough table seating for everyone so you end up perched on lounge chairs with your plates on a coffee table.

    The room was nice, unfortunately due to the noise from both a wedding in the hotel, clubs & pubs outside and our neighbours (rooms with interconnecting doors poorly soundproofed.) didn't get much sleep! when we complained we were told they know soundproofing of the hotel is bad and if we were to stay again to go to a higher floor ( admitting that this of course would be more expensive as you had a city view ). I think if you pay for a room, as a basic you should be able to sleep in it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    The beautiful atrium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could smell cigarette smoke on the bathroom. A lot of building works going on, if I had known this I may not have booked, it's a bit off putting but not the hotels fault. Lady at reception that I first spoke to was a bit miserable when I spoke to her, wasn't very helpful with the parking, she may have been having a bad day though.

    The beautiful atrium

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Clean room and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably not the best hotel for young family. Would be much more suited to couples and groups. Lots of construction going on nearby. Not the hotel’s fault but some noise pollution.

    Clean room and good facilities. Great shower! Grand reception area. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    ok hotel very poor service at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    brekfast food cold bacon cold and chewy no one asked if we wanted a drink we had to serve ourselfs no orange juice empty had to wait to refill by this time we had got up and left.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    I cannot rate this place high enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault whatsoever

    I cannot rate this place high enough. Staff went beyond expectation, the hotel & facilities are well worth every penny paid & breakfast was the best I’ve had in a long time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The employees on front desk very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees on front desk very welcoming and helpful. The guys at front sorting out car parks and bags superb. Food in bar good and service excellent. Well done.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Loved it at the Hyatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one of the busy weekends, I suppose due to the long weekend, it took them 1 hr to deliver my breakfast and than forgot the coffee which I waited for another half hour but left without it as I had to leave. No apologies although I did leave a note on the breakfast tray that the breakfast was cold my the time it was delivered to me. That's the only thing I didnt like on the one day.

    Love the staff and the facilities are great especially the bar staff. Tne front desk staff very courteous and helpful. The Spa is amazing a must try at least for one treatment !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Not Happy with this hotel. Need to bring down its star status.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking Problem, Breakfast need to be properly supplied with menu etc. Expect good experience staff who could assist customers in easy check-in and takes care of our necessities properly. Disappointed with over all stay. Not worth money.

    We dint receive Parking during night, when we checked-in , had to park some where outside. Being such big hotel, parking is a night mare. During Check-in, we had to deal with a in experienced person, who doesnt know where our booking was, we requested 2 rooms near by, which wasnt available and had to struggle for the payment, as one of the payment machine wasnt working properly and got declined thrice without processing. Coming to Breakfast, there wasnt any menu displayed, had to ask the staff whether eggs were available, fried egg, fruits , waffles these all were available in the kitchen. Which we had to order them. Which is not a ideal scenario. In big hotels, we expected everything to be in place. Plus breakfast wasn't that really great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    I liked the spacious rooms , it was clean and tidy and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room when we first went in was not pleasant but we did ask the cleaner to add some air freshener which made it abit more pleasant , the parking is a nightmare and it’s to expensive £25 per night

    I liked the spacious rooms , it was clean and tidy and the spa was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom the shower panel isn't long enough so the floor gets soaked.

    Comfy beds, great swimming pool facilities, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    poor...as the review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar staff are not very engaging as previously mentioned on another review......the night my wife and i stayed here was for our anniversary...but unfortunately there was a number of young men banging thier doors going from room to room till lafter calling security for the third time..it stopped at 5.30am...there was a male asleep on the floor when we went to checkout at 8.30am.......we were given 50% off our room rate....it still leaves a sour taste in the mouth.

    The hotel is very nice.... in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Stay at Hyatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last night of being there a guest from another room walked through the interconnecting door to my daughters room which had not being closed. Anyway this was reported as it distressing for the girls

    I liked the quick response that was given to resolve the issue at hand. I like there smiley and friendly atmosphere. It was very welcoming

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn’t the quietest however this is a minor issue and I would happily stay there again

    Room was a great size, bathroom was amazing and we even had sky sports on tv which was a bonus for football

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    The location, cleanliness, helpfulness and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant bar the pub was much better the staff knew what they were doing and had more of a choice of drinks!

    The location, cleanliness, helpfulness and pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great location next to the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location next to the canal. asked for a nice view of canal area which they managed to fix. nice modern hotel. no issues and swift check in and check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    It’s the small details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a rather standard breakfast.

    It’s the small details. Like how the Door Man/ Security Guard opened the car door of my pick up vehicle. (Just needed some consistency with that) made me feel a valued & admittedly like a celebrity 🤩 everything else was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and comfortable room nice tea selection with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a dirt in the bath tub but apart from that it was genuinely stunning! Shame about the view as we wanted one with a nice view of brindley place but got one of the building site

    Lovely and comfortable room nice tea selection with a comfortable bed good aircon and facilities with nice robes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Second stay and im sure we will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa's on the lobby could have been more comfortable and the stains on the rugs / sofas in the bar weren't the best.

    So much choice at breakfast, was extremely tasty. Bed were so comfy and slept amazingly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Staff, facilities, breakfast everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect for a short relaxing stay. Huge construction project seems to be going on in the surrounding area

    Staff, facilities, breakfast everything was great. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Really comfy bed and helpful staff throughout the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guests return to their rooms in the early hours of the day and really don't appreciate that others are sleeping, we had a group of people talking loudly in the corridor at about 4am.

    Really comfy bed and helpful staff throughout the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is amazing staff are so friendly from being...
    • People with friends
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Go in back home its so nice we love it

    The hotel is amazing staff are so friendly from being greeted at the door by concierge from the minute you walk in it's lovely the place looks amazing has really good facilities swimming pool sauna steam room jacuzzi very nice will love the place Hyatt hotel you must put it on your to do list

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Always a fantastic stay at the Hyatt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a fantastic stay at the Hyatt! Fantastic rooms, staff, leisure facilities. Also had an amazing facial excellent beautician and beautiful products.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Next time I have to go to Birmingham, I will be looking to stay at this superb hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that I had to go to my meeting so early that I missed out on the Breakfast which I have heard is very good, hopefully next time I will be able to give it a try

    great location for my early morning meeting, the dinner was great, the room was superb, and I got a very good nights sleep on a very good bed, and the parking staff were top notch and were very helpful to me

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Epic Hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on the weeekend - the pool closed too early. Member of staff in gym/pool desk was not as professional as the reception staff

    Excellent staff, fantastic interior, comfortable bed, great views from room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay with only a minor problem which was soon sorted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was packed away extremely quickly one closing time was met.

    When we arrived to check in at approx 8pm the lovely and helpful check in assistant said that they unfortunately had overbooked on twin rooms that night and only had king available, as I was staying with my mum this wasn’t too much of an issue. As a goodwill gesture she provided us with free breakfast both mornings and a free drink at the bar. We had no time to make a fuss as this was all done instantly in a polite way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Good excellent room should not advertise as spa as it wasn't!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there for spa wkend & a gd rest however pool was manic & full of very loud kids did complain but nothing was done really spoilt our stay as looking forward to chilling by pool

    Friendly staff good location etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel almost full. One lift out of order. Had to wait to use lift on occasions

    Very clean. Good location. Access to local car parking. Nice atmosphere in lounge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous weekend in a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be the hot tub didn't seem to work that well.

    The service was excellent. The Recency Club was an excellent upgrade that we used and really made our visit special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty windows detracted from view as did the major building works outside and around the hotel.a lot of noise outside during night. Breakfast was a bit of a shambles. Had to wait ages to get a cup of tea which was the one of the worst we have ever had. The juices didn't match the descriptions. Management need to staff this area better which is in any event far too cramped

    Large room , comfortable bed , helpful reception staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Hyatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dated for the money they charge, spent a lot on the entrance and facilities but rooms need a facelift

    Hotel was very friendly can’t fault the staff or location

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hyatt Regency Birmingham traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: