Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill 5 stars

30 Portman Square, Westminster Borough, London, W1H 7BH, United Kingdom

#218 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1400 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small not as described Also they didn’t prepare our request as they replayed for baby crib. They provide it after check in.

    The staff were friendly. Nice refreshments in club lounge. Room service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were positively helpful from stepping out of the taxi on day one to leaving on the last day . Friendly and clearly on top of their game which indicates that this hotel gets its team selection right . Never had a bad experience at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be good for the cocktail or lobby to have some music. Also, it would be terrific if the hotel had a pool.

    Very nice cocktail bar. Nice breakfast room. Nice VIP lounge. Also very nice location near the Marble Arch in Hyde Park. The rooms are well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms are extremely small, we upgraded to a suite as we were shocked how tiny they are! The pillows were really uncomfortable and the cleaning was not 'amazing' I can see dust by on the table and coffee cups etc., housekeeping didn't really do anything 'extra' with cleaning, they could have done more.

    The suite was spacious and v. nice, service was quick (breakfast takes around 10 minutes!) location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I thought that the front garden was public garden, but we found that it was not accessible for the hotel guests. The bathroom has only shower room but that was fine

    I like everything in this hotel. The breakfast was amazing. The room was spacious enough for us. The cleaning was excellent; they clean the room twice a day. I forget my Jacket and they found it and they are going to ship it to my country.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mother took very ill so eventually I got the room changed into my friends name as they would not change my date. I paid for a triple room but my friend was put in a very small single room. Staff very unhelpful and unfriendly will not stay here ever

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a superb location for shopping and eating out. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the bed was very comfortable. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baggage service was very very slow, when I did check in and check out as well. I had waited for a very long time until they brought my bags.

    The location is so amazing that close to Oxford street and many restaurants, cafes and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else Porters were very rude and not helpful Breakfast was very limited at the club floor Not the service expected from a 5star hotel Very disappointed

    The lady on the reception at the 8th floor was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses felt very cheap....Sheets not so hot... a little skimpy on facecloths and towels in the bathroom.

    Croissants very good and flakey- bed-hard, sheets a little rough and scratchy,pillows a bit too firm. A beautiful view of park both at sunrise and in the dawn snow delivered by “The Beast from the east” during our stay. Club-room a delight, with great staff and service provided at breakfast and at the end of the day. Definitely the best Club floor I’ve encountered at my many stays with Hyatt Regency hotels. Good job-I’ll be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just about everything. The room did not have a comfortable feel. Very bare and spartan, absolutely no luxury just functional. The bed was the wrong size for the headboard. The small amount of furniture in the room was stained. When we were asked about our stay by reception, we told them our complaints and the response went no further than 'oh'. They were not interested.

    The person who parked the car was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room, and the executive lounge with the small touches of putting a complimentary pot of coffee for early risers, as well as apples for the late people. the restaurant "Montagu" was beyond perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little tired, nothing special at all, in need of a refurb. Check in was slow, waiting 10-15 mins to be served.

    Room was fine. Nice view out over the park. Bed comfortable. Room was well equipped. Reason for staying was for a booking at Locanda Locatelli, superb restaurant. Breakfast in The Montagu was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toothbrush, no comb, and the room design is a little outdated. I have stayed in much nicer hotels at the same price that provided toothbrushes.

    The location and also the Churchhill Bar. The Victory cocktail tasted very nice, a good recommendation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some housekeeping staff were harsh - most of arabic TV channel were not workind most of the days (I stayed for 13 days) - incredible 5£ delivery charge for any coffee delivered from the hotel’s cafe to the room! - Taking extra payment for late check out hours (150£)!

    Location - Relatively big and clean room - generally good reception & concierge staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its like a second home for me. The reception staff are very polite and efficient, they know every guest would have travelled for long hours so they check the guests quickly. The regular guests are greeted with a big welcome and documents are ready for check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing major - the room was small, but as expected in central London.

    Very welcoming lobby and friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet room. Great position for the shops and seeing the Christmas lights. Great restaurant and bar facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are in the room.. answering the phones in general was a bit of a hassle I don't know why. Everything took ages. But if you went and talked to anyone about anything you'd get it done perfectly.

    Loved the new Japanese toilets (self cleaning). To end a long day the chocolate brownie and/or the hot chocolate in the lobby are amazing. Just a personal recommendation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room given was a bit small for 3 adults and this should be addressed by the hotel when accepting bookings for triple room.

    Everything was excellent. Location, ambience and breakfast excellent and the lobby has a certain air of elegance which is very welcoming. Staff are really great especially in the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small but still very nice. The gym was also small and limited in equipment

    Amazing location. Super close to Oxford Street & Marble Arch underground + bus stops Rooms and beds are also very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is meet the expectation off a Hyatt range hotel. being in the middle of London where everything is expensive, this hotel is an ideal stay for businessman and tourist looking for shopping experience at Oxford Street nearby. Breakfast is nice, and I even get the Christmas popcorn and tea. Room is comfy. Wifi is fast and great and connects without hassle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A free compliments like a basket of fruit, just like other hotels.

    Staff were helpful and pleasant and always offering help. The house-keeping wewe very responsive and delighted to help. The price was good and competetive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    Great location and really nice room with large shower.It was good that the extra bed was made up and extra towels provided without having to ask

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfy - loved luxury of heated toilet seat. Service outstanding from doorman to waitstaff to desk - everyone always professional, polite, friendly & helpful. Room was well serviced & always fresh towels etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small and the facilities offered could be better for the price paid. There is no pool. Then again, this is central London.

    The staff are superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was amazing! It was beautiful from the inside and the room was wide and comfortable. The facilities were great. the restaurant was really nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - my room was'nt ready on time when i checked in at 12:30 and recieved it at 15:15. - too many outsiders (non guests) sit in the lobby & the hotel's cafe and take space!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Pool and the gym was really lacking weights and some basic training machines

    Love the location and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I wish they improve and broaden their GYM

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel as we were attending a charity ball there on Saturday 28th October. The Hyatt member of staff that was dealing with the event, was the rudest person I have ever come across. He had no interpersonal skills, no flexibility in is his attitude and quite frankly should not be in any job where he has to communicate directly with another human being.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping made a racket outside my door every night and early morning Eg. chatting throughout the evening, doors slamming. Small bathroom, water temperature not as hot as i would like.

    Central location just a 5minute walk to Oxford street. Safe, room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a little pricey for a small room. smells sometimes due to carpet furniture. shower shampoos and conditioners did not fit for us. the door was jammed and was had to pull and push as hard as we could every time we go in and out. asked one of the door men to fix it but he asked us to pull and push hard.

    location was great. safe place. close by to almost everywhere you want. service was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a bit small, although this is a common problem in London (or Paris). Initially they gave us an extremely small room, with no table to put the laptop (and work). But the girl at reception made a serious effort and after two changes we got a reasonably sized room, with a table.

    Excellent location, breakfast was of high quality and variety. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. Special mention to waiters in the bar (Jose from Portugal, Enyi from Venezuela), to the maitre at breakfast (from Brazil), and Rocío at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had few issues, reception thpugh cooperated to change it on spot. More Halal food options would be great

    Location, staff friendliness, quietness.I would stay there again. Bathroom designed to suit Arabic guests and a room service halal menue is available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered a room with street view on arrival, however, the room was still being prepared and reception indicated they would ring when the room was ready. We returned some 3 hours later, no phone call and a room looking on to the rear of adjoining buildings. There is a weakness in Booking.com, in that when making a reservation, room orientation is not identified or offered. Just for the record, the television connection was intermittent.

    Pleasant and courteous service, excellent bar, nicely decorated room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minor annoyance : out of 3 elevators only 2 were in service, causing sometimes long waiting times to catch an elevator that was most of the times full. I posted a complaint at reception only to be told "they're working on it"...let's hope it's fixed by now.

    Nice large room, quiet, clean and comfortable - staff friendly and courteous; ideal location situated nearby a leafy park yet a stone's throw from Oxford Street and Marble Arch tube station, Hyde Park is not too far either - this a very good location for central London visitors!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevators are very slow. There is only 3 elevators and when we arrived they had closed one down so we often waited 10 minutes in line for elevators. The hotel was fairly clean, the location is perfect, a 5 minutes walk away from Oxford street, 10 from Hyde park and many good restaurants.

    Bed and pillows were exceptional, like sleeping on a cloud.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower without a doorwith the floor same level as other psrt of the bathroom.All the floor became inundated with water when we tske a shower.

    The staff was courteous and helpful. We arrived early and they managed to gind a room for us at10am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive that's all.

    Very good location very hospitable staff especially the valet people were amazing. So convenient to park your car. Room size and washrooms also vet good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They let themselves down with their service. Breakfast was terrible, had to phone to have rooms cleaned at end of day, booking requests for kids bed, adjacent rooms etc not looked at/listened to

    Hotel very large and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    quality of room service were not consistent in my 14 nights stay. Some days less bottles of water, some days less glass, some days less conditioner ...

    restaurant staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't remember something i didn't like over there.

    Location Staff Facilities Free Wi-Fi All great things at hyatt regency london the Churchill

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resturant, my wife ordered a burger cooked medium but it came well past well done. Not burned but way too tough to eat. The first night there we both ordered burgers and it was one of the best we'd ever had.

    The Regency Club membership was given as a gift for our anniversary as well as them bringing us Champane and cake for two! They just surprised us! Went out of there way to make us feel special on our special day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies in the buffet area They never replace the water in room and have to call them everyday to get water

    Location was very central Nice bathroom and room Comfy bed Good entertainment on TV

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    BESIDES COFFEE & TEA OFFERED IN THE ROOM, HOT CHOCOLATE SHOULD ALSO BE OFFERED. PERHAPS PAPER PLATES & PLASTIC CUTLERY SHOULD ALSO BE IN ALL THE ROOMS.

    THE ROOM WAS ALWAYS VERY CLEAN WITH TOWEL CHANGES EVERY DAY. TOILETRIES EXCELLENT. BED & BEDDING EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are some twin rooms seperated with a wooden door for large families. If you stay in one of those rooms, sometimes it might be noisy if the people staying next door speak loudly or listen to music. I had such an experience, but when I told this at the reception they apologized and made some discount on my bill.

    Location was perfect. Just 100 m. to all shopping centers, famous Oxford street and public transport. Breakfast was good. Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room modern but a bit austere No cupboards Not a lot of light in the room Next time will try for better room

    Superb staff great location Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from room limited

    The bed was great, room was well appointed, the front desk staff Lorenzo was very resourceful and helpful. Hotel staff welcoming and accomodative. The bathroom in the hotel room with heated seat is the best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet did not have the washing system as the other rooms , we stayed in park view suite and connected to twins room and both rooms had no washing system which was disappointing

    Location, room size, staff and this is our favorite hotel in London and we stay in it in every trip

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was very small compared to other London hotels i stayed in , the view wasn't better room window was towards a side street and nearby building , you need to pay extra to get a better room view . portman square in front of the hotel is private and closed the room card keys needed to be programmed couple of times

    room was very clean and updated , staff was very nice and friendly specially Mr Yam the porter. house keeping was fast to change the feather pillows and bed lining in my room since i have an allergy to feathers , the bed was nice and comfortable , WiFi was excellent and very fast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com we're supposed to cover some of the cost of the booking due to issues we had with a previous apartment. I have instead been billed the full amount by the hotel. I have yet to call up the Hyatt and discuss as well as booking.com. The weekend was going well until this happened which has left a sour taste in my mouth and i will think again before using booking.com

    Beds were comfy and the decor was classy and tasteful. All in all a nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were staying on the 2nd Floor near a Ballroom and you could hear the music from the event there the whole night

    Breakfast, super friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a delay in getting the luggage to the room (possibly because the arrival time was a couple of hours before check-in time)

    Excellent location, modern furniture and furnishings, the room size was perfect, great variety for breakfast (being a vegetarian was not an issue).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We needed to ask for some amenities like bottles of water and tooth brush. It wasn't refill on the next day after clean up.

    the bed is very comfy! We're a group of 4 ladies and we all slept very well during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnot get the room which i book from point of facility and comfort as they inform that they have avalible connected rooms but they cannot give me until i pay extra money which i found it very bad attitude from the staff

    Only location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower water comes out to the whole bathroom

    the WiFi is good. and I loved the two times house keeping room service a day .. and 2 bottles free water a day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is VERY expensive - especially on the South African Rand (ZAR). But it was for one night only and if I can afford it in future, I would not want to stay anywhere else in London ever again!

    The most amazingly helpful and friendly staff - from reception through to every other department that we had contact with, e.g. housekeeping. Also, this is possibly the best hotel bed I have EVER slept in. Is there a bed size bigger than King Size Extra Length? This certainly looked and felt bigger than my own King Size at home. LOVED our stay here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a room for 3 people but one of the beds was a bunk, maybe this should have been a normal single bed. If it was a child that would be different but it was 3 adults,But in saying that was still so comfortable & the hotel staff were so fantastic.

    The service was outstanding. Room beautiful. Cleaned daily. Location couldn't have been better . Will for sure go back. Wouldn't go anywhere else now. Loved so much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish I could afford to stay here all the time!

    Easy walk to the shops on Oxford Street; restaurants nearby. Gracious and friendly staff. Request for early check-in easily accommodated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff were rude during check in, hotel is very old, smelly and its time for extreme makeover, rooms were small and there was no coffee machine which is usually provided by any 5 stars hotel. During my stay, I called the housekeeping on a daily basis to provide water, shampoo, towels....etc. Moreover, by the checkout time, I paid the total amount in cash and the hotel is still blocking my bank account!!! Overall, it wasn't a 5 stars hotel and overrated.

    location only

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is more that I am used to paying, BUT it was extremely comfortable and a very pleasant atmosphere. No problem getting a taxi, and staff do not stand around waiting for tips.

    Excellent reception and indeed all staff are there for your comfort and convenience. Excellent decor and feel good factor. Rooms comfortable and well insulated so we got a good nights sleep. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sons put up bed was not really adequate for a 5'11" 14yr old. Unfortunately he turned over in bed and sustained quite a nasty cut to his right eyebrow on the corner of the bedside table that he had no choice but to be very close to🤕.

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The windows don't open fully

    -The concierge were extremely helpful, the staff in general were very cooperative -Spacious rooms compared to other hotel in London -The electronic washing toilet -Cleaned the room twice a day -Complimentary water bottles daily and treats -Location -Fully equipped facilities for disabled guests

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food and Beverage very expensive. Solution was to eat at any number of the excellent restaurants and pubs around the corner.

    We really liked the following about the property: 1. The location is terrific with great shops, restaurants and transport nearby. 2. The room was a good size. 3. The bed was sensational. Very comfy. 4. Very friendly staff, who were helpful always.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Regency King Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The king bed was two single mattresses put together , very poor. 2) The shower floor was sticky, 3) The sofa in the room was not very comfortable to sit on. This was in a king suite

    1) The location was very good 2) Staff was friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff in the hotel were very wonderful and very helpful The hotel very wonderfully location Luxury design I recommend everyone travels to London to stay at this hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - we had to use the corridor as it was busy. There were draughts and service had language problems.

    The food was excellent, in all respects.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything

    We loved the location and the fact it's so quiet and peaceful away from the hassle and bustle of central London.Room was lovely with very comfortable king size bed.Great cappuccino in the main lounge.Just loved the atmosphere of this hotel which we will definitely recommend to anyone visiting London 😀😀

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of staff The treatment that discriminate The awkward talk that levelled to highly discriminative manner

    the location Is excellent the hotel is a good one, the breakfast and its lounge are average not good or to the standard of money paid for the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and dinning arrangements are inadequate for the size of the hotel and certainly do not reflect its 5star rating

    The location is excellent for discovering the west end. The hotel room was a good size and well appointed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was cold no matter how i adjusted the temp. Toilet is cold with no heated bars for towels etc

    Good breakfast selections. Great location as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaned daily but if a napkin was under pillow then it stayed under pillow. Dust was still on tables. During breakfast, the smell of forks stink.

    The location. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the room they don't change the linens and bed sheet for ten days because we don't have the paper that said change the sheet Last fivve days we the house keeping put this paper and they change it . In addition, I don't like the way of chick in with the trainer they put the mistake to each other My booking is 5.850 My card have more than this amount he don't know how to take the amount he tell me go bring it cash Imagin 5000 all in 20 segments after i give them cash and complete the rest of the amount the orderd 650 pounds as an deposit While i am withdrew I lose 250 commissions for the bank Totally unprofessional

    Location, security, and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Bad elevators speed as it takes too long & only 3 elevators are there, one elevator was having problems several times of my stay there, the space & hallway when we go out of the elevators and heading to our room sometimes smells like kitchen, Gym doesn't contain good equipment like hotel next door as it only contains Dumbbells, one bench, and cardio machines (running, cycle, elliptical).

    Professional Staff, Very friendly, Clean rooms & bathrooms, Amazing house keeping, comfort beds and rooms, amazing room design, room size was fine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should check in at 2 they gave me the room at 3 .. I came from a long trip, i was so tired and the late check in annoyed me !!

    The service is fantastic 👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very good location near to everything that you might need and the staff are proud to serve the clients Everything's were very good my first choice for the next trip

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: