Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Bradford Shipley 2 stars

Quayside, Bradford, BD18 3ST, United Kingdom

#3 of 19 hotels in Bradford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1615 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just being picky the breakfast sausages were awful.

    The whole stay was excellent, staff were friendly and the hotel location was just right for our needs

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    the fact that ibis hotels don't seem to think that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that ibis hotels don't seem to think that having a phone in each room is a good idea, so if you have an emergency or need to speak to reception directly you cant as they think its outdated, I like to know THERE IS a phone I can use in my room, what happens if I haven't got my mobile phone with me

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast buffet was delicious and location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately our bathroom reeked of drainage/sewage - as we were only there for one night it wasn't too much of an issue.

    Breakfast buffet was delicious and location was great. For the price we paid you can't really go too wrong!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location only minutes from Shipley train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location only minutes from Shipley train station and short walk from Saltaire Loads of excellent pubs bars and restaurants in Saltaire. Room nice and comfortable. Excellent shower Excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, well situated and incredible value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the signage to the hotel could be improved. We had difficulty finding it, even with a sat nav.

    We wanted to visit Salts Mill in Saltaire, one of our favourite places, and this hotel is ideally situated for exploring the area, including the mill. Also, the cooked breakfast far exceeded our expectations. I thought it would be the usual continental breakfast - but no, a proper breakfast. I like porridge but did not expect it to be on offer. There was none on the counter but the lady in charge went and made some specially for me; she went the extra mile. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't pick that hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was 9 degrees outside and there was no heating in the room, or additional blankets. The bathroom was falling apart a bit and there was a lot of dust around the bed.

    The hotel was modern, the room was bigger than expected. Wifi was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.5
    didn't feel like just a number at an International chain, the service was more personal than that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, nothing to find fault with.

    Convenient to city attractions of Leeds and Bradford and rural delights of West and North Yorkshire Dales. Easy access to Ilkley, Harrogate and Skipton.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Walk in shower was a nice surprise, and a good shower at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot.

    Walk in shower was a nice surprise, and a good shower at that, makes a nice surprise for budget hotels. Room was a good standard. Staff friendly and Breakfast good. Will book Ibis again when I can.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location on canal, near Saltaire, Welcomes Dogs. Good value stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bland large cafe/ bar area, poorly lit and rather cold in evenings we there. Some improvement to cleanliness and standards of landscape exterior areas required

    Welcomes Dogs, including in room, at very reasonable extra cost. Good free car parking Location on canal (15 min walk along towpath to Saltaire). next door to good family pub/ restaurant (Hungry Horse chain) for evening. Orshort walk to good bars & excellent curry restaurants in Shipley Comfy beds. Excellent breakfast (extra cost)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Okay for a night or two, but not really a place to stay for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing else nearby really. The "lounge" had broken and uncomfortable setters and wasn't really a place to relax or sit. Breakfast was identical every day. Eggs rubbery.

    Near the canal so it was convenient to walk into Saltaire, a World Heritage Site. Bed was quite comfortable and curtains blocked out the light. They gave us ground floor rooms which helped my Dad with his dementia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    The simplicity of the rooms was made up for in the comfortableness & warmth rooms and beds.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room tea trays were not replenished during our 2 night stay in 2 rooms, so that we didn’t have fresh cups and milk for a cup of tea in our rooms. We had to ask for extra towels in the room with 3 occupants because although there were three beds, there were not 3 of everything, only 2 tea cups, 2 extra pillows, 2 towels.

    The breakfast was comprehensive with a very good selection of everything and all well prepared, except for the scrambled eggs which were unappealing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.5
    Large, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one shelf with a drawer front to keep personal items out of sight. Not good!

    Large, comfortable beds. Helpful, courteous, staff. Meals prepared as and when required, with plenty of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were clean, enough space for 2 adults and 1 child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be useful to have at least 1 proper family room. We are a family of 5 so we had to pay for 2 rooms. We go away as a family so it would be nice to stay as a family.

    Rooms were clean, enough space for 2 adults and 1 child. Computer, pool table and drawing area to keep little ones happy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a room on 2nd floor so I could open my windows safely but dogs only on ground floor. But, I was offered a fan which I was grateful for as it was a warm night.

    Helpful staff. Good location. Take dogs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall, I would stay again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like the sofa’s in the lounge had been used as a trampoline.Terrible.

    The room size was excellent with plenty of room for 2 comfortable chairs but sadly only 1 not so comfy provided.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a small fridge or cooler to keep milk in as there's never enough milk in the in the small tubs supplied but that's the case in most hotels

    The check in was easy the parking is great and I loved being right on the canal and all the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Saltares doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    however I DID NOT like the dirty looking drink dispenser on the front desk , so cloudy couldn't see through it ( think the container needs changing ) Also receptionist said shed bring us an extra pillow but never came

    good location for saltaire, however I DID NOT like the dirty looking drink dispenser on the front desk , so cloudy couldn't see through it ( think the container needs changing )

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy late on but that is down to the guests rather than the hotel

    Location was great as we attended for the beer festival, clean and tidy room. Had everything we needed and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.5
    Stayed here the night before we flew from Leeds /...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here the night before we flew from Leeds / Bradford airport. Excellent location as very short drive early the next morning. Rooms clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff pleasant and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.6
    If I could have stayed somewhere else for less money I would have
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular, its a basic hotel with little facilities (eg no food) so the price was high given that

    Nothing in particular its a basic hotel with little facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Good value pre airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room door allowed quite a bit of noise in room but only minor issue

    Location very good. Decided to take short walk via canal to world heritage site Saltaire

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Honest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a pretty standard hotel, but the walls appear to be paper thin. We could hear everything happening in the corridor and the shower being used next door

    Very basic, great location, maybe a little too hip for me as there is no reception desk and no phones

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly welcome gives good first impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    House staff seemed over eager to get in room early.

    Location right on the canal was excellent for us as we walked to and fro between Shipley and Saltaire many times during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    the room we had book was not clean ready for 2pm check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room we had book was not clean ready for 2pm check in. we had to wait hafe an hour to get into the room. we had pre checked in and informed them of are arivel time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is cheap and cheerful.The decor is starting to look a little tired but the bed was comfortable and staff friendly. The hotel is well located for our needs. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and off the busy main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly Double the price at the weekend! Breakfast option was same price whether continental or cooked.

    Quiet and off the busy main road. Modern with a roomy bedroom & bathroom .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The hotel and staff could not have been any better please thank Margaret, a credit to the company 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable 😀

    The staff were very attentive. Pleasant and could not have been any better. The accessible room was first class. Thank you for a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff make the property as they as so friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise can travel between the rooms quite easily.

    The staff make the property as they as so friendly and helpful. It is in a great location. The rooms are quite basic but are plenty comfortable enough to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Had a comfortable stay and delicious breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A copy of the food menu in the room would have been nice so people can choose before going down to the bar but that’s a really minor point.

    Room was large clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Close to the train station and the later checkout was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and willing to help best they could.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are really hard and not to my preference but you can't win with it all. Abit over priced at £80 for one night with nothing else but the room

    Staff were friendly and willing to help best they could.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Good staff,but there very stretched.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in,it took 10 to 15 mins to check in with your new system. While your staff where serving drinks,and tapping everything in the phone

    Good staff,but there very stretched.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Always welcome and can relax with my family
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need air conditioning in rooms and maybe a small fridge?

    Bedding was clean and so was the rest of the room. I've stayed several times and will book there again 😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable a Hotel close to shops and restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV way to small. Need bigger rubbish bin.

    Comfortable room and bed. Location was next to Hungry Horse Pub which was excellent. Reasonable location for what we needed, to visit relatives. Close to cafes and shops for breakfast which was half the price of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place for a short stay with a convenient parking. Just 6-7 minutes walking to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was overall clean and nice however we've found a few spiders close to the windows. Nothing serious however this should be addressed to avoid issue in the future

    The hotel got a nice room, good size bathroom, good breakfast and parking space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels were the worse we have used in hotels in recent years. Only one towel each, no hand towel either.

    Liked the size of the room and bathroom. Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Met expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lounge - unloved

    This hotel met the standards expected from a 'budget' hotel. Good bedroom and bathroom. Free parking. Lounge area needs attention. Breakfast adequate. Limited evening menu. Hungary Horse next door and a bistro across road. Neither tried. Pleasant walk along canal to Saltaire where there is The Boathouse and Don't Tell Titus. Also Salt Mill gallery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    A mixed bag
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Put in a smelly (smoke) double room on arrival. Had clearly booked a twin. This WAS rectified quickly but why did it happen? No AC and very hot in room. By law windows only open a little way - really not good. Only one type of all inclusive breakfast offered. Difficult if one has dietary requirements. I did not want to pay 8.95 for the meagre bit I would eat.

    Location and comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value hotel close to Saltaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - was great for our one night visit to see family.

    Lovely quiet and comfortable room. Easy access to canal - and pleasant walk to Saltaire. Within walking distance to restaurants in Saltaire and Shipley. Would recommend Shimla Spice in Shipley.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, good price, few quibbles
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a strange whiff on the first floor Cooked breakfast didn't look the best. It really needs some lids on the food to stop it drying out Room hot with no air con Some noise of a generator or something like that kicking in every hour or so Yapping dog in room opposite The world's tiniest toothpaste bottle if you buy one from reception. At 5g, it is just about enough the clean your teeth twice... for £1.50

    Rooms nice size and bed very comfy Staff were lovely at all interactions Coffee was nice Clean Good price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    We have been many times before to stay at the Shipley Ibis.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every thing excelent

    We have been many times before to stay at the Shipley Ibis. It`s excellent all the way round, Good place to travel from to what we need. Staff excellent as always. Free Parking. If I could I would `Give it 20 out of 10 ` I would.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    The surounding area
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged £9.95 for a cup of tea claiming you get charged for full breakfast even though it's only a cup of tea I got charged for two full breakfast even though I never had them.

    The surounding area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Relatively good raport quality-price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are really tin. If someone sneeze you can hear it. :) You don't have a proper reception. The reception is the bar. The poor girl was running back and forward, serving guests, and check in guests.

    Relatively good raport quality-price.The room was pretty big, clean, the personal was very helpful. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    It was good and served our purpose except that the breakfast was too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay over £9 for the buffet breakfast, when one can get a full English breakfast at Weatherspoons just up the road for only £3.10.

    All friendly staff. The shower was the best ever. The help yourself free lemon & orange water at reception. Often there were free pastries at reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Very good value here was meeting up with a friend in Shipley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value here was meeting up with a friend in Shipley so good location nice staff comfy bed clean room and good for parking. Have stayed a good few times and will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant breakfast offering a range of items.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No paper tissues in bathroom. A Bible in the room would have been helpful

    Pleasant breakfast offering a range of items. Convenient location with sufficient car parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Fit for purpose would stay again if in the area, or would look for other Ibis hotels when travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a better restaurant menu, more selection.

    The venue was as expected, typical budget chain hotel. No complaints however, room ok, clean and comfortable. Good to have a bar and restaurant available on site but did eat in the pub across the way, food was again as expected as a chain, cheap and cheerful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    I thought the designated smoking area would be inside or at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the designated smoking area would be inside or at least under cover, but it's a bench outside! Very misleading. The toiletries in the bathroom consisted of a tube of foam attached to the wall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location but customer service could have been more caring and understanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not as comphy as I thought. We had a big function in Leeds so arrived at 1pm but was told NO check in till 2pm. My daughter had to change in the toilets? The member of staff wouldnt even check to see if any rooms were ready. If she had checked I wouldn't have minded. Instead we got you can't check in before 2!!! Flexible .....not!

    Convenient location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, comfy beds, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , but we did book quite a way ahead and had hoped for a room with canal view, this wad probably our 4th stay here. Also rooms overlooking car park need net curtains or blinds as had to close curtains and put lights on to get changed!

    Location we walk into Saltaire along canal when we stay. Nice comfy bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Good stop for visit to Saltaire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a hard for my taste but had my trusty baby duvet with me which did the trick! Pub next door noisy but OK for a "pub" bite.

    Good size room and bathroom which was quiet with a reasonable view. Good to be able to walk along the canal which ran at the back of the property, Bit far to walk to Saltaire for older folk! Nearby by car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed quite expensive so we didn't bother to have any.

    Room was very clean. Bed comfortable. Bathroom very good. Tea and coffee provided in the room. Very good value if you need just a room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean and comfortable and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location with a room facing the canal. Clean and comfortable room and helpful staff. Short walk into Saltaire with good restaurants/pubs nearby. Great value for money with breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    A budget hotel with first class service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and run by very friendly staff who were extremely attentive to our needs. They were very welcoming to both us and our dog and the room was very comfy and quiet at night.

    We liked the staff, the rooms and the bar. We only ate in the resterant once but liked what we had. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this was well up there, for a budget hotel, this is a punching well above it's weight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clutching at straws for something we didn't like. Not that much choice on the evening menu if I had to say somthing

    It was clean, staff were really friendly. Breakfast was lush. Beds comfy. Great stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasantly comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure wasn’t brilliant - when trying to fill the kettle it took quite some time, but we made do. Bedding was clean but stained in some places. The mirror was dirty, so it made me wonder whether the place gets a good wipe down/dusting between guests.

    Very good value for money, hotel room was basic yet ideal for a short stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. The 24 hour menu was helpful as we arrived late but we were still able to eat a hot meal on arrival. The main bar area was well stocked with drinks and snacks, and the pool table was good fun!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Great for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money. Comfortable and clean room. Breakfast was ok, with several choices available. Would stay again if in the area. All staff encountered were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Really good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine ,clean comfortable and friendly .The pub next door was ok. Ideal location for our trip on the Settle to Carlisle railway.. Worth a trip

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Good Ibis hotel, super staff, loads of restaurants nearby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault, but as we were there at the weekend there was a bit of noise from other guests, though not too bad overall and didn't go on late

    Good Ibis hotel, super staff, loads of restaurants nearby, plenty of parking (you need to log your car in at reception), ask for a canalside room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a standard hotel in a great location. It is also great value. However, the best bit are the staff! I had a great welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Far better than in similar establishments.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Good basic accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After we had paid in advance for breakfast we found that we could get exactly the same food after 10am for half the price - which would have suited us perfectly.

    Extremely helpful staff and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Met expectations, what I wanted where and when I wanted it. Have stayed there several times now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. One of the low energy bulbs in my room (Room 21) was broken (smashed) - before I got there! - and needs replacing. I did report it when I left. 2. Breakfast scrambled egg is just about OK but it is made from re-constituted powder (like many hotels these days) and it would be a great improvement if (a) real scrambled egg and (b) choice of fried eggs could be made available. 3. The Wi-Fi seemed a bit slow and uncertain.

    1.Breakfast available until 12.00 noon on weekends. 2. Simple 24 hour menu available. in the foyer. 3. Increased menu available 5 pm to 10 pm. 4. Quiet. 5. Helpful staff. 6. Reception open all night (I arrived late).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, short walk to Shipley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift .. I’ll stick to the stairs 😂

    Third time staying here and staff are always friendly and attentive, rooms are clean and comfortable.. the rooms at the rear of the hotel face onto the canal which is pretty!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were basic which was expected but very pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms in the property. The room which I was staying in, although it had free view the tv remote didn’t support the free view guide (there was no button for it) so finding something to watch you had to go through the channels and look online for a TV guide to see what was on said channel. Secondly the reception staff were hardly seen mostly in the back office, I would of preferred someone to be at the desk straight away upon arrival showing the hotel has a friendly face at all times. We went down to play pool in the evening but nobody was serving at the bar as we would of liked to purchase drinks. The staff we did see were very pleasant and friendly.

    The rooms were basic which was expected but very pleasant and clean, bathroom again was lovely and clean with a good spacious shower with plenty of pressure. The bar area had a pool table in which we used. We found the location to be nice right next to a hungry horse which was convenient for meals, plenty of nice places to walk nearby we visited Roberts park which was beautiful and went further out to Yeadon tarn and Kirkstall abbey again lovely place to walk around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was all very good.

    We first visited this hotel over 20 years ago! The bathrooms look very similar with some update to the shower. That said, it has been very well maintained as the bathrooms were very clean and did not look tired - clearly a good investment! The general facilities are excellent value for money for an overnight stay. Salts Mill being so close is also a brilliant selling point!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    missed the extra bin and box of tissues.

    I enjoyed two of the best omelettes i have had in a long time, cooked with love and care. Also the cleaner lady who did our room straight away because we had an important appointment, and came and told us when she had finished.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The reception was the most welcoming reception I have seen , fresh water with ice on it should you need it cookies looked lovely, staff absolutely brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again, probably for 2 or 3 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beer, it needs looking after (pipes cleaned) a little better, mine was terrible and I am an expert on John Smiths.

    Beds were comfortable, room was clean and tidy, Hungry horse pub next door but only a short walk into town. Free car parking. Photos are of canal at rear of hotel, great for morning walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    We had a ground floor room due to disabilitys,the room...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints,great staff..

    We had a ground floor room due to disabilitys,the room looked out onto the canal and a pub across from carpark..hungry Horse..great food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel racist staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel some staff were racist

    Really good hotel , some staff members are rude and don’t make you feel welcome, I feel like it was a lot to do with my kind of race. As I get it was busy and was celebrations for some, you should make them feel welcome, you can’t treat people like that!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    We were able to access Saltaire and in fact managed also to get out to the Dales on our second day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It states on the hotel info that it is within walking distance of Saltaire which is why I chose it as we had come particularly to visit Saltaire. Unfortunately staff I asked directed us by road with some uncertainty as to where we could park. Later I found by chance after we had driven there and found parking that the hotel is within walking distance by a pleasant canal pathway that runs behind the hotel. However although any normally ambulant person can access this from the back grounds of the hotel, my husband would have had to take a long way round to get onto the pathway with his mobility scooter. There are only steps down from the hotel to the pathway.

    We had a comfortable room with helpful friendly staff. Dining choice in evening was ok but limited. Breakfast was reasonable, with plenty of choice and good fresh fruit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Good price, comfy bed, biscuits on arrival in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor reception experience on arrival with 5 minute delay until anybody greeted me

    Good price, comfy bed, biscuits on arrival in room. Soap and shower gel supplied

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Good as always. Have now joined as Ibis member recommended by our son.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff never suggested being a member even though stayed there at least 5 times recently. Would have saved money if knew about it sooner.

    Water jug and lemon at reception. Were able to check out just after 12 as misjudged our run on the canal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    already planning our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fans in hotel bathrooms are always half hearted and at least this bathroom had one but a stronger one i better if two people are sharing an intimate space.

    Room comfortable, practical and a good size. Location quiet but very convenient for visit to Saltaire and rail travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Good for what it is and its price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms near the main entrance to the hotel, if you have your windows open, can be a bit noisy from people coming out off the bar to smoke and talking - asked to be moved to a quieter part of hotel which the receptionist was happy to do.

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money and exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no comfortable seat to sit on so had to sit on the bed to watch TV. Another rubbish bin in the bedroom would have been nice.

    The property is on the banks of the Leeds Liverpool canal and only 10 minute walk to Saltaire. The room was clean and spacious. A pub serving affordable food within 2 minutes walk of the property. Close to railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: